سوق التعافي من الكوارث العالمية كخدمة (DRaaS) - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتنبؤات (2022 - 2027)

سوق التعافي من الكوارث كخدمة (DRaaS) مقسم حسب المنطقة الجغرافية للمستخدم النهائي (BFSI ، وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ، والحكومة ، والرعاية الصحية).

لقطة السوق

Global Disaster Recovery as a Service (DRaaS) Market
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 12 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

سجل سوق التعافي من الكوارث كخدمة (DRaaS) معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 12٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة 2021 - 2026. وقد تم تمييز الوباء بإغلاق وطني في جميع أنحاء العالم ، مع إجبار الشركات على العمل عن بعد. تم تسليط الضوء على الاعتماد المتزايد على تدابير أمان البيانات من خلال العديد من خروقات البيانات وزيادة الهجمات الإلكترونية. علاوة على ذلك ، زادت هجمات برامج الفدية بشكل كبير أثناء الوباء ، مما أكد الحاجة إلى حلول التعافي من الكوارث لمنع تعطل الأنظمة التي قد تؤدي إلى خسائر فادحة للمنظمات.

  • وفقًا لـ VMWare ، في استطلاع محللي لعام 2020 ، أبلغ 76٪ من المستجيبين عن حادث خلال العامين الماضيين تطلب خطة التعافي من كوارث تكنولوجيا المعلومات (DR) ، بينما أبلغ أكثر من 50٪ عن حادثتين على الأقل. في الوقت نفسه ، تتزايد الهجمات الإلكترونية ، مما يزيد من مخاطر الأعمال. في عام 2019 ، واجه 52٪ من صانعي القرار حول أمن شبكات المؤسسات العالمية انتهاكًا واحدًا حساسًا للبيانات على الأقل في 12 شهرًا. وفي سبتمبر 2020 ، أبلغ باحثو الأمن عن زيادة قدرها سبعة أضعاف على أساس سنوي في تقارير برامج الفدية ، مما أدى إلى زيادة جاذبية حلول التعافي من الكوارث.
  • يشمل الجمع بين انخفاض ميزانيات تكنولوجيا المعلومات وعدد الموظفين وزيادة تعقيد البنية التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات ومعظم بيئات الحوسبة للشركات تطبيقات SaaS وأحمال العمل السحابية والعاملين المتنقلين والكميات المتزايدة بشكل كبير من البيانات للحماية مما يؤدي إلى فقدان البيانات ووقت تعطلها. زاد النمو في استخدام السحابة للتخزين طويل الأجل أو أيضًا الأرشفة بشكل كبير خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية. تتطلب تفويضات الامتثال واللوائح الحكومية / الفيدرالية الاحتفاظ بسجلات بيانات معينة لفترات تتراوح بين خمس سنوات وإلى الأبد.
  • من المتوقع أن يزيد اللاعبون في السوق من الاستحواذ على السوق ويقللوا من احتكاك العملاء من خلال تقديم خيارات محسّنة وإمكانيات إضافية لدعم أهداف الاسترداد المتنوعة والأنظمة الأساسية المدعومة (على سبيل المثال ، ما وراء VMware و x86 المادي) والدعم متعدد الجنسيات وتعزيز حلول DRaaS باستخدام الوظائف الإضافية المضمنة مثل اختبار الاسترداد التلقائي وضمان إدارة التغيير.
  • يتكون سوق DRaaS من لاعبين متعددين ، لكل منهم قدرات متفاوتة لدعم المتطلبات. يمكن أن تتعلق هذه بأنواع عبء العمل ، والجغرافيا ، والمقياس ، والإعداد ، ومستويات الدعم المستمر ، وعدد أهداف نقطة الاسترداد (RPO) وخيارات هدف وقت الاسترداد (RTO) ، ومواقع الاسترداد المستهدفة. قد يقدم المزود الخدمات كعرض مُدار بالكامل أو مساعد على الاسترداد أو خدمة ذاتية.
  • من ناحية أخرى ، قد يواجه العملاء مشاكل إذا لم يكونوا على دراية بما لديهم في مراكز البيانات الخاصة بهم. يجب أن يكونوا على دراية بأصول تكنولوجيا المعلومات المختلفة الخاصة بهم وكيف يتم ترجمة أهميتها إلى مستويات خدمة لمزود DRaaS. ستمنح طريقة النسخ المتماثل لمقدم الخدمة عمومًا فترات استرداد مختلفة عند نقاط أسعار أخرى. قد توفر الطبقة الأكثر تكلفة استرداد عبء العمل في ثوانٍ أو دقائق. في المقابل ، قد يوفر المستوى المتوسط ​​وقت استرداد عبء العمل المؤسسي من 4 إلى 8 ساعات ، وقد توفر الطبقة الأقل تكلفة استردادًا لمدة 24 إلى 48 ساعة.

نطاق التقرير

يوفر سوق التعافي من الكوارث كخدمة (DRaaS) استعادة تطبيقات المؤسسة في موقع آخر في حالة وقوع كارثة. يمكن للمزود تقديم الخدمة في صورة عرض مُدار بالكامل أو مساعد على التعافي أو خدمة ذاتية.

تتيح سرعة التعافي من الكوارث في السحابة للشركات موقعًا متنوعًا جغرافيًا لعمليات تجاوز الأعطال والعمل في أقرب وقت ممكن من الوضع الطبيعي بعد حدث معطّل.

سوق التعافي من الكوارث كخدمة (DRaaS) مقسم حسب المنطقة الجغرافية للمستخدم النهائي (BFSI ، وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ، والحكومة ، والرعاية الصحية).

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

BFSI هي أحد العوامل الهامة التي تقود السوق

  • يستعد قطاع BFSI لاعتماد حلول DRaaS بشكل كبير لأن المؤسسات المالية مثل البنوك التجارية والاتحادات الائتمانية تبني سمعتها حول القدرة على تقديم خدمة متسقة وغير منقطعة لعملائها. قد يؤدي أي تعطل في النظام إلى الإضرار بهذه السمعة ومن المحتمل أن يؤدي إلى فقدان العملاء. يمكن أن يوفر استخدام حلول DRaaS استردادًا فوريًا للبيانات والتطبيقات والأنظمة.
  • من المتوقع أن تتبنى القطاعات الحيوية ، مثل الخدمات المصرفية ، نشر الخدمات المستندة إلى السحابة بشكل متزايد. ويرجع ذلك إلى سعي قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات المستمر للحصول على بنية تحتية مُحسَّنة وقدرة صانعي الحلول على مصادر التطبيقات ومكونات البنية التحتية من عدة مزودين لإنشاء حل قائم على السحابة المختلطة ، وبالتالي زيادة نمو السوق المدروس.
  • سيقوم معظم بائعي استرداد السحابة الخاصين بالمؤسسات المالية بفحص البنية التحتية السحابية الخاصة بهم وترقيتها لضمان الامتثال ، والتدقيق ، ومعايير القطاع المالي. تفيد هذه التعديلات التنظيمية المؤسسات الأصغر التي تفتقر إلى الموارد اللازمة لتخصيص وقت الموظف للوفاء بمعايير الامتثال.
  • بهدف تأمين عمليات وأنظمة تكنولوجيا المعلومات الخاصة بهم ، وتأمين البيانات الهامة للعملاء ، والامتثال للوائح الحكومية ، تركز المؤسسات الخاصة والعامة بشكل متزايد على تنفيذ أحدث التقنيات لمنع الهجمات الإلكترونية. أيضًا ، مع زيادة توقعات العملاء والقدرات التكنولوجية المتزايدة والمتطلبات التنظيمية ، يتم دفع المؤسسات المصرفية لاعتماد نهج استباقي للأمن.
  • تتضمن بعض هجمات البرامج الضارة الأكثر شيوعًا التي تواجه الصناعة المصرفية برامج ضارة لا تحمل توقيعًا ولا تحتوي على ملفات ، والتي لا تتصرف مثل البرامج الضارة الأخرى ولكن يمكنها بدلاً من ذلك استغلال العمليات الأصلية لإخفاء أنشطتها.
Global Disaster Recovery as a Service (DRaaS) Market

أمريكا الشمالية تشهد نمواً معتدلاً

  • الولايات المتحدة هي واحدة من أكبر الأسواق لحلول DRaaS على مستوى العالم. تعد الدولة من أوائل المتبنين لاستراتيجيات التحول الرقمي التي قادت العديد من المستخدمين النهائيين إلى أن يصبحوا أكثر عرضة للهجمات السيبرانية ، مما أدى إلى زيادة الطلب على شبكة تخزين واسترداد آمنة. تضم الدولة لاعبين بارزين في السوق مثل IBM و Recovery Point و Sungard Availability Services ، إلخ.
  • مع هذا العدد المتزايد من انتهاكات البيانات في الدولة ، يميل كل من القطاعين العام والخاص إلى إنفاق المزيد نحو الحلول الإلكترونية لدراسة هذه الهجمات واتخاذ تدابير وقائية. أقرت الميزانية الأمريكية الأخيرة مبلغ 19 مليار دولار أمريكي للمبادرات المتعلقة بالأمن السيبراني. المستخدمون النهائيون في المنطقة يعيدون التركيز على المرونة التنظيمية ويقللون من وقت التوقف عن العمل ؛ تبحث الشركات من جميع الأحجام عن طرق خارج المؤسسة لتنفيذ التعافي من الكوارث.
  • تتركز هجمات برامج الفدية المتعددة حول الولايات المتحدة. في يوليو 2021 ، تأثر ما بين 800 و 1500 شركة في جميع أنحاء العالم بهجوم برنامج الفدية الذي تركز على شركة تكنولوجيا المعلومات الأمريكية Kaseya. أعلنت وزارة العدل الأمريكية مؤخرًا عن رفع مستوى التحقيقات في هجمات برامج الفدية إلى أولوية مماثلة للإرهاب ، مما يوضح مدى خطورة هجمات برامج الفدية في البلاد.
  • تعمل Zerto كمورد لأكثر من 350 من مزودي الخدمة المُدارة و 9000 عميل لتوفير التعافي من الكوارث وحماية من برامج الفدية وتنقل البيانات والتطبيقات عبر البيئات الهجينة والمتعددة السحابية. من المتوقع أن تؤدي إضافة Zerto إلى تسريع خارطة طريق البحث والتطوير الخاصة بشركة HPE وتحول HPE لتصبح مزودًا بارزًا لإدارة البيانات والحماية للعملاء. سوف تستفيد Zerto من خلال الاستفادة من قناة توزيع HPE والوجود العالمي والقاعدة المثبتة.
  • وفقًا لمركز موارد سرقة الهوية ، كان العدد السنوي لانتهاكات البيانات 1001 ، وتم الكشف عن 155.8 مليون سجل في الولايات المتحدة في عام 2020 ، بينما في عام 2019 ، بلغ العدد الإجمالي لانتهاكات البيانات 1،473 والسجلات المكشوفة 164.7 مليون ، التي كانت أعلى بكثير مقارنة بعام 2020.
Global Disaster Recovery as a Service (DRaaS) Market

مشهد تنافسي

سوق DRaaS تنافسي معتدل ويتكون من العديد من اللاعبين الرئيسيين. من حيث الحصة السوقية ، يسيطر عدد قليل من اللاعبين على السوق حاليًا. ومع ذلك ، مع الابتكار في تخزين البيانات وأنظمة الأمان ، تعمل الشركات على زيادة وجودها في السوق من خلال تأمين عقود جديدة والاستفادة من الأسواق الناشئة.

  • مايو 2021 - أطلقت Wanclouds ، وهي عبارة عن SaaS متعددة السحابة ومزود خدمة مُدار ، برنامج التعافي من الكوارث متعدد السحابة كخدمة في KubeCon + CloudNativeCon Europe 2021. يقلل حل DRaaS الخاص بالشركة من الاستثمار المالي والتعقيدات التقنية التي غالبًا ما توقف أو تؤخر الأعمال التجارية من الإعداد زيادة حماية التعافي من الكوارث وضمان متطلبات الامتثال حيث تهدد مخاطر الطقس المتطرفة والأمن السيبراني بشكل متزايد استمرارية الأعمال.
  • أكتوبر 2020 - أعلنت شركة Sungard Availability Services (Sungard AS) ، وهي إحدى الشركات الرائدة في توفير البنية التحتية عالية التوفر والمتصلة بالسحابة في أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا ، عن حل السحابة الخاصة الجديد باعتباره حجر الزاوية في نظامها البيئي المتصل بالسحابة الشاملة. . تقدم Sungard AS Private Cloud حلاً مصممًا للتوسع مع العملاء بالسرعة التي يحتاجون إليها للنمو ، مع الحد الأدنى من الالتزامات المرنة وقابلية التوسع عند الطلب ، حيث تستكشف الشركات طرقًا لدفع التحول الرقمي في عملياتها.

اللاعبين الرئيسيين

  1. شركة مايكروسوفت

  2. شركة iLand لحلول الإنترنت

  3. شركة Recovery Point Systems Inc.

  4. شركة آي بي إم

  5. تتطور IP LLC

Global Disaster Recovery as a Service (DRaaS) Market

مشهد تنافسي

سوق DRaaS تنافسي معتدل ويتكون من العديد من اللاعبين الرئيسيين. من حيث الحصة السوقية ، يسيطر عدد قليل من اللاعبين على السوق حاليًا. ومع ذلك ، مع الابتكار في تخزين البيانات وأنظمة الأمان ، تعمل الشركات على زيادة وجودها في السوق من خلال تأمين عقود جديدة والاستفادة من الأسواق الناشئة.

  • مايو 2021 - أطلقت Wanclouds ، وهي عبارة عن SaaS متعددة السحابة ومزود خدمة مُدار ، برنامج التعافي من الكوارث متعدد السحابة كخدمة في KubeCon + CloudNativeCon Europe 2021. يقلل حل DRaaS الخاص بالشركة من الاستثمار المالي والتعقيدات التقنية التي غالبًا ما توقف أو تؤخر الأعمال التجارية من الإعداد زيادة حماية التعافي من الكوارث وضمان متطلبات الامتثال حيث تهدد مخاطر الطقس المتطرفة والأمن السيبراني بشكل متزايد استمرارية الأعمال.
  • أكتوبر 2020 - أعلنت شركة Sungard Availability Services (Sungard AS) ، وهي إحدى الشركات الرائدة في توفير البنية التحتية عالية التوفر والمتصلة بالسحابة في أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا ، عن حل السحابة الخاصة الجديد باعتباره حجر الزاوية في نظامها البيئي المتصل بالسحابة الشاملة. . تقدم Sungard AS Private Cloud حلاً مصممًا للتوسع مع العملاء بالسرعة التي يحتاجون إليها للنمو ، مع الحد الأدنى من الالتزامات المرنة وقابلية التوسع عند الطلب ، حيث تستكشف الشركات طرقًا لدفع التحول الرقمي في عملياتها.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. المقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة وتعريف السوق

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. إحصاءات السوق

            1. 4.1 نظرة عامة على السوق

              1. 4.2 جاذبية الصناعة - تحليل القوى الخمس لبورتر

                1. 4.2.1 القدرة التفاوضية للموردين

                  1. 4.2.2 القدرة التفاوضية للمستهلكين

                    1. 4.2.3 تهديد الوافدين الجدد

                      1. 4.2.4 شدة التنافس تنافسية

                        1. 4.2.5 تهديد المنتجات البديلة

                        2. 4.3 تقييم تأثير COVID-19 على السوق

                          1. 4.4 لقطة تقنية

                            1. 4.4.1 مُدار بالكامل

                              1. 4.4.2 ساعد

                                1. 4.4.3 خدمة ذاتية، إخدم نفسك بنفسك

                              2. 5. ديناميكيات السوق

                                1. 5.1 العوامل المحركة للسوق

                                  1. 5.1.1 زيادة هجمات خرق البيانات وبرامج الفدية مما يخلق الحاجة إلى حلول قوية لحماية البيانات

                                    1. 5.1.2 تقليل التكلفة التشغيلية لحلول DRaaS مقارنة بالحلول التقليدية

                                    2. 5.2 قيود السوق

                                      1. 5.2.1 تعقيد النشر وتحديد الشروط

                                    3. 6. تجزئة السوق

                                      1. 6.1 عمودي المستخدم النهائي

                                        1. 6.1.1 BFSI

                                          1. 6.1.2 هو - هي

                                            1. 6.1.3 حكومة

                                              1. 6.1.4 الرعاىة الصحية

                                                1. 6.1.5 مواضع أخرى للمستخدم النهائي

                                                2. 6.2 جغرافية

                                                  1. 6.2.1 شمال امريكا

                                                    1. 6.2.2 أوروبا

                                                      1. 6.2.3 آسيا والمحيط الهادئ

                                                        1. 6.2.4 بقية العالم

                                                      2. 7. مشهد تنافسي

                                                        1. 7.1 ملف الشركة

                                                          1. 7.1.1 شركة iLand لحلول الإنترنت

                                                            1. 7.1.2 شركة مايكروسوفت

                                                              1. 7.1.3 شركة Recovery Point Systems Inc.

                                                                1. 7.1.4 تتطور IP LLC

                                                                  1. 7.1.5 تيربوينت ذ

                                                                    1. 7.1.6 شركة آي بي إم

                                                                      1. 7.1.7 Sungard Availability Services LP

                                                                        1. 7.1.8 C and W Business Ltd

                                                                          1. 7.1.9 شركة Expedient Holdings USA LLC

                                                                            1. 7.1.10 كلاود هبت

                                                                              1. 7.1.11 انترفيجن انظمة ذ م م

                                                                                1. 7.1.12 Phoenixnap LLC

                                                                                  1. 7.1.13 شركة Flexential Colorado Corp.

                                                                                2. 8. تحليل الاستثمار

                                                                                  1. 9. مستقبل السوق

                                                                                    You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                    Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                    تمت دراسة سوق التعافي من الكوارث العالمية كخدمة (DRaaS) من 2019 إلى 2026.

                                                                                    ينمو سوق التعافي من الكوارث العالمية كخدمة (DRaaS) بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 12٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

                                                                                    تنمو أمريكا الشمالية بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

                                                                                    تمتلك منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

                                                                                    Microsoft Corporation و iLand Internet Solutions Corporation و Recovery Point Systems Inc. و IBM Corporation و Evolve IP LLC هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق التعافي من الكوارث العالمية كخدمة (DRaaS).

                                                                                    80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                    Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                    Please enter a valid message!

Global Disaster Recovery as a Service (DRaaS) Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Disaster Recovery as a Service (DRaaS) Market is segmented by End-user Vertical (BFSI, IT, Government, and Healthcare) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Global Disaster Recovery as a Service (DRaaS) Market
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 12 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Disaster Recovery as a Service (DRaaS) Market has registered a CAGR of 12% over the forecast period 2021 - 2026. The pandemic was marked with nationwide lockdown across the world, with companies being forced to be pushed to work remotely. The increased dependency on the security of data measures was brought to light by several data breaches and an increase in cyberattacks. Furthermore, ransomware attacks have increased significantly during the pandemic, which has underlined the need for disaster recovery solutions to prevent downtime of systems that could result in severe losses for organizations.

  • According to VMWare, in a 2020 analyst survey, 76% of respondents reported an incident during the past two years that required an IT Disaster Recovery (DR) plan, while more than 50% reported at least two incidents. At the same time, cyberattacks are on the rise, increasing business risk. In 2019, 52% of global enterprise network security decision-makers experienced at least one sensitive data breach in the12 months. And in September 2020, security researchers reported a seven-fold year-on-year increase in ransomware reports, thus, increasing the traction of disaster recovery solutions.
  • The combination of decreasing IT budgets and headcount and the increasing complexity of IT infrastructure and most corporate computing environments include SaaS applications, cloud workloads, mobile workers, and vastly increasing volumes of data to protect and result in data losses and downtime. Growth in using the cloud for long-term storage or also archiving increased dramatically over the past few years. Compliance mandates and state / federal regulations require certain data records to be kept for periods between five years and perpetuity.
  • The players in the market are expected to increase market capture and reduce customer friction by offering enhanced onboarding options and additional capabilities in support of various recovery targets, platforms supported (i.e., beyond VMware and physical x86), and multinational support and bolster DRaaS solutions with built-in add-ons like automated recovery testing and change management assurance.
  • The DRaaS market consists of multiple players, each with varying abilities to support requirements. These can relate to workload types, geographies, scale, onboarding, and ongoing support levels, the number of recovery point objective (RPO) and recovery time objective (RTO) options, and target recovery locations. The provider may deliver services as a fully managed, assisted-recovery, or self-service offering.
  • On the other hand, customers may face problems if they are unaware of what they have in their data centers. They must be aware of their various IT assets and how their criticality translates into the service tiers of a DRaaS provider. The service provider's replication method will generally give different recovery periods at other price points. The most costly tier may offer workload recovery in seconds or minutes. In contrast, the mid-tier may offer a 4-to-8-hour enterprise workload recovery time, and the least expensive tier may offer a 24-to-48-hour recovery.

Scope of the Report

The disaster recovery as a service (DRaaS) market provides for the recovery of enterprise applications at another location in the event of a disaster. The provider can deliver the service as a fully-managed, assisted recovery or self-service offering.

The agility of disaster recovery in the cloud affords businesses a geographically diverse location to failover operations and run as close to normal as possible following a disruptive event.

The Disaster Recovery as a Service (DRaaS) Market is segmented by End-user Vertical (BFSI, IT, Government, and Healthcare) and Geography.

End-user Vertical
BFSI
IT
Government
Healthcare
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

BFSI is One of the Significant Factor Driving the Market

  • BFSI sector is poised to significantly adopt DRaaS solutions because financial institutions such as commercial banks and credit unions build their reputations around an ability to provide consistent and uninterrupted service to their customers. Any system downtime could damage these reputations and potentially lead to lost customers. The usage of DRaaS solutions could provide instant recovery of data, applications, and systems.
  • Critical sectors, like banking, are expected to adopt cloud-based deployment of services increasingly. This is due to the IT sector's continuing quest for optimized infrastructure and the ability of solution builders to source application and infrastructure components from multiple providers to construct a hybrid cloud-based solution, thereby augmenting the studied market growth.
  • Most financial institution-specific cloud recovery vendors will inspect and upgrade their cloud infrastructure to ensure compliance, auditing, and financial sector standards are met. These regulatory modifications benefit smaller institutions that lack the resources to commit employee time to meet compliance criteria.
  • With the aim to secure their IT processes and systems, secure customer critical data, and comply with government regulations, both private and public organizations are increasingly focused on implementing the latest technologies to prevent cyber attacks. Also, with greater customer expectations, growing technological capabilities, and regulatory requirements, banking institutions are being pushed to adopt a proactive approach to security.
  • Some of the most common malware attacks that the banking industry faces include signature-less and file-less malware, which does not behave like other malicious programs but can instead exploit native processes to hide their activities.
Global Disaster Recovery as a Service (DRaaS) Market

North America to Witness Moderate Growth

  • The United States is one of the largest markets for DRaaS solutions globally. The country is the early adopter of digital transformation strategies that have led multiple end-users to become more vulnerable to cyber attacks, which has created the demand for a secure storage and recovery network. The country houses prominent players in the market such as IBM, Recovery Point, Sungard Availability Services, etc.
  • With such an increasing number of data breaches in the country, both the public and private sectors are inclining to spend more toward cyber solutions to study these attacks and take preventive measures. The recent US budget has endorsed USD 19 billion for cybersecurity-related initiatives. End-users in the region are refocusing on organizational resiliency and minimizing downtime; enterprises of all sizes are looking for off-premise ways to implement disaster recovery.
  • Multiple ransomware attacks are being centered around the United States. In July 2021, between 800 and 1,500 businesses worldwide were affected by a ransomware attack centered on the United States information technology firm Kaseya. The US Department of Justice recently announced to elevate investigations of ransomware attacks to a similar priority as terrorism, which showcases the severity of ransomware attacks in the country.
  • Zerto acts as a vendor for more than 350 Managed Service Providers and 9,000 customers to provide disaster recovery, ransomware protection, and data and application mobility across hybrid, multi-cloud environments. The addition of Zerto is expected to accelerate HPE’s R&D talent roadmap and HPE’s transformation to become a prominent data management and protection provider to customers. Zerto will benefit by utilizing HPE’s distribution channel, global presence, and installed base.
  • According to the Identity Theft Resource Center, the annual number of data breaches were 1,001, and 155.8 million records were exposed in the United States in 2020, whereas, in 2019, the total number of data breaches was 1,473 and records exposed were 164.7 million, which were considerably higher in comparison to 2020.
Global Disaster Recovery as a Service (DRaaS) Market

Competitive Landscape

The DRaaS market is moderately competitive and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, few of the players currently dominate the market. However, with innovation in data storage and security systems, the companies are increasing their market presence by securing new contracts and tapping the emerging markets.

  • May 2021 - Wanclouds, a multi-cloud SaaS and managed service provider launched its Multi-Cloud Disaster Recovery as a Service at KubeCon + CloudNativeCon Europe 2021. The company’s DRaaS solution reduces the financial investment and technical complexities that often halt or delay businesses from setting up disaster recovery protections and ensuring compliance requirements as extreme weather and cybersecurity risks increasingly threaten business continuity.
  • October 2020 - Sungard Availability Services (Sungard AS), one of the leading providers of highly available, cloud-connected infrastructure in North America and Europe, has announced a new Private Cloud solution as the centerpiece of its end-to-end Connected Cloud ecosystem. Sungard AS Private Cloud offers a solution engineered to expand with customers at the speed they need to grow, with flexible minimum commitments and on-demand scalability, as enterprises explore methods to drive digital transformation within their operations.

Recent Developments

  • July 2021 - Hewlett Packard Enterprise entered into a definitive agreement to acquire Zerto, a prominent cloud data management and protection player, in a transaction valued at USD 374 million.
  • October 2020 - IBM has announced the formation of a disaster recovery site utilizing IBM Cloud infrastructure to assist KAZ Minerals, Kazakhstan's top copper producer, in protecting and maintaining operations — even in the event of a calamity. IBM Cloud Bare Metal Servers and VMware Site Recovery Manager with vSphere Replication created the disaster recovery site. The solution is intended to automate migrating, recovering, testing, re-protecting, and failing-back virtual machine workloads while meeting service level targets.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitute Products

    3. 4.3 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    4. 4.4 Technology Snapshot

      1. 4.4.1 Fully Managed

      2. 4.4.2 Assisted

      3. 4.4.3 Self Service

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Data Breach and Ransomware Attacks Creating a Need For Robust Data Protection Solutions

      2. 5.1.2 Reducing Operational Cost of DRaaS Solutions Compared to Traditional Solutions

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Complexity of Deployment and Setting Terms

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 End-user Vertical

      1. 6.1.1 BFSI

      2. 6.1.2 IT

      3. 6.1.3 Government

      4. 6.1.4 Healthcare

      5. 6.1.5 Other End-user Verticals

    2. 6.2 Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.2.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 iLand Internet Solutions Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 Microsoft Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Recovery Point Systems Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Evolve IP LLC

      5. 7.1.5 TierPoint LLC

      6. 7.1.6 IBM Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 Sungard Availability Services LP

      8. 7.1.8 C and W Business Ltd

      9. 7.1.9 Expedient Holdings USA LLC

      10. 7.1.10 Cloudhpt

      11. 7.1.11 Intervision Systems LLC

      12. 7.1.12 Phoenixnap LLC

      13. 7.1.13 Flexential Colorado Corp.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Disaster Recovery as a Service (DRaaS) Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Global Disaster Recovery as a Service (DRaaS) Market is growing at a CAGR of 12% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Microsoft Corporation, iLand Internet Solutions Corporation, Recovery Point Systems Inc., IBM Corporation, Evolve IP LLC are the major companies operating in Global Disaster Recovery as a Service (DRaaS) Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!