全球数字纺织品印花市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

全球数码纺织品印花市场按印花方法(卷对卷印花、直接成衣印花)、类型(升华、颜料、反应性)、应用(服装和服装、家居、展示和标牌)、基材(棉、丝绸、涤纶)和地理。

市场快照

Global Digital Textile Printing Market
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 11.95 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计全球数字纺织品印花市场在预测期间(2021 - 2026 年)的复合年增长率约为 11.95%。纺织市场的需求正在迅速增长。购买能力增加、人口增长和快速变化的时尚趋势等主要趋势,尤其是 H&M、TopShop 和 Zara 等快时尚品牌改变其系列,是市场增长的关键驱动力。

  • 纺织品数码印花结合了数码喷墨印花技术的使用,为不同种类的织物添加了色彩缤纷的设计。由于定制 T 恤印花的高需求及其提供无限设计变化的可能性,在 Textile Design Software 的帮助下,纺织品数码印花已经加快步伐,现在,除了服装行业,它也正在在商业和家居装饰市场得到高度采用。
  • 与传统印刷技术(如胶印和固体油墨印刷)相比,先进的数字印刷技术涉及使用危害较小的化学品和温和溶剂。因此,随着对绿色印花和成本效益生产的日益关注,纺织品印花市场对数码印花解决方案的需求不断增长。
  • 此外,UV凝胶等各种新技术的发展也在行业的创新中发挥着作用。例如,2021 年 5 月,佳能推出了新的 1630 UV 凝胶打印机。这款工业级打印机让在大幅面市场运营的公司能够以较低的投资获得 UV 凝胶技术的所有优势,从而通过解决市场上的低产量问题来帮助进一步扩大商机。Colorado 1630 基础型号专为耐用性、可靠性和稳定性而设计,可通过添加模块化选项(例如 FLXfinish、第二个介质卷和简单的双面打印)根据每个用户的独特业务需求进行配置。
  • 由于 COVID-19 大流行,许多国家实施了封锁,迫使消费者呆在室内。这影响了时尚和标牌行业,需求急剧下降。由于大流行,许多显示图形公司受到了沉重打击。然而,随着形势的正常化,对新型面料的需求有所增加。数字印刷缩短周期时间的能力使数字印刷纺织品在大流行期间的表现优于整个纺织品市场。
  • 然而,在竞争激烈的纺织品市场中采用纺织品数码印花面临的主要挑战是高昂的墨水成本和高速单程机器中使用的大量打印头,其维护和更换成本高得令人望而却步,使其缺乏竞争力反对轮转印刷。

报告范围

纺织品数码印花是一种易于使用的技术,通过计算机系统,使用改进的或专门的喷墨技术在织物上打印设计。该报告包括印刷类型和技术、基材和应用等各个部分,以及对在市场中发挥重要作用的趋势和因素的分析,并对市场进行整体评估。

By Printing Method
Roll-to-Roll printing
Direct-to-Garment Printing
By Type
Sublimation
Pigment
Reactive
Other Types (Acid, etc.)
By Application
Garment and Apparel
Household
Display and Signage
By Substrate
Cotton
Silk
Polyester
Other Substrate
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

服装和服装部门将占据重要市场份额

  • 自最初几年以来,服装和服装印花技术有了很大的发展。可用于服装和服饰的最新印花技术是纺织品的数码印花。数字织物印花使用计算机控制的打印机将设计或以数字格式存储的图像转移到织物上。该技术使设计师和创作者能够更快、更轻松地创建复杂的图案。
  • 纺织品的可持续性和浪费一直是纺织品印花市场的主要关注点。联合国估计,时尚产业造成了大约 10% 的温室气体排放使地球变暖,这导致许多人关注数字技术。
  • 数码纺织品印花将纺织品设计流程带到岸上,从而减少周转时间和运输成本。它还允许设计师创建更小的织物测试运行并在最终确定织物时减少浪费,从而减少设计过程中的多余浪费。
  • 例如,2021 年 10 月,Kornit Digital Ltd. 宣布发布其 Kornit Presto MAX 系统,用于服装和其他纺织品的可持续按需生产。这种可持续的单步生产效率的下一代系统是市场上第一个在彩色织物上实现白色印花的系统。
  • 此外,由于消费者行为的变化、快速的城市化、更快的适应能力和时装设计时间跨度的缩短以及可支配收入的增加,对“快时尚”产品的需求不断增长,预计将推动服装和服装领域对纺织品数码印花解决方案的需求。预测期内的细分市场。
Global Digital Textile Printing Market

亚太地区将见证最高增长

  • 由于劳动力成本低,中国和印度等国家纺织品市场的增长和发展推动了该地区市场的增长。几十年来,中国一直是纺织品的主要生产国和出口国之一。此外,对无梭织机等库存的投资以及生产优质纺织品的产能扩张预计将提振纺织品和服装市场。
  • 根据世界贸易组织的数据,2020年中国占全球纺织品出口额的43.5%。2020年中国也是全球最大的纺织品出口国之一,出口额约为1540亿美元。2020年印度的出口额为150亿美元。根据中国国家统计局的数据,2021年10月,中国生产了约34.1亿米的服装面料。
  • 此外,随着纺织品数码印花的蓬勃发展和热升华技术的进步,纺织生产行业发生了巨大转变,为该地区开辟了新的、有利可图的细分市场和应用机会。用于建筑物和商店橱窗展示、零售环境和其他销售点的软标牌为在大幅面行业运营的纺织品印刷商和印刷服务提供商提供了绝佳的机会。不断增长的时尚产业以及这些趋势预计将为该地区的市场提供进一步的增长机会。
Global Digital Textile Printing Market

竞争格局

随着对印花纺织品的需求不断增长和稳定的盈利能力吸引了市场上的新供应商,全球数码纺织品印花市场的竞争日益激烈。由于对可持续产品的需求不断增加,市场上的主要参与者都专注于新产品的发布和建立合作伙伴关系。市场上运营的一些主要参与者包括 Kornit Digital、Seiko Epson Corporation、Mimaki Engineering 和 Durst Group 等。

  • 2021 年 10 月 - 宽幅喷墨打印机和打印机/切割机的领先制造商 Roland DG Corporation 宣布推出 D-BRIDGE,这是一个支持网站,可为任何人提供有关数字化优势和成功秘诀的各种有用信息从事创造,尤其是从事印刷或制造的。
  • 2021 年 5 月 - 全球在线时尚零售商和英国供应商 ASOS 和 Fashion-Enter Ltd. 宣布与 Kornit 合作采用 Kornit Presto,这是一种高效、低影响、零水浪费的直接织物数字纺织品印花并加快了生产速度。Kornit Presto 是最先进的直接织物印刷单步解决方案。

竞争格局

随着对印花纺织品的需求不断增加和稳定的盈利能力吸引了市场上的新供应商,全球数码纺织品印花市场的竞争日益激烈。由于对可持续产品的需求不断增加,市场上的主要参与者都专注于新产品的发布和建立合作伙伴关系。市场上运营的一些主要参与者包括 Kornit Digital、Seiko Epson Corporation、Mimaki Engineering 和 Durst Group 等。

  • 2021 年 10 月 - 宽幅喷墨打印机和打印机/切割机的领先制造商 Roland DG Corporation 宣布推出 D-BRIDGE,这是一个支持网站,可为任何人提供有关数字化优势和成功秘诀的各种有用信息从事创造,尤其是从事印刷或制造的。
  • 2021 年 5 月 - 全球在线时尚零售商和英国供应商 ASOS 和 Fashion-Enter Ltd. 宣布与 Kornit 合作采用 Kornit Presto,这是一种高效、低影响、零水浪费的直接织物数字纺织品印花并加快了生产速度。Kornit Presto 是最先进的直接织物印刷单步解决方案。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Overview of Textile Printing

    2. 4.2 Technology Developments

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers (Growth of Personalization of Clothing Items in the Fashion Industry, Automated Workflows, Direct-to-garment Printing, Reduction in Per Unit Cost of Printing with Digital Printers)

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges (High Initial Investments, Ink and Substrate Compatibility, etc.)

    3. 5.3 Key Market Trends such as Personalization/Customization, Environmentally-friendly Printing, etc.

    4. 5.4 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Printing Method

      1. 6.1.1 Roll-to-Roll printing

      2. 6.1.2 Direct-to-Garment Printing

    2. 6.2 By Type

      1. 6.2.1 Sublimation

      2. 6.2.2 Pigment

      3. 6.2.3 Reactive

      4. 6.2.4 Other Types (Acid, etc.)

    3. 6.3 By Application

      1. 6.3.1 Garment and Apparel

      2. 6.3.2 Household

      3. 6.3.3 Display and Signage

    4. 6.4 By Substrate

      1. 6.4.1 Cotton

      2. 6.4.2 Silk

      3. 6.4.3 Polyester

      4. 6.4.4 Other Substrate

    5. 6.5 By Geography

      1. 6.5.1 North America

      2. 6.5.2 Europe

      3. 6.5.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.5.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Kornit Digital

      2. 7.1.2 Seiko Epson Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Mimaki Engineering

      4. 7.1.4 Durst Group

      5. 7.1.5 Electronics For Imaging Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 D.Gen Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Aeoon Technologies Gmbh

      8. 7.1.8 Roland DG Corporation

      9. 7.1.9 Ricoh Company Ltd

      10. 7.1.10 Colorjet

      11. 7.1.11 Atpcolor

      12. 7.1.12 SPG Prints

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Digital Textile Printing Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Global Digital Textile Printing Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.95% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2021.

Kornit Digital, Seiko Epson Corporation, Mimaki Engineering, Durst Group, Roland DG Corporation are the major companies operating in Global Digital Textile Printing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Global Digital Textile Printing Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast(2022 - 2027)

The Global Digital Textile Printing Market is Segmented by Printing Method (Roll-to-Roll Printing, Direct to Garment Printing), Type (Sublimation, Pigment, Reactive), Application (Garment & Apparel, Household, Display & Signage), Substrate (Cotton, Silk, Polyester), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Digital Textile Printing Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 11.95 %
Digital Textile Printing Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Global Digital Textile Printing Market is expected to register a CAGR of approximately 11.95% over the forecast period (2021 - 2026). The demands from the textile market are growing rapidly. Major trends like increasing purchasing capability, population growth, and rapidly changing fashion trends, especially fast fashion brands like H&M, TopShop, and Zara change their collection, are key drivers for the growth of the market.

  • Digital textile printing incorporates the use of digital inkjet printing technology to add colorful designs to different kinds of fabrics. Because of the high demand in custom t-shirt printing and its possibility of providing unlimited design variations, with the help of Textile Design Software, digital textile printing has picked up the pace, and now, apart from the apparel industry, it is also being highly adopted in the commercial and home décor markets.
  • The advanced digital printing technology involves using less-harmful chemicals and mild solvents than those used in conventional printing technologies, such as offset printing and solid ink printing. Thus, with the increasing focus on green printing and cost-effective production, the demand for digital printing solutions is growing in the textile printing market.
  • Moreover, the development of various newer technologies like UV gel is also playing a role in the innovation of the industry. For instance, in May 2021, Canon launched a new 1630 UV gel printer. This industrial-grade printer offers companies operating in the large format market access to all advantages of UV gel technology at a lower investment to help further expand business opportunities by addressing lower volumes in the market. Engineered for durability, reliability, and stability, the Colorado 1630 base model can be configured according to each user's unique business needs by adding modular options, such as FLXfinish, a second media roll, and easy double-sided printing.
  • Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, many countries imposed lockdowns that compelled consumers to stay indoors. This affected the fashion and signage industry, and demand declined drastically. Many display graphics companies were hit hard because of the pandemic. However, as the situation normalized, the demand for newer fabrics has increased. The ability of digital printing to shorten the cycle time allowed digitally printed textiles to perform better than the overall textile market during the pandemic.
  • However, the major challenge for the adoption of digital textile printing in a competitive textile market is the high ink cost and a large number of printing heads used in a high-speed single-pass machine whose maintenance and replacement cost is prohibitive and makes it uncompetitive against rotary printing.

Scope of the Report

Digital textile printing is an easy-to-use technique of printing designs on the fabric through a computer system, using modified or specialized inkjet technology. The report comprises various segments such as printing type & technology, substrate, and application, among others, as well as an analysis of trends and factors that are playing a substantial role in the market and provides a holistic evaluation of the market.

By Printing Method
Roll-to-Roll printing
Direct-to-Garment Printing
By Type
Sublimation
Pigment
Reactive
Other Types (Acid, etc.)
By Application
Garment and Apparel
Household
Display and Signage
By Substrate
Cotton
Silk
Polyester
Other Substrate
By Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Garment and Apparel Segment to Hold Significant Market Share

  • The garment and apparel printing techniques have evolved greatly since the initial years. The latest kind of printing technique available for garments and apparel is the digital printing of textiles. Digital fabric printing uses computer-controlled printers to transfer designs or images stored in a digital format onto the fabric. The technology allows designers and creators to create intricate patterns faster and more easily.
  • Sustainability and waste of textiles have always been a key concern in the textile printing market. The United Nations estimates that the fashion industry is responsible for approximately 10% of the greenhouse gas emissions heating the planet, which has led many to look at digital technologies.
  • Digital textile printing brings the textile design process onshore, therefore reducing turnaround time and shipping costs. It also reduces excess waste in the design process by allowing designers to create smaller fabric test runs and waste less while finalizing the fabric.
  • For instance, in October 2021, Kornit Digital Ltd. announced the release of its Kornit Presto MAX system for sustainable on-demand production of apparel and other textile goods. This Next-gen system for sustainable, single-step production efficiency is the first in the market to bring white printing on colored fabrics.
  • Furthermore, the increasing demand for "fast fashion" products owing to changing customer behavior, rapid urbanization, faster adaptability and reduced time span of fashion designs, and rising disposable income are expected to drive the demand for digital textile printing solutions in the garment and apparel segment during the forecast period.
Digital Textile Printing Market Growth

Asia Pacific to Witness Highest Growth

  • Due to the low labor cost, the growth and development in the textile market in countries such as China and India has fueled the growth of the market in the region. Since the past few decades, China has been one of the leading producers and exporters of textiles. Additionally, investments in inventory such as shuttle-less looms and capacity expansions to manufacture good quality textiles are anticipated to boost the textile and clothing market.
  • According to World Trade Organization, China accounted for 43.5% of the global textile export value in 2020. China was also one of the global largest textile exporters in 2020, with an exporting value of around USD 154 billion. India stood at an exporting value of USD 15 billion in 2020. According to the National Bureau of Statistics of China, approximately 3.41 billion meters of clothing fabric were produced in China in October 2021.
  • Furthermore, the dramatic transformation of the textile production industry that followed the boom of digital textile printing and advances in dye-sublimation technology has opened up new, profitable market segments and application opportunities in the region. Soft signage for buildings and shop window displays, retail environments, and other points of sale have presented a great opportunity for textile printers and print service providers operating in the large format sector. The growing fashion industry, along with such trends, is expected to provide the market with further growth opportunities in the region.
Digital Textile Printing Market Outlook

Competitive Landscape

The Global Digital Textile Printing Market is growing in competition as the increasing demand for printed textiles and stable profitability are attracting new vendors in the market. The major players operating in the market are focused on new product launches and establishing partnerships due to the increasing demand for sustainable products. Some of the major players operating in the market include Kornit Digital, Seiko Epson Corporation, Mimaki Engineering, and Durst Group, among others.

  • October 2021 - Roland DG Corporation, a leading manufacturer of wide-format inkjet printers and printer/cutters, announced the launch of D-BRIDGE, a support website that provides a variety of helpful information about the benefits of digitalization and secrets of success for anyone engaged in creating, especially those involved in printing or manufacturing.
  • May 2021 - Global online fashion retailer and UK supplier ASOS and Fashion-Enter Ltd. announced that it is teaming up with Kornit for the adoption of Kornit Presto, an efficient, low-impact direct-to-fabric digital textile printing with zero water waste and accelerated production speeds. Kornit Presto is the most advanced single-step solution for direct-to-fabric printing.

Recent Developments

  • February 2021 - Mimaki Europe, a leading manufacturer of inkjet printers and cutting systems, announced the addition of two new high-performance textile printers to its product portfolio – The Mimaki TS100-1600 and the Mimaki Tiger-1800B MkIII Printer.
  • January 2020 - Epson announced the launch of its new 64-inch, dye-sublimation printers, the SureColor SC-F9430 and SC-F9430H digital textile printers. The new printers have been developed to deliver outstanding quality and high-volume printing for sports apparel, fashion apparel, home decorations, outdoor signage, as well as other printed merchandise.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHT

    1. 4.1 Overview of Textile Printing

    2. 4.2 Technology Developments

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers (Growth of Personalization of Clothing Items in the Fashion Industry, Automated Workflows, Direct-to-garment Printing, Reduction in Per Unit Cost of Printing with Digital Printers)

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges (High Initial Investments, Ink and Substrate Compatibility, etc.)

    3. 5.3 Key Market Trends such as Personalization/Customization, Environmentally-friendly Printing, etc.

    4. 5.4 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Printing Method

      1. 6.1.1 Roll-to-Roll printing

      2. 6.1.2 Direct-to-Garment Printing

    2. 6.2 By Type

      1. 6.2.1 Sublimation

      2. 6.2.2 Pigment

      3. 6.2.3 Reactive

      4. 6.2.4 Other Types (Acid, etc.)

    3. 6.3 By Application

      1. 6.3.1 Garment and Apparel

      2. 6.3.2 Household

      3. 6.3.3 Display and Signage

    4. 6.4 By Substrate

      1. 6.4.1 Cotton

      2. 6.4.2 Silk

      3. 6.4.3 Polyester

      4. 6.4.4 Other Substrate

    5. 6.5 By Geography

      1. 6.5.1 North America

      2. 6.5.2 Europe

      3. 6.5.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 6.5.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Kornit Digital

      2. 7.1.2 Seiko Epson Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Mimaki Engineering

      4. 7.1.4 Durst Group

      5. 7.1.5 Electronics For Imaging Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 D.Gen Inc.

      7. 7.1.7 Aeoon Technologies Gmbh

      8. 7.1.8 Roland DG Corporation

      9. 7.1.9 Ricoh Company Ltd

      10. 7.1.10 Colorjet

      11. 7.1.11 Atpcolor

      12. 7.1.12 SPG Prints

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Digital Textile Printing Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Global Digital Textile Printing Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.95% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2021.

Kornit Digital, Seiko Epson Corporation, Mimaki Engineering, Durst Group, Roland DG Corporation are the major companies operating in Global Digital Textile Printing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!