汽车 MEMS 传感器市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

汽车 MEMS 传感器市场按类型(轮胎压力传感器、发动机机油传感器、燃烧传感器、燃油喷射和燃油泵传感器、气囊展开传感器、陀螺仪、燃油导轨压力传感器)和地区进行细分。

市场快照

hazardous location motor starters market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 14.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020 年汽车 MEMS 传感器市场价值为 20.317 亿美元,预计到 2026 年将达到 45.513 亿美元,并在预测期间(2021-2026 年)以 14.4% 的复合年增长率增长。汽车 MEMS 传感器可用于多种应用,例如轮胎压力监测系统、油压传感、行人保护和废气再循环。该市场服务于各种垂直行业,从非常小的消费电子设备到大型汽车制造商。汽车 MEMS 传感器具有高效率、小尺寸和低成本的各种优点。

  • 汽车行业的 MEMS 传感器可用于各种应用,例如轮胎压力监测系统 (TPMS)、油压传感、行人保护和废气再循环等。该市场服务于各种垂直行业,从电子设备到大型汽车制造商。汽车用 MEMS 传感器市场提供了高效率、小尺寸和低成本的各种优势。对汽车安全和安保的日益增长的需求是在所研究市场的增长中发挥重要作用的主要因素之一。
  • 目前,汽车行业的两大重要趋势是电气化和自动化。高价值传感模块(如雷达、激光雷达和成像)在汽车系统中的快速集成。因此,预计 MEMS 传感器销量的增长在预测期内将显着增长。
  • 此外,随着稳定性控制、ADAS 单元和碰撞检测系统等应用的进步,汽车行业是高端 IMU 的新兴市场。随着高端汽车制造商将在未来几年内接近 L5 自动驾驶,所研究的市场将为与加速度、激光雷达和运动检测系统相关的 IMU 驱动的 MEMS 传感器打开巨大的机会。例如,2019 年 5 月,固态 LiDAR 传感器开发商 Innoviz Technologies Ltd 筹集了约 1.7 亿美元,用于支持宝马将于 2021 年推出的配备 LiDAR 的汽车
  • 此外,行业内电动汽车(EV)的出现极大地影响了压力的需求和分布,以及内部的磁传感器,预计从长远来看将进一步增加需求。电动汽车销量的增加,从而增加了对传感器的需求,以及用于旧电池监测和汽车运动部件的各种定位和检测的传感器的激增。随着传感器在汽车应用中的用例不断增加,以支持被动和主动安全、ADAS、信息娱乐和自动驾驶系统,对接口规范的需求显而易见。预计这对未来的需求至关重要。
  • 然而,由于 COVID-19 大流行,美国的汽车制造商面临着关闭工厂的更大压力。在联邦、州和地方政府开始建议人们尽可能多地呆在家里之后。这导致各个行业的供应链中断。例如,在冠状病毒爆发期间,福特和通用汽车已经暂停了各自在北美的制造工厂的生产。因此,预计此类趋势将在短期内影响市场的增长。

报告范围

微机电系统 (MEMS) 技术广泛用于现代汽车传感器。MEMS传感器的小尺寸对被测参数的快速变化提供了更快的响应,并且由于成本极低,使用范围很广。用于汽车应用的最著名的 MEMS 器件之一是惯性传感器和压力传感器。

By Type
Tire Pressure Sensors
Engine Oil Sensors
Combustion Sensors
Fuel Injection and Fuel Pump Sensors
Air Bag Deployment Sensors
Gyroscopes
Fuel Rail Pressure Sensors
Other Types (Airflow Control, Crank Shaft Position Sensors, Roll-over Detection Sensors, and Automatic Door Lock Sensors)
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
UK
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

陀螺仪见证最高增长

  • 由于对安全性、舒适性、性能和稳定性的担忧日益增加,原始设备制造商一直在尝试在车辆中加入高级功能。这一进步促进了电子产品的增长,并降低了整个汽车行业机械部件的便利性。陀螺仪随时间和温度提供卓越的稳定性,从而保持嵌入其中的高级导航系统所需的更高水平的精度以及运动控制功能的可靠性。
  • 汽车中的陀螺仪一直允许测量或保持车辆的方向和角速度。ESP(电子稳定控制程序)中基于 MEMS 的陀螺仪是汽车行业广泛接受且功能强大的安全系统。ESP 系统依靠角速率传感器来稳定汽车。它检测车辆绕其轴线的角速率,并为系统创建基本输入,使驾驶员能够将车辆保持在轨道上。
  • 此外,在车辆的侧倾检测中,应用陀螺仪来读取侧倾率。但由于仅车辆的侧倾角不足以检测车辆是否会侧翻,因此使用低重力加速度计读取垂直加速度(Z轴)。用于翻车检测的陀螺仪几乎是 VDC 系统所需量级的一半,但需要出色地抑制外部冲击和振动。
tr.png

北美将出现显着增长

  • 美国是世界上最大的汽车制造中心之一。该地区的经济增长对乘用车和商用车的销售产生了影响。根据美国汽车政策委员会的数据,在过去五年中,汽车行业的出口额为 6920 亿美元,仅汽车行业就占该地区 GDP 的 3%,有效促进了所研究市场的增长
  • 随着行业动态的变化,汽车制造商正在转向电动汽车和自动驾驶汽车,以满足下一代消费者的需求。美国的电动汽车使用量迅速上升,估计美国市场汽车销量的 1% 来自电动汽车。就电动汽车 (EV) 的销售而言,加利福尼亚州在美国市场上占据主导地位。其零排放汽车 (ZEV) 计划通过要求该州的汽车制造商销售一定比例的电动汽车,推动了对电动汽车的需求。
  • 此外,该地区还有望成为采用支持 ADAS 的车辆和自动驾驶交通解决方案的先驱之一。此外,随着转向导航定位服务使用的增加,不因隧道、停车场和城市峡谷等环境而丢失 GPS 或 GNSS 信号的重要性变得更加突出。因此,许多传感器解决方案公司一直在努力解决这个问题。预计这将增加该地区对汽车 MEMS 传感器的需求。
trw.png

竞争格局

汽车 MEMS 传感器市场竞争激烈,由几个主要参与者组成。就市场份额而言,目前很少有主要参与者主导市场。这些在市场上占有显着份额的主要参与者正专注于在国外扩大客户群。这些公司正在利用战略合作计划来增加市场份额并提高盈利能力。

  • 2020 年 4 月:ACEINNA, Inc 宣布推出新型高精度惯性测量单元 (IMU) 传感器 IMU383ZA。该传感器是 Aceinna 的 IMU381ZA 的改进和引脚兼容版本,它集成了 3 轴微机电系统 (MEMS) 加速度计、三重冗余和陀螺仪传感器。此外,由于校准到 -40° C 至 +85° C 工业温度范围的微型模块,使其能够在极端环境下提供一致的性能,从而支持包括 ADAS 和自主系统等在内的广泛应用。
  • 2019 年 9 月:ACEINNA Inc 宣布推出 ACEINNA OpenIMU330B,这是一款基于 MEMS 的小尺寸高性能 6 自由度 IMU,可让自动驾驶汽车在转弯和复杂机动过程中准确保持在轨道上。OpenIMU330B 尺寸仅为 11 毫米 x 15 毫米 x 3 毫米,设计用于汽车 ADAS 和自动驾驶系统,以及电子稳定控制 (ESC) 和车道保持辅助功能。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness- Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitutes

    3. 4.3 Technology Snapshot

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Passenger Safety and Security Regulations, and Increased Focus on Compliance

      2. 4.4.2 Increased Automation Features and Performance Improvements Preferred by Customers

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 Increase in Overall Cost of MEMS Sensors Implementation due to Interface Design Considerations

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Tire Pressure Sensors

      2. 5.1.2 Engine Oil Sensors

      3. 5.1.3 Combustion Sensors

      4. 5.1.4 Fuel Injection and Fuel Pump Sensors

      5. 5.1.5 Air Bag Deployment Sensors

      6. 5.1.6 Gyroscopes

      7. 5.1.7 Fuel Rail Pressure Sensors

      8. 5.1.8 Other Types (Airflow Control, Crank Shaft Position Sensors, Roll-over Detection Sensors, and Automatic Door Lock Sensors)

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.2.2.2 UK

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.2.3.3 India

        4. 5.2.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Analog Devices Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Delphi Automotive PLC

      3. 6.1.3 Denso Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 General Electric Co.

      5. 6.1.5 Freescale Semiconductors Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Infineon Technologies AG

      7. 6.1.7 Sensata Technologies Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 STMicroelectronics NV

      9. 6.1.9 Panasonic Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Robert Bosch GmbH

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OUTLOOK

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Automotive MEMS Sensors Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Automotive MEMS Sensors Market is growing at a CAGR of 14.4% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

Analog Devices Inc., Denso Corporation, General Electric Co., Infineon Technologies AG, Robert Bosch GmbH are the major companies operating in Automotive MEMS Sensors Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Automotive MEMS Sensors Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Automotive MEMS Sensors Market is segmented by Type (Tire Pressure Sensors, Engine Oil Sensors, Combustion Sensors, Fuel Injection and Fuel Pump Sensors, Air Bag Deployment Sensors, Gyroscopes, Fuel Rail Pressure Sensors) and Region.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2020-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

14.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Automotive MEMS Sensors market was valued at USD 1815.41 million in 2019 and is expected to reach USD 4024.88 million by 2025, at a CAGR of 14.4% over the forecast period 2020 - 2025. The automotive MEMS sensors can be used in several applications, such as tire pressure monitoring systems, oil pressure sensing, pedestrian protection, and an exhaust gas recirculation. The market serves a wide variety of industry verticals, ranging from very small consumer electronic devices to large automotive manufacturers. Automotive MEMS sensors provide various advantages of high efficiency, small size, and low cost.

  • MEMS sensors in the automotive industry could be used in various applications, such as tire pressure monitoring systems (TPMS), oil pressure sensing, pedestrian protection, and exhaust gas recirculation, among others. The market serves a wide variety of industry verticals, ranging from electronic devices to huge automotive manufacturers. The MEMS sensor market for automotive provides various advantages of high efficiency, small size, and low-cost. The growing demand for safety and security in automobiles is one of the main factors that has played a vital role in the growth of the market studied.
  • Currently, the two significant trends for the automotive industry have been electrification and automation. There has been a rapid integration of high-value sensing modules, like RADAR, LIDAR, and imaging in automotive systems. As a result, the growth in the MEMS sensor's sales volume is expected to be significant during the forecast period.
  • Moreover, the automotive sector is an emerging market for high-end IMUs, following advancements in applications, such as stability control, ADAS units, and crash detection systems. As the premium automakers would approach L5 autonomous driving in the next few years, the market studied would open a massive opportunity for IMU-powered MEMS sensors related to acceleration, LiDAR, and motion detection systems. For instance, In May 2019, Innoviz Technologies Ltd, a developer of solid-state LiDAR sensors, raised around USD 170 million to back BMW's LiDAR-equipped cars, which have been going to be rolled out in 2021
  • Further, the emergence of electric vehicles (EV) in the industry has dramatically impacted the demand and distribution of pressure, and magnetic sensors within, and is expected to further increase the demand in the long-term. Increasing sales of electric cars, thereby increase the demand for sensors and a surge in sensors for used battery monitoring and various positioning and detection of moving parts of the automobiles. As the use cases of sensors continue to increase in automobile applications to support passive and active safety, ADAS, infotainment, and autonomous driving systems, the need for interface specifications is apparent. It is expected to be critical for future demand.
  • However, automakers in the United States have faced increased pressure to shut down their factories owing to the COVID-19 pandemic. After the federal, state, and local governments started recommending people stay in their homes as much as possible. This has caused supply chain disruptions across various industries. For instance, Ford and General Motors have suspended the production at their respective manufacturing facilities in North America amid the coronavirus outbreak. Hence, such trends are expected to affect the market's growth in the short run.

Scope of the Report

Microelectromechanical systems (MEMS) technology is used in a wide variety of modern era automotive sensors. The small size of MEMS sensors provides a quicker response to rapid change in the measured parameter, and because of the extremely low-cost, the use has been extensive. One of the most well-known MEMS devices for automotive applications are inertial sensors and pressure sensors.

By Type
Tire Pressure Sensors
Engine Oil Sensors
Combustion Sensors
Fuel Injection and Fuel Pump Sensors
Air Bag Deployment Sensors
Gyroscopes
Fuel Rail Pressure Sensors
Other Types (Airflow Control, Crank Shaft Position Sensors, Roll-over Detection Sensors, and Automatic Door Lock Sensors)
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
UK
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Gyroscope to Witness Highest Growth

  • OEMs have been trying to include the advanced features in vehicles due to the rising concerns about safety, comfort, performance, and stability. This advancement has increased the growth of electronics and reduced the convenience of mechanical components across the automotive industry. The gyroscope provides superior stability over time and temperature, thereby maintaining a higher level of accuracy required for advanced navigation systems embedded in it along with the reliability of motion-controlled functionalities.
  • A gyroscope in automotive has been allowing measuring or maintaining orientation and angular velocity of the vehicle. The MEMS-based gyroscope in the ESP (Electronic Stability Control Program) is a widely accepted and powerful safety system in the automotive industry. The ESP system depends on the angular rate sensors for the stabilization of the car. It detects the vehicle's angular rate around its axis and creates the essential input to the systems that enable the driver to keep the vehicle on the track.
  • Further, In the roll over detection of the vehicle, a gyroscope is applied to read the roll rate. But as only the roll angle of the vehicle is not sufficient to detect whether the vehicle is going to roll over, a low-g accelerometer is used to read vertical acceleration (Z-axis). The gyroscope used for roll overdetection is almost half the magnitude required in the VDC system but requires excellent rejection of external shock and vibration.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America to Register Significant Growth

  • The United States is one of the largest automotive manufacturing hubs in the world. The economic growth of the region posed an impact on the sale of passenger cars and commercial vehicles. According to the American Automotive Policy Council, over the past five years, the exports from the automotive sector were valued at USD 692 billion and the automotive sector alone contributes to 3% of the region’s GDP, which effectively contributes to the growth of the market studied
  • With changing dynamics in the industry, automotive manufacturers are moving toward electric vehicles and autonomous vehicles, in order to meet the needs of next-generation consumers. Electric vehicle use in the United States has risen rapidly, with an estimated one percent of automotive sales in the US market coming from electric vehicles. California dominates the US market in terms of sales of electric vehicles (EVs). Its zero-emission vehicle (ZEV) program is driving the demand for EVs, by requiring automakers in the state to sell a certain percentage of electric cars.
  • Additionally, the region is also expected to be one of the pioneers in adopting ADAS-enabled vehicles and self-driven transportation solutions. In addition, with the increased usage of location services for turn-by-turn navigation, the importance of not losing GPS or GNSS signal due to environments, like tunnels, parking garages, and urban canyons, has gained more prominence. Thus, many sensor solution companies have been working toward addressing this issue. This is anticipated to augment the demand for the automotive MEMS sensors in the region.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The automotive MEMS sensors market is highly competitive and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, few of the major players currently dominate the market. These major players, with a prominent share in the market, are focusing on expanding their customer base across foreign countries. These companies are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market share and increase their profitability.

  • April 2020: ACEINNA, Inc announced the launch of a new high-accuracy inertial measurement unit (IMU) sensor, the IMU383ZA. The sensor is an improved and pin-compatible version of Aceinna’s IMU381ZA, and it integrates the 3-axis microelectromechanical system (MEMS) accelerometer, triple-redundant, and gyroscope sensors. Further, owing to the miniature module calibrated to -40° C to +85° C industrial temperature range enable it to provide consistent performance through the extreme environment and thereby supports a wide range of applications including ADAS and autonomous systems among others.
  • September 2019: ACEINNA inc announced the ACEINNA OpenIMU330B, a MEMS-based, small form factor high-performance 6-DOF IMU that enables autonomous vehicles to accurately stay on track during turns and complicated maneuvers. Measuring only 11mm x 15mm x 3mm, the OpenIMU330B has been designed for use in automotive ADAS and autonomous systems, as well as for electronic stability control (ESC) and Lane Keep Assist functions.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness- Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

      5. 4.2.5 Threat of Substitutes

    3. 4.3 Technology Snapshot

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 Passenger Safety and Security Regulations, and Increased Focus on Compliance

      2. 4.4.2 Increased Automation Features and Performance Improvements Preferred by Customers

    5. 4.5 Market Restraints

      1. 4.5.1 Increase in Overall Cost of MEMS Sensors Implementation due to Interface Design Considerations

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Tire Pressure Sensors

      2. 5.1.2 Engine Oil Sensors

      3. 5.1.3 Combustion Sensors

      4. 5.1.4 Fuel Injection and Fuel Pump Sensors

      5. 5.1.5 Air Bag Deployment Sensors

      6. 5.1.6 Gyroscopes

      7. 5.1.7 Fuel Rail Pressure Sensors

      8. 5.1.8 Other Types (Airflow Control, Crank Shaft Position Sensors, Roll-over Detection Sensors, and Automatic Door Lock Sensors)

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.2.2.2 UK

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.2.3.3 India

        4. 5.2.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of World

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Analog Devices Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Delphi Automotive PLC

      3. 6.1.3 Denso Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 General Electric Co.

      5. 6.1.5 Freescale Semiconductors Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Infineon Technologies AG

      7. 6.1.7 Sensata Technologies Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 STMicroelectronics NV

      9. 6.1.9 Panasonic Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Robert Bosch GmbH

  7. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 8. MARKET OUTLOOK

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports