Китайский рынок здоровья животных-компаньонов: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Китайский рынок здоровья домашних животных сегментирован по продуктам (лечение и диагностика) и типам животных (собаки и кошки, лошади и другие домашние животные). Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

Picture 1
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 11.71 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Китайский рынок здоровья животных-компаньонов оценивался в 567,28 млн долларов США в 2020 году, и ожидается, что к 2026 году он достигнет 1 102,25 млн долларов США, что означает среднегодовой темп роста в 11,71% в течение прогнозируемого периода 2021-2026 годов.

В Китае наблюдались перебои с поставками и нехватка ветеринарных препаратов, в первую очередь из-за временной блокировки производственных площадок, запретов на экспорт и повышенного спроса на лекарства для лечения COVID-19. Небольшое краткосрочное негативное влияние наблюдается на здравоохранение домашних животных, в первую очередь из-за сокращения посещений ветеринаров, а также нехватки ветеринарных препаратов во время вспышки COVID-19.

Рынок домашних животных в Китае в первую очередь обусловлен растущей популярностью владельцев домашних животных и растущими расходами на здравоохранение животных, а также растущей осведомленностью о различных методах лечения болезней домашних животных.

В последние годы в Китае наблюдается значительный рост усыновления собак и кошек, поскольку они являются самыми любимыми спутниками человека. Согласно данным отчета индустрии домашних животных Китая за 2019 год, опубликованного онлайн-форумом домашних животных goumin.com. Около 99,15 миллионов собак и кошек были приняты в качестве домашних животных в стране, и владельцы собак и кошек потратили ошеломляющие 202 миллиарда юаней (29 миллиардов долларов США) в 2019 году, что на 18,5% больше, чем в предыдущем году. стране ожидается рост спроса на вакцинацию для поддержания надлежащего здоровья домашних животных. Индустрия домашних животных в Китае находится на подъеме, и темпы роста в регионе сопоставимы с другими развитыми странами. Таким образом, увеличение количества домашних животных помогло стимулировать рынок сопутствующих товаров для здоровья.​

С увеличением количества домашних животных владельцы все больше заботятся о здоровье и питании своих питомцев, а также обращаются за ветеринарными услугами. Это, в свою очередь, создает растущий спрос на разнообразные формы продуктов для ухода за животными-компаньонами.

Кроме того, правительство и ассоциации защиты животных все чаще выступают с инициативами по повышению осведомленности о различных заболеваниях домашних животных, что будет способствовать росту рынка, поскольку осведомленность может предотвратить различные заболевания, связанные с животными. Например, по данным Министерства здравоохранения Китая, в 2019 году в Китае бешенством заболели около 1206 человек. Этот значительный рост заболеваемости побудил компании производить передовые вакцины и фармацевтические препараты.

Кроме того, растущие инвестиции ключевых игроков рынка в разработку передовых решений для ухода за домашними животными также являются одним из ключевых факторов роста китайского рынка ветеринарии-компаньонов. Агент в Китае. Продукт представляет собой обновление Drontal Plus Flavor и предлагает новые инновационные функции.

Наличие на рынке значительного количества поддельных продуктов и лекарств для животных, в том числе ряда поддельных или скопированных лекарств для животных-компаньонов, определяется как препятствие для роста рынка подлинных лекарств для животных. Эти препараты оказались небезопасными и неэффективными, а также вредными для здоровья и благополучия домашних животных и могут повлиять на большую часть популяции домашних животных. Это, вероятно, будет препятствовать росту рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Объем отчета

Различные типы заболеваний, развившихся у животных, увеличили спрос на вакцины и диагностические тесты. Этот всплеск спроса связан с необходимостью лечения и лечения различных заболеваний, связанных со здоровьем кошек и собак. Китайский рынок здоровья домашних животных сегментирован по продуктам (лечение и диагностика) и типам животных (собаки и кошки, лошади и другие домашние животные). Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

By Products
Therapeutics
Vaccines
Parasiticides
Anti Infectives
Medicinal Feed Additives
Other Therapeutics
Diagnostics
Immunodiagnostic Tests
Molecular Diagnostics
Diagnostic Imaging
Other Diagnostics
By Animal Type
Dogs and Cats
Horses
Other Companion Animals

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Вакцины принесли наибольшую долю доходов в терапевтическом сегменте

Вакцины являются важной частью профилактической медицины для домашних животных. Они подразделяются на основные вакцины и дополнительные вакцины. Основные вакцины являются обязательными для всех домашних животных, в то время как дополнительные вакцины назначаются в зависимости от образа жизни домашних животных или в зависимости от географического района. В Китае производятся новые передовые вакцины, содержащие генно-инженерные компоненты, полученные из этих возбудителей болезни.

Основными вакцинами для собак являются бешенство, чумка, гепатит/аденовирус, парвовирус и парагрипп, а дополнительными вакцинами являются бордетелла, лептоспироз, болезнь Лайма, лямблии и собачий грипп H3N8. У кошек FVRCP (чумка) представляет собой вакцину для защиты от ринотрахеита (кошачий герпес), калицивируса и панлейкопении. Кроме того, кошкам вводят вакцины против бешенства FeLV (кошачий лейкоз).

По данным правительства Китая, все собаки и кошки должны ежегодно вакцинироваться от бешенства. Более того, в последние годы также повысилась осведомленность о вакцинации животных и общем состоянии здоровья собак и кошек в Китае. В 2017 году более 3500 кошек и собак прошли лечение от различных заболеваний, в основном в рамках программ защиты животных, финансируемых Фондом Animals Asia. Животные были спасены и вакцинированы эффективно. Таким образом, эти организации сосредоточены на защите здоровья животных и спасении их жизней.

Кроме того, ожидается, что сегмент вакцин на китайском рынке ветеринарной медицины будет развиваться за счет инноваций в вакцинах, растущей осведомленности о здоровье животных, увеличения инвестиций со стороны государственных органов и ассоциаций, а также увеличения расходов на здравоохранение домашних животных. В апреле 2018 года Zoetis расширила свои исследовательские и производственные мощности по производству вакцин для животных в Сучжоу, Китай. Ожидается, что новое предприятие будет заниматься разработкой и производством качественных вакцин для свиней, крупного рогатого скота, рыб и домашних животных, тем самым защищая от штаммов болезней, распространенных в Китае.

Однако воздействие COVID-19 в стране с 2019 по 2020 год повлияло на услуги, предоставляемые животным-компаньонам, поскольку в течение некоторого периода поставки значительно сократились, а владельцы домашних животных были вынуждены оставаться дома в течение значительного периода времени. Такие факторы снизили уровень лечения по всей стране. Однако в прогнозируемом периоде оказываемые услуги, скорее всего, окажут положительное влияние на рынок.

China

Конкурентная среда

Китайский рынок здоровья животных-компаньонов является консолидированным рынком с несколькими доминирующими игроками. Ведущие мировые компании сотрудничают с китайскими компаниями для их распространения в стране. Например, Meili Omni-Honesty — это совместное предприятие Boehringer Ingelheim, ведущей мировой фармацевтической компании, и второй по величине в мире ветеринарной компании Beijing KangMu Omni-Honesty Animal Health Products Co. Ltd, созданной в 2018 году для разработка новых ветеринарных препаратов. Ключевые игроки на рынке включают China Animal Husbandry Co. Ltd, Dachang, Elanco Animal Health, Merck & Co., Vetoquinol SA, Virbac и Zoetis Inc.

Конкурентная среда

Китайский рынок здоровья животных-компаньонов является консолидированным рынком с несколькими доминирующими игроками. Ведущие мировые компании сотрудничают с китайскими компаниями для их распространения в стране. Например, Meili Omni-Honesty — это совместное предприятие Boehringer Ingelheim, ведущей мировой фармацевтической компании, и второй по величине в мире ветеринарной компании Beijing KangMu Omni-Honesty Animal Health Products Co. Ltd, созданной в 2018 году для разработка новых ветеринарных препаратов. Ключевые игроки на рынке включают China Animal Husbandry Co. Ltd, Dachang, Elanco Animal Health, Merck & Co., Vetoquinol SA, Virbac и Zoetis Inc.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increase in Pet Adoption, Mostly by Nuclear Families

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Initiatives by the Governments and Animal Welfare Associations

      3. 4.2.3 Advanced Technology in Animal Healthcare

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Use of Counterfeit Medicines

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Costs of Animal Testing and Veterinary Care

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Products

      1. 5.1.1 Therapeutics

        1. 5.1.1.1 Vaccines

        2. 5.1.1.2 Parasiticides

        3. 5.1.1.3 Anti Infectives

        4. 5.1.1.4 Medicinal Feed Additives

        5. 5.1.1.5 Other Therapeutics

      2. 5.1.2 Diagnostics

        1. 5.1.2.1 Immunodiagnostic Tests

        2. 5.1.2.2 Molecular Diagnostics

        3. 5.1.2.3 Diagnostic Imaging

        4. 5.1.2.4 Other Diagnostics

    2. 5.2 By Animal Type

      1. 5.2.1 Dogs and Cats

      2. 5.2.2 Horses

      3. 5.2.3 Other Companion Animals

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 China Animal Husbandry Co. Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Dachang

      3. 6.1.3 Elanco Animal Health

      4. 6.1.4 Merck & Co.

      5. 6.1.5 Vetoquinol SA

      6. 6.1.6 Virbac

      7. 6.1.7 Zoetis Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 IDEXX Laboratories Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Ceva Sant Animale

      10. 6.1.10 Pulike Biological Engineering

      11. 6.1.11 Tianjin Ringpu Biotechnology Co. Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Companion Animal Health Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The China Companion Animal Health Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.71% over the next 5 years.

The China Companion Animal Health Market is valued at 567 Million USD in 2018.

The China Companion Animal Health Market is valued at 1102 Million USD in 2026.

Elanco Animal Health, Merck & Co., Virbac, Zoetis Inc., IDEXX Laboratories, Inc are the major companies operating in China Companion Animal Health Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

China Companion Animal Health Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The China Companion Animal Health Market is segmented by Products (Therapeutics and Diagnostics) and Animal Type (Dogs and Cats, Horses, and Other Companion Animals). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Picture 1
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 11.71 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The China Companion Animal Health market was valued at USD 567.28 million in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 1,102.25 million by 2026, registering a CAGR of 11.71% during the forecast period of 2021-2026.

Supply disruption and medicine shortages of veterinary medicines had been observed in China, primarily due to the temporary lockdowns of manufacturing sites, export bans, and increased demand for medicine to treat COVID-19. A slight short-term negative impact is witnessed on companion animal healthcare, primarily due to the reduced veterinary visits, along with the shortage of veterinary medicines, during the outbreak of COVID-19.

The China companion health market is primarily driven by the rising popularity of pet ownership and growing spending on animal healthcare, and rising awareness regarding the various treatments available for companion animal diseases.

In recent years, there has been a significant increase in the adoption of dogs and cats that have been observed in China, as they are the most favorite companions of human beings. According to the data of China's pet industry report in 2019 by online pet forum goumin.com. Around 99.15 million dogs and cats were adopted as pets in the country, and dog and cat owners spent a staggering CNY 202 billion (USD 29 billion) in 2019, an increase of 18.5% from the previous year.​ With the increasing animal population in the country, the demand for vaccination is expected to rise to maintain the companion animals' proper health. The pet industry in China is booming, and the growth rates in the region are comparable to other developed countries. Hence, the increase in pet adoption has helped in driving the companion health market.​

With the increase in the number of companion animals, owners are becoming increasingly aware of their pet’s health and nutrition and are also seeking veterinary services. This, in turn, is creating a growing demand for diversified forms of companion animal healthcare products.

Furthermore, there are also increasing initiatives by the government and animal welfare associations for creating awareness about the various disease against companion animals, which will augment the growth of the market as awareness can prevent various animal-related diseases. For instance, according to the Ministry of Health China, in 2019, around 1,206 people suffered from rabies in China. This significant rise in disease prevalence has triggered companies to produce advanced vaccines and pharmaceuticals.

​In addition, The growing investments by key market players to develop advanced solutions for pet care is also one of the key contributors to the growth of the china companion animal health market.​ In August 2019, Bayer Animal Health launched Drontal Plus, an ectoparasiticide agent in China. The product is an upgrade of the Drontal Plus Flavor and offers new innovative features.

The availability of a considerable number of counterfeit animal products and drugs in the market, including a number of fake or copied companion animal drugs, are identified as an obstruction to the growth of the market for genuine animal drug products. These drugs are found to be unsafe and ineffective, as well as harmful to the health and well-being of pets, and may affect a large section of the pets population. ​This is likely to hamper the market growth over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

The various types of health diseases developed in animals have increased the demand for vaccines and diagnostic tests. This surge in demand is because of the need to treat and cure the variety of diseases associated with the health of cats and dogs. The China Companion Animal Health Market is segmented by Products (Therapeutics and Diagnostics) and Animal Type (Dogs and Cats, Horses, and Other Companion Animals). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Products
Therapeutics
Vaccines
Parasiticides
Anti Infectives
Medicinal Feed Additives
Other Therapeutics
Diagnostics
Immunodiagnostic Tests
Molecular Diagnostics
Diagnostic Imaging
Other Diagnostics
By Animal Type
Dogs and Cats
Horses
Other Companion Animals

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Vaccines Contributed the Largest Share in Terms of Revenues in the Therapeutics Segment

Vaccines are a crucial part of preventive healthcare for companion animals. They are categorized as core vaccines and non-core vaccines. Core vaccines are compulsory for all companion animals, whereas non-core vaccines are indicated by companion animal lifestyle or based on geographical area. In China, new advanced vaccines are manufactured containing genetically engineered components derived from those disease agents.

In dogs, Rabies, Distemper, Hepatitis/Adenovirus, Parvovirus, and Parainfluenza are the core vaccines while, Bordetella, Leptospirosis, Lyme Disease, Giardia, and Canine Influenza H3N8 are the non-core vaccines. In cats, FVRCP (distemper)is the vaccine to protect against Rhinotracheitis (feline herpes), Calicivirus, and Panleukopenia. Also, Rabies FeLV (feline leukemia) vaccines are given to cats.

According to the Chinese government, all dogs and cats must be vaccinated against rabies annually. Moreover, in recent years, there has also been an increased awareness about animal vaccinations and the overall health of dogs and cats in China. In 2017, more than 3,500 cats and dogs were treated for various diseases, primarily through animal welfare programs funded by the Animals Asia Foundation. The animals were rescued and vaccinated efficiently. Thus, these organizations are focusing on protecting animals' health and saving their lives.

Moreover, The vaccines segment of the Chinese veterinary healthcare market is expected to be driven by innovations in vaccines, growing awareness of animal health, increasing investments by government bodies and associations, and increased expenditure on the healthcare of companion animals. In April 2018, Zoetis expanded its animal vaccines research and manufacturing facility in Suzhou, China. The new facility is expected to focus on developing and producing quality vaccines for swine, cattle, fish, and companion animals, thereby protecting against the strains of diseases prevalent in China.

However, the COVID-19 impact in the country from 2019 to 2020 had affected the services provided to companion animals as supplies reduced significantly for some period, and the pet owners were confined to their homes for a significant period. Such factors dropped the treatment rates across the country. However, in the forecast period, the services provided are likely to have a positive impact on the market.

China

Competitive Landscape

The China Companion Animal Health Market is a consolidated market with few dominant players. Leading global companies are partnering with Chinese companies for their distribution in the country. For instance, Meili Omni-Honesty is a joint venture between Boehringer Ingelheim, a leading global pharmaceutical company, and the world's second-largest animal health company, Beijing KangMu Omni-Honesty Animal Health Products Co. Ltd, which was established in 2018 for the development of novel veterinary drugs. Key market players in the market include China Animal Husbandry Co. Ltd, Dachang, Elanco Animal Health, Merck & Co., Vetoquinol SA, Virbac, and Zoetis Inc.

Recent Developments

In February 2021, Delvigent opened its new feed additives plant in China. The first phase of the state-of-the-art factory has a capacity of 60.000 metric ton per year for the production of feed additives with short- and medium-chain fatty acids and essential oils as main components, with the possibility to expand to 120.000 metric ton of feed additives per year in the future.

In February 2020, Virbac launched Evicto, a selamectin-based parasiticide for cats, dogs, kittens, and puppies. Evicto provides adulticidal, larvicidal, and ovicidal flea protection to control environmental flea infestations in areas where the pet has access.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increase in Pet Adoption, Mostly by Nuclear Families

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Initiatives by the Governments and Animal Welfare Associations

      3. 4.2.3 Advanced Technology in Animal Healthcare

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Use of Counterfeit Medicines

      2. 4.3.2 Increasing Costs of Animal Testing and Veterinary Care

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Products

      1. 5.1.1 Therapeutics

        1. 5.1.1.1 Vaccines

        2. 5.1.1.2 Parasiticides

        3. 5.1.1.3 Anti Infectives

        4. 5.1.1.4 Medicinal Feed Additives

        5. 5.1.1.5 Other Therapeutics

      2. 5.1.2 Diagnostics

        1. 5.1.2.1 Immunodiagnostic Tests

        2. 5.1.2.2 Molecular Diagnostics

        3. 5.1.2.3 Diagnostic Imaging

        4. 5.1.2.4 Other Diagnostics

    2. 5.2 By Animal Type

      1. 5.2.1 Dogs and Cats

      2. 5.2.2 Horses

      3. 5.2.3 Other Companion Animals

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 China Animal Husbandry Co. Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Dachang

      3. 6.1.3 Elanco Animal Health

      4. 6.1.4 Merck & Co.

      5. 6.1.5 Vetoquinol SA

      6. 6.1.6 Virbac

      7. 6.1.7 Zoetis Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 IDEXX Laboratories Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Ceva Sant Animale

      10. 6.1.10 Pulike Biological Engineering

      11. 6.1.11 Tianjin Ringpu Biotechnology Co. Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Companion Animal Health Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The China Companion Animal Health Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.71% over the next 5 years.

The China Companion Animal Health Market is valued at 567 Million USD in 2018.

The China Companion Animal Health Market is valued at 1102 Million USD in 2026.

Elanco Animal Health, Merck & Co., Virbac, Zoetis Inc., IDEXX Laboratories, Inc are the major companies operating in China Companion Animal Health Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!