سوق القهوة في إثيوبيا تحليل الحجم والحصة - اتجاهات النمو والتوقعات (2023 - 2028)

يغطي تقرير سوق البن الإثيوبي إنتاج البن في إثيوبيا ويتم تقسيمه حسب نوع المنتج (حبوب كاملة ، قهوة مطحونة ، وقهوة فورية) وقناة التوزيع (في التجارة وخارجها). يقدم التقرير حجم السوق من حيث القيمة بالدولار الأمريكي لجميع القطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

حجم سوق البن الإثيوبي

ملخص سوق البن الإثيوبي
share button
فترة الدراسة 2017-2027
السنة الأساسية للتقدير 2022
فترة بيانات التنبؤ 2023 - 2028
فترة البيانات التاريخية 2018 - 2021
CAGR 5.67 %
تركيز السوق منخفض

اللاعبون الرئيسيون

اللاعبون الرئيسيون في سوق البن الإثيوبي

*تنويه: لم يتم فرز اللاعبين الرئيسيين بترتيب معين

كيف يمكننا المساعدة؟

تحليل سوق القهوة الإثيوبية

على مدى السنوات القليلة المقبلة ، من المتوقع أن يسجل سوق البن الإثيوبي معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 5.67 في المائة.

تعود أصول قهوة أرابيكا إلى إثيوبيا. إثيوبيا هي واحدة من أكبر منتجي البن في أفريقيا وخامس أكبر منتج في العالم. ووفقا للخدمة الزراعية الخارجية التابعة لوزارة الزراعة الأمريكية، يعتمد أكثر من 15 مليون مزارع من أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة وغيرهم من المشاركين في الصناعة على شركات البن في جميع أنحاء المنطقة لكسب عيشهم، وهو منتج التصدير الرئيسي لإثيوبيا. في إثيوبيا ، يميل المستهلكون الذين ينتمون إلى مجموعة الدخل المتوسط أكثر نحو البن المطحون ، بسبب رائحته القوية وتوافر العلامات التجارية عالية الجودة. وقد أدى هذا الاتجاه إلى أن تصبح القهوة المطحونة أكثر الأنواع استهلاكا ، تليها القهوة الفورية. يؤدي التوافر المريح لهذا المنتج إلى استهلاكه الواسع من قبل الأشخاص الذين ينتمون إلى جميع المجموعات الديموغرافية. الراحة هي العامل الأول الذي يقود قطاع القهوة الفورية ، حيث يمكن تحضيرها بسهولة. يساعد نمط الحياة سريع الحركة لمعظم المستهلكين سوق الأطعمة والمشروبات المريحة. يجذب التفضيل المتزايد للمشروبات الصحية شاربي القهوة الهواة لاختيار القهوة الفورية.

علاوة على ذلك ، في عام 2021 ، أعلنت هيئة القهوة والشاي الإثيوبية عن خططها لإنشاء جمعية البن الإثيوبية. وقد وقعت الهيئة اتفاقا مشتركا مع عدة رابطات إقليمية للبن الإثيوبي. بمجرد تأسيسها ، فإن هدف جمعية البن الإثيوبية هو تعزيز استهلاك القهوة الإثيوبية على الصعيدين المحلي والعالمي ، وكذلك تمثيل جميع أصحاب المصلحة في سلسلة توريد القهوة الإثيوبية من أجل تعزيز السوق. يقود الوعي الصحي أيضا سوق البن المطحون ، حيث يفضل المستهلكون البن المطحون الأخضر بسبب محتواه من حمض الكلوروجينيك ، مما يبطئ امتصاص الكربوهيدرات ويساعد على تكسير الدهون. هذه العوامل تقود سوق البن الإثيوبي.

قاعدة إنتاج قوية في البلاد

في إثيوبيا ، تزرع قهوة أرابيكا في الغالب في مناطق الغابات في المرتفعات الجنوبية الغربية لمقاطعتي كافا وبونو. وفقا لخدمة الزراعة الخارجية التابعة لوزارة الزراعة الأمريكية ، إثيوبيا ، تمت زراعة القهوة في حوالي 540,000 هكتار من المنطقة خلال 2020-21. يتم إنتاج 95٪ من القهوة في منطقة الغابات الإثيوبية ويزعم أنها عضوية. وفقا لوزارة الزراعة الأمريكية ، لعام 2022-23 (أكتوبر - سبتمبر) ، من المتوقع أن تنتج إثيوبيا 8.25 مليون كيس من القهوة سعة 60 كيلوغراما (495000 طن متري). وتشير التوقعات إلى أن الصادرات ستصل إلى مستوى قياسي يبلغ 4.72 مليون كيس (280،560 طن متري). خلال العام 2021/22 ، بلغ إجمالي الصادرات 4.70 مليون كيس (282,000 طن متري). يؤدي الإنتاج الوفير للقهوة إلى انخفاض سعر السلعة ، مما يؤدي بدوره إلى دفع السوق.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم تصدير حصة كبيرة من البن الإثيوبي في شكل حبوب البن الأخضر إلى بقية العالم. يعطي هذا العامل ميزة رئيسية للقهوة الإثيوبية في السوق الدولية أيضا. وفقا لوزارة الزراعة الأمريكية ، زاد إنتاج القهوة من 7,055 ألف كيس 60 كجم في عام 2017 إلى 7,620 ألف كيس 60 كجم في عام 2021. هذه العوامل تقود سوق البن في إثيوبيا.

سوق القهوة الإثيوبية حجم إنتاج القهوة ، بألف طن ، إثيوبيا ، 2018-19 إلى 2021-22

زيادة انتشار الإنترنت يقود السوق

يزدهر سوق القهوة الإثيوبي مع زيادة انتشار الإنترنت. وفقا للاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات (ITU) ، سيتمكن ما يقرب من 25٪ من الأسر من الوصول إلى الإنترنت في عام 2021. أدى الطلب المحلي المتزايد على القهوة بين الأفراد الأصغر سنا ، إلى جانب الطلب على القهوة الفورية المنكهة والمخلوطة ، إلى دفع سوق القهوة في جميع أنحاء المنطقة. يؤثر انتشار الإنترنت المتزايد على استهلاك القهوة في جميع أنحاء البلاد. يتعرض العملاء لمختلف الحملات والإعلانات والاتجاهات وما إلى ذلك ، والتي تؤثر على قرارات الشراء الخاصة بهم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن التطور في التجارة الإلكترونية يشجع العملاء أيضا على شراء القهوة براحة ، والخصومات بدورها تدفع السوق. وفقا لشركة Ethio Telecom ، شكلت وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي 80-90٪ من استخدام الإنترنت في إثيوبيا ، في حين أن استخدام البوابات الرقمية لا يزال في مهده وينمو تدريجيا. كانت وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي واحدة من المنصات الحاسمة التي تدفع نمو السوق المدروسة.

سوق القهوة في إثيوبيا عدد مستخدمي وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، في 1,000 ، حسب النظام الأساسي ، إثيوبيا ، 2022

نظرة عامة على صناعة البن الإثيوبية

سوق البن الإثيوبي مجزأ وتنافسي للغاية ، حيث يعمل اللاعبون المحليون والعالميون في جميع أنحاء البلاد. للحفاظ على مواقعهم في السوق ، يقدم اللاعبون النشطون ابتكارات في عروض التعبئة والتغليف والمنتجات لتلبية الطلب المتزايد للمستهلكين على القهوة. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في سوق القهوة الإثيوبية هم Klatch Coffee و Nestle SA و Enjoy Better Coffee (Mokate) و Wild Coffee Company و Hadero Coffee. لجذب المزيد من العملاء ، يركز اللاعبون الرئيسيون الآن على منصات التواصل الاجتماعي والتسويق عبر الإنترنت والعلامات التجارية للمنتجات. أيضا ، ركز اللاعبون الرئيسيون مثل ستاربكس بشكل أساسي على الشراكات والتعاون مع اللاعبين الناشئين الآخرين وإطلاق المنتجات الجديدة.

قادة سوق القهوة الإثيوبية

  1. Klatch Coffee

  2. Nestle SA

  3. Enjoy Better Coffee (Mokate)

  4. Wild Coffee Company

  5. Hadero Coffee

*تنويه: لم يتم فرز اللاعبين الرئيسيين بترتيب معين

تركيز سوق البن في إثيوبيا

أخبار سوق القهوة الإثيوبية

  • أغسطس 2022 أعلنت World Coffee Research (WCR) عن خططها للعمل مع إثيوبيا. من أجل دعم جهودهم لتزويد المزارعين بأنواع أفضل من البن ، وقع WCR اتفاقية (MOU) مع المعهد الإثيوبي للبحوث الزراعية (EIAR) ومركز جيما للبحوث الزراعية (JARC).
  • يوليو 2022 تم تطوير استراتيجية تطوير القهوة لمدة 15 عاما من قبل هيئة القهوة والشاي الإثيوبية (ECTA) بهدف تعظيم إمكانات إنتاج القهوة في البلاد. وقد وضعت الخطة بالتعاون مع المعهد الإثيوبي للبحوث الزراعية (EIAR) والمنظمة غير الحكومية الدولية TechnoServe.
  • يونيو 2021 أطلقت إثيوبيا مركزا حديثا للتدريب على القهوة لتقديم تدريب معياري وقائم على الممارسة يهدف إلى تعزيز الاستدامة وسلسلة القيمة في قطاع القهوة في البلاد. يقع المركز في مقر هيئة القهوة والشاي الإثيوبية (ECTA) في أديس أبابا. يحتوي المركز على فصول تعلم أساسيات كيفية معالجة القهوة وتجفيفها وتخزينها ، وكذلك كيفية التجارة والعناية بالمعدات.

تقرير سوق البن الإثيوبي - جدول المحتويات

  1. 1. مقدمة

    1. 1.1 افتراضات الدراسة وتعريف السوق

      1. 1.2 مجال الدراسة

      2. 2. مناهج البحث العلمي

        1. 3. ملخص تنفيذي

          1. 4. ديناميكيات السوق

            1. 4.1 العوامل المحركة للسوق

              1. 4.2 قيود السوق

                1. 4.3 تحليل القوى الخمس لبورتر

                  1. 4.3.1 تهديد الوافدين الجدد

                    1. 4.3.2 القدرة التفاوضية للمشترين / المستهلكين

                      1. 4.3.3 القوة التفاوضية للموردين

                        1. 4.3.4 تهديد المنتجات البديلة

                          1. 4.3.5 شدة التنافس تنافسية

                        2. 5. تجزئة السوق

                          1. 5.1 نوع المنتج

                            1. 5.1.1 الحبة الكاملة

                              1. 5.1.2 البن المطحون

                                1. 5.1.3 قهوة فورية

                                2. 5.2 قناة توزيع

                                  1. 5.2.1 على التجارة (المقاهي والخدمات الغذائية)

                                    1. 5.2.2 خارج التجارة

                                      1. 5.2.2.1 سوبر ماركت / هايبر ماركت

                                        1. 5.2.2.2 المتاجر

                                          1. 5.2.2.3 متاجر البيع بالتجزئة عبر الإنترنت

                                            1. 5.2.2.4 قنوات أخرى خارج التجارة

                                        2. 6. مشهد تنافسي

                                          1. 6.1 تحليل حصة السوق

                                            1. 6.2 معظم الاستراتيجيات المعتمدة

                                              1. 6.3 ملف الشركة

                                                1. 6.3.1 Belco Coffee

                                                  1. 6.3.2 Ya Coffee

                                                    1. 6.3.3 Nestle SA ايه

                                                      1. 6.3.4 Kalbe International

                                                        1. 6.3.5 Square One Coffee

                                                          1. 6.3.6 Klatch Coffee

                                                            1. 6.3.7 Enjoy Better Coffee (Mokate)

                                                              1. 6.3.8 Hadero Coffee

                                                                1. 6.3.9 Wild Coffee Company

                                                                  1. 6.3.10 Oromia Coffee Farmers Cooperative Union

                                                                2. 7. فرص السوق والاتجاهات المستقبلية

                                                                  ***بحسب التوافر

                                                                  تجزئة صناعة البن الإثيوبية

                                                                  القهوة هي مشروب مخمر محضر من حبوب البن المحمصة ، وهي بذور التوت من أنواع معينة من القهوة. يتم طحن الفاصوليا المحمصة ثم تخميرها بالماء شبه المغلي لإنتاج المشروبات المعروفة باسم القهوة. يتم تقسيم سوق القهوة الإثيوبية حسب نوع المنتج وقناة التوزيع. بناء على نوع المنتج ، يتم تقسيم السوق إلى حبوب كاملة وقهوة مطحونة وقهوة فورية. بناء على قناة التوزيع ، يتم تقسيم السوق إلى خارج التجارة وخارجها. يتم تصنيف خارج التجارة أيضا إلى محلات السوبر ماركت ومحلات السوبر ماركت والمتاجر الصغيرة ومتاجر البيع بالتجزئة عبر الإنترنت وغيرها من القنوات خارج التجارة. تم تحديد حجم السوق من حيث القيمة بالدولار الأمريكي لجميع القطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

                                                                  نوع المنتج
                                                                  الحبة الكاملة
                                                                  البن المطحون
                                                                  قهوة فورية
                                                                  قناة توزيع
                                                                  على التجارة (المقاهي والخدمات الغذائية)
                                                                  خارج التجارة
                                                                  سوبر ماركت / هايبر ماركت
                                                                  المتاجر
                                                                  متاجر البيع بالتجزئة عبر الإنترنت
                                                                  قنوات أخرى خارج التجارة

                                                                  يمكن تخصيص نطاق التقرير حسب متطلباتك. انقر هنا.

                                                                  يمكنك أيضًا شراء أجزاء من هذا التقرير. هل ترغب في الاطلاع على قائمة أسعار بحسب الأقسام؟

                                                                  الأسئلة الشائعة حول أبحاث سوق القهوة الإثيوبية

                                                                  تمت دراسة سوق القهوة في إثيوبيا من 2017 إلى 2027.

                                                                  ينمو سوق البن الإثيوبي بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 5.67٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس القادمة.

                                                                  Klatch Coffee ، Nestle SA ، Enjoy Better Coffee (Mokate) ، Wild Coffee Company ، Hadero Coffee هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق البن الإثيوبي.

                                                                  تقرير صناعة القهوة في إثيوبيا

                                                                  إحصائيات لحصة سوق القهوة الإثيوبية لعام 2023 وحجمها ومعدل نمو الإيرادات ، التي أنشأتها تقارير صناعة الاستخبارات من موردور™. يتضمن تحليل قهوة إثيوبيا توقعات السوق للفترة من 2023 إلى 2028 ونظرة عامة تاريخية. حصل عينة من تحليل الصناعة هذا كتقرير مجاني تنزيل PDF.

                                                                  close-icon
                                                                  80% من عملائنا يسعون إلى تقارير مصممة حسب الطلب. كيف تريد منا تخصيص لك؟

                                                                  الرجاء إدخال معرف بريد إلكتروني صالح

                                                                  يُرجى إدخال رسالة صالحة

Coffee Market in Ethiopia Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

Ethiopian Coffee Market Report Covers Coffee Production in Ethiopia and is segmented by Product Type (Whole-bean, Ground Coffee, and Instant Coffee) and Distribution Channel (On-trade and Off-trade). The report offers the market size in value terms in USD for all the abovementioned segments.

Ethiopian Coffee Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
View Global Report
Ethiopia Coffee Market Summary
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Forecast Data Period 2024 - 2029
Historical Data Period 2019 - 2022
CAGR 5.67 %
Market Concentration Low

Major Players

Ethiopia Coffee Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

Ethiopian Coffee Market Analysis

Over the next few years, the Ethiopian Coffee Market is expected to register a CAGR of 5.67 percent.

Arabica coffee has its origins in Ethiopia. Ethiopia is one of the largest coffee producers in Africa and the fifth-largest producer in the world. According to the USDA Foreign Agricultural Service, more than 15 million smallholder farmers and other industry participants depend on coffee businesses across the region for their livelihoods, which is Ethiopia's primary export product. In Ethiopia, consumers belonging to the medium-income group are more inclined towards ground coffee, due to its strong aroma and the availability of quality brands. This trend has led to ground coffee becoming the most consumed variety, followed by instant coffee. The convenient availability of this product leads to its vast consumption by people belonging to all demographic groups. Convenience is the foremost factor driving the instant coffee segment, as it can be easily prepared. The fast-moving lifestyle of most consumers is aiding the market for convenient food and beverages. The growing preference for healthy beverages lures amateur coffee drinkers to opt for instant coffee.

Furthermore, in 2021, the Ethiopian Coffee and Tea Authority announced its plans to establish the Ethiopian Coffee Association. The authority had signed a joint agreement with several regional Ethiopian coffee associations. Once established, the Ethiopian Coffee Association's goal is to promote Ethiopian coffee consumption both domestically and globally, as well as to represent all stakeholders in the Ethiopian coffee supply chain in order to boost the market. Health consciousness is also driving the ground coffee market, as consumers prefer green ground coffee because of its chlorogenic acid content, which slows down the absorption of carbohydrates and helps break down fat. Such factors are driving the Ethiopian coffee market.

Ethiopian Coffee Market Trends

Strong Production Base in the Country

In Ethiopia, Arabica coffee is mostly grown in the forest areas of the southwestern highlands of the Kaffa and Buno districts. According to the USDA Foreign Agricultural Service, Ethiopia, coffee was cultivated in around 540,000 hectares of the area during 2020-21. 95% of the coffee is produced in the Ethiopian forest area and is claimed to be organic. According to the United States Department of Agriculture, for the year 2022-23 (Oct-Sep), Ethiopia is expected to produce 8.25 million 60-kilogram bags of coffee (495,000 MT). Forecasts indicate that exports will hit a record 4.72 million bags (280,560 MT). During the year 2021/22, exports totaled 4.70 million bags (282,000 MT). The ample production of coffee leads to a reduction in the price of the commodity, in turn driving the market.

Additionally, a major share of Ethiopian coffee is exported in green coffee bean form to the rest of the world. This factor gives a key advantage to Ethiopian coffee in the international market as well. According to the United States Department of Agriculture, the production of coffee increased from 7,055 thousand 60-kg bags in 2017 to 7,620 thousand 60-kg bags in 2021. Such factors are driving the coffee market in Ethiopia.

Ethiopia Coffee Market: Production Volume of Coffee, in Thousand Tons, Ethiopia, 2018-19 to 2021-22

Increased Internet Penetration Driving the Market

The Ethiopian coffee market is booming with the increasing penetration of the internet. According to the International Telecommunication Union (ITU), approximately 25% of households will have access to the internet in the year 2021. The rising domestic demand for coffee among younger individuals, along with the demand for flavored and blended instant coffee, has been driving the coffee market across the region. The increased internet penetration is influencing coffee consumption across the country. The customers are exposed to various campaigns, advertisements, trends, etc., which affect their buying decisions. Additionally, the development in e-commerce also encourages customers to purchase coffee with convenience, and discounts in turn drive the market. According to Ethio Telecom, social media accounted for 80-90% of internet usage in Ethiopia, while the use of digital gateways was still in its infancy and growing gradually. Social media has been one of the crucial platforms propelling the growth of the market studied.

Ethiopia Coffee Market: Number of Social Media Users, in 1,000s, By Platform, Ethiopia, 2022

Ethiopian Coffee Industry Overview

The Ethiopian coffee market is fragmented and highly competitive, with local and global players operating across the country. To maintain their market positions, active players are introducing innovations in packaging and product offerings to meet consumers' growing demand for coffee. Some of the key players in the Ethiopian coffee market are Klatch Coffee, Nestle SA, Enjoy Better Coffee (Mokate), Wild Coffee Company, and Hadero Coffee. To attract more customers, key players are now focusing on social media platforms, online marketing, and product branding. Also, major players such as Starbucks have mainly focused on partnerships and collaborations with other emerging players and new product launches.

Ethiopian Coffee Market Leaders

  1. Klatch Coffee

  2. Nestle SA

  3. Enjoy Better Coffee (Mokate)

  4. Wild Coffee Company

  5. Hadero Coffee

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Ethiopia Coffee Market Concentration
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download Sample

Ethiopian Coffee Market News

  • August 2022: World Coffee Research (WCR) announced its plans to work with Ethiopia. In order to support their efforts to provide farmers with better varieties of coffee, WCR inked an agreement (MOU) with the Ethiopian Institute of Agricultural Research (EIAR) and the Jimma Agricultural Research Center (JARC).
  • July 2022: A 15-year coffee development strategy was developed by the Ethiopian Coffee and Tea Authority (ECTA) with the goal of maximizing the nation's coffee production potential. The plan was created in cooperation with the Ethiopian Institute of Agriculture Research (EIAR) and the international NGO TechnoServe.
  • June 2021: Ethiopia launched a state-of-the-art coffee training center to deliver modular and practice-based training that aims to enhance the sustainability and value chain in the country's coffee sector. The center is located on the premises of the Ethiopian Coffee and Tea Authority (ECTA) in Addis Ababa. The center has classes that teach the basics of how to process, dry, and store coffee, as well as how to trade and take care of equipment.

Ethiopian Coffee Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Product Type

      1. 5.1.1 Whole-bean

      2. 5.1.2 Ground Coffee

      3. 5.1.3 Instant Coffee

    2. 5.2 Distribution Channel

      1. 5.2.1 On-trade (Cafes and Foodservice)

      2. 5.2.2 Off-trade

        1. 5.2.2.1 Supermarkets/Hypermarkets

        2. 5.2.2.2 Convenience Stores

        3. 5.2.2.3 Online Retail Stores

        4. 5.2.2.4 Other Off-trade Channels

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Share Analysis

    2. 6.2 Most Adopted Strategies

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Belco Coffee

      2. 6.3.2 Ya Coffee

      3. 6.3.3 Nestle SA

      4. 6.3.4 Kalbe International

      5. 6.3.5 Square One Coffee

      6. 6.3.6 Klatch Coffee

      7. 6.3.7 Enjoy Better Coffee (Mokate)

      8. 6.3.8 Hadero Coffee

      9. 6.3.9 Wild Coffee Company

      10. 6.3.10 Oromia Coffee Farmers Cooperative Union

    4. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

Ethiopian Coffee Industry Segmentation

Coffee is a brewed drink prepared from roasted coffee beans, which are the seeds of berries from certain coffee species. Roasted beans are ground and then brewed with near-boiling water to produce the beverage known as coffee. The Ethiopian coffee market is segmented by product type and distribution channel. Based on product type, the market is segmented into whole-bean, ground coffee, and instant coffee. Based on the distribution channel, the market is segmented into on-trade and off-trade. Off-trade is further classified into supermarkets and hypermarkets, convenience stores, online retail stores, and other off-trade channels. The market sizing has been done in value terms in USD for all the abovementioned segments.

Product Type
Whole-bean
Ground Coffee
Instant Coffee
Distribution Channel
On-trade (Cafes and Foodservice)
Off-trade
Supermarkets/Hypermarkets
Convenience Stores
Online Retail Stores
Other Off-trade Channels
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

Ethiopian Coffee Market Research FAQs

The Ethiopia Coffee Market is projected to register a CAGR of 5.67% during the forecast period (2024-2029)

Klatch Coffee, Nestle SA, Enjoy Better Coffee (Mokate), Wild Coffee Company and Hadero Coffee are the major companies operating in the Ethiopia Coffee Market.

The report covers the Ethiopia Coffee Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the Ethiopia Coffee Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

Technology is impacting the Ethiopian Coffee Industry through a) Blockchain technology b) Improved market access for farmers c) Transparent pricing models

Coffee in Ethiopia Industry Report

The Ethiopia coffee industry, deeply embedded within the nation’s culture, is crucial to the global coffee sector, primarily due to its historical status as the origin of coffee. Offering unique Arabica varieties such as Sidamo, Yirgacheffe, and Harrar, Ethiopia is celebrated for its specialty coffees that feature distinct floral, fruity, and wine-like notes. These beans not only bolster the national economy but also preserve Ethiopia's rich coffee traditions. The global demand for gourmet coffee enhances the appeal of Ethiopian coffee, marked by unique flavors and sustainable practices. Consumer appreciation for high-quality specialty coffee aligns well with coffee production in Ethiopia, which is facing the dual challenges of infrastructure limitations and climate change. Despite these hurdles, opportunities for market growth and diversification are supported by governmental efforts to improve coffee quality and expand market reach. Overall, Ethiopia's coffee market continues to prosper due to its profound historical relevance, diverse coffee offerings, and cultural significance, maintaining its esteemed position on the global platform. For a detailed forecast and market share analysis of the Ethiopia coffee industry, extensive industry reports are available for further insights. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Coffee Market in Ethiopia Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)