Marché des appareils de commutation en Inde – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché est segmenté par tension (basse tension et moyenne et haute tension), isolation (appareillage de commutation isolé au gaz (GIS) et appareillage de commutation isolé à l'air (AIS)) et utilisateur final (commercial, résidentiel et industriel).

Aperçu du marché

India Switchgear Market Overview
Study Period: 2019-2026
CAGR: > 7 %

Major Players

India Switchgear Market Key Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché de l'appareillage de commutation en Inde devrait croître à un TCAC de plus de 7 % au cours de la période de prévision. L'épidémie de COVID-19 a eu un impact significatif sur l'économie du pays, ce qui devrait entraver considérablement la croissance du marché de l'appareillage de commutation dans le pays au cours des premières années de la période de prévision. Le marché indien de l'appareillage de commutation réalise déjà des gains soutenus et devrait prospérer au cours de la période de prévision avec une croissance démographique rapide, l'urbanisation et l'industrialisation, ce qui augmente la demande d'électricité. L'amélioration rapide du secteur de la distribution d'électricité, en raison de la mise en œuvre croissante de réseaux intelligents et de compteurs intelligents, est le facteur fondamental de la croissance du marché indien de l'appareillage de commutation. Les plans de développement des infrastructures initiés par le gouvernement indien, comme Smart Cities, Make in India, Digital India, Integrated Power Development Scheme et Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation, entre autres, ont contribué de manière significative à la croissance du marché de l'appareillage de commutation en Inde. Cependant, l'économie déjà en ralentissement du pays, combinée à un ralentissement économique causé par l'épidémie de COVID-19, entraînant une baisse de la demande d'énergie et une diminution des investissements dans le secteur de l'électricité, devrait freiner le marché.

  • L'appareillage de commutation isolé au gaz devrait dominer le marché en termes de volume et de génération de revenus dans le pays, en raison de facteurs tels que plus de fiabilité, de respect de l'environnement et de flexibilité, par rapport aux appareillages de commutation isolés à l'air (AIS).
  • Les projets d'intégration des énergies renouvelables dans les réseaux nationaux devraient créer dans un proche avenir de nombreuses opportunités pour les acteurs du marché de l'appareillage de commutation.
  • L'augmentation des investissements dans le secteur des énergies renouvelables dans le pays devrait stimuler le marché au cours de la période de prévision.

Portée du rapport

Le rapport sur le marché de l'appareillage de commutation en Inde comprend:

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'appareillage de commutation isolé au gaz détient une part de marché importante

  • L'appareillage de commutation isolé au gaz (GIS) devrait détenir la part maximale du marché indien de l'appareillage de commutation. L'appareillage de commutation à isolation gazeuse (GIS) est un appareillage de commutation encapsulé en métal qui se compose de composants haute tension tels que des disjoncteurs et des sectionneurs. Un SIG est principalement utilisé dans les espaces confinés, tels que les bâtiments urbains, les bureaux, les plates-formes offshore, les extensions, sur les toits, etc.
  • Des normes croissantes pour contrôler les émissions globales de carbone, associées à une sensibilisation croissante des consommateurs à adopter la production d'énergie renouvelable comme l'énergie solaire, devraient accélérer l'utilisation des appareillages de commutation.
  • Par rapport à l'appareillage de commutation isolé à l'air (AIS), ils sont plus respectueux de l'environnement, fiables et flexibles. De plus, le temps d'installation et le coût de maintenance requis pour le SIG sont inférieurs à ceux de l'AIS. Les principales applications du SIG sont le transport d'électricité, l'intégration d'unités de production d'énergie renouvelable au réseau et les chemins de fer.
  • Le principal facteur à l'origine de la croissance est la demande croissante d'énergie et l'extension/le remplacement des anciens appareillages de commutation dans les sous-stations qui peuvent alimenter les équipements de commutation à isolation gazeuse du marché des appareillages de commutation. En raison de son optimisation de l'espace, de sa faible maintenance et de sa protection contre les éléments extérieurs, la demande d'appareillage de commutation isolé au gaz devrait augmenter.
  • Par conséquent, les facteurs susmentionnés devraient stimuler le marché indien de l'appareillage de commutation au cours de la période de prévision.
India Switchgear Market Key Trends

Croissance du secteur des énergies renouvelables pour stimuler le marché

  • La production d'électricité dans le pays est principalement dominée par les centrales électriques au charbon et au lignite. Les centrales hydroélectriques renouvelables et non renouvelables ont également une part importante dans la production et la capacité d'électricité. En 2020, l'hydroélectricité et les énergies renouvelables non hydrauliques représentaient environ 20 % de la production totale d'électricité.
  • Pour résoudre les problèmes liés à la pollution en Inde et réduire les émissions de carbone, le gouvernement vise à augmenter la part des énergies renouvelables. En mars 2021, l'Inde disposait de plus de 95 GW de capacité de production d'énergie renouvelable, dont l'énergie solaire représentait 41,1 GW.
  • Le gouvernement vise à atteindre 175 GW de capacité de production d'énergie renouvelable d'ici 2022. Grâce à cet objectif ambitieux, le secteur des énergies renouvelables devrait dominer la croissance du secteur de la production d'électricité au cours de la période de prévision. Sur les 175 GW, 100 GW étaient réservés à la capacité solaire, dont 40 GW (40 %) devraient être réalisés grâce à des projets solaires décentralisés et à l'échelle des toits. Pour atteindre cet objectif énorme, le gouvernement a lancé plusieurs nouveaux programmes en 2019, comme la phase 2 du toit solaire, PM-KUSUM, et le développement d'un parc d'énergie renouvelable ultra méga (UMREPP).
  • Le potentiel d'énergie renouvelable de l'Inde est vaste et inexploité. L'Inde est l'un des pays à la croissance la plus rapide sur le marché mondial des énergies renouvelables. Le potentiel solaire du pays est de plus de 750 GW et le potentiel éolien est d'environ 302 GW. Le scénario de sécurité énergétique du pays pour 2047 montre la possibilité d'atteindre environ 410 GW d'énergie éolienne et 479 GW de capacité installée solaire photovoltaïque d'ici 2047.
  • Par conséquent, les facteurs susmentionnés devraient stimuler le marché au cours de la période de prévision.
India Switchgear Market Growth Rate

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché indien de l'appareillage électrique est modérément fragmenté. Certains des principaux acteurs sont Schneider Electric SE, Siemens AG, Hitachi ABB Power Grids Ltd, General Electric Company, CG Power et Industrial Solutions Limited, entre autres.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Schneider Electric SE

  2. Siemens AG

  3. Hitachi ABB Power Grids Ltd

  4. General Electric Company

  5. CG Power and Industrial Solutions Limited

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Schneider Electric SE, Siemens AG, Hitachi ABB Power Grids Ltd, General Electric Company, CG Power and Industrial Solutions Limited

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché indien de l'appareillage électrique est modérément fragmenté. Certains des principaux acteurs sont Schneider Electric SE, Siemens AG, Hitachi ABB Power Grids Ltd, General Electric Company, CG Power et Industrial Solutions Limited, entre autres.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Portée de l'étude

      1. 1.2 Définition du marché

        1. 1.3 Hypothèses de l'étude

        2. 2. RÉSUMÉ

          1. 3. MÉTHODOLOGIE DE RECHERCHE

            1. 4. APERÇU DU MARCHÉ

              1. 4.1 Introduction

                1. 4.2 Taille du marché et prévision de la demande en milliards USD, jusqu'en 2026

                  1. 4.3 Tendances et développements récents

                    1. 4.4 Politiques et réglementations gouvernementales

                      1. 4.5 Dynamique du marché

                        1. 4.5.1 Conducteurs

                          1. 4.5.2 Contraintes

                          2. 4.6 Analyse de la chaîne d'approvisionnement

                            1. 4.7 Analyse PILON

                              1. 4.8 Évaluation de l'impact du COVID-19 sur le marché

                              2. 5. SEGMENTATION DU MARCHÉ

                                1. 5.1 Tension

                                  1. 5.1.1 Basse tension

                                    1. 5.1.2 Moyenne et Haute Tension

                                    2. 5.2 Isolation

                                      1. 5.2.1 Appareillage isolé au gaz (GIS)

                                        1. 5.2.2 Appareillage isolé à l'air (AIS)

                                        2. 5.3 Utilisateur final

                                          1. 5.3.1 Commercial

                                            1. 5.3.2 Résidentiel

                                              1. 5.3.3 Industriel

                                            2. 6. PAYSAGE CONCURRENTIEL

                                              1. 6.1 Fusions et acquisitions, coentreprises, collaborations et accords

                                                1. 6.2 Stratégies adoptées par les principaux acteurs

                                                  1. 6.3 Profils d'entreprise

                                                    1. 6.3.1 Compagnie d'électricité de Kirloskar

                                                      1. 6.3.2 Hitachi ABB Power Grids Ltd

                                                        1. 6.3.3 Compagnie générale d'électricité

                                                          1. 6.3.4 Havells Inde Ltd

                                                            1. 6.3.5 CG Power et Industrial Solutions Limited

                                                              1. 6.3.6 Schneider Electric SE

                                                                1. 6.3.7 Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited

                                                                  1. 6.3.8 HPL Electric et Power Limited

                                                                    1. 6.3.9 Siemens SA

                                                                  2. 7. OPPORTUNITÉS DE MARCHÉ ET TENDANCES FUTURES

                                                                    **Subject to Availability
                                                                    You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                    Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                    Le marché indien des appareils de commutation est étudié de 2019 à 2028.

                                                                    Le marché indien des appareils de commutation croît à un TCAC de> 7% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

                                                                    Schneider Electric SE, Siemens AG, Hitachi ABB Power Grids Ltd, General Electric Company, CG Power et Industrial Solutions Limited sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché indien des appareillages de commutation.

                                                                    close-icon
                                                                    80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                    Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                    Please enter a valid message!

India Switchgear Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The market is segmented by Voltage (Low Voltage and Medium and High Voltage), Insulation (Gas Insulated Switchgear(GIS) and Air Insulated Switchgear(AIS)), and End-User (Commercial, Residential, and Industrial).

Market Snapshot

India Switchgear Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >7 %
India Switchgear Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The switchgear market in India is expected to grow at a CAGR of more than 7% during the forecast period. The outbreak of the COVID-19 has had a significant impact on the country's economy which is expected to significantly hamper the growth of the switchgear market in the country during the initial years of the forecast period. The Indian switchgear market is already making sustained gains and is expected to flourish over the forecast period with rapid population growth, urbanization, and industrialization, which is increasing the demand for electricity. The fast improvement in the power distribution sector, owing to the increasing implementation of smart-grid and smart meters, is the fundamental factor driving the growth of the Indian switchgear market. The infrastructure development schemes initiated by the Indian government, like Smart Cities, Make in India, Digital India, Integrated Power Development Scheme, and Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation, among others, have significantly contributed to the growth of the switchgear market in India. However, the country's already slowing economy combined with an economic slowdown caused by the outbreak of COVID-19 leading to decreased energy demand and decreased investments in the power sector are likely to act as a restrain to the market.

  • Gas Insulated Switchgear is expected to dominate the market both in terms of volume and revenue generation in the country, owing to factors like more reliability, environment-friendly, and flexibility, compared to air-insulated switchgears (AIS).
  • Plans to integrate renewable energy with the national grids are expected to create a significant amount of opportunity for the switchgear market players in the near future.
  • Increasing investments in the renewable energy sector in the country is expected to drive the market during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

The India switchgear market report includes:

Voltage
Low Voltage
Medium and High Voltage
Insulation
Gas Insulated Switchgear(GIS)
Air Insulated Switchgear(AIS)
End-User
Commercial
Residential
Industrial

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Gas Insulated Switchgear Hold Significant Market Share

  • The Gas Insulated Switchgear (GIS) is expected to hold the maximum share in the Indian switchgear market. Gas-insulated switchgear (GIS) is a metal encapsulated switchgear that consists of high-voltage components such as circuit-breakers and disconnectors. A GIS is majorly used in confined spaces, such as in city buildings, office spaces, offshore platforms, extensions, on roofs, etc.
  • Growing standards to control the overall carbon emissions, coupled with rising awareness among consumers to adopt renewable energy generation like solar, are anticipated to accelerate switchgear usage.
  • As compared to Air Insulated Switchgear (AIS), they are more environment-friendly, reliable, and flexible. Also, the installation time and maintenance cost required for GIS is less than that of AIS. The major applications of GIS are power transmission, integration of renewable power generation units to the grid, and railways.
  • The major factor driving the growth is the rising energy demand and extension/replacement of old switchgear at sub-stations that can drive the switchgear market's gas-insulated switchgear equipment. Due to its space optimization, low maintenance, and protection against external elements, the demand for gas insulated switchgear is expected to rise.
  • Therefore, the aforementioned factors are expected to drive the India switchgear market during the forecast period.
India Switchgear Market Trends

Growth in Renewable Energy Sector to Drive the Market

  • Power generation in the country is mainly dominated by coal- and lignite-fired power plants. Renewables and non-renewables hydropower plants also have a significant share in power generation and capacity. As of 2020, hydropower and non-hydro renewables accounted for about 20% of the total power generation.
  • To address the pollution-related problems in India and reduce carbon emissions, the government aims to increase the share of renewables. As of March 2021, India had over 95 GW of renewable energy generation capacity, out of which solar energy accounted for 41.1GW.
  • The government aims to achieve 175 GW of renewable power generation capacity by 2022. As a result of this ambitious goal, the renewable energy sector is expected to dominate the growth of the power generation sector during the forecast period. Out of the 175 GW, 100 GW was earmarked for solar capacity, with 40 GW (40%) expected to be achieved through decentralized and rooftop-scale solar projects. To achieve this huge target, the government launched several new programs in 2019, like solar rooftop phase-2, PM-KUSUM, and development of ultra mega renewable energy power park (UMREPPs).
  • India’s renewable energy potential is vast and untapped. India is one of the fastest-growing nations in the global renewable energy market. The country’s solar potential is more than 750 GW and wind potential is around 302 GW. The country’s energy security scenario for 2047 shows the possibility of achieving around 410 GW of wind and 479 GW of solar PV installed capacity by 2047.
  • Therefore, the aforementioned factors are expected to drive the market during the forecast period.
India Switchgear Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The India Switchgear market is moderately fragmented. Some of the key players are Schneider Electric SE, Siemens AG, Hitachi ABB Power Grids Ltd, General Electric Company, CG Power and Industrial Solutions Limited, among others.

Recent Developments

  • The outbreak of the COVID-19 lead to India's Gross Domestic Product (GDP) contract by 7.3% in FY 2020-21. This was mainly caused by the global economic slowdown combined with COVID-19 related lockdowns in the country. This is expected to significantly hamper the growth of the Indian switchgear market during the initial years of the forecast period.
  • In August 2021, State-run electricity producer National Thermal Power Corporation Limited (NTPC) began commercial operations at India's largest floating solar PV project at its Simhadri thermal station in Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh. The project was declared open after commissioning a 15 MW floating solar project, taking the total installed capacity at the facility to 25 MW.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Scope of the Study

    2. 1.2 Market Definition

    3. 1.3 Study Assumptions

  2. 2. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  3. 3. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  4. 4. MARKET OVERVIEW

    1. 4.1 Introduction

    2. 4.2 Market Size and Demand Forecast in USD billion, till 2026

    3. 4.3 Recent Trends and Developments

    4. 4.4 Government Policies and Regulations

    5. 4.5 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.5.1 Drivers

      2. 4.5.2 Restraints

    6. 4.6 Supply Chain Analysis

    7. 4.7 PESTLE Analysis

    8. 4.8 Assesment of impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Voltage

      1. 5.1.1 Low Voltage

      2. 5.1.2 Medium and High Voltage

    2. 5.2 Insulation

      1. 5.2.1 Gas Insulated Switchgear(GIS)

      2. 5.2.2 Air Insulated Switchgear(AIS)

    3. 5.3 End-User

      1. 5.3.1 Commercial

      2. 5.3.2 Residential

      3. 5.3.3 Industrial

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Mergers and Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements

    2. 6.2 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Kirloskar Electric Company

      2. 6.3.2 Hitachi ABB Power Grids Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 General Electric Company

      4. 6.3.4 Havells India Ltd

      5. 6.3.5 CG Power and Industrial Solutions Limited

      6. 6.3.6 Schneider Electric SE

      7. 6.3.7 Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited

      8. 6.3.8 HPL Electric and Power Limited

      9. 6.3.9 Siemens AG

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India Switchgear Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The India Switchgear Market is growing at a CAGR of >7% over the next 5 years.

Schneider Electric SE, Siemens AG, Hitachi ABB Power Grids Ltd, General Electric Company, CG Power and Industrial Solutions Limited are the major companies operating in India Switchgear Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!