新生儿筛查市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖了新生儿筛查市场的增长,市场按技术(串联质谱、脉搏血氧测定、酶检测、DNA 检测和其他技术)、测试类型(干血斑、听力筛查、严重先天性心脏缺陷)进行细分(CCHD)和其他测试类型)、最终用户(医院、诊断中心和其他最终用户)和地理位置(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美洲)。市场为上述细分市场提供了价值(单位:百万美元)。

新生儿筛查市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
新生儿筛查测试市场总结
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 12.9亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 19.7亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 8.90 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美

主要参与者

新生儿筛查测试市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

新生儿筛查市场分析

2024年全球新生儿筛查市场规模估计为12.9亿美元,预计到2029年将达到19.7亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为8.90%。

由于 SARS-COV-2 病毒的高感染率,导致 COVID-19 患者大量涌入,COVID-19 大流行影响了世界各地医疗保健系统的各个方面。由于资源转向 COVID-19 管理,新生儿筛查程序最初也受到影响,预计这将对市场产生影响。例如,根据 2022 年 3 月发布的一项题为COVID-19 对新生儿筛查计划的全球影响的研究,大多数新生儿筛查中心回应称,疫情影响不大(47.7%),18.6% 为中等影响,12.8% 为中等影响。 %很多,而 16.3% 的中心报告没有效果。此外,根据同一消息来源,在做出回应的 38 个国家中,有 29 个国家的新冠肺炎 (COVID-19) 对新生儿筛查项目产生了一定影响,大多数筛查中心都遇到了广泛的问题,而且大多数筛查中心受到的负面影响更大。疫情第二波。因此,COVID-19 预计将对新生儿筛查市场产生重大影响。

新生儿筛查市场增长的因素包括新生儿筛查项目的不断扩大、先天性疾病发病率的上升、政府部门为新生儿筛查筹集资金以及新生儿筛查技术的进步。例如,根据2022年4月发表的题为2005年至2020年中国济南市先天性心脏病流行病学:时间趋势分析的研究显示,城市地区先天性心脏病(CHD)患病率为4.81 2005年至2020年,农村地区每千名新生儿中CHD患病率为3.17例,2005年至2020年间,城市和农村地区CHD患病率分别增长了157.45%和316.03%。数据。同样,根据世界卫生组织 2022 年 2 月的数据,估计出生异常每年导致约 24 万名新生儿在出生后 28 天内死亡,另外还有 17 万名 1 岁以下儿童死亡。月和5岁因出生异常而死亡。因此,新生儿筛查变得非常重要,因为它可以对新生儿进行适当的健康分析,以确定各种出生缺陷或疾病,从而为新生儿提供足够的医疗护理并挽救新生儿的生命。因此,新生儿筛查的需求预计将增加,这将推动预测期内所研究市场的增长。

此外,非洲大陆各国政府实施的新生儿筛查计划预计将对新生儿筛查市场的增长产生重大影响,因为一些政府已强制新生儿在出院前进行筛查。例如,根据 2021 年的 March of Dimes (MoD) 报告,美国的每个婴儿在出院前都会接受新生儿筛查,全国每年筛查约 400 万新生儿。此外,新生儿筛查平台和设备的技术进步预计也将对预测期内的新生儿筛查市场产生重大积极影响。然而,全球新生儿筛查政策和程序缺乏统一,以及检测结果出现大量假阳性和假阴性,预计将在预测期内抑制新生儿筛查市场。

新生儿筛查市场趋势

预计干血现货细分市场将在预测期内占据市场主要份额

COVID-19 大流行对 DBS 新生儿筛查测试产生了巨大需求,这导致了大流行期间新型 NBS 测试的开发。 2020 年 7 月,PerkinElmer Inc. 使用其 GSP/DELFIA 平台推出了基于干血斑 (DBS) 的 SARS-CoV-2 IgG 测试,每天可处理多达 5,000 个样本。 DBS 检测在 PerkinElmer 的 GSP 分析仪上运行,并与 DELFIA 平台的通用 TRF(时间分辨荧光)相结合,对全球 32 个国家超过 30% 的新生儿进行筛查。

干血斑检测(DBS)预计将在预测期内继续占据主导地位。 DBS 采样已用于筛查新生儿先天性代谢疾病已有 50 多年的历史。 DBS 采样的优点包括体积要求最低(每个点约 30 - 100 µL)、只需最少的培训即可通过手指或脚后跟取样轻松获取样品,以及易于运输和样品稳定性。自闭症、淋巴瘤、白血病和许多其他代谢疾病可以通过这项测试进行诊断。干血斑分析具有采集样本量小且易于运输的优点。因此,新生儿疾病的增加正在推动市场增长。

此外,该领域很少有组织和学术机构一直在开发新颖的产品和技术来与现有产品竞争。例如,2022 年 3 月,牛津大学在泰晤士河谷启动了一项基于人群的新生儿筛查研究。筛查将通过英国常规新生儿血斑筛查途径进行,利用新生儿格思里卡(干血斑样本)的剩余容量。因此,预计上述因素将在预测期内推动所研究细分市场的增长。

新生儿筛查测试市场:2021 年每 1,000 名活产婴儿死亡率,按国家/地区划分

预计北美地区在预测期内占据市场主要份额

由于该地区出生缺陷负担重、政府政策、强大的医疗基础设施以及各参与者在新生儿筛查技术方面的新技术发展,预计北美地区将在新生儿筛查市场中占据主要份额在该区域。例如,根据 2022 年 4 月发表的一项题为出生缺陷与 14 岁之前儿童死亡率的关联的研究,出生缺陷与循环系统、呼吸系统和消化系统原因导致的死亡率密切相关,这一发现提出了以下可能性:出生异常对死亡率的影响可能被低估了。这项研究是在加拿大进行的,根据同一来源,出生缺陷,如心脏问题、染色体异常和中枢神经系统疾病,都会使死亡机会分别增加十倍以上、八倍和十七倍以上,并且在生命第 28 天至 364 天期间,死亡风险显着较高,但在其他时间也较高。因此,随着时间的推移,该地区新生儿筛查的需求预计将增加,该地区的市场预计将增长。

在北美地区,美国预计将占据最大的市场份额。这可归因于新生儿疾病发病率的增加以及对先进系统的需求不断增加。在美国,每个新生儿在出生后都会接受筛查,这种筛查是通过分析婴儿出生第二天滤纸上收集的血斑中的诊断标记物来进行的。新生儿筛查项目是在美国各州进行的;因此,人们发现许多州的测试小组之间缺乏统一性。例如,根据疾病预防控制中心公布的数据,2022年,全国报告新生儿约3,613,647人,2022年全国出生率为每千人11.0人,其中大部分出生于因此,医院会在婴儿出院前进行筛查。此外,该地区新服务和产品的推出预计将对所研究市场的增长产生重大影响。例如,2021 年 6 月,德克萨斯州卫生与公众服务部启动了新生儿脊髓性肌萎缩症 (SMA) 筛查。因此,由于上述因素,预计新生儿筛查市场在预测期内将占有相当大的市场份额。

新生儿筛查测试市场:按地区划分的增长率

新生儿筛查行业概况

新生儿筛查市场竞争适中,由几家主要参与者组成。就市场份额而言,目前很少有主要参与者占据市场主导地位。市场上的一些主要参与者包括安捷伦科技公司、内特斯医疗公司、Trivitron Healthcare、美敦力公司、Masimo Corp. 和 Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc. 等。

新生儿筛查市场领导者

  1. Natus Medical Incorporated

  2. Trivitron Healthcare

  3. Medtronic Inc.

  4. Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.

  5. PerkinElmer

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

新生儿筛查检测市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

新生儿筛查市场新闻

  • 2022 年 8 月,Trivitron Healthcare 在印度维沙卡帕特南 AMTZ 园区推出了卓越中心 (CoE),拥有最先进的研发和制造设施,用于代谢组学、基因组学、新生儿筛查和分子诊断。
  • 2022 年 6 月,Rady 儿童基因组医学研究所启动了一项计划,以推进和评估名为 BeginNGS(发音为beginnings)的诊断和精准医学指导工具的可扩展性,该工具可使用快速筛查技术筛查新生儿是否患有约 400 种已知治疗方案的遗传病。全基因组测序。

新生儿筛查市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 先天性疾病负担不断增加

                  1. 4.2.2 政府部门增加新生儿筛查资金

                    1. 4.2.3 新生儿筛查技术的进步

                    2. 4.3 市场限制

                      1. 4.3.1 世界各地新生儿筛查政策和程序缺乏统一

                        1. 4.3.2 假阳性和假阴性结果

                        2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                          1. 4.4.1 买家/消费者的议价能力

                            1. 4.4.2 供应商的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.3 新进入者的威胁

                                1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                  1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                                2. 5. 市场细分

                                  1. 5.1 按技术

                                    1. 5.1.1 串联质谱法

                                      1. 5.1.2 脉搏血氧仪

                                        1. 5.1.3 基于酶的测定

                                          1. 5.1.4 DNA检测

                                            1. 5.1.5 其他技术

                                            2. 5.2 按测试类型

                                              1. 5.2.1 干血斑

                                                1. 5.2.2 听力筛查

                                                  1. 5.2.3 严重先天性心脏缺陷 (CCHD)

                                                    1. 5.2.4 其他测试类型

                                                    2. 5.3 按最终用户

                                                      1. 5.3.1 医院

                                                        1. 5.3.2 诊断中心

                                                          1. 5.3.3 其他最终用户

                                                          2. 5.4 地理

                                                            1. 5.4.1 北美

                                                              1. 5.4.1.1 美国

                                                                1. 5.4.1.2 加拿大

                                                                  1. 5.4.1.3 墨西哥

                                                                  2. 5.4.2 欧洲

                                                                    1. 5.4.2.1 德国

                                                                      1. 5.4.2.2 英国

                                                                        1. 5.4.2.3 法国

                                                                          1. 5.4.2.4 意大利

                                                                            1. 5.4.2.5 西班牙

                                                                              1. 5.4.2.6 欧洲其他地区

                                                                              2. 5.4.3 亚太

                                                                                1. 5.4.3.1 中国

                                                                                  1. 5.4.3.2 日本

                                                                                    1. 5.4.3.3 印度

                                                                                      1. 5.4.3.4 澳大利亚

                                                                                        1. 5.4.3.5 韩国

                                                                                          1. 5.4.3.6 亚太其他地区

                                                                                          2. 5.4.4 中东和非洲

                                                                                            1. 5.4.4.1 海湾合作委员会

                                                                                              1. 5.4.4.2 南非

                                                                                                1. 5.4.4.3 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                                2. 5.4.5 南美洲

                                                                                                  1. 5.4.5.1 巴西

                                                                                                    1. 5.4.5.2 阿根廷

                                                                                                      1. 5.4.5.3 南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                  2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                                    1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                                                      1. 6.1.1 AB Sciex

                                                                                                        1. 6.1.2 Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.

                                                                                                          1. 6.1.3 GE Healthcare

                                                                                                            1. 6.1.4 Masimo Corporation

                                                                                                              1. 6.1.5 Medtronic Inc.

                                                                                                                1. 6.1.6 Natus Medical Incorporated

                                                                                                                  1. 6.1.7 PerkinElmer Inc.

                                                                                                                    1. 6.1.8 Trivitron Healthcare

                                                                                                                      1. 6.1.9 ZenTech SA

                                                                                                                        1. 6.1.10 Demant A/S

                                                                                                                          1. 6.1.11 Waters Corporation

                                                                                                                            1. 6.1.12 Thermo Fisher Scientific

                                                                                                                              1. 6.1.13 Hill-Rom Holdings Inc.

                                                                                                                            2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                                              **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                                              **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务状况、产品和战略以及最新动态
                                                                                                                              bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                              立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                              新生儿筛查行业细分

                                                                                                                              根据本报告的范围,新生儿筛查是一种预防性儿科筛查测试,旨在诊断先天性或先天性代谢异常以识别疾病。早期发现和适当的诊断和治疗标准可以预防死亡并促进婴儿的健康发育。新生儿筛查市场按技术(串联质谱、脉搏血氧饱和度测定、酶检测、DNA 检测和其他技术)、测试类型(干血斑、听力筛查、严重先天性心脏病 (CCHD) 和其他测试)进行细分类型)、最终用户(医院、诊断中心和其他最终用户)和地理位置(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及南美洲)。市场报告还涵盖了全球主要地区 17 个国家的估计市场规模和趋势。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

                                                                                                                              按技术
                                                                                                                              串联质谱法
                                                                                                                              脉搏血氧仪
                                                                                                                              基于酶的测定
                                                                                                                              DNA检测
                                                                                                                              其他技术
                                                                                                                              按测试类型
                                                                                                                              干血斑
                                                                                                                              听力筛查
                                                                                                                              严重先天性心脏缺陷 (CCHD)
                                                                                                                              其他测试类型
                                                                                                                              按最终用户
                                                                                                                              医院
                                                                                                                              诊断中心
                                                                                                                              其他最终用户
                                                                                                                              地理
                                                                                                                              北美
                                                                                                                              美国
                                                                                                                              加拿大
                                                                                                                              墨西哥
                                                                                                                              欧洲
                                                                                                                              德国
                                                                                                                              英国
                                                                                                                              法国
                                                                                                                              意大利
                                                                                                                              西班牙
                                                                                                                              欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                              亚太
                                                                                                                              中国
                                                                                                                              日本
                                                                                                                              印度
                                                                                                                              澳大利亚
                                                                                                                              韩国
                                                                                                                              亚太其他地区
                                                                                                                              中东和非洲
                                                                                                                              海湾合作委员会
                                                                                                                              南非
                                                                                                                              中东和非洲其他地区
                                                                                                                              南美洲
                                                                                                                              巴西
                                                                                                                              阿根廷
                                                                                                                              南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                                              新生儿筛查市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                              全球新生儿筛查市场规模预计将在 2024 年达到 12.9 亿美元,并以 8.90% 的复合年增长率增长,到 2029 年将达到 19.7 亿美元。

                                                                                                                              2024年,全球新生儿筛查市场规模预计将达到12.9亿美元。

                                                                                                                              Natus Medical Incorporated、Trivitron Healthcare、Medtronic Inc.、Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.、PerkinElmer 是在全球新生儿筛查市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                                                              预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                                              2024年,北美在全球新生儿筛查市场中占据最大市场份额。

                                                                                                                              2023年,全球新生儿筛查市场规模估计为11.8亿美元。该报告涵盖了以下年份的全球新生儿筛查市场历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了以下年份的全球新生儿筛查市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                                              新生儿筛查行业报告

                                                                                                                              Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年新生儿筛查市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。新生儿筛查分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概览。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                                              close-icon
                                                                                                                              80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                              请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                              请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                              新生儿筛查市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Newborn Screening Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Newborn Screening Market is Segmented by Technology (Tandem Mass Spectrometry, Pulse Oximetry, Enzyme Based Assays, DNA Assays, and Other Technologies), Test Type (Dried Blood Spot, Hearing Screening, Critical Congenital Heart Defect (CCHD), and Other Test Types), End User (Hospitals, Diagnostic Centers, and Other End Users), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Middle East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Newborn Screening Testing Market Summary
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9 %
Newborn Screening Testing Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The newborn screening market is projected to register a CAGR of 9.0% during the forecast period, 2022-2027.

The COVID-19 pandemic affected every aspect of the healthcare system around the world due to the high influx of COVID-19 patients owing to the high infectivity rate of the SARS-COV-2 virus. The newborn screening procedures were also impacted initially due to the diversion of resources towards COVID-19 management which is anticipated to have an impact on the market. For instance, according to a research study titled 'Global impact of COVID-19 on newborn screening programs' published in March 2022, most newborn screening centers responded that the pandemic created little effect (47.7%), 18.6% a moderate effect, and 12.8% a lot, while 16.3% of the centers reported no effect. Also, as per the same source, in 29 of the 38 countries that responded, COVID-19 had some effect on the newborn screening programs and most of the screening centers encountered a wide range of issues, and the majority were more negatively impacted by the pandemic's second wave. Hence, COVID-19 is expected to have a significant impact on the newborn screening market.

Factors responsible for the growth of the newborn screening market include growing newborn screening programs, rising incidences of congenital diseases, raising funding from government sectors for newborn screening, and advancements in technologies used in newborn screening. For instance, according to a research study published in April 2022, titled “Epidemiology of Congenital Heart Disease in Jinan, China From 2005 to 2020: A Time Trend Analysis”, in urban regions, the prevalence of congenital heart disease (CHD) was 4.81 per 1,000 births from 2005 to 2020, compared to 3.17 per 1,000 births in rural areas and the prevalence of CHD grew by 157.45% and 316.03%, respectively, in urban and rural areas between 2005 and 2020, according to a time trend analysis of the data. Similarly, according to the February 2022 data of the World Health Organization, an estimate, birth abnormalities are responsible for the death of about 240,000 newborns in the first 28 days of life each year across the glove and an additional 170,000 children between the ages of 1 month and 5 years die because of birth abnormalities. Hence, newborn screening becomes very important as it can provide a proper health analysis of newborns in determining various birth defects or diseases, which can be used to provide adequate medical attention to the newborn and save the life of the newborn. Thus, the demand for newborn screening is expected to increase which will fuel growth in the studied market over the forecast period.

Further, the newborn screening programs run by governments across the continent are expected to have a significant impact on the growth of the newborn screening market as several governments have made newborn screening compulsory before getting discharged from the hospital. For instance, according to the March of Dimes (MoD) report of 2021, before leaving the hospital, every baby in the United States receives newborn screening and the nation screens around 4 million newborns annually. Moreover, the technological advancement in newborn screening platforms and devices is also expected to have a significant positive impact on the newborn screening market over the forecast period. However, the lack of uniformity in newborn screening policies and procedures across the world, and a high number of false positive and false negative results from the tests are expected to restrain the newborn screening market during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of this report, newborn screening is a preventive pediatric screening test conducted to diagnose congenital or inborn abnormalities of metabolism to identify the disease. The early detection and appropriate standards of diagnosis and treatment can prevent death and promote the healthy development of an infant. The newborn screening market is segmented by technology (tandem mass spectrometry, pulse oximetry, enzyme-based assays, DNA assays, and other technologies), test type (dried blood spot, hearing screening, critical congenital heart defect (CCHD), and other test types), end user (hospitals, diagnostic centers, and other end users), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Middle East And Africa, and South America). The Market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends of 17 countries across major regions globally. The report offers values (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Technology
Tandem Mass Spectrometry
Pulse Oximetry
Enzyme Based Assays
DNA Assays
Other Technologies
By Test Type
Dried Blood Spot
Hearing Screening
Critical Congenital Heart Defect (CCHD)
Other Test Types
By End User
Hospitals
Diagnostic Centers
Other End Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Dried Blood Spot Segment is Expected to Hold the Major Share in the Market Over the Forecast Period

The COVID-19 pandemic has created a massive demand for DBS newborn screening tests, which has led to the development of novel NBS tests during the pandemic. In July 2020, PerkinElmer Inc. launched a dry blood spot (DBS) based test for SARS-CoV-2 IgG using its GSP/DELFIA platform, enabling the processing of up to 5,000 samples per day. The DBS assay runs on PerkinElmer's GSP analyzer and, combined with the universal TRF (time-resolved fluorescence) of the DELFIA platform, screens more than 30% of all newborn babies worldwide, spanning 32 countries.

Dried blood spot tests (DBS) are expected to continue their domination during the forecast period. DBS sampling has been used to screen newborn babies for congenital metabolic diseases for over 50 years. The advantages of DBS sampling include minimal volume requirements (approximately 30 – 100 µL per spot), ease of sample attainment by finger or heel stick with minimal training required, and ease of transport and sample stability. Autism, lymphomas, leukemia, and many other metabolic conditions can be diagnosed through this test. Dried blood spot analysis offers the advantage of collecting a small sample volume, which can be easily transported. Thus, rising diseases in newborns are boosting market growth.

Additionally, few organizations and Academic institutes in the segment have been developing novel products and technologies to compete with the existing products. For instance, in March 2022, Oxford University initiated a population-based newborn screening study in the Thames valley. The screening will be done through the routine United Kingdom newborn blood spot screening pathway, using spare capacity from a newborn's Guthrie card (dried blood spot sample). Thus the factors mentioned above are expected to drive the growth of the studied segment during the forecast period.

Newborn Screening Testing Market : Number of Infant Mortality Rate per 1,000 live births, by Country, 2021

North America Region is Expected Occupy Major Share in the Market Over the Forecast Period

The North American region is expected to hold a major share in the newborn screening market owing to the high burden of birth defects in the region, government policies, the presence of robust healthcare infrastructure, and new technological developments in newborn screening technology by the players based in the region. For instance, according to a research study published in April 2022, titled “Association of Birth Defects with Child Mortality Before Age 14 Years”, birth defects were strongly associated with mortality owing to circulatory, respiratory, and digestive causes and the finding raises the possibility that the role of birth abnormalities in mortality numbers may be understated. The study was conducted in Canada and as per the same source, birth defects such as heart problems, chromosomal anomalies, and central nervous system disorders all increased the chance of death by more than ten times, eight times, and seventeen times, respectively, and the risk of death was significantly higher between days 28 and 364 of life, however, it was also higher at other times. Hence the demand for newborn screening in the region is expected to increase over time and the market is expected to grow in the region.

In the North American region, the United States is anticipated to hold the largest market share. This can be attributed to the increasing incidence rates of disorders in newborns and the rising demand for advanced systems. In the United States, every newborn is screened post-birth, and this screening is performed by the analysis of diagnostic markers in blood spots collected on filter paper on the second day of an infant’s life. Newborn screening programs are run on a state basis within the United States; therefore, it has been observed that there is a lack of uniformity among the testing panels of many states. For instance, according to the data published by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, in 2022, about 3,613,647 new births were reported in the country, and the birth rate in the country 2022 was 11.0 per 1,000 population, and most of these birth in hospitals, thus, the screening is performed before babies’ discharge. Further, the launch of new services and products in the region is expected to have a significant impact on the growth of the studied market. For instance, in June 2021, the Texas Health and Human Services launched newborn screening for Spinal Muscular Atrophy (SMA). Therefore, due to the above-mentioned factors, the newborn screening market is expected to have a significant market share over the forecast period.

Newborn Screening Testing Market : Growth Rate by Region

Competitive Landscape

The newborn screening market is moderately competitive and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. Some of the of key players in the market are Agilent Technologies Inc., Natus Medical Inc., Trivitron Healthcare, Medtronic Inc., Masimo Corp., and Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc., among others.

Major Players

  1. Natus Medical Incorporated

  2. Trivitron Healthcare

  3. Medtronic Inc.

  4. Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.

  5. PerkinElmer

Newborn Screening Testing Market Concentration

Recent Developments

  • In August 2022, Trivitron Healthcare launched a Centre of Excellence (CoE) with state-of-the-art research and development and manufacturing facilities at AMTZ Campus, Vishakhapatnam, India, for metabolomics, genomics, newborn screening, and molecular diagnostics.
  • In June 2022, Rady Children’s Institute for Genomic Medicine launched a program to advance and evaluate the scalability of a diagnostic and precision medicine guidance tool called BeginNGS (pronounced “beginnings”) to screen newborns for approximately 400 genetic diseases that have known treatment options using rapid whole genome sequencing.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Burden of Congenital Diseases

      2. 4.2.2 Rising Funding from Government Sectors for Newborn Screening

      3. 4.2.3 Advancements in Technologies Used in Newborn Screening

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Lack of Uniformity of Newborn Screening Policies and Procedures Across the World

      2. 4.3.2 False Positive and False Negative Results

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Technology

      1. 5.1.1 Tandem Mass Spectrometry

      2. 5.1.2 Pulse Oximetry

      3. 5.1.3 Enzyme Based Assays

      4. 5.1.4 DNA Assays

      5. 5.1.5 Other Technologies

    2. 5.2 By Test Type

      1. 5.2.1 Dried Blood Spot

      2. 5.2.2 Hearing Screening

      3. 5.2.3 Critical Congenital Heart Defect (CCHD)

      4. 5.2.4 Other Test Types

    3. 5.3 By End User

      1. 5.3.1 Hospitals

      2. 5.3.2 Diagnostic Centers

      3. 5.3.3 Other End Users

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.4.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.4.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.4.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

      5. 5.4.5 South America

        1. 5.4.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 AB Sciex

      2. 6.1.2 Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 GE Healthcare

      4. 6.1.4 Masimo Corporation

      5. 6.1.5 Medtronic Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Natus Medical Incorporated

      7. 6.1.7 PerkinElmer Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Trivitron Healthcare

      9. 6.1.9 ZenTech SA

      10. 6.1.10 Demant A/S

      11. 6.1.11 Waters Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 Thermo Fisher Scientific

      13. 6.1.13 Hill-Rom Holdings Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Newborn Screening Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global Newborn Screening Market is growing at a CAGR of 9% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Natus Medical Incorporated, Trivitron Healthcare, Medtronic Inc., Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc., PerkinElmer are the major companies operating in Global Newborn Screening Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!