主动数据仓库市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

主动数据仓库市场按部署(本地、云和混合)和地理划分。

市场快照

active data warehousing market size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11.17 %
active data warehousing market key players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020 年全球活跃数据仓库市场价值 70.6 亿美元,预计到 2026 年将达到 133.2 亿美元,在 2021 年至 2026 年的预测期内,复合年增长率为 11.17%。随着对数据可管理性和随着复杂性的增加,数据仓库在实际应用中引起了极大的兴趣,特别是在金融、商业、医疗保健和其他行业。业务流程的数字化转型导致 IT 行业采用具有数据分析功能的新技术运营。因此,新的数据仓库平台有助于开发企业规模的实时分析和数字业务流程所需的信息洞察力。

  • 由于对下一代商业智能的持续需求以及组织生成的数据量不断增长等因素,活跃的数据仓库市场即将发生重大转变。ADW 允许用户实时访问大量复杂信息。数据组织有效且相关,预计将有助于预测期内的市场增长。对低延迟和高速分析的需求不断增长,加上商业智能在企业管理中的作用越来越大,预计将显着推动市场需求。印度、巴西和中国等发展中国家越来越多的智能手机用户以及社交媒体流量正在产生越来越多的需要额外功能的数据流,
  • 在巴西,近 90% 的人口居住在城市地区,SKY Brasil 拥有约 29% 的直接到户卫星服务市场份额。该公司选择了在 Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 上运行的 Oracle 自治数据仓库,并集成到 Oracle 的 Siebel CRM 中,以执行实时、复杂的营销分析。与之前的内部部署解决方案相比,部署者的部署和开始生产时间减少了 90%,同时节省了 60% 的基础设施成本。此外,ADW 显着降低了计算成本,再加上在一个位置合并数据,预计这将进一步对市场增长产生积极影响。
  • 此外,ADW 大大降低了计算成本,再加上在单个位置合并数据,预计这也将对市场增长产生积极影响。除了这些因素,在全球范围内,组织中大数据趋势的显着上升导致对分析的需求不断增加,预计这也将有助于市场增长。此外,为了能够扩展计算能力以匹配需求并在使用高峰时轻松缩减,市场上的供应商一直在遵循基于资源使用的模型来为云数据仓库定价。这解决了供应商可能寻求的规模经济以及客户要求的灵活性问题。然而,固定容量数据仓库迫使组织购买比需要更多的计算容量。
  • 根据 Burtch Works 和国际分析研究所 (IIA) 对位于美国的 300 名分析专业人员进行的一项调查,近 43% 的受访者表示,分析在他们做出重大决策以应对COVID-19 危机。大流行的爆发已导致公司减少运营、削减成本并关闭办公室。企业面临的另一个挑战是从家庭模式向工作模式的大规模转变。预计此类趋势将成为基于云的数据仓库部署的催化剂。在大流行期间采用数据仓库提供了广泛的好处,从成本效益和获得广泛的人才库到提高可扩展性。

报告范围

活动数据仓库是任何形式的捕获事务数据的存储库。它可用于发现未来决策的趋势和模式。活动数据仓库具有可以集成数据更改同时保持批量或计划周期刷新的功能。

By Type of Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
Hybrid
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

混合部署有望见证快速增长

  • 不确定选择最适合其企业需求的模型的组织;他们大多选择混合方法,将数据存储在本地数据中心,并使用云进行数据处理和分析。或者,他们还可以将数据保存在云数据仓库中并在本地执行分析。快速采用混合模型的另一个令人信服的原因是组织为设置本地硬件和软件所做的投资。 
  • 软件和硬件基础设施成本高昂,组织可能不愿意放弃为迁移到云而在它们上花费的资本支出。与其完全迁移到云基础架构,最好的替代方案是继承混合模型并最大限度地利用这两种模型。随着当今公司产生大量数据需要实时处理以做出有效决策以推动流程,全球公司正在大量采用大数据分析,这是推动市场的主要因素之一.
  • 多年来,部署的灵活性已经出现,Actian Corporation 等数据仓库提供商使其可用于本地和多个云环境,包括 Azure 和 AWS。最近,该公司宣布了其 Avalanche 实时连接数据仓库解决方案,以支持 AWS 和 Azure 云平台。Actian 的混合解决方案是作为产品内置的云数据仓库开发的,旨在为其企业客户提供快速、廉价地利用各种数据源,用于云中和本地解决方案的高性能分析。
  • 2020 年 6 月,混合云数据仓库公司 Yellowbrick Data 宣布,通过在其新的混合数据仓库 3 机箱配置上提供多个 PB 容量,它已为其客户实现了更高水平的规模。作为业界最快、性能最高的混合云数据仓库发展的最新进展,3 机箱配置表明 Yellowbrick 部署的战略是在企业扩展其基础架构和工作负载时保持领先于客户需求。这种演变提供了更大的单仓库容量,支持 18U 机架尺寸中的 3.6PB 用户数据。
active data warehousing market trends

北美有望占据最大市场份额

  • 与欧洲或亚洲组织相比,美国组织是多个垂直领域的重要分析采用者。由于该国供应商的大量需求和存在,美国被认为是市场上的领先国家。此外,根据电信咨询服务公司的数据,2019 年,美国每月产生 4152 万艾字节的互联网流量。据思科称,2019 年北美的云流量估计为每年 4,860 艾字节。此外,该国的消费者重视提供实时帮助解决问题的供应商。因此,大量零售组织正在采用主动数据仓库概念来增强其忠诚度管理应用程序,这些应用程序在留住消费者方面发挥着至关重要的作用。
  • 移动宽带的增长导致该国大数据分析和云计算的增加。2019 年有大量分析采用者的美国鼓励多家企业从内部部署转向基于云的部署,这估计是数据仓库安装的潜在市场。此外,随着贸易活动的增加和该国企业数量的增加,预计物流活动将增加。然而,该国不断增加的公共债务预计将推高通货膨胀率,从而减少小供应商的活动。
  • 根据微软的说法,人工智能驱动的虚拟代理对新兴渠道做出了重大贡献。自然语言处理和机器学习等功能具备提供 24/7 全天候智能、对话式和快速解决方案的能力。这表明公司对提高客户满意度的重要性和支出。此外,根据 Genesys 的调查数据,早在 2019 年 12 月,近 52% 的美国受访者在寻求客户支持时感到沮丧。因此,对此类复杂平台和分析的需求将继续帮助记录活跃数据仓库的稳定增长率。
  • 市场的另一个关键驱动因素是对具有 BI 功能的解决方案的需求不断增加。政府的各种举措以及医生更多地使用数据分析来改善初级保健,例如疾病的检测和预防,正在推动市场。因此,许多医疗保健组织已开始在主动数据仓库上投入更多资金,以节省成本。在预测期内,保险和其他 BFSI 公司对实时分析和 BI 的需求不断增长,预计将提振美国对 ADW 的需求。
active data warehousing market forecast

竞争格局

活跃的数据仓库市场高度分散,包括微软公司、甲骨文公司、SAP SE等在内的多家国内外参与者处于竞争激烈的市场空间。市场上的技术进步也为公司带来了相当大的竞争优势,市场上也出现了多种合作伙伴关系。

  • 2020 年 6 月 - Oracle Application Express (APEX) 在 Oracle 自治数据库云上可用。完全托管和自主的数据库云服务的巨大优势,再加上行业领先的低代码平台,可大量开发和部署应用程序,为客户提供高效的能力。自治数据库仅通过 Oracle 提供,并提供两个优化的版本,以满足在线事务处理和数据仓库的特殊要求。
  • 2020 年 5 月 - 企业云数据管理提供商 Informatica 正在创建与 SAP 的集成,以通过采用 SAP 的数据和分析云产品组合以及 Informatica 智能云服务来简化业务到云。新的组合将采用 SAP Data Warehouse Cloud,它将支持与现有数据仓库以及本地和云中的广泛应用程序和数据库的集成。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increase in the Adoption of Business Intelligence and Big Data Analytics Solutions in Various Industries

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 High Consumption of Resources and Time Required for Implementation

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type of Deployment

      1. 6.1.1 On-premise

      2. 6.1.2 Cloud

      3. 6.1.3 Hybrid

    2. 6.2 Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

        1. 6.2.1.1 United States

        2. 6.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

        1. 6.2.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.2.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.2.2.3 France

        4. 6.2.2.4 Spain

        5. 6.2.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.2.3.1 China

        2. 6.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 6.2.3.3 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.2.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Tresure Data Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Cloudera Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Snowflake Computing Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Oracle Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Hewlett Packard Enterprise Co

      6. 7.1.6 Microsoft Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 SAP SE

      8. 7.1.8 Amazon Web Services Inc

      9. 7.1.9 VMware Inc. (Pivotal Software Inc.)

      10. 7.1.10 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

      11. 7.1.11 Teradata Corporation

      12. 7.1.12 Kognitio Ltd

      13. 7.1.13 IBM Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Active Data Warehousing Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Active Data Warehousing Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.17% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Oracle Corporation, Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Microsoft Corporation, SAP SE, Amazon Web Services Inc are the major companies operating in Active Data Warehousing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Active Data Warehousing Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Active Data Warehousing Market is segmented by Deployment (On-premise, Cloud, and Hybrid), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Active Data Warehousing Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11.17 %
Active Data Warehousing Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global active data warehousing market was valued at USD 7.06 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach a value of USD 13.32 billion by 2026, at a CAGR of 11.17% over the forecast period from 2021 - 2026. With rising concerns about data manageability and increasing complexity, data warehousing has attracted significant interest in real-life applications, especially in finance, business, healthcare, and other industries. The digital transformation of business processes led the IT industry to embrace new technology-enabled operations with data analytics capabilities. Therefore, new data warehouse platforms aid the development of enterprise-scale, real-time analytics, and information insights that digital business processes demand.

  • The active data warehousing market is poised for a significant shift, owing to factors like the ongoing demand for next-gen business intelligence, coupled with the growing amount of data generated by organizations. ADW allows users to access an enormous range of complex information in real-time. The data is organized efficiently and relevantly, which is anticipated to aid market growth over the forecast period. The rising demand for low latency and high-speed analytics, combined with the growing role of business intelligence in enterprise management, is expected to significantly drive the market demand. The increasing number of smartphone users in the developing countries, such as India, Brazil, and China, along with social media traffic, is generating a growing stream of data that requires additional capabilities, including real-time data warehousing.
  • In Brazil, with nearly 90% of the population living in urban areas, SKY Brasil has approximately 29% market share for direct-to-home satellite services. The company opted for Oracle's Autonomous Data Warehouse running on Oracle Cloud Infrastructure, integrated into Oracle's Siebel CRM, to perform real-time, sophisticated marketing analytics. The deployer achieved 90% less time in deployment and commencing production compared to its previous on-premise solution while realizing 60% of infrastructure cost savings. Furthermore, ADW significantly diminishes the cost of computing, coupled with combining data in a single location, which is further projected to impact market growth positively.
  • Additionally, ADW substantially decreases the cost of computing, coupled with combining data in a single location, which is also expected to impact the market growth positively. Along with these factors, globally, the significant rise in the Big Data trend in organizations is leading to the increasing demand for analytics, which is also projected to aid market growth. Also, to be able to scale the computing capacity to match the demand and effortlessly scale back down when the usage peaks, vendors in the market have been following resource usage-based models for the pricing of cloud data warehousing. This addresses the issue about economies of scale that vendors may look for, as well as the flexibility that clients demand. However, fixed capacity data warehouses force organizations to buy more compute capacity than needed.
  • According to a survey of 300 analytics professionals located in the United States, conducted by Burtch Works and the International Institute for Analytics (IIA), almost 43% of respondents stated that analytics played a major role in their activities to make significant decisions in response to the COVID-19 crisis. The pandemic outbreak has led companies to ramp down their operations, cut costs, and shut down their offices. Another challenge that businesses have been facing is the massive shift to the work from home model. Such trends are expected to act as catalysts for cloud-based data warehouse deployments. Adopting data warehousing at the time of the pandemic has offered a wide range of benefits, ranging from cost-effectiveness and access to an extensive talent pool to increased scalability.

Scope of the Report

An active data warehouse is a repository of any form of captured transactional data. It can be used to find trends and patterns for future decision making. An active data warehouse has a feature that can integrate data changes while maintaining a batch or scheduled cycle refreshes.

By Type of Deployment
On-premise
Cloud
Hybrid
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Hybrid Deployment is Expected to Witness Rapid Growth

  • Organizations that are unsure of choosing the best model fit for their enterprise needs; they mostly opt for a hybrid approach where they store their data in an on-premise data center and use the cloud for data processing and analytics. Alternatively, they can also save the data in a cloud data warehouse and perform analytics on-premise. Another compelling reason behind the rapid adoption of the hybrid model is that the investment an organization have made to set up on-premise hardware and software. 
  • Software and hardware infrastructure is expensive, and organizations may be unwilling to abandon those capital expenditures it made on them to move to the cloud. Rather than migrating to the cloud infrastructure entirely, the best possible alternative will be to inherit the hybrid model and make the maximum use of both models. With the companies nowadays generating a considerable volume of data which needs to be processed on a real-time basis to make effective decisions to drive the process, companies across the globe are significantly adopting big data analytics which is one of the major factor driving the market.
  • The flexibility of deployments has emerged over the years, with data warehouses providers, such as Actian Corporation, making it available on on-premise and multiple cloud environments, including Azure and AWS. Recently, the company announced its Avalanche Real-time Connected Data Warehouse Solution to support the AWS and Azure cloud platform. Actian’s hybrid solution is developed as a cloud data warehouse natively built into the product to offer its enterprise clients to rapidly and inexpensively harness diverse data sources for use in high-performance analytics, both in the cloud and for on-premise solutions.
  • In June 2020, Hybrid cloud data warehouse company Yellowbrick Data announced it had achieved the next level of scale for its customers by offering multiple petabyte (PB) capacity on its new hybrid data warehouse 3-chassis configuration. The most recent development in the evolution of the fastest, most performant hybrid cloud data warehouse in the industry, the 3-chassis configuration demonstrates Yellowbrick deployed a strategy is to stay ahead of customer demands as businesses expand their infrastructure and workloads. This evolution offers increased single-warehouse capacity with support for 3.6PB of user data in an 18U rack form factor.
Active Data Warehousing Market Key Trends

North America is Expected to Hold the Largest market Share

  • The US organizations are significant adopters of analytics across several verticals, compared with the European or Asian organizations. The United States is considered the leading country in the market because of the significant demand and presence of vendors in the country. Also, according to Telecom Advisory Services, in 2019, the United States generated 41.52 million exabytes per month of internet traffic. According to Cisco, the cloud traffic in North America was estimated at 4,860 exabytes per year in 2019. Also, consumers in the country value vendors that provide real-time assistance with their issues; hence, a massive number of retail organizations are adopting active data warehousing concepts to enhance their loyalty management applications that play a crucial role in retaining consumers.
  • The growth of mobile broadband led to an increase in Big Data analytics and cloud computing in the country. The United States, with a considerable number of analytics adopters in 2019, encouraged multiple enterprises switching from on-premise to cloud-based deployment, which is estimated to be an addressable market for data warehouse installations. Furthermore, logistics activities are expected to increase with the rise in trade activities and the growing number of businesses in the country. However, the ever-increasing public debt of the country is expected to drive the inflation rate up, thus curtailing small vendors' activities.
  • As per Microsoft, AI-driven virtual agents have contributed significantly toward emerging channels. Features, like natural language processing and machine learning, possess capabilities to deliver smart, conversational, and fast solutions, 24/7. This indicates the importance and spending that companies direct toward improving customer satisfaction. Further, as per survey data of Genesys, back in December 2019, nearly 52% of US respondents became frustrated when soliciting customer support. Therefore, the demand for such sophisticated platforms and analytics will continue to help register a steady growth rate of active data warehousing.
  • Another key driver in the market is the increasing need for solutions with BI capabilities. Various initiatives by the government and increased use of data analytics by physicians for improved primary care, such as detection and prevention of diseases, are driving the market. Thus, many healthcare organizations have started spending more on active data warehousing to increase cost savings. Over the forecast period, the increasing demand for real-time analytics and BI from insurance and other BFSI companies is expected to bolster the demand for ADW in the United States.
Active Data Warehousing Market Growth Rate by Region

Competitive Landscape

The active data warehousing market is highly fragmented, with several domestic and international players, including Microsoft Corporation, Oracle Corporation, SAP SE, etc. in a fairly-contested market space. Technological advancements in the market are also bringing considerable competitive advantage to the companies, and the market is also witnessing multiple partnerships.

  • June 2020 - Oracle Application Express (APEX) was made available on Oracle Autonomous Database Cloud. The massive benefits of a fully-managed and autonomous database cloud service, coupled with an industry-leading low code platform to fatly develop and deploy applications, offers customers efficient capabilities. Autonomous Database is available exclusively through Oracle and is provided in two versions optimized to meet the specialized requirements for Online Transaction Processing and Data Warehousing.
  • May 2020 - Informatica, an enterprise cloud data management provider, is creating an integration with SAP to streamline businesses to the cloud by adopting SAP’s data and analytics cloud portfolio and Informatica Intelligent Cloud Services. The new combination will feature the adoption of SAP Data Warehouse Cloud, which will support integration with existing data warehouses and a broad set of applications and databases on-premises and in the cloud.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Impact of COVID-19 on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increase in the Adoption of Business Intelligence and Big Data Analytics Solutions in Various Industries

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 High Consumption of Resources and Time Required for Implementation

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type of Deployment

      1. 6.1.1 On-premise

      2. 6.1.2 Cloud

      3. 6.1.3 Hybrid

    2. 6.2 Geography

      1. 6.2.1 North America

        1. 6.2.1.1 United States

        2. 6.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.2.2 Europe

        1. 6.2.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 6.2.2.2 Germany

        3. 6.2.2.3 France

        4. 6.2.2.4 Spain

        5. 6.2.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.2.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.2.3.1 China

        2. 6.2.3.2 Japan

        3. 6.2.3.3 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.2.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Tresure Data Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 Cloudera Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 Snowflake Computing Inc.

      4. 7.1.4 Oracle Corporation

      5. 7.1.5 Hewlett Packard Enterprise Co

      6. 7.1.6 Microsoft Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 SAP SE

      8. 7.1.8 Amazon Web Services Inc

      9. 7.1.9 VMware Inc. (Pivotal Software Inc.)

      10. 7.1.10 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

      11. 7.1.11 Teradata Corporation

      12. 7.1.12 Kognitio Ltd

      13. 7.1.13 IBM Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Active Data Warehousing Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Active Data Warehousing Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.17% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Oracle Corporation, Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Microsoft Corporation, SAP SE, Amazon Web Services Inc are the major companies operating in Active Data Warehousing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!