Мировой рынок автоматических наружных дефибрилляторов — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Глобальный рынок автоматических внешних дефибрилляторов сегментирован по типу анализа (полуавтоматические внешние дефибрилляторы и полностью автоматические внешние дефибрилляторы), конечному пользователю (больницы / клиники, уход на дому и другие конечные пользователи) и географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азия). Тихого океана, Ближнего Востока и Африки и Южной Америки). Отчет о рынке также охватывает предполагаемые размеры рынка и тенденции для 17 различных стран в основных регионах мира. Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

Automated External Defibrillator Market
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Мировой рынок автоматических наружных дефибрилляторов оценивался в 717,52 млн долларов США в 2021 году, и ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода среднегодовой темп роста составит 9,4%. Автоматические внешние дефибрилляторы — это спасательные устройства, которые помогают в коррекции сердечного ритма. Основными факторами роста рынка автоматизированных электронных дефибрилляторов являются растущая распространенность сердечных заболеваний, рост гериатрической популяции и технологические достижения в этой области, поддерживаемые увеличением инвестиций со стороны участников рынка.

С начала пандемии COVID-19 затронул мировую экономику тремя способами: напрямую затронув производство и спрос, нарушив цепочку поставок и оказав финансовое влияние на фирмы и финансовые рынки из-за строгих ограничений в большинстве стран. . Задержки в доставке продуктов и услуг были замечены из-за новых протоколов упаковки стран и мер блокировки. Все эти факторы негативно повлияли на производство и цепочку поставок на рынке дефибрилляторов. Однако это уравновешивается увеличением спроса из-за резкого увеличения числа пациентов с сердечно-сосудистыми заболеваниями во всех регионах, поскольку автоматизированное внешнее вмешательство является эффективным вмешательством при остановке сердца.

Бремя сердечных заболеваний растет с преобладанием малоподвижного образа жизни населения и ростом гериатрической популяции во всем мире. Например, в статье «Сердечно-сосудистые риски, связанные с полом и старением», опубликованной в апреле 2019 года в «Журнале развития и заболеваний сердечно-сосудистой системы», сообщается, что стареющее и пожилое население особенно восприимчиво к сердечно-сосудистым заболеваниям.

Кроме того, в нем также сообщается, что факторы риска, тесно связанные с пожилым возрастом, такие как слабость, ожирение и диабет, усугубляют риск сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний. Такие исследования показывают, что вероятность сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний увеличивается с возрастом.

Кроме того, по данным правительства Австралии, в статье Австралийского института здравоохранения и социального обеспечения под названием «Сердце, инсульт и сосудистые заболевания — факты из Австралии», обновленной в сентябре 2021 года, сообщается, что в 2019 году сердечно-сосудистые заболевания были основной причиной смерти в Австралии. и на его долю приходится 42 300 смертей, что составляет почти 25% всех смертей в Австралии. Такое высокое бремя смертей порождает потребность в автоматических внешних дефибрилляторах, что стимулирует рост рынка.

Кроме того, технологический прогресс в этой области и запуск новых продуктов участниками рынка способствуют росту рынка. Например, в июле 2020 года ZOLL Medical Corporation (компания Asahi Kasei Group) запустила свою новую технологию удаленного просмотра на мониторе-дефибрилляторе серии X, разработанном для агентств скорой помощи.

Таким образом, ожидается, что рынок автоматических внешних дефибрилляторов продемонстрирует прибыльный рост в течение прогнозируемого периода. Однако такие факторы, как строгие правила и недостаточная осведомленность и ранние корректирующие меры в отношении внезапной остановки сердца (ВАК), могут препятствовать росту изучаемого рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Объем отчета

Автоматический внешний дефибриллятор (АВД) — это легкое портативное устройство, которое подает электрический разряд через грудную клетку к сердцу. Электрошок потенциально может остановить нерегулярное сердцебиение и восстановить нормальный ритм после внезапной остановки сердца (ВОС). Глобальный рынок автоматических внешних дефибрилляторов сегментирован по типу анализа (полуавтоматические внешние дефибрилляторы и полностью автоматические внешние дефибрилляторы), конечному пользователю (больницы/клиники, уход на дому и другие конечные пользователи) и географии (Северная Америка, Европа, Азия). Тихого океана, Ближнего Востока и Африки и Южной Америки). Отчет о рынке также охватывает предполагаемые размеры рынка и тенденции для 17 различных стран в основных регионах мира. Отчет предлагает стоимость (в миллионах долларов США) для вышеуказанных сегментов.

Analysis Type
Semi-automated External Defibrillators
Fully-automated External Defibrillators
End User
Hospitals/Clinics
Home Care
Other End Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East & Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущая распространенность сердечных заболеваний стимулирует рынок

Ожидается, что рост распространенности сердечных заболеваний в разных возрастных группах из-за стрессовых условий работы, малоподвижного образа жизни, растущего потребления табака и алкоголя, а также злоупотребления психоактивными веществами будет способствовать росту рынка автоматических наружных дефибрилляторов в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Согласно статье International Journal of Stroke под названием «Глобальная эпидемиология фибрилляции предсердий: растущая эпидемия и проблема общественного здравоохранения», опубликованной в январе 2020 года, распространенность фибрилляции предсердий во всем мире составила 37 574 миллиона случаев (0,51% населения мира). который увеличился на 33% за последние 20 лет. Также сообщается, что будущие прогнозы предполагают, что абсолютное бремя мерцательной аритмии может увеличиться более чем на 60% в 2050 году. Такое растущее бремя аритмии создает спрос на автоматический внешний дефибриллятор и, как ожидается, будет стимулировать рост исследуемого рынка по сравнению с прогнозом. период.

Согласно статье, опубликованной в Австралийском институте здравоохранения и социального обеспечения под названием «Сердце, инсульт и сосудистые заболевания — факты из Австралии», обновленной в сентябре 2021 года, в течение 2018–2019 годов было 5 91 000 госпитализаций с сердечно-сосудистыми заболеваниями в качестве основного диагноза. произошло в Австралии. Такое большое количество госпитализаций по поводу сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний порождает потребность в устройствах для коррекции сердечного ритма. Таким образом, ожидается, что это будет стимулировать рост рынка.

Кроме того, увеличение числа смертей от сердечных заболеваний также способствует росту рынка. Например, в статье Всемирной организации здравоохранения (ВОЗ) под названием «Сердечно-сосудистые заболевания (ССЗ)», опубликованной в июне 2021 года, сообщается, что сердечно-сосудистые заболевания являются основной причиной смерти во всем мире. Кроме того, в нем сообщается, что в 2019 году от сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний умерло около 17,9 миллиона человек, что составляет 32% всех смертей в мире. Из этих смертей 85% были вызваны сердечным приступом и инсультом. Такое большое количество смертей из-за него создает спрос на устройства, помогающие в коррекции сердечного ритма, что способствует росту рынка.

Кроме того, в статье «Кардиоваскулярные риски, связанные с полом и старением» в журнале «Кардиоваскулярные риски, связанные с полом и старением», опубликованной в апреле 2019 г., сообщается, что в обновленной статистике Американской кардиологической ассоциации (AHA) за 2019 г. заболеваний в возрасте 60–79 лет составила 77,2% у мужчин и 78,2% у женщин. Кроме того, частота сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний у взрослых старше 80 лет составила 89,3% у мужчин и 91,8% у женщин. Такая высокая распространенность сердечных заболеваний в пожилом возрасте способствует росту рынка. Таким образом, благодаря вышеупомянутым факторам ожидается рост рынка в течение прогнозируемого периода.

external defibrillator market

Ожидается, что Северная Америка будет занимать основную долю рынка

Ожидается, что рынок автоматических наружных дефибрилляторов в США будет расти в течение прогнозируемого периода из-за высокого бремени и растущей распространенности сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний, запуска новых продуктов и увеличения числа ключевых игроков рынка в регионе. Например, согласно статистическим данным Американской кардиологической ассоциации, опубликованным в январе 2019 года, почти половина американцев имеют некоторые сердечно-сосудистые заболевания, в том числе гипертонию и ишемическую болезнь сердца, что, как ожидается, увеличит бремя сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний в стране, способствуя росту изучаемый рынок.

В обновленной статистике сердечных заболеваний и инсультов Американской кардиологической ассоциации за 2020 год утверждается, что ежегодно в Соединенных Штатах происходит более 356 000 внебольничных остановок сердца, и почти 90% из них заканчиваются летальным исходом. По оценкам, число случаев внебольничной остановки сердца (ВГОК) среди взрослых в США составило 347 322 человека. Менее половины (45,7%) жертв остановки сердца получают немедленную помощь до прибытия спасателей, отчасти потому, что службам неотложной медицинской помощи требуется в среднем от четырех до десяти минут, чтобы добраться до человека с остановкой сердца. Однако, если автоматические внешние дефибрилляторы (АНД) доступны поблизости, эта высокая смертность от внебольничных остановок сердца может быть снижена, что может увеличить спрос на автоматические внешние дефибрилляторы (АНД) в стране, прогнозируя рост рынка. изучал.

Кроме того, согласно отчету Центров по контролю и профилактике заболеваний за сентябрь 2021 года, около 659 000 человек в Соединенных Штатах ежегодно умирают от сердечных заболеваний, и примерно 805 000 человек ежегодно переносят сердечный приступ, из которых 605 000 перенесли свой первый сердечный приступ. , а у 200 000 человек уже был один сердечный приступ. Ожидается, что такая высокая распространенность сердечных приступов будет способствовать росту исследуемого рынка в Соединенных Штатах.

Ожидается, что рост распространенности сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний в Канаде, увеличение инвестиций в исследования и разработки, а также повышение осведомленности о дефибрилляторах в стране будут способствовать росту рынка автоматических внешних дефибрилляторов в течение прогнозируемого периода. Согласно статье Канадского центра охраны труда и техники безопасности (CCOHS), опубликованной в июне 2020 года, в Канаде от внезапной остановки сердца умирает более 40 000 человек, то есть примерно один человек каждые 12 минут, а в сутки — более 100 человек. Такое большое количество внезапных остановок сердца в стране приводит к высокому спросу на автоматические наружные дефибрилляторы (АНД), которые могут иметь решающее значение для предотвращения этих смертей. Таким образом, ожидается, что рынок будет расти в течение прогнозируемого периода.

Согласно источнику, упомянутому выше, многие другие заболевания и образ жизни могут подвергать людей повышенному риску сердечных заболеваний, включая диабет, избыточный вес и ожирение, нездоровое питание, высокое потребление алкоголя и отсутствие физической активности.

 automated external defibrillator market

Конкурентная среда

Рынок автоматических наружных дефибрилляторов является умеренно конкурентным, с присутствием нескольких крупных игроков, таких как Asahi Kasei Corporation, Koninklijke Philips NV, Nihon Kohden Corporation, Shenzhen Mindray Bio-Medical Electronics Co. Ltd, Schiller AG, Stryker Corporation, CU Medical System Inc. ., Mediana Co. Ltd, BPL Medical Technologies Pvt. Ltd, ViVest Medical и т. д. Однако благодаря технологическому прогрессу и инновациям участники рынка представляют новые продукты по выгодным ценам.

Основные игроки

  1. Asahi Kasei Corporation

  2. Stryker Corporation

  3. Nihon Kohden Corporation

  4. Koninklijke Philips NV

  5. Mediana Co. Ltd.

Asahi Kasei Corporation, Koninklijke Philips NV, Nihon Kohden Corporation,  Schiller AG, Shenzhen Mindray Bio-Medical Electronics Co. Ltd, Stryker Corporation

Конкурентная среда

Рынок автоматических наружных дефибрилляторов является умеренно конкурентным, с присутствием нескольких крупных игроков, таких как Asahi Kasei Corporation, Koninklijke Philips NV, Nihon Kohden Corporation, Shenzhen Mindray Bio-Medical Electronics Co. Ltd, Schiller AG, Stryker Corporation, CU Medical System Inc. ., Mediana Co. Ltd, BPL Medical Technologies Pvt. Ltd, ViVest Medical и т. д. Однако благодаря технологическому прогрессу и инновациям в продуктах участники рынка представляют новые продукты по выгодным ценам.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Prevalence of Cardiovascular Diseases

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancements in the Field of Defibrillators

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Investments by Private Players

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Regulations

      2. 4.3.2 Lack of Awareness and Early Corrective Measures about Sudden Cardiac Arrest (SAC)

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 Analysis Type

      1. 5.1.1 Semi-automated External Defibrillators

      2. 5.1.2 Fully-automated External Defibrillators

    2. 5.2 End User

      1. 5.2.1 Hospitals/Clinics

      2. 5.2.2 Home Care

      3. 5.2.3 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Asahi Kasei Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Koninklijke Philips NV

      3. 6.1.3 Nihon Kohden Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Schiller AG

      5. 6.1.5 Shenzhen Mindray Bio-Medical Electronics Co. Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Stryker Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 CU Medical System Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Mediana Co. Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 BPL Medical Technologies Pvt. Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 ViVest Medical

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Automated External Defibrillator Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global Automated External Defibrillator Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.4% over the next 5 years.

The Global Automated External Defibrillator Market is valued at 717 Million USD in 2019.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Asahi Kasei Corporation, Stryker Corporation, Nihon Kohden Corporation, Koninklijke Philips NV, Mediana Co. Ltd. are the major companies operating in Global Automated External Defibrillator Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Global Automated External Defibrillator Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022-2027)

The Global Automated External Defibrillator Market is segmented by Analysis Type (Semi-automated External Defibrillators and Fully automated External Defibrillators), End User (Hospitals/Clinics, Home Care, and Other End Users), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East & Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions, globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Automated External Defibrillator Market
Study Period: 2019-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.4 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global automated external defibrillator market was valued at USD 717.52 million in 2021, and it is projected to register a CAGR of 9.4% during the forecast period. Automated external defibrillators are life-saving devices that help in the correction of cardiac rhythm. The major factors driving the growth of the automated electronic defibrillator market include the growing prevalence of cardiac diseases, the rising geriatric population, and technological advancements in the field, supported by increasing investments from market players.

Since the start of the pandemic, COVID-19 has affected the global economy in three ways, by directly affecting production and demand, by creating a disruption in the supply chain, and financial impact on firms and financial markets due to strict lockdowns in most countries. Delays in the delivery of products and services have been seen due to countries' newer packaging protocols and lockdown measures. All these factors negatively impacted the manufacturing and supply chain of the defibrillators market. However, it is balanced by the increase in demand due to the surge in cardiovascular patients across all the regions as automated external is an effective intervention for cardiac arrest.

The burden of cardiac diseases is rising with the prevailing sedentary lifestyle in the population and the growing geriatric population around the world. For instance, the Journal of Cardiovascular Development and Disease article titled ‘’Cardiovascular Risks Associated with Gender, and Aging’’, published in April 2019, reported that the aging and elderly populations are particularly susceptible to cardiovascular diseases.

Additionally, it also reported that risk factors closely associated with advanced age, such as frailty, obesity, and diabetes, have been shown to compound risks of cardiovascular disease. Such studies demonstrate that the chances of cardiovascular diseases increase with age.

Furthermore, according to the Australian Government, Australia Institute of Health and Welfare article titled ‘‘Heart, stroke and vascular disease—Australian facts’’, updated in September 2021, reported that in 2019, cardiovascular diseases were the underlying cause of death in Australia and accounted for 42,300 deaths, which are nearly 25% of all deaths in Australia. Such a high burden of deaths generates a need for automated external defibrillators, thus driving the market's growth.

Moreover, the technological advancement in the field and the launch of new products by the market players boost the market's growth. For instance, in July 2020, ZOLL Medical Corporation (Asahi Kasei Group company) launched its new remote view technology on the X Series monitor/defibrillator developed for EMS agencies.

Thus, the automated external defibrillators market is expected to show lucrative growth over the forecast period. However, factors such as stringent regulations and lack of awareness and early corrective measures about Sudden Cardiac Arrest (SAC) may hinder the growth of the studied market over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

An automated external defibrillator (AED) is a lightweight, portable device that delivers an electric shock through the chest to the heart. The shock can potentially stop an irregular heartbeat and allow a normal rhythm to resume following a sudden cardiac arrest (SCA). The global automated external defibrillator market is segmented by analysis type (semi-automated external defibrillators and fully automated external defibrillators), end user (hospitals/clinics, home care, and other end users), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East & Africa, and South America). The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions globally. The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Analysis Type
Semi-automated External Defibrillators
Fully-automated External Defibrillators
End User
Hospitals/Clinics
Home Care
Other End Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle East & Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

The Rising Prevalence of Cardiac Diseases to Drive the Market

The rising prevalence of cardiac diseases across different age groups due to stressful work conditions, sedentary lifestyle, growing consumption of tobacco and alcohol, and substance abuse is expected to drive the growth of the automated external defibrillator market over the forecast period.

According to the International Journal of Stroke article titled ‘‘Global epidemiology of atrial fibrillation: An increasing epidemic and public health challenge’’, published in January 2020, the worldwide prevalence of atrial fibrillation was 37,574 million cases (0.51% of worldwide population), which increased by 33% during the last 20 years. It also reported that future projections suggest that the absolute atrial fibrillation burden may increase by more than 60% in 2050. Such a growing burden of arrhythmia creates demand for the automated external defibrillator and is expected to drive the growth of the studied market over the forecast period.

As per an article published in the Australia Institute of Health and Welfare titled ‘’Heart, stroke and vascular disease—Australian facts’’, updated in September 2021, during 2018-2019, there were 5,91,000 hospitalizations with cardiovascular diseases as principal diagnosis happened in Australia. Such a high number of hospitalization due to cardiovascular diseases generates a need for devices for correct cardiac rhythm. Thus, it is expected to drive the growth of the market.

Furthermore, the increasing number of deaths due to cardiac diseases is also boosting the market's growth. For instance, the World Health Organization (WHO)’s article titled ‘’Cardiovascular diseases (CVDs)’’, published in June 2021, reported that cardiovascular diseases are the leading cause of death globally. Additionally, it reported that an estimated 17.9 million people died from CVDs in 2019, which represented 32% of all global deaths. Of these deaths, 85% were due to heart attack and stroke. Such a high number of deaths due to it creates demand for the devices that help in cardiac rhythm corrections, driving the market's growth.

Also, the Journal of Cardiovascular Development and Disease article titled ‘‘Cardiovascular Risks Associated with Gender and Aging’’, published in April 2019, reported that in the American Heart Association (AHA) 2019 Heart Disease and Stroke Statistical Update, the incidence of cardiovascular diseases from age 60–79 years was 77.2% in males and 78.2% in females. Furthermore, the incidence of CVD in adults above 80 years of age was 89.3% in males and 91.8% in females. Such a high prevalence of cardiac disease in older age is driving the market's growth. Thus, owing to the abovementioned factors, the market is expected to project growth over the forecast period.

external defibrillator market

North America is Expected to Hold a Major Market Share

The US automated external defibrillators market is expected to grow during the forecast period due to the high burden and increasing prevalence of cardiovascular diseases, new product launches, and the emerging number of key market players in the region. For instance, according to the American Heart Association statistics published in January 2019, nearly half of the Americans have some cardiovascular diseases, including hypertension and coronary heart diseases, which is expected to increase the burden of cardiovascular diseases in the country, driving the growth of the studied market.

American Heart Association’s Heart & Stroke Statistics - 2020 Update claimed that over 356,000 out-of-hospital cardiac arrests occur in the United States each year, and nearly 90% of them are fatal. The estimated number of the incidence of out-of-hospital cardiac arrests (OHCA) among adults in the United States was 347,322. Less than half (45.7%) of cardiac arrest victims get immediate help before emergency responders arrive in part because emergency medical services take, on average, between four and ten minutes to reach someone in cardiac arrest. However, if automated external defibrillators (AEDs) are available nearby, this high mortality from out-of-hospital cardiac arrests can be reduced, which may increase the demand for automated external defibrillators (AEDs) in the country, projecting the growth of the market studied.

Further, as per the September 2021 report of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, about 659,000 people in the United States die from heart diseases every year, and approximately 805,000 people have a heart attack every year, of which 605,000 experienced their first heart attack, and 200,000 people already had one heart attack. This high prevalence of heart attack is expected to fuel the growth of the market studied in the United States.

The rising prevalence of cardiovascular diseases in Canada, increasing research and development investment, and rising awareness about defibrillators in the country are expected to boost the growth of the automated external defibrillators market over the forecast period. According to the Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS) article published in June 2020, in Canada, more than 40,000 people die of sudden cardiac arrest, which is about one person every 12 minutes, and over 100 people per day. This high number of sudden cardiac arrests in the country leads to high demand for automated external defibrillators (AEDs), which can be crucial in preventing these deaths. Thus, the market is expected to grow over the forecast period.

As per the source mentioned above, many other medical conditions and lifestyles can put people at higher risk of heart diseases, including diabetes, overweight and obesity, unhealthy diet, high alcohol consumption, and physical inactivity.

 automated external defibrillator market

Competitive Landscape

The automated external defibrillator market is moderately competitive, with the presence of a few major players like Asahi Kasei Corporation, Koninklijke Philips NV, Nihon Kohden Corporation, Shenzhen Mindray Bio-Medical Electronics Co. Ltd, Schiller AG, Stryker Corporation, CU Medical System Inc., Mediana Co. Ltd, BPL Medical Technologies Pvt. Ltd, ViVest Medical, etc. However, with technological advancements and product innovation, the market players are introducing new products with cost-effective pricing.

Recent Developments

  • September 2021 - ZOLL MEDICAL introduced three automated external defibrillator (AED) models to penetrate the Thai market. This estimated that demand for AEDs in Thailand would rise to 10,000 units.
  • March 2021 - As a part of the company’s three-year business plan, Nihon Kohden was expanding its US business by integrating and unifying six local subsidiaries, while also broadening its product line up in neurology products and treatment equipment such as next-generation automated chest compression devices.
  • February 2021 - Navratna Defence PSU Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL) and BPL Medical Technologies Pvt. Ltd together entered an MoU for co-operation in the field of medical products and solutions to provide affordable health care for the country and to leverage the policy initiatives of the Indian government, such as Make in India.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Prevalence of Cardiovascular Diseases

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancements in the Field of Defibrillators

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Investments by Private Players

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Regulations

      2. 4.3.2 Lack of Awareness and Early Corrective Measures about Sudden Cardiac Arrest (SAC)

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION (Market Size by Value – USD million)

    1. 5.1 Analysis Type

      1. 5.1.1 Semi-automated External Defibrillators

      2. 5.1.2 Fully-automated External Defibrillators

    2. 5.2 End User

      1. 5.2.1 Hospitals/Clinics

      2. 5.2.2 Home Care

      3. 5.2.3 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Asahi Kasei Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Koninklijke Philips NV

      3. 6.1.3 Nihon Kohden Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 Schiller AG

      5. 6.1.5 Shenzhen Mindray Bio-Medical Electronics Co. Ltd

      6. 6.1.6 Stryker Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 CU Medical System Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Mediana Co. Ltd

      9. 6.1.9 BPL Medical Technologies Pvt. Ltd

      10. 6.1.10 ViVest Medical

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape Covers - Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Automated External Defibrillator Market market is studied from 2019 - 2027.

The Global Automated External Defibrillator Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.4% over the next 5 years.

The Global Automated External Defibrillator Market is valued at 717 Million USD in 2019.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Asahi Kasei Corporation, Stryker Corporation, Nihon Kohden Corporation, Koninklijke Philips NV, Mediana Co. Ltd. are the major companies operating in Global Automated External Defibrillator Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!