Marché des tests d'alimentation – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché mondial des tests d'alimentation animale est segmenté par type (test d'agents pathogènes, analyse des produits chimiques des cultures, analyse de l'étiquetage nutritionnel, analyse des graisses et des huiles, test des mycotoxines et autres types), par type d'alimentation (aliments pour ruminants, aliments pour volaille, aliments pour porcs, aliments pour l'aquaculture, et aliments pour animaux de compagnie), et par géographie

Aperçu du marché

Feed Testing Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.8 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial des tests d'aliments pour animaux devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 9,8 % sur la période de prévision (2020-2025). 

  • En raison de la sensibilisation croissante à la sécurité de la viande dans le monde, le marché mondial des tests d'aliments pour animaux a connu une forte demande. Les organismes de réglementation ont mis en œuvre plusieurs réglementations sur les tests d'aliments pour animaux afin de fabriquer des aliments sûrs de haute qualité, en utilisant de bonnes pratiques de fabrication (BPF), de bonnes pratiques agricoles (BPA) et des systèmes d'analyse des risques et de maîtrise des points critiques (HACCP).
  • Les substances alimentaires les plus utilisées, comme les céréales, sont sujettes à la croissance fongique, en raison des niveaux d'humidité élevés. Ainsi, le segment des tests de mycotoxines détient la majeure partie du marché des tests d'aliments pour animaux. Les numérations de moisissures, de levures, de vomitoxines, l'identification des moisissures et les numérations d'entérobactéries gagnent en popularité sur le marché des tests d'aliments pour animaux. En raison des réglementations gouvernementales strictes, l'Amérique du Nord détient la majeure partie du marché, suivie de l'Europe.

Scope of the report

The global feed testing market is segmented by type into pathogen testing, crop chemicals analysis, nutritional labeling analysis, fats and oils analysis, mycotoxin testing, and other types. By feed type, the market is segmented into ruminant feed, poultry feed, swine feed, aquaculture feed, and pet food. The market is segmented by geography to include the key trends in major regional markets across North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle East & Africa.

By Type
Pathogen Testing
Pesticide Residue Analysis
Nutritional Labeling Analysis
Fats and Oils Analysis
Mycotoxin Testing
Other Types
By Feed Type
Ruminant Feed
Poultry Feed
Swine Feed
Aquaculture Feed
Pet Food
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Russia
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East & Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'augmentation des réglementations gouvernementales stimule la croissance du marché des tests d'aliments pour animaux de compagnie

Selon la loi sur la modernisation de la sécurité alimentaire (FSMA) établie par la Food and Drug Administration (FDA), les entreprises sont invitées à effectuer la détection et l'identification des agents pathogènes dans les produits alimentaires pour animaux de compagnie, afin d'assurer la sécurité. L'évaluation des aliments pour animaux de compagnie prend en compte les aliments secs pour chiens, les aliments réfrigérés pour chiens, les aliments congelés pour chiens et chats, les aliments secs pour chats, les friandises pour animaux de compagnie, telles que la viande séchée et les aliments pour oiseaux. L'aliment pour animaux de compagnie évalué comprend des ingrédients, tels que du poulet, de la dinde, du saumon, des graisses et/ou des céréales, associés à des vitamines, des suppléments et des conservateurs. La méthode GeneDisc® System (développée par Pall Corporation) a obtenu la certification AOAC PTM pour la détection de Salmonella spp. et E. coli pathogèneO157 dans les aliments secs pour chiens et s'applique également à d'autres produits alimentaires pour animaux de compagnie. Les fabricants utilisent des diagnostics moléculaires dans le cadre de programmes de contrôle des agents pathogènes, afin d'obtenir des résultats rapides et précis. Cependant, la méthode est une procédure coûteuse pour les petits processeurs.

Ainsi, les sociétés de test ont développé certains outils pour les proposer aux entreprises de fabrication qui non seulement fournissent des solutions rentables, mais minimisent également la préparation des échantillons et produisent des résultats précis. Par exemple, Invisible Sentinel Inc. a développé une technologie basée sur le flux moléculaire pour la détection rapide d'analytes cibles à partir d'échantillons environnementaux complexes. Son "outil Veriflow" prétend être capable de tester les aliments pour animaux de compagnie et est certifié AOAC pour Salmonella  et  Listeria.

 

 

 

Feed Testing Market Revenue in USD million Pet Food

L'Amérique du Nord domine le marché mondial

L'Amérique du Nord détient la plus grande part du marché mondial des tests d'aliments pour animaux. Le facteur clé de la croissance du marché des tests d'aliments pour animaux en Amérique du Nord est l'environnement réglementaire rigoureux, associé à la production d'aliments à grande échelle. La part importante détenue par la région nord-américaine peut être attribuée à l'augmentation des épidémies de maladies d'origine alimentaire, à l'existence d'un grand nombre d'acteurs des tests de sécurité des aliments pour animaux et aux réglementations strictes relatives à la sécurité alimentaire dans la région. Les États-Unis sont l'un des plus grands producteurs de soja et de maïs GM, ce qui soutient le marché des tests d'OGM. Les organismes de réglementation de la région encouragent les pratiques de test à chaque étape de la production et de la transformation des aliments. Les fabricants de produits alimentaires recherchent une surveillance globale de l'ensemble de la chaîne de valeur, imposant des politiques de sécurité alimentaire solides. Eurofins Scientifique,

Feed Testing Market Market Size by Region

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial des tests d'aliments pour animaux est consolidé, les principaux acteurs mondiaux occupant une part de marché importante. Les entreprises actives sur le marché se concentrent de plus en plus sur le développement de nouveaux services pour suivre l'évolution des réglementations gouvernementales. Les principaux acteurs du marché sont SGS SA, Intertek Group PLC, Eurofins Scientific, Genon Laboratories Ltd et Bruker Biosciences Corporation, entre autres. 

Principaux acteurs

  1. SGS SA

  2. Intertek Group plc.

  3. Eurofins Scientific

  4. Bruker Biosciences Corporation

  5. Genon Laboratories Ltd

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Feed Testing Market Concentration.PNG

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Pathogen Testing

      2. 5.1.2 Pesticide Residue Analysis

      3. 5.1.3 Nutritional Labeling Analysis

      4. 5.1.4 Fats and Oils Analysis

      5. 5.1.5 Mycotoxin Testing

      6. 5.1.6 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By Feed Type

      1. 5.2.1 Ruminant Feed

      2. 5.2.2 Poultry Feed

      3. 5.2.3 Swine Feed

      4. 5.2.4 Aquaculture Feed

      5. 5.2.5 Pet Food

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Russia

        6. 5.3.2.6 Italy

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 SGS SA

      2. 6.3.2 Intertek Group PLC

      3. 6.3.3 Bruker Biosciences Corporation

      4. 6.3.4 Eurofins Scientific

      5. 6.3.5 Genon Laboratories Ltd

      6. 6.3.6 Genetic ID NA Inc.

      7. 6.3.7 Adpen Laboratories Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 R J Hill Laboratories Ltd

      9. 6.3.9 Invisible Sentinel Inc.

      10. 6.3.10 NSF International

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché des tests d'alimentation est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché des tests d'alimentation croît à un TCAC de 9,8 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

SGS SA, Intertek Group plc., Eurofins Scientific, Bruker Biosciences Corporation, Genon Laboratories Ltd sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des tests d'alimentation.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Feed Testing Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Global Feed Testing Market is segmented By Type (Pathogen Testing, Crop Chemicals Analysis, Nutritional Labeling Analysis, Fats and Oils Analysis, Mycotoxin Testing, and Other Types), By Feed Type (Ruminant Feed, Poultry Feed, Swine Feed, Aquaculture Feed, and Pet Food), and By Geography

Market Snapshot

Feed Testing Market Summary
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 9.8 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global feed testing market is projected to register a CAGR of 9.8% over the forecast period (2020-2025). 

  • Owing to the rising awareness about meat safety across the world, the global feed testing market has witnessed high demand. The regulatory bodies have been implementing several feed testing regulations to manufacture safe feed of high quality, using good manufacturing practices (GMP), good agriculture practices (GAP), and hazard analysis critical control point (HACCP) systems.
  • The majorly used feed substances, like cereals, are prone to fungal growth, owing to high moisture levels. Thus, the mycotoxin testing segment holds the major share in the feed testing market. Mold, yeast, vomitoxin counts, mold identification, and enterobacteria counts are gaining popularity in the feed testing market. Owing to the strict government regulations, North America has the major share in the market, followed by Europe.

Scope of the report

The global feed testing market is segmented by type into pathogen testing, crop chemicals analysis, nutritional labeling analysis, fats and oils analysis, mycotoxin testing, and other types. By feed type, the market is segmented into ruminant feed, poultry feed, swine feed, aquaculture feed, and pet food. The market is segmented by geography to include the key trends in major regional markets across North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, South America, and Middle East & Africa.

By Type
Pathogen Testing
Pesticide Residue Analysis
Nutritional Labeling Analysis
Fats and Oils Analysis
Mycotoxin Testing
Other Types
By Feed Type
Ruminant Feed
Poultry Feed
Swine Feed
Aquaculture Feed
Pet Food
By Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Russia
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Australia
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East & Africa
Saudi Arabia
South Africa
Rest of Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Government Regulations Driving Growth of Pet Food Testing Market

According to the Food Safety Modernization Act (FSMA) set forth by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA), companies are asked to conduct pathogen detection and identification in pet food products, in order to ensure safety. The pet food evaluation considers dry dog food, refrigerated dog food, frozen dog and cat foods, dry cat food, pet treats, such as jerky, and bird feeds. The evaluated pet food comprises ingredients, such as chicken, turkey, salmon, fats, and/or grains, coupled with vitamins, supplements, and preservatives. The GeneDisc® System method (developed by Pall Corporation) has been granted AOAC PTM certification for the detection of Salmonella spp. and pathogenic E. coli O157 in dry dog food and is also applicable to other pet food products. Manufacturers have been employing molecular diagnostics as part of pathogen control programs, in order to obtain quick and accurate results. However, the method is an expensive procedure for small processors.

Thus, the testing companies have developed certain tools to offer them to the manufacturing companies that not only provide cost-effective solutions, but also minimize the sample preparation and produce accurate results. For instance, Invisible Sentinel Inc. developed molecular flow-based technology for the rapid detection of target analytes from complex environmental samples. Its ‘Veriflow Tool’ claims to be capable of testing pet food and is AOAC-certified for Salmonella and Listeria.

 

 

 

Feed Testing Market Revenue in USD million Pet Food

North America Leads the Global Market

North America holds the largest share in the global feed testing market. The key factor driving the growth of the feed testing market in North America is the stringent regulatory environment, coupled with large-scale feed production. The significant share possessed by the North American region can be attributed to the increase in outbreaks of feed-borne illnesses, existence of large number of feed safety testing players, and stringent regulations relating to food safety, in the region. The United States is one of the largest producers of GM soy and corn, which supports the GMO testing market. The regulatory bodies in the region encourage testing practices during every stage of food production and processing. The food manufacturers are seeking holistic oversight over the entire value chain, imposing robust food safety policies. Eurofins Scientific, Intertek, NSF International, etc., are some of the prominent players in the North American feed testing market, and these players are seeking industry consolidation with their merger and acquisition activities.

Feed Testing Market Market Size by Region

Competitive Landscape

The global feed testing market is consolidated with the top global players occupying a large market share. The companies active in the market are increasingly focusing on developing new services to keep pace with the changing government regulations. The major players in the market are SGS SA, Intertek Group PLC, Eurofins Scientific, Genon Laboratories Ltd, and Bruker Biosciences Corporation, among others. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Pathogen Testing

      2. 5.1.2 Pesticide Residue Analysis

      3. 5.1.3 Nutritional Labeling Analysis

      4. 5.1.4 Fats and Oils Analysis

      5. 5.1.5 Mycotoxin Testing

      6. 5.1.6 Other Types

    2. 5.2 By Feed Type

      1. 5.2.1 Ruminant Feed

      2. 5.2.2 Poultry Feed

      3. 5.2.3 Swine Feed

      4. 5.2.4 Aquaculture Feed

      5. 5.2.5 Pet Food

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.3.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Spain

        5. 5.3.2.5 Russia

        6. 5.3.2.6 Italy

        7. 5.3.2.7 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 India

        3. 5.3.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 South America

        1. 5.3.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.3.5 Middle East & Africa

        1. 5.3.5.1 Saudi Arabia

        2. 5.3.5.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 SGS SA

      2. 6.3.2 Intertek Group PLC

      3. 6.3.3 Bruker Biosciences Corporation

      4. 6.3.4 Eurofins Scientific

      5. 6.3.5 Genon Laboratories Ltd

      6. 6.3.6 Genetic ID NA Inc.

      7. 6.3.7 Adpen Laboratories Inc.

      8. 6.3.8 R J Hill Laboratories Ltd

      9. 6.3.9 Invisible Sentinel Inc.

      10. 6.3.10 NSF International

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Feed Testing Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Feed Testing Market is growing at a CAGR of 9.8% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

SGS SA, Intertek Group plc., Eurofins Scientific, Bruker Biosciences Corporation, Genon Laboratories Ltd are the major companies operating in Feed Testing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!