Markt für fortschrittliche Schutzausrüstung und Rüstung – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der Markt für fortschrittliche Schutzausrüstung und -rüstung ist nach Typ (thermisch, chemisch, ballistisch), Verwendung (industriell, persönlich), vertikaler Endbenutzer (Industrie, Öl und Gas, Bauwesen) und Geografie unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

advanced protective gear and armour market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.43 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für fortschrittliche Schutzausrüstung und Rüstungen wurde im Jahr 2020 auf 16,27 Mrd. USD geschätzt. Der Markt wird voraussichtlich bis Ende 2026 28,24 Mrd. USD erreichen und im Prognosezeitraum (2021-2026) eine CAGR von 10,43 % verzeichnen Der Ausrüstungs- und Rüstungsmarkt wird aufgrund der hohen Häufigkeit terroristischer Aktivitäten und damit verbundener geopolitischer Ereignisse voraussichtlich weltweit ein stetiges Wachstum verzeichnen.

  • Obwohl Schutzausrüstung ein fester Bestandteil der Verteidigungsindustrie bleibt, spiegelt sich dies nicht in den Ausgaben für Schutzausrüstung wider; nur ein geringer Betrag wird für den Kauf von Schutzausrüstung bereitgestellt. Es wird stark von den Anforderungen der Kriegskämpfer und den Anforderungen des Heimatschutzes beeinflusst, die durch die Zunahme der Zahl der Vorfälle inländischer krimineller Aktivitäten weiter verstärkt werden, was zu einem dringenden Bedarf an Schutzausrüstung für die Strafverfolgung und Erstreaktionsaktivitäten geführt hat.
  • Es wird erwartet, dass die Entwicklung der Wearables-Technologie die Nachfrage der Branche nach fortschrittlichen Schutzausrüstungen, die mit Sensoren und anderen unterstützenden Technologien integriert sind, weiter ankurbeln wird, die dazu beitragen können, alle wichtigen Stresssignale und andere Informationen zu melden, um den Sicherheitszustand des Mitarbeiters anzuzeigen. Führende Hersteller auf dem Markt sind in die Schwellenländer eingetreten, um das Wachstum von Marken voranzutreiben, das weitgehend ungenutzte Potenzial zu nutzen und die Gelegenheit zu nutzen, ihre Stellung auf dem globalen Markt für Schutzausrüstung und Rüstungen zu stärken
  • Rasante Fortschritte und technologische Durchbrüche zwingen die Unternehmen der Branche, ihre Angebotspalette zu erweitern. Die Betonung von Mobilität und Komfort ist ein weithin akzeptierter Trend in den verschiedenen Fertigungsbranchen, da Bewegungsfreiheit in intensiven Situationen sehr wichtig ist.
  • Regierungsrichtlinien und -standards haben die Notwendigkeit der Rechenschaftspflicht bei gefährlichen Ereignissen oder Unfällen auf Baustellen wieder eingeführt. Dies hat Unternehmen und multinationale Unternehmen dazu gezwungen, Initiativen zu ergreifen, indem sie persönliche Schutzausrüstung und -kleidung als Teil des Industriestandards und der Norm einführten.
  • Darüber hinaus treiben die steigende Nachfrage nach Produkten, die Komfort und Stil bieten, sowie das zunehmende Sicherheitsbewusstsein in allen Branchen den Markt an. Die zunehmende Bedrohung durch Billig- und Eigenmarkenprodukte, die geringe Einhaltung der Sicherheitsbestimmungen in der Bauindustrie und der Mangel an Innovationen behindern die Produktdifferenzierung jedoch, um das Marktwachstum zu hemmen.

Umfang des Berichts

Der Markt für fortschrittliche Schutzausrüstung und Rüstungen umfasst alle Schutzausrüstungen wie Kopfbedeckungen, Augenschutz usw. sowie verschiedene hochentwickelte Schutzausrüstungen und -anzüge, die in der Industrie und beim Militär verwendet werden, um die Sicherheit einer Person zu erhöhen. Die strengen Gesetze und Vorschriften zur Arbeitssicherheit, die von der Regierung festgelegt wurden, haben die Arbeitgeber gezwungen, die Sicherheitsstandards zu verbessern, um menschliche Kausalitäten zu minimieren und ein besseres Arbeitsumfeld zu schaffen. Je nach Typ können unterschiedliche Produkte für verschiedene Endverbraucherbranchen bereitgestellt werden.

By Type
Thermal
Chemical/Biological
Ballistic
Other Types
By Use
Industrial
Personal
By End-user Vertical
Industrial
Oil & Gas
Healthcare
Law Enforcement
Construction
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Steigendes Sicherheitsbewusstsein in allen Branchen, um das Marktwachstum voranzutreiben

  • Die Länder haben die Sicherheitsvorschriften strenger als zuvor erlassen. Die Durchsetzung dieser strengen Vorschriften trug dazu bei, das Bewusstsein sowohl bei Arbeitgebern als auch bei Arbeitnehmern in allen Branchen zu schärfen.
  • Die Kennzeichnung von Produkten soll die Arbeitnehmer über die Gefahren informieren, vor denen diese Produkte Schutz bieten. Diese Initiative hat zu einer erheblichen Sensibilisierung der Industriearbeiter, insbesondere in der Bauindustrie, geführt.
  • In Anbetracht der direkten und indirekten finanziellen Verluste bestehen Organisationen, die physischen Risiken ausgesetzt sind, beharrlich darauf, dass ihre Mitarbeiter die richtige persönliche Schutzausrüstung verwenden, um Unfallschäden zu vermeiden.
  • Der Ersatz qualifizierter Arbeitskräfte ist keine leichte Aufgabe, was die Organisationen weiter dazu veranlasst, die Bedeutung der Verwendung von Schutzausrüstung durch ihre Mitarbeiter zu betonen. Diese Organisationen führen häufig Sicherheitsbewusstseinskampagnen und Schulungen durch, um ihre jeweiligen Mitarbeiter über die Sicherheit und die damit verbundenen Vorsichtsmaßnahmen zu informieren, die für die Gewährleistung der Sicherheit der Mitarbeiter von entscheidender Bedeutung sind.
  • Darüber hinaus boomt der Markt für persönliche Schutzausrüstung in der EU mit Schutzbrillen und -brillen, gefolgt von Sicherheitsschuhen, dann wieder gefolgt von Sicherheitskopfbedeckungen und Sicherheitsschutzhandschuhen. Dies zeigt, dass der Markt für fortschrittliche geschützte Schutzausrüstung und Rüstungen mit kontinuierlichen Anforderungen wächst.
advanced protective gear and armour market

Asien-Pazifik mit einer höheren Wachstumsrate

  • Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum ist einer der am schnellsten wachsenden Märkte im globalen Markt für fortschrittliche Schutzausrüstung und Rüstung. Es wird erwartet, dass die Region die höchste CAGR auf den Weltmärkten verzeichnen wird, wobei China, Japan und Indien das Wachstum im Prognosezeitraum anführen.
  • Die Märkte in China und Indien werden voraussichtlich von der hohen Nachfrage aus den Bereichen Militär, Verteidigung und Strafverfolgung getrieben. Wachsende Budgets für Verteidigungs- und Militäroperationen und die Anwesenheit einer großen Anzahl von Personen, die in diesen Segmenten arbeiten, sind die Hauptfaktoren, die voraussichtlich die Nachfrage nach Schutzausrüstung im Militär- und Verteidigungssektor beeinflussen werden.
  • Auch die lokale Strafverfolgung wird zunehmend wichtiger, was wiederum die Nachfrage nach persönlicher Schutzausrüstung für dieses Personal antreibt. Zunehmende Materialinnovationen und sinkende Kosten dürften auch dazu beitragen, das Wachstum dieser Produkte im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum anzukurbeln.
advanced protective gear and armour market

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für fortschrittliche Schutzausrüstung und Rüstungen ist fragmentiert. Es gibt bedeutende und spezifische Segmente des Schutzausrüstungs- und Rüstungsmarktes, wobei Hauptakteure und Regierungsorganisationen eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Erstellung und Entwicklung von Vorschriften und Standards spielen. Führende Hersteller auf dem Markt sind in die Schwellenländer eingetreten, um das Wachstum der Marken voranzutreiben, das weitgehend ungenutzte Potenzial zu nutzen und die Gelegenheit zu nutzen, ihre Stellung auf dem Schutzausrüstungsmarkt zu stärken.

Einige der Hauptakteure sind 3M Co., Kimberly - Clark Corporation, Alpha Pro Tech Ltd, Uvex Safety, BAE Systems PLC, Arco Ltd, Bolle Safety, Asatex AG, Honeywell Internation Inc., JSP Ltd, EI Du Pont De Nemours und Unternehmen, MSA Safety Inc, Point Blank Enterprises, unter anderem.

  • Mai 2019 – 3M gab bekannt, dass es eine endgültige Vereinbarung zum Erwerb von Acelity Inc. und seinen weltweiten KCI-Tochtergesellschaften von einem Konsortium getroffen hat, das sich aus von Apax Partners beratenen Fonds (die Apax-Fonds) zusammen mit kontrollierten Tochtergesellschaften des Canada Pension Plan Investment Board ( CPPIB) und dem Public Sector Pension Investment Board (PSP Investments) für einen Gesamtunternehmenswert von etwa 6,7 ​​Milliarden US-Dollar, einschließlich Schuldenübernahme, vorbehaltlich des Abschlusses und anderer Anpassungen. Acelity ist ein weltweit führendes Medizintechnikunternehmen, das sich auf fortschrittliche Wundversorgung und spezielle chirurgische Anwendungen konzentriert, die unter der Marke KCI vermarktet werden.

Hauptakteure

  1. 3M Co.

  2. Kimberly - Clark Corporation

  3. Honeywell International Inc.

  4. MSA Safety Inc.

  5. EI DuPont De Nemours and Company

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

advanced protective gear and armour market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Demand for Products Offering Comfort and Style

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Safety Awareness Across the Industries

      3. 4.2.3 End-User Preferences for Ergonomic Equipment in Firefighter Personal Protective Equipment

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Threat from the Low-cost and Private Label Products

      2. 4.3.2 Low Safety Compliance in Construction Industry

      3. 4.3.3 Dearth of Innovation Restraints Product Differentiation

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT - PROTECTIVE GEAR AND ARMOR TYPES

    1. 5.1 Foot Protection

    2. 5.2 Head Protection

    3. 5.3 Eye & Face Protection

    4. 5.4 Hearing Protection

    5. 5.5 Fall Protection

    6. 5.6 Hand Protection

    7. 5.7 Respiratory Protection

    8. 5.8 Protective Apparel

    9. 5.9 Gas Detection

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Thermal

      2. 6.1.2 Chemical/Biological

      3. 6.1.3 Ballistic

      4. 6.1.4 Other Types

    2. 6.2 By Use

      1. 6.2.1 Industrial

      2. 6.2.2 Personal

    3. 6.3 By End-user Vertical

      1. 6.3.1 Industrial

      2. 6.3.2 Oil & Gas

      3. 6.3.3 Healthcare

      4. 6.3.4 Law Enforcement

      5. 6.3.5 Construction

      6. 6.3.6 Other End-user Verticals

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 3M Co.

      2. 7.1.2 Kimberly - Clark Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Alpha Pro Tech Ltd

      4. 7.1.4 Uvex Safety

      5. 7.1.5 BAE Systems PLC

      6. 7.1.6 Arco Ltd.

      7. 7.1.7 Bolle Safety

      8. 7.1.8 Honeywell Internation Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 JSP Ltd.

      10. 7.1.10 E.I Du Pont De Nemours and Company

      11. 7.1.11 MSA safety Inc.

      12. 7.1.12 Point Blank Enterprises

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für fortschrittliche Schutzausrüstung und -rüstung wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der Markt für fortschrittliche Schutzausrüstung und -rüstung wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 10,43 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

3M Co., Kimberly-Clark Corporation, Honeywell Internation Inc., MSA Safety Inc., E.I. Du Pont De Nemours and Company sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für fortschrittliche Schutzausrüstung und Rüstungen tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Advanced Protective Gear and Armor Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2019 - 2024)

The Advanced Protective Gear and Armor Market is segmented by Type (Thermal, Chemical, Ballistic), Use (Industrial, Personal), End-user Vertical (Industrial, Oil & Gas, Construction), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Picture1
Study Period:

2018-2024

Base Year:

2018

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

10.43%

Key Players:

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Market Overview

The advanced protective gear and armor market was estimated at USD 14.73 billion in 2018. The market is expected to reach USD 25.57  billion by the end of 2024, registering a CAGR of 10.43% during the forecast period (2019-2024).The advanced protective gear and armor market is expected to witness steady growth across the globe owing to the high frequency of terrorist activities and related geopolitical events.

  • Though protective gear remains an integral part of the defense industry, it is not reflected in the expenditure on protective gear; only a small amount is allocated for the purchase of protective gear. It is heavily influenced by the demands from the warfighters and the homeland security requirements, further augmented by the increase in the number of incidents of domestic criminal activities, which has led to a dire need for protective equipment in law enforcement and first response activities.
  • The evolution of wearables technology is further expected to boost the industry demand for advanced protective gears that are integrated with sensors and other assisting technologies, which can help report any vital stress signals and other information to signal the safety state of the employee. Leading manufacturers in the market have entered the developing economies to fuel the growth of brands, take advantage of the largely untapped potential, and exploit the opportunity to enhance their hold on the global protective gear and armor market
  • Rapid advancements and breakthroughs in technology have compelled the companies in the industry to expand their range of offers. Emphasis on mobility and comfort has been a widely-accepted trend across the different manufacturing verticals as ease of movement is very critical in intense situations.
  • Government policies and standards have re-instated the need for accountability in hazardous events or accidents at work sites. This has compelled corporates and multinationals to take initiatives by introducing personal protective equipment and clothing as part of the industry standard and norm.
  • Moreover,  rising demand for products offering comfort and style, increasing safety awareness across the industries are driving the market. However,  increasing threat from low-cost and private label products, low safety compliance in the construction industry, dearth of innovation restraints product differentiation are restraining th market growth. 

 

 

Scope of the Report

Advanced protective gear and armor market comprises of all the protective gears such as headgears, eye gears, etc. and various sophisticated protective armor and suits used in industries, military to increase the security of a person.  The stringent laws and regulations towards work safety environment set by the government have forced the employers to enhance the safety standards to minimize human causalities and provide a better working environment. Different products depending upon the type can be catered to various end-user verticals.

By Type
Thermal
Chemical/Biological
Ballistic
Other Types
By Use
Industrial
Personal
By End-user Vertical
Industrial
Oil & Gas
Healthcare
Law Enforcement
Construction
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Safety Awareness Across the Industries to Drive the Market Growth

  • Countries have been making safety regulations more stringent than before. The enforcement of these stringent regulations helped to increase the levels of awareness among both employers and workers across the industries.
  • Labeling products is aimed at informing the workers regarding the hazards from which these products offer protection. This initiative has resulted in a significant increase in awareness among the industrial workers, particularly within the construction industry.
  • Considering the direct and indirect monetary losses, organizations that involve in physical risks are persistently insisting their employees on using the correct personal protective equipment to avoid accidental damage.
  • Replacing a skilled workforce is not an easy task, which further prompts the organizations to stress the importance of their employees using protective equipment. These organizations often conduct safety awareness drives and training sessions to educate their respective workforce regarding the safety and related precautionary measures, which hold critical importance in ensuring the safety of the employees.
  • Moreover, the personal protective equipment market in the EU is booming with safety goggles and spectacles followed by safety footwear, then again followed by safety headgears and safety protective gloves at last. This shows the market for advanced protected protective gear and armor Market is increasing with continual demands.
Picture2

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific To Witness a Higher Growth Rate

  • Asia-Pacific is one of the fastest-growing markets in the global advanced protective gear and armor market. The region is expected to witness the highest CAGR in the global markets, with China, Japan, and India leading the growth over the forecast period.
  • The markets in China and India are expected to be driven by the high demand from the military & defense and law enforcement sectors. Growing budgets for defense and military operations and the presence of a large number of individuals working in these segments are the primary factors expected to influence the demand for protective gear in the military & defense sector.
  • Local law enforcement is also witnessing growing importance, in turn, driving the demand for personal protective equipment for this personnel. Growing innovations in materials and decreasing costs are also expected to help boost the growth of these products in Asia-Pacific.
Picture5

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The advanced protective gear and armor market is fragmented. There are significant and specific segments of the protective gear and armor market with major players and governmental organizations playing a crucial role in creating and developing regulations and standards.  Leading manufacturers in the market have entered the developing economies to fuel the growth of the brands, take advantage of the largely untapped potential and exploit the opportunity to enhance their hold on the protective gear market.

Some of the key players include  3M Co., Kimberly - Clark Corporation, Alpha Pro Tech Ltd, Uvex Safety, BAE Systems PLC, Arco Ltd, Bolle Safety, Asatex AG, Honeywell Internation Inc.,JSP Ltd, E.I Du Pont De Nemours and Company,MSA safety Inc, Point Blank Enterprises,among others.

  • May 2019 - 3M  announced that it has entered into a definitive agreement to acquire Acelity Inc. and its KCI subsidiaries worldwide from a consortium comprised of funds advised by Apax Partners (the Apax Funds), together with controlled affiliates of Canada Pension Plan Investment Board (CPPIB) and the Public Sector Pension Investment Board (PSP Investments) for a total enterprise value of approximately $6.7 billion, including assumption of debt, subject to closing and other adjustments. Acelity is a leading global medical technology company focused on advanced wound care and specialty surgical applications marketed under the KCI brand.

Major Players

  1. 3M Co.
  2. Kimberly - Clark Corporation
  3. Honeywell Internation Inc.
  4. MSA safety Inc.
  5. E.I Du Pont De Nemours and Company

* Complete list of players covered available in the table of contents below

Picture4

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Demand for Products Offering Comfort and Style

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Safety Awareness Across the Industries

      3. 4.2.3 End-User Preferences for Ergonomic Equipment in Firefighter Personal Protective Equipment

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Threat from the Low-cost and Private Label Products

      2. 4.3.2 Low Safety Compliance in Construction Industry

      3. 4.3.3 Dearth of Innovation Restraints Product Differentiation

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. TECHNOLOGY SNAPSHOT - PROTECTIVE GEAR AND ARMOR TYPES

    1. 5.1 Foot Protection

    2. 5.2 Head Protection

    3. 5.3 Eye & Face Protection

    4. 5.4 Hearing Protection

    5. 5.5 Fall Protection

    6. 5.6 Hand Protection

    7. 5.7 Respiratory Protection

    8. 5.8 Protective Apparel

    9. 5.9 Gas Detection

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Thermal

      2. 6.1.2 Chemical/Biological

      3. 6.1.3 Ballistic

      4. 6.1.4 Other Types

    2. 6.2 By Use

      1. 6.2.1 Industrial

      2. 6.2.2 Personal

    3. 6.3 By End-user Vertical

      1. 6.3.1 Industrial

      2. 6.3.2 Oil & Gas

      3. 6.3.3 Healthcare

      4. 6.3.4 Law Enforcement

      5. 6.3.5 Construction

      6. 6.3.6 Other End-user Verticals

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Latin America

      5. 6.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 3M Co.

      2. 7.1.2 Kimberly - Clark Corporation

      3. 7.1.3 Alpha Pro Tech Ltd

      4. 7.1.4 Uvex Safety

      5. 7.1.5 BAE Systems PLC

      6. 7.1.6 Arco Ltd.

      7. 7.1.7 Bolle Safety

      8. 7.1.8 Honeywell Internation Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 JSP Ltd.

      10. 7.1.10 E.I Du Pont De Nemours and Company

      11. 7.1.11 MSA safety Inc.

      12. 7.1.12 Point Blank Enterprises

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please Enter a Valid Message!


Complete your payment details below

Shipping & Billing Information

Payment Information