Европейский рынок ковров и ковровых покрытий: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Европейский рынок ковров и ковровых покрытий сегментирован по типу (ворсовые ковры от стены до стены, тканые ковры от стены до стены, коврики), применению (жилой и коммерческий), каналу сбыта (подрядчики, розничная торговля, другие каналы сбыта) и стране (Германия, Соединенное Королевство, Франция, Испания, остальная Европа).

Обзор рынка

Europe Carpet and Rugs Market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что европейский рынок ковров и ковровых покрытий в прогнозируемый период продемонстрирует значительный рост. Некоторые из основных факторов, положительно влияющих на сильный рост рынка, включают растущий спрос на коврики и ковровые покрытия в жилом и нежилом секторах из-за его высокой видимости на рынке мягких напольных покрытий и хороших изоляционных свойств, таких как изоляция пола. Кроме того, ожидается, что рост жилого сектора в странах Восточной Европы, таких как Россия и Турция, за счет увеличения расходов строителей увеличит спрос на напольные покрытия, включая ковры и ковровые покрытия, в прогнозируемый период.

Европа является вторым по величине рынком ковровых покрытий после США, на долю которого приходится почти 40% всего европейского рынка напольных покрытий. Большая часть европейских ковров производится в Бельгии, при этом 96% ковров экспортируется. В Германии самый большой спрос на ковры в Европе, за ней следуют Франция, Великобритания, Италия и Испания.

Европа удовлетворяет большой спрос на ковры из других стран. Германия, Великобритания и Дания являются крупнейшими импортерами ковров ручной работы в Европе.

В регионе наблюдаются некоторые растущие тенденции, такие как увеличение спроса на экологически чистые ковры, растущее признание ковровой плитки и склонность к современным поверхностным коврам, что меняет динамику европейского рынка ковров и ковровых покрытий. Кроме того, спрос на высококачественные ковры ручной работы растет, что, как ожидается, будет способствовать дальнейшему росту рынка в прогнозируемый период.

Объем отчета

В отчете представлен полный справочный анализ европейского рынка ковров и ковровых покрытий, который включает оценку родительского рынка, новые тенденции по сегментам и региональным рынкам, значительные изменения в динамике рынка и обзор рынка. В отчете также представлена ​​качественная и количественная оценка путем анализа данных, полученных от отраслевых аналитиков и участников рынка в ключевых точках отраслевой цепочки создания стоимости.

By Type
Wall to Wall Tufted Carpets
Wall to Wall Woven Carpets
Rugs
By Application
Residential
Commercial
By Distribution Channel
Contractors
Retail
Other Distibution Channels
By Country
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

На Германию приходится основной процент доли рынка в регионе

Германия является одним из крупнейших поставщиков ковров и ковровых покрытий в общую долю рынка. Значительные улучшения в инфраструктуре, такой как коммерческие офисы, производственные площадки и увеличение жилой недвижимости в стране, являются одними из основных причин роста производства ковров и ковровых покрытий в Германии.

Жилищный сектор, вероятно, станет свидетелем быстрого роста в Германии из-за увеличения строительства жилых единиц, а также коммерческих площадей. Кроме того, Германия является одним из ключевых игроков в автомобильной и аэрокосмической промышленности, где также наблюдается рост внутреннего использования ковров или ковровых покрытий в салонах автомобилей, что, как ожидается, еще больше подстегнет рыночный спрос в течение прогнозируемого периода.

europe trend1.png

Тафтинговые ковры доминируют на рынке

Тафтинговые ковры пользуются самым высоким спросом в категории ковров в регионе. Клеи и другие пигментные материалы используются в тафтинговых коврах для повышения механической прочности волокна. Кроме того, этим коврам можно придавать различные текстуры и размеры, что, в свою очередь, положительно скажется на росте спроса на них. Спрос на тафтинговые ковры в жилом секторе значителен из-за быстрого роста числа завершенных домов. Тафтинговые ковры легко укладываются во вновь строящихся жилых помещениях, а некоторые из их отличительных особенностей включают приемлемую стоимость, благоприятную эстетику и простоту укладки.

europe trend2.png

Конкурентная среда

Европейский рынок ковров и ковровых изделий сильно фрагментирован, так как рынок состоит из множества более мелких игроков, таких как Balta Group, Associated Weavers, Egetaepper AS, Tarkett/Desso, Milliken, Balsan и Burnmatex. Компании вложили значительные средства в исследования и разработки при производстве продукта, что привело к динамичным рыночным условиям. В последнее время такие игроки, как Mohawk Industries и Balta Group, предприняли значительные научно-исследовательские и опытно-конструкторские работы, направленные на улучшение продуктов, чтобы занять прочные позиции в отрасли.

Основные игроки

  1. Balta Group

  2. Associated Weavers

  3. Egetaepper A/S

  4. Tarkett/Desso

  5. Milliken

europe market.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Insights on Latest Technologies Used in the Industry

    2. 4.2 Insights on Regulatory Framework

    3. 4.3 Insights on Imports and Exports of Carpets and Rugs in Saudi Arabia

    4. 4.4 Insights on Standards and certifications for carpets in Europe

    5. 4.5 Insights on Consumer Behaviour Analysis

    6. 4.6 Impact of COVID-19 on the market

  5. 5. MARKET INSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Overview

    2. 5.2 Market Drivers

    3. 5.3 Market Restraints

    4. 5.4 Opportunities

    5. 5.5 PESTEL Analysis

    6. 5.6 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Wall to Wall Tufted Carpets

      2. 6.1.2 Wall to Wall Woven Carpets

      3. 6.1.3 Rugs

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Residential

      2. 6.2.2 Commercial

    3. 6.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 6.3.1 Contractors

      2. 6.3.2 Retail

      3. 6.3.3 Other Distibution Channels

    4. 6.4 By Country

      1. 6.4.1 Germany

      2. 6.4.2 United Kingdom

      3. 6.4.3 France

      4. 6.4.4 Spain

      5. 6.4.5 Rest of Europe

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Market Competition Overview

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Balta Group

      2. 7.2.2 Associated Weavers

      3. 7.2.3 Egetaepper AS

      4. 7.2.4 Tarkett/Desso

      5. 7.2.5 Milliken

      6. 7.2.6 Balsan

      7. 7.2.7 Burmatex

      8. 7.2.8 Brintons Carpets

      9. 7.2.9 Creatuft NV

      10. 7.2.10 Fletco Carpets AS

      11. 7.2.11 Royal Carpet SA

      12. 7.2.12 MoquetasRols SA

      13. 7.2.13 Agnella SA

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. ANALYST VIEW AND FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  9. 9. APPENDIX

  10. 10. ABOUT US

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Carpet and Rugs Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Europe Carpet and Rugs Market is growing at a CAGR of 3% over the next 5 years.

Balta Group, Associated Weavers, Egetaepper A/S, Tarkett/Desso, Milliken are the major companies operating in Europe Carpet and Rugs Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Europe Carpet and Rugs Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Europe Carpet and Rugs Market is segmented by Type (Wall to Wall Tufted Carpets, Wall to Wall Woven Carpets, Rugs), Application (Residential and Commercial ), Distribution Channel (Contractors, Retail, Other Distribution Channels), and Country (Germany, the United Kingdom, France, Spain, Rest of Europe).

Market Snapshot

Europe Carpet and Rugs Market
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The European carpet and rugs market is expected to witness strong growth in the forecast period. Some of the major factors positively impacting the strong growth of the market include rising demand for rugs and carpets in residential and non-residential sectors due to its high market visibility for soft flooring products and good insulation properties, such as floor insulation. Furthermore, the growth of the residential sector of Eastern European countries, such as Russia and Turkey, on account of increasing spending by builders, is expected to increase the demand for flooring, including carpets and rugs in the forecast period.

Europe is the second-largest market for carpet after the United States Carpet, which accounts for nearly 40% of the total European floor covering market. The majority of European carpet is produced in Belgium – with 96% of its carpet being exported. Germany has the largest demand for carpet in Europe, followed by France, the United Kingdom, Italy, and Spain.

Europe meets a lot of its demand for rugs from other countries. Germany, the United Kingdom, and Denmark are the largest importers of hand-woven rugs in Europe.

The region is witnessing some rising trends, such as an increase in demand for eco-friendly carpets, a growing acceptance of carpet tiles, and an inclination towards contemporary surface rugs, which shifting the dynamics of the European rugs and carpet market. Moreover, the demand for high-quality handmade carpets and rugs is increasing, which is expected to propel the market growth further in the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

A complete background analysis of the European carpet and rugs market, which includes an assessment of the parental market, emerging trends by segments and regional markets, significant changes in market dynamics, and market overview, is covered in the report. The report also features the qualitative and quantitative assessment by analyzing data gathered from industry analysts and market participants across key points in the industry’s value chain.

By Type
Wall to Wall Tufted Carpets
Wall to Wall Woven Carpets
Rugs
By Application
Residential
Commercial
By Distribution Channel
Contractors
Retail
Other Distibution Channels
By Country
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Spain
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Germany Accounts for a Major Percentage of the Market Share in the Region

Germany is one of the largest contributors of rugs and carpet to the overall market share. Significant improvements in infrastructure, such as commercial offices, production sites, and an increase in residential real estate in the country, are some major reasons for the growth of carpets and rugs in Germany.

The residential sector is likely to witness high growth in Germany due to an increase in construction in housing units as well as commercial spaces. In addition, Germany is one of the key players in the automotive and aerospace industry, which is also witnessing an increase in the domestic use of carpets or rugs in their vehicle interiors, which is expected to fuel the market demand further during the forecast period.

europe trend1.png

Tufted Carpets Dominate the Market

Tufted carpets are witnessing the highest demand in the carpets category in the region. Adhesives and other pigment materials are used in tufted carpets to enhance the mechanical strength of the fiber. Furthermore, these carpets can be molded into different textures and sizes, which, in turn, are expected to have a positive impact on the growth of their demand. Demand for tufted carpets is significant in the residential application on account of rising housing completions at a strong growth rate. The tufted Carpets can be easily installed in newly constructed residential places, and some of their differential features include reasonable cost, favorable aesthetics, and ease of installation.

europe trend2.png

Competitive Landscape

The European carpet and rugs market is highly fragmented as the market consists of multiple smaller players, such as Balta Group, Associated Weavers, Egetaepper AS, Tarkett/Desso, Milliken, Balsan, and Burnmatex. Companies have invested heavily in R&D activities in the production of the product, resulting in dynamic market conditions. In recent times, significant R&D activities aimed at enhancing products have been undertaken by players, such as Mohawk Industries and the Balta Group, to have a strong position in the industry.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Insights on Latest Technologies Used in the Industry

    2. 4.2 Insights on Regulatory Framework

    3. 4.3 Insights on Imports and Exports of Carpets and Rugs in Saudi Arabia

    4. 4.4 Insights on Standards and certifications for carpets in Europe

    5. 4.5 Insights on Consumer Behaviour Analysis

    6. 4.6 Impact of COVID-19 on the market

  5. 5. MARKET INSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Overview

    2. 5.2 Market Drivers

    3. 5.3 Market Restraints

    4. 5.4 Opportunities

    5. 5.5 PESTEL Analysis

    6. 5.6 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Wall to Wall Tufted Carpets

      2. 6.1.2 Wall to Wall Woven Carpets

      3. 6.1.3 Rugs

    2. 6.2 By Application

      1. 6.2.1 Residential

      2. 6.2.2 Commercial

    3. 6.3 By Distribution Channel

      1. 6.3.1 Contractors

      2. 6.3.2 Retail

      3. 6.3.3 Other Distibution Channels

    4. 6.4 By Country

      1. 6.4.1 Germany

      2. 6.4.2 United Kingdom

      3. 6.4.3 France

      4. 6.4.4 Spain

      5. 6.4.5 Rest of Europe

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Market Competition Overview

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Balta Group

      2. 7.2.2 Associated Weavers

      3. 7.2.3 Egetaepper AS

      4. 7.2.4 Tarkett/Desso

      5. 7.2.5 Milliken

      6. 7.2.6 Balsan

      7. 7.2.7 Burmatex

      8. 7.2.8 Brintons Carpets

      9. 7.2.9 Creatuft NV

      10. 7.2.10 Fletco Carpets AS

      11. 7.2.11 Royal Carpet SA

      12. 7.2.12 MoquetasRols SA

      13. 7.2.13 Agnella SA

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. ANALYST VIEW AND FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  9. 9. APPENDIX

  10. 10. ABOUT US

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Carpet and Rugs Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Europe Carpet and Rugs Market is growing at a CAGR of 3% over the next 5 years.

Balta Group, Associated Weavers, Egetaepper A/S, Tarkett/Desso, Milliken are the major companies operating in Europe Carpet and Rugs Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!