Рынок оборудования для домашнего фитнеса: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок домашнего фитнес-оборудования сегментирован по типу продукта (беговые дорожки, эллиптические тренажеры, стационарные велосипеды, гребные тренажеры, оборудование для силовых тренировок и другие типы продуктов); по каналам сбыта (офлайн-магазины, розничные интернет-магазины и прямые продажи); и по географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Южная Америка, Ближний Восток и Африка). В отчете представлены размеры рынка и прогнозы для оборудования для домашнего фитнеса в стоимостном выражении (млн долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

Home Fitness Equipment Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 -2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 2.75 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок оборудования для домашнего фитнеса оценивался в 13 741,23 млн долларов США в 2021 году, и прогнозируется, что среднегодовой темп роста этого рынка составит 2,75% в течение прогнозируемого периода с 2022 по 2027 год.

Пандемия COVID-19 изменила ландшафт фитнеса и привела к стремительному развитию индустрии домашнего фитнеса. Домашний фитнес стал заметной возможностью благодаря буму онлайн-продаж оборудования для домашнего спортзала. Помимо серьезных последствий для здоровья людей и медицинских услуг, пандемия COVID-19 оказала значительное влияние на бизнес и экономику. Таким образом, это также оказало влияние на мировой рынок оборудования для домашнего фитнеса. С сохранением карантина и норм социального дистанцирования спортивные залы остаются закрытыми, что способствовало повышению культуры домашних тренировок и, в свою очередь, увеличился спрос на фитнес-оборудование для дома.

В краткосрочной перспективе профилактическое здравоохранение в сочетании с растущим предпочтением индивидуальных режимов тренировок (включая время тренировок) и комфортной домашней обстановкой увеличивает спрос на домашнее оборудование для фитнеса, поскольку клиенты стремятся заниматься спортом ежедневно.

Рост домашнего оборудования для фитнеса в недавнем прошлом также был результатом неудобств, связанных с поездками в спортзал, чтобы использовать тренажеры, сборами тренера и членскими взносами, в основном в развивающихся странах. Ограничение пространства, в первую очередь для большого оборудования для фитнеса, такого как массажное кресло, велотренажер, беговая дорожка и кросс, является основным фактором, ограничивающим рост рынка домашнего фитнес-оборудования. Это стимулировало создание спортивных залов, фитнес-центров и клубов здоровья по всему миру.

Объем отчета

Домашнее оборудование для упражнений/фитнеса — это любой аппарат или устройство, используемое во время физической активности для повышения силы или кондиционирующего воздействия на организм. Рынок домашнего фитнес-оборудования сегментирован по типу продукта, каналу сбыта и географии. В зависимости от типа продукта рынок подразделяется на беговые дорожки, эллиптические тренажеры, велотренажеры, гребные тренажеры, оборудование для силовых тренировок и другие виды продукции. В зависимости от каналов сбыта рынок делится на офлайн-магазины, розничные интернет-магазины и прямые продажи. Рынок также сегментирован по географическому признаку, чтобы включить размер рынка, тенденции и прогноз для основных рынков в Северной Америке, Европе, Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе, Южной Америке, на Ближнем Востоке и в Африке. Для каждого сегмента размер рынка и прогнозы были сделаны на основе стоимости (в миллионах долларов США).

By Product Type
Treadmills
Elliptical Machines
Stationary Cycles
Rowing Machines
Strength Training Equipment
Other Product Types
By Distribution Channel
Offline Retail Stores
Online Retail Stores
Direct Selling
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Spain
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
United Arab Emirates
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Повышение осведомленности потребителей о здоровье

С ростом культуры модернизации потребители в наши дни провоцируют свои повседневные привычки, занимаясь спортом. Но из-за их напряженного графика и продолжительного рабочего дня, переполненных фитнес-центров и проблем с парковкой автомобилей все большее число потребителей активно склоняются к домашним тренировкам. Домашнее оборудование для фитнеса устраняет неудобства, связанные с поездками в спортзал, чтобы использовать тренажеры, и является очень рентабельным в долгосрочной перспективе. В конце концов, в этом сегменте появилось множество инноваций, таких как запуск приложений, которые предоставляют клиентам платформу для выбора своих личных тренеров для онлайн-занятий или визитов на дом, чтобы удовлетворить их конкретные и индивидуальные требования к фитнесу, такие как бодибилдинг. Более того,

Home Fitness Equipment Market1

Северная Америка лидирует на рынке оборудования для домашнего фитнеса

На рынке Северной Америки наблюдался значительный рост в связи с повышением осведомленности потребителей о здоровье, а также с растущим распространением упражнений, связанных с физическим самочувствием, контролем веса, повышением выносливости тела и мышечной силы. Рост населения, страдающего ожирением, и растущие проблемы со здоровьем являются другими важными факторами, влияющими на рынок домашнего фитнес-оборудования в регионе. Кроме того, растущие профилактические меры в области здравоохранения и увеличение расходов на здравоохранение позволяют потребителям регулярно заниматься спортом, чтобы оставаться в форме. Кроме того, с растущим спросом производители, работающие на мировом рынке, расширяют свое присутствие, чтобы добиться конкурентного преимущества на рынке. Более того, в связи с растущим интересом потребителей к домашним тренировкам растет и спрос на такое домашнее оборудование,

Home Fitness Equipment Market2

Конкурентная среда

Исследуемый рынок носит конкурентный характер, это связано с наличием в данном сегменте нескольких отечественных и международных игроков. Основными игроками в этом секторе являются Nautilus Inc., Icon Health & Fitness Inc., Johnson Health Tech Co. Ltd., Technogym SpA и Peloton Interactive, Inc. Ключевой стратегией, принятой этими ведущими игроками, являются инновации и новые продукты. развитие, так как это позволяет им предлагать потребителю новые продукты, которые могут в дальнейшем приравниваться к новому запуску в соответствии с предпочтениями потребителя. Некоторые другие игроки в том же сегменте выбирают слияния и поглощения в качестве своей ключевой стратегии, потому что это помогает этим ведущим игрокам занять доминирующее положение над другими местными игроками. 

Основные игроки

  1. Nautilus Inc.

  2. Johnson Health Tech Co. Ltd.

  3. Technogym SpA

  4. Peloton Interactive, Inc.

  5. iFIT Health & Fitness Inc

Nautilus Inc., Icon Health & Fitness Inc., Johnson Health Tech Co. Ltd., Anta International Limited (Amer Sports Oyj), Technogym SpA

Конкурентная среда

Исследуемый рынок носит конкурентный характер, это связано с наличием в данном сегменте нескольких отечественных и международных игроков. Основными игроками в этом секторе являются Nautilus Inc., Icon Health & Fitness Inc., Johnson Health Tech Co. Ltd., Technogym SpA и Peloton Interactive, Inc. Ключевой стратегией, принятой этими ведущими игроками, являются инновации и новые продукты. развитие, так как это позволяет им предлагать потребителю новые продукты, которые могут в дальнейшем приравниваться к новому запуску в соответствии с предпочтениями потребителя. Некоторые другие игроки в том же сегменте выбирают слияния и поглощения в качестве своей ключевой стратегии, потому что это помогает этим ведущим игрокам занять доминирующее положение над другими местными игроками. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Treadmills

      2. 5.1.2 Elliptical Machines

      3. 5.1.3 Stationary Cycles

      4. 5.1.4 Rowing Machines

      5. 5.1.5 Strength Training Equipment

      6. 5.1.6 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Offline Retail Stores

      2. 5.2.2 Online Retail Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Direct Selling

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 Spain

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Anta International Limited (Amer Sports Oyj)

      2. 6.4.2 Nautilus Inc.

      3. 6.4.3 Johnson Health Tech. Co. Ltd

      4. 6.4.4 Origin Fitness Ltd (Anytime Leisure Limited)

      5. 6.4.5 Dyaco International Inc.

      6. 6.4.6 Technogym SpA

      7. 6.4.7 Peloton Interactive, Inc.

      8. 6.4.8 TRUE Fitness

      9. 6.4.9 Icon Health & Fitness Inc.

      10. 6.4.10 Decathlon SA

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Home Fitness Equipment Market market is studied from 2016 - 2027.

The Home Fitness Equipment Market is growing at a CAGR of 2.75% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Nautilus Inc., Johnson Health Tech Co. Ltd., Technogym SpA, Peloton Interactive, Inc., iFIT Health & Fitness Inc are the major companies operating in Home Fitness Equipment Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Home Fitness Equipment Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Home Fitness Equipment Market is Segmented by Product Type (Treadmills, Elliptical Machines, Stationary Cycles, Rowing Machines, Strength Training Equipment, and Other Product Types); Distribution Channel (Offline Retail Stores, Online Retail Stores, and Direct Selling); and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa). The report offers market size and forecasts for home fitness equipment in value (USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Home Fitness Equipment Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 -2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 2.75 %
Home Fitness Equipment Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The home fitness equipment market was valued at USD 13,741.23 million in 2021, and it is projected to register a CAGR of 2.75% during the forecast period, 2022-2027.

The COVID-19 pandemic has reshaped the landscape of fitness and has led to the at-home fitness industry skyrocketing. Home fitness has become a notable opportunity with the boom in the online sales of home gym equipment. In addition to the serious implications on people's health and healthcare services, the COVID-19 pandemic has had a significant impact on businesses and the economy. Thus, it also had an impact on the home fitness equipment market globally. With the continuation of quarantines and social distancing norms, gyms remain closed, which boosted the culture of home-workout and, in turn, demand for fitness equipment for homes increased.

Over the short term, precautionary healthcare, coupled with an increasing preference for customized workout regimes (including workout timing) and a comfortable home-friendly environment, is increasing the demand for home fitness equipment, as the customers are keen to exercise daily.

Growth in home fitness equipment in the recent past was also the result of the inconvenience of commuting to a gym to use the machines, trainer fees, and membership fees, primarily in developing countries. The space limitation, primarily for bulk fitness equipment, such as massage chairs, exercise bikes, exercise treadmills, and cross, is a major factor that limits the growth of the home fitness equipment market. This has stimulated start-up gyms, fitness centers, and health clubs around the world.

Scope of the Report

Home exercise/fitness equipment is any apparatus or device used during physical activity to enhance the strength or conditioning effects on the body. The home fitness equipment market is segmented by product type, distribution channel, and geography. Based on product type, the market is segmented into treadmills, elliptical machines, stationary cycles, rowing machines, strength training equipment, and other product types. Based on the distribution channels, the market is segmented into offline retail stores, online retail stores, and direct selling. The market is also segmented by geography to include the market size, trends, and forecast for the major markets in North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle-East and Africa. For each segment, the market sizing and forecasts have been done on the basis of value (in USD million).

By Product Type
Treadmills
Elliptical Machines
Stationary Cycles
Rowing Machines
Strength Training Equipment
Other Product Types
By Distribution Channel
Offline Retail Stores
Online Retail Stores
Direct Selling
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
Spain
France
Italy
Russia
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle-East and Africa
South Africa
United Arab Emirates
Rest of Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rising Health Awareness Among the Consumers

With the rising culture of modernization, the consumers these days are provoking their daily habits by getting involved in sports activities. However, busy schedules and long working hours, crowded fitness centers, and problems regarding vehicle parking have resulted in an increasing number of consumers actively inclining toward home workouts. Home fitness equipment eliminates the inconvenience of commuting to a gym to use the machines and is highly cost-effective in the long run. Eventually, there were numerous innovations that have occurred in this segment, such as launching apps that provide a platform for customers to select their personal trainers for either online classes or home visits, to meet their specific and customized fitness requirements, such as bodybuilding. Moreover, due to the rising awareness among the consumers regarding their health, the demand for these types of equipment has also been promoted.

Home Fitness Equipment Market: Consumer Price Index of Fitness Equipment, United Kingdom, 2017-2021

North America Leading the Home Fitness Equipment Market

The North American market witnessed significant growth due to the rising health awareness among consumers, with the growing adoption of exercises related to physical well-being, weight management, improving body stamina, and muscular strength. The rising obese population and increasing health concerns are other major factors driving the home fitness equipment market in the region. The rising preventive healthcare measures and the augmenting healthcare costs are enabling consumers to engage in regular workouts to remain fit. With the growing demand, manufacturers operating in the global market are expanding their presence to achieve a competitive advantage in the market. Moreover, due to the consumer's growing interest in the in-home workouts, the demand for such home equipment is growing, which is also driving the home equipment market simultaneously.

Home Fitness Equipment Market: Market Size (%), by Geography, Global, 2021

Competitive Landscape

The market studied is competitive in nature. This is due to the existence of several domestic and international players in this segment. The major player in this respective sector is Nautilus Inc., Icon Health & Fitness Inc., Johnson Health Tech Co. Ltd, Technogym SpA, and Peloton Interactive Inc. The key strategy adopted by these top players is product innovation and new product development, as it enables them to offer new products to the consumer, which can further equivalent the new launch to the consumer's preference. Some of the other players in the same segment opt for mergers and acquisitions as their key strategy as it helps these top players capture a dominant position over other domestic players. This specific strategy also enables these players to break the ongoing chain of competition and rivalry among the other competitors.

Major Players

  1. Nautilus Inc.

  2. Johnson Health Tech Co. Ltd.

  3. Technogym SpA

  4. Peloton Interactive, Inc.

  5. iFIT Health & Fitness Inc

Home Fitness Equipment Market Concentration

Recent Developments

In 2021, Johnson Health Tech Co. Ltd acquired Matrix Fitness South Africa, a distributor for JHT prior to the acquisition, becoming the first fitness equipment company to have a wholly-owned subsidiary in Africa. The major strategy behind the movement of the company was to expand the business in the African region, which will result in a positive growth of revenue in the long term.

In 2021, ICON Health & Fitness announced that it changed its corporate name to iFIT Health & Fitness Inc. (iFIT). According to the firm, the change reflects iFIT’s commitment to delivering personalized connected health and fitness experiences to its growing community. Currently, iFIT has more than five million members in 120 countries.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Treadmills

      2. 5.1.2 Elliptical Machines

      3. 5.1.3 Stationary Cycles

      4. 5.1.4 Rowing Machines

      5. 5.1.5 Strength Training Equipment

      6. 5.1.6 Other Product Types

    2. 5.2 By Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 Offline Retail Stores

      2. 5.2.2 Online Retail Stores

      3. 5.2.3 Direct Selling

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.3.2.3 Spain

        4. 5.3.2.4 France

        5. 5.3.2.5 Italy

        6. 5.3.2.6 Russia

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.3.5.2 United Arab Emirates

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Active Companies

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Market Share Analysis

    4. 6.4 Company Profiles

      1. 6.4.1 Anta International Limited (Amer Sports Oyj)

      2. 6.4.2 Nautilus Inc.

      3. 6.4.3 Johnson Health Tech Co. Ltd

      4. 6.4.4 Origin Fitness Ltd (Anytime Leisure Limited)

      5. 6.4.5 Dyaco International Inc.

      6. 6.4.6 Technogym SpA

      7. 6.4.7 Peloton Interactive Inc.

      8. 6.4.8 TRUE Fitness

      9. 6.4.9 Icon Health & Fitness Inc.

      10. 6.4.10 Decathlon SA

    5. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19 ON THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Home Fitness Equipment Market market is studied from 2016 - 2027.

The Home Fitness Equipment Market is growing at a CAGR of 2.75% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Nautilus Inc., Johnson Health Tech Co. Ltd., Technogym SpA, Peloton Interactive, Inc., iFIT Health & Fitness Inc are the major companies operating in Home Fitness Equipment Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!