Marché des capteurs de force – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des capteurs de force est segmenté par type (capteurs de force de tension, capteurs de force de compression et capteurs de force de tension et de compression), industrie des utilisateurs finaux (santé, fabrication industrielle, automobile, aérospatiale et défense, électronique grand public et autres industries des utilisateurs finaux ) et Géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Force Sensors Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.68 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des capteurs de force était évalué à 2 160,2 millions USD en 2020, et il devrait atteindre une valeur de 2 835,55 millions USD d'ici 2026, enregistrant un TCAC de 4,68 % sur la période de prévision 2021-2026. Les capteurs de force sont devenus des éléments clés des robots industriels, en leur permettant d'être indépendants des tâches et de fonctionner en toute sécurité aux côtés des humains. Ces capteurs ont amélioré la surveillance et la gestion des systèmes embarqués en réseau. L'adoption de l'automatisation a transformé le paysage mondial, car ces capteurs sont devenus essentiels à tous les équipements automatisés, offrant exactitude et précision dans toutes les opérations.

  • La détection de force rend les surfaces plus intuitives à utiliser et les écrans permettent aux concepteurs d'expérience utilisateur de simplifier et d'améliorer la disposition des surfaces de contrôle sur de nombreux appareils. Cela a permis aux concepteurs d'intégrer de manière transparente des capteurs de force dans de nouvelles conceptions, en explorant une nouvelle génération d'interfaces utilisateur pour les appareils.
  • Souvent, des capteurs de force sont également installés pour suivre la force subie par les pièces du véhicule, telles que les poutres d'essieu et les amortisseurs, afin d'éviter les défaillances par fatigue, en particulier dans les véhicules automobiles lourds, tels que les camions de construction et les véhicules miniers, car une surcharge ou des niveaux de contrainte inattendus peuvent entraîner à des coûts de maintenance plus élevés.
  • En outre, les réglementations de sécurité croissantes et l'adoption rapide des systèmes avancés d'aide à la conduite (ADAS), qui alertent les conducteurs en fonction de plusieurs paramètres, devraient stimuler la demande de capteurs de force au cours de la période de prévision.
  • Le portefeuille actuel de produits de capteurs de force sur le marché est assez standardisé en termes d'offres de produits. Bien que le marché ait le potentiel de répondre à une pléthore d'applications, les offres des acteurs du marché sont assez limitées. Cependant, le marché assiste à l'introduction de produits de capteurs de force personnalisés pour les besoins spécifiques de la fabrication d'équipement d'origine (OEM).

Portée du rapport

Les capteurs de force sont les dispositifs qui convertissent la force externe en signaux numériques, aidant ainsi le système parent à détecter, mesurer et surveiller l'amplitude et la direction de la force appliquée. Ils sont devenus des éléments clés des robots industriels, en leur permettant d'être indépendants des tâches et de fonctionner en toute sécurité aux côtés des humains. Ces capteurs ont amélioré la surveillance et la gestion des systèmes embarqués en réseau.

Type
Tension Force Sensors
Compression Force Sensors
Tension and Compression Force Sensors
End-user Industry
Healthcare
Industrial Manufacturing
Automotive
Aerospace and Defense
Consumer Electronics
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le secteur automobile devrait enregistrer une croissance significative

  • La hausse des ventes automobiles et l'augmentation de la production de véhicules à travers le monde devraient créer des opportunités. Selon l'OICA (Organisation Internationale des Constructeurs Automobiles), les ventes d'automobiles en Chine, en 2019, ont atteint 21,4 millions d'unités. En 2019, environ 67 millions de voitures particulières ont été produites dans le monde.
  • L'industrie automobile a de nombreuses nouvelles opportunités pour les capteurs de force dans le domaine de la R&D et des systèmes d'infodivertissement. Ces dernières années, l'industrie automobile est devenue une excellente source de demande pour les écrans tactiles.
  • D'éminents fabricants de capteurs automobiles, tels que Bosch, Denso et Infineon Technologies, concentrent leurs investissements sur des produits basés sur des capteurs technologiquement avancés, plus sûrs et plus sécurisés pour diverses applications automobiles.
  • De plus, les réglementations de sécurité croissantes et l'adoption rapide des systèmes avancés d'aide à la conduite (ADAS), qui alertent le conducteur en fonction de plusieurs paramètres, devraient stimuler la demande de capteurs de force au cours de la période de prévision.
  • Cependant, l'industrie automobile a été confrontée à l'impact de l'épidémie de COVID-19, car la Chine est l'un des principaux fournisseurs de matières premières et de produits finis. L'industrie est en train de faire face à une réduction de la production, à une perturbation de la chaîne d'approvisionnement et à des fluctuations de prix. Les ventes d'entreprises électroniques de premier plan devraient être affectées dans un proche avenir.
Force Sensors Market Trends

L'Amérique du Nord devrait détenir une part de marché importante

  • L'Amérique du Nord détient une part importante du marché mondial, et les États-Unis jouent un rôle plus crucial dans la génération de la demande de la région par rapport au Canada. Au cours de la période de prévision, les États-Unis devraient dominer le marché, en raison de la forte mise en œuvre de la numérisation dans divers secteurs, tels que la santé et la défense, en raison de la nécessité croissante d'améliorer la qualité des services et de la montée en puissance de l'armée et de la défense. dépense.
  • La région a enregistré les dépenses de santé les plus élevées au monde au cours des dernières années. Les États-Unis ont connu une part croissante des dépenses de santé dans les dépenses publiques totales au cours des trois dernières décennies, c'est-à-dire de 11,9 % en 1990 à 24,1 % en 2018. Cependant, en raison de la révolution numérique, on peut estimer que plus de 300 milliards USD des dépenses de santé peuvent être économisées, en particulier dans le domaine de la gestion des maladies chroniques.
  • En outre, les smartphones qui constituent une part importante de l'électronique grand public utilisent des capteurs de force pour permettre de véritables affichages mobiles bord à bord. Les États-Unis sont l'un des plus grands marchés de smartphones au monde, avec l'un des taux de pénétration des smartphones les plus élevés au monde. Selon la Consumer Technology Association, la valeur des ventes de smartphones dans le pays est passée de 33,7 milliards de dollars en 2012 à 77,5 milliards de dollars en 2019.
  • De plus, les initiatives de R&D transforment l'industrie automobile pour mieux répondre aux nouvelles opportunités. En outre, les véhicules électriques (VE) ont atteint des ventes record au cours des dernières années, et ils devraient soutenir la croissance dans un proche avenir, avec l'adoption par les entreprises, le soutien du gouvernement et la demande des consommateurs, car la mobilité électrique continue d'être un moteur pour les initiatives contre le changement climatique mondial.
Force Sensors Market Growth

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des capteurs de force est concurrentiel et se compose de quelques acteurs majeurs, tels que Alps Electric Co. Ltd, Synaptics Inc., Interlink Electronics Inc., Pressure Profile Systems Inc. et Uneo Inc. En termes de part de marché, quelques-uns des les principaux acteurs dominent actuellement le marché. Ces acteurs majeurs détenant des parts de marché importantes se concentrent sur l'expansion de leur clientèle dans les pays étrangers. Ces entreprises s'appuient sur des initiatives collaboratives stratégiques pour augmenter leurs parts de marché et leur rentabilité. Les entreprises opérant sur le marché acquièrent également des startups travaillant sur les capteurs de force pour renforcer les capacités de leurs produits.

  • Avril 2020 - Tangio Printed Electronics a renforcé sa position dans les résistances à détection de force avec l'introduction de la gamme TPE-600. Sur la base de la demande des clients et du développement approfondi entrepris pour la solution de capteur hybride fuZion, Tangio a annoncé le lancement de TPE-600, une gamme prête à l'emploi de FSR à empreinte standard en mode Thru.
  • Janvier 2020 - Sensel a collaboré avec Visionox pour mettre en avant le téléphone de démonstration à détection latérale de nouvelle génération. Dans le cadre de ce partenariat, Visionox peut fournir un module d'affichage AMOLED flexible qui s'incurve sur les bords. Sensel a intégré sa technologie de détection de force sous l'écran incurvé, maximisant l'écran tout en ouvrant une large gamme d'applications révolutionnaires.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Alps Electric Co. Ltd

  2. Synaptics Inc.

  3. Interlink Électronique Inc.

  4. Uneo inc.

  5. Futek Advanced Sensor Technology Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

"Alps Electric Co. Ltd,  Synaptics Inc.,  Interlink Electronics Inc.,  Uneo Inc.,  Futek Advanced Sensor Technology Inc."

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Innovation and Development in the Consumer Electronics Sector

      2. 4.3.2 Surging Demand in the Automotive Sector

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Fluctuating Market Demands and Customization Issues

    5. 4.5 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Assessment of COVID-19 Impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Tension Force Sensors

      2. 5.1.2 Compression Force Sensors

      3. 5.1.3 Tension and Compression Force Sensors

    2. 5.2 End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Healthcare

      2. 5.2.2 Industrial Manufacturing

      3. 5.2.3 Automotive

      4. 5.2.4 Aerospace and Defense

      5. 5.2.5 Consumer Electronics

      6. 5.2.6 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Alps Electric Co. Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Synaptics Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Interlink Electronics Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Pressure Profile Systems Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Uneo Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Futek Advanced Sensor Technology Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Tekscan Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Hottinger Baldwin Messtechnik (HBM) GmbH

      9. 6.1.9 Kavlico Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Flintec Group AB

      11. 6.1.11 Tecsis GmbH

      12. 6.1.12 Shenzhen New Degree Technology Co. Ltd

      13. 6.1.13 Sensel Inc.

      14. 6.1.14 Tangio Printed Electronics

      15. 6.1.15 NextInput Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché des capteurs de force est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché des capteurs de force croît à un TCAC de 4,7 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Alps Electric Co. Ltd, Synaptics Inc., Interlink Electronics Inc., Uneo Inc., Futek Advanced Sensor Technology Inc. sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des capteurs de force.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Force Sensors Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Force Sensors Market is segmented by Type (Tension Force Sensors, Compression Force Sensors, and Tension and Compression Force Sensors), End-user Industry (Healthcare, Industrial Manufacturing, Automotive, Aerospace and Defense, Consumer Electronics, and Other End-user Industries), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Force Sensors Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.68 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The force sensors market was valued at USD 2,160.2 million in 2020, and it is expected to reach a value of USD 2,835.55 million by 2026, registering a CAGR of 4.68% over the forecast period 2021-2026. Force sensors have become key features in industrial robots, by enabling them to be task agnostic and safely operate alongside humans. These sensors have improved the monitoring and managing of networked embedded systems. The adoption of automation has transformed the global landscape, as these sensors have become critical to all automated equipment, offering accuracy and precision in all operations.

  • Force sensing makes surfaces more intuitive to use, and the displays enable user experience designers to simplify and improve the control surface layouts on many appliances. This has allowed designers to seamlessly integrate force sensors into new designs, by exploring a new generation of user interfaces for appliances.
  • Often, force sensors are also installed to track the force experienced by vehicle parts, such as axle beams and dampers, to avoid fatigue failure, especially in heavy automotive vehicles, such as construction trucks and mining vehicles, as overloading or unexpected stress levels may lead to higher maintenance costs.
  • Furthermore, the increasing safety regulations and rapidly rising adoption of advanced driver assistance systems (ADAS), which alert drivers based on several parameters, are expected to drive the demand for force sensors over the forecast period.
  • The current force sensor product portfolio in the market is quite standardized, in terms of product offerings. Although the market has the potential to cater to a plethora of applications, the offerings of the market players are quite limited. However, the market is witnessing the introduction of customized force sensor products for specific original equipment manufacturing (OEM) needs.

Scope of the Report

Force sensors are the devices that convert external force into digital signals, thereby, assisting the parent system to detect, measure, and monitor the magnitude and direction of the applied force. They have become key features in industrial robots, by enabling them to be task agnostic and safely operate alongside humans. These sensors have improved the monitoring and managing of networked embedded systems.

Type
Tension Force Sensors
Compression Force Sensors
Tension and Compression Force Sensors
End-user Industry
Healthcare
Industrial Manufacturing
Automotive
Aerospace and Defense
Consumer Electronics
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automotive Sector is Expected to Register a Significant Growth

  • The rising automotive sales and increasing production of vehicles across the world are expected to create opportunities. According to the OICA (Organisation Internationale des Constructeurs Automobiles), the sales of automobiles in China, in 2019, reached to 21.4 million units. In 2019, around 67 million passenger cars were produced worldwide.
  • The automotive industry has many new opportunities for force sensors in the field of R&D and infotainment systems. In recent years, the automotive industry has emerged as an excellent source of demand for touchscreen units.
  • Prominent automotive sensor manufacturers, such as Bosch, Denso, and Infineon Technologies, are focusing their investment on technologically advanced, safer, and more secure sensor-based products for various automotive applications.
  • Moreover, the increasing safety regulations and rapidly rising adoption of advanced driver assistance systems (ADAS), which alert the driver-based on several parameters, are expected to drive the demand for force sensors over the forecast period.
  • However, the automotive industry has witnessed faced impact by the COVID-19 outbreak, as China is one of the major suppliers of raw materials and finished products. The industry is in the midst of facing a reduction in production, disruption in the supply chain, and price fluctuations. The sales of prominent electronic companies are expected to be affected in the near future.
Force Sensors Market Key Trends

North America is Expected to Hold a Major Market Share

  • North America holds a prominent share of the global market, and the US plays a more crucial role in generating demand from the region when compared to Canada. Over the forecast period, the US is expected to dominate the market, owing to the high implementation of digitization in various sectors, such as healthcare and defense, due to the increasing necessity to improve the quality of services and the rise in the military and defense expenditure.
  • The region recorded the highest healthcare expenditure, globally, over the past few years. The US witnessed an increasing share of healthcare spending in the total government expenditures in the last three decades, i.e., from 11.9% in 1990 to 24.1% in 2018. However, due to the digital revolution, it can be estimated that over USD 300 billion in healthcare expenses can be saved, specifically, in the field of chronic disease management.
  • Further, smartphones that constitute a significant part of consumer electronics that utilize force sensors to enable true edge-to-edge mobile displays. The United States is one of the largest smartphone markets in the world, with one of the highest smartphone penetration rates worldwide. According to the Consumer Technology Association, the value of smartphone sales in the country increased to USD 77.5 billion in 2019 from USD 33.7 billion in 2012.
  • Moreover, R&D initiatives are transforming the automotive industry to respond better to new opportunities. Also, electric vehicles (EV) attained record sales over the past few years, and they are set to sustain the growth in the near future, with business uptake, government support, and consumer demand, as electric mobility continues to be a driving force for the initiatives against global climate change.
Force Sensors Market  Growth by Region

Competitive Landscape

The force sensors market is competitive and consists of a few major players, such as Alps Electric Co. Ltd, Synaptics Inc., Interlink Electronics Inc., Pressure Profile Systems Inc., and Uneo Inc. In terms of market share, a few of the major players currently dominate the market. These major players with prominent shares in the market are focusing on expanding their customer base across foreign countries. These companies are leveraging on strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market shares and profitability. The companies operating in the market are also acquiring startups working on force sensors to strengthen their product capabilities.

  • April 2020 - Tangio Printed Electronics strengthened its position in force-sensing resistors with the introduction of the TPE-600 range. Based on customer demand and the extensive development undertaken for the fuZion hybrid sensor solution, Tangio announced the launch of TPE-600, an off-the-shelf range of the Thru-mode industry-standard footprint FSRs.
  • January 2020 - Sensel collaborated with Visionox to highlight the next-generation side-sensing demo phone. Under the partnership, Visionox may provide a flexible AMOLED display module that curves around the edges. Sensel integrated its force-sensing technology under the curved display, maximizing the screen while opening up a wide range of game-changing applications.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Innovation and Development in the Consumer Electronics Sector

      2. 4.3.2 Surging Demand in the Automotive Sector

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Fluctuating Market Demands and Customization Issues

    5. 4.5 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Assessment of COVID-19 Impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Tension Force Sensors

      2. 5.1.2 Compression Force Sensors

      3. 5.1.3 Tension and Compression Force Sensors

    2. 5.2 End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Healthcare

      2. 5.2.2 Industrial Manufacturing

      3. 5.2.3 Automotive

      4. 5.2.4 Aerospace and Defense

      5. 5.2.5 Consumer Electronics

      6. 5.2.6 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Alps Electric Co. Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Synaptics Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Interlink Electronics Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Pressure Profile Systems Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Uneo Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Futek Advanced Sensor Technology Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Tekscan Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Hottinger Baldwin Messtechnik (HBM) GmbH

      9. 6.1.9 Kavlico Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Flintec Group AB

      11. 6.1.11 Tecsis GmbH

      12. 6.1.12 Shenzhen New Degree Technology Co. Ltd

      13. 6.1.13 Sensel Inc.

      14. 6.1.14 Tangio Printed Electronics

      15. 6.1.15 NextInput Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Force Sensors Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Force Sensors Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.68% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Alps Electric Co. Ltd, Synaptics Inc., Interlink Electronics Inc., Uneo Inc., Futek Advanced Sensor Technology Inc. are the major companies operating in Force Sensors Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!