Рынок свежих ягод – рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок свежих ягод сегментирован по географическому признаку (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Южная Америка и Африка). Отчет включает анализ производства (объем), анализ потребления (объем и стоимость), анализ импорта с точки зрения торговли (объем и стоимость) и анализ экспорта (объем и стоимость), а также анализ динамики цен. Отчет предлагает размер рынка и прогнозы по стоимости (млн долларов США) и объему (метрические тонны) для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Резюме рынка

Fresh Berries Market
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 3.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Анализ рынка свежих ягод

Прогнозируется, что рынок свежих ягод будет расти в среднем на 3,5% в течение прогнозируемого периода (2022-2027 гг.).

Пандемия COVID-19 оказала прямое и негативное влияние на мировой рынок свежих ягод. Деятельность по добавлению стоимости пострадала негативно, поскольку нарушенный канал сбыта имеет тенденцию снижать потребление ягод во всем мире. Для предприятий по производству свежих продуктов, таких как ягоды, последствия будут в основном просачиваться через изменения в потребительских расходах, наличии рабочей силы, логистике и торговле.

Растущее сознание здоровья, рост в секторе напитков и кондитерских изделий, а также более широкое внедрение сегментов красоты и личной гигиены являются важными стимулами для потребления во многих странах, особенно в Соединенных Штатах и ​​Великобритании. Северная Америка является крупнейшим рынком, а Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, как ожидается, станет самым быстрорастущим рынком в мире в течение прогнозируемого периода. Помимо клубники, черника также имеет значение для региона. Имея большой опыт выращивания многих сортов голубики, различные производственные регионы сосредоточились на разных сортах. Таким образом, повышенный потребительский спрос в разных странах привел к увеличению производства в основных странах-производителях во всем мире.

Сегментация рынка (объем отчета)

Ягода представляет собой небольшой, мясистый и съедобный фрукт. Ягоды яркого цвета, сладкого или кислого вкуса. Ягоды являются хорошим источником клетчатки, антиоксидантов, витамина С, витамина К и марганца. В отчете представлен всесторонний анализ размера рынка свежих ягод во всем мире. В исследование были включены: клубника, черника, клюква, ежевика, крыжовник и другие виды ягод. Рынок свежих ягод сегментирован по географическому признаку (Северная Америка, Европа, Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион, Южная Америка и Африка). Отчет включает в себя анализ производства (объем), анализ потребления (объем и стоимость), анализ торговли с точки зрения импорта (объем и стоимость) и анализ экспорта (объем и стоимость), а также анализ динамики цен.

Geography (Production Analysis by Volume, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Analysis by Volume and Value, and Price Trend Analysis)
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Netherlands
Poland
Asia-Pacific
China
Australia
India
Japan
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Africa
South Africa
Egypt

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Тенденции рынка свежих ягод

В данном разделе рассматриваются основные тенденции, определяющие рост рынка свежих ягод, по мнению наших экспертов-исследователей:

Увеличение производства ягод в Китае стимулирует рынок

Улучшение погодных условий и Пасха обычно приводят к увеличению спроса на летние фрукты, такие как клубника. В настоящее время потребление высоко в Соединенных Штатах и ​​Канаде. Однако рынок голубики в Европе быстро расширяется. Великобритания является европейским лидером по потреблению голубики. Статистический гражданин Великобритании съедает 0,86 кг этих ягод каждый год. Однако тенденция положительная, и потребление голубики растет во всех странах Европы, особенно в Германии, Швейцарии, странах Бенилюкса и Скандинавии. Среднее потребление на душу населения в этих странах составляет 550 г голубики в год.

Качество клубники проверяется и оценивается в стране перед тем, как ее поставляют на рынок для потребления. Клубника высшего сорта продается по цене от 2,20 до 2,50 евро за 500 г. В 2018 году потребление клубники на душу населения в Соединенном Королевстве было зарегистрировано на уровне 2,48 кг на человека в год, которое выросло на 3% в 2019 году и впоследствии упало на 9,7% в 2020 году, особенно из-за уязвимого прорыва в начале год.

В базе данных ФАО сообщается об увеличении производства клубники и малины в стране в связи с растущим предпочтением потребителей фруктовых салатов и в качестве ингредиентов других продуктов, включая свежие фрукты, которые используются для украшения хлебобулочных изделий.

fresh berries in China

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион лидирует по производству свежих ягод

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион лидирует по потреблению свежих ягод с огромной долей в мировом потреблении. Урожайность голубики в странах Центральной Азии, вероятно, повысит производство ягод, учитывая климат региона и при условии правильного подбора сортов и соблюдения технологии. Кроме того, чернику можно собирать в регионе в очень благоприятный для экспорта период. Кроме того, спрос на ягоды на мировом рынке достаточно велик, а стоимость рабочей силы в Азии относительно низка. Поэтому потенциал выращивания голубики, как и других видов ягод, в этом регионе остается достаточно высоким.

Большая часть мирового производства ягод приходится на Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион. Китай и Япония являются ведущими странами по производству свежих ягод в этом регионе. По данным Продовольственной и сельскохозяйственной организации, общий объем производства ягод постепенно увеличивался с годами в основных странах-производителях. По данным Совета по садоводству Китая, Китай является крупнейшим производителем свежих ягод в мире. В 2019 году было произведено 3,3 миллиона метрических тонн ягод. Помимо клубники, черника также имеет большое значение в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе. Имея большой опыт выращивания многих сортов голубики, различные производственные регионы сосредоточились на разных сортах. Полуостров Цзяодун в Китае производит в основном сорта Duke и Bluecrop. Полуостров Ляодун производит больше сортов Duke, Bluecrop, Northcountry и Reca.

Berries market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis by Volume, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Analysis by Volume and Value, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 North America

        1. 5.1.1.1 United States

        2. 5.1.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

        1. 5.1.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.1.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.1.2.3 France

        4. 5.1.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.1.2.5 Netherlands

        6. 5.1.2.6 Poland

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.1.3.1 China

        2. 5.1.3.2 Australia

        3. 5.1.3.3 India

        4. 5.1.3.4 Japan

      4. 5.1.4 South America

        1. 5.1.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.1.4.2 Argentina

      5. 5.1.5 Africa

        1. 5.1.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.1.5.2 Egypt

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Fresh Berries Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Fresh Berries Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.5% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Fresh Berries Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Fresh Berries Market is segmented by Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). The report includes the Production Analysis (Volume), Consumption Analysis (Volume and Value), Trade-in terms of Import Analysis (Volume and Value) and Export Analysis (Volume and Value), and Price Trend Analysis. The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of value (USD million) and volume (metric ton) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Fresh Berries Market Size
Study Period: 2017-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: North America
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 3.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The fresh berries market is projected to register a CAGR of 3.5% during the forecast period (2022-2027).

The COVID-19 pandemic has had a direct and negative impact on the fresh berries market globally. The value addition activities were affected negatively as a disrupted distribution channel tends to lower the berry consumption globally. For fresh produce businesses like berries, the effects will mainly trickle down through changes in consumer spending, labor availability, logistics, and trade.

Growing health consciousness, growth in the beverage and confectionery sector, and enhanced adoption of beauty and personal care segments are the important incentives for consumption in many countries, especially the United States and Britain. North America is the largest market, and Asia-Pacific is anticipated to be the fastest-growing market across the world during the forecast period. Apart from strawberries, blueberries also hold relevance to the region. Having a lot of experience in growing many blueberry varieties, various production regions have focused on different varieties. Therefore, the increased consumer demand across various countries has resulted in increased production in the major producing countries globally.

Scope of the Report

A berry is a small, pulpy, and edible fruit. Berries are bright-colored and sweet or sour in taste. Berries are a good source of fibers, antioxidants, vitamin C, vitamin K, and manganese. The report presents a wide-ranging analysis of the market size of the fresh berries market globally. The following have been included in the study - strawberries, blueberries, cranberries, blackberries, gooseberries, and other berry kinds. The fresh berries market is segmented by geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Africa). The report includes the Production analysis (volume), consumption analysis (volume and value), trade-in terms of import analysis (volume and value) and export analysis (volume and value), and price trend analysis. The report offers the market size and forecasts in terms of value (USD million) and volume (metric ton) for all the above segments.

Geography (Production Analysis by Volume, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Analysis by Volume and Value, and Price Trend Analysis)
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Netherlands
Poland
Asia-Pacific
China
Australia
India
Japan
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Africa
South Africa
Egypt

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increased Production of Berries in China is Driving the Market

The improved weather conditions and Easter generally lead to greater demand for summer fruits, like strawberries. Currently, consumption is high in the United States and Canada. However, the blueberry market is rapidly expanding in Europe. The United Kingdom is the European leader in blueberry consumption. A statistical citizen in the UK eats 0.86 kg of these berries every year. However, the trend is positive, and blueberry consumption is growing in all European countries, especially in Germany, Switzerland, the Benelux countries, and Scandinavia. The average consumption per capita in these countries is 550g of blueberries annually.

The quality of strawberries is checked and graded in the country before being introduced into the market for consumption. The premium-grade strawberries are traded in the range of EUR 2.20 to EUR 2.50 per 500 gm. In 2018, the per capita consumption of strawberries in the United Kingdom was recorded to be 2.48 kilograms per person per year, which rose by 3% in 2019 and subsequently fell by 9.7% in 2020, especially attributing to the vulnerable breakthrough at the beginning of the year.

The FAO database reported an increase in strawberry and raspberry production in the country, owing to the rising preference among consumers for fruit salads and as ingredients in other products, including fresh fruits, which are used to decorate bakery products.

Fresh Berries Market Size

Asia-Pacific Leads the Production of Fresh Berries

Asia-Pacific leads the consumption of fresh berries, with a huge share of global consumption. The yield of blueberries in Central Asian countries is likely to boost the production of berries, given the climate of the region and provided that the varieties are correctly selected and the technology is observed. In addition, blueberries can be harvested in the region in a very favorable period for exports. Further, the demand for berries in the global market is quite large, and the labor cost is relatively low in Asia. Therefore, the potential for growing blueberries, as well as other types of berries, remains quite high in this region.

The majority of the global production of berries comes from Asia-Pacific. China and Japan are leading countries in the production of fresh berries in this region. According to the Food and Agriculture Organization, the total production of berries has increased gradually over the years across major producing countries. As per the China Horticulture Board, China is the largest producer of fresh berries in the world. It produced 3.3 million metric ton of berries in 2019. Apart from strawberries, blueberries also hold relevance in the Asia-Pacific region. Having a lot of experience in growing many blueberry varieties, various production regions have focused on different varieties. The Jiaodong Peninsula in China produces mainly the Duke and Bluecrop varieties. The Liaodong Peninsula produces more Duke, Bluecrop, Northcountry, and Reca varieties. The planted area for blueberries in this region increased in the past few years.

Fresh Berries Market Growth

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Geography (Production Analysis by Volume, Consumption Analysis by Volume and Value, Import Analysis by Volume and Value, Export Analysis by Volume and Value, and Price Trend Analysis)

      1. 5.1.1 North America

        1. 5.1.1.1 United States

        2. 5.1.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.1.2 Europe

        1. 5.1.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.1.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.1.2.3 France

        4. 5.1.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.1.2.5 Netherlands

        6. 5.1.2.6 Poland

      3. 5.1.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.1.3.1 China

        2. 5.1.3.2 Australia

        3. 5.1.3.3 India

        4. 5.1.3.4 Japan

      4. 5.1.4 South America

        1. 5.1.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.1.4.2 Argentina

      5. 5.1.5 Africa

        1. 5.1.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.1.5.2 Egypt

  6. 6. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  7. 7. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE IMPACT OF COVID-19

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Fresh Berries Market market is studied from 2017 - 2027.

The Fresh Berries Market is growing at a CAGR of 3.5% over the next 5 years.

North America is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!