欧洲癌症生物标志物市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

欧洲癌症生物标志物市场按疾病(前列腺癌、乳腺癌、肺癌、结直肠癌、宫颈癌和其他疾病)、类型(蛋白质生物标志物、遗传生物标志物和其他类型)、分析技术(组学技术、成像技术)细分技术、免疫测定和细胞遗传学)。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

欧洲癌症生物标志物市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
欧洲癌症生物标志物市场条形图
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
预测数据期 2024 - 2029
历史数据期 2019 - 2022
CAGR 11.60 %

主要参与者

欧洲癌症生物标志物市场

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

欧洲癌症生物标志物市场分析

预计欧洲癌症生物标志物市场在预测期内复合年增长率将接近 11.6%,2020 年收入约为 40.08 亿美元,预计到 2026 年将达到 77.64 亿美元。推动市场增长的某些因素包括癌症负担的增加以及对创新药物开发的日益关注。

随着COVID-19的兴起,多家公司加大了对COVID-19药物或疫苗开发的关注,这对介入和其他癌症生物标志物相关的临床试验产生了负面影响,这些临床试验已因疫情而停止。全球范围内的 COVID-19 病毒情况。据观察,它将在短时间内产生负面影响。辉瑞(Pfizer)、礼来(Eli Lilly)和百时美施贵宝(Bristol-Myers Squibb)等公司也宣布,由于 COVID-19,他们已停止新的临床试验。根据辉瑞公司的公告,2020年3月下旬,该公司暂停了某些全球介入性临床试验研究的招募部分,以避免在危机高峰期增加对医疗保健系统的需求。

根据 Globocan 2020 的估计,法国新增癌症病例 467,965 例,并有 185,621 人因此死亡。据法国基金会称,癌症每年影响超过 35 万人,并导致近 15 万人死亡,约占总死亡人数的 1/3。由于癌症的高患病率,人们正在加大研发力度,开发新型癌症治疗和诊断方法。

因此,发现癌症生物标志物在风险评估和早期诊断中发挥着关键作用。生物标志物,特别是与遗传因素相关的生物标志物,提供了一种定量方法来确定个体何时易患某种形式的癌症。这些生物标志物已针对几乎所有高患病率的癌症而开发。此类生物标志物的一些例子包括结直肠癌、食道癌、肝癌和胰腺癌的 KRAS、p53、EGFR、erbB2 突变,以及乳腺癌和卵巢癌的 BRCA1 和 BRCA2 突变。

基于生物标志物的早期检测可以实现灵敏且具有成本效益的检测,有望降低癌症死亡率。生物标记物精确评估风险的潜力有助于提高该技术的采用,从而导致市场扩张。

此外,2019年11月,日立与法国Center Léon Bérard癌症中心共同推进旨在提高癌症诊断和治疗效率的研发,并建立了名为日立里昂实验室的新研究实验室。该研究还包括利用耐药性背景下的基因组数据来识别生物标志物,这可能有助于预测放射治疗的反应和预后。因此,癌症的高负担和不断增加的研发活动预计将推动市场的整体增长。

欧洲癌症生物标志物市场趋势

肺癌领域预计将在欧洲癌症生物标志物市场中占据主要市场份额

肺癌是由一侧肺或双肺中增殖的异常细胞不受控制地生长引起的。尽管它会影响从不吸烟的人,但吸烟的人患肺癌的风险最高。患肺癌的风险随着患者吸烟时间的延长和吸烟数量的增加而增加。其他风险因素包括职业或环境暴露于二手烟、石棉、某些金属、某些有机化学品、辐射、空气污染和柴油机尾气。

随着癌症病例的增加,全球有数百万人感染了 COVID-19。由于医疗机构的重点转向了COVID-19,癌症患者的治疗在一定时间内受到限制,随后癌症生物标志物相关的临床试验也被暂停了较短的时间,这对整体产生了轻微的负面影响市场。

根据 Globocan 2020 的估计,英国新增癌症病例 457,960 例,而前列腺癌、乳腺癌、肺癌、结肠癌和皮肤癌是英国最常见的癌症类型。根据同样的估计,意大利新增癌症病例 415,269 例,死亡人数约 174,759 人。因此,由于癌症病例数量不断增加,欧洲的癌症生物标志物市场预计将在预测期内出现大幅增长。

肺癌的一些主要生物标志物包括 CYFRA 21-1、血浆激肽释放酶 (KLKB1)、血清淀粉样蛋白 A (SAA)、触珠蛋白 β 链 (Hp β)、补体成分 9 (C9)、内皮糖蛋白 (CD105)、过氧化还原蛋白 1( PRX1) 和胃泌素释放肽原 (proGRP)。由于上述大多数生物标志物都已商业化,因此该领域的竞争已经非常激烈。因此,早期诊断,加上人们意识水平的提高,可能会导致所研究市场的健康增长。

欧洲癌症生物标志物市场最新趋势

欧洲癌症生物标志物行业概述

欧洲癌症生物标志物市场竞争激烈,由几个主要参与者组成。目前主导该市场的一些公司包括 Abbott Laboratories Inc.、Agilent Technologies、Ambry Genetics、Biomerieux、Celera Corporation (Quest Diagnostics)、F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd、Hologic Inc.、Illumina Inc. 和 Thermo Fisher Scientific。此外,一些主要的市场参与者,例如癌症治疗领域的诺华和吉利德,都来自欧洲,这也是推动该地区研发活动的因素之一。

欧洲癌症生物标志物市场领导者

  1. Abbott Laboratories Inc

  2. F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

  3. Illumina Inc

  4. Thermo Fisher Scientific

  5. Biomerieux

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

欧洲癌症生物标志物市场分析
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

欧洲癌症生物标志物市场新闻

  • 2020 年 11 月,安捷伦科技宣布启动生物标志物病理学家培训计划,这是一项全球计划,旨在帮助病理学家准确、自信地对生物标志物进行评分。
  • 2020 年 3 月,Proteomedix 宣布其用于前列腺癌诊断的血液检测 Proclarix 在欧洲上市。 Proclarix 结合了专有的生物标志物和风险评分,可以准确识别个体患者患具有临床意义的前列腺癌的风险。

欧洲癌症生物标志物市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 癌症负担增加,治疗接受度提高

                  1. 4.2.2 日益关注创新药物开发

                  2. 4.3 市场限制

                    1. 4.3.1 诊断费用高

                    2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                      1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                        1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                          1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                            1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                              1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                            2. 5. 市场细分

                              1. 5.1 按疾病分类

                                1. 5.1.1 前列腺癌

                                  1. 5.1.2 乳腺癌

                                    1. 5.1.3 肺癌

                                      1. 5.1.4 结直肠癌

                                        1. 5.1.5 宫颈癌

                                          1. 5.1.6 其他疾病

                                          2. 5.2 按类型

                                            1. 5.2.1 蛋白质生物标志物

                                              1. 5.2.2 遗传生物标志物

                                                1. 5.2.3 其他类型

                                                2. 5.3 通过分析技术

                                                  1. 5.3.1 组学技术

                                                    1. 5.3.2 影像技术

                                                      1. 5.3.3 免疫测定

                                                        1. 5.3.4 细胞遗传学

                                                        2. 5.4 按地理

                                                          1. 5.4.1 欧洲

                                                            1. 5.4.1.1 德国(按疾病、类型和分析技术)

                                                              1. 5.4.1.2 英国(按疾病、类型和分析技术)

                                                                1. 5.4.1.3 法国(按疾病、类型和分析技术)

                                                                  1. 5.4.1.4 意大利(按疾病、类型和分析技术)

                                                                    1. 5.4.1.5 西班牙(按疾病、类型和分析技术)

                                                                      1. 5.4.1.6 欧洲其他地区(按疾病、类型和分析技术)

                                                                  2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                    1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                      1. 6.1.1 Illumina Inc.

                                                                        1. 6.1.2 Creative Diagnostics

                                                                          1. 6.1.3 Abbott Laboratories Inc.

                                                                            1. 6.1.4 Agilent Technologies

                                                                              1. 6.1.5 Biomerieux SA

                                                                                1. 6.1.6 Quest Diagnostics

                                                                                  1. 6.1.7 F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

                                                                                    1. 6.1.8 Hologic Inc.

                                                                                      1. 6.1.9 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

                                                                                        1. 6.1.10 23andMe

                                                                                          1. 6.1.11 Ambry Genetics (Konica Minolta Inc.)

                                                                                            1. 6.1.12 Johnson & Johnson Services Inc.

                                                                                              1. 6.1.13 Epigenomics AG

                                                                                                1. 6.1.14 Qiagen AG

                                                                                                  1. 6.1.15 Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.

                                                                                                    1. 6.1.16 PerkinElmer Inc.

                                                                                                  2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                    **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务、产品和战略以及最新发展
                                                                                                    bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                    立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                    欧洲癌症生物标志物行业细分

                                                                                                    根据报告的范围,生物标志物是化学、物理或生物参数,可用于指示疾病状态。肿瘤生物标志物提供高速、非侵入性癌症诊断,并增强癌症检测和筛查。欧洲癌症生物标志物市场按疾病(前列腺癌、乳腺癌、肺癌、结直肠癌、宫颈癌和其他疾病)、类型(蛋白质生物标志物、遗传生物标志物和其他类型)和分析技术(组学技术、成像技术、免疫分析和细胞遗传学)。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

                                                                                                    按疾病分类
                                                                                                    前列腺癌
                                                                                                    乳腺癌
                                                                                                    肺癌
                                                                                                    结直肠癌
                                                                                                    宫颈癌
                                                                                                    其他疾病
                                                                                                    按类型
                                                                                                    蛋白质生物标志物
                                                                                                    遗传生物标志物
                                                                                                    其他类型
                                                                                                    通过分析技术
                                                                                                    组学技术
                                                                                                    影像技术
                                                                                                    免疫测定
                                                                                                    细胞遗传学
                                                                                                    按地理
                                                                                                    欧洲
                                                                                                    德国(按疾病、类型和分析技术)
                                                                                                    英国(按疾病、类型和分析技术)
                                                                                                    法国(按疾病、类型和分析技术)
                                                                                                    意大利(按疾病、类型和分析技术)
                                                                                                    西班牙(按疾病、类型和分析技术)
                                                                                                    欧洲其他地区(按疾病、类型和分析技术)

                                                                                                    欧洲癌症生物标志物市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                    欧洲癌症生物标志物市场预计在预测期内(2024-2029)复合年增长率为 11.60%

                                                                                                    Abbott Laboratories Inc、F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd、Illumina Inc、Thermo Fisher Scientific、Biomerieux 是欧洲癌症生物标志物市场运营的主要公司。

                                                                                                    该报告涵盖了欧洲癌症生物标志物市场历年市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了欧洲癌症生物标志物市场历年规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                    欧洲癌症生物标志物行业报告

                                                                                                    Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年欧洲癌症生物标志物市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。欧洲癌症生物标志物分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                    close-icon
                                                                                                    80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                    请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                    请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                    欧洲癌症生物标志物市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Europe Cancer Biomarkers Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Europe Cancer Biomarkers Market is segmented By Disease (Prostate Cancer, Breast Cancer, Lung Cancer, Colorectal Cancer, Cervical Cancer, and Other Diseases), Type (Protein Biomarkers, Genetic Biomarkers and Other Types), Profiling Technology (OMICS Technology, Imaging Technology, Immunoassays and Cytogenetics). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Market Snapshot1
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

CAGR:

11.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The European Cancer Biomarkers Market is expected to register a CAGR of nearly 11.6% during the forecast period with a revenue of approximately USD 4,008 million in 2020 and expected to reach USD 7,764 million by 2026. Certain factors that are driving the growth of the market include the increased burden of cancer and increasing focus on innovative drug development.

With the rising of the COVID-19, several companies are increased their focus on the development of drug or vaccine for COVID-19 and that has shown a negative impact on interventional and other cancer biomarker related clinical trials which have been stopped as a result of the COVID-19 virus situation across the globe and it is observed that it will have a negative impact for the short period of time. The companies such as Pfizer, Eli Lilly, and Bristol-Myers Squibb have also announced that they had halted the new clinical trials as a result of COVID-19. As per Pfizer's announcement, in late March 2020, paused the recruitment portion of certain global interventional clinical trial studies and to avoid adding to the demands on the healthcare system during the peak of the crisis.

As per the estimates of the Globocan 2020, there were 467,965 new cases of cancer in France, and there had been 185,621 deaths due to it. According to the Fondation de France, cancer affects over 350,000 people every year and kills close to 150,000, representing roughly 1/3 of total deaths. Due to this high prevalence of cancer, increasing efforts are being made in R&D for the development of novel cancer therapeutics and diagnostics.

Cancer biomarker is thus found playing a pivotal role in risk assessment and early diagnosis. Biomarkers, particularly those associated with genetic factors, offer a quantitative way to determine when individuals are predisposed to some form of cancer. These biomarkers have been developed for almost all cancers with a high prevalence rate. Some of the examples for such biomarkers are mutation on KRAS, p53, EGFR, erbB2 for colorectal, esophageal, liver and pancreatic cancer, and BRCA1 and BRCA2 for breast and ovarian cancer.

Biomarker based early detection enables sensitive and cost-effective testing, which is expected to reduce cancer mortality. The biomarker’s potential to assess the risk precisely has helped in improving the adoption for the technology, which has led to market expansion.

Furthermore, in November 2019, Hitachi and Centre Léon Bérard cancer center in France promoted R&D aimed at improving the efficiency of diagnosis and treatment of cancer and established a new research laboratory called Hitachi Lyon Lab. The research also includes identification of biomarkers exploiting genomic data in the context of resistance, which may allow to predict responses and prognoses upon radiation treatment. Hence the high burden of cancer and increasing R&D activities are expected to boost the overall growth of the market.

Scope of the report

As per the scope of the report, Biomarkers are chemical, physical, or biological parameters, which can be used to indicate disease states. Oncology biomarkers offer high-speed, non-invasive cancer diagnoses, and enhance cancer detection and screening. The Europe cancer biomarkers market is segmented by disease (prostate cancer, breast cancer, lung cancer, colorectal cancer, cervical cancer, and other diseases), type (protein biomarkers, genetic biomarkers, and other types), profiling technology (omics technology, imaging technology, immunoassays, and cytogenetics). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Disease
Prostate Cancer
Breast Cancer
Lung Cancer
Colorectal Cancer
Cervical Cancer
Other Diseases
By Type
Protein Biomarkers
Genetic Biomarkers
Other Types
By Profiling Technology
OMICS Technology
Imaging Technology
Immunoassays
Cytogenetics
By Geography
Europe
Germany (By Disease, By Type, and By Profiling Technology)
United Kingdom (By Disease, By Type, and By Profiling Technology)
France (By Disease, By Type, and By Profiling Technology)
Italy (By Disease, By Type, and By Profiling Technology)
Spain (By Disease, By Type, and By Profiling Technology)
Rest of Europe (By Disease, By Type, and By Profiling Technology)

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Lung Cancer Segment is Expected to Hold a Major Market Share in the Europe Cancer Biomarkers Market

Lung cancer is caused by the uncontrolled growth of abnormal cells that multiply in one lung or both lungs. Although it can affect people who never smoked, people who smoke have the highest risk of lung cancer. The risk of lung cancer increases with the duration and number of cigarettes that the patient smoked. Other risk factors include occupational or environmental exposure to secondhand smoke, asbestos, certain metals, some organic chemicals, radiation, air pollution, and diesel exhaust.

With the rising cancer cases, there are millions of people that are being infected with COVID-19 around the globe. Since the focus of healthcare facilities was shifted to COVID-19, cancer patients' treatment was restricted for a certain period, followed by cancer biomarker-related clinical trials were being halted for a less period of time that showed a slight negative impact on the overall market.

According to the estimates of Globocan 2020, there were 457,960 new cancer cases in the United Kingdom while prostate, breast, lung, colon, and skin cancer are the most common types of cancer detected in the United Kingdom.​ Based on the same estimates there were 415,269 new cases of cancer in Italy and about 174,759 deaths.​ Therefore, owing to the rising number of cases of cancer, the cancer biomarkers market in Europe is expected to record a substantial growth over the forecast period.

Some of the leading biomarkers for lung cancer include CYFRA 21-1, Plasma Kallikrein (KLKB1), Serum Amyloid A (SAA), Haptoglobin β Chain (Hp β), Complement Component 9 (C9), Endoglin (CD105), Peroxiredoxin 1 (PRX1), and Pro-gastrin-releasing Peptide (proGRP). As most of the aforementioned biomarkers are commercially available, the intensity of competition is already high in this segment. Therefore the early diagnosis, coupled with the rising level of awareness among people, may lead to the healthy growth of the market studied.

Number of New Cancer Cases, Germany, 2020

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The European cancer biomarkers market is highly competitive and consists of a few major players. Some of the companies which are currently dominating the market are Abbott Laboratories Inc., Agilent Technologies, Ambry Genetics, Biomerieux, Celera Corporation (Quest Diagnostics), F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd, Hologic Inc., Illumina Inc., and Thermo Fisher Scientific, among others, hold substantial shares in the market. Furthermore, some of the major market players, such as Novartis and Gilead in cancer therapy, are from Europe, and it is one of the factors that boosted the R&D activities in the region.

Recent Developments

  • In Nov 2020, Agilent Technologies has announced the launch of the Biomarker Pathologist Training Program, a global initiative created to empower pathologists to score biomarkers accurately and confidently.
  • In March 2020, Proteomedix, has announced that Proclarix, its blood-based test for prostate cancer diagnosis, has now been made commercially available in Europe. Proclarix combines proprietary biomarkers and a risk score that accurately identifies an individual patient’s risk for clinically significant prostate cancer.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increased Burden of Cancer and Higher Acceptance for Treatment

      2. 4.2.2 Increasing Focus on Innovative Drug Development

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Cost of Diagnosis

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Disease

      1. 5.1.1 Prostate Cancer

      2. 5.1.2 Breast Cancer

      3. 5.1.3 Lung Cancer

      4. 5.1.4 Colorectal Cancer

      5. 5.1.5 Cervical Cancer

      6. 5.1.6 Other Diseases

    2. 5.2 By Type

      1. 5.2.1 Protein Biomarkers

      2. 5.2.2 Genetic Biomarkers

      3. 5.2.3 Other Types

    3. 5.3 By Profiling Technology

      1. 5.3.1 OMICS Technology

      2. 5.3.2 Imaging Technology

      3. 5.3.3 Immunoassays

      4. 5.3.4 Cytogenetics

    4. 5.4 By Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Europe

        1. 5.4.1.1 Germany (By Disease, By Type, and By Profiling Technology)

        2. 5.4.1.2 United Kingdom (By Disease, By Type, and By Profiling Technology)

        3. 5.4.1.3 France (By Disease, By Type, and By Profiling Technology)

        4. 5.4.1.4 Italy (By Disease, By Type, and By Profiling Technology)

        5. 5.4.1.5 Spain (By Disease, By Type, and By Profiling Technology)

        6. 5.4.1.6 Rest of Europe (By Disease, By Type, and By Profiling Technology)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Illumina Inc

      2. 6.1.2 Creative Diagnostics

      3. 6.1.3 Abbott Laboratories Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Agilent Technologies

      5. 6.1.5 Biomerieux SA

      6. 6.1.6 Quest Diagnostics

      7. 6.1.7 F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd

      8. 6.1.8 Hologic Inc

      9. 6.1.9 Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 23andMe

      11. 6.1.11 Ambry Genetics (Konica Minolta Inc.)

      12. 6.1.12 Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc

      13. 6.1.13 Epigenomics AG

      14. 6.1.14 Qiagen AG

      15. 6.1.15 Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc.

      16. 6.1.16 PerkinElmer, Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Cancer Biomarkers Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Europe Cancer Biomarkers Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.6% over the next 5 years.

The Europe Cancer Biomarkers Market is valued at 4008 Million USD in 2018.

The Europe Cancer Biomarkers Market is valued at 7764 Million USD in 2026.

  • Abbott Laboratories Inc
  • F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd
  • Illumina Inc
  • Thermo Fisher Scientific
  • Biomerieux

Are the major companies operating in Europe Cancer Biomarkers Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!