欧洲汽车座椅市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

欧洲汽车座椅市场按材料(皮革、织物和其他材料)、技术(标准座椅、电动座椅、通风座椅、儿童安全座椅和其他座椅)、车辆类型(乘用车和商用车)和地理(德国、英国、意大利、法国、荷兰、西班牙和欧洲其他地区)。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的市场规模和价值预测(十亿美元)。

欧洲汽车座椅市场快照

Europe Automotive Seat Market Size
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 5.2 %
Europe Automotive Seat Market Major Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020 年欧洲汽车座椅市场价值 110 亿美元,预计到 2026 年将达到 180 亿美元,在预测期间(2021-2026 年)的复合年增长率为 5.2%。

由于许多国家实施了封锁,COVID-19 大流行对汽车行业产生了严重影响。随后的供应链中断导致生产运营下降,甚至暂时停止了原材料和制成品的流动,从而停止了制造。汽车行业谨慎地期待在大流行后时期实现增长。随着许多经济体正在复苏,预计该行业将在未来几年实现正增长。

不断增长的汽车销量正在推动汽车座椅的生产,以满足不断增长的需求。提高乘客舒适度已成为乘用车市场最重要的考虑因素之一,而座椅在这方面意义重大。消费者对汽车安全性和舒适性的需求是推动汽车座椅制造变革的重要因素。豪华、舒适、安全的汽车座椅系统越来越受到消费者的青睐,这反过来又促使 OEM 寻求能够满足消费者期望的汽车座椅。

对塑料使用和塑料处理的日益关注正促使汽车座椅制造商大力投资研发用于制造汽车座椅的新材料。

由于座椅在人员安全方面发挥着重要作用,因此它们的设计参考了胸部、膝盖和头部支撑倾斜角度的指导方针,以消散冲击能量,从而最大限度地减少碰撞的影响。

由于豪华车销量的增长以及此类座椅在中档汽车中的日益普及,预计电动座椅和通风座椅细分市场将录得高增长率。通风座椅有助于温度调节,有助于减少空调、天窗等的能源排放。对制造商提供的智能座椅解决方案的认识提高,提高了感知质量。

德国是关键市场之一,不仅在欧洲,而且在全球范围内。在欧洲,大部分座椅都是从其他欧洲国家进口的,其中德国是最大的座椅生产国,法国是最大的座椅进口国。

报告范围

该报告涵盖了市场上的最新趋势、COVID-19 影响和技术进步。欧洲汽车座椅市场按材料(皮革、织物和其他材料)、技术(标准座椅、电动座椅、通风座椅、儿童安全座椅和其他座椅)、车辆类型(乘用车和商用车)和地理(德国、英国、意大利、法国、荷兰、西班牙和欧洲其他地区)。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的市场规模和价值预测(十亿美元)。

By Material
Leather
Fabric
Other Materials
By Technology
Standard Seats
Powered Seats
Ventilated Seats
Child Safety Seats
Other Seats
By Vehicle Type
Passenger Car
Commercial Vehicle
Geography
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
France
Netherlands
Spain
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

电动汽车产量增加

多年来,人们观察到对轻型座椅的需求正在上升。出于对燃油效率的担忧,座椅专注于减轻重量以提高车辆的性能。此外,可持续性正逐渐成为影响消费者决策的关键因素,这一普遍趋势估计将推动对轻质汽车座椅的需求,以生产节油和高性能汽车。

由于气候条件,加热座椅在欧洲越来越受欢迎,因为与传统座椅相比,它们提供更好的舒适性和便利性。另一方面,电动座椅的需求也很明显,尤其是在高档豪华车中。由于新兴经济体消费者购买力的提高以及对 SUV 和豪华车的需求增加,这一趋势在预测期内可能会继续。

可能推动欧洲汽车座椅行业需求的因素是电动汽车产量的增长。随着越来越多的客户开始购买电动汽车,电动汽车中使用的通风座椅在未来几年的需求可能会激增。在欧洲国家中,荷兰和挪威一直是电动汽车行业的主要市场,在预测期内,该地区对通风座椅的需求可能会出现显着增长。

顶级公司正在对汽车座椅的研发进行大量投资,以通过提供最新功能来满足需求。此外,自动驾驶汽车正在彻底改变座位安排和汽车内饰。例如,2020 年 8 月,李尔和 Gentherm 推出了采用 ClimateSense™ 技术的 INTU™ 热舒适座椅。该系统旨在通过其智能软件创造理想的个人气候,利用环境客舱条件提供优化的舒适度。

Europe Automotive Seat Market Trends

德国占据主要市场份额

德国引领欧洲汽车座椅市场,其次是西班牙和法国。欧洲具有制造先进座椅的潜在能力,这使该地区在全球市场的汽车座椅出口中占据了重要份额。在按国家划分的座椅制造能力方面,德国在欧洲座椅生产中占据主要份额,其次是英国和捷克共和国。

由于该地区的主要汽车制造商,汽车座椅在全国也有重要的生产设施。德国拥有欧洲最大、最勤劳的经济体。尽管整体汽车销售市场情绪疲软,但德国汽车座椅市场在 2020 年仍呈现稳定增长轨迹。与 2019 年相比,2020 年该国的整体汽车销量下降了约 19.1%。作为最大的汽车座椅制造商的所在地,德国在产量和收入方面均处于领先地位。

Europe Automotive Seat Market Analysis

竞争格局

欧洲汽车座椅市场得到整合,主要由少数几家公司主导,如 Adient PLC、佛吉亚等。市场受到先进技术、更舒适、研发项目投资不断增长以及该地区电动汽车和自动驾驶汽车市场不断增长等因素的高度推动。为了给人们提供更豪华的体验,各大汽车座椅制造商正在与座椅制造商建立合资企业。例如-

2020年7月,佛吉亚与北汽正式成立新的座椅合资企业,在北京、重庆、黄骅、湘潭拥有四家工厂。

竞争格局

欧洲汽车座椅市场得到整合,主要由少数几家公司主导,如 Adient PLC、佛吉亚等。市场受到先进技术、更舒适、研发项目投资不断增长以及该地区电动汽车和自动驾驶汽车市场不断增长等因素的高度推动。为了给人们提供更豪华的体验,各大汽车座椅制造商正在与座椅制造商建立合资企业。例如-

2020年7月,佛吉亚与北汽正式成立新的座椅合资企业,在北京、重庆、黄骅、湘潭拥有四家工厂。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Material

      1. 5.1.1 Leather

      2. 5.1.2 Fabric

      3. 5.1.3 Other Materials

    2. 5.2 By Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Standard Seats

      2. 5.2.2 Powered Seats

      3. 5.2.3 Ventilated Seats

      4. 5.2.4 Child Safety Seats

      5. 5.2.5 Other Seats

    3. 5.3 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.3.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.3.2 Commercial Vehicle

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Germany

      2. 5.4.2 United Kingdom

      3. 5.4.3 Italy

      4. 5.4.4 France

      5. 5.4.5 Netherlands

      6. 5.4.6 Spain

      7. 5.4.7 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Adient PLC

      2. 6.2.2 Faurecia

      3. 6.2.3 Groclin SA

      4. 6.2.4 Recaro Group

      5. 6.2.5 Lear Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 Sparco SpA

      7. 6.2.7 Brose Fahrzeugteile GmbH & Co. KG

      8. 6.2.8 Britax

      9. 6.2.9 Maxi-Cosi

      10. 6.2.10 RENATO Auto Spezialsitze GmbH

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Automotive Seat Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Europe Automotive Seat Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.2% over the next 5 years.

The Europe Automotive Seat Market is valued at 11 Billion USD in 2018.

The Europe Automotive Seat Market is valued at 18 Billion USD in 2027.

Adient PLC, Faurecia, Groclin S.A, Recaro Group, Lear Corporation are the major companies operating in Europe Automotive Seat Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Europe Automotive Seat Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Europe Automotive Seat Market is Segmented by Material (Leather, Fabric, and Other Materials), Technology (Standard Seats, Powered Seats, Ventilated Seats, Child Safety Seats, and Other Seats), Vehicle Type (Passenger Car and Commercial Vehicle), and Geography (Germany, United Kingdom, Italy, France, Netherlands, Spain, and Rest of Europe). The report offers the market sizes and forecasts in value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

Europe Automotive Seat Market Snapshot

Europe Automotive Seat Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 5.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Europe automotive seat market was valued at USD 11 billion in 2020, and it is expected to reach USD 18 billion by 2026, registering a CAGR of 5.2% over the forecast period (2021-2026).

The COVID-19 pandemic had a severe impact on the automobile industry as many countries had imposed lockdowns. The subsequent disruptions among supply chains have led to a decline in production operations and even temporarily stopped the flow of raw materials and finished goods, halting manufacturing as a result. The automotive sector is cautiously looking forward to growing in the post-pandemic period. As many economies are recovering, it is expected that the industry would witness positive growth in the coming years.

The rising vehicle sales are boosting automotive seat production to meet the increasing demand. Increasing passenger comfort has become one of the most important considerations in the passenger car market, and seats are of much significance in this aspect. Consumer demand for safety and comfort in automobiles is a vital factor driving the changes in the manufacturing of automotive seats. Luxurious, comfortable, and safe automotive seating systems are gaining preference among consumers, which, in turn, is prompting OEMs to seek automotive seats that could satisfy consumer expectations.

Growing concerns about the use of plastic and plastic disposal are causing automotive seat manufacturers to invest heavily in the research and development of new materials for manufacturing automotive seats.

As seating plays an important role in personnel safety, they are designed with respect to guidelines of thorax, knee, and head support inclination angle to dissipate the impact energy and thus, minimize the impact of a collision.

The powered seat and ventilated seat segments are expected to record a high growth rate on account of the rising sales of luxury vehicles and the increasing adoption of such seats in the mid-segment cars. Ventilated seats help in temperature regulation, which helps in reducing energy emissions through air conditioners, sunroofs, etc. Increased awareness about the intelligent seating solutions offered by manufacturers has enhanced the perceived quality.

Germany is one of the key markets, not only in Europe but globally. In Europe, most of the seats are imported from other European countries, in which Germany is the largest seat producer and France is the largest seats importer.

Scope of the Report

The report covers the latest trends, COVID-19 impact, and technological advancements in the market. The Europe automotive seat market is segmented by material (leather, fabric, and other materials), technology (standard seats, powered seats, ventilated seats, child safety seats, and other seats), vehicle type (passenger car and commercial vehicle), and geography (Germany, United Kingdom, Italy, France, Netherlands, Spain, and Rest of Europe). The report offers the market sizes and forecasts in value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

By Material
Leather
Fabric
Other Materials
By Technology
Standard Seats
Powered Seats
Ventilated Seats
Child Safety Seats
Other Seats
By Vehicle Type
Passenger Car
Commercial Vehicle
Geography
Germany
United Kingdom
Italy
France
Netherlands
Spain
Rest of Europe

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increase in Electric Vehicle Production

Over the years, the demand for lightweight seats is observed to be rising. With concerns about fuel efficiency, the seats are focused on cutting down weight to aid the performance of vehicles. Additionally, sustainability is gradually becoming a key factor influencing consumer decisions, a pervasive trend that is estimated to boost the demand for lightweight automotive seats for the production of fuel-efficient and high-performance vehicles.

Heated seats are gaining prominence in Europe owing to climatic conditions as they offer better comfort and convenience compared to conventional seats. On the other hand, powered seats are also seeing a noticeable demand, especially in premium luxury vehicles. This trend is likely to continue during the forecast period on account of rising consumer purchasing power in the emerging economies and increasing demand for SUVs and luxury vehicles.

The factor likely to fuel the demand in the Europe automotive seat industry is the growing production of electric vehicles. Ventilated seats, which are used in electric vehicles, may witness a surge in demand over the future years as more customers start purchasing electric vehicles. Among the European countries, the Netherlands and Norway have been the leading markets in the electric vehicle industry, and the demand for ventilated seats is likely to witness significant growth over the forecast period in the region.

Heavy investments are being made in the R&D of automotive seats by top-tier companies to meet the demand by offering the latest features. Also, autonomous cars are revolutionizing the seating arrangements and car interiors. For instance, in August 2020, Lear and Gentherm introduced INTU™ Thermal Comfort Seating with ClimateSense™ Technology. The system aims to create an ideal personal climate through its intelligent software, using ambient cabin conditions to provide optimized comfort.

key trend_1

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Germany Captures the Major Market Share

Germany leads the Europe automotive seat market, followed by Spain and France. Europe has a potential capability in manufacturing advanced seats, which led the region to capture a significant share in automotive seat exports in the global market. When it comes to seat manufacturing capabilities by country, Germany dominates the major share in the production of seats in Europe, followed by the United Kingdom and the Czech Republic.

With major carmakers in the region, automotive seats also have significant production facilities across the country. Germany has the largest and most industrious economy in Europe. Germany's automotive seat market reflected a steady growth trajectory in 2020 despite weak market sentiment in overall car sales. The overall car sales of the country decreased by around 19.1% in 2020 compared to 2019. Being home to the largest automotive seat manufacturers, Germany leads the way both in terms of production and revenue.

Key trend_2

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The Europe automotive seat market is consolidated and majorly dominated by few players, such as Adient PLC, Faurecia, and others. The market is highly driven by factors like advanced technology, more comfort, growing investment in R&D projects, and a growing market of electric and autonomous vehicles around the region. To provide a more luxurious experience to the people, major automotive seat manufacturers are establishing a joint venture with seat manufacturers. For instance-

In July 2020, Faurecia officially launched its new Seating joint venture with BAIC, which has four plants in Beijing, Chongqing, Huanghua, and Xiangtan.

Recent Developments

In April 2021, Dorel Industries announced the launch of PureCosi™, a new car seat fabric line for Maxi-Cosi that meets flammability standards without the use of added fire-retardant chemicals.

In March 2020, Adient entered an agreement to sell its automotive fabrics manufacturing business, including its lamination business, to Sage Automotive Interiors, an Asahi Kasei company, for USD 175 million. This process was expected to be completed by the end of FY 2020. The pending sale includes 11 facilities globally, with the majority located in Europe.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Material

      1. 5.1.1 Leather

      2. 5.1.2 Fabric

      3. 5.1.3 Other Materials

    2. 5.2 By Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Standard Seats

      2. 5.2.2 Powered Seats

      3. 5.2.3 Ventilated Seats

      4. 5.2.4 Child Safety Seats

      5. 5.2.5 Other Seats

    3. 5.3 By Vehicle Type

      1. 5.3.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.3.2 Commercial Vehicle

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 Germany

      2. 5.4.2 United Kingdom

      3. 5.4.3 Italy

      4. 5.4.4 France

      5. 5.4.5 Netherlands

      6. 5.4.6 Spain

      7. 5.4.7 Rest of Europe

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Adient PLC

      2. 6.2.2 Faurecia

      3. 6.2.3 Groclin SA

      4. 6.2.4 Recaro Group

      5. 6.2.5 Lear Corporation

      6. 6.2.6 Sparco SpA

      7. 6.2.7 Brose Fahrzeugteile GmbH & Co. KG

      8. 6.2.8 Britax

      9. 6.2.9 Maxi-Cosi

      10. 6.2.10 RENATO Auto Spezialsitze GmbH

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Europe Automotive Seat Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Europe Automotive Seat Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.2% over the next 5 years.

The Europe Automotive Seat Market is valued at 11 Billion USD in 2018.

The Europe Automotive Seat Market is valued at 18 Billion USD in 2026.

Adient PLC, Faurecia, Groclin S.A, Recaro Group, Lear Corporation are the major companies operating in Europe Automotive Seat Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!