Marché des énergies renouvelables en Indonésie – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché est segmenté par source (solaire, éolienne, hydroélectrique, bioénergie et autres sources).

Aperçu du marché

Indonesia Renewable Energy - Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 21.44 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché indonésien des énergies renouvelables devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 21,44 % au cours de la période 2022-2027. Il devrait avoir une capacité installée de 34,71 GW d'ici 2027, contre 10,82 GW en 2021. En 2020, en raison de la pandémie de COVID-19, le marché a été interrompu car les ressources du pays se concentraient sur la gestion de la pandémie. Cependant, malgré la pandémie, l'année 2020 a encore enregistré une croissance de la capacité d'énergie renouvelable, tirée par le solaire et l'hydraulique. L'intérêt croissant du gouvernement indonésien pour la production d'énergie renouvelable et les politiques gouvernementales favorables devraient stimuler le marché. Cependant, des facteurs tels que la dépendance du pays aux combustibles fossiles pour l'approvisionnement énergétique et un nombre croissant de projets et d'investissements dans le secteur pétrolier et gazier devraient restreindre le marché des énergies renouvelables du pays.

  • L'énergie solaire, en raison de son énorme potentiel dans le pays et du soutien du gouvernement, devrait connaître une croissance significative au cours de la période de prévision.
  • L'intégration des réseaux intelligents et des systèmes de stockage d'énergie par batterie (BESS) pour améliorer la qualité de l'énergie et faciliter les projets d'énergie éolienne variable et solaire photovoltaïque devrait créer plusieurs opportunités pour le marché des énergies renouvelables en Indonésie.
  • Les politiques progressistes en matière d'énergies renouvelables devraient stimuler le marché indonésien des énergies renouvelables au cours de la période de prévision.

Portée du rapport

La portée du rapport sur le marché indonésien des énergies renouvelables comprend:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'énergie solaire devrait connaître une croissance significative

  • Le gouvernement indonésien a fixé un objectif d'énergie renouvelable de 23 % et 31 % de la production totale d'électricité d'ici 2025 et 2050, respectivement. Actuellement, environ 13% de la production d'électricité à l'échelle nationale provient de ressources énergétiques renouvelables, principalement la production d'énergie hydroélectrique et géothermique.
  • L'Indonésie est riche en énergie solaire avec un potentiel d'environ 207 GW, selon le ministère de l'Énergie et des Ressources minérales (MEMR). Le gouvernement indonésien donne la priorité au développement des sources d'énergie renouvelables, dont le solaire.
  • Selon le ministère de l'Énergie et des Ressources minérales, en 2020, la capacité solaire photovoltaïque (PV) totale installée était d'environ 185,33 MW, soit une augmentation de 19,53 % par rapport à 155,04 MW en 2019. L'Agence internationale pour les énergies renouvelables (IRENA) déclare que L'Indonésie installe une capacité d'énergie solaire qui devrait croître de manière significative d'ici 2030, principalement grâce aux initiatives du gouvernement et de PLN (une compagnie d'électricité appartenant à l'État).
  • L'IRENA a identifié le potentiel pour l'Indonésie de déployer 47 GW de capacité d'énergie solaire d'ici 2030, dans le cadre de son rapport de programme 2017 Roadmap for a Renewable Energy Future (REmap).
  • La capacité d'énergie solaire indonésienne augmente à l'échelle des services publics, sur les toits résidentiels et commerciaux et dans les environnements hors réseau pour remplacer la production coûteuse au diesel, qui devrait stimuler la production d'énergie solaire dans le pays.
  • En septembre 2021, le ministère de l'Énergie et des Ressources minérales (MEMR) a promulgué la législation sur la facturation nette pour le PV sur les toits qui a augmenté le facteur de facturation nette d'environ 0,65 à 100. Ainsi, les propriétaires de systèmes solaires PV recevront probablement des crédits excédentaires pour l'électricité. ils injectent dans le réseau le même tarif que celui utilisé pour acheter de l'électricité au réseau. De telles initiatives gouvernementales sont susceptibles d'augmenter la demande d'énergie solaire en Indonésie au cours de la période de prévision.
  • Par conséquent, en raison de ces facteurs, le segment de l'énergie solaire devrait connaître une croissance significative au cours de la période de prévision.
Indonesia Renewable Energy Market - Solar Energy Installed Capacity

Les politiques progressistes en matière d'énergies renouvelables devraient stimuler le marché

  • Après des décennies, l'énergie nouvelle et renouvelable indonésienne (NRE) a pris de l'ampleur ces dernières années. L'Indonésie accuse un retard dans le développement de ses ressources énergétiques nouvelles et renouvelables par rapport à d'autres pays. Les riches ressources pétrolières et gazières du pays dans le passé ont fait du développement des NRE un choix plutôt qu'une priorité.
  • Le gouvernement indonésien a commencé à prêter attention au secteur NRE lorsque les réserves indonésiennes de pétrole et de gaz ont commencé à s'épuiser. Le pays est devenu importateur net de pétrole pour la première fois en 2005.
  • Par conséquent, la loi sur l'énergie de 2007 a mis en branle le plan de l'Indonésie visant à déplacer sa dépendance aux combustibles fossiles, principalement le charbon et le pétrole, vers des moyens plus respectueux de l'environnement et durables comme le solaire, l'éolien, l'hydroélectricité, la géothermie et la biomasse.
  • Les données du ministère de l'Énergie et des Ressources minérales montrent que le pays a un énorme potentiel d'énergie géothermique à 23,9 GW et plus de 94 GW d'hydroélectricité. Le pays dispose également d'un potentiel de biomasse de plus de 32,6 GW et d'un potentiel de biogaz de 200 000 barils par jour.
  • Les projections pour les énergies renouvelables sont estimées à 60,6 GW pour l'énergie éolienne, 208 GW pour l'énergie solaire et 17,9 GW pour l'énergie océanique et marémotrice. Le potentiel pourrait être considérablement plus immense avec l'évolution rapide des technologies d'énergie renouvelable.
  • Par conséquent, en raison de ces facteurs, l'augmentation des politiques fixées par le gouvernement devrait stimuler le marché des énergies renouvelables du pays au cours de la période de prévision.
Indonesia Renewable Energy Market- Power Generation Mix

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché indonésien des énergies renouvelables est consolidé. Parmi les principaux acteurs du marché figurent Canadian Solar Inc., Sindicatum Renewable Energy Company Pte Ltd, Trina Solar Co. Ltd, PT Sumber Energi Sukses Makmur et BCPG Public Company Limited (BCPG).

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché indonésien des énergies renouvelables est consolidé. Parmi les principaux acteurs du marché figurent Canadian Solar Inc., Sindicatum Renewable Energy Company Pte Ltd, Trina Solar Co. Ltd, PT Sumber Energi Sukses Makmur et BCPG Public Company Limited (BCPG).

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Portée de l'étude

      1. 1.2 Définition du marché

        1. 1.3 Hypothèses de l'étude

        2. 2. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 3. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

            1. 4. APERÇU DU MARCHÉ

              1. 4.1 introduction

                1. 4.2 Mix d'énergies renouvelables, 2020

                  1. 4.3 Capacité installée d'énergie renouvelable et prévisions en GW, jusqu'en 2026

                    1. 4.4 Tendances et développements récents

                      1. 4.5 Politiques et réglementations gouvernementales

                        1. 4.6 Dynamique du marché

                          1. 4.6.1 Conducteurs

                            1. 4.6.2 Contraintes

                            2. 4.7 Analyse de la chaîne d'approvisionnement

                              1. 4.8 Analyse PILON

                              2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                                1. 5.1 La source

                                  1. 5.1.1 Solaire

                                    1. 5.1.2 Vent

                                      1. 5.1.3 Hydroélectricité

                                        1. 5.1.4 Bioénergie

                                          1. 5.1.5 Autres ressources

                                        2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                          1. 6.1 Fusions, acquisitions, collaborations et coentreprises

                                            1. 6.2 Stratégies adoptées par les acteurs clés

                                              1. 6.3 Profils d'entreprise

                                                1. 6.3.1 Canadian Solar Inc.

                                                  1. 6.3.2 Sindicatum Renewable Energy Company Pte Ltd

                                                    1. 6.3.3 Trina Solar Ltd

                                                      1. 6.3.4 PT Sumber Energi Sukses Makmur

                                                        1. 6.3.5 BCPG Public Company Limited (BCPG)

                                                      2. 7. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                        **Subject to Availability

                                                        You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                        Frequently Asked Questions

                                                        Le marché du marché indonésien des énergies renouvelables est étudié de 2019 à 2026.

                                                        Le marché indonésien des énergies renouvelables connaît une croissance à un TCAC de 21,44 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                        Canadian Solar Inc., Sindicatum Renewable Energy Company Pte Ltd, Trina Solar Co. Ltd, PT Sumber Energi Sukses Makmur, BCPG Public Company Limited (BCPG) sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché indonésien des énergies renouvelables.

                                                        80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                        Please enter a valid email id!

                                                        Please enter a valid message!

Indonesia Renewable Energy Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022 - 2027)

The Market is Segmented by Source (Solar, Wind, Hydro, Bioenergy, and Other Sources).

Market Snapshot

Indonesia Renewable Energy - Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 21.44 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Indonesian renewable energy market is expected to record a CAGR of 21.44% during 2022-2027. It is expected to have an installed capacity of 34.71 GW by 2027, up from 10.82 GW in 2021. In 2020, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the market was halted as the nation’s resources were focused on handling the pandemic. However, despite the pandemic, the year 2020 still registered growth in renewable energy capacity, driven by solar and hydro. The increasing interest of the Indonesian government toward renewable energy power generation and favorable government policies are expected to drive the market. However, factors, such as the country's dependence on fossil fuels for energy supply and an increasing number of projects and investments in the oil and gas sector, are expected to restrain the country's renewable energy market.

  • Solar energy, due to its enormous potential in the country and the government's support, is expected to witness significant growth during the forecast period.
  • The integration of smart grids and battery energy storage systems (BESS) to improve the quality of power and facilitate the variable wind power and solar PV projects is expected to create several opportunities for the renewable energy market in Indonesia.
  • Progressing renewable energy policies are expected to drive the Indonesian renewable energy market during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

The scope of the Indonesian renewable energy market report includes:

Source
Solar
Wind
Hydro
Bioenergy
Other Sources

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Solar Energy Is Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • The Indonesian government set a renewable energy target of 23% and 31% of the total electricity generation by 2025 and 2050, respectively. Currently, around 13% of power generation nationwide comes from renewable energy resources, mainly hydroelectric and geothermal power production.
  • Indonesia is rich in solar power with a potential of around 207 GW, according to the Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources (MEMR). The Indonesian government is prioritizing the development of renewable energy sources, including solar.
  • According to the Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources, in 2020, the total installed solar photovoltaic (PV) capacity was approximately 185.33 MW, representing an increase of 19.53% compared to 155.04 MW in 2019. The International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) states that Indonesia is installing solar power capacity to grow significantly in scale by 2030, mainly driven by initiatives by the government and PLN (a state-owned electricity company).
  • The IRENA identified the potential for Indonesia to deploy 47 GW of solar power capacity by 2030, as part of its 2017 Roadmap for a Renewable Energy Future (REmap) program report.
  • The Indonesian solar power capacity is growing at the utility-scale, on residential and commercial rooftops, and in off-grid settings to replace costly diesel-fueled generation, which is expected to drive solar power generation in the country.
  • In September 2021, the Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources (MEMR) enacted the net metering legislation for rooftop PV that increased the net metering factor from approximately 0.65 to 100. Thus, solar PV system owners are likely to be given surplus credits for the power they inject into the grid, the same tariff rate used for buying electricity from the network. Such government initiatives are likely to increase the demand for solar energy in Indonesia during the forecast period.
  • Therefore, due to such factors, the solar energy segment is expected to witness significant growth during the forecast period.
Indonesia Renewable Energy Market - Solar Energy Installed Capacity

Progressing Renewable Energy Policies Are Expected to Drive the Market

  • After decades, the Indonesian New and Renewable Energy (NRE) has gained momentum in recent years. Indonesia lags in developing its new and renewable energy resources compared to other countries. The country’s rich oil and gas resources in the past have made NRE development a choice instead of a priority.
  • The government of Indonesia started paying attention to the NRE sector when Indonesian oil and gas reserves started depleting. The country became a net oil importer for the first time in 2005.
  • Consequently, the Energy Law of 2007 set in motion Indonesia’s plan to shift its reliance on fossil fuels, mainly coal and oil, toward more eco-friendly and sustainable means like solar, wind, hydro, geothermal, and biomass.
  • The Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources data show that the country has enormous potential for geothermal energy at 23.9 GW and more than 94 GW hydropower. The country also has a biomass potential of more than 32.6 GW and a biogas potential of 200,000 barrels per day.
  • Projections for renewable energies are estimated at 60.6 GW for wind energy, 208 GW for solar energy, and 17.9 GW for ocean and tidal energy. The potential could be substantially more immense with rapidly advancing renewable energy technology.
  • Therefore, due to such factors, increasing policies set by the government are expected to drive the country's renewable energy market during the forecast period.
Indonesia Renewable Energy Market- Power Generation Mix

Competitive Landscape

The Indonesian renewable energy market is consolidated. Some of the key players in the market include Canadian Solar Inc., Sindicatum Renewable Energy Company Pte Ltd, Trina Solar Co. Ltd, PT Sumber Energi Sukses Makmur, and BCPG Public Company Limited (BCPG).

Recent Developments

  • In September 2021, the World Bank approved a USD 380-million loan to develop Indonesia’s first pumped-storage hydropower plant. The financing is expected to support the construction of the Upper Cisokan pumped storage hydropower plant, located between Jakarta and Bandung, with an expected capacity of 1,040 MW.
  • In November 2020, Indonesia had a B30 (30% biodiesel blending) mandate for its petrol and diesel usage. Though the mandate was introduced in early 2020, it struggled to be implemented due to the drop in fossil fuel prices, leading to unfavorable blending economics.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Renewable Energy Mix, 2020

    3. 4.3 Renewable Energy Installed Capacity and Forecast in GW, till 2026

    4. 4.4 Recent Trends and Developments

    5. 4.5 Government Policies and Regulations

    6. 4.6 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.6.1 Drivers

      2. 4.6.2 Restraints

    7. 4.7 Supply Chain Analysis

    8. 4.8 PESTLE Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Source

      1. 5.1.1 Solar

      2. 5.1.2 Wind

      3. 5.1.3 Hydro

      4. 5.1.4 Bioenergy

      5. 5.1.5 Other Sources

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers, Acquisitions, Collaborations, and Joint Ventures

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Key Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Canadian Solar Inc.

      2. 6.3.2 Sindicatum Renewable Energy Company Pte Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Trina Solar Ltd

      4. 6.3.4 PT Sumber Energi Sukses Makmur

      5. 6.3.5 BCPG Public Company Limited (BCPG)

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Indonesia Renewable Energy Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Indonesia Renewable Energy Market is growing at a CAGR of 21.44% over the next 5 years.

Canadian Solar Inc., Sindicatum Renewable Energy Company Pte Ltd, Trina Solar Co. Ltd, PT Sumber Energi Sukses Makmur, BCPG Public Company Limited (BCPG) are the major companies operating in Indonesia Renewable Energy Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!