印度食品酶市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

印度食品酶市场按类型(碳水化合物酶、蛋白酶、脂肪酶和其他类型)细分;以及按应用(面包店、糖果、乳制品和冷冻甜点、肉禽和海鲜产品、饮料和其他应用)。该报告提供了上述细分市场在预测年份中的市场规模和价值(百万美元)。

印度食品酶市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
印度食品酶市场摘要
share button
研究期 2018 - 2028
估计的基准年 2022
预测数据期 2024 - 2028
历史数据期 2018 - 2021
CAGR 3.80 %
市场集中度

主要参与者

印度食品酵素市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

印度食品酶市场分析

印度食品酶市场在预测期内预计将以3.8%的复合年增长率增长。

由于该国对加工食品的需求增加以及酶在加工食品工业中的广泛应用,市场正在快速增长。此外,该国食品技术创新以及对利用酶生产更优质产品的认识不断提高,进一步推动了市场。例如,帝斯曼推出了一系列新的烘焙酶,专为无麸质应用配制,可改善面包的柔软度和湿润度。这些酶还用于进一步的应用,如玉米饼、黑麦面包和白面包。印度食品、饮料和制药行业的快速增长支持了这种扩张,预计对食品酶的需求最终将超过对工业酶的需求。这些企业中的大多数要么专门从事食品酶的营销,要么专门从事食品酶的配方。然而,印度的少数本地和国际企业生产用于各种行业的酶,包括制药和食品加工业。这些企业生产一系列酶以及其他环保生物产品。随着酶的使用在全国范围内越来越被接受,产品和服务的可用性正在迅速扩大。

在葡萄酒工业中,纤维素酶与其他酶(如果胶酶)相结合,具有许多优点,例如更好的葡萄酒质量和稳定性、澄清、显色和改善浸渍。根据加拿大农业和农业食品部的数据,印度在 2021 年消费了大约 3400 万升葡萄酒。其中,这个南亚国家消耗了大约1800万升淡葡萄酒。自几年前以来,印度葡萄酒行业由于其健康益处和更好的分销网络而快速增长。预计这将有助于碳水化合物酶部分在未来几年内增长。

在葡萄酒工业中,纤维素酶与其他酶(如果胶酶)相结合,具有许多优点,例如更好的葡萄酒质量和稳定性、澄清、显色和改善浸渍。根据加拿大农业和农业食品部的数据,印度在 2021 年消费了大约 3400 万升葡萄酒。其中,这个南亚国家消耗了大约1800万升淡葡萄酒。自几年前以来,印度葡萄酒行业由于其健康益处和更好的分销网络而快速增长。预计这将有助于未来几年碳水化合物酶细分市场的增长。

加工食品的需求增加

近年来,由于消费者生活方式的变化以及对方便食品消费的强烈影响,加工食品细分市场在市场上显着增长。自古以来,酶就在制造过程中不知不觉地被利用,例如在制作面包时。它们可以通过微生物发酵或从植物或动物中提取来获得。尽管它们可能含有这三种来源的不同数量的其他天然成分,但它们通常是精炼的。食品酶通常添加到食品中,以满足食品生产、加工、制备和处理过程中的技术需求。酶用于分解水果的结构,以便生产者可以提取更多的果汁或在酒精生产中将淀粉转化为糖。根据Unicommerce发布的印度零售和电子商务报告,印度的食品和杂货零售市场在2022财年的价值为5287亿美元。因此,食品酶市场与全国食品和饮料行业同步扩大。

推动食品添加剂市场增长的主要因素之一是对方便食品和加工食品(如即食食品、即饮饮料、零食、冷冻食品等)的需求不断增长。消费者需要健康的食品以及各种口味。因此,几种富含纤维、蛋白质和钙并被认为适合糖尿病患者的加工食品正在销售,以吸引更多消费者。功能特性,如无麸质、无胆固醇、无转基因、低钠等,是这些产品的属性。食品和饮料酶主要由微生物来源生产,因为它们成本低,生产率高。食品酶的功能特性,如消化、软化和抗陈化,预计将推动市场增长。对面包和乳制品的需求巨大,例如饼干、面包、蛋糕、奶酪和酸奶。值得注意的是,这家面包店的酶应用在全国最高。因此,由于食品零售连锁店的增长和便利性,加工食品需求的增长总是有助于酶应用需求的增加。

食品酶市场:包装烘焙食品的销售额(十亿美元),印度(2016-2021)

烘焙行业对酶的收购需求

面包店细分市场在该国具有最高的酶应用,其市场预计将在预测期内增长。此外,近年来,由于化学添加剂的使用受到限制,酶在烘焙中发挥了更加重要的作用,特别是在面包和其他发酵产品的制造中。此外,专注于无麸质产品的烘焙酶是公司新产品开发的关键领域。此外,食品酶的广泛应用,如保持加工食品的新鲜度、安全性、味道、外观和质地,一直在推动市场发展。酶,如天冬酰胺酶,有助于降低烘焙产品中的有毒丙烯酰胺含量,而一些酶则在面包和蛋糕中充当抗染色剂并延长产品的保质期。此外,近年来,印度烘焙产品的制造和出口有所增加,为食品酶市场在全国范围内扩张铺平了道路。例如,根据联合国商品贸易统计数据库的数据,烘焙产品的出口额从2020年的3.4686亿美元增加到2021年的4.0764亿美元。因此,烘焙产品需求的增加一直有助于酶应用需求的增加。

食品酶市场:烘焙食品的销量(百万公吨),印度,2016-2021

印度食品酶产业概要

印度的食品酶市场自然竞争激烈,大量国内和跨国企业争夺市场份额。主要参与者通常使用产品创新、兼并和收购等公司战略来加强他们在所研究市场中的地位。专注于无麸质产品的烘焙酶、膳食补充剂的消化酶和乳品酶是公司新产品开发的重点领域。主导该国市场的主要参与者包括Koninklijke DSM N.V.,Novozymes A/S,Advanced Enzyme Technologies Limited,Lumis Biotech Pvt. Ltd.和International Flavors Fragrances。

印度食品酶市场领导者

  1. Koninklijke DSM N.V.

  2. Novozymes A/S

  3. Advanced Enzyme Technologies Limited

  4. Lumis Biotech Pvt. Ltd.

  5. International Flavors & Fragrances

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

印度食品酵素市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

印度食品酶市场新闻

  • 2022 年 12 月:丹麦食品配料和酶制造商诺维信和科汉森同意合并。相比之下,两家公司都生产酶,科汉森专注于食品行业的酶和微生物,诺维信的主要业务领域包括家用产品、食品和饮料以及生物燃料的酶。
  • 2021 年 2 月:国际香精香料与杜邦营养和生物科学业务部合并。合并后的公司继续以IFF的名义运营。此次合并巩固了IFF作为配料领域最杰出参与者之一的地位。
  • 2021 年 1 月:诺维信在全球推出一种新酶Formea Prime,该酶是为高蛋白饮料开发的。Formea Prime 由 Novozymes 创建,旨在帮助饮料制造商和品牌克服在使用乳清蛋白水解物时可能出现的常见配方障碍,特别是在即饮 (RTD) 蛋白质饮料中。

印度食品酶市场报告-目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场驱动因素

              1. 4.2 市场限制

                1. 4.3 波特五力分析

                  1. 4.3.1 新进入者的威胁

                    1. 4.3.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                      1. 4.3.3 供应商的议价能力

                        1. 4.3.4 替代产品的威胁

                          1. 4.3.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 5. 市场细分

                          1. 5.1 类型

                            1. 5.1.1 糖酶

                              1. 5.1.2 蛋白酶

                                1. 5.1.3 脂肪酶

                                  1. 5.1.4 其他类型

                                  2. 5.2 应用

                                    1. 5.2.1 面包店

                                      1. 5.2.2 糖果点心

                                        1. 5.2.3 乳制品和冷冻甜点

                                          1. 5.2.4 肉禽和海产品

                                            1. 5.2.5 饮料

                                              1. 5.2.6 其他应用

                                            2. 6. 竞争格局

                                              1. 6.1 领先企业采取的策略

                                                1. 6.2 市场份额分析

                                                  1. 6.3 公司简介

                                                    1. 6.3.1 Koninklijke DSM N.V.

                                                      1. 6.3.2 Novozymes A/S

                                                        1. 6.3.3 Advanced Enzyme Technologies Limited

                                                          1. 6.3.4 Lumis Biotech Pvt. Ltd.

                                                            1. 6.3.5 International Flavors & Fragrances

                                                              1. 6.3.6 Kerry Group PLC

                                                                1. 6.3.7 Noor Enzymes

                                                                  1. 6.3.8 Nature BioScience Pvt. Ltd.

                                                                    1. 6.3.9 Maps Enzymes Ltd.

                                                                      1. 6.3.10 Infinita Biotech Private Limited

                                                                    2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                      **视供应情况而定
                                                                      bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                      立即获取价格明细

                                                                      印度食品酶产业细分

                                                                      食品酶是可以安全摄入的蛋白质分子,并在整个食品生产过程中被食品工业利用,以提高食品安全、质量和工艺效率。印度食品酶市场根据类型和应用进行分类。根据产品类型,市场分为碳水化合物酶、蛋白酶、脂肪酶和其他类型。按应用,市场分为面包店、糖果店、乳制品和冷冻甜点;肉类、家禽和海鲜产品;饮料;和其他应用程序。对于每个细分市场,市场规模和预测都是根据价值(百万美元)进行的。

                                                                      类型
                                                                      糖酶
                                                                      蛋白酶
                                                                      脂肪酶
                                                                      其他类型
                                                                      应用
                                                                      面包店
                                                                      糖果点心
                                                                      乳制品和冷冻甜点
                                                                      肉禽和海产品
                                                                      饮料
                                                                      其他应用

                                                                      印度食品酶市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                      印度食品酶市场预计在预测期间(2023-2028)的复合年增长率为3.8%。

                                                                      Koninklijke DSM N.V.,Novozymes A/S,Advanced Enzyme Technologies Limited,Lumis Biotech Pvt. Ltd.,International Flavors & Fragrances是在印度食品酶市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                      印度食品酶行业报告

                                                                      2023 年印度食品酶市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据,由魔多智能™行业报告创建。印度食品酶分析包括到 2028 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本,作为免费报告 PDF 下载。

                                                                      close-icon
                                                                      80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                      请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                      请输入有效的消息!

                                                                      印度食品酶市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

India Food Enzymes Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The report covers Enzyme Manufacturing Companies in India and is Segmented by Type (Carbohydrases, Proteases, Lipases, and Other Types); and by Application (Bakery, Confectionery, Dairy and Frozen Desserts, Meat Poultry and Sea Food Products, Beverages, and Other Applications)

India Food Enzyme Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
View Global Report
India Food Enzymes Market Summary
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
Historical Data Period 2019 - 2022
CAGR 3.80 %
Market Concentration Low

Major Players

India Food Enzymes Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

India Food Enzyme Market Analysis

The India Food Enzymes Market is expected to register a CAGR of 3.8% during the forecast period.

The market is witnessing rapid growth due to the increasing demand for processed food in the country and the wide applications of enzymes in the processed food industry. Moreover, innovation in food technology in the country and increasing awareness about better-quality products being manufactured by utilizing enzymes are further driving the market. For instance, DSM has launched a new range of baking enzymes, specifically formulated for gluten-free applications, that improve the softness and moistness of bread. These enzymes are also used in further applications, such as corn tortillas, rye bread, and white bread. The rapid growth of India's food, beverage, and pharmaceutical industries has supported this expansion, and the demand for food enzymes is eventually expected to surpass the demand for industrial enzymes. The majority of these businesses either specialize in marketing or formulations of food enzymes. However, a small number of local and international businesses in India produce enzymes utilized in a variety of sectors, including the pharmaceutical and food processing industries. These businesses produce a range of enzymes as well as other environmentally friendly biological products. The availability of products and services is expanding quickly as the usage of enzymes becomes more accepted across the nation.

In the wine industry, cellulase is combined with other enzymes such as pectinase, which offers many advantages such as better quality and stability of the wine, clarification, color development, and improved maceration. According to Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, India consumed roughly 34 million liters of wine in 2021. Out of this, the South Asian nation consumed approximately 18 million liters of light grape wine. Since a few years ago, the Indian wine industry has been growing quickly due to its health benefits and better distribution network. This is expected to help the carbohydrase enzyme segment grow over the next few years.

In the wine industry, cellulase is combined with other enzymes such as pectinase, which offers many advantages such as better quality and stability of the wine, clarification, color development, and improved maceration. According to Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, India consumed roughly 34 million liters of wine in 2021. Out of this, the South Asian nation consumed approximately 18 million liters of light grape wine. Since a few years ago, the Indian wine industry has been growing quickly due to its health benefits and better distribution network. This is expected to help the growth of the carbohydrase enzyme segment over the next few years.

India Food Enzyme Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the India Food Enzymes Market according to our research experts:

Rising Demand for Processed Food

The processed foods segment has witnessed a significant rise in the market in recent years, owing to changes in lifestyle patterns of consumers and a strong influence on the consumption of convenience foods. Since ancient times, enzymes have been utilized unwittingly in manufacturing, such as while creating bread. They can be obtained either through fermentation from microorganisms or extraction from plants or animals. Although they may contain various amounts of the other naturally occurring components of these three sources, they are typically refined. Food enzymes are typically added to foods to fulfill a technological need during food production, processing, preparation, and treatment. Enzymes are used to disassemble a fruit's structure so that producers can extract more juice or to convert starch into sugar in the production of alcohol. According to the India retail and e-commerce report, published by Unicommerce, India's food and grocery retail market had a value of USD 528.7 billion in the fiscal year 2022. As a result, the food enzymes market has expanded in tandem with the nation's food and beverage industry.

One of the major factors driving the food additives market's growth is the rising demand for convenience and processed foods such as ready-to-eat foods, ready-to-drink beverages, snacks, frozen meals, and others. Consumers are demanding healthy food products along with variety in taste. Hence, several processed foods that are rich in fiber, protein, and calcium and are considered suitable for diabetic people are being marketed to attract more consumers. Functional properties, such as gluten-free, cholesterol-free, GMO-free, low-sodium, etc., are attributes of these products. Food and beverage enzymes are mainly produced from microbial sources because of their low cost and high productivity. The functional characteristics of food enzymes, such as digestion, softening, and anti-staling, are expected to drive the market's growth. There is a tremendous demand for bakery and dairy products, such as biscuits, bread, cakes, cheese, and yogurt. Notably, the bakery has the highest enzyme application in the country. Hence, the growth in processed food demand, owing to food retail chains' growth and convenience, has invariably helped the increase in demand for enzyme application.

Food Enzymes Market: Sales Value of Packaged Baked Goods, in USD Billion, India, 2016-2021

Acquisitive Demand for Enzymes in the Bakery Industry

The bakery segment has the highest enzyme application in the country, and its market is projected to grow in the forecast period. Also, in recent years, enzymes have assumed an even more significant role in baking due to restrictions on the use of chemical additives, especially in the manufacture of bread and other fermented products. Furthermore, focusing on the bakery enzyme for gluten-free products is the key area of the company's new product developments. Also, the wide range of applications of food enzymes, such as the preservation of the freshness, safety, taste, appearance, and texture of processed foods, have been propelling the market. Enzymes, such as asparaginase, help reduce the toxic acrylamide content in bakery products, while some enzymes act as anti-staining agents in bread and cakes and increase the product's shelf life. Furthermore, manufacturing and exports of bakery products from India have increased in recent years, paving the way for the food enzyme market to expand across the country. For instance, according to UN Comtrade data, the export value of bakery products increased from USD 346.86 million in 2020 to USD 407.64 million in 2021. Hence, the increase in demand for bakery products has consistently helped the rise in demand for enzyme applications.

Food Enzymes Market: Sales Volume of Baked Goods, in Million Metric Tons, India, 2016-2021

India Food Enzyme Industry Overview

The food enzymes market in India is naturally competitive, with a large number of domestic and multinational players competing for market share. The major players typically use corporate strategies such as product innovation, mergers, and acquisitions in order to strengthen their presence in the market studied. Focus on bakery enzymes for gluten-free products, digestive enzymes for dietary supplements, and dairy enzymes are the key focus areas of the company's new product development. Key players dominating the country's market include Koninklijke DSM N.V., Novozymes A/S, Advanced Enzyme Technologies Limited, Lumis Biotech Pvt. Ltd., and International Flavors & Fragrances.

India Food Enzyme Market Leaders

  1. Koninklijke DSM N.V.

  2. Novozymes A/S

  3. Advanced Enzyme Technologies Limited

  4. Lumis Biotech Pvt. Ltd.

  5. International Flavors & Fragrances

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

India Food Enzymes Market  Concentration
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download Sample

India Food Enzyme Market News

  • December 2022: Danish food ingredient and enzyme makers Novozymes and Chr. Hansen agreed to merge. In comparison, both firms produce enzymes, Chr. Hansen focuses on enzymes and microbials for the food industry, and Novozymes' major business areas include enzymes for household products, food and beverages, and biofuels.
  • February 2021: International Flavors & Fragrances merged with DuPont's Nutrition and Biosciences Business. The combined company continues to operate under the name IFF. The merger solidified IFF's place as one of the most prominent players in the ingredients space.
  • January 2021: A new enzyme "Formea Prime" was launched by Novozymes globally, the enzyme was developed for high-protein beverages. Formea Prime was created by Novozymes to assist beverage manufacturers and brands in overcoming the common formulation hurdles that might arise when employing whey protein hydrolysates, notably in ready-to-drink (RTD) protein beverages.

India Food Enzyme Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Carbohydrases

      2. 5.1.2 Proteases

      3. 5.1.3 Lipases

      4. 5.1.4 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Bakery

      2. 5.2.2 Confectionery

      3. 5.2.3 Dairy and Frozen Desserts

      4. 5.2.4 Meat Poultry and Sea Food Products

      5. 5.2.5 Beverages

      6. 5.2.6 Other Applications

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Strategies Adopted by Leading Players

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Koninklijke DSM N.V.

      2. 6.3.2 Novozymes A/S

      3. 6.3.3 Advanced Enzyme Technologies Limited

      4. 6.3.4 Lumis Biotech Pvt. Ltd.

      5. 6.3.5 International Flavors & Fragrances

      6. 6.3.6 Kerry Group PLC

      7. 6.3.7 Noor Enzymes

      8. 6.3.8 Nature BioScience Pvt. Ltd.

      9. 6.3.9 Maps Enzymes Ltd.

      10. 6.3.10 Infinita Biotech Private Limited

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

India Food Enzyme Industry Segmentation

Food enzymes are protein molecules that are safe for ingestion and are utilized by the food industry throughout food production to increase the food's safety, quality, and process effectiveness. The India food enzymes market is classified according to type and application. Based on product type, the market is segmented into carbohydrases, proteases, lipases, and other types. By application, the market is segmented into bakery, confectionery, dairy, and frozen desserts; meat, poultry, and seafood products; beverages; and other applications. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (USD million).

Type
Carbohydrases
Proteases
Lipases
Other Types
Application
Bakery
Confectionery
Dairy and Frozen Desserts
Meat Poultry and Sea Food Products
Beverages
Other Applications
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

India Food Enzyme Market Research FAQs

The India Food Enzymes Market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.80% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Koninklijke DSM N.V., Novozymes A/S, Advanced Enzyme Technologies Limited, Lumis Biotech Pvt. Ltd. and International Flavors & Fragrances are the major companies operating in the India Food Enzymes Market.

The report covers the India Food Enzymes Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the India Food Enzymes Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

India Food Enzyme Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 India Food Enzyme market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. India Food Enzyme analysis includes a market forecast outlook 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

India Food Enzymes Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)