全息显示市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

全息显示器市场按最终用户(消费电子、零售、媒体和娱乐、军事和国防、医疗保健、汽车)和地理区域划分。

市场快照

Holographic Display Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 27.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

全息显示市场预计在预测期内(2021-2026 年)将以 27.3% 的复合年增长率增长。未来几年,全息显示市场可能会出现大幅增长,尤其是在美国等发达国家,在各行业参与者的帮助下,随着汽车、医疗保健研究和医疗领域的广泛产品应用,扩大区域需求成像。COVID-19 大流行对显示行业产生了负面影响,主要制造中心的制造业务暂时暂停,从而扰乱了供应链。 

  • 虽然医疗保健、汽车和媒体行业推动了对全息显示器的需求,但媒体和娱乐、教育、住宅(客厅)、军事测绘等领域的应用预计将成为所研究市场的催化剂
  • 此外,全息显示器被用于数字标牌、广告牌、销售点终端、信息亭、场所和活动中。在所有这些应用程序中使用全息显示器的意识也可能显着推动市场增长。例如,零售行业一直在大量采用数字标牌解决方案,重要和即将到来的企业选择具有人工智能和机器学习功能的高级数字标牌,以充分利用消费者分析。
  • 技术创新一直是推动市场推出新解决方案的关键因素。除此之外,在美国,像拉斯维加斯这样的地方,正在从传统的广告牌过渡。三维、略带催眠作用的全息图可能很快会取代二维标志和广告。根据 Kino-mo 的说法,拥有这项技术的几家公司声称 3-D 全息图可能会彻底改变企业和品牌与潜在客户交谈的方式。
  • 此外,有助于在该领域采用全息图的趋势是邻近营销的不断增长的领域,通过调整自己以更量身定制的方式吸引客户来连接和推动他们的客户群。一个早期的例子是 ARHT 与加拿大零售连锁店 Harry Rosen 合作,展示了一个名为“Vincent”的人体全息图,这是该零售商的首个人体全息图,能够计数、确认和分析人群以衡量兴趣水平并提供正确的价值主张
  • 然而,组装全息显示设备的高成本正在抑制市场增长。该过程涉及新技术的制造和制造,这对小公司来说可能是成本密集型的​​。此外,对于欠发达国家的消费者而言,定价可能看起来很昂贵,从而限制了市场在其中的增长。

报告范围

全息显示器本质上是利用光衍射现象来创建物体的虚拟三维图像。由于全息技术的应用潜力巨大,预计全息技术的出现将对航空航天、国防、零售和医疗保健等各个垂直行业产生巨大影响。该报告研究提供了全息显示器中使用的光衍射技术的定性概述,以及研究范围中描述的跨地理区域的各种最终用户垂直市场的全息显示器市场规模和预测。

End-user
Consumer Electronics
Retail
Media and Entertainment
Military and Defense​
Healthcare
Automotive
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

预计汽车领域将出现显着增长

  • 汽车行业是显示技术的主要采用者,主要归功于车载娱乐显示器的兴起。最初,安装在前排座椅上供后排乘客娱乐的显示屏是售后解决方案,很快成为高端汽车的标准配置。随着智能手机界面与汽车娱乐系统的集成,屏幕被安装在前仪表板中。
  • 此外,市场见证了几款主要汽车使用的显示区域的需求急剧增加。传统上,汽车市场空间采用新技术的速度很慢。然而,在可预见的时期,全息显示器的采用预计将从高端汽车发展到中低端汽车。
  • 总部位于英国的公司 Ceres Holographics 在 CES2020 上展示了其带有全息显示的数字挡风玻璃集群,由 TI DLP Auto 投影仪照明。该技术采用 DLP5534-Q1 芯片组,可处理光线并将其投射到 CERES 全息胶片上。该公司声称这是透明窗口显示应用的理想设计。
  • 此外,所开发的仅相位全息显示技术是用于平视显示器应用的 LED/TFT 显示器的引人注目的替代品。例如,揽胜采用全息 HUD 用于 Evoque,因为它具有低功耗和设计灵活性。
  • 此外,2020 年 1 月,WayRay 在 2020 年国际消费电子展上展示了其 AR 设备作为概念验证,宣布全息动力玻璃将作为新服务的平台,还将为未来的移动性开辟新的车载体验。该公司的导航系统不仅具有导航功能,还集成了先进的驾驶员辅助系统 (ADAS) 功能,例如车道偏离警告和前方碰撞警告。
 Holographic Display Market Share

亚太地区见证市场显着增长

  • 亚太地区为全息显示市场提供了一个非常有利可图的市场。这是由于发展中经济体以及中国、台湾和韩国等消费电子行业发达的国家的存在。
  • 日本和中国一直是汽车和消费电子领域的先驱。这些地区的市场调整了供需关系并紧跟最新技术,见证了显着增长。
  • 消费电子产品销量的增长,零售、媒体和广告对数字标牌创新的需求不断增长,以及汽车领域对抬头全息显示器的需求不断增长,推动了中国全息显示器市场的增长。
  • 在商业领域,这个市场也在有效增长。Moove Media Singapore 在东北线的多美歌站推出了其首个全息显示器,以推出 Skechers DLT-A。全息显示,3D 鞋是斯凯奇新加坡的新鞋类系列。
  • 虽然印度市场处于非常初级的阶段,随着零售业的推动,发展中的经济、广告支出的增加以及印度公共和私人基础设施的改善,全息显示器的需求预计将在预测期内增长。
  • 此外,消费电子制造能力的扩大,尤其是在中国中南部地区,加上对东南亚周边国家的出口增加以及 4K、LCD、LED 和 OLED 等各种显示技术的平均售价下降,预计将在该地区增加全息显示设备的采用。
Holographic Display Market Trends

竞争格局

由于市场上存在多个参与者,全息显示市场似乎适度集中。主要市场参与者都专注于技术进步。参与者正在采取不同的策略,即收购、合作伙伴和合资企业,只有顶级参与者才能获得市场份额。市场上的一些主要参与者是 MDH Hologram Ltd、Looking Glass Factory Inc.、Provision Holding Inc. 等。

  • 2020 年 5 月——Looking Glass Factory 宣布其显示技术将支持 UE4 插件,以使内容创建者能够使用其全息显示器可视化设计。新功能适用于汽车、建筑、地图/GIS和医学成像等一系列行业。
  • 2019 年 4 月 - RealView Imaging 推出了 HOLOSCOPE-i,这是世界上第一个提供逼真、空间精确的 3D 空中全息图的医疗全息系统,并用于多伦多的瓣膜手术。多伦多总医院彼得蒙克心脏中心 (PMCC) 的心脏病专家和心脏外科医生使用该公司开发的实时全息成像技术执行了第一个实时医疗程序。

竞争格局

由于市场上存在多个参与者,全息显示市场似乎适度集中。主要市场参与者都专注于技术进步。参与者正在采取不同的策略,即收购、合作伙伴和合资企业,只有顶级参与者才能获得市场份额。市场上的一些主要参与者是 MDH Hologram Ltd、Looking Glass Factory Inc.、Provision Holding Inc. 等。

  • 2020 年 5 月——Looking Glass Factory 宣布其显示技术将支持 UE4 插件,以使内容创建者能够使用其全息显示器可视化设计。新功能适用于汽车、建筑、地图/GIS和医学成像等一系列行业。
  • 2019 年 4 月 - RealView Imaging 推出了 HOLOSCOPE-i,这是世界上第一个提供逼真、空间精确的 3D 空中全息图的医疗全息系统,并用于多伦多的瓣膜手术。多伦多总医院彼得蒙克心脏中心 (PMCC) 的心脏病专家和心脏外科医生使用该公司开发的实时全息成像技术执行了第一个实时医疗程序。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Increasing Investments in 3D Technology

      2. 4.5.2 Advancements in Screenless Displays

    6. 4.6 Market Challenges

      1. 4.6.1 High Cost of Assembling Holographic Display Devices

      2. 4.6.2 Presence of Substitute Display Products

    7. 4.7 Technology Snapshot (An overview of Technologies Enabling Holographic Displays to be Used Across Multiple Applications)

      1. 4.7.1 Touchable Holographic

      2. 4.7.2 Semi-transparent/Electro Holographic

      3. 4.7.3 Pistons Holographic

      4. 4.7.4 Laser/Plasma Holographic

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 End-user

      1. 5.1.1 Consumer Electronics

      2. 5.1.2 Retail

      3. 5.1.3 Media and Entertainment

      4. 5.1.4 Military and Defense​

      5. 5.1.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.1.6 Automotive

      7. 5.1.7 Other End-user Verticals

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Musion Das Hologram Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Looking Glass Factory Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Provision Holding Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Realview Imaging Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 RealFiction Holding AB

      6. 6.1.6 Animmersion UK Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 Kino-mo Limited (HYPERVSN)

      8. 6.1.8 Shenzhen SMX Display Technology Co. Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Holographic Display Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Holographic Display Market is growing at a CAGR of 27.3% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

MDH Hologram Ltd , Looking Glass Factory Inc., Provision Holding Inc., Realview Imaging Ltd, RealFiction Holding AB are the major companies operating in Holographic Display Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Holographic Display Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The holographic display market is Segmented by End-user (Consumer Electronics, Retail, Media and Entertainment, Military and Defense​, Healthcare​, Automotive​), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Holographic Display Market Overview
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

27.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The holographic display market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 27.3% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026). The holographic display market may witness a sharp increase over the next few years, especially in developed nations such as the United States, with help from various industry players to augment the regional demand subject to the extensive product applications in automotive, healthcare research, and medical imaging. The COVID-19 pandemic has negatively affected the display industry with manufacturing operations temporarily suspended across major manufacturing hubs and thus disrupting the supply chain. 

  • While the healthcare, automotive, and media industries drive the demand for holographic displays, applications across media and entertainment, education, residential (living rooms), military mapping are expected to act as a catalyst for the market studied
  • Additionally, holographic displays are being used in digital signages, billboards, point-of-sale terminals, kiosks, at places, and in events. The awareness regarding the use of holographic displays across all these applications may also significantly drive market growth. For instance, the retail sector has been substantially adopting digital signage solutions, with the significant and upcoming businesses opting for advanced digital signages featuring AI and machine learning to gain the most out of consumer analytics.
  • Technological innovations have been a critical factor driving the new solutions being introduced in the market. In addition to this, in the United States, places like Las Vegas, are transitioning from traditional billboards. Three - dimensional, slightly hypnotic holograms may soon replace two -dimensional signs and ads. Several companies with this technology claim that 3 - D holograms may revolutionize the way businesses and brands talk to potential customers, as per Kino-mo.
  • Further, trend aiding the adoption of holograms in this sector is the growing field of proximity marketing, to connect and drive their customer base by aligning themselves to engage their customers with a more tailored approach. An early instance of this is ARHT partnering with the Canadian retail chain, Harry Rosen, to display a human hologram named “Vincent,” the retailer’s first-ever human hologram, with the ability to count, confirm, and analyze a crowd to gauge the level of interest and deliver the correct value proposition
  • However, the high cost of assembling holographic display devices are restraining market growth. The process involves manufacturing and fabrication of new technologies, which might prove cost-intensive for smaller companies. Furthermore, the pricing might seem expensive for consumers across underdeveloped nations, limiting the market’s growth therein.

Scope of the Report

Holographic displays essentially use the phenomenon of light diffraction to create a virtual three-dimensional image of an object. The advent of holographic technology is expected to have a colossal effect across various industry verticals, such as aerospace, defense, retail, and healthcare, owing to the profound potential that its applications hold. The report study offers a qualitative overview of light diffraction technologies used in holographic displays and market sizing and forecast for holographic displays across various end-user verticals across the geographical regions as depicted in the scope of the study.

End-user
Consumer Electronics
Retail
Media and Entertainment
Military and Defense​
Healthcare
Automotive
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automotive Segment is Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • The automotive industry is a primary adopter of the display technologies, mainly attributing to the rise of the entertainment displays in vehicles. Initially, displays screens attached to the front seats for the entertainment of the rear passengers were aftermarket solutions that quickly became standard features in high-end cars. With the integration of the smartphone interface into the car entertainment system, screens are being installed in the front dashboard.
  • Further, the market is witnessing a dramatic increase in demand in the display area used by .several major automobiles. Traditionally the automotive market space was slow to adopt new technologies. However, the adoption of holographic displays is anticipated to evolve from high-end cars to mid and lower range vehicles in the foreseen period.
  • A UK-based company, Ceres Holographics demonstrated at CES2020, its digital windscreen cluster with holographic display, illuminated by a TI DLP Auto projector. The technology features a DLP5534-Q1 chipset that processes and projects the light onto the CERES holographic film. The company boasts that this is the ideal design for transparent window display applications.
  • Moreover, phase-only holographic display technology developed is a compelling alternative to LED/TFT displays for use in head-up display applications. For instance, Range Rover adopted the holographic HUD for use in the Evoque due to its low power consumption and design flexibility.
  • Moreover, in Jan 2020, WayRay demonstrated its AR device at the CES 2020 in a proof of concept, announcing that the holographic powered glass will serve as a platform for new services and will also open up new in-vehicle experiences for future mobility. The navigation system from the company not just have navigation features but also incorporates advanced driver assistance systems (ADAS) features such as lane departure warnings and forward collision warnings.
Holographic Display Market Latest Trends

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia Pacific to Witness Significant Growth in The Market

  • Asia-Pacific presents a very lucrative market for the holographic display market. This is due to the presence of developing economies as well as countries well advanced in the consumer electronics industries such as China, Taiwan, and South Korea.
  • Japan and China have been pioneers in the automotive and consumer electronics sectors. Aligning their supply and demand and keeping up with the latest technologies, the markets in these regions have witnessed significant growth.
  • The increasing sales of consumer electronics, growing demand for innovations in digital signage in retail, media, and advertising and rising demand for head-up holographic displays in the automotive segment have contributed to the growth of the Chinese holographic display market.
  • In the commercial segment, this market is also growing effectively. Moove Media Singapore introduced its first-ever holographic display at Dhoby Ghaut Station on the North-East Line for the launch of Skechers DLT-A. The holographic display, a three-dimensional shoe is Skechers Singapore’s new footwear collection.
  • While the market in India is at a very nascent stage, with a developing economy buoyed by a retail sector, increasing advertising expenditures, and improving public and private infrastructure in India, the demand for holographic displays is expected to grow over the forecast period.
  • Further, the expansion of consumer electronics manufacturing capacities, especially in the South Central region of China, coupled with rising exports to neighboring countries in Southeast Asia and declining average selling prices of various display technologies such as 4K, LCD, LED and OLED is projected to increase the adoption of holographic display devices in the region.
Holographic Display Market Growth Rate By Region

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The holographic display market appears to be moderately concentrated owing to the presence of multiple players in the market. The major market players are focusing on technological advancements. The players are adopting different strategies, namely acquisitions, partnerships, and joint ventures, by which only top players are gaining the market share. Some key players in the market are MDH Hologram Ltd, Looking Glass Factory Inc., Provision Holding Inc. among others.

  • May 2020 - Looking Glass Factory announced that its display technology would support the UE4 plugin to enable the content creators to visualize designs using its holographic displays. The new feature is suitable to be used in a range of industries, like automotive, architecture, mapping/GIS, and medical imaging.
  • Apr 2019 - RealView Imaging's launched the HOLOSCOPE-i, which is the world's first medical holographic system that provides realistic, spatially accurate 3D in-air holograms, and was used in a valve procedure in Toronto. Cardiologists and cardiac surgeons at Toronto General Hospital’s Peter Munk Cardiac Centre (PMCC) performed the first live medical procedure using real-time holographic imaging developed by the company.

Recent Developments

March 2020 - Exhibitry, a Houston based tech company, announced the launch of ProductMapper and HoloTable, it's two new products in their line of holographic products for the display industry.

August 2019 - The Looking Glass Factory announced the launch of the Looking Glass Pro.It had its own built-in Intel NUC 8 VR NUC8i7HVK computer, a 15.6-in. display area and weighs 25 lbs and can function without a connection to a PC or workstation. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of Covid-19 on the Industry

    5. 4.5 Market Drivers

      1. 4.5.1 Increasing Investments in 3D Technology

      2. 4.5.2 Advancements in Screenless Displays

    6. 4.6 Market Challenges

      1. 4.6.1 High Cost of Assembling Holographic Display Devices

      2. 4.6.2 Presence of Substitute Display Products

    7. 4.7 Technology Snapshot (An overview of Technologies Enabling Holographic Displays to be Used Across Multiple Applications)

      1. 4.7.1 Touchable Holographic

      2. 4.7.2 Semi-transparent/Electro Holographic

      3. 4.7.3 Pistons Holographic

      4. 4.7.4 Laser/Plasma Holographic

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 End-user

      1. 5.1.1 Consumer Electronics

      2. 5.1.2 Retail

      3. 5.1.3 Media and Entertainment

      4. 5.1.4 Military and Defense​

      5. 5.1.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.1.6 Automotive

      7. 5.1.7 Other End-user Verticals

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of the World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Musion Das Hologram Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Looking Glass Factory Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Provision Holding Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Realview Imaging Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 RealFiction Holding AB

      6. 6.1.6 Animmersion UK Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 Kino-mo Limited (HYPERVSN)

      8. 6.1.8 Shenzhen SMX Display Technology Co. Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Holographic Display Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Holographic Display Market is growing at a CAGR of 27.3% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

  • MDH Hologram Ltd
  • Looking Glass Factory Inc.
  • Provision Holding Inc.
  • Realview Imaging Ltd
  • RealFiction Holding AB

Are the major companies operating in Holographic Display Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!