Рынок IoT-аналитики — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок аналитики IoT сегментирован по типу (решение, услуга), развертыванию (локальное, облачное), вертикали конечного пользователя (сельское хозяйство, энергетика и коммунальные услуги, BFSI, розничная торговля, производство, государственный сектор) и географии.

Обзор рынка

IoT Analytics Market Overview
share button
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 30.31 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and it's growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок аналитики IoT был оценен в 17,14 млрд долларов США в 2020 году и, как ожидается, будет расти в среднем на 29,8% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2021–2026 годы) и достигнет 81,67 млрд долларов США к 2026 году.

  • увеличение числа подключенных устройств является одним из важных факторов, стимулирующих рост рынка IoT Analytics. Например, согласно отчету Ericcson о мобильности, в 2022 году будет 1,5 миллиарда устройств IoT с сотовой связью.
  • Промышленный сектор начал внедрять аналитику IoT для оптимизации своих заводов, которые все больше автоматизируются с помощью роботов. Эти роботы, которые часто объединены в сеть, позволяют производителям использовать данные для принятия более эффективных решений.
  • Например, в феврале 2019 года, согласно данным, собранным Международной федерацией робототехники, роботов, действующих в Великобритании, насчитывалось около 2300 единиц — рост более чем на 30%. Это свидетельствует о том, что рынок IOT Analytics, как ожидается, получит значительный импульс в течение прогнозируемого периода.
  • Некоторым видным игрокам на рынке благодаря стратегическому партнерству удалось и дальше развивать технологию, что позволило им укрепиться на рынке. Ожидается, что это будет стимулировать рост рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода.
  • В мае 2019 года SAS, мировой лидер в области аналитики, объявила о заключении партнерства с Octo Telematics для расширения аналитических возможностей своей страховой IoT-платформы.
  • Кроме того, игроки на рынке все чаще внедряют такие технологии, как искусственный интеллект, который позволяет им расширять функциональные возможности своих предложений. Например, в апреле 2019 года Siemens Digital Industries Software и SAS Institute заключили партнерское соглашение для предоставления встроенной аналитики IoT для периферии и облака. Такие инициативы призваны стимулировать рост рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Объем отчета

IoT Analytics предоставляет пользователю инструменты и процедуры для извлечения выгоды из огромных объемов данных, генерируемых подключенными устройствами Интернета вещей. В этом отчете рынок сегментирован по типу (решение, услуга), развертыванию (локальное, облачное), вертикали конечного пользователя (сельское хозяйство, энергетика и коммунальные услуги, BFSI, розничная торговля, производство, государственный сектор) и географии.

By Type
Solution
Services
By Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
By End-User Vertical
Energy & Utility
BFSI
Retail
Manufacturing
Healthcare
Other End-user Industries (IT & Telecom, Transportation)
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Здравоохранение, как ожидается, станет свидетелем значительного роста

  • Решения для здравоохранения на основе Интернета вещей могут повысить качество и эффективность лечения. Благодаря подключенным решениям для здравоохранения, использованию Интернета вещей и аналитики это проложит путь к модели, которая является упреждающей, цифровой и ориентированной на пациента, что, в свою очередь, будет способствовать росту рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода.
  • Например, в декабре 2017 года больницы Apollo начали уделять особое внимание подключенному здравоохранению, чтобы предоставлять улучшенные услуги, в которых они стремились к IoT как внутри больницы, так и за ее пределами. 
  • Появление носимых устройств, которые позволяют пользователю отслеживать частоту сердечных сокращений, кровяное давление и многое другое, в сочетании с их более широким распространением привело к созданию объемных данных, которые необходимо структурировать и анализировать. Ожидается, что это ускорит внедрение IoT Analytics в течение прогнозируемого периода.
IoT Analytics Market Recent Trends

Ожидается, что Северная Америка будет владеть наибольшей долей

  • Северная Америка занимала наибольшую долю рынка из-за присутствия в регионе нескольких признанных поставщиков средств распознавания радужной оболочки глаза, а также из-за самого раннего внедрения технологии IoT в различных отраслях. большинство компаний в этом регионе все чаще внедряют IoT, чтобы отслеживать эффективность своих предложений.
  • Соблюдение нормативных требований является важным фактором широкого внедрения технологии IoT в Соединенных Штатах. Принятие Закона об энергетике в Соединенных Штатах ускорило усилия по мониторингу устойчивого энергопотребления. Ожидается, что это будет способствовать росту рынка аналитики IoT в течение прогнозируемого периода.
  • Такие компании, как Airwire Technologies, работают с IBM над внедрением своей платформы подключенных автомобилей и услуг IoT, чтобы собирать информацию и воздействовать на данные датчиков транспортного средства и окружающую среду, чтобы установить отношения с водителем, а не только с автомобилем. Ожидается, что эти факторы будут способствовать внедрению IoT Analytics в регионе.
  • В регионе работают одни из самых известных игроков на рынке информационных технологий. Они вкладывают значительные средства в создание экосистемы IoT, обеспечивая непрерывные исследования и разработки. Ожидается, что это будет способствовать росту аналитики IoT в течение прогнозируемого периода.
  • Например, в апреле 2018 года Microsoft объявила о своих планах инвестировать 5 миллиардов долларов США в Интернет вещей в течение следующих 4 лет по всему миру для поддержки непрерывных исследований и инноваций в области Интернета вещей.
IoT Analytics Market Growth Rate By Region

Конкурентная среда

Конкуренция между игроками на рынке аналитики IoT высока из-за присутствия некоторых ключевых игроков, таких как Microsoft, AWS, CISCO и многих других. Их способность постоянно обновлять свои предложения путем проведения обширных исследований и разработок позволила им получить конкурентное преимущество перед другими игроками. Благодаря стратегическому партнерству, а также слияниям и поглощениям эти игроки смогли расширить свое присутствие на рынке.

  • Март 2018 г.: IBM запустила частную облачную платформу IoT-аналитики, которая включает в себя те же функции общедоступного облака для центра обработки данных. Это, вероятно, увеличит количество потребителей для компании и принесет высокий приток доходов.

Основные игроки

  1. Microsoft Corporation

  2. Amazon Web Services, Inc.

  3. Accenture PLC

  4. Cisco Systems, Inc

  5. Oracle Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

IoT Analytics Market Analysis

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Volume of IoT Data

      2. 4.2.2 Emergence of Connected Cars and Smart Cities

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Concerns Associated with Data Privacy and Security

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Solution

      2. 5.1.2 Services

    2. 5.2 By Deployment

      1. 5.2.1 On-premise

      2. 5.2.2 Cloud

    3. 5.3 By End-User Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Energy & Utility

      2. 5.3.2 BFSI

      3. 5.3.3 Retail

      4. 5.3.4 Manufacturing

      5. 5.3.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Industries (IT & Telecom, Transportation)

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 SAP SE

      3. 6.1.3 Siemens AG

      4. 6.1.4 Microsoft Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 General Electric Company

      6. 6.1.6 Vitria Technology, Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Larsen & Toubro Infotech Limited

      8. 6.1.8 Amazon Web Services, Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Accenture PLC

      10. 6.1.10 Cisco Systems, Inc

      11. 6.1.11 C3, Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Dell Technologies Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 Google LLC

      14. 6.1.14 The Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company

      15. 6.1.15 Teradata Corporation

      16. 6.1.16 Oracle Corporation

      17. 6.1.17 Salesforce.com Inc

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок IoT Analytics Market изучается с 2019 по 2027 год.

Рынок IoT Analytics будет расти со среднегодовым темпом роста 27,8% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион демонстрирует самый высокий среднегодовой темп роста в 2021–2026 годах.

В Северной Америке самая высокая доля в 2021 году.

Microsoft Corporation, Amazon Web Services, Inc., Cisco Systems, Inc, Oracle Corporation, IBM Corporation — основные компании, работающие на рынке IoT Analytics.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

IoT Analytics Market - Growth, Trends and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

IoT Analytics Market is Segmented by Type (Solution, Service), Deployment (On-Premise, Cloud), End-User Vertical (Agriculture, Energy & Utility, BFSI, Retail, Manufacturing, Public Sector), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

30.31 %

Major Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The IoT analytics market has been valued at USD 17.14 billion in 2019 and is expected to grow at a CAGR of 29.8% during the forecast period (2020 - 2025), to reach USD 81.67 billion by 2025. 

  • the increasing number of connected devices is one of the prominent factors driving the growth of the IoT Analytics market. For instance, according to the Ericcson's mobility report, there would be 1.5 billion  IoT devices with cellular connections in 2022.
  • The industrial sector has started adopting IoT analytics to streamline their factories, which are increasingly automated by robots. These robots that are often networked together enable manufacturers to use the data to make better decisions.
  • For instance, in February 2019, according to the figures compiled by the International Federation of Robotics Robots active in the UK numbered around 2,300 units – an increase of more than 30%. This is indicative of the fact that the IOT Analytics market is expected to receive a significant boost throughout the forecast period.
  • Some of the prominent players in the market through strategic partnerships have been able to further develop the technology, which has allowed them to gain a stronger foothold in the market. This is expected to fuel market growth over the forecast period.
  • In May 2019, SAS, the global leader in analytics, announced that it had entered into a partnership with  Octo Telematics, to enhance analytical capabilities across its insurance IoT platform.
  • Also, the players in the market have been increasingly adopting technologies such as AI that allows them to increase the functional capabilities of their offerings. For instance, in April 2019, Siemens Digital Industries Software and SAS Institute partnered to deliver AI-embedded IoT analytics for edge and cloud. Such initiatives are poised to boost market growth over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

IoT Analytics provides the user with the tools and procedure to realize value from the huge volumes of data generated by the connected Internet of Things devices. This report segments the market by Segmented by Type (Solution, Service), Deployment (On-Premise, Cloud), End-User Vertical (Agriculture, Energy & Utility, BFSI, Retail, Manufacturing, Public Sector), and Geography.

By Type
Solution
Services
By Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
By End-User Vertical
Energy & Utility
BFSI
Retail
Manufacturing
Healthcare
Other End-user Industries (IT & Telecom, Transportation)
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Healthcare is Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • IoT-based healthcare solutions have the potential to improve the quality and efficiency of treatments. With connected healthcare solutions, leveraging IoT and analytics, it would lead the way for a model that is proactive, digitally-enabled, and patient-centric in turn boosting the market growth over the forecast period.
  • For instance, in December 2017 Apollo Hospitals started focusing on connected health to provide improved service in which they aimed at IoT both within the hospital and outside. 
  • The emergence of Wearable Devices that allows the user to track heart rates, blood pressure and many more coupled with its increased adoption has resulted in the generation of voluminous data that has to be structured and analyzed. This is expected to boost the adoption of the IoT Analytics over the forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America is Expected to Hold the Largest Share

  • North America held the largest market share, due to the presence of several established vendors of iris recognition in the region, and also due to the earliest adoption of IoT technology in various industries. most of the companies in this region are increasingly adopting IoT to keep a track of the performance of their offerings.
  • Regulatory compliance is a huge driver behind the high adoption of IoT technology, in the United States. The introduction of the Energy Act in the United States has accelerated the efforts to monitor sustainable energy consumption. This is expected to fuel the IoT analytics market growth over the forecast period.
  • Companies, such as Airwire Technologies are working with IBM to implement its connected car and IoT services platform, to collect insights and act upon vehicle sensor data and the environment around it to establish a relationship with the driver, not just the vehicle. These factors are further expected to drive the adoption of IoT Analytics in the region.
  • The region is home to some of the most prominent players in the information technology market. They are investing heavily to create an IoT ecosystem by enabling continued research and development. This is expected to fuel the growth of the IoT Analytics over the forecast period.
  • For instance, in April 2018, Microsoft announced its plans to invest USD 5 billion in IoT over the next 4 years globally to support continued research and innovation in IoT.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The competitive rivalry amongst the players in the IoT analytics market is high owing to the presence of some key players such as Microsoft, AWS, CISCO, and many more. Their ability to continually innovate their offerings by conducting extensive research and development activities has enabled them to gain a competitive advantage over other players. Through strategic partnerships, and mergers & acquisitions have allowed these players to acquire a greater footprint in the market.

  • March 2018: IBM launched private IoT analytics cloud platform which encompasses the same features of a public cloud for the data center. This is likely to foster the number of consumers for the company and bring a high influx of revenue.

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Volume of IoT Data

      2. 4.2.2 Emergence of Connected Cars and Smart Cities

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Concerns Associated with Data Privacy and Security

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Solution

      2. 5.1.2 Services

    2. 5.2 By Deployment

      1. 5.2.1 On-premise

      2. 5.2.2 Cloud

    3. 5.3 By End-User Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 Energy & Utility

      2. 5.3.2 BFSI

      3. 5.3.3 Retail

      4. 5.3.4 Manufacturing

      5. 5.3.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Industries (IT & Telecom, Transportation)

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 IBM Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 SAP SE

      3. 6.1.3 Siemens AG

      4. 6.1.4 Microsoft Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 General Electric Company

      6. 6.1.6 Vitria Technology, Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Larsen & Toubro Infotech Limited

      8. 6.1.8 Amazon Web Services, Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Accenture PLC

      10. 6.1.10 Cisco Systems, Inc

      11. 6.1.11 C3, Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Dell Technologies Inc.

      13. 6.1.13 Google LLC

      14. 6.1.14 The Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company

      15. 6.1.15 Teradata Corporation

      16. 6.1.16 Oracle Corporation

      17. 6.1.17 Salesforce.com Inc

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

Related Reports