痛风治疗市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

痛风治疗市场按药物类别(抗高尿酸血症药物(降尿酸药物)、非甾体抗炎药(NSAID)、皮质类固醇、秋水仙碱和其他药物类别)、应用(急性痛风和慢性痛风)细分和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东、非洲和南美洲)。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

痛风治疗市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
痛风治疗市场摘要
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
CAGR 15.50 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美
市场集中度 中等的

主要参与者

痛风治疗市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

痛风治疗市场分析

在预测期内(2022年至2027年),痛风治疗市场预计将以15.5%的复合年增长率增长。

COVID-19 大流行严重影响了市场增长。 COVID-19大流行的爆发导致全国范围内的封锁,非紧急的定期就诊和住院治疗被暂停,导致痛风患者的诊断被延迟。例如,根据风湿病学杂志 2022 年 3 月发表的一篇题​​为痛风和 COVID-19 大流行的文章,由于伴随的心脏代谢紊乱,预计痛风患者在感染新冠病毒后出现不良后果的风险会更高-19 感染。此外,根据同一消息来源,COVID-19 流行病给痛风患者带来了一些挑战,而且在大流行期间缺乏痛风管理指南,而且评估 COVID 影响的研究也很少痛风患者的 -19 感染影响了大流行期间所研究市场的增长。此外,根据风湿病年鉴于 2022 年 3 月发表的一篇文章,题为秋水仙碱预防与 COVID-19 后痛风发作减少有关据观察,COVID-19 疫苗与秋水仙碱预防呈负相关,并与痛风发作风险升高有关,痛风发作主要出现在每次接种后的第一个月。因此,COVID-19 对痛风相关的治疗和治疗药物的供应产生负面影响。

市场增长的因素包括越来越多地采用生物制剂和不断增加的再生药物研发活动、随着酒精消费的增加痛风患病率不断上升,以及成像模式的技术进步提高了对痛风的了解。

此外,增加患痛风风险的因素有肥胖、饮食因素、合并症,以及痛风与其他合并症(如勃起功能障碍、心房颤动、阻塞性睡眠呼吸暂停、骨质疏松症和静脉血栓栓塞)的新关联。。例如,根据世界肥胖联合会发布的2022年统计数据,2020年墨西哥有31.5%的男性和40.2%的女性患有肥胖症。此外,根据欧盟统计局2021年7月的报告,超过一半的男性和女性患有肥胖症。 2020 年,欧洲超重人群(53%)超重(36% 为肥胖前人群,17% 为肥胖人群)。根据同一来源,肥胖人口比例最高的是 65 岁至 74 岁人群(66%), 18 至 24 岁人群中最低(25%)。因此,高体重指数会增加体内血清尿酸水平,从而增加患痛风的风险,并导致高尿酸血症,从而减少肾脏尿酸盐的分泌。预计这将增加对有效治疗和疗法的需求,进而推动市场增长。

人群中痛风发病率和患病率的上升也促进了市场的增长。例如,根据风湿病年鉴2021 年 6 月发表的一篇文章,题为英国痛风流行已达到顶峰吗?一项利用临床实践研究数据链数据进行的全国性队列研究,从1997年到2021年的COVID-19大流行期间,观察到痛风的患病率已从1997年的0.98%上升到2021年的2.33%。根据同一来源,2021 年痛风发病率增加了 0.98/1,000 人。因此,痛风的高负担预计将增加对治疗这种疾病的药物的需求,预计这将推动预测期内的市场增长。

然而,痛风治疗药物的副作用和痛风治疗的高间接成本是阻碍市场增长的因素。

痛风治疗市场趋势

预计痛风治疗市场的抗高尿酸血症药物(降尿酸药物)细分市场在预测期内将以高复合年增长率增长

痛风是最常见的炎症性关节炎,其特点是急性发作时疼痛且致残。它是由高尿酸血症和尿酸盐晶体沉积在关节内和关节周围引起的。抗高尿酸血症药也称为抗痛风药。抗高尿酸血症药物通过加速尿尿酸排泄或防止额外尿酸的产生来降低血尿酸水平。一些引起高尿酸血症的药物包括水杨酸盐、吡嗪酰胺、乙胺丁醇、烟酸、环孢菌素、2-乙氨基-1,3,4-噻二唑、果糖和细胞毒剂。

该领域最常用的一些药物是黄嘌呤氧化酶抑制剂(别嘌呤醇和非布索坦)、促尿酸排泄药物(苯溴马隆、丙磺舒和磺吡酮)和尿酸酶(聚乙二醇酶和拉布立酶)。

由于越来越多地采用这些药物来治疗痛风等因素,预计抗高尿酸血症药物市场在预测期内将出现显着增长。例如,根据风湿病年鉴2021 年 6 月发表的一篇文章,题为英国痛风流行已达到顶峰吗?一项使用临床实践研究数据链数据的全国性队列研究显示,从 1997 年到 2021 年 COVID-19 大流行期间,痛风发病率为每 1000 人 0.98 人,而 2021 年痛风发病率为每 1000 人 1.07 人2020年。此外,根据同一来源,痛风降尿酸处方的患病率从2019年的36.72%上升到2021年的39.53%。因此,医生降尿酸处方的增加可能会增加痛风患者的降尿酸处方。抗高尿酸血症药物的需求,从而推动市场增长。

此外,公司活动的增加以及开发治疗高尿酸药物的临床试验的增加,对痛风及其影响的认识不断提高也促进了市场的增长。例如,2021 年 8 月,卫材与富士药品有限公司 (FUJI YAKUHIN CO., LTD.) 合作。签订了关于 Dotinurad(通用名)的许可协议,Dotinurad 是 FUJI YAKUHIN 发现的一种治疗高尿酸血症和痛风的药物,在五个东盟(东南亚国家联盟)成员国印度尼西亚、马来西亚、缅甸、菲律宾和泰国进行开发和分销。根据该协议,卫材从 FUJI YAKUHIN 处获得了 dotinurad 在上述五个国家的独家开发和营销权,而 FUJI YAKUHIN 保留了生产 dotinurad 制剂并向卫材供应的责任。此外,2020 年 3 月,Horizo​​n Therapeutics plc 发起了 Down and Out Kidney 活动,旨在强调尿酸积累和痛风对慢性肾病 (CKD) 患者造成的破坏性影响。

因此,由于上述因素,所研究的市场预计将在预测期内增长。

痛风治疗市场:截至 2022 年 8 月,全球活跃痛风临床试验总数(数量)

北美主导市场,预计在预测期内也将如此

由于痛风患病率不断上升、医疗基础设施完善以及医疗支出不断增长,预计北美将在预测期内占据痛风治疗市场的主要份额。例如,根据经济合作与发展组织(OECD)2022年6月的数据,美国2021年的医疗保健支出占该国GDP总额的17.8%。此外,根据医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心的数据,2019-2028 年国家卫生支出预计将以年均 5.4% 的速度增长,到 2028 年将达到 6.2 万亿美元。国家卫生支出预计将增长 1.1% 2019-2028 年平均每年的国内生产总值增长速度快于国内生产总值,预计 2028 年医疗保健在经济中的份额将增长 19.7%。因此,不断增加的医疗保健支出预计将增加公司活动和政府开发远程患者监测的举措,从而推动市场增长。

此外,不断增加的产品发布也促进了预测期内的市场增长。例如,2022 年 7 月,美国食品和药物管理局批准了 Horizo​​n 的 Krystexxa 的扩展标签,用于改善未受控制的痛风患者的治疗结果。此外,2021 年 1 月,Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd. 在美国推出了非布索坦片,这是 Uloric(非布索坦)片的治疗等效仿制药版本。该片剂有 40 毫克和 80 毫克规格,瓶装数量为 30 片。

因此,由于上述因素,所研究的市场预计将在预测期内增长。

痛风治疗市场 - 按地区划分的增长率

痛风治疗行业概述

痛风治疗市场分散且竞争激烈,由几个主要参与者组成。就市场份额而言,目前很少有主要参与者占据市场主导地位。随着全球病例的日益流行,预计未来几年很少有其他公司也会进入该市场。市场上的一些主要参与者包括 Lannett Company、Horizo​​n Therapeutics plc、GlaxoSmithKline PLC、Regeneron Pharmaceuticals 和 Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Ltd 等。

痛风治疗市场领导者

  1. Lannett Company, Inc

  2. Horizon Therapeutics plc

  3. Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Ltd

  4. GlaxoSmithKline Plc

  5. Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

痛风治疗市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

痛风治疗市场新闻

  • 2022年3月,Atom Bioscience公布了ABP-671治疗慢性痛风的随机双盲、安慰剂对照2a期临床试验的积极结果。
  • 2022年3月,美国食品和药物管理局批准了Strides Pharma的秋水仙碱片USP,0.6毫克,用于治疗和预防痛风。

痛风治疗市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 越来越多地采用生物制剂并增加再生药物的研发

                  1. 4.2.2 痛风患病率随着饮酒量的增加而上升

                    1. 4.2.3 成像技术的进步提高了对痛风的认识

                    2. 4.3 市场限制

                      1. 4.3.1 痛风治疗药物的副作用

                        1. 4.3.2 痛风治疗的间接成本很高

                        2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                          1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                            1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                                1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                  1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                                2. 5. 市场细分(按价值(百万美元)划分的市场规模)

                                  1. 5.1 按药物类别

                                    1. 5.1.1 抗高尿酸血症药(降尿酸药)

                                      1. 5.1.2 非甾体类抗炎药 (NSAID)

                                        1. 5.1.3 皮质类固醇

                                          1. 5.1.4 秋水仙碱

                                            1. 5.1.5 其他药物类别

                                            2. 5.2 按申请

                                              1. 5.2.1 急性痛风

                                                1. 5.2.2 慢性痛风

                                                2. 5.3 地理

                                                  1. 5.3.1 北美

                                                    1. 5.3.1.1 美国

                                                      1. 5.3.1.2 加拿大

                                                        1. 5.3.1.3 墨西哥

                                                        2. 5.3.2 欧洲

                                                          1. 5.3.2.1 德国

                                                            1. 5.3.2.2 英国

                                                              1. 5.3.2.3 法国

                                                                1. 5.3.2.4 意大利

                                                                  1. 5.3.2.5 西班牙

                                                                    1. 5.3.2.6 欧洲其他地区

                                                                    2. 5.3.3 亚太

                                                                      1. 5.3.3.1 中国

                                                                        1. 5.3.3.2 日本

                                                                          1. 5.3.3.3 印度

                                                                            1. 5.3.3.4 澳大利亚

                                                                              1. 5.3.3.5 韩国

                                                                                1. 5.3.3.6 亚太其他地区

                                                                                2. 5.3.4 中东和非洲

                                                                                  1. 5.3.4.1 海湾合作委员会

                                                                                    1. 5.3.4.2 南非

                                                                                      1. 5.3.4.3 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                      2. 5.3.5 南美洲

                                                                                        1. 5.3.5.1 巴西

                                                                                          1. 5.3.5.2 阿根廷

                                                                                            1. 5.3.5.3 南美洲其他地区

                                                                                        2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                          1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                                            1. 6.1.1 Lannett Company, Inc

                                                                                              1. 6.1.2 Boehringer Ingelheim

                                                                                                1. 6.1.3 GlaxoSmithKline PLC

                                                                                                  1. 6.1.4 Horizon Therapeutics plc

                                                                                                    1. 6.1.5 Viatris

                                                                                                      1. 6.1.6 Novartis International AG

                                                                                                        1. 6.1.7 Regeneron Pharmaceuticals

                                                                                                          1. 6.1.8 Romeg Therapeutics, LLC.

                                                                                                            1. 6.1.9 Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Ltd

                                                                                                              1. 6.1.10 Teijin Pharma Ltd

                                                                                                            2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                              **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                              **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务、产品和战略以及最新发展
                                                                                                              bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                              立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                              痛风治疗行业细分

                                                                                                              根据报告的范围,痛风是一种炎症性关节炎,发生在一些血液中尿酸含量高的人身上。这种酸会在关节中形成针状晶体,导致突然、严重的疼痛、压痛、发红、发热和肿胀。痛风治疗市场按药物类别(抗高尿酸血症药物(降尿酸药物)、非甾体抗炎药(NSAID)、皮质类固醇、秋水仙碱和其他药物类别)、应用(急性痛风和慢性痛风)细分和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东、非洲和南美洲)。该市场报告还涵盖了全球主要地区 17 个不同国家的估计市场规模和趋势。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

                                                                                                              按药物类别
                                                                                                              抗高尿酸血症药(降尿酸药)
                                                                                                              非甾体类抗炎药 (NSAID)
                                                                                                              皮质类固醇
                                                                                                              秋水仙碱
                                                                                                              其他药物类别
                                                                                                              按申请
                                                                                                              急性痛风
                                                                                                              慢性痛风
                                                                                                              地理
                                                                                                              北美
                                                                                                              美国
                                                                                                              加拿大
                                                                                                              墨西哥
                                                                                                              欧洲
                                                                                                              德国
                                                                                                              英国
                                                                                                              法国
                                                                                                              意大利
                                                                                                              西班牙
                                                                                                              欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                              亚太
                                                                                                              中国
                                                                                                              日本
                                                                                                              印度
                                                                                                              澳大利亚
                                                                                                              韩国
                                                                                                              亚太其他地区
                                                                                                              中东和非洲
                                                                                                              海湾合作委员会
                                                                                                              南非
                                                                                                              中东和非洲其他地区
                                                                                                              南美洲
                                                                                                              巴西
                                                                                                              阿根廷
                                                                                                              南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                              痛风治疗市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                              全球痛风治疗市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 15.5%

                                                                                                              Lannett Company, Inc、Horizon Therapeutics plc、Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Ltd、GlaxoSmithKline Plc、Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 是全球痛风治疗市场的主要公司。

                                                                                                              预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                              到2024年,北美在全球痛风治疗市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                              该报告涵盖了以下年份的全球痛风治疗市场历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了以下年份的全球痛风治疗市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                              全球痛风治疗行业报告

                                                                                                              Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年全球痛风治疗市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。全球痛风治疗分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                              close-icon
                                                                                                              80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                              请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                              请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                              痛风治疗市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Gout Therapeutics Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Gout Therapeutics Market is segmented By Drug Class (Anti-hyperuricemic Agents (Urate-Lowering Drugs), Non-steroidal Anti-inflammatory Drugs (NSAIDs), Corticosteroids, Colchicine, and Other Drug Classes), Application (Acute Gout and Chronic Gout), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East, and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Gout Therapeutics Industry Overview

Gout Therapeutics Market Summary
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 15.5 %

Major Players

Gout Therapeutics Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Gout Therapeutics Market Analysis

The Gout Therapeutics market is anticipated to grow with a CAGR of 15.5%, over the forecast period (2022 - 2027).

The COVID-19 pandemic has significantly impacted market growth. The onset of the COVID-19 pandemic has caused a nationwide lockdown with the suspension of non-urgent scheduled visits and hospitalizations which resulted in the delayed diagnosis of patients suffering from gout. For instance, according to an article published by the Rheumatology Journal, in March 2022, titled " Gout and the COVID-19 pandemic”, due to concomitant cardiometabolic disorders, people with gout are expected to be at an elevated risk of adverse outcomes following COVID-19 infection. In addition, as per the same source, the COVID-19 epidemic has posed several challenges for people suffering from gout as well as a lack of guidance on the management of gout during the pandemic and scant research evaluating the effects of COVID-19 infection on gout sufferers has impacted the growth of the studied market during the pandemic. Additionally, according to an article published by the Annals of Rheumatic Diseases, in March 2022, titled “Colchicine prophylaxis is associated with fewer gout flares after COVID-19 vaccination”, it has been observed that the COVID-19 vaccine was negatively associated with colchicine prophylaxis and was linked to an elevated risk of gout flares, which primarily appeared in the first month following each dosage. Thus, COVID-19 has a negative impact on the treatment as well as the supply of therapeutics related to gout.

The factors attributed to the growth of the market are the growing adoption of biologics and rising research and development activities on regenerative medicines, the rising prevalence of gout with increasing alcohol consumption, and technological advancements in imaging modalities that improved the understanding of gout.

In addition, the factors that increase the risk of developing gout are obesity, dietary factors, comorbid conditions, and novel associations of gout with other comorbidities, such as erectile dysfunction, atrial fibrillation, obstructive sleep apnea, osteoporosis, and venous thromboembolism have been reported. For instance, according to 2022 statistics published by World Obesity Federation, it has been observed that 31.5% of men and 40.2% of women are living with obesity in Mexico in 2020. Also, according to the Eurostat report in July 2021, more than half (53%) were overweight (36% pre-obese and 17% obese) in Europe in 2020. As per the same source, the highest share of the obese population was found in the people aged 65 to 74 (66%) and the lowest among those aged 18 to 24 (25%). Thus, a high body mass index increases the risk of developing gout by increasing the serum uric acid level in the body and leads to hyperuricemia which decreased the renal secretion of urate. This is expected to increase the demand for effective treatment and therapeutics which is in turn anticipated to propel the market growth.

The rising incidence and prevalence of gout among the population are also contributing to the market growth. For instance, according to an article published by the Annals of Rheumatic Diseases, in June 2021, titled “Has the gout epidemic peaked in the UK? A nationwide cohort study using data from the Clinical Practice Research Datalink, from 1997 to across the COVID-19 pandemic in 2021”, it has been observed that the prevalence rate of gout has been increased from 0.98%in 1997 to 2.33% in 2021. As per the same source, the incidence of gout increased by 0.98/1,000 persons in 2021. Thus, the high burden of gout is expected to increase the demand for drugs treating this condition, which is anticipated to fuel the market growth over the forecast period.

However, the side effects of gout therapeutics drugs and the high indirect costs of gout therapeutics are the factors that are impeding the growth of the market.

Gout Therapeutics Industry Segments

As per the scope of the report, gout is a form of inflammatory arthritis that develops in some people who have high levels of uric acid in the blood. The acid can form needle-like crystals in a joint and cause sudden, severe episodes of pain, tenderness, redness, warmth, and swelling. The Gout Therapeutics Market is segmented By Drug Class (Anti-hyperuricemic Agents (Urate-Lowering Drugs), Non-steroidal Anti-inflammatory Drugs (NSAIDs), Corticosteroids, Colchicine, and Other Drug Classes), Application (Acute Gout and Chronic Gout), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East, and Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions, globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Drug Class
Antihyperuricemic Agents (Urate-Lowering Drugs)
Non-steroidal Anti-inflammatory Drugs (NSAIDs)
Corticosteroids
Colchicine
Other Drug Classes
By Application
Acute Gout
Chronic Gout
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Gout Therapeutics Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Gout Therapeutics Market according to our research experts:

Antihyperuricemic Agents (Urate-Lowering Drugs) Segment is Expected to Grow with High CAGR Over the Forecast Period in the Gout Therapeutics Market

Gout is the most common form of inflammatory arthritis, characterized by painful and disabling acute attacks. It is caused by hyperuricemia and the deposition of urate crystals, in and around the joints. Antihyperuricemic agents are also called antigout agents. Anti-hyperuricemic medications lower blood uric acid levels either by speeding up urine uric acid excretion or by preventing the production of extra uric acid. Some of the drugs that cause hyperuricemia conditions include salicylates, pyrazinamide, ethambutol, nicotinic acid, cyclosporin, 2-ethylamino-1,3,4-thiadiazole, fructose, and cytotoxic agents.

Some of the most common drugs used in this segment are xanthine oxidase inhibitors (allopurinol and febuxostat), uricosuric medications (benzbromarone, probenecid, and sulfinpyrazone), and uricases (pegloticase and rasburicase).

The antihyperuricemic agent segment is expected to witness significant growth over the forecast period owing to the factors such as the increasing adoption of these drugs for treating gout. For instance, according to an article published by the Annals of Rheumatic Diseases, in June 2021, titled “Has the gout epidemic peaked in the UK? A nationwide cohort study using data from the Clinical Practice Research Datalink, from 1997 to across the COVID-19 pandemic in 2021”, it has been observed that the incidence of gout was 0.98 per 1,000 persons in 2021, as compared to 1.07/1000 persons in 2020. In addition, as per the same source, the prevalence of urate-lowering prescriptions in gout increased from 36.72% in 2019 to 39.53% in 2021. Thus, the increasing prescription of urate-lowering drugs by physicians is likely to increase the demand for antihyperuricemia drugs, thereby fueling market growth.

In addition, the increasing company activities as well as rising clinical trials in developing drugs for the treatment of high uric acid, rising awareness campaigns regarding gout and its effects are also contributing to the market growth. For instance, in August 2021, Eisai and FUJI YAKUHIN CO., LTD. entered into a license agreement concerning dotinurad (generic name), a treatment for hyperuricemia and gout discovered by FUJI YAKUHIN, for development and distribution in five ASEAN (Association of Southeast Asian Nations) member states Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, and Thailand. Under the agreement, Eisai acquired exclusive development and marketing rights for dotinurad in the said five countries from FUJI YAKUHIN, and FUJI YAKUHIN retained responsibility for manufacturing the formulation of dotinurad and supply to Eisai. Also, in March 2020, Horizon Therapeutics plc launched Down and Out Kidney, a campaign to highlight the damaging effects associated with the accumulation of uric acid and gout in people with chronic kidney disease (CKD).

Therefore, owing to the aforementioned factors, the studied market is expected to grow over the forecast period.

Gout Therapeutics Market: Total Active Gout Clinical Trials, (in Numbers), Global, As of August 2022

North America Dominates the Market and Expects to do Same in the Forecast Period

North America is expected to account for a major share of the gout therapeutics market over the forecast period, owing to the increasing prevalence of gout, the presence of well-established healthcare infrastructure, and the growing healthcare expenditure. For instance, according to the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), in June 2022, United States healthcare spending in 2021 was 17.8% of the total GDP of the country. Additionally, as per the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, National Health spending is projected to grow at an average annual rate of 5.4% for 2019-2028 and to reach USD 6.2 trillion by 2028. As national health expenditure is projected to grow 1.1% points faster than gross domestic product per year on average over 2019-2028 the health share of the economy is projected to rise by 19.7% in 2028. Thus, the increasing healthcare spending is expected to increase company activities and government initiatives in developing remote patient monitoring, thereby fueling the market growth.

Moreover, the rising product launches are also contributing to the market growth over the forecast period. For instance, in July 2022, the United States Food and Drug Administration approved an expanded label of Horizon’s Krystexxa for improving the treatment outcomes for patients with uncontrolled gout. Also, in January 2021, Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Ltd. launched Febuxostat Tablets, a therapeutic equivalent generic version of Uloric (Febuxostat) Tablets in the United States. The tablets are available in 40 mg and 80 mg strengths in bottle count sizes of 30 tablets.

Thus, owing to the aforementioned factors, the studied market is expected to grow over the forecast period.

Gout Therapeutics Market - Growth Rate by Region

Gout Therapeutics Market Competitor Analysis

The gout therapeutics market is fragmented and competitive and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. With the increasing prevalence of cases across the globe, few other companies are also expected to enter in the market in the coming years. Some of the major players in the market are Lannett Company, Horizon Therapeutics plc, GlaxoSmithKline PLC, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, and Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Ltd among others.

Gout Therapeutics Market Top Players

  1. Lannett Company, Inc

  2. Horizon Therapeutics plc

  3. Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Ltd

  4. GlaxoSmithKline Plc

  5. Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Gout Therapeutics Market Concentration

Gout Therapeutics Market Recent Developments

  • In March 2022, Atom Bioscience presented the positive results of a randomized double-blind, placebo-controlled Phase 2a clinical trial of ABP-671 to treat chronic gout.
  • In March 2022, the United States Food and Drug Administration approved Strides Pharma's Colchicine tablets USP, 0.6 mg, used for the treatment and prevention of gout.

Gout Therapeutics Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing Adoption of Biologics and Increasing R&D on Regenerative Medicines

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Prevalence of Gout with Increasing Alcohol Consumption

      3. 4.2.3 Technological Advancements in Imaging Modalities Improved Understanding of Gout

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Side Effects of Gout Therapeutic Drugs

      2. 4.3.2 High Indirect Costs of Gout Therapeutics

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value in USD million)

    1. 5.1 By Drug Class

      1. 5.1.1 Antihyperuricemic Agents (Urate-Lowering Drugs)

      2. 5.1.2 Non-steroidal Anti-inflammatory Drugs (NSAIDs)

      3. 5.1.3 Corticosteroids

      4. 5.1.4 Colchicine

      5. 5.1.5 Other Drug Classes

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Acute Gout

      2. 5.2.2 Chronic Gout

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Lannett Company, Inc

      2. 6.1.2 Boehringer Ingelheim

      3. 6.1.3 GlaxoSmithKline PLC

      4. 6.1.4 Horizon Therapeutics plc

      5. 6.1.5 Viatris

      6. 6.1.6 Novartis International AG

      7. 6.1.7 Regeneron Pharmaceuticals

      8. 6.1.8 Romeg Therapeutics, LLC.

      9. 6.1.9 Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 Teijin Pharma Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Gout Therapeutics Market Research FAQs

The Global Gout Therapeutics Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The Global Gout Therapeutics Market is growing at a CAGR of 15.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2018 - 2028.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Lannett Company, Inc, Horizon Therapeutics plc, Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Ltd, GlaxoSmithKline Plc, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc. are the major companies operating in Global Gout Therapeutics Market.

Global Gout Therapeutics Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the Global Gout Therapeutics sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The Global Gout Therapeutics research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the Global Gout Therapeutics report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!