Marché de l'impression fonctionnelle - Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché de l'impression fonctionnelle est segmenté par matériau (substrat, encre), technologie d'impression (impression à jet d'encre, sérigraphie, impression par gravure, flexographie), application (affichage, capteurs, batteries, étiquettes RFID, éclairage, photovoltaïque) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Functional Printing Market Share
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 21.59 %
Functional Printing Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché de l'impression fonctionnelle devrait croître à un TCAC de 21,59 % sur la période de prévision 2021-2026. Les technologies d'impression ne sont actuellement pas spécifiquement conçues pour les applications d'impression fonctionnelle, ce qui conduit diverses organisations à mener des recherches approfondies dans le développement de nouvelles technologies pour cela. but.

  • L'un des principaux facteurs qui stimulent l'adoption de l'impression fonctionnelle est la demande croissante pour une variété de produits électroniques à faible coût. Avec une large gamme de technologies d'impression et de matériaux disponibles, diverses organisations peuvent réaliser une fabrication à grande vitesse à faible coût.
  • Il y a un développement considérable pour l'avenir prometteur de l'impression fonctionnelle, une technologie en évolution qui a le potentiel de permettre ce qui est considéré comme la prochaine vague, dans la production électronique à grand volume.
  • Parmi les autres facteurs importants qui supervisent la croissance du marché de l'impression fonctionnelle, citons la réduction de la consommation d'énergie et du gaspillage de matériaux, entraînant un impact moindre sur l'environnement, causé par la fabrication d'appareils électroniques. Cependant, les limitations des encres électriquement fonctionnelles actuellement utilisées pour l'impression fonctionnelle constituent un frein à la croissance de ce marché.
  • La pandémie COVID-19 a gravement affecté le marché mondial de l'impression fonctionnelle. L'économie a été affectée en raison de la perturbation causée dans le cycle de la production et de la demande. Le verrouillage imposé dans divers pays est susceptible d'entraîner une perturbation massive du marché.

Portée du rapport

L'impression fonctionnelle est un processus de transmission de fonctionnalités dans des composants bidimensionnels et tridimensionnels à base de silicium. Il est utilisé pour imprimer sur divers substrats, y compris le papier et le verre à l'aide d'encres et de substrats. Certaines des applications familières sont les étiquettes RFID, l'affichage et les capteurs, qui sont susceptibles de stimuler la croissance du marché. De plus, cela aide à déposer et à contrôler le motif souhaité sur le matériau.

Material
Substrates
Inks
Printing Technology
Inkjet Printing
Screen Printing
Gravure Printing
Flexography
Other Printing Technologies
Application
Sensor
Display
Lighting
Battery
Photovoltaic
RFID Tags
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
South America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'impression à jet d'encre pour stimuler de manière significative la croissance du marché

  • La première application principale de la technologie à jet d'encre a été la production d'imprimantes de bureau et d'arts graphiques rentables, qui est devenue un marché de plusieurs milliards de dollars. La prolifération de la technologie l'a amenée à pénétrer d'autres marchés, tels que la décoration de produits, la fabrication de dispositifs d'affichage à écran plat, la production de biopuces et l'électronique imprimable. Celles-ci, ainsi que d'autres applications, sont importantes si l'industrie doit maintenir une croissance saine.
  • L'adoption de l'impression à jet d'encre se développe car elle offre des avantages significatifs dans diverses chaînes d'approvisionnement. Les développements présentés à la Drupa, la plus grande exposition d'équipements d'impression au monde, devraient encore accélérer l'adoption généralisée. En outre, avec la demande croissante d'impression 3D, cette technologie devrait se développer à l'échelle mondiale.
  • De plus, l'adoption d'imprimantes à jet d'encre feuille à feuille est très susceptible de conduire à un cercle vertueux d'augmentation du volume d'applications et de pages. Cette technologie existe, ainsi que diverses autres technologies d'impression, mais ses délais d'exécution rapides, sa flexibilité en termes de productivité et sa capacité à imprimer des données variables, tout en offrant des marges bénéficiaires attrayantes, font du jet d'encre un outil que les fournisseurs de services d'impression et les opérations d'impression en usine exiger.
  • La polyvalence numérique et le prototypage rapide de l'impression 3D permettent une mobilisation rapide de la technologie et donc une réponse rapide aux urgences. Même en cas de perturbations graves des chaînes d'approvisionnement, les pièces critiques peuvent être fabriquées à la demande par n'importe quelle installation d'impression 3D décentralisée dans le monde en tirant parti des conceptions partagées en ligne.
Functional Printing Industry Trends

L'Amérique du Nord devrait détenir une part de marché importante

  • La demande croissante de communication en champ proche (NFC) en Amérique du Nord devrait stimuler le marché dans la région. La technologie des smartphones évoluant à un rythme rapide, les téléphones portables sont considérés comme la principale option de paiement. Comme les paiements sont plus faciles et sans tracas avec la présence de la puce NFC sur le smartphone, il a été choisi par la majorité des personnes qui souhaitent effectuer une transaction à partir de leurs appareils portables.
  • L'UHF-RFID imprimé permet une intégration avec des objets du quotidien ou des emballages dans la gestion de la chaîne d'approvisionnement, soit en imprimant l'antenne sur un substrat flexible qui est attaché à l'objet, soit en imprimant directement sur l'emballage. 
  • De plus, la croissance du secteur de la vente au détail dans la région devrait stimuler l'utilisation des étiquettes RFID, alimentant ainsi la croissance du marché. La RFID automatise le suivi des marchandises tout au long de la chaîne d'approvisionnement du commerce de détail, de l'entrepôt au magasin, remplaçant le processus de numérisation manuelle des produits par les employés.
  • Comme le coût de la RFID a chuté de façon spectaculaire, une étiquette RFID était initialement au prix d'environ 1 USD en 2003 et est d'environ 10 cents actuellement, les détaillants commencent à passer à la technologie pour accéder à une vue au niveau de l'article de leur en magasin et en ligne. inventaire.
  • Il y a des changements importants dans les matières premières, en grande partie en raison de l'impact incertain du coronavirus, qui affecte tragiquement d'innombrables milliers de personnes. l'American Coatings Show vient d'être reporté et le FESPA a été reporté en mars 2020. Les entreprises d'encre tentent de déterminer les ramifications du coronavirus sur leur chaîne d'approvisionnement, car les expéditions en provenance de Chine sont suspendues.
Functional Printing Market Growth

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché de l'impression fonctionnelle est très concurrentiel et se compose de plusieurs acteurs majeurs. Servant la fusion de nombreux secteurs industriels, y compris l'impression, les matériaux et l'électronique, l'impression fonctionnelle a vu des investissements accrus de certains des principaux acteurs à travers le monde, y compris Eastman Kodak, BASF SE, DuPont, Toyo Ink, Avery Dennison et Universal Display Corp., parmi tant d'autres. Ces acteurs investissent significativement dans des activités de partenariat et d'acquisition (notamment les grands acteurs) pour produire des solutions innovantes.

  • Novembre 2020 - Une équipe d'ingénieurs du College of Engineering de l'Université Carnegie Mellon a développé une nouvelle façon de bio-imprimer en 3D un modèle réaliste du cœur humain. Le modèle est suffisamment flexible et solide pour être suturé, ce qui signifie qu'il pourrait améliorer la façon dont les chirurgiens s'entraînent pour les chirurgies cardiaques.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Avery Dennison Corporation

  2. BASF SE

  3. Altana AG

  4. Mark Andy Inc.

  5. AGFA-Gevaert Corporation

Functional Printing Market Analysis

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Demand for Low Cost and High-speed Manufacturing

      2. 4.3.2 Simplified Additive Manufacturing and a Wide Range of Substrates

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Existing Technologies are not Suitable for Electronic Printing

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Material

      1. 5.1.1 Substrates

      2. 5.1.2 Inks

    2. 5.2 Printing Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Inkjet Printing

      2. 5.2.2 Screen Printing

      3. 5.2.3 Gravure Printing

      4. 5.2.4 Flexography

      5. 5.2.5 Other Printing Technologies

    3. 5.3 Application

      1. 5.3.1 Sensor

      2. 5.3.2 Display

      3. 5.3.3 Lighting

      4. 5.3.4 Battery

      5. 5.3.5 Photovoltaic

      6. 5.3.6 RFID Tags

      7. 5.3.7 Other Applications

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Avery Dennison Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 BASF SE

      3. 6.1.3 Blue Spark Technologies

      4. 6.1.4 E Ink Holdings Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Eastman Kodak Company Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Enfucell Oy

      7. 6.1.7 GSI Technologies LLC

      8. 6.1.8 Isorg

      9. 6.1.9 Mark Andy Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 ALTANA AG

      11. 6.1.11 AGFA - Gevaent Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 Ceradrop - MGI Group

      13. 6.1.13 Nanosolar Inc.

      14. 6.1.14 Novaled AG

      15. 6.1.15 Optomec Inc.

      16. 6.1.16 Toppan Forms Co. Ltd

      17. 6.1.17 Toyo Ink Sc Holding Co. Ltd

      18. 6.1.18 Vorbeck Materials Corporation

      19. 6.1.19 Xennia Technology Limited

      20. 6.1.20 Xaar PLC

      21. 6.1.21 CEMITEC (Multidisciplinary Centre of Technology for Industry)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché de l'impression fonctionnelle est étudié de 2018 à 2026.

Le marché de l'impression fonctionnelle croît à un TCAC de 21,59 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Amérique du Nord affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2021 à 2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Avery Dennison Corporation, BASF SE, Altana AG, Mark Andy Inc., AGFA-Gevaert Corporation sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché de l'impression fonctionnelle.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Functional Printing Market - Growth, Trends, Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Functional Printing Market is segmented by Material (Substrate, Ink), Printing technology (Inkjet Printing, Screen Printing, Gravure Printing, Flexography), Application (Display, Sensors, Batteries, RFID Tags, Lighting, Photovoltaic), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

North America

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

21.59 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The functional printing market is expected to grow at a CAGR of 21.59% over the forecast period 2020 - 2025. Printing technologies are currently not specifically designed for applications in functional printing, leading various organizations to conduct extensive research in the development of new technologies for this purpose.

  • One of the major factors boosting the adoption of functional printing is the increasing demand for a variety of low-cost electronic commodities. With a broad range of printing technologies and materials available, various organizations can achieve high-speed manufacturing at low costs.
  • There is a considerable development for the promising future of functional printing, an evolving technology that has the potential to enable what is seen as the next wave, in high-volume electronic production.
  • Other significant factors supervising the growth of the functional printing market include lower energy consumption and material wastage, leading to a smaller impact on the environment, caused by the manufacturing of electronic devices. However, limitations of the electrically functional inks currently used for functional printing pose as a restraint in the growth of this market.
  • The pandemic COVID-19 has severely affected the global functional printing market. The economy has been affected due to the disturbance caused in the cycle of production and demand. The lockdown imposed across various countries is likely to bring a massive disturbance in the market.

Scope of the Report

Functional printing is a process of forwarding functionality in 2-dimensional and 3-dimensional components based on silicon. It is utilized to print on diverse substrates, including paper and glass using inks and substrates. Some of the familiar applications are RFID tags, display, and sensors, which are likely to boost the market growth. Furthermore, it helps in depositing and controlling the desired pattern on the material.

Material
Substrates
Inks
Printing Technology
Inkjet Printing
Screen Printing
Gravure Printing
Flexography
Other Printing Technologies
Application
Sensor
Display
Lighting
Battery
Photovoltaic
RFID Tags
Other Applications
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
South America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Inkjet Printing to Significantly Drive the Market Growth

  • Inkjet technology’s first primary application was the production of cost-effective office and graphic arts printers, which has grown into a multi-billion-dollar market. The proliferation of technology has led it to enter into other markets, such as product decoration, the fabrication of flat panel display devices, biochip production, and printable electronics. These, along with other applications, are important if the industry has to sustain healthy growth.
  • The adoption of inkjet printing is growing because it offers significant advantages across various supply chains. The developments shown at Drupa, the largest printing equipment exhibition in the world are expected to further accelerate widespread adoption. Besides, with the increasing demand for 3D printing, this technology is expected to expand globally.
  • Furthermore, the adoption of cut-sheet inkjet printers is very likely to lead to a virtuous cycle of application and page volume expansion. This technology exists, along with various other printing technologies, but its rapid turnaround times, flexibility in productivity, and ability to print variable data, while offering attractive profit margins, is making inkjet a tool that print-service providers and in-plant printing operations require.
  • The digital versatility and quick prototyping of 3D printing empowers a swift mobilization of the technology and hence a rapid response to emergencies. Even during severe disruptions in supply chains, critical parts can be manufactured on-demand by any decentralized 3D-printing facility in the world by leveraging designs shared online.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America is Expected to Hold a Major Market Share

  • The increasing demand for near-field communication (NFC) in North America is expected to drive the market in the region. With smartphone technology changing at a fast pace, mobile phones are considered as the primary option for the payments. As payments are easier and hassle-free with the presence of NFC chip on the smartphone, it has been chosen by the majority of people who want to perform a transaction from their handheld devices.
  • Printed UHF-RFID enables integration with everyday objects or packaging in supply chain management, either by printing the antenna on a flexible substrate which is attached to the object, or by printing directly on the packaging. 
  • Moreover, the growth in the retail industry in the region is likely to boost the use of RFID tags, thereby fueling the market growth. RFID automates the tracking of merchandise throughout the retail supply chain, from the warehouse to the store floor, replacing the process of employees scanning products manually.
  • As the cost of RFID has fallen dramatically, an RFID tag was initially priced at about USD 1 in 2003 and is roughly 10 cents presently, retailers are starting to upgrade to the technology to access an item-level view of their in-store and online inventory.
  • There are significant changes in raw materials, largely due to the uncertain impact of the coronavirus, which is tragically impacting countless thousands of people. the American Coatings Show was just postponed, and FESPA was postponed in March 2020. Ink companies are trying to determine the ramifications of the coronavirus on their supply chain, as shipments from China are on hold.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The functional printing market is highly competitive and consists of several major players. Serving the melding of numerous industrial sectors, including printing, materials, and electronics, functional printing has seen increased investments from some of the prominent players across the world, including Eastman Kodak, BASF SE, DuPont, Toyo Ink, Avery Dennison, and Universal Display Corp., among many others. These players are significantly investing in partnership and acquisition activities (particularly the major players) to produce innovative solutions.

  • November 2020- A team of engineers from Carnegie Mellon University's College of Engineering developed a new way to 3D bioprint a realistic model of the human heart. The model is flexible and strong enough to be sutured, meaning it could improve the ways surgeons train for cardiac surgeries.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Demand for Low Cost and High-speed Manufacturing

      2. 4.3.2 Simplified Additive Manufacturing and a Wide Range of Substrates

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Existing Technologies are not Suitable for Electronic Printing

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Material

      1. 5.1.1 Substrates

      2. 5.1.2 Inks

    2. 5.2 Printing Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Inkjet Printing

      2. 5.2.2 Screen Printing

      3. 5.2.3 Gravure Printing

      4. 5.2.4 Flexography

      5. 5.2.5 Other Printing Technologies

    3. 5.3 Application

      1. 5.3.1 Sensor

      2. 5.3.2 Display

      3. 5.3.3 Lighting

      4. 5.3.4 Battery

      5. 5.3.5 Photovoltaic

      6. 5.3.6 RFID Tags

      7. 5.3.7 Other Applications

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Avery Dennison Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 BASF SE

      3. 6.1.3 Blue Spark Technologies

      4. 6.1.4 E Ink Holdings Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Eastman Kodak Company Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Enfucell Oy

      7. 6.1.7 GSI Technologies LLC

      8. 6.1.8 Isorg

      9. 6.1.9 Mark Andy Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 ALTANA AG

      11. 6.1.11 AGFA - Gevaent Corporation

      12. 6.1.12 Ceradrop - MGI Group

      13. 6.1.13 Nanosolar Inc.

      14. 6.1.14 Novaled AG

      15. 6.1.15 Optomec Inc.

      16. 6.1.16 Toppan Forms Co. Ltd

      17. 6.1.17 Toyo Ink Sc Holding Co. Ltd

      18. 6.1.18 Vorbeck Materials Corporation

      19. 6.1.19 Xennia Technology Limited

      20. 6.1.20 Xaar PLC

      21. 6.1.21 CEMITEC (Multidisciplinary Centre of Technology for Industry)

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports