Markt für Kraftsensoren – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der Markt für Kraftsensoren ist nach Typ (Zugkraftsensoren, Druckkraftsensoren und Zug- und Druckkraftsensoren), Endbenutzerindustrie (Gesundheitswesen, industrielle Fertigung, Automobil, Luft- und Raumfahrt und Verteidigung, Unterhaltungselektronik und andere Endbenutzerindustrien) unterteilt ) und Geographie.

Markt-Snapshot

Force Sensors Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.68 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Kraftsensoren wurde im Jahr 2020 auf 2.160,2 Millionen USD geschätzt, und es wird erwartet, dass er bis 2026 einen Wert von 2.835,55 Millionen USD erreichen wird, was einer CAGR von 4,68 % im Prognosezeitraum 2021-2026 entspricht. Kraftsensoren sind zu Schlüsselmerkmalen von Industrierobotern geworden, da sie es ihnen ermöglichen, aufgabenunabhängig zu sein und sicher neben Menschen zu arbeiten. Diese Sensoren haben die Überwachung und Verwaltung von vernetzten eingebetteten Systemen verbessert. Die Einführung der Automatisierung hat die globale Landschaft verändert, da diese Sensoren für alle automatisierten Geräte von entscheidender Bedeutung geworden sind und Genauigkeit und Präzision bei allen Vorgängen bieten.

  • Die Kraftmessung macht Oberflächen intuitiver zu bedienen, und die Displays ermöglichen Designern der Benutzererfahrung, die Layouts der Bedienoberflächen auf vielen Geräten zu vereinfachen und zu verbessern. Dies hat es Designern ermöglicht, Kraftsensoren nahtlos in neue Designs zu integrieren, indem sie eine neue Generation von Benutzerschnittstellen für Geräte erforschten.
  • Oft werden Kraftsensoren auch installiert, um die Kraft zu verfolgen, der Fahrzeugteile wie Achsträger und Dämpfer ausgesetzt sind, um einen Ermüdungsbruch zu vermeiden, insbesondere bei schweren Kraftfahrzeugen wie Baulastwagen und Minenfahrzeugen, da es zu Überlastungen oder unerwarteten Belastungen kommen kann zu höheren Wartungskosten.
  • Darüber hinaus wird erwartet, dass die zunehmenden Sicherheitsvorschriften und die rasch zunehmende Akzeptanz von Fahrerassistenzsystemen (ADAS), die Fahrer auf der Grundlage mehrerer Parameter warnen, die Nachfrage nach Kraftsensoren im Prognosezeitraum antreiben werden.
  • Das aktuelle Kraftsensor-Produktportfolio auf dem Markt ist in Bezug auf das Produktangebot ziemlich standardisiert. Obwohl der Markt das Potenzial hat, eine Fülle von Anwendungen abzudecken, sind die Angebote der Marktteilnehmer recht begrenzt. Der Markt erlebt jedoch die Einführung kundenspezifischer Kraftsensorprodukte für spezifische Anforderungen der Erstausrüstungsfertigung (OEM).

Umfang des Berichts

Kraftsensoren sind die Geräte, die externe Kraft in digitale Signale umwandeln und dadurch das übergeordnete System dabei unterstützen, die Größe und Richtung der ausgeübten Kraft zu erkennen, zu messen und zu überwachen. Sie sind zu Schlüsselmerkmalen von Industrierobotern geworden, indem sie es ihnen ermöglichen, aufgabenagnostisch zu sein und sicher neben Menschen zu arbeiten. Diese Sensoren haben die Überwachung und Verwaltung von vernetzten eingebetteten Systemen verbessert.

Type
Tension Force Sensors
Compression Force Sensors
Tension and Compression Force Sensors
End-user Industry
Healthcare
Industrial Manufacturing
Automotive
Aerospace and Defense
Consumer Electronics
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Der Automobilsektor wird voraussichtlich ein deutliches Wachstum verzeichnen

  • Es wird erwartet, dass der steigende Automobilabsatz und die zunehmende Produktion von Fahrzeugen auf der ganzen Welt Chancen schaffen. Nach Angaben der OICA (Organisation Internationale des Constructeurs Automobiles) erreichte der Automobilabsatz in China im Jahr 2019 21,4 Millionen Einheiten. 2019 wurden weltweit rund 67 Millionen Pkw produziert.
  • Die Automobilindustrie bietet viele neue Möglichkeiten für Kraftsensoren im Bereich F&E und Infotainmentsysteme. In den letzten Jahren hat sich die Automobilindustrie zu einer hervorragenden Nachfragequelle für Touchscreen-Einheiten entwickelt.
  • Prominente Hersteller von Automobilsensoren wie Bosch, Denso und Infineon Technologies konzentrieren ihre Investitionen auf technologisch fortschrittliche, sicherere und sicherere sensorbasierte Produkte für verschiedene Automobilanwendungen.
  • Darüber hinaus wird erwartet, dass die zunehmenden Sicherheitsvorschriften und die rasch zunehmende Akzeptanz von Fahrerassistenzsystemen (ADAS), die den Fahrer auf der Grundlage mehrerer Parameter warnen, die Nachfrage nach Kraftsensoren im Prognosezeitraum antreiben werden.
  • Die Automobilindustrie war jedoch Zeuge der Auswirkungen des COVID-19-Ausbruchs, da China einer der wichtigsten Lieferanten von Rohstoffen und Fertigprodukten ist. Die Branche ist mitten in einem Produktionsrückgang, Unterbrechungen in der Lieferkette und Preisschwankungen. Es wird erwartet, dass die Verkäufe bekannter Elektronikunternehmen in naher Zukunft betroffen sein werden.
Force Sensors Market Trends

Nordamerika wird voraussichtlich einen großen Marktanteil halten

  • Nordamerika hält einen bedeutenden Anteil am Weltmarkt, und die USA spielen im Vergleich zu Kanada eine entscheidendere Rolle bei der Generierung der Nachfrage aus der Region. Es wird erwartet, dass die USA im Prognosezeitraum den Markt dominieren werden, da die Digitalisierung in verschiedenen Sektoren wie dem Gesundheitswesen und der Verteidigung aufgrund der zunehmenden Notwendigkeit, die Qualität der Dienstleistungen zu verbessern, und des Anstiegs im Militär- und Verteidigungsbereich stark vorangetrieben wird Ausgaben.
  • Die Region verzeichnete in den letzten Jahren weltweit die höchsten Gesundheitsausgaben. Die USA verzeichneten in den letzten drei Jahrzehnten einen steigenden Anteil der Gesundheitsausgaben an den gesamten Staatsausgaben, dh von 11,9 % im Jahr 1990 auf 24,1 % im Jahr 2018. Aufgrund der digitalen Revolution kann jedoch auf über 300 Milliarden US-Dollar geschätzt werden an Gesundheitsausgaben eingespart werden können, insbesondere im Bereich der Behandlung chronischer Krankheiten.
  • Darüber hinaus Smartphones, die einen bedeutenden Teil der Unterhaltungselektronik darstellen und Kraftsensoren verwenden, um echte mobile Displays von Kante zu Kante zu ermöglichen. Die Vereinigten Staaten sind einer der größten Smartphone-Märkte der Welt mit einer der höchsten Smartphone-Penetrationsraten weltweit. Laut der Consumer Technology Association stieg der Wert der Smartphone-Verkäufe im Land von 33,7 Milliarden US-Dollar im Jahr 2012 auf 77,5 Milliarden US-Dollar im Jahr 2019.
  • Darüber hinaus verändern F&E-Initiativen die Automobilindustrie, um besser auf neue Möglichkeiten reagieren zu können. Auch Elektrofahrzeuge (EV) haben in den letzten Jahren Rekordumsätze erzielt, und sie werden das Wachstum in naher Zukunft mit Geschäftsakzeptanz, staatlicher Unterstützung und Verbrauchernachfrage aufrechterhalten, da die Elektromobilität weiterhin eine treibende Kraft ist die Initiativen gegen den globalen Klimawandel.
Force Sensors Market Growth

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Kraftsensoren ist wettbewerbsintensiv und besteht aus einigen großen Akteuren wie Alps Electric Co. Ltd, Synaptics Inc., Interlink Electronics Inc., Pressure Profile Systems Inc. und Uneo Inc. In Bezug auf den Marktanteil einige wenige die großen Player dominieren derzeit den Markt. Diese Hauptakteure mit herausragenden Marktanteilen konzentrieren sich darauf, ihren Kundenstamm im Ausland zu erweitern. Diese Unternehmen nutzen strategische Kooperationsinitiativen, um ihre Marktanteile und Rentabilität zu steigern. Die auf dem Markt tätigen Unternehmen erwerben auch Start-ups, die an Kraftsensoren arbeiten, um ihre Produktfähigkeiten zu stärken.

  • April 2020 – Tangio Printed Electronics stärkt seine Position bei Kraftmesswiderständen mit der Einführung der TPE-600-Reihe. Basierend auf der Kundennachfrage und der umfangreichen Entwicklung, die für die fuZion-Hybridsensorlösung durchgeführt wurde, kündigte Tangio die Einführung von TPE-600 an, einer Standardreihe von Thru-Mode-FSRs nach Industriestandard.
  • Januar 2020 – Sensel hat mit Visionox zusammengearbeitet, um das Side-Sensing-Demo-Telefon der nächsten Generation vorzustellen. Im Rahmen der Partnerschaft kann Visionox ein flexibles AMOLED-Anzeigemodul anbieten, das sich um die Kanten krümmt. Sensel hat seine Force-Sensing-Technologie unter dem gebogenen Display integriert, wodurch der Bildschirm maximiert und gleichzeitig eine breite Palette bahnbrechender Anwendungen eröffnet wird.

Hauptakteure

  1. Alpen Electric Co. Ltd

  2. Synaptics Inc.

  3. Interlink Electronics Inc.

  4. Uneo Inc.

  5. Futek Advanced Sensor Technology Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

"Alps Electric Co. Ltd,  Synaptics Inc.,  Interlink Electronics Inc.,  Uneo Inc.,  Futek Advanced Sensor Technology Inc."

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Innovation and Development in the Consumer Electronics Sector

      2. 4.3.2 Surging Demand in the Automotive Sector

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Fluctuating Market Demands and Customization Issues

    5. 4.5 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Assessment of COVID-19 Impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Tension Force Sensors

      2. 5.1.2 Compression Force Sensors

      3. 5.1.3 Tension and Compression Force Sensors

    2. 5.2 End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Healthcare

      2. 5.2.2 Industrial Manufacturing

      3. 5.2.3 Automotive

      4. 5.2.4 Aerospace and Defense

      5. 5.2.5 Consumer Electronics

      6. 5.2.6 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Alps Electric Co. Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Synaptics Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Interlink Electronics Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Pressure Profile Systems Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Uneo Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Futek Advanced Sensor Technology Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Tekscan Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Hottinger Baldwin Messtechnik (HBM) GmbH

      9. 6.1.9 Kavlico Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Flintec Group AB

      11. 6.1.11 Tecsis GmbH

      12. 6.1.12 Shenzhen New Degree Technology Co. Ltd

      13. 6.1.13 Sensel Inc.

      14. 6.1.14 Tangio Printed Electronics

      15. 6.1.15 NextInput Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Kraftsensoren wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der Markt für Kraftsensoren wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 4,7 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Nordamerika hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Alps Electric Co. Ltd, Synaptics Inc., Interlink Electronics Inc., Uneo Inc., Futek Advanced Sensor Technology Inc. sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Kraftsensoren tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Force Sensors Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Force Sensors Market is segmented by Type (Tension Force Sensors, Compression Force Sensors, and Tension and Compression Force Sensors), End-user Industry (Healthcare, Industrial Manufacturing, Automotive, Aerospace and Defense, Consumer Electronics, and Other End-user Industries), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Force Sensors Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 4.68 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The force sensors market was valued at USD 2,160.2 million in 2020, and it is expected to reach a value of USD 2,835.55 million by 2026, registering a CAGR of 4.68% over the forecast period 2021-2026. Force sensors have become key features in industrial robots, by enabling them to be task agnostic and safely operate alongside humans. These sensors have improved the monitoring and managing of networked embedded systems. The adoption of automation has transformed the global landscape, as these sensors have become critical to all automated equipment, offering accuracy and precision in all operations.

  • Force sensing makes surfaces more intuitive to use, and the displays enable user experience designers to simplify and improve the control surface layouts on many appliances. This has allowed designers to seamlessly integrate force sensors into new designs, by exploring a new generation of user interfaces for appliances.
  • Often, force sensors are also installed to track the force experienced by vehicle parts, such as axle beams and dampers, to avoid fatigue failure, especially in heavy automotive vehicles, such as construction trucks and mining vehicles, as overloading or unexpected stress levels may lead to higher maintenance costs.
  • Furthermore, the increasing safety regulations and rapidly rising adoption of advanced driver assistance systems (ADAS), which alert drivers based on several parameters, are expected to drive the demand for force sensors over the forecast period.
  • The current force sensor product portfolio in the market is quite standardized, in terms of product offerings. Although the market has the potential to cater to a plethora of applications, the offerings of the market players are quite limited. However, the market is witnessing the introduction of customized force sensor products for specific original equipment manufacturing (OEM) needs.

Scope of the Report

Force sensors are the devices that convert external force into digital signals, thereby, assisting the parent system to detect, measure, and monitor the magnitude and direction of the applied force. They have become key features in industrial robots, by enabling them to be task agnostic and safely operate alongside humans. These sensors have improved the monitoring and managing of networked embedded systems.

Type
Tension Force Sensors
Compression Force Sensors
Tension and Compression Force Sensors
End-user Industry
Healthcare
Industrial Manufacturing
Automotive
Aerospace and Defense
Consumer Electronics
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automotive Sector is Expected to Register a Significant Growth

  • The rising automotive sales and increasing production of vehicles across the world are expected to create opportunities. According to the OICA (Organisation Internationale des Constructeurs Automobiles), the sales of automobiles in China, in 2019, reached to 21.4 million units. In 2019, around 67 million passenger cars were produced worldwide.
  • The automotive industry has many new opportunities for force sensors in the field of R&D and infotainment systems. In recent years, the automotive industry has emerged as an excellent source of demand for touchscreen units.
  • Prominent automotive sensor manufacturers, such as Bosch, Denso, and Infineon Technologies, are focusing their investment on technologically advanced, safer, and more secure sensor-based products for various automotive applications.
  • Moreover, the increasing safety regulations and rapidly rising adoption of advanced driver assistance systems (ADAS), which alert the driver-based on several parameters, are expected to drive the demand for force sensors over the forecast period.
  • However, the automotive industry has witnessed faced impact by the COVID-19 outbreak, as China is one of the major suppliers of raw materials and finished products. The industry is in the midst of facing a reduction in production, disruption in the supply chain, and price fluctuations. The sales of prominent electronic companies are expected to be affected in the near future.
Force Sensors Market Key Trends

North America is Expected to Hold a Major Market Share

  • North America holds a prominent share of the global market, and the US plays a more crucial role in generating demand from the region when compared to Canada. Over the forecast period, the US is expected to dominate the market, owing to the high implementation of digitization in various sectors, such as healthcare and defense, due to the increasing necessity to improve the quality of services and the rise in the military and defense expenditure.
  • The region recorded the highest healthcare expenditure, globally, over the past few years. The US witnessed an increasing share of healthcare spending in the total government expenditures in the last three decades, i.e., from 11.9% in 1990 to 24.1% in 2018. However, due to the digital revolution, it can be estimated that over USD 300 billion in healthcare expenses can be saved, specifically, in the field of chronic disease management.
  • Further, smartphones that constitute a significant part of consumer electronics that utilize force sensors to enable true edge-to-edge mobile displays. The United States is one of the largest smartphone markets in the world, with one of the highest smartphone penetration rates worldwide. According to the Consumer Technology Association, the value of smartphone sales in the country increased to USD 77.5 billion in 2019 from USD 33.7 billion in 2012.
  • Moreover, R&D initiatives are transforming the automotive industry to respond better to new opportunities. Also, electric vehicles (EV) attained record sales over the past few years, and they are set to sustain the growth in the near future, with business uptake, government support, and consumer demand, as electric mobility continues to be a driving force for the initiatives against global climate change.
Force Sensors Market  Growth by Region

Competitive Landscape

The force sensors market is competitive and consists of a few major players, such as Alps Electric Co. Ltd, Synaptics Inc., Interlink Electronics Inc., Pressure Profile Systems Inc., and Uneo Inc. In terms of market share, a few of the major players currently dominate the market. These major players with prominent shares in the market are focusing on expanding their customer base across foreign countries. These companies are leveraging on strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market shares and profitability. The companies operating in the market are also acquiring startups working on force sensors to strengthen their product capabilities.

  • April 2020 - Tangio Printed Electronics strengthened its position in force-sensing resistors with the introduction of the TPE-600 range. Based on customer demand and the extensive development undertaken for the fuZion hybrid sensor solution, Tangio announced the launch of TPE-600, an off-the-shelf range of the Thru-mode industry-standard footprint FSRs.
  • January 2020 - Sensel collaborated with Visionox to highlight the next-generation side-sensing demo phone. Under the partnership, Visionox may provide a flexible AMOLED display module that curves around the edges. Sensel integrated its force-sensing technology under the curved display, maximizing the screen while opening up a wide range of game-changing applications.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Innovation and Development in the Consumer Electronics Sector

      2. 4.3.2 Surging Demand in the Automotive Sector

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Fluctuating Market Demands and Customization Issues

    5. 4.5 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.6.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.6.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.6.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.6.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.6.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    7. 4.7 Assessment of COVID-19 Impact on the Industry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Tension Force Sensors

      2. 5.1.2 Compression Force Sensors

      3. 5.1.3 Tension and Compression Force Sensors

    2. 5.2 End-user Industry

      1. 5.2.1 Healthcare

      2. 5.2.2 Industrial Manufacturing

      3. 5.2.3 Automotive

      4. 5.2.4 Aerospace and Defense

      5. 5.2.5 Consumer Electronics

      6. 5.2.6 Other End-user Industries

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Latin America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Alps Electric Co. Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 Synaptics Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 Interlink Electronics Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Pressure Profile Systems Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Uneo Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Futek Advanced Sensor Technology Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Tekscan Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Hottinger Baldwin Messtechnik (HBM) GmbH

      9. 6.1.9 Kavlico Corporation

      10. 6.1.10 Flintec Group AB

      11. 6.1.11 Tecsis GmbH

      12. 6.1.12 Shenzhen New Degree Technology Co. Ltd

      13. 6.1.13 Sensel Inc.

      14. 6.1.14 Tangio Printed Electronics

      15. 6.1.15 NextInput Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Force Sensors Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Force Sensors Market is growing at a CAGR of 4.68% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Alps Electric Co. Ltd, Synaptics Inc., Interlink Electronics Inc., Uneo Inc., Futek Advanced Sensor Technology Inc. are the major companies operating in Force Sensors Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!