中国伴侣动物保健市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

中国伴侣动物保健市场按产品(治疗和诊断)和动物类型(狗和猫、马和其他伴侣动物)细分。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元计)。

市场快照

Picture 1
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 11.71 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020年中国伴侣动物保健市场价值5.6728亿美元,预计到2026年将达到11.0225亿美元,2021-2026年预测期内复合年增长率为11.71%。

在中国观察到兽药供应中断和药品短缺,这主要是由于生产场所的临时封锁、出口禁令以及对治疗 COVID-19 的药品的需求增加。在 COVID-19 爆发期间,伴侣动物保健受到了轻微的短期负面影响,主要是由于兽医就诊次数减少以及兽药短缺。

中国伴侣健康市场的主要驱动力是养宠物的日益普及和动物保健支出的增长,以及对伴侣动物疾病各种治疗方法的认识不断提高。

近年来,在中国观察到的狗和猫的收养显着增加,因为它们是人类最喜欢的伴侣。根据在线宠物论坛goumin.com发布的2019年中国宠物行业报告数据。全国约有 9915 万只猫狗被收养,2019 年猫狗主人的支出达到惊人的 2020 亿元人民币(290 亿美元),比上年增长 18.5%。在该国,疫苗接种需求预计将上升,以维持伴侣动物的正常健康。中国的宠物产业正在蓬勃发展,该地区的增长速度与其他发达国家不相上下。因此,宠物收养的增加有助于推动伴侣健康市场。

随着伴侣动物数量的增加,主人越来越意识到他们的宠物的健康和营养,并且也在寻求兽医服务。这反过来又对多样化形式的伴侣动物保健产品产生了不断增长的需求。

此外,政府和动物福利协会也越来越多地采取措施,提高对伴侣动物各种疾病的认识,这将促进市场的增长,因为认识可以预防各种与动物相关的疾病。例如,根据中国卫生部的数据,2019 年,中国约有 1,206 人患有狂犬病。疾病流行率的显着上升促使公司生产先进的疫苗和药物。

​此外,主要市场参与者对开发先进的宠物护理解决方案的投资不断增加,也是中国伴侣动物保健市场增长的主要贡献者之一。2019年8月,拜耳动物保健推出了外寄生虫杀灭剂Drontal Plus中国代理。该产品是 Drontal Plus Flavor 的升级版,并提供了新的创新功能。

市场上大量假冒动物产品和药品的供应,包括一些假冒或复制的伴侣动物药品,被确定为阻碍真正的动物药品市场增长。这些药物被发现是不安全和无效的,并且对宠物的健康和福祉有害,并且可能影响大部分宠物种群。这可能会阻碍预测期内的市场增长。

报告范围

动物身上出现的各种健康疾病增加了对疫苗和诊断测试的需求。这种需求激增是因为需要治疗和治愈与猫和狗的健康相关的各种疾病。中国伴侣动物保健市场按产品(治疗和诊断)和动物类型(狗和猫、马和其他伴侣动物)细分。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元计)。

By Products
Therapeutics
Vaccines
Parasiticides
Anti Infectives
Medicinal Feed Additives
Other Therapeutics
Diagnostics
Immunodiagnostic Tests
Molecular Diagnostics
Diagnostic Imaging
Other Diagnostics
By Animal Type
Dogs and Cats
Horses
Other Companion Animals

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

疫苗在治疗领域的收入贡献最大

疫苗是伴侣动物预防保健的重要组成部分。它们分为核心疫苗和非核心疫苗。所有伴侣动物都必须接种核心疫苗,而非核心疫苗则根据伴侣动物的生活方式或地理区域进行说明。在中国,生产的新型先进疫苗含有从这些疾病病原体中提取的基因工程成分。

在狗中,狂犬病、犬瘟热、肝炎/腺病毒、细小病毒和副流感是核心疫苗,而博德特氏菌、钩端螺旋体病、莱姆病、贾第鞭毛虫和犬流感 H3N8 是非核心疫苗。在猫中,FVRCP(犬瘟热)是预防鼻气管炎(猫疱疹)、杯状病毒和泛白细胞减少症的疫苗。此外,还给猫注射狂犬病 FeLV(猫白血病)疫苗。

根据中国政府的规定,所有猫狗必须每年接种狂犬病疫苗。此外,近年来,中国对动物疫苗接种和犬猫整体健康的认识也有所提高。2017 年,超过 3,500 只猫和狗接受了各种疾病的治疗,主要是通过亚洲动物基金会资助的动物福利计划。这些动物被有效地救出并接种疫苗。因此,这些组织专注于保护动物的健康和挽救他们的生命。

此外,预计中国兽医保健市场的疫苗部分将受到疫苗创新、动物健康意识增强、政府机构和协会增加投资以及伴侣动物保健支出增加的推动。2018 年 4 月,硕腾扩大了其在中国苏州的动物疫苗研究和制造工厂。新设施预计将专注于为猪、牛、鱼和伴侣动物开发和生产优质疫苗,从而预防中国流行的疾病株。

但是,该国 2019 年至 2020 年的 COVID-19 影响影响了向伴侣动物提供的服务,因为供应在一段时间内大幅减少,并且宠物主人在很长一段时间内被限制在家中。这些因素降低了全国的治疗率。然而,在预测期内,所提供的服务可能会对市场产生积极影响。

China

竞争格局

中国伴侣动物保健市场是一个整合的市场,主导者很少。全球领先的公司正在与中国公司合作,在中国进行分销。例如,美利全诚是全球领先的制药公司勃林格殷格翰与全球第二大动物保健公司北京康牧全诚动物保健品有限公司于2018年成立的合资企业。开发新型兽药。该市场的主要市场参与者包括中国畜牧业股份有限公司、大厂、Elanco Animal Health、默克公司、Vetoquinol SA、Virbac 和 Zoetis Inc.。

竞争格局

中国伴侣动物保健市场是一个整合的市场,主导者很少。全球领先的公司正在与中国公司合作,在中国进行分销。例如,美利全诚是全球领先的制药公司勃林格殷格翰与全球第二大动物保健公司北京康牧全诚动物保健品有限公司于2018年成立的合资企业。开发新型兽药。该市场的主要市场参与者包括中国畜牧业股份有限公司、大厂、Elanco Animal Health、默克公司、Vetoquinol SA、Virbac 和 Zoetis Inc.。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increase in Pet Adoption, Mostly by Nuclear Families

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Initiatives by the Governments and Animal Welfare Associations

      3. 4.2.3 Advanced Technology in Animal Healthcare

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Use of Counterfeit Medicines

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Costs of Animal Testing and Veterinary Care

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Products

      1. 5.1.1 Therapeutics

        1. 5.1.1.1 Vaccines

        2. 5.1.1.2 Parasiticides

        3. 5.1.1.3 Anti Infectives

        4. 5.1.1.4 Medicinal Feed Additives

        5. 5.1.1.5 Other Therapeutics

      2. 5.1.2 Diagnostics

        1. 5.1.2.1 Immunodiagnostic Tests

        2. 5.1.2.2 Molecular Diagnostics

        3. 5.1.2.3 Diagnostic Imaging

        4. 5.1.2.4 Other Diagnostics

    2. 5.2 By Animal Type

      1. 5.2.1 Dogs and Cats

      2. 5.2.2 Horses

      3. 5.2.3 Other Companion Animals

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 China Animal Husbandry Co. Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Dachang

      3. 6.1.3 Elanco Animal Health

      4. 6.1.4 Merck & Co.

      5. 6.1.5 Vetoquinol SA

      6. 6.1.6 Virbac

      7. 6.1.7 Zoetis Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 IDEXX Laboratories Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Ceva Sant Animale

      10. 6.1.10 Pulike Biological Engineering

      11. 6.1.11 Tianjin Ringpu Biotechnology Co. Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Companion Animal Health Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The China Companion Animal Health Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.71% over the next 5 years.

The China Companion Animal Health Market is valued at 567 Million USD in 2018.

The China Companion Animal Health Market is valued at 1102 Million USD in 2026.

Elanco Animal Health, Merck & Co., Virbac, Zoetis Inc., IDEXX Laboratories, Inc are the major companies operating in China Companion Animal Health Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

China Companion Animal Health Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The China Companion Animal Health Market is segmented by Products (Therapeutics and Diagnostics) and Animal Type (Dogs and Cats, Horses, and Other Companion Animals). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Picture 1
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 11.71 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The China Companion Animal Health market was valued at USD 567.28 million in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 1,102.25 million by 2026, registering a CAGR of 11.71% during the forecast period of 2021-2026.

Supply disruption and medicine shortages of veterinary medicines had been observed in China, primarily due to the temporary lockdowns of manufacturing sites, export bans, and increased demand for medicine to treat COVID-19. A slight short-term negative impact is witnessed on companion animal healthcare, primarily due to the reduced veterinary visits, along with the shortage of veterinary medicines, during the outbreak of COVID-19.

The China companion health market is primarily driven by the rising popularity of pet ownership and growing spending on animal healthcare, and rising awareness regarding the various treatments available for companion animal diseases.

In recent years, there has been a significant increase in the adoption of dogs and cats that have been observed in China, as they are the most favorite companions of human beings. According to the data of China's pet industry report in 2019 by online pet forum goumin.com. Around 99.15 million dogs and cats were adopted as pets in the country, and dog and cat owners spent a staggering CNY 202 billion (USD 29 billion) in 2019, an increase of 18.5% from the previous year.​ With the increasing animal population in the country, the demand for vaccination is expected to rise to maintain the companion animals' proper health. The pet industry in China is booming, and the growth rates in the region are comparable to other developed countries. Hence, the increase in pet adoption has helped in driving the companion health market.​

With the increase in the number of companion animals, owners are becoming increasingly aware of their pet’s health and nutrition and are also seeking veterinary services. This, in turn, is creating a growing demand for diversified forms of companion animal healthcare products.

Furthermore, there are also increasing initiatives by the government and animal welfare associations for creating awareness about the various disease against companion animals, which will augment the growth of the market as awareness can prevent various animal-related diseases. For instance, according to the Ministry of Health China, in 2019, around 1,206 people suffered from rabies in China. This significant rise in disease prevalence has triggered companies to produce advanced vaccines and pharmaceuticals.

​In addition, The growing investments by key market players to develop advanced solutions for pet care is also one of the key contributors to the growth of the china companion animal health market.​ In August 2019, Bayer Animal Health launched Drontal Plus, an ectoparasiticide agent in China. The product is an upgrade of the Drontal Plus Flavor and offers new innovative features.

The availability of a considerable number of counterfeit animal products and drugs in the market, including a number of fake or copied companion animal drugs, are identified as an obstruction to the growth of the market for genuine animal drug products. These drugs are found to be unsafe and ineffective, as well as harmful to the health and well-being of pets, and may affect a large section of the pets population. ​This is likely to hamper the market growth over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

The various types of health diseases developed in animals have increased the demand for vaccines and diagnostic tests. This surge in demand is because of the need to treat and cure the variety of diseases associated with the health of cats and dogs. The China Companion Animal Health Market is segmented by Products (Therapeutics and Diagnostics) and Animal Type (Dogs and Cats, Horses, and Other Companion Animals). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Products
Therapeutics
Vaccines
Parasiticides
Anti Infectives
Medicinal Feed Additives
Other Therapeutics
Diagnostics
Immunodiagnostic Tests
Molecular Diagnostics
Diagnostic Imaging
Other Diagnostics
By Animal Type
Dogs and Cats
Horses
Other Companion Animals

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Vaccines Contributed the Largest Share in Terms of Revenues in the Therapeutics Segment

Vaccines are a crucial part of preventive healthcare for companion animals. They are categorized as core vaccines and non-core vaccines. Core vaccines are compulsory for all companion animals, whereas non-core vaccines are indicated by companion animal lifestyle or based on geographical area. In China, new advanced vaccines are manufactured containing genetically engineered components derived from those disease agents.

In dogs, Rabies, Distemper, Hepatitis/Adenovirus, Parvovirus, and Parainfluenza are the core vaccines while, Bordetella, Leptospirosis, Lyme Disease, Giardia, and Canine Influenza H3N8 are the non-core vaccines. In cats, FVRCP (distemper)is the vaccine to protect against Rhinotracheitis (feline herpes), Calicivirus, and Panleukopenia. Also, Rabies FeLV (feline leukemia) vaccines are given to cats.

According to the Chinese government, all dogs and cats must be vaccinated against rabies annually. Moreover, in recent years, there has also been an increased awareness about animal vaccinations and the overall health of dogs and cats in China. In 2017, more than 3,500 cats and dogs were treated for various diseases, primarily through animal welfare programs funded by the Animals Asia Foundation. The animals were rescued and vaccinated efficiently. Thus, these organizations are focusing on protecting animals' health and saving their lives.

Moreover, The vaccines segment of the Chinese veterinary healthcare market is expected to be driven by innovations in vaccines, growing awareness of animal health, increasing investments by government bodies and associations, and increased expenditure on the healthcare of companion animals. In April 2018, Zoetis expanded its animal vaccines research and manufacturing facility in Suzhou, China. The new facility is expected to focus on developing and producing quality vaccines for swine, cattle, fish, and companion animals, thereby protecting against the strains of diseases prevalent in China.

However, the COVID-19 impact in the country from 2019 to 2020 had affected the services provided to companion animals as supplies reduced significantly for some period, and the pet owners were confined to their homes for a significant period. Such factors dropped the treatment rates across the country. However, in the forecast period, the services provided are likely to have a positive impact on the market.

China

Competitive Landscape

The China Companion Animal Health Market is a consolidated market with few dominant players. Leading global companies are partnering with Chinese companies for their distribution in the country. For instance, Meili Omni-Honesty is a joint venture between Boehringer Ingelheim, a leading global pharmaceutical company, and the world's second-largest animal health company, Beijing KangMu Omni-Honesty Animal Health Products Co. Ltd, which was established in 2018 for the development of novel veterinary drugs. Key market players in the market include China Animal Husbandry Co. Ltd, Dachang, Elanco Animal Health, Merck & Co., Vetoquinol SA, Virbac, and Zoetis Inc.

Recent Developments

In February 2021, Delvigent opened its new feed additives plant in China. The first phase of the state-of-the-art factory has a capacity of 60.000 metric ton per year for the production of feed additives with short- and medium-chain fatty acids and essential oils as main components, with the possibility to expand to 120.000 metric ton of feed additives per year in the future.

In February 2020, Virbac launched Evicto, a selamectin-based parasiticide for cats, dogs, kittens, and puppies. Evicto provides adulticidal, larvicidal, and ovicidal flea protection to control environmental flea infestations in areas where the pet has access.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increase in Pet Adoption, Mostly by Nuclear Families

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Initiatives by the Governments and Animal Welfare Associations

      3. 4.2.3 Advanced Technology in Animal Healthcare

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Use of Counterfeit Medicines

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Costs of Animal Testing and Veterinary Care

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Products

      1. 5.1.1 Therapeutics

        1. 5.1.1.1 Vaccines

        2. 5.1.1.2 Parasiticides

        3. 5.1.1.3 Anti Infectives

        4. 5.1.1.4 Medicinal Feed Additives

        5. 5.1.1.5 Other Therapeutics

      2. 5.1.2 Diagnostics

        1. 5.1.2.1 Immunodiagnostic Tests

        2. 5.1.2.2 Molecular Diagnostics

        3. 5.1.2.3 Diagnostic Imaging

        4. 5.1.2.4 Other Diagnostics

    2. 5.2 By Animal Type

      1. 5.2.1 Dogs and Cats

      2. 5.2.2 Horses

      3. 5.2.3 Other Companion Animals

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 China Animal Husbandry Co. Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Dachang

      3. 6.1.3 Elanco Animal Health

      4. 6.1.4 Merck & Co.

      5. 6.1.5 Vetoquinol SA

      6. 6.1.6 Virbac

      7. 6.1.7 Zoetis Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 IDEXX Laboratories Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Ceva Sant Animale

      10. 6.1.10 Pulike Biological Engineering

      11. 6.1.11 Tianjin Ringpu Biotechnology Co. Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Companion Animal Health Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The China Companion Animal Health Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.71% over the next 5 years.

The China Companion Animal Health Market is valued at 567 Million USD in 2018.

The China Companion Animal Health Market is valued at 1102 Million USD in 2026.

Elanco Animal Health, Merck & Co., Virbac, Zoetis Inc., IDEXX Laboratories, Inc are the major companies operating in China Companion Animal Health Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!