数字印刷市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

全球数字印刷市场按印刷工艺(电子照相,喷墨),应用(书籍,商业印刷,包装(标签,瓦楞纸包装,纸箱,软包装,硬塑料包装,金属包装))和地理进行细分。市场规模和预测以上述所有细分市场的价值(百万美元)提供。

数码印刷市场规模

单用户许可
团队许可
公司许可
提前预订
数码印刷市场摘要
share button
研究期 2018 - 2028
市场规模 (2023) USD 313.7亿美元
市场规模 (2028) USD 431亿美元
CAGR(2023 - 2028) 6.56 %
增长最快的市场 亚太
最大的市场 北美洲

主要参与者

数码印刷市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

OFF

团队许可

OFF

公司许可

OFF
提前预订

数码印刷市场分析

数字印刷市场规模预计将从 2023 年的 313.7 亿美元增长到 2028 年的 431.0 亿美元,在预测期间(2023-2028 年)的复合年增长率为 6.56%。

数字印刷是标牌行业增长最快的部分之一。它的崛起可以从现在可以生产的令人难以置信的规模中看到。无论信息或产品如何,尺寸已成为广告的重要趋势。

  • 印刷制造效率的显著提高、生产的时间效率以及对供应链管理的加强关注,例如更好的需求预测,减少了印刷市场的整体浪费。有利于数字印刷的技术进步使浪费最小化,保持了高印刷质量。
  • 与固体油墨印刷和胶印等传统印刷技术相比,先进的数字印刷技术包括温和的溶剂和危害较小的化学品。因此,印刷电子市场对数字印刷解决方案的需求正在增长,越来越关注绿色印刷和具有成本效益的生产。
  • 商业印刷作为一种重要的应用正在见证过渡和结构变化,因为从传统印刷方法到数字印刷方法的直接过渡具有挑战性。由于它仍然是一种需要打印较短/定制批次的小众方法,因此预计打印成本将造成损失。
  • 各种公司一直在投资多种解决方案、扩展活动、合作伙伴关系和协作活动,以增强其市场地位,扩大其在全球的业务。例如,2022 年 4 月,数字成像解决方案公司佳能美国公司宣布推出 PRISMAcolor Manager 解决方案。该解决方案可以帮助用户使用兼容的打印机评估和监控打印质量。它还向用户显示其打印颜色与公认的商业行业之一或用户内部打印规格的比较情况。作为基于云的解决方案,它易于部署,并允许用户跟踪和比较一段时间内的结果。
  • 人工智能、机器学习、物联网、数据分析等最新进展在很大程度上提供了个性化的产品。数字印刷的融合使大批量订单的印刷个性化具有优势。然而,成本因素仍然是一个很大的障碍。此外,高价投资抑制了数字印刷行业的整体市场增长。这些费用包括购买价格、支持费用、安装费用(如适用)、维护以及墨水和其他耗材的价格。

包装部门预计将见证显着增长

  • 包装行业看到了实施数字印刷的巨大空间。不同的包装方法和技术,以满足特定类型品牌的不同产品需求,部署不同的印刷技术。一些包装行业包括纸箱、标签、金属包装、硬塑料包装、瓦楞纸包装和软包装。
  • 瓦楞纸箱和展示品制作一直处于加工行业数字化的最前沿。数字印刷可以取代平版印刷或柔版印刷,用于印前或印后生产,尽管每种都需要不同的配置。在过去的十年中,高速单程喷墨印刷机取得了进步,其强大的纸张进纸器可实现比平板更高的吞吐量,平板每小时可以处理数千张纸张。大型喷墨打印机的一个优点是它们甚至可以比最大的平版印刷机大得多。最突出的零售商品(如大型电视机、割草机等)的盒子可能需要两张或更多平版纸层压以覆盖整个区域。但是,一个突出的数字媒体可以在一个中做到这一点。
  • 供应商正在通过投资数字印刷机来提高生产能力,以在所研究的市场中保持竞争力。例如,2022 年 4 月,瓦楞纸加工企业完整设计和包装 (CDP) 在单程喷墨数字印刷技术方面的投资翻了一番,这有助于使其成为行业创新和增长的参与者。这家总部位于北卡罗来纳州康科德的公司正在安装其第二台来自 Electronics For Imaging, Inc. 的超高速 Nozomi 直接瓦楞纸解决方案——一款新型 EFI Nozomi 14000 LED 数字印刷机。
  • 硬质塑料包装在具有环保意识的客户中也越来越受欢迎;因此,UV LED打印机具有额外的好处,即对品牌来说是一种极其环保的工艺。对客户和潜在利润提升器的另一个好处是它能够轻松地将可变数据、序列化、条形码、二维码或这些的任意组合整合到他们的产品中。许多品牌在硬质塑料包装上使用数字印刷来增加其产品的吸引力并创造竞争力。
  • 软包装市场也邀请数字印刷技术分享不断增长的需求。随着新的收购,预计市场将在预测期内实现显着增长。例如,2022 年 4 月,高影响力印刷包装解决方案提供商富通解决方案收购了加拿大公司 Profecta Labels。Profecta Labels为标签和软包装印刷生产柔版印刷和数字解决方案。此次收购符合富通的战略,即加强其产品供应和位置,以更好地为客户服务。
全球数码印刷市场:全球纸板消费量(百万吨)(2023-2031)

亚太地区有望成为增长最快的市场

  • 中国印刷业对新的、基于数据的商业模式、数字平台解决方案和端到端的数字化价值创造链充满热情和兴趣。数字印刷的渗透使本地设计师能够在线访问超过12,000种折叠纸盒设计,使包装设计处于采用的最前沿。
  • 由于印刷过程中的步骤较少,公司正在购买数字印刷机。因此,最终产品可以快速交付,使公司能够提高其生产能力。例如,2021 年 10 月,中国印刷公司番茄云科技有限公司订购了 10 台新的富士胶片喷射印刷机 750S 数字喷墨机。该公司已经在其工厂拥有四台 Jet Press 750S 压力机,并在明年内再生产十台,到 2022 年底,它将成为世界上最大的 Jet Press 客户之一。6月,富士胶片与番茄云科技在2021年中国印刷展上举行了签约仪式。
  • 新的打印头已于2021财年下半年上市。(截至 2022 年 3 月)。喷墨头目前有五个不同的系列,可以在数字印刷中得到更多应用。为避免喷嘴附近的水分蒸发引起的潜在问题,D3000-A1R 允许墨水在喷嘴级别循环。循环使印刷更加稳定,并为工程师在设计设备和墨水时提供了更多的回旋余地。这些打印头凭借其 1200 dpi 分辨率和高频驱动,使数字打印机能够实现与传统模拟打印机相当的图像质量和打印速度。在多头阵列中,也不需要改变磁头的位置。
  • 此外,2022年3月,DS Printech中国于今年年底首次亮相,以满足不断增长的需求,可持续性和效率成为数字和丝网印刷行业参与者的重点。该博览会是致力于数字和丝网印刷行业的重要平台,将于2020年在深圳举办首届博览会后在华南地区展出。它将于2022年11月16日至18日在广州中国进出口商品交易会展馆举行。
  • 跨可变数据印刷的数字印刷设备在不同类型的大多数功能中发挥了作用。联合打印机的存在可以打印黑白或彩色,各种规格和尺寸,各种打印材料,暗示着一个相对活跃的市场。一些大公司一直在提供完整的产品,如富士施乐、柯达万音等公司,用于数字印刷、软件处理和整个数字印刷过程管理。相比之下,国内确定的主要设备供应商是富士施乐、惠普、柯达万音、爱普生、赛康、尼普森、佳能、理光和柯尼卡美能达、冲电气。已经观察到多个发展尚未在中国推出这些最新产品。
数码印刷市场:各地区增长率

数码印刷行业概述

数字印刷市场由几个主要参与者组成,竞争激烈。一些重要的参与者目前在市场份额方面主导着市场。这些公司提供专业产品,通过利用战略合作计划增加市场份额和盈利能力。在市场上运营的公司更喜欢对初创企业进行并购,以加强其产品能力并改善数字印刷设备的服务市场组合。

  • 2022 年 2 月 - 佳能在其位于芬洛的工厂启动了一个新的高度自动化的水性聚合物油墨制造工厂,以满足各地区喷墨生产对水性聚合物油墨日益增长的需求。凭借效率,1500 m2 以及最新的油墨制造设备和自动化水平经过优化,可始终如一地提供高质量的水性聚合物 CMYK 油墨,并最大限度地减少浪费。
  • 2022 年 1 月 - Smurfit Kappa 集团宣布在巴西投资超过 3300 万美元,以扩大其在福塔莱萨的工厂产能,以满足对创新和可持续包装日益增长的需求。该公司将安装几台高端打印机,以提供电子商务包装所需的高精度和质量。

数码印刷市场领导者

  1. Westrock Company

  2. Avery Dennison Corporation

  3. Amcor PLC

  4. Smurfit Kappa Group PLC

  5. ARC Document Solutions LLC

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

数码印刷市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

数码印刷市场新闻

  • 2022 年 9 月 - Westrock 公司收购了 HP PageWide T1190 喷墨数字印刷机。数字印刷机将补充该公司在其瓦楞纸箱工厂和专业设施中现有的胶版平版印刷、柔版预印、柔版直接印刷和单张纸数字印刷业务。
  • 2022 年 2 月 - Smurfit Kappa 完成了对其新 Design2Market Factory 独特设施的重大投资,从包装设计开始创建了一个快速无缝的开发流程,其中包括数字打印机和模切机,为试生产提供快速原型制作、行业领先的包装性能分析和现场实验室设施在一个屋檐下。

数码印刷市场报告-目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                1. 4.2.1 供应商的议价能力

                  1. 4.2.2 买家的议价能力

                    1. 4.2.3 新进入者的威胁

                      1. 4.2.4 替代产品的威胁

                        1. 4.2.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 4.3 技术快照

                          1. 4.4 评估 COVID-19 对市场的影响

                          2. 5. 市场动态

                            1. 5.1 市场驱动因素

                              1. 5.1.1 包装和纺织行业的增长以及数字广告需求的增长

                                1. 5.1.2 降低数字打印机的单位打印成本

                                2. 5.2 市场限制

                                  1. 5.2.1 研发活动投资和额外资本支出

                                3. 6. 市场细分

                                  1. 6.1 按印刷工艺

                                    1. 6.1.1 电子照相术

                                      1. 6.1.2 喷墨

                                      2. 6.2 按申请

                                        1. 6.2.1 图书

                                          1. 6.2.2 商业印刷

                                            1. 6.2.3 包装

                                              1. 6.2.3.1 标签

                                                1. 6.2.3.2 瓦楞纸包装

                                                  1. 6.2.3.3 纸箱

                                                    1. 6.2.3.4 软包装

                                                      1. 6.2.3.5 硬质塑料包装

                                                        1. 6.2.3.6 金属包装

                                                      2. 6.3 按地理

                                                        1. 6.3.1 北美

                                                          1. 6.3.1.1 美国

                                                            1. 6.3.1.2 加拿大

                                                            2. 6.3.2 欧洲

                                                              1. 6.3.2.1 英国

                                                                1. 6.3.2.2 德国

                                                                  1. 6.3.2.3 法国

                                                                    1. 6.3.2.4 意大利

                                                                      1. 6.3.2.5 西班牙

                                                                        1. 6.3.2.6 荷兰

                                                                          1. 6.3.2.7 俄罗斯

                                                                            1. 6.3.2.8 波兰

                                                                              1. 6.3.2.9 欧洲其他地区

                                                                              2. 6.3.3 亚太

                                                                                1. 6.3.3.1 中国

                                                                                  1. 6.3.3.2 印度

                                                                                    1. 6.3.3.3 日本

                                                                                      1. 6.3.3.4 亚太其他地区

                                                                                      2. 6.3.4 拉美

                                                                                        1. 6.3.4.1 巴西

                                                                                          1. 6.3.4.2 墨西哥

                                                                                            1. 6.3.4.3 拉丁美洲其他地区

                                                                                            2. 6.3.5 中东和非洲

                                                                                          2. 7. 竞争格局

                                                                                            1. 7.1 公司简介

                                                                                              1. 7.1.1 Smurfit Kappa Group PLC

                                                                                                1. 7.1.2 Westrock Company

                                                                                                  1. 7.1.3 Southland Printing Company Inc.

                                                                                                    1. 7.1.4 IronMark Inc.

                                                                                                      1. 7.1.5 Xeikon NV

                                                                                                        1. 7.1.6 ARC Document Solutions LLC

                                                                                                          1. 7.1.7 Avery Dennison Corporation

                                                                                                            1. 7.1.8 Multi Color Corporation

                                                                                                              1. 7.1.9 Amcor PLC

                                                                                                                1. 7.1.10 Sato America

                                                                                                                  1. 7.1.11 DS Smith PLC

                                                                                                                    1. 7.1.12 Mondi PLC

                                                                                                                      1. 7.1.13 CPI Corporate

                                                                                                                        1. 7.1.14 Core Publishing Solutions

                                                                                                                          1. 7.1.15 Command Companies

                                                                                                                            1. 7.1.16 Quad/Graphics Inc.

                                                                                                                              1. 7.1.17 Walsworth Publishing Company

                                                                                                                            2. 8. 投资分析

                                                                                                                              1. 9. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                                                **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                                                bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                                立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                                数码印刷行业细分

                                                                                                                                数字印刷是一个涉及高质量按需印刷的过程。它代表了一种现代生产技术,可以从电子文件打印。

                                                                                                                                数字印刷市场按印刷工艺(电子照相,喷墨),应用(书籍,商业印刷,包装(标签,瓦楞纸包装,纸箱,软包装,硬塑料包装,金属包装))和地理进行细分。市场规模和预测以上述所有细分市场的价值(百万美元)提供。

                                                                                                                                按印刷工艺
                                                                                                                                电子照相术
                                                                                                                                喷墨
                                                                                                                                按申请
                                                                                                                                图书
                                                                                                                                商业印刷
                                                                                                                                包装
                                                                                                                                标签
                                                                                                                                瓦楞纸包装
                                                                                                                                纸箱
                                                                                                                                软包装
                                                                                                                                硬质塑料包装
                                                                                                                                金属包装
                                                                                                                                按地理
                                                                                                                                北美
                                                                                                                                美国
                                                                                                                                加拿大
                                                                                                                                欧洲
                                                                                                                                英国
                                                                                                                                德国
                                                                                                                                法国
                                                                                                                                意大利
                                                                                                                                西班牙
                                                                                                                                荷兰
                                                                                                                                俄罗斯
                                                                                                                                波兰
                                                                                                                                欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                                亚太
                                                                                                                                中国
                                                                                                                                印度
                                                                                                                                日本
                                                                                                                                亚太其他地区
                                                                                                                                拉美
                                                                                                                                巴西
                                                                                                                                墨西哥
                                                                                                                                拉丁美洲其他地区
                                                                                                                                中东和非洲

                                                                                                                                数码印刷市场研究常见问题

                                                                                                                                数字印刷市场规模预计将在2023年达到313.7亿美元,并以6.56%的复合年增长率增长,到2028年达到431亿美元。

                                                                                                                                到2023年,数字印刷市场规模预计将达到313.7亿美元。

                                                                                                                                Westrock Company,Avery Dennison Corporation,Amcor PLC,Smurfit Kappa Group PLC,ARC Document Solutions LLC是数字印刷市场的主要公司。

                                                                                                                                据估计,亚太地区在预测期内(2023-2028)将以最高的复合年增长率增长。

                                                                                                                                2023年,北美占数字印刷市场的最大市场份额。

                                                                                                                                数码印刷行业报告

                                                                                                                                2023 年数字印刷市场份额、规模和收入增长率的统计数据,由魔多智能™行业报告创建。数字印刷分析包括到 2028 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本,作为免费报告 PDF 下载。

                                                                                                                                close-icon
                                                                                                                                80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                                请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                                请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                                数字印刷市场规模和份额分析-增长趋势和预测(2023-2028)

Digital Printing Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

Digital Printing Market is segmented by Printing Process (Electrophotography, Inkjet), Application (Books, Commercial Printing, Packaging (Labels, Corrugated Packaging, Cartons, Flexible Packaging, Rigid Plastic Packaging, Metal Packaging)), and Geography. The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Digital Printing Industry Overview

Digital Printing Market Growth
Study Period: 2018 - 2028
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.56 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Digital Printing Market Analysis

The digital printing market registered at a CAGR of 6.56% over the forecast period. Digital printing is one of the fastest-growing segments of the sign industry. Its rise can be seen in the incredible size of what can be produced now. Whatever the message or product, size has become a significant trend in advertising.

  • Significant improvements in print manufacturing efficiency, time-efficient production, and enhanced focus on supply chain management, such as better demand forecasting, have reduced the print market's overall waste. Technological advancements favoring digital printing have enabled waste minimization, maintaining high print quality.
  • The advanced technology of digital printing includes mild solvents and less-harmful chemicals than the ones used in conventional printing technologies, like solid ink printing and offset printing. Hence, the demand for digital printing solutions is growing in the printed electronics market, increasing the focus on green printing and cost-effective production.
  • Commercial printing is witnessing transitional and structural changes as a significant application, as the immediate transition from conventional methods of print to digital is challenging. Since it is still a niche method requiring print of shorter/customized batches, the printing cost is expected to take a toll.
  • Various companies have been investing in multiple solutions, expansion activities, partnerships, and collaboration activities, to enhance their market position, to expand their presence across the world. For instance, in April 2022, Canon USA, Inc., a digital imaging solutions company, announced the PRISMAcolor Manager solution. The solution can assist users in evaluating and monitoring print quality using compatible printers. It also shows users how their printed color compares to either one of the accepted commercial industries or a user's internal printing specifications. Being a cloud-based solution, it is easy to deploy and allows users to track and compare results over time.
  • The latest advancements, such as AI, machine learning, IoT, data analytics, etc., have personalized offerings to a great extent. The convergence in digital printing enables superiority in print personalization for large-volume orders. However, the cost factor remains a big hurdle. Additionally, high-priced investment restrains the overall market growth of the digital printing industry. These costs included the purchase price, support costs, installation fees (if applicable), maintenance, and the price of ink and other consumables.

Digital Printing Industry Segments

Digital printing is a process that involves high-quality, on-demand print. It represents a modern production technology that enables printing from electronic files.

The digital printing market is segmented by printing process (electrophotography, inkjet), application (books, commercial printing, packaging (labels, corrugated packaging, cartons, flexible packaging, rigid plastic packaging, metal packaging)), and geography. The market sizes and forecasts are provided in terms of value (USD million) for all the above segments.

By Printing Process
Electrophotography
Inkjet
By Application
Books
Commercial Printing
Packaging
Labels
Corrugated Packaging
Cartons
Flexible Packaging
Rigid Plastic Packaging
Metal Packaging
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Italy
Spain
Netherlands
Russia
Poland
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Brazil
Mexico
Rest of Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Digital Printing Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the Digital Printing Market according to our research experts:

Packaging Segment Expected to Witness Significant Growth

  • The packaging industry sees vast scope for implementing digital printing. Different packaging methods and technologies to cater to varying product demands for specific types of branding deploy different printing technologies. Some packaging industries include cartons, labels, metal packaging, rigid plastic packaging, corrugated packaging, and flexible packaging.
  • Corrugated boxes and display making have been at the forefront of digital in the converting sectors. Digital printing can replace the litho or flexo for either pre-print or post-print production, although each requires different configurations. The past decade witnessed the advancement in high-speed single-pass inkjet presses with robust sheet feeders for much higher throughputs than flatbeds could ever manage, which could handle thousands of sheets per hour. One advantage of large inkjets is that they can be much larger than even the largest litho press. Boxes for the most prominent retail goods, such as big televisions, lawnmowers, and so on, might need two or more litho sheets to be laminated to cover the whole area. However, a prominent digital press can do it in one.
  • Vendors are increasing their production capacity by investing in the digital press to remain competitive in the market studied. For instance, in April 2022, corrugated converting business Complete Design & Packaging (CDP) doubled its investment in the single-pass inkjet digital print technology that has helped make it an industry innovation and growth player. The Concord, N.C.-based company is installing its second ultra-high-speed Nozomi direct-to-corrugated solution from Electronics For Imaging, Inc.– a new EFI Nozomi 14000 LED digital press.
  • Rigid plastic packaging is also gaining popularity among environment-conscious customers; thus, the UV LED printer has the added benefit of being an extremely green process for brands. Another benefit to the customer and a potential profit booster is its ability to incorporate variable data easily, serialization, barcodes, QR codes, or any combination of these to their products.​ Many brands use digital printing on rigid plastic packaging to increase their product’s appeal and create a competitive point.
  • The flexible packaging market also invites digital printing technologies to share the increasing demand. With the new acquisitions, the market is expected to cater a significant growth during the forecast period. For instance, in April 2022, high-impact printed packaging solutions provider Fortis Solutions acquired Canadian company Profecta Labels. Profecta Labels manufactures flexographic and digital solutions for labels and flexible packaging printing. The acquisition aligns with Fortis’ strategy to strengthen its product offerings and locations to serve its customer better.
Digital Printing Market - Carton Board Consumption Worldwide

Asia-Pacific Promises to be the Fastest Growing Market

  • The Chinese printing industry is enthusiastic and interested in new, data-based business models, digital platform solutions, and end-to-end digitized value-creation chains. The digital printing penetration has enabled local designers to have online access to over 12,000 folding carton designs, putting the designing of packaging at the forefront of adoption.
  • Companies are purchasing digital presses due to the fewer steps in the printing process. As a result, the final product can be delivered quickly, enabling the company to increase its production capacity. For instance, in October 2021, Tomato Cloud Technology Co., Ltd, a Chinese printing company, ordered ten new Fujifilm Jet Press 750S digital inkjet machines. The company already has four Jet Press 750S presses at its facilities, and with another ten in the pipeline within the following year, it will be one of the world's largest Jet Press customers by the end of 2022. In June, Fujifilm and Tomato Cloud Technology had a signing ceremony at China PRINT 2021.
  • The new printheads were made available in the second half of the fiscal year 2021. (ending March 2022). Inkjet heads currently come in five different series, allowing for more uses in digital printing. To avoid potential concerns caused by moisture evaporation near the nozzles, the D3000-A1R allows ink circulation at the nozzle level. Circulation makes printing more stable and gives engineers more leeway when designing equipment and ink. These printheads enable digital printers to achieve picture quality and print speeds comparable to conventional analog printers, thanks to their 1200-dpi resolution and high-frequency driving. In multi-head arrays, there is also no need to alter the position of the heads.
  • Moreover, in March 2022, new themed zones addressing the growing demands debuted at DS Printech China at the end of this year, with sustainability and efficiency becoming key focuses among digital and screen-printing industry participants. The expo, a prominent platform dedicated to the digital and screen-printing industries, will be presented in South China after its initial edition in Shenzhen in 2020. It will take place at the China Import and Export Fair Complex in Guangzhou from November 16 to 18, 2022.
  • The digital printing equipment across variable data print has served most functions across varying types. The presence of allied printers to print black and white or color, various specifications, and sizes across various printing materials hint at a relatively active market. Some large companies have been offering complete products, such as Fuji Xerox, Kodak Wanyin, and other companies, for digital printing, software processing, and entire digital printing process management. In contrast, the main equipment suppliers identified in the country are Fuji Xerox, HP, Kodak Wanyin, Epson, Xeikon, Nipson, Canon, Ricoh, and Konica Minolta, OKI. Multiple developments have been observed which have yet to launch those newest offerings in China.
Digital Printing Market: Growth Rate by Region

Digital Printing Market Competitor Analysis

The digital printing market consists of several major players and is highly competitive. Some significant players currently dominate the market in terms of market share. The companies offer specialized products, increasing their market share and profitability by leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives. The companies operating in the market prefer mergers and acquisitions of start-ups to strengthen their product capabilities and improve the served market portfolio on digital printing devices.

  • February 2022 - Canon launched a new, highly automated manufacturing facility for water-based polymer inks at its site in Venlo to meet the growing demand for water-based polymer inks for its inkjet production across the regions. With efficiency, the 1500 m2, along with the most up-to-date ink manufacturing equipment and levels of automation, are optimized to consistently deliver high-quality water-based, polymer CMYK inks and minimize waste.
  • January 2022 - Smurfit Kappa Group announced an investment of more than USD 33 million in Brazil to expand its plant’s capacity in Fortaleza to meet the growing demand for innovative and sustainable packaging. The company will install several high-end printers to provide the high precision and quality required for eCommerce packaging.

Digital Printing Market Top Players

  1. Westrock Company

  2. Avery Dennison Corporation

  3. Amcor PLC

  4. Smurfit Kappa Group PLC

  5. ARC Document Solutions LLC

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Digital Printing Market Concentration

Digital Printing Market Recent Developments

  • September 2022 - Westrock Company acquired the HP PageWide T1190 inkjet digital press. The digital press will complement the company’s existing offset litho, flexo preprint, flexo direct print, and sheet-fed digital printing operations across its corrugated box plants and specialty facilities.
  • February 2022 - Smurfit Kappa completed a significant investment in its new Design2Market Factory unique facility, creating a fast and seamless development process from packaging design, which includes a digital printer and dies cutter, provides rapid prototyping for pilot production, industry-leading packaging performance analysis, and field lab facilities under one roof.

Digital Printing Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Technology Snapshot

    4. 4.4 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Growth of Packaging and Textile Industries and Rising Demand for Digital Advertisements

      2. 5.1.2 Reduction in Per Unit Cost of Printing with Digital Printers

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Investment in R&D Activities and Additional Capital Expenditure

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Printing Process

      1. 6.1.1 Electrophotography

      2. 6.1.2 Inkjet

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Books

      2. 6.2.2 Commercial Printing

      3. 6.2.3 Packaging

        1. 6.2.3.1 Labels

        2. 6.2.3.2 Corrugated Packaging

        3. 6.2.3.3 Cartons

        4. 6.2.3.4 Flexible Packaging

        5. 6.2.3.5 Rigid Plastic Packaging

        6. 6.2.3.6 Metal Packaging

    3. 6.3 By Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

        1. 6.3.1.1 United States

        2. 6.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

        1. 6.3.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.3.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.3.2.3 France

        4. 6.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 6.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 6.3.2.6 Netherlands

        7. 6.3.2.7 Russia

        8. 6.3.2.8 Poland

        9. 6.3.2.9 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.3.3.1 China

        2. 6.3.3.2 India

        3. 6.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 6.3.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Latin America

        1. 6.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 6.3.4.2 Mexico

        3. 6.3.4.3 Rest of Latin America

      5. 6.3.5 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Smurfit Kappa Group PLC

      2. 7.1.2 Westrock Company

      3. 7.1.3 Southland Printing Company Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 IronMark Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Xeikon NV

      6. 7.1.6 ARC Document Solutions LLC

      7. 7.1.7 Avery Dennison Corporation

      8. 7.1.8 Multi Color Corporation

      9. 7.1.9 Amcor PLC

      10. 7.1.10 Sato America

      11. 7.1.11 DS Smith PLC

      12. 7.1.12 Mondi PLC

      13. 7.1.13 CPI Corporate

      14. 7.1.14 Core Publishing Solutions

      15. 7.1.15 Command Companies

      16. 7.1.16 Quad/Graphics Inc.

      17. 7.1.17 Walsworth Publishing Company

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Digital Printing Market Research FAQs

The Digital Printing Market is studied from 2018 - 2028.

The Digital Printing Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.56% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2018 - 2028.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Westrock Company, Avery Dennison Corporation, Amcor PLC, Smurfit Kappa Group PLC, ARC Document Solutions LLC are the major companies operating in Digital Printing Market.

Digital Printing Industry Reports

In-depth industry statistics and market share insights of the Digital Printing sector for 2020, 2021, and 2022. The Digital Printing research report provides a comprehensive outlook of the market size and an industry growth forecast for 2023 to 2028. Available to download is a free sample file of the Digital Printing report PDF.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!