سوق الزراعة الدقيقة - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

يتم تقسيم سوق الزراعة الدقيقة حسب التكنولوجيا (أنظمة التوجيه ، والاستشعار عن بعد ، وتكنولوجيا المعدل المتغير ، والطائرات بدون طيار والطائرات بدون طيار) ، والمكون (الأجهزة ، والبرامج ، والخدمات) ، والتطبيق (مراقبة الإنتاجية ، وتطبيق المعدل المتغير ، ومراقبة التربة ، ورسم الخرائط الميدانية ، والمحاصيل الكشافة) والجغرافيا.

لقطة السوق

Global Precision Farming Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 12.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق الزراعة الدقيقة 5147.6 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 10491.45 مليون دولار أمريكي بحلول عام 2026 وأن تنمو بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 12.6٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة (2021-2026). يعد تغيير المناخ ، والطلب المتزايد على الغذاء ، وزيادة اعتماد التقنيات الذكية في قطاع الزراعة العالمي ، والمبادرات الحكومية لتعزيز كفاءة المزارعين من خلال التقنيات الجديدة من العوامل الرئيسية التي تدفع إلى تبني الزراعة الدقيقة. يتفاوت اتجاه التبني عبر المناطق المختلفة ، من حيث التكنولوجيا والاستثمار ، اعتمادًا على مقدمي الخدمات في هذه المناطق.

  • بحلول نهاية عام 2030 ، ستصبح الزراعة الدقيقة هي الاتجاه الأكثر تأثيرًا في الزراعة ، متجاوزة التطورات الأخرى. تتيح منافذ الاستشعار عن بعد والاتصال الأرضي الحصول على معلومات في الوقت الفعلي حول المعدات من خلال تطبيق الهاتف المحمول. سمحت التقنيات ذات المعدل المتغير (VRTs) للمزارعين باتخاذ قرارات أكثر تخصيصًا لإدارة الأراضي ، مما يتيح استخدامًا أكثر كفاءة للمدخلات مثل البذور والأسمدة ومبيدات الآفات في ظل الظروف الميدانية المتغيرة.
  • يقدم معظم بائعي السوق الواسعين أنظمة توجيه وتنبؤات مناخية وطقس ومعدات تطبيقات الإدخال. يستهدف صغار البائعين تقنيات الري الذكية والمراقبة الميدانية المتخصصة في حلول إنترنت الأشياء. أمريكا الشمالية هي أول من تبنى التكنولوجيا ولديها أعلى معدل اعتماد في العديد من التقنيات الذكية المستخدمة في الوقت الحاضر في الزراعة الدقيقة. تعد المنطقة من كبار المتبنين لإنترنت الأشياء والبيانات الضخمة والطائرات بدون طيار والروبوتات في قطاع الزراعة. ومع ذلك ، ينعكس الاتجاه العالمي أيضًا في المنطقة ، أي تختلف منحنيات اعتماد التقنيات المختلفة حسب المنطقة بسبب البنية التحتية ومقدمي الخدمات المتاحين.
  • على سبيل المثال ، في الولايات المتحدة ، أفاد ماكفادين وشيميلبفينينج أن مقر شركات الزراعة الدقيقة يقع في ما لا يقل عن 38 ولاية أمريكية ، ولكنها مركزة جغرافيًا. تعتمد العديد من اتجاهات التبني أيضًا على نوع وعدد مقدمي الخدمات في المنطقة.
  • منذ أن بدأت أزمة كورونا ، أعاقت العقوبات واللوائح سير العمل في المزارع حول العالم. في أواخر عام 2019 ، بدأ PickApp ، وهو نظام تخطيط موارد المؤسسات الزراعية الدقيق يعمل على الهواتف الذكية ، في تطوير إصدار أساسي من التطبيق كجزء من مبادرة التثبيت عن بُعد. كان الهدف هو التمكن من تنفيذ النظام من مسافة بعيدة ، مما يمنح المزارعين الاستقلال في التثبيت والتنفيذ والتحديث حسب الرغبة. بمجرد أن أصبح من الواضح أن الفيروس التاجي كان يغير الطريقة التي يعمل بها الناس ، قرر الفريق المضي قدمًا وتقديم النسخة الأساسية التي طوروها مجانًا لمدة ثلاثة أشهر ، وبالتالي ضمان أن المزارعين يمكنهم إدارة عمال مزارعهم عن بعد ، بأمان وبطريقة آمنة بدون تكلفة إضافية.

نطاق التقرير

الزراعة الدقيقة (PF) هي نهج إدارة المزرعة الذي يجلب تكنولوجيا المعلومات لتكنولوجيا المعلومات لضمان حصول المحاصيل والتربة على ما يحتاجون إليه بالضبط للصحة والإنتاجية. الهدف من السلطة الفلسطينية هو ضمان الربحية والاستدامة وحماية البيئة. يتم التعرف على الزراعة المحمية أيضًا على أنها الزراعة الساتلية ، والزراعة حسب الحاجة ، وإدارة المحاصيل الخاصة بالموقع (SSCM).

By Technology
Guidance System
Global Positioning System (GPS)/ Global Satellite Navigation System (GNSS)
Global Information System (GIS)
Remote Sensing
Variable-rate Technology
Variable Rate Fertilizer
Variable Rate Seeding
Variable Rate Pesticide
Drones and UAVs
Other Technologies
By Component
Hardware
Software
Services
By Application
Yield Monitoring
Variable Rate Application
Field Mapping
Soil Monitoring
Crop Scouting
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن تحتفظ مراقبة التربة بحصة كبيرة

  • في حين أن بعض المزارعين لديهم معرفة خاصة باكتشاف رطوبة التربة وصحتها ، فإن هذه المعرفة تقتصر على عدد قليل فقط. أصبح اتخاذ قرارات الزراعة بناءً على رطوبة التربة وصحتها أكثر صعوبة في عصر تغير المناخ. تقوم مستشعرات التربة بقياس مجموعة متنوعة من خصائص التربة الأساسية وترحيلها إلى جهاز عرض من خلال وسائل اتصال موثوقة. تستخدم مستشعرات التربة بشكل عام مع التطبيقات ذات المعدل المتغير أو نظام تحديد المواقع العالمي (GPS) لإنشاء خرائط ميدانية ، مصنفة وفقًا لخصائص التربة. تعتبر مستشعرات التربة ضرورية للغاية لمراقبة جدوى نمو المحاصيل خلال فترة الحصاد.
  • تُستخدم المستشعرات لتوليد معلومات في الوقت الفعلي بعد تحليل البيانات وتسبب التغييرات المقابلة في معدل التطبيق. تعتبر النماذج التقليدية لاستخدام النهج القائم على الخريطة أكثر إنتاجية. إنها تتيح مساحة لتحليل المشكلة ، وبالتالي تعديل تطبيق المعدل المتغير في الخطوات التالية. الأنواع المختلفة من أجهزة الاستشعار التي يتم دمجها لأغراض مراقبة التربة تشمل الكهرومغناطيسية والبصرية والميكانيكية والصوتية والكهروكيميائية ، بقدر ما وصلت البحوث الصناعية.
  • في أغسطس 2019 ، أصبحت تقنية تسمى Soilsens ، وهي نظام مراقبة ذكي منخفض التكلفة للتربة ، بمثابة مساعدة محتملة للمزارعين الذين يواجهون مآزق قرار الزراعة. طورت شركة Proximal Soilsens Technologies Pvt خط إنتاج Soilsens. Ltd ، وهي شركة ناشئة محتضنة في المعهد الهندي للتكنولوجيا في بومباي (IITB) ، مومباي بدعم من وزارة قسم العلوم والتكنولوجيا (DST) ووزارة الإلكترونيات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات (Meity). النظام مُدمج مع مستشعر رطوبة التربة ، ومستشعر درجة حرارة التربة ، ومستشعر الرطوبة المحيطة ، ومستشعر درجة الحرارة المحيطة. بناءً على هذه المعايير ، يُنصح المزارعون بالري الأمثل من خلال تطبيق جوّال. هذه البيانات متاحة أيضًا على السحابة. يوجد أيضًا نظام محمول لرطوبة التربة.
  • في عام 2019 ، أقامت شركة AGCO شراكة تجارية وتكنولوجية مع Solinftec ، مطور وموزع لحلول الزراعة الرقمية. ستمنح الأعمال عملاء شركة AGCO إمكانية الوصول المباشر إلى مجموعة حلول Solinftec ، بما في ذلك أجهزة الكمبيوتر على متن الطائرة ومحطات الطقس وأجهزة استشعار التربة وشبكات القياس عن بعد والخوارزميات الخاصة والتوليد الفوري للرؤى القابلة للتنفيذ التي تولد الكفاءة التشغيلية والفعالية الزراعية. سيتم إطلاق الحلول الجديدة في البرازيل لمزارعي قصب السكر وفول الصويا والذرة والقطن وستبدأ في الولايات المتحدة لدورة المحاصيل لعام 2020 لمزارعي الذرة وفول الصويا.
Global Precision Farming Key Trends

من المتوقع أن تشهد منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ أعلى معدل نمو

  • وفقًا لمنظمة الأغذية والزراعة (الفاو) التابعة للأمم المتحدة ، يزرع المزارعون أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة أكثر من 80٪ من الأغذية المستهلكة في أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء وآسيا. يؤدي تزايد الطلب العالمي من مصنعي الأغذية والمستهلكين على المساءلة عن دورة الحياة الكاملة للمنتج إلى تطوير فرص وصول جديدة للمزارعين أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة. يعمل التطبيق الدقيق لحلول حماية المحاصيل على تغيير قطاع الزراعة في آسيا. وفقًا لشركة Jebagro GmbH ومقرها ألمانيا ، فإن فرعها في ميانمار يستخدم ما يقرب من نصف منتجات مبيدات الآفات باستخدام الطائرات بدون طيار.
  • يقفز مقدمو الخدمات في العديد من البلدان الآسيوية إلى تطوير أساليب التطبيق ، وبالتالي جعل الزراعة الآسيوية محور التركيز الأساسي لبائعي السوق المدروسين. أصبحت الجرارات الذكية ، والطائرات بدون طيار ، وخدمات تسوية الأرض ، والتصوير عبر الأقمار الصناعية ، وتطبيق مبيدات الآفات ، وخدمات الري ، وتشخيصات القرار المحمولة ودعم القرار ، أكثر سهولة بالنسبة للمزارعين أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة في المنطقة دون الاستثمار في البنية التحتية باهظة الثمن. في بلدان مثل اليابان ، يبلغ متوسط ​​عمر المزارع 67 ؛ لذلك ، مع نقص العمالة ، تعد الزراعة الدقيقة مهمة لإنتاج الغذاء والأمن الغذائي.
  • يقوم مجلس الاستثمار التايلاندي بالترويج للمشاريع والشركات الناشئة من خلال الاستثمار المباشر وخدمات التوفيق بين الأعمال. تعمل شركات الطائرات بدون طيار الكبرى ، مثل DJI و XAG ، على دفع تقنيتها في المنطقة من خلال سلسلة القيمة لإنشاء أعمال محلية جديدة تعتمد على خيارات الخدمة المتقدمة. برنامج ListenField ، الذي يربط الأقمار الصناعية والطائرات بدون طيار وأجهزة الاستشعار وبيانات المزرعة ، يقدم التحليل والتوصيات ويتعاون مع العديد من المنظمات في اليابان. يتضمن أحد المشاريع البارزة العمل مع جامعات في اليابان والهند وتايلاند على الزراعة القائمة على البيانات في مواجهة تغير المناخ.
  • أقرت السياسات الزراعية في الهند مؤخرًا بميزة الزراعة الذكية وقررت التركيز على مضاعفة دخل المزارعين بحلول عام 2022. كما قدمت الحكومة تطبيق الهاتف المحمول متعدد اللغات "CHC-Farm Machinery" ، والذي يمكّن المزارعين من استئجار الآلات الزراعية وتنفيذها من خلال CHC في منطقتهم. تقوم الشركات الناشئة ، مثل بارتون بريز ، بالزراعة المائية وغيرها من الزراعة الخالية من التربة ، وتستمر مزارعهم في العمل حتى في حالة إغلاق. وفقًا لـ DataLabs ، يُقدر أن الهند لديها أكثر من 1090 شركة ناشئة في مجال التكنولوجيا الزراعية ، وكان هذا القطاع يقود ثورة من حيث التكنولوجيا ، لا سيما في الطائرات بدون طيار وأجهزة إنترنت الأشياء وتحليلات البيانات الخاصة بالذكاء الاصطناعي وصور الأقمار الصناعية.
Global Precision Farming Growth Rate

مشهد تنافسي

يتكون سوق الزراعة الدقيقة من عدة لاعبين رئيسيين. من حيث الحصة السوقية ، يهيمن عدد قليل من اللاعبين الرئيسيين على السوق حاليًا. يركز هؤلاء اللاعبون الرئيسيون ، الذين يتمتعون بحصة بارزة في السوق ، على توسيع قاعدة عملائهم عبر البلدان الأجنبية. تستفيد هذه الشركات من المبادرات التعاونية الإستراتيجية لزيادة حصتها في السوق وزيادة ربحيتها. تستحوذ الشركات العاملة في السوق أيضًا على شركات ناشئة تعمل على تقنيات الزراعة الدقيقة لتعزيز قدرات منتجاتها.

  • مارس 2020 - دخلت AgJunction Inc في شراكة مع GeoSurf Corporation (GeoSurf) و Anhui Zhongke Intelligent Sense و Big Data Technology Research Institute Co. Ltd (ISTI) لتقديم حلول زراعية دقيقة في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ. أطلقت GeoSurf مؤخرًا TaznaX ، وهو حل زراعي دقيق لزراعة الأرز والبصل استنادًا إلى تقنية AgJunction's Wheelman و Whirl.
  • يناير 2020 - قدمت شركة AGCO آلة زرع Fendt Momentum الجديدة لمنتجي المحاصيل الصفية في أمريكا الشمالية. يؤسس تصميم هذا الغراس وتعدد استخداماته معيارًا جديدًا لدقة وضع البذور ويوفر تقنيات للمساعدة في التغلب على ظروف الزراعة التي تحدت حتى ظهورها تاريخيًا وأدت إلى إنتاج أقل من المحاصيل المثلى. يتم تخصيص زارع الزخم بسهولة باستخدام تقنيات الزراعة الدقيقة الشائعة مما يجعله متطورًا وسهل التشغيل.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Assessment Of COVID-19 Impact On The Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Environmental Factors Affecting Agriculture Production

      2. 5.1.2 Emergence of New Technologies

      3. 5.1.3 Government Initiative and Increasing Number of Startups

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Difference in Awareness in Different Regions is also Resulting in Varying Adoption Patterns in These Regions

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

      1. 5.3.1 Technological Advancement is Reducing the Cost of Many Advance Equipment

      2. 5.3.2 Advancement in Technologies, like LIDAR-enabled Drones, and Emergence of Data Analytics and Cloud in the Sector

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Technology

      1. 6.1.1 Guidance System

        1. 6.1.1.1 Global Positioning System (GPS)/ Global Satellite Navigation System (GNSS)

        2. 6.1.1.2 Global Information System (GIS)

      2. 6.1.2 Remote Sensing

      3. 6.1.3 Variable-rate Technology

        1. 6.1.3.1 Variable Rate Fertilizer

        2. 6.1.3.2 Variable Rate Seeding

        3. 6.1.3.3 Variable Rate Pesticide

      4. 6.1.4 Drones and UAVs

      5. 6.1.5 Other Technologies

    2. 6.2 By Component

      1. 6.2.1 Hardware

      2. 6.2.2 Software

      3. 6.2.3 Services

    3. 6.3 By Application

      1. 6.3.1 Yield Monitoring

      2. 6.3.2 Variable Rate Application

      3. 6.3.3 Field Mapping

      4. 6.3.4 Soil Monitoring

      5. 6.3.5 Crop Scouting

      6. 6.3.6 Other Applications

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

        1. 6.4.1.1 United States

        2. 6.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

        1. 6.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 6.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 6.4.2.3 France

        4. 6.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.4.3.1 China

        2. 6.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 6.4.3.3 India

        4. 6.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 6.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 AGCO Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 Ag Junction Inc

      3. 7.1.3 John Deere

      4. 7.1.4 DICKEY-john Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 TeeJet Technologies

      6. 7.1.6 Raven Industries Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Lindsay Corporation

      8. 7.1.8 Topcon Precision Agriculture

      9. 7.1.9 Land O'lakes Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 BASF SE

      11. 7.1.11 Yara International ASA

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE TRENDS OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق الزراعة الدقيقة من 2018 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق الزراعة الدقيقة بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 12.6٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

AGCO Corporation و Ag Junction Inc و John Deere و DICKEY-john Corporation و TeeJet Technologies هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق الزراعة الدقيقة.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Precision Farming Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Precision Farming Market is segmented by Technology (Guidance Systems, Remote Sensing, Variable-rate Technology, Drones and UAVs), Component (Hardware, Software, Services), Application (Yield Monitoring, Variable Rate Application, Soil Monitoring, Field Mapping, Crop Scouting), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

12.50 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Precision Farming Market was valued at USD 4.51 billion in 2019 and is expected to reach USD 9.15 billion by 2025, at a CAGR of 12.50% over the forecast period from 2020 to 2025. Changing climate, growing demand for food, and increasing the adoption of smart technologies in the global agriculture sector, and government initiatives to enhance farmers' efficiency through new technologies are some of the major factors driving the adoption of precision farming. The adoption trend is varying across different regions, in terms of technology and investment, depending on the services providers in these regions.

  • By the end of 2030, precision farming will become the most influential trend in agriculture, eclipsing other advancements. Remote sensing and ground communication outlets enable real-time information about equipment through the mobile app. Variable-rate technologies (VRTs) have allowed farmers to make more customized land management decisions, enabling more efficient use of inputs such as seeds, fertilizers, and pesticides under variable in field conditions. 
  • Most of the broad market vendors are offering guidance systems, climate-weather predictions, and input applications equipment. Small vendors are mainly targeting smart irrigation and field monitoring techniques specializing in IoT solutions. North America is the early adopters of technology and has the highest rate of adoption in many of the smart technologies nowadays used in precision farming. The region is a significant adopter of IoT, big data, drones, and robotics in their agriculture sector. However, the global trend is also reflected in the region, i.e., adoption curves of various technologies vary by region because of infrastructure and available service providers.
  • For instance, within the United States, McFadden and Schimmelpfenning reported that precision agriculture companies are headquartered in at least 38 US states, but are geographically concentrated. Many of the adoption trends also depend on the type and number of services providers in the area. 
  • Since the Corona crisis began, sanctions and regulations have hindered the workflow in farms around the world. In late 2019, PickApp, a precision farming ERP system that operates on smartphones, began developing a basic version of the app as part of its remote installation initiative. The goal was to be able to implement the system from a long distance, giving farmers the independence to install, implement, and upgrade at will. Once it became apparent that the coronavirus was changing the way people operate, the team decided to go a step further and offer the basic version they'd developed free of charge for three months, thus ensuring that farmers could manage their farmhands remotely, safely and at no extra cost.

Scope of the Report

Precision farming (PF) is the approach of farm management that brings in information technology IT to ensure that the crops and soil get precisely what they need for health and productivity. The goal of PA is to guarantee profitability, sustainability, and protection of the environment. PA is also recognized as satellite agriculture, as-needed farming, and site-specific crop management (SSCM).

By Technology
Guidance System
Global Positioning System (GPS)/ Global Satellite Navigation System (GNSS)
Global Information System (GIS)
Remote Sensing
Variable-rate Technology
Variable Rate Fertilizer
Variable Rate Seeding
Variable Rate Pesticide
Drones and UAVs
Other Technologies
By Component
Hardware
Software
Services
By Application
Yield Monitoring
Variable Rate Application
Field Mapping
Soil Monitoring
Crop Scouting
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Soil Monitoring is Expected to Hold Significant Share

  • While some farmers have specific knowledge of detecting soil moisture and health, such knowledge is confined to only a few. Taking farming decisions based on soil moisture and health has become even more difficult in the age of climate change. Soil sensors measure a variety of essential soil properties and relay it to a display device through a reliable means of communication. Soil sensors are generally used in conjunction with the variable rate applications or GPS to generate field maps, categorized according to the properties of the soil. Soil sensors are very crucial to monitor the feasibility of the growth of the crops during the harvesting period.
  • Sensors are used for generating real-time information after the analysis of the data and causes the corresponding changes in the application rate. Conventional models of the utilization of a map-based approach are considered to be more productive. They allow room for problem analyzing, and subsequently adjusting the variable rate application in the following steps. The various type of sensors being integrated for soil monitoring purposes includes electromagnetic, optical, mechanical, acoustic, and electrochemical, as far as industrial research has reached.
  • In August 2019, a technology called Soilsens, which a low-cost smart soil monitoring system, has come as a potential help to farmers facing farming decision predicaments. Proximal Soilsens Technologies Pvt developed the Soilsens product line. Ltd, a startup incubated at the Indian Institute of Technology Bombay (IITB), Mumbai with support from the Ministry of Department of Science and Technology (DST) and Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (Meity). The system is embedded with a soil moisture sensor, soil temperature sensor, ambient humidity sensor, and ambient temperature sensor. Based on these parameters, farmers are advised about optimum irrigation through a mobile app. This data is also available on the cloud. There is also a portable soil moisture system.
  • In 2019, AGCO Corporation made a commercial and technological partnership with Solinftec, a developer and distributor of digital agriculture solutions. The business will give AGCO customers direct access to Solinftec´s portfolio of solutions, including on-board computers, weather stations, soil sensors, telemetry networks, proprietary algorithms, and the real-time generation of actionable insights generating operational efficiency and agronomic efficacy. The new solutions will launch in Brazil for growers of sugarcane, soybean, corn, and cotton and will begin in the United States for the 2020 crop cycle for corn and soybean growers.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia Pacific is Expected to Witness Highest Growth

  • According to the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) of the UN, more than 80% of the food consumed in sub-Saharan Africa and Asia is grown by smallholder farmers. Growing global demand from food processors and consumers for accountability for the full lifecycle of produce is developing new access opportunities for smallholder farmers. Precision application of crop protection solutions is changing the agriculture sector in Asia. According to the German-based company Jebagro GmbH, its subsidiary in Myanmar is applying almost half of its pesticide products with UAVs.
  • Service providers in many Asian countries are leapfrogging to advance application methods, hence making Asian agriculture prime focus for the studied market vendors. Smart tractors, UAVs, ground leveling services, satellite imaging, pesticide application, irrigation services, and handheld decision diagnostics and decision support are becoming more accessible for smallholder farmers in the region without investment in expensive infrastructure. In countries like Japan, the average farmer's average age is 67; therefore, with labor shortages, precision farming is significant for food production and food security.
  • The Thailand Board of Investment is promoting startup projects and companies through direct investment and business matchmaking services. Major drone companies, like DJI and XAG, are pushing their technology in the region through the value chain to create new local businesses based on advanced service options. ListenField, which connects satellites, drones, sensors, and on-farm data, delivers analysis and recommendations and collaborates with numerous organizations in Japan. One notable project involves working with universities in Japan, India, and Thailand on data-based farming in the face of climate change.
  • India's agricultural policies have recently acknowledged the advantage of smart farming and decided to focus on doubling farmer's income by 2022. The government also introduced the multilingual mobile app 'CHC-Farm Machinery,' that enable the farmers to rent farm machinery and implement it through a CHC in their area. Startups, such as Barton Breeze, have been doing hydroponic and other soil-less farming, and their farms continue to operate even in lockdown. According to DataLabs, India is estimated to have more than 1090 agritech startups, and this sector has been spearheading a revolution in terms of technology, especially in drones, IoT devices, and data analytics to AI and satellite imagery.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The precision farming market consists of several major players. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. These major players, with a prominent share in the market, are focusing on expanding their customer base across foreign countries. These companies are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market share and increase their profitability. The companies operating in the market are also acquiring start-ups working on precision farming technologies to strengthen their product capabilities.

  • March 2020 - AgJunction Inc partnered with GeoSurf Corporation (GeoSurf) and Anhui Zhongke Intelligent Sense and Big Data Industrial Technology Research Institute Co. Ltd (ISTI) to provide precision agriculture solutions in the Asia-Pacific region. GeoSurf has recently launched TaznaX, a precision agricultural solution for rice and onion transplanters based on AgJunction's Wheelman and Whirl technology.
  • January 2020 - AGCO Corporation introduced the new Fendt Momentum planter to North American row crop producers. This planter's design and versatility establish a new standard for seed placement accuracy and provide technologies to help overcome planting conditions that have historically challenged even emergence and resulted in less than optimum crop yields. The Momentum planter is easily customized with popular Precision Planting technologies making it sophisticated yet simple to operate.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Assessment Of COVID-19 Impact On The Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Environmental Factors Affecting Agriculture Production

      2. 5.1.2 Emergence of New Technologies

      3. 5.1.3 Government Initiative and Increasing Number of Startups

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Difference in Awareness in Different Regions is also Resulting in Varying Adoption Patterns in These Regions

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

      1. 5.3.1 Technological Advancement is Reducing the Cost of Many Advance Equipment

      2. 5.3.2 Advancement in Technologies, like LIDAR-enabled Drones, and Emergence of Data Analytics and Cloud in the Sector

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Technology

      1. 6.1.1 Guidance System

        1. 6.1.1.1 Global Positioning System (GPS)/ Global Satellite Navigation System (GNSS)

        2. 6.1.1.2 Global Information System (GIS)

      2. 6.1.2 Remote Sensing

      3. 6.1.3 Variable-rate Technology

        1. 6.1.3.1 Variable Rate Fertilizer

        2. 6.1.3.2 Variable Rate Seeding

        3. 6.1.3.3 Variable Rate Pesticide

      4. 6.1.4 Drones and UAVs

      5. 6.1.5 Other Technologies

    2. 6.2 By Component

      1. 6.2.1 Hardware

      2. 6.2.2 Software

      3. 6.2.3 Services

    3. 6.3 By Application

      1. 6.3.1 Yield Monitoring

      2. 6.3.2 Variable Rate Application

      3. 6.3.3 Field Mapping

      4. 6.3.4 Soil Monitoring

      5. 6.3.5 Crop Scouting

      6. 6.3.6 Other Applications

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

        1. 6.4.1.1 United States

        2. 6.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

        1. 6.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 6.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 6.4.2.3 France

        4. 6.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.4.3.1 China

        2. 6.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 6.4.3.3 India

        4. 6.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 6.4.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 AGCO Corporation

      2. 7.1.2 Ag Junction Inc

      3. 7.1.3 John Deere

      4. 7.1.4 DICKEY-john Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 TeeJet Technologies

      6. 7.1.6 Raven Industries Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Lindsay Corporation

      8. 7.1.8 Topcon Precision Agriculture

      9. 7.1.9 Land O'lakes Inc.

      10. 7.1.10 BASF SE

      11. 7.1.11 Yara International ASA

  8. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 9. FUTURE TRENDS OF THE MARKET

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports