السوق العالمية لمزيل الرجفان الخارجي الآلي - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتنبؤات (2022-2027)

سوق مزيل الرجفان الخارجي الآلي العالمي مقسم حسب نوع التحليل (أجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب الخارجية شبه الآلية وأجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب الخارجية المؤتمتة بالكامل) والمستخدم النهائي (المستشفيات / العيادات والرعاية المنزلية والمستخدمين النهائيين الآخرين) والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا- المحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يغطي تقرير السوق أيضًا أحجام واتجاهات السوق المقدرة لـ 17 دولة مختلفة عبر المناطق الرئيسية على مستوى العالم. يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

Automated External Defibrillator Market Size
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق مزيل الرجفان الخارجي الآلي العالمي 717.52 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2021 ، ومن المتوقع أن يسجل معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 9.4٪ خلال فترة التنبؤ. أجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب الخارجية الآلية هي أجهزة منقذة للحياة تساعد في تصحيح نظم القلب. تشمل العوامل الرئيسية التي تدفع نمو سوق مزيل الرجفان الإلكتروني الآلي الانتشار المتزايد لأمراض القلب ، وتزايد عدد المسنين ، والتقدم التكنولوجي في هذا المجال ، مدعومًا بزيادة الاستثمارات من اللاعبين في السوق.

منذ بداية الوباء ، أثر COVID-19 على الاقتصاد العالمي بثلاث طرق ، من خلال التأثير بشكل مباشر على الإنتاج والطلب ، من خلال إحداث اضطراب في سلسلة التوريد ، وتأثير مالي على الشركات والأسواق المالية بسبب الإغلاق الصارم في معظم البلدان . لوحظ تأخير في تسليم المنتجات والخدمات بسبب بروتوكولات التعبئة والتغليف الجديدة في البلدان وتدابير الإغلاق. كل هذه العوامل أثرت سلبًا على التصنيع وسلسلة التوريد في سوق أجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب. ومع ذلك ، تتم موازنته من خلال الزيادة في الطلب بسبب الزيادة في مرضى القلب والأوعية الدموية في جميع المناطق حيث يعتبر التدخل الخارجي الآلي تدخلاً فعالاً للسكتة القلبية.

يتزايد عبء أمراض القلب مع نمط الحياة المستقرة السائد بين السكان وتزايد عدد المسنين في جميع أنحاء العالم. على سبيل المثال ، أفادت مجلة Journal of Cardiovascular Development and Disease بعنوان `` مخاطر القلب والأوعية الدموية المرتبطة بالجنس والشيخوخة '' ، التي نُشرت في أبريل 2019 ، أن كبار السن وكبار السن معرضون بشكل خاص لأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أفادت أيضًا أن عوامل الخطر المرتبطة ارتباطًا وثيقًا بالعمر ، مثل الضعف والسمنة ومرض السكري ، قد ثبت أنها تزيد من مخاطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية. تظهر مثل هذه الدراسات أن فرص الإصابة بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية تزداد مع تقدم العمر.

علاوة على ذلك ، وفقًا للحكومة الأسترالية ، ذكرت مقالة معهد أستراليا للصحة والرعاية بعنوان `` أمراض القلب والسكتة الدماغية والأوعية الدموية - حقائق أسترالية '' ، تم تحديثها في سبتمبر 2021 ، أنه في عام 2019 ، كانت أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية هي السبب الأساسي للوفاة في أستراليا وتسبب في 42300 حالة وفاة ، أي ما يقرب من 25 ٪ من جميع الوفيات في أستراليا. يؤدي هذا العبء الكبير من الوفيات إلى الحاجة إلى أجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب الخارجية الآلية ، وبالتالي دفع نمو السوق.

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن التقدم التكنولوجي في هذا المجال وإطلاق منتجات جديدة من قبل اللاعبين في السوق يعزز نمو السوق. على سبيل المثال ، في يوليو 2020 ، أطلقت شركة ZOLL Medical Corporation (شركة Asahi Kasei Group) تقنيتها الجديدة للرؤية عن بُعد على شاشة X Series / مزيل رجفان القلب الذي تم تطويره لوكالات EMS.

وبالتالي ، من المتوقع أن يُظهر سوق أجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب الخارجية الآلية نموًا مربحًا خلال الفترة المتوقعة. ومع ذلك ، فإن عوامل مثل اللوائح الصارمة ونقص الوعي والتدابير التصحيحية المبكرة حول توقف القلب المفاجئ (SAC) قد تعوق نمو السوق المدروسة خلال فترة التنبؤ.

نطاق التقرير

جهاز إزالة رجفان القلب الخارجي الآلي (AED) هو جهاز خفيف الوزن ومحمول يوفر صدمة كهربائية عبر الصدر إلى القلب. يمكن أن توقف الصدمة ضربات القلب غير المنتظمة وتسمح باستئناف الإيقاع الطبيعي بعد توقف القلب المفاجئ (SCA). يتم تقسيم سوق مزيل الرجفان الخارجي الآلي العالمي إلى شرائح حسب نوع التحليل (أجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب الخارجية شبه الآلية وأجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب الخارجية المؤتمتة بالكامل) والمستخدم النهائي (المستشفيات / العيادات والرعاية المنزلية والمستخدمين النهائيين الآخرين) والجغرافيا (أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا- المحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يغطي تقرير السوق أيضًا أحجام واتجاهات السوق المقدرة لـ 17 دولة مختلفة عبر المناطق الرئيسية على مستوى العالم. يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

Analysis Type
Semi-automated External Defibrillators
Fully-automated External Defibrillators
End User
Hospitals/Clinics
Home Care
Other End Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East & Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

الانتشار المتزايد لأمراض القلب يقود السوق

من المتوقع أن يؤدي الانتشار المتزايد لأمراض القلب عبر الفئات العمرية المختلفة بسبب ظروف العمل المجهدة ونمط الحياة المستقرة والاستهلاك المتزايد للتبغ والكحول وتعاطي المخدرات إلى نمو سوق مزيل الرجفان الخارجي الآلي خلال الفترة المتوقعة.

وفقًا لمقال المجلة الدولية للسكتة الدماغية بعنوان `` علم الأوبئة العالمية للرجفان الأذيني: وباء متزايد وتحدي للصحة العامة '' ، نُشر في يناير 2020 ، بلغ معدل الانتشار العالمي للرجفان الأذيني 37574 مليون حالة (0.51٪ من سكان العالم) ، والتي زادت بنسبة 33٪ خلال العشرين سنة الماضية. وذكرت أيضًا أن التوقعات المستقبلية تشير إلى أن عبء الرجفان الأذيني المطلق قد يزداد بأكثر من 60٪ في عام 2050. هذا العبء المتزايد من عدم انتظام ضربات القلب يخلق طلبًا على مزيل الرجفان الخارجي الآلي ومن المتوقع أن يدفع نمو السوق المدروسة فوق التوقعات فترة.

وفقًا لمقال نُشر في معهد أستراليا للصحة والرعاية بعنوان `` أمراض القلب والسكتة والأوعية الدموية - حقائق أسترالية '' ، تم تحديثه في سبتمبر 2021 ، خلال 2018-2019 ، كان هناك 591000 حالة دخول إلى المستشفى بسبب أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية كتشخيص رئيسي حدث في أستراليا. هذا العدد الكبير من الاستشفاء بسبب أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية يولد الحاجة إلى أجهزة لإيقاع القلب الصحيح. وبالتالي ، من المتوقع أن يقود نمو السوق.

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن العدد المتزايد للوفيات بسبب أمراض القلب يعزز أيضًا نمو السوق. على سبيل المثال ، ذكرت مقالة منظمة الصحة العالمية بعنوان "أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية" ، التي نُشرت في يونيو 2021 ، أن أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية هي السبب الرئيسي للوفاة على مستوى العالم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ذكرت أن ما يقدر بنحو 17.9 مليون شخص ماتوا بسبب الأمراض القلبية الوعائية في عام 2019 ، وهو ما يمثل 32 ٪ من جميع الوفيات العالمية. 85٪ من هذه الوفيات كانت بسبب النوبات القلبية والسكتات الدماغية. يؤدي هذا العدد الكبير من الوفيات بسببه إلى زيادة الطلب على الأجهزة التي تساعد في تصحيح نظم القلب ، مما يؤدي إلى نمو السوق.

أيضًا ، ذكرت مجلة Journal of Cardiovascular Development and Disease مقال بعنوان `` مخاطر القلب والأوعية الدموية المرتبطة بالجنس والشيخوخة '' ، الذي نُشر في أبريل 2019 ، أنه في التحديث الإحصائي لأمراض القلب والسكتة الدماغية لعام 2019 الصادر عن جمعية القلب الأمريكية (AHA) ، تحدث الإصابة بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية. الأمراض من سن 60-79 سنة كانت 77.2٪ عند الذكور و 78.2٪ عند الإناث. علاوة على ذلك ، كان معدل الإصابة بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية لدى البالغين فوق سن 80 عامًا 89.3٪ عند الذكور و 91.8٪ عند الإناث. يقود هذا الانتشار المرتفع لأمراض القلب في سن الشيخوخة نمو السوق. وبالتالي ، نظرًا للعوامل المذكورة أعلاه ، من المتوقع أن يتوقع السوق نموًا خلال فترة التنبؤ.

Automated External Defibrillator Market Share

من المتوقع أن تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية حصة كبيرة في السوق

من المتوقع أن ينمو سوق أجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب الخارجية الآلية في الولايات المتحدة خلال فترة التوقعات بسبب العبء الكبير وزيادة انتشار أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية ، وإطلاق منتجات جديدة ، والعدد الناشئ من اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق في المنطقة. على سبيل المثال ، وفقًا لإحصاءات جمعية القلب الأمريكية المنشورة في يناير 2019 ، يعاني ما يقرب من نصف الأمريكيين من بعض أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية ، بما في ذلك ارتفاع ضغط الدم وأمراض القلب التاجية ، والتي من المتوقع أن تزيد من عبء أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية في البلاد ، مما يؤدي إلى نمو السوق المدروس.

زعمت إحصائيات القلب والسكتات الدماغية الصادرة عن جمعية القلب الأمريكية - تحديث 2020 أن أكثر من 356000 حالة سكتة قلبية خارج المستشفى تحدث في الولايات المتحدة كل عام ، وما يقرب من 90 ٪ منها قاتلة. كان العدد التقديري لوقوع الاعتقالات القلبية خارج المستشفى (OHCA) بين البالغين في الولايات المتحدة 347322. يحصل أقل من نصف (45.7٪) ضحايا السكتة القلبية على مساعدة فورية قبل وصول المستجيبين للطوارئ جزئيًا لأن خدمات الطوارئ الطبية تستغرق ، في المتوسط ​​، ما بين أربع وعشر دقائق للوصول إلى شخص مصاب بالسكتة القلبية. ومع ذلك ، إذا كانت أجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب الخارجية الآلية (AEDs) متوفرة في مكان قريب ، فيمكن تقليل هذه الوفيات المرتفعة الناتجة عن توقف القلب خارج المستشفى ، مما قد يزيد من الطلب على أجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب الخارجية الآلية (AEDs) في الدولة ، مما يتوقع نمو السوق درس.

علاوة على ذلك ، وفقًا لتقرير سبتمبر 2021 لمراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها ، يموت حوالي 659000 شخص في الولايات المتحدة بسبب أمراض القلب كل عام ، ويصاب ما يقرب من 805000 شخص بنوبة قلبية كل عام ، منهم 605000 تعرضوا لأول نوبة قلبية. ، و 200000 شخص أصيبوا بنوبة قلبية واحدة. من المتوقع أن يؤدي هذا الانتشار المرتفع للأزمة القلبية إلى زيادة نمو السوق المدروسة في الولايات المتحدة.

من المتوقع أن يؤدي الانتشار المتزايد لأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية في كندا ، وزيادة الاستثمار في البحث والتطوير ، وزيادة الوعي حول أجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب في البلاد إلى تعزيز نمو سوق أجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب الخارجية الآلية خلال الفترة المتوقعة. وفقًا لمقالة المركز الكندي للصحة والسلامة المهنية (CCOHS) التي نُشرت في يونيو 2020 ، في كندا ، يموت أكثر من 40 ألف شخص بسبب السكتة القلبية المفاجئة ، أي حوالي شخص واحد كل 12 دقيقة ، وأكثر من 100 شخص يوميًا. يؤدي هذا العدد الكبير من الاعتقالات القلبية المفاجئة في البلاد إلى ارتفاع الطلب على أجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب الخارجية الآلية (AEDs) ، والتي يمكن أن تكون حاسمة في منع هذه الوفيات. وبالتالي ، من المتوقع أن ينمو السوق خلال فترة التنبؤ.

وفقًا للمصدر المذكور أعلاه ، يمكن للعديد من الحالات الطبية وأنماط الحياة الأخرى أن تزيد من خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب ، بما في ذلك مرض السكري وزيادة الوزن والسمنة والنظام الغذائي غير الصحي وزيادة استهلاك الكحول وقلة النشاط البدني.

Automated External Defibrillator Market Forecast

مشهد تنافسي

سوق مزيل الرجفان الخارجي الآلي منافس بشكل معتدل ، مع وجود عدد قليل من اللاعبين الرئيسيين مثل Asahi Kasei Corporation و Koninklijke Philips NV و Nihon Kohden Corporation و Shenzhen Mindray Bio-Medical Electronics Co. Ltd و Schiller AG و Stryker Corporation و CU Medical System Inc . ، Mediana Co. Ltd ، BPL Medical Technologies Pvt. Ltd ، ViVest Medical ، إلخ. ومع ذلك ، مع التقدم التكنولوجي وابتكار المنتجات ، يقدم اللاعبون في السوق منتجات جديدة بأسعار فعالة من حيث التكلفة.

مشهد تنافسي

سوق مزيل الرجفان الخارجي الآلي منافس بشكل معتدل ، مع وجود عدد قليل من اللاعبين الرئيسيين مثل Asahi Kasei Corporation و Koninklijke Philips NV و Nihon Kohden Corporation و Shenzhen Mindray Bio-Medical Electronics Co. Ltd و Schiller AG و Stryker Corporation و CU Medical System Inc . ، Mediana Co. Ltd ، BPL Medical Technologies Pvt. Ltd ، ViVest Medical ، إلخ. ومع ذلك ، مع التقدم التكنولوجي وابتكار المنتجات ، يقدم اللاعبون في السوق منتجات جديدة بأسعار فعالة من حيث التكلفة.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSUGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Prevalence of Cardiovascular Diseases

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancements in the Field of Defibrillators

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Investments by Private Players

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Regulations

      2. 4.3.2 Lack of Awareness and Early Corrective Measures about Sudden Cardiac Arrest (SAC)

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 Analysis Type

      1. 5.1.1 Semi-automated External Defibrillators

      2. 5.1.2 Fully-automated External Defibrillators

    2. 5.2 End User

      1. 5.2.1 Hospitals/Clinics

      2. 5.2.2 Home Care

      3. 5.2.3 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Asahi Kasei Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Koninklijke Philips NV

      3. 6.1.3 Nihon Kohden Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Schiller AG

      5. 6.1.5 Shenzhen Mindray Bio-Medical Electronics Co. Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Stryker Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 CU Medical System Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Mediana Co. Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 BPL Medical Technologies Pvt. Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 ViVest Medical

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة السوق العالمي لمزيل الرجفان الخارجي الآلي من 2019 - 2027.

ينمو السوق العالمي لمزيل الرجفان الخارجي الآلي بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 9.4٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تبلغ قيمة السوق العالمي لمزيل الرجفان الخارجي الآلي 717 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2019.

تنمو أمريكا الشمالية بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

شركة Asahi Kasei Corporation و Stryker Corporation و Nihon Kohden Corporation و Koninklijke Philips NV و Mediana Co. Ltd. هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في السوق العالمية لمزيل الرجفان الخارجي الآلي.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Global Automated External Defibrillator Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022-2027)

The Global Automated External Defibrillator Market is segmented by Analysis Type (Semi-automated External Defibrillators and Fully automated External Defibrillators), End User (Hospitals/Clinics, Home Care, and Other End Users), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East & Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions, globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Automated External Defibrillator Market
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global automated external defibrillator market was valued at USD 717.52 million in 2021, and it is projected to register a CAGR of 9.4% during the forecast period. Automated external defibrillators are life-saving devices that help in the correction of cardiac rhythm. The major factors driving the growth of the automated electronic defibrillator market include the growing prevalence of cardiac diseases, the rising geriatric population, and technological advancements in the field, supported by increasing investments from market players.

Since the start of the pandemic, COVID-19 has affected the global economy in three ways, by directly affecting production and demand, by creating a disruption in the supply chain, and financial impact on firms and financial markets due to strict lockdowns in most countries. Delays in the delivery of products and services have been seen due to countries' newer packaging protocols and lockdown measures. All these factors negatively impacted the manufacturing and supply chain of the defibrillators market. However, it is balanced by the increase in demand due to the surge in cardiovascular patients across all the regions as automated external is an effective intervention for cardiac arrest.

The burden of cardiac diseases is rising with the prevailing sedentary lifestyle in the population and the growing geriatric population around the world. For instance, the Journal of Cardiovascular Development and Disease article titled ‘’Cardiovascular Risks Associated with Gender, and Aging’’, published in April 2019, reported that the aging and elderly populations are particularly susceptible to cardiovascular diseases.

Additionally, it also reported that risk factors closely associated with advanced age, such as frailty, obesity, and diabetes, have been shown to compound risks of cardiovascular disease. Such studies demonstrate that the chances of cardiovascular diseases increase with age.

Furthermore, according to the Australian Government, Australia Institute of Health and Welfare article titled ‘‘Heart, stroke and vascular disease—Australian facts’’, updated in September 2021, reported that in 2019, cardiovascular diseases were the underlying cause of death in Australia and accounted for 42,300 deaths, which are nearly 25% of all deaths in Australia. Such a high burden of deaths generates a need for automated external defibrillators, thus driving the market's growth.

Moreover, the technological advancement in the field and the launch of new products by the market players boost the market's growth. For instance, in July 2020, ZOLL Medical Corporation (Asahi Kasei Group company) launched its new remote view technology on the X Series monitor/defibrillator developed for EMS agencies.

Thus, the automated external defibrillators market is expected to show lucrative growth over the forecast period. However, factors such as stringent regulations and lack of awareness and early corrective measures about Sudden Cardiac Arrest (SAC) may hinder the growth of the studied market over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

An automated external defibrillator (AED) is a lightweight, portable device that delivers an electric shock through the chest to the heart. The shock can potentially stop an irregular heartbeat and allow a normal rhythm to resume following a sudden cardiac arrest (SCA). The global automated external defibrillator market is segmented by analysis type (semi-automated external defibrillators and fully automated external defibrillators), end user (hospitals/clinics, home care, and other end users), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East & Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Analysis Type
Semi-automated External Defibrillators
Fully-automated External Defibrillators
End User
Hospitals/Clinics
Home Care
Other End Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East & Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Rising Prevalence of Cardiac Diseases to Drive the Market

The rising prevalence of cardiac diseases across different age groups due to stressful work conditions, sedentary lifestyle, growing consumption of tobacco and alcohol, and substance abuse is expected to drive the growth of the automated external defibrillator market over the forecast period.

According to the International Journal of Stroke article titled ‘‘Global epidemiology of atrial fibrillation: An increasing epidemic and public health challenge’’, published in January 2020, the worldwide prevalence of atrial fibrillation was 37,574 million cases (0.51% of worldwide population), which increased by 33% during the last 20 years. It also reported that future projections suggest that the absolute atrial fibrillation burden may increase by more than 60% in 2050. Such a growing burden of arrhythmia creates demand for the automated external defibrillator and is expected to drive the growth of the studied market over the forecast period.

As per an article published in the Australia Institute of Health and Welfare titled ‘’Heart, stroke and vascular disease—Australian facts’’, updated in September 2021, during 2018-2019, there were 5,91,000 hospitalizations with cardiovascular diseases as principal diagnosis happened in Australia. Such a high number of hospitalization due to cardiovascular diseases generates a need for devices for correct cardiac rhythm. Thus, it is expected to drive the growth of the market.

Furthermore, the increasing number of deaths due to cardiac diseases is also boosting the market's growth. For instance, the World Health Organization (WHO)’s article titled ‘’Cardiovascular diseases (CVDs)’’, published in June 2021, reported that cardiovascular diseases are the leading cause of death globally. Additionally, it reported that an estimated 17.9 million people died from CVDs in 2019, which represented 32% of all global deaths. Of these deaths, 85% were due to heart attack and stroke. Such a high number of deaths due to it creates demand for the devices that help in cardiac rhythm corrections, driving the market's growth.

Also, the Journal of Cardiovascular Development and Disease article titled ‘‘Cardiovascular Risks Associated with Gender and Aging’’, published in April 2019, reported that in the American Heart Association (AHA) 2019 Heart Disease and Stroke Statistical Update, the incidence of cardiovascular diseases from age 60–79 years was 77.2% in males and 78.2% in females. Furthermore, the incidence of CVD in adults above 80 years of age was 89.3% in males and 91.8% in females. Such a high prevalence of cardiac disease in older age is driving the market's growth. Thus, owing to the abovementioned factors, the market is expected to project growth over the forecast period.

external defibrillator market

North America is Expected to Hold a Major Market Share

The US automated external defibrillators market is expected to grow during the forecast period due to the high burden and increasing prevalence of cardiovascular diseases, new product launches, and the emerging number of key market players in the region. For instance, according to the American Heart Association statistics published in January 2019, nearly half of the Americans have some cardiovascular diseases, including hypertension and coronary heart diseases, which is expected to increase the burden of cardiovascular diseases in the country, driving the growth of the studied market.

American Heart Association’s Heart & Stroke Statistics - 2020 Update claimed that over 356,000 out-of-hospital cardiac arrests occur in the United States each year, and nearly 90% of them are fatal. The estimated number of the incidence of out-of-hospital cardiac arrests (OHCA) among adults in the United States was 347,322. Less than half (45.7%) of cardiac arrest victims get immediate help before emergency responders arrive in part because emergency medical services take, on average, between four and ten minutes to reach someone in cardiac arrest. However, if automated external defibrillators (AEDs) are available nearby, this high mortality from out-of-hospital cardiac arrests can be reduced, which may increase the demand for automated external defibrillators (AEDs) in the country, projecting the growth of the market studied.

Further, as per the September 2021 report of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, about 659,000 people in the United States die from heart diseases every year, and approximately 805,000 people have a heart attack every year, of which 605,000 experienced their first heart attack, and 200,000 people already had one heart attack. This high prevalence of heart attack is expected to fuel the growth of the market studied in the United States.

The rising prevalence of cardiovascular diseases in Canada, increasing research and development investment, and rising awareness about defibrillators in the country are expected to boost the growth of the automated external defibrillators market over the forecast period. According to the Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS) article published in June 2020, in Canada, more than 40,000 people die of sudden cardiac arrest, which is about one person every 12 minutes, and over 100 people per day. This high number of sudden cardiac arrests in the country leads to high demand for automated external defibrillators (AEDs), which can be crucial in preventing these deaths. Thus, the market is expected to grow over the forecast period.

As per the source mentioned above, many other medical conditions and lifestyles can put people at higher risk of heart diseases, including diabetes, overweight and obesity, unhealthy diet, high alcohol consumption, and physical inactivity.

 automated external defibrillator market

Competitive Landscape

The automated external defibrillator market is moderately competitive, with the presence of a few major players like Asahi Kasei Corporation, Koninklijke Philips NV, Nihon Kohden Corporation, Shenzhen Mindray Bio-Medical Electronics Co. Ltd, Schiller AG, Stryker Corporation, CU Medical System Inc., Mediana Co. Ltd, BPL Medical Technologies Pvt. Ltd, ViVest Medical, etc. However, with technological advancements and product innovation, the market players are introducing new products with cost-effective pricing.

Recent Developments

  • September 2021 - ZOLL MEDICAL introduced three automated external defibrillator (AED) models to penetrate the Thai market. This estimated that demand for AEDs in Thailand would rise to 10,000 units.
  • March 2021 - As a part of the company’s three-year business plan, Nihon Kohden was expanding its US business by integrating and unifying six local subsidiaries, while also broadening its product line up in neurology products and treatment equipment such as next-generation automated chest compression devices.
  • February 2021 - Navratna Defence PSU Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL) and BPL Medical Technologies Pvt. Ltd together entered an MoU for co-operation in the field of medical products and solutions to provide affordable health care for the country and to leverage the policy initiatives of the Indian government, such as Make in India.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Prevalence of Cardiovascular Diseases

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancements in the Field of Defibrillators

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Investments by Private Players

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Regulations

      2. 4.3.2 Lack of Awareness and Early Corrective Measures about Sudden Cardiac Arrest (SAC)

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 Analysis Type

      1. 5.1.1 Semi-automated External Defibrillators

      2. 5.1.2 Fully-automated External Defibrillators

    2. 5.2 End User

      1. 5.2.1 Hospitals/Clinics

      2. 5.2.2 Home Care

      3. 5.2.3 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Asahi Kasei Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Koninklijke Philips NV

      3. 6.1.3 Nihon Kohden Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Schiller AG

      5. 6.1.5 Shenzhen Mindray Bio-Medical Electronics Co. Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Stryker Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 CU Medical System Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Mediana Co. Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 BPL Medical Technologies Pvt. Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 ViVest Medical

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Automated External Defibrillator Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global Automated External Defibrillator Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.4% over the next 5 years.

The Global Automated External Defibrillator Market is valued at 717 Million USD in 2019.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Asahi Kasei Corporation, Stryker Corporation, Nihon Kohden Corporation, Koninklijke Philips NV, Mediana Co. Ltd. are the major companies operating in Global Automated External Defibrillator Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!