MEMS 传感器市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

MEMS 传感器市场按类型(压力传感器、惯性传感器)、最终用户行业(汽车、医疗保健、消费电子、工业、航空航天和国防)和地理进行细分。

市场快照

MEMS Sensor Market
Study Period: 2018- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 6.5 %
MEMS Sensor Market Size

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020 年全球 MEMS 传感器市场价值 116.862 亿美元,预计到 2026 年将达到 168.570 亿美元,在预测期间(2021-2026 年)的复合年增长率为 6.5%。由于 COVID-19 大流行,某些类型的 MEMS 传感器的需求显着飙升。例如,由于需要非接触式监测人们的体温,因此对温度枪和热像仪中使用的热电堆和微测辐射热计的需求有所增加。此外,用于检测 COVID-19 的实时聚合酶链反应 (PCR) 诊断测试和用于 DNA 测序的微流体正在获得重要的市场相关性。后者是在分子水平上高精度检测细菌或病毒的首要方法。此外,

  • 微机电系统 (MEMS) 传感器除了具有制造更小的电子设备的潜力外,还具有多种优势,例如精度和可靠性。因此,它们在过去几年中获得了相当大的吸引力。微型化消费设备,例如物联网连接设备和可穿戴设备,是 MEMS 传感器在市场上的新兴应用。
  • 所研究市场的主要驱动因素包括汽车行业日益增长的安全问题以及工业 4.0 自动化的出现。工业 4.0 有望在未来几年产生重大影响,因为它在 COVID-19 后的多个工业环境中被广泛采用。此外,汽车行业日益增长的安全问题,特别是在自动驾驶汽车大量使用的未来,将推动 MEMS 传感器在此类应用中的使用。
  • 此外,压力传感器有望见证最快的增长速度,因为它们被用于多个应用领域,如生物医学、汽车电子、小型家电、可穿戴和健身电子产品。其他 MEMS 传感器,例如麦克风(声音传感器)和超声波 MEMS 传感器、环境传感器和微测辐射热计,预计将在所研究的市场中占据显着份额。
  • 2021 年 3 月,总部位于美国的半导体测试处理器公司 Boston Semi Equipment (BSE) 收到了汽车客户的重复订单,用于配置用于 MEMS 大功率和压力 IC 测试应用的多台 Zeus 重力测试处理器。Zeus 处理器具有灵活的 MEMS 压力传感测试单元范围,并在生产处理器中提供高电压电平,用于测试 IGBT、MOSFET、栅极驱动器、GaN 和 SiC 功率半导体。
  • 此外,挑战市场增长的因素包括由于接口设计考虑和 MEMS 缺乏标准化制造工艺而导致 MEMS 传感器实施的总体成本增加。MEMS 的标准化无疑不如传统半导体工艺和模型环境先进。然而,标准程序必将在未来几年内发生,使得挑战的影响在未来几年逐渐降低。

报告范围

MEMS 传感器通过测量热、磁、机械和光学现象来分析环境参数来收集信息。这些传感器在电子、汽车和医疗保健等众多领域具有广泛的应用,这些领域已成为考虑最终用户行业估计的研究的一部分。该研究的范围目前主要集中在北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲等关键地区。此外,该研究还追踪了 COVID-19 对 MEMS 传感器市场的影响。

By Type
Pressure Sensors
Inertial Sensors
Other Types
By End-user Industry
Automotive
Healthcare
Consumer Electronics
Industrial
Aerospace and Defense
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

汽车板块有望占据重要份额

  • 汽车领域描述了汽车行业和智能汽车中的MEMS传感器(如MEMS压力、MEMS加速度和陀螺仪传感器)。MEMS传感器的发展方向预计在汽车领域。广泛应用于发动机e(ABS)、电子稳定程序(ESP)、电子控制悬架(ECS)、电动手刹(EPB)、斜坡启动辅助(HAS)、胎压监测(EPMS)、汽车发动机稳定、角度测量、心跳检测、车内自适应导航系统。
  • 汽车对安全和安保的需求不断增长是主要因素之一,在市场增长中发挥着至关重要的作用。根据世界卫生组织的数据,全球每年有超过 135 万人死于道路交通事故。MEMS 传感器在提高车辆的安全特性方面发挥着关键作用,并成为市场增长的催化剂。
  • 此外,2020 年 10 月,科技公司 Continental 计划通过少数股权投资 LiDAR 先驱 AEye Inc. 来加强其 LiDAR 传感器产品组合。 2020 年 6 月,AEye Inc. 宣布其基于专利智能感知系统设计的 4Sight MEMS 传感器建立了新的传感器可靠性标准。在 NTS(美国最受尊敬的测试、检验和认证公司之一)完成的测试中,4Sight M 扫描块在冲击和振动方面超过了汽车认证。
  • 博世是最著名的汽车传感器制造商。该公司表示,其新型 MEMS 传感器 SMI230 是一种精确传感器,可以不断记录车辆方向和速度的变化,评估信息并将其传输到导航系统。这些数据与来自全球导航卫星系统 (GNSS) 的位置数据相结合,用于导航。
  • 此外,随着新能源汽车、无人驾驶汽车等新型智能汽车的发展,未来MEMS传感器可能会在汽车传感器市场占据更重要的份额。
  • 2021 年 1 月,InvenSense 在 CES 上展示了其庞大的创新 MEMS 传感器技术组合。例如,它发布了用于 ADAS 和自主系统的 IMU IAM-20685 高性能汽车 6 轴 MotionTracking 传感器平台和 TCE-11101,这是一种小型化的超低功耗 MEMS 平台,用于直接和准确地检测家庭、工业中的二氧化碳。 、汽车、医疗保健和其他应用。
MEMS Sensor Market Share

预计亚太地区将占据重要市场份额

  • 由于印度、日本和中国等经济体,以及消费电子和汽车领域的不断增长,亚太地区预计将成为 MEMS 传感器的最大市场。
  • 由于汽车和消费市场的增长以及智能手机、平板电脑、无人机和其他微系统和半导体产品的出口,中国在过去几年见证了 MEMS 传感器的使用显着增长。加速度计、陀螺仪、压力传感器和射频(RF)滤波器等多种MEMS传感器已进口到中国进行产品组装。
  • 此外,中国政府也将包括汽车零部件在内的汽车产业视为突出产业之一。中国中央政府预计,到 2025 年,中国汽车产量将达到 3500 万辆。这将使汽车行业成为中国 MEMS 传感器的主要用途之一。但是,该国汽车制造商协会修改了对 2020 年的预测,根据 COVID-19 大流行,预测今年上半年的销量将下降近 10%,全年将下降 5%。
  • 根据印度品牌资产基金会 (IBEF) 的数据,印度家电和消费电子 (ACE) 市场的复合年增长率预计为 9%,到 2022 年将达到 3.15 万亿印度卢比(483.7 亿美元)。为了推动这一产品的发展,政府已采取多项举措,包括 2019 年国家电子政策,旨在促进国内电子制造和出口完整价值链,到 2025 年实现约 4000 亿美元的营业额。据估计,该地区的此类政府举措将推动所研究的市场生长。
  • 此外,印度的汽车工业在经济和人口方面处于有利地位,服务于国内利益和出口可能性,这将很快上升。作为“印度制造”计划的一部分,印度政府旨在使汽车制造成为该计划的主要推动力。正如 2016-26 年汽车使命计划 (AMP) 中所强调的那样,该计划有望使乘用车市场到 2026 年增加两倍,达到 940 万辆。预计这一因素将提高该地区汽车行业对 MEMS 传感器的采用率。
  • 此外,2021 年 6 月,日本 Minbea Mitsumi Inc. 宣布,公司子公司 Mitsumi Electric Co. Ltd 与欧姆龙公司达成协议,通过 MITSUMI 收购欧姆龙 Yasu 工厂的半导体和 MEMS 制造工厂及其 MEMS 产品开发功能。收购MEMS传感器业务将加强传感器业务,这是三美的突出业务之一。
MEMS Sensor Market Growth Rate By Region

竞争格局

MEMS 传感器市场竞争激烈,由众多重要参与者组成。就市场份额而言,目前很少有重要的参与者主导市场。这些在市场上占有突出份额的主要参与者专注于在国际国家扩大客户群。此外,这些公司正在不断创新他们的产品,以增加他们的市场份额并提高他们的盈利能力。

  • 2021 年 3 月 - Murata Manufacturing Co. Ltd 开发了一种新的 MEMS 六自由度 (6DoF) 惯性传感器,用于 GNSS 定位支持、自主非公路车辆和动态倾斜感测。Murata 的新型SCHA63T 传感器是单封装6DoF 组件。它可以在机器动态和位置传感方面实现厘米级精度,并有助于确保安全、稳健和经过验证的设计。
  • 2020 年 11 月——意法半导体在其位于意大利的制造工厂开设了一条 200 毫米(8 英寸)的 MEMS 器件半导体晶圆生产线。该公司是全球知名的 MEMS 制造商之一,在 200 毫米晶圆上制造设备,有助于降低 MEMS 组件的单位成本并加快当前和新 MEMS 应用的开发。

竞争格局

MEMS 传感器市场竞争激烈,由众多重要参与者组成。就市场份额而言,目前很少有重要的参与者主导市场。这些在市场上占有突出份额的主要参与者专注于在国际国家扩大客户群。此外,这些公司正在不断创新他们的产品,以增加他们的市场份额并提高他们的盈利能力。

  • 2021 年 3 月 - Murata Manufacturing Co. Ltd 开发了一种新的 MEMS 六自由度 (6DoF) 惯性传感器,用于 GNSS 定位支持、自主非公路车辆和动态倾斜感测。Murata 的新型SCHA63T 传感器是单封装6DoF 组件。它可以在机器动态和位置传感方面实现厘米级精度,并有助于确保安全、稳健和经过验证的设计。
  • 2020 年 11 月——意法半导体在其位于意大利的制造工厂开设了一条 200 毫米(8 英寸)的 MEMS 器件半导体晶圆生产线。该公司是全球知名的 MEMS 制造商之一,在 200 毫米晶圆上制造设备,有助于降低 MEMS 组件的单位成本并加快当前和新 MEMS 应用的开发。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Growing Safety Concerns in the Automotive Industry

      2. 5.1.2 Emergence of Automation and Industry 4.0

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Increase in Overall Cost of MEMS Sensors due to Multiple Interface Design Complexity

      2. 5.2.2 Lack of Standardized Fabrication Process for MEMS

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Pressure Sensors

      2. 6.1.2 Inertial Sensors

      3. 6.1.3 Other Types

    2. 6.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.2.1 Automotive

      2. 6.2.2 Healthcare

      3. 6.2.3 Consumer Electronics

      4. 6.2.4 Industrial

      5. 6.2.5 Aerospace and Defense

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

        1. 6.3.1.1 United States

        2. 6.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

        1. 6.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 6.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 6.3.2.3 France

        4. 6.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 6.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 6.3.3.1 China

        2. 6.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 6.3.3.3 India

        4. 6.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 6.3.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 STMicroelectronics N.V.

      2. 7.1.2 InvenSense Inc. (TDK Corp)

      3. 7.1.3 Bosch Sensortec GmbH (Robert Bosch GmbH)

      4. 7.1.4 Analog Devices, Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Murata Manufacturing Co., Ltd.

      6. 7.1.6 Kionix Inc. (ROHM Co Ltd.)

      7. 7.1.7 Infineon Technologies AG

      8. 7.1.8 Freescale Semiconductors Ltd (NXP Semiconductors NV)

      9. 7.1.9 Panasonic Corporation

      10. 7.1.10 Omron Corporation

      11. 7.1.11 First Sensor AG (TE Connectivity)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The MEMS Sensor Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The MEMS Sensor Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2021.

STMicroelectronics NV, Invensense Inc. (TDK Corp), Bosch Sensortec GmbH (Robert Bosch GmbH), Analog Devices Inc., Murata Manufacturing Co. Ltd are the major companies operating in MEMS Sensor Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

BESTSELLER

MEMS Sensor Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The MEMS sensor market is segmented by Type (Pressure Sensor, Inertial Sensor), End-user Industry (Automotive, Healthcare, Consumer Electronics, Industrial, Aerospace and Defense), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

MEMS Sensor Market Overview
Study Period: 2018- 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia-Pacific
Largest Market: Asia-Pacific
CAGR: 6.5 %
MEMS Sensor Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global MEMS sensors market was valued at USD 11,686.2 million in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 16,857.0 million by 2026, registering a CAGR of 6.5% during the forecast period (2021-2026). Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, certain types of MEMS sensors have significantly spiked in demand. For instance, the demand for thermopiles and microbolometers used in temperature guns and thermal cameras has increased because of the need for contactless monitoring of people's temperatures. Moreover, real-time polymerase chain reaction (PCR) diagnostic tests for detecting COVID-19 and microfluidics for DNA sequencing are gaining substantial market relevance. The latter serves as a premier method of detecting a bacteria or virus on the molecular level with high degrees of accuracy. Furthermore, pressure and flowmeters in ventilators will grow because of hospital intensive care units (ICUs).

  • Microelectromechanical system (MEMS) sensors offer multiple advantages, such as accuracy and reliability, in addition to the potential to make smaller electronic devices. As a result, they have gained considerable traction in the past few years. Miniaturized consumer devices, such as IoT-connected devices and wearables, are the emerging applications of MEMS sensors in the market.
  • The key drivers for the market studied include the growing safety concerns for the automotive industry and the emergence of automation of industry 4.0. Industry 4.0 is poised to significantly impact the coming few years as it is widely adopted in multiple industrial settings post COVID-19 scenario. Also, the growing safety concerns in the automotive industry, especially in the future, where there is substantial usage of autonomous vehicles, are poised to drive MEMS sensors' use in such applications.
  • Moreover, Pressure sensors are expected to witness the fastest growth rate as they are utilized in multiple application areas, such as biomedicine, automotive electronics, small home appliances, wearable, and fitness electronics. Other MEMS sensors, such as microphones (sound sensors) and ultrasonic MEMS sensors, environmental sensors, and microbolometers, are expected to hold a prominent share in the market studied.
  • In March 2021, US-based Boston Semi Equipment (BSE), a semiconductor test handler company, received repeat orders from automotive customers for multiple Zeus gravity test handlers configured for MEMS high-power and pressure IC testing applications. Zeus handlers have a flexible range for MEMS pressure sensing test cells and offer high voltage levels in a production handler for testing IGBT, MOSFET, gate drivers, GaN, and SiC power semiconductors.
  • Further, the factors challenging the market's growth include the increase in the overall cost of MEMS sensors implementation due to interface design considerations and the lack of standardized fabrication process of MEMS. The standardization in MEMS is undoubtedly not as advanced as it is for conventional semiconductor processes and model environments. However, the standard procedure is bound to happen in the next few years, making the impact of the challenge gradually low in the next few years.

Scope of the Report

MEMS sensors gather information by analyzing environmental parameters by measuring thermal, magnetic, mechanical, and optical phenomena. These sensors have a wide variety of applications in numerous sectors, such as electronics, automotive, and healthcare, which have formed the part of the study in considering the end-user industry estimation. The scope of the study is currently focused on key regions, such as North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Latin America, and Middle East & Africa. Further, the study also tracks the impact of COVID-19 on the MEMS sensors market.

By Type
Pressure Sensors
Inertial Sensors
Other Types
By End-user Industry
Automotive
Healthcare
Consumer Electronics
Industrial
Aerospace and Defense
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
Japan
India
South Korea
Rest of Asia Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automotive Sector is Expected to hold a Significant Share

  • The automotive sector describes MEMS sensors (such as MEMS pressure, MEMS acceleration, and gyroscope sensors) in the automobile industry and the intelligent automobile. The development direction of MEMS sensors is projected in the automotive field. It is widely used in engine e(ABS), electronic stability program (ESP), electronic control suspension (ECS), electric hand brake (EPB), slope starter auxiliary (HAS), tire pressure monitoring (EPMS), the car engine stabilization, angle measurement, and heartbeat detection, and adaptive navigation system inside the car.
  • The growing demand for safety and security in automobiles is one of the main factors, which is playing a vital role in the market's growth. According to the WHO, globally, more than 1.35 million people are killed in road accidents every year. The MEMS sensors play a critical role in improving the safety features of the vehicles and act as a catalyst for the growth of the market.
  • Moreover, in October 2020, technology company Continental planned to strengthen its LiDAR sensor portfolio through a minority investment in LiDAR pioneer AEye Inc. In June 2020, AEye Inc. announced that its 4Sight MEMS sensor based on patented intelligent perception system design had established a new standard for sensor reliability. In testing completed at NTS, one of the most respected testing, inspection, and certification companies in the United States, the 4Sight M scan block surpassed automotive qualification for both shock and vibe.
  • Bosch is the most prominent automotive sensor manufacturer. It stated that its new MEMS sensor – the SMI230 – is an exact sensor that constantly registers changes in the vehicle's direction and speed, evaluates the information, and transmits it to the navigation system. The data is combined with the positional data from the global navigation satellite system (GNSS) and used for navigation.
  • Further, with the development of new intelligent vehicles, such as new energy vehicles and driverless vehicles, in the future, MEMS sensors may occupy a more significant share in the automotive sensor market.
  • In January 2021, at CES, InvenSense presented its vast portfolio of innovative MEMS sensor technologies. For instance, it released the IMU IAM-20685 high-performance automotive 6-Axis MotionTracking sensor platform for ADAS and autonomous systems and TCE-11101, a miniaturized ultra-low-power MEMS platform for direct and accurate detection of CO2 in home, industrial, automotive, healthcare, and other applications.
MEMS Sensor Market Share

Asia-Pacific is Expected to Account For Significant Market Share

  • Asia-Pacific is expected to be the largest market for MEMS sensors due to economies such as India, Japan, and China, along with the increasing growth of the consumer electronics and automobile segments.
  • China has witnessed significant growth in the usage of MEMS sensors in the past few years due to an increase in its automotive and consumer markets and the export of smartphones, tablets, drones, and other microsystem and semiconductor-enabled products. Multiple MEMS sensors such as accelerometers, gyroscopes, pressure sensors, and radio frequency (RF) filters have been imported into China for product assembly.
  • Moreover, the Chinese government also views its automotive industry, including the auto parts sector, as one of the prominent industries. The country's Central Government expects China's automobile output to reach 35 million units by 2025. This is posed to make the automotive sector one of the prominent uses of MEMS sensors in China. However, the country's Association of Automobile Manufacturers revised the predictions for 2020, forecasting an almost 10% drop in sales for the first half of the year and 5% for the entire year, based on the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • According to the India Brand Equity Foundation (IBEF), the Indian appliances and consumer electronics (ACE) market are expected to register a CAGR of 9% to reach INR 3.15 trillion (USD 48.37 billion) in 2022. To boost this product, the government has taken several initiatives, including National Policy on Electronics 2019, which aims to promote domestic electronic manufacturing and export a complete value chain to achieve a turnover of approximately USD 400 billion by 2025. Such government initiatives in the region are estimated to drive the studied market growth.
  • Furthermore, India's automotive industry is well-positioned for growth economically and demographically, serving domestic interest and export possibilities, which will rise shortly. As a part of the "Make In India" scheme, the Government of India aims to make automobile manufacturing the main driver for the initiative. The scheme is poised to make the passenger vehicles market triple to 9.4 million units by 2026, as highlighted in the Auto Mission Plan (AMP) 2016-26. This factor is expected to raise the adoption of MEMS sensors in the automotive sector of the region.
  • Further, In June 2021, Japan-based Minbea Mitsumi Inc. announced that Mitsumi Electric Co. Ltd, a company subsidiary, agreed with Omron Corporation to acquire the semiconductor and MEMS fabrication plant and its MEMS product development function in OMRON's Yasu facility through MITSUMI. The acquisition of the MEMS sensor business will lead to the strengthening of the sensor business, which is one of the prominent businesses of Mitsumi.
MEMS Sensor Market Growth Rate By Region

Competitive Landscape

The MEMS sensors market is highly competitive and consists of numerous significant players. In terms of market share, few significant players currently dominate the market. These major players with a prominent share in the market focus on expanding their customer base across international countries. Additionally, these companies are continuously innovating their products to increase their market share and increase their profitability.

  • March 2021 - Murata Manufacturing Co. Ltd has developed a new MEMS six-degrees-of-freedom (6DoF) inertial sensor for GNSS positioning support, autonomous off-highway vehicles and dynamic inclination sensing. Murata’s new SCHA63T sensor is a single package 6DoF component. It can enable centimeter-level accuracy in machine dynamics and position sensing, and can assist in ensuring safe, robust, and verified designs.
  • November 2020 - STMicroelectronics has opened a 200-mm (8-inch) semi-conductor wafer production line for MEMS devices at its manufacturing plant in Italy. The company is amongst prominent MEMS manufacturers in the world to manufacture equipment on 200mm wafers, contributing to reducing the unit costs of MEMS components and speeding up the development of current and new MEMS applications.

Recent Development

  • March 2021 - OMRON has released the FH-SMD Vision Sensor series for robot arms which can be used for fast detection for humans and flexibility for auto-selection of the compartment. These can be mounted on a robot to recognize random (bulk) automotive parts in three sizes that are hard to use with conventional robots and improve productivity, thereby saving space, inspection, and pick &place.
  • January 2021 - TSK Corporation has launched InvenSense T5838, an advancement in its SmartSound product family. This is a multi-mode MEMS microphone with high AOP and high SNR modules for smartphones, microphone panels, smart speakers, and other consumer devices with low power pulse density modulation (PDM).

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.3.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitutes

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    4. 4.4 Assessment of Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Growing Safety Concerns in the Automotive Industry

      2. 5.1.2 Emergence of Automation and Industry 4.0

    2. 5.2 Market Challenges

      1. 5.2.1 Increase in Overall Cost of MEMS Sensors due to Multiple Interface Design Complexity

      2. 5.2.2 Lack of Standardized Fabrication Process for MEMS

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Type

      1. 6.1.1 Pressure Sensors

      2. 6.1.2 Inertial Sensors

      3. 6.1.3 Other Types

    2. 6.2 By End-user Industry

      1. 6.2.1 Automotive

      2. 6.2.2 Healthcare

      3. 6.2.3 Consumer Electronics

      4. 6.2.4 Industrial

      5. 6.2.5 Aerospace and Defense

    3. 6.3 Geography

      1. 6.3.1 North America

        1. 6.3.1.1 United States

        2. 6.3.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.3.2 Europe

        1. 6.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 6.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 6.3.2.3 France

        4. 6.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 6.3.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.3.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 6.3.3.1 China

        2. 6.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 6.3.3.3 India

        4. 6.3.3.4 South Korea

        5. 6.3.3.5 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 6.3.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 STMicroelectronics N.V.

      2. 7.1.2 InvenSense Inc. (TDK Corp)

      3. 7.1.3 Bosch Sensortec GmbH (Robert Bosch GmbH)

      4. 7.1.4 Analog Devices, Inc.

      5. 7.1.5 Murata Manufacturing Co., Ltd.

      6. 7.1.6 Kionix Inc. (ROHM Co Ltd.)

      7. 7.1.7 Infineon Technologies AG

      8. 7.1.8 Freescale Semiconductors Ltd (NXP Semiconductors NV)

      9. 7.1.9 Panasonic Corporation

      10. 7.1.10 Omron Corporation

      11. 7.1.11 First Sensor AG (TE Connectivity)

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The MEMS Sensor Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The MEMS Sensor Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia-Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia-Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

STMicroelectronics NV, Invensense Inc. (TDK Corp), Bosch Sensortec GmbH (Robert Bosch GmbH), Analog Devices Inc., Murata Manufacturing Co. Ltd are the major companies operating in MEMS Sensor Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!