欧洲金属罐市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

欧洲金属罐市场按材料类型(铝和钢)、类型(食品罐(蔬菜、水果、宠物食品、汤和调味品)和其他食品罐(婴儿食品、乳制品、水果/蔬菜汁、海鲜和肉类和家禽罐))、饮料罐(酒精和非酒精)、气雾罐(个人护理和化妆品、家庭护理和其他气雾罐)和其他罐)以及国家(英国、德国、法国、西班牙、意大利、波兰和欧洲其他地区)。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均以价值(美元)提供。

欧洲金属罐市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
欧洲金属罐市场概况
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
市场规模 (2024) USD 190.6亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 212.7亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 2.23 %
市场集中度 低的

主要参与者

欧洲金属罐市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

欧洲金属罐市场分析

2024年欧洲金属罐市场规模估计为190.6亿美元,预计到2029年将达到212.7亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为2.23%。

  • 金属罐的可回收特性推动了市场的发展,因为用回收金属制造产品比原材料使用更少的能源,减少碳排放,并且使用更少的水。一些金属,尤其是铝,回收利用利润非常高,以至于公司向人们和企业支付废旧金属的费用。据 Waste Care Corporation 称,仅回收铝罐每年就能产生约 8 亿美元的收入。在欧洲,企业通过回收铝来促进可持续发展。
  • 回收饮料罐的能力是对环境的另一个优势。饮料罐是德国的回收冠军,高达 99.1% 的包装被回收。铝可以反复熔化成新物品,包括自行车车架和飞机零件。与初级制造相比,该金属在多次回收过程中使用的能源减少了 95%,从而确保了最佳的回收循环。金属罐由于其高回收能力和环境效益,在欧洲包装行业的扩张中处于有利地位。由于消费者意识的提高、监管支持、循环经济活动、品牌声誉问题和创新机会,金属罐包装市场预计将作为包装材料的可持续和首选选择而增长。
  • 由于环境问题日益严重,金属罐比塑料和玻璃容器越来越受到青睐。影响该地区市场的主要因素之一是金属罐的强大回收潜力、该地区的经济状况以及罐头食品的低成本。金属是回收率最高的包装,根据金属包装的数据,欧洲有 73% 的铝制饮料罐和 85.5% 的钢制包装被回收。
  • 然而,替代包装解决方案的存在限制了市场的增长,因为包括聚乙烯和聚对苯二甲酸乙二醇酯(PET)在内的聚合物包装材料的替代可能性正在见证金属罐使用方面的挑战。
  • 欧洲金属包装协会成员支持各国政府和欧盟委员会为阻止 COVID-19 大流行的蔓延而采取的强有力措施。他们致力于保证金属包装的供应,遵守整个欧洲食品和饮料、卫生、医疗和其他必需品最严格的安全和卫生规则。此外,俄罗斯-乌克兰战争还对整个包装生态系统产生影响。

欧洲金属罐市场趋势

食品罐头显着增长

  • 由于收入增加、方便和罐头食品的供应,英国对包装食品的需求量很大。此外,消费者趋势,例如对小尺寸和多包装包装形式的偏好,支持了英国食品行业金属罐销量的增长。
  • 此外,由于食品罐头对环境影响较小并且环境问题日益严重,消费者对食品罐头的需求也越来越大。金属罐的高可回收性是所研究市场的重要驱动因素之一。
  • 欧洲对腰果和杏仁等某些干果的需求不断增长,这对当地供应商来说是一个很好的机会。民族杂货店正在积累稳定且不断增长的客户群,因为它们提供来自国内市场以外的各种食品。此外,金属罐可以保持干果的新鲜度并保护它们免受有害的外部物质或反应的影响,从而延长其保质期。
  • 由于忙碌的生活方式(尤其是工薪阶层),消费者对便利和健康食品的需求激增,产品创新以及快餐店的兴起预计将推动英国罐装汤市场的发展。
  • 此外,越来越多的消费者正在寻求纯素或植物性产品,在线零售行业的增长预计将为市场参与者创造利润丰厚的机会。
  • 德国在线杂货行业预计将从 2018 年的 13 亿美元增至 2023 年的 38 亿美元,复合年增长率为 23.2%。根据 IGD(杂货分销研究所)的数据,这可能会包括最大的相对增长。随着德国在线杂货行业的发展,对包装食品和饮料的需求将会增加。这将增加对用于包装这些商品的金属罐的需求。水果、蔬菜、汤等食品以及软饮料和啤酒等饮料通常采用金属罐包装。由于在线杂货业务的扩张,金属罐包装产品数量的增加可能会增加欧洲市场对金属罐的需求。
欧洲金属罐市场:2018 年和 2023 年部分欧洲国家在线杂货市场规模(十亿美元)

英国将占据重要市场份额

  • 由于人民收入的增加、城市化、消费者生活方式的改变以及罐头食品供应的便利性,英国对包装食品的需求量很大。此外,消费者趋势,例如对小尺寸和多包装包装形式的偏好,正在支持英国食品行业金属罐的增长。
  • 由于消费者趋势和偏好的变化,饮料罐在特色饮料类别中势头强劲。碳酸水和调味水在罐装中得到了成功的发展。然而,沃特斯也发现了这个包的潜力。灌装技术和专业知识的进步使得包装重要饮料(如葡萄酒、啤酒、水、碳酸饮料等)并保持新鲜和安全成为可能。预计这一因素将推动饮料罐市场。
  • 英国的化妆品市场充斥着美发产品,如精华液、摩丝、隔热喷雾、质感喷雾等。由于消费者购买力不断增强,上述产品的采用率不断提高,预计将推动气雾罐的发展。消费者生活方式的不断改善支撑着个人护理和化妆品行业的需求。
  • 英国大多数洗车车主都会使用汽车抛光剂来保护其免受划痕、鸟粪(腐蚀性物质)和洗车的影响。因此,道路上汽车数量的增加预计将增加汽车抛光剂、染料和润滑油罐的需求。
  • 2021 年第三季度,消费者在食品和非酒精饮料上的支出增至 289.17 亿英镑(348.68 亿美元),2022 年第一季度增至 291.5 亿英镑(351.49 亿美元)。它将影响欧洲金属罐行业的扩张。消费者支出模式的变化可以反映对方便食品和包装食品的偏好变化。金属罐提供便利的储存、便携性和保质期稳定性,使其成为许多消费者的流行包装选择。随着消费者在食品和饮料上的支出增加,对方便、可食用和易于运输的产品的需求也可能增加。金属罐满足了这些要求,以实惠的价格将其推向市场,并为欧洲金属罐的增长做出了贡献。
欧洲金属罐市场:英国 2019 年第四季度至 2022 年第一季度食品和非酒精饮料消费者支出(单位:百万英镑)

欧洲金属罐行业概况

由于罐头食品制造商需要大量撤资专业资产,退出市场的壁垒很高,从而加剧了竞争。总体而言,所研究市场的竞争强度很高。

  • 2023 年 1 月 - Ardagh Metal Packaging 推出新的 19.2 盎司,为饮料品牌客户扩展其广泛的产品组合。 (568 毫升)饮料罐。新的罐装尺寸标志着 AMP 首次推出 19.2 盎司。 (568 毫升),预计将服务于单份渠道的显着增长。
  • 2022 年 6 月 - 波尔公司推出了最环保的铝制气雾罐,其碳含量仅为典型罐的一半。它将支持 Ball 实现 2030 年科学目标和 2050 年净零排放的目标。
  • 2022 年 6 月 - Crown Holdings Inc. 表示,将在 Commonwealth Crossing Business Center 现有 355,000 平方英尺的工厂基础上再建造 168,000 平方英尺的工厂,用于生产铝制饮料罐。公司已承诺投资1.45亿美元,扩建后将增加2000万美元。

欧洲金属罐市场领导者

  1. Ball Corporation

  2. Ardagh Group S.A.

  3. Crown Holdings, Inc.

  4. Silgan Holdings Inc

  5. Can-Pack S.A.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

欧洲金属罐市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

欧洲金属罐市场新闻

  • 2022 年 4 月:领先的铝制饮料罐制造商 CANPACK SA 继续扩张,并计划在波兰比得哥什安装一条新的铝制饮料罐罐体生产线。这项投资将使公司比得哥什工厂的现有产能每年增加约 10 亿件。初始生产阶段预计将于 2024 年开始。
  • 2022 年 3 月:皇冠控股宣布将在英国彼得伯勒建造一座新的饮料罐工厂。第一条生产线预计将于 2023 年第二季度投产。其他生产线将分阶段建设,年产能将超过 30 亿只。

欧洲金属罐市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场洞察

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                1. 4.2.1 供应商的议价能力

                  1. 4.2.2 消费者的议价能力

                    1. 4.2.3 新进入者的威胁

                      1. 4.2.4 替代品的威胁

                        1. 4.2.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 4.3 评估 COVID-19 对市场的影响

                          1. 4.4 市场驱动因素

                            1. 4.4.1 金属包装的高回收率

                            2. 4.5 市场挑战

                              1. 4.5.1 替代包装解决方案的存在

                            3. 5. 市场细分

                              1. 5.1 材料种类

                                1. 5.1.1 铝

                                  1. 5.1.2 钢

                                  2. 5.2 类型

                                    1. 5.2.1 食品罐

                                      1. 5.2.1.1 蔬菜

                                        1. 5.2.1.2 水果

                                          1. 5.2.1.3 宠物食品

                                            1. 5.2.1.4 汤类及调味品

                                              1. 5.2.1.5 其他食品罐(婴儿食品、乳制品、果汁/蔬菜汁、海鲜、肉类和家禽罐)

                                              2. 5.2.2 饮料罐

                                                1. 5.2.2.1 酗酒者

                                                  1. 5.2.2.2 非酒精性

                                                  2. 5.2.3 喷雾罐

                                                    1. 5.2.3.1 个人护理和化妆品

                                                      1. 5.2.3.2 家庭和家庭护理

                                                        1. 5.2.3.3 其他气雾罐

                                                        2. 5.2.4 其他罐头

                                                        3. 5.3 国家

                                                          1. 5.3.1 英国

                                                            1. 5.3.2 德国

                                                              1. 5.3.3 法国

                                                                1. 5.3.4 西班牙

                                                                  1. 5.3.5 意大利

                                                                    1. 5.3.6 波兰

                                                                      1. 5.3.7 欧洲其他地区

                                                                    2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                      1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                        1. 6.1.1 Ball Corporation

                                                                          1. 6.1.2 Ardagh Group

                                                                            1. 6.1.3 Crown Holdings, Inc.

                                                                              1. 6.1.4 Silgan Holdings Inc.

                                                                                1. 6.1.5 CAN-PACK SA

                                                                                  1. 6.1.6 Massilly Holding SAS

                                                                                    1. 6.1.7 Tecnocap Group

                                                                                      1. 6.1.8 Tata Europe Ltd

                                                                                    2. 7. 投资分析

                                                                                      1. 8. 未来市场前景

                                                                                        bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                        立即获取价格明细

                                                                                        欧洲金属罐行业细分

                                                                                        金属罐是一种储存物品的容器,由薄金属制成,在食品和饮料包装中的应用日益增多。生活方式的改变、酒精和非酒精饮料需求的增加、可支配收入的增加以及对加工食品的需求增加正在标志着这个市场的增长。它们通常用于食品的储存和分配。金属罐由铝、钢和镀锡钢制成。他们见证了欧洲食品和饮料包装行业的应用不断增加。

                                                                                        欧洲金属罐市场按材料类型(铝和钢)、类型(食品罐(蔬菜、水果、宠物食品、汤和调味品)和其他食品罐(婴儿食品、乳制品、水果/蔬菜汁、海鲜和肉类和家禽罐))、饮料罐(酒精和非酒精)、气雾罐(个人护理和化妆品、家庭护理和其他气雾罐)和其他罐)以及国家(英国、德国、法国、西班牙、意大利、波兰和欧洲其他地区)。上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测均以价值(美元)提供。

                                                                                        材料种类
                                                                                        类型
                                                                                        食品罐
                                                                                        蔬菜
                                                                                        水果
                                                                                        宠物食品
                                                                                        汤类及调味品
                                                                                        其他食品罐(婴儿食品、乳制品、果汁/蔬菜汁、海鲜、肉类和家禽罐)
                                                                                        饮料罐
                                                                                        酗酒者
                                                                                        非酒精性
                                                                                        喷雾罐
                                                                                        个人护理和化妆品
                                                                                        家庭和家庭护理
                                                                                        其他气雾罐
                                                                                        其他罐头
                                                                                        国家
                                                                                        英国
                                                                                        德国
                                                                                        法国
                                                                                        西班牙
                                                                                        意大利
                                                                                        波兰
                                                                                        欧洲其他地区

                                                                                        欧洲金属罐市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                        欧洲金属罐市场规模预计到2024年将达到190.6亿美元,复合年增长率为2.23%,到2029年将达到212.7亿美元。

                                                                                        2024年,欧洲金属罐市场规模预计将达到190.6亿美元。

                                                                                        Ball Corporation、Ardagh Group S.A.、Crown Holdings, Inc.、Silgan Holdings Inc、Can-Pack S.A. 是欧洲金属罐市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                        2023年,欧洲金属罐市场规模估计为186.4亿美元。该报告涵盖了欧洲金属罐市场历年市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了欧洲金属罐市场历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                        欧洲金属罐行业报告

                                                                                        Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年欧洲金属罐市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。欧洲金属罐分析包括 2024 年至 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                        close-icon
                                                                                        80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                        请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                        请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                        欧洲金属罐市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Europe Metal Cans Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2023 - 2028)

The Europe Metal Cans Market is segmented by material type (aluminum and steel), type (food cans (vegetables, fruits, pet food, soups & condiments, and other food cans (baby food, dairy, fruit/vegetable juices, seafood, and meat and poultry cans)), beverage cans (alcoholic and non-alcoholic), aerosol cans (personal care & cosmetics, household & homecare, and other aerosol cans), and other cans), and country (United Kingdom, Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Poland, and rest of Europe). The market sizes and forecasts are provided in value (USD) for all the above segments.

Europe Metal Cans Market Size

Europe Metal Cans Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2018 - 2028
Base Year For Estimation 2022
Market Size (2023) USD 18.66 Billion
Market Size (2028) USD 20.94 Billion
CAGR (2023 - 2028) 2.33 %
Market Concentration Low

Major Players

Europe Metal Cans Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Europe Metal Cans Market Analysis

The Europe Metal Cans Market size is estimated at USD 18.66 billion in 2023, and is expected to reach USD 20.94 billion by 2028, growing at a CAGR of 2.33% during the forecast period (2023-2028).

  • Metal cans' recyclable properties drive the market as making products from recycled metals uses less energy, reduces carbon emissions, and uses less water than raw materials. Some metals, especially aluminum, are so profitable to recycle that companies pay people and businesses for their used metal. According to Waste Care Corporation, recycled aluminum cans alone generate approximately USD 800 million annually. In Europe, companies are contributing to more sustainability by recycling aluminum.
  • The capacity to recycle beverage cans is another advantage for the environment. Beverage cans are the recycling champions in Germany, where up to 99.1% of packaging is recycled. The aluminum can be repeatedly melted into new items, including bicycle frames and aircraft parts. The metal uses 95% less energy during multi-recycling than primary manufacture, ensuring the best recycling circuit. Metal cans are well-positioned for expansion in the European packaging industry due to their high recycling capacity and environmental benefits. The metal can packaging market is projected to grow as a sustainable and preferred option for packaging materials due to improved consumer awareness, regulatory backing, circular economy activities, brand reputation concerns, and chances for innovation.
  • Due to growing environmental concerns, metal cans are increasingly preferred over plastic and glass containers. One of the main factors influencing the market examined in the area is the strong recycling potential of metal cans, the region's economic situation, and the low cost of canned foods. Metal is the most recycled packaging, with 73% of aluminum beverage cans and 85.5% of steel packaging recycled in Europe, according to metal packaging.
  • However, the presence of alternate packaging solutions is restraining the market from growing, as the replacement possibility of polymer-based packaging materials, including polyethylene and polyethylene terephthalate (PET), is witnessing a challenge in the metal can usage.
  • Members of Metal Packaging Europe supported the strong measures taken by the national governments and the European Commission to stop the spread of the COVID-19 pandemic. They were committed to guaranteeing the supply of metal packaging, abiding by the strictest safety and hygiene rules for food & beverage, hygiene, medical, and other essential goods throughout Europe. Further, the Russia-Ukraine war includes an impact on the overall packaging ecosystem.

Europe Metal Cans Market Trends

Food Cans to Witness Significant Growth

  • The United Kingdom is experiencing high demand for packaged food due to rising income, ease and convenience, and availability of canned food. Additionally, consumer trends, such as a preference for small-size and multi-pack packaging formats, support the volume growth of metal cans in the food sector of the United Kingdom.
  • Furthermore, consumers demand food cans due to their low environmental impact and increasing environmental concerns. The high recyclability of metal cans is one of the significant drivers of the market studied.
  • The growing European demand for certain dry fruits, including cashew nuts and almonds, is a good opportunity for local vendors. Ethnic grocery stores are amassing a steady and growing customer base since they offer a variety of food products from beyond the domestic market. Also, metal cans increase their shelf life by maintaining the freshness of the dry fruits and protecting them from harmful outer substances or reactions.
  • The surge in consumer demand for convenience and healthier food because of the busy lifestyle, especially among the working-class people, product innovation, and a rise in quick-service restaurants are expected to drive the canned soup market in the United Kingdom.
  • In addition, an increasing number of consumers are seeking vegan or plant-based products, and the growth of the online retail sector is expected to create lucrative opportunities for the market players.
  • The German online grocery sector is forecast to increase from USD 1.3 billion in 2018 to USD 3.8 billion in 2023 at a compound annual growth rate of 23.2%. According to the IGD (Institute of Grocery Distribution), it will likely include the biggest relative growth. There will be an increase in demand for packaged foods and beverages as the German online grocery sector grows. It will increase demand for the metal cans used to package these goods. Food products like fruits, vegetables, soups, and beverages like soft drinks and beer are frequently packaged in metal cans. Increased product volume packaged in metal cans could increase demand for metal cans in the European market due to the expansion of the online grocery business.
Europe Metal Cans Market: Online Grocery Market Size in Selected European Nations, In USD billion, 2018 and 2023

United Kingdom to Hold Significant Market Share

  • The United Kingdom is experiencing high demand for packaged food due to the rising incomes of the people, urbanization, changing lifestyles of the consumers, ease, and convenience in terms of the availability of canned food in the country. Additionally, consumer trends, such as a preference for small-size and multi-pack packaging formats, are supporting the growth of metal cans in the food sector across the United Kingdom.
  • Due to consumer trends and preferences shifts, beverage cans are gaining momentum in specialty drink categories. Carbonated and flavored waters are successfully growing in cans. However, waters are discovering the potential of this pack, too. The progression of filling technology and know-how makes it feasible to pack vital drinks, such as wine, beer, water, carbonated drinks, etc., and keep them fresh and safe. This factor is expected to drive the beverage cans market.
  • The cosmetic market in the United Kingdom is saturated with hair styling products, like serums, hair mousses, heat protection sprays, texture sprays, etc. The growing adoption of the products mentioned above due to the increasing customer purchasing power is expected to drive aerosol cans. Continuously improving consumer lifestyles is backing the demand from the personal care and cosmetic industry.
  • Most washing car owners in the United Kingdom use car polishes to protect them against scratches, bird droppings (corrosive substances), and car washing. Thus, the increasing number of cars on the road is expected to augment the automotive polishes, dyes, and lubricating grease cans.
  • The third quarter of 2021 saw consumer spending on food and nonalcoholic beverages rise to GBP 28,917 million (USD 34,868 million), and the first quarter of 2022 saw it rise to GBP 29,150 million (USD 35,149 million). It will impact the expansion of the European metal cans industry. Changes in consumer spending patterns can reflect changing preferences for convenience foods and packaged foods. Metal cans offer convenience in storage, portability, and shelf stability, making them a popular packaging choice for many consumers. As consumer spending on food and beverages increases, the demand for convenient, edible, and easy-to-transport products may also increase. Metal cans fulfill these requirements, bringing them to the market at an affordable price and contributing to the growth of metal cans in Europe.
Europe Metal Cans Market: Consumer spending on food and non-alcoholic beverages, in million GBP, United Kingdom, Q4 2019 to Q1 2022

Europe Metal Cans Industry Overview

The barriers to exiting the market are high since the canned food manufacturers require a significant divestment of specialized assets, intensifying the competitive rivalry. Overall, the intensity of competitive rivalry in the market studied is high.

  • January 2023- Ardagh Metal Packaging is expanding its extensive product portfolio for beverage brand clients by introducing a new 19.2 oz. (568 ml) beverage can. The new can size marks the first time an AMP 19.2 oz. (568 ml) and is anticipated to service significant growth in the single-serving channel.
  • June 2022- Ball Corporation introduced the most environmentally friendly aluminum aerosol can, which contains only half the carbon impact of a typical can. It will support Ball's goal of achieving its science-based objectives for 2030 and net-zero emissions by 2050.
  • June 2022- Crown Holdings Inc. stated that it would be constructing a 168,000 sq ft addition to the 355,000 sq ft plant currently being built at Commonwealth Crossing Business Centre to manufacture aluminum beverage cans. The corporation already committed to investing USD 145 million, and the expansion will increase by USD 20 million.

Europe Metal Cans Market Leaders

  1. Ball Corporation

  2. Ardagh Group S.A.

  3. Crown Holdings, Inc.

  4. Silgan Holdings Inc

  5. Can-Pack S.A.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Europe Metal Cans Market Concentration

Europe Metal Cans Market News

  • April 2022: CANPACK S.A., a leading manufacturer of aluminum beverage cans, continues its expansion and plans to install a new production line of aluminum beverage can bodies in Bydgoszcz, Poland. The investment will allow the company to increase the current capacity of the Bydgoszcz facility by approximately 1 billion pieces per year. The initial production phase is expected to commence in 2024.
  • March 2022: Crown Holdings announced it would build a new beverage can facility in Peterborough, United Kingdom. The first line is expected to commence production during the second quarter of 2023. Additional lines will follow in phases to reach over three billion units of annual capacity.

Europe Metal Cans Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    4. 4.4 Market Drivers

      1. 4.4.1 High Recyclability Rates of Metal Packaging

    5. 4.5 Market Challenge

      1. 4.5.1 Presence of Alternate Packaging Solutions

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Material Type

      1. 5.1.1 Aluminum

      2. 5.1.2 Steel

    2. 5.2 Type

      1. 5.2.1 Food Cans

        1. 5.2.1.1 Vegetables

        2. 5.2.1.2 Fruits

        3. 5.2.1.3 Pet Food

        4. 5.2.1.4 Soups and Condiments

        5. 5.2.1.5 Other Food Cans (Baby Food, Dairy, Fruit/Vegetable Juices, Seafood, and Meat and Poultry Cans)

      2. 5.2.2 Beverage Cans

        1. 5.2.2.1 Alcoholic

        2. 5.2.2.2 Non-Alcoholic

      3. 5.2.3 Aerosol Cans

        1. 5.2.3.1 Personal care and Cosmetics

        2. 5.2.3.2 Household and Homecare

        3. 5.2.3.3 Other Aerosol Cans

      4. 5.2.4 Other Cans

    3. 5.3 Country

      1. 5.3.1 United Kingdom

      2. 5.3.2 Germany

      3. 5.3.3 France

      4. 5.3.4 Spain

      5. 5.3.5 Italy

      6. 5.3.6 Poland

      7. 5.3.7 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Ball Corporation

      2. 6.1.2 Ardagh Group

      3. 6.1.3 Crown Holdings, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Silgan Holdings Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 CAN-PACK SA

      6. 6.1.6 Massilly Holding SAS

      7. 6.1.7 Tecnocap Group

      8. 6.1.8 Tata Europe Ltd

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

Europe Metal Cans Industry Segmentation

The metal can is a container for storing goods, and it is composed of thin metal, which is prominently growing for use in food and beverage packaging. Changing lifestyles, raising alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverage requirements, rising disposable income, and rising need for processed foods are marking this market growth. They are generally used in the storage and distribution of food items. Metal cans are made up of aluminum, steel, and tin-coated steel. They are witnessing increasing application in Europe's food and beverage packaging industry.

The Europe Metal Cans Market is segmented by material type (aluminum and steel), type (food cans (vegetables, fruits, pet food, soups & condiments, and other food cans (baby food, dairy, fruit/vegetable juices, seafood, and meat and poultry cans)), beverage cans (alcoholic and non-alcoholic), aerosol cans (personal care & cosmetics, household & homecare, and other aerosol cans), and other cans), and country (United Kingdom, Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Poland, and rest of Europe). The market sizes and forecasts are provided in value (USD) for all the above segments.

Material Type
Aluminum
Steel
Type
Food Cans
Vegetables
Fruits
Pet Food
Soups and Condiments
Other Food Cans (Baby Food, Dairy, Fruit/Vegetable Juices, Seafood, and Meat and Poultry Cans)
Beverage Cans
Alcoholic
Non-Alcoholic
Aerosol Cans
Personal care and Cosmetics
Household and Homecare
Other Aerosol Cans
Other Cans
Country
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Spain
Italy
Poland
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Europe Metal Cans Market Research FAQs

The Europe Metal Cans Market size is expected to reach USD 18.66 billion in 2023 and grow at a CAGR of 2.33% to reach USD 20.94 billion by 2028.

In 2023, the Europe Metal Cans Market size is expected to reach USD 18.66 billion.

Ball Corporation, Ardagh Group S.A., Crown Holdings, Inc., Silgan Holdings Inc and Can-Pack S.A. are the major companies operating in the Europe Metal Cans Market.

Europe Metal Cans Industry Report

Statistics for the 2023 Europe Metal Cans market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. Europe Metal Cans analysis includes a market forecast outlook to for 2023 to 2028 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!