企业网络设备市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

企业网络设备市场按类型(交换机、路由器、WLAN、网络安全)和地理划分。

市场快照

networking equipment industry
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.85 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020 年企业网络设备市场价值 98.3 亿美元,预计到 2026 年将达到 154.8 亿美元,预计 2021 年至 2026 年的复合年增长率为 7.85%。企业网络是企业的通信骨干,有助于连接计算机和相关设备跨部门和工作组网络的设备,促进洞察力和数据可访问性。​它减少了通信协议,促进了系统和设备的互操作性,并改善了内部和外部的企业数据管理。

  • 在企业网络中,所有系统都应该能够通信并提供和检索信息。因此,物理系统和设备应该能够维持并提供令人满意的性能、可靠性和安全性。因此,交换机、路由器、无线网络和接入点、网络安全和管理、WAN 优化等组件和技术有助于以更低的成本创建安全、可靠和可扩展的网络。
  • 首先,由于对提高跨组织生产效率的需求日益增加,无线设备的普及显着增长以及对支持互联网的设备的强劲需求,这加速了企业网络的增长。根据 ITCandor 的数据,2019 年 6 月企业网络的市场收入比 2018 年的 1290 亿美元增长到 1310 亿美元。此外,截至 2019 年 6 月,服务提供商网络的收入增加到 550 亿美元,而 2018 年为 5200 万美元。
  • 此外,企业越来越青睐先进的技术和功能,例如 100G 以太网交换机和采用 802.11 ac 标准。例如,802.11ac 标准带来了通过无线网络提供高性能和终端设备容量的机会。这使企业网络能够支持越来越多的无线终端设备,例如智能手机、平板电脑、新一代 M2M(机器对机器设备)和物联网
  • 由于 BYOD 的这一趋势体现了在任何地方使用的任何设备的概念,并推动了对侵入式无线网络和任务关键型移动应用的需求,预计企业网络设备市场将成比例增长。
  • 根据消费者技术协会的数据,到 2020 年,全球智能城市开发支出预计将达到 343.5 亿美元。这极大地推动了市场。此外,中国中产阶级的崛起,一种明显的城市现象,在不到 30 年的时间里使大约 5 亿人摆脱了贫困。这证明了强大的城市在提高生活水平方面独树一帜。中国智慧城市试点项目近500个,居世界之首,覆盖大城市和小城市。这可能需要在未来一段时间内增加网络设备。
  • 网络基础设施市场将受到 Covid-19 之后的经济动荡的影响。随着大流行的影响继续发挥作用,整个市场的各个部门、地区和垂直行业的影响可能并不均衡。预计欧洲企业网络设备市场将在 2020 年同比增长 2.4%,而不是现在预计市场将下降 4% 至 5%。
  • 在 COVID-19 流行之后,华为、三星、爱立信、诺基亚和中兴通讯等电信网络供应商正面临供应链问题。但是,尽管存在与 COVID-19 相关的挑战,例如在大流行期间将人员派往现场安装新设备,设备安装服务仍将有需求。电信运营商仍需要部署小型基站,主要是在城市市场和公共场所,利用高频段频谱和该领域的其他宏,主要是在现有站点上。

报告范围

企业网络传统上以 LAN 标准为中心,包括硬件交换机、路由器设备、以太网电缆、WIFI 连接和集成防火墙软件,所有这些都通常用于创建局域网。市场研究包括具有各自国家/地区的所有区域,具有网络安全、WLAN 等类型的潜在市场研究。

Type
Switches
Routers
WLAN
Network Security
Other Types
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia Pacific
Rest of the World
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

由于数据安全问题,网络安全正在增长

  • 市场的增长归因于银行和国防机构中网络盗窃案件的增加。网络攻击的日益复杂性和多样性推动了组织之间实施网络安全设备的需求,以减少大规模数据被盗的可能性。例如,根据身份盗窃资源中心的数据,美国的数据泄露事件数量从 2011 年(4.19 亿)到 2019 年(14.73 亿)持续增加。
  • 除了实施传统防火墙和控制用户访问之外,许多组织正在寻求更强大的网络安全策略。这为开发人员提供了一个很好的机会,可以将新的防御方法带到桌面上。结合人工智能开发直观、高效的系统将使企业能够使用智能机器功能及早检测威胁并使用主动策略来保护他们的信息。
  • 由于数字组织的快速增长,IT 专业人员认为缺乏可见性是解决网络威胁时面临的最大挑战之一。大多数组织都表现出随时了解其网络在所有应用程序、用户和设备中发生的情况的重要性。组织正在实施网络和安全团队以更紧密地合作,并利用网络基础设施来扩展无处不在的可见性并避免数据泄露或网络安全威胁。
  • 此外,物联网和 BYOD 趋势的日益普及也导致网络犯罪的增长,迫使组织使用网络安全解决方案。该地区连接设备的增加使企业网络更加复杂。不断发展的网络环境已促使企业重新评估其网络安全基础设施并采用强大的网络解决方案。
  • 此外,据思科称,到 2020 年,46% 的网络设备将是机器对机器或物联网设备,这很容易受到攻击。为了充分发挥这些连接设备的潜力,各行业需要配备灵活的广域网,以满足未来预期的网络需求。
enterprise network equipment market share

预计北美将拥有可观的市场份额

  • 预计北美将在企业网络设备市场占有突出的份额。此外,该地区拥有强大的网络设备供应商。其中一些包括 Cisco Systems, Inc.、Dell EMC、Juniper Networks, Inc.、Extreme Networks, Inc. 和 Arista Networks, Inc. 等,它们为市场的增长做出了贡献
  • 在该地区运营的供应商正在研究企业网络设备技术以增强其产品能力。一个有效的长期在家工作解决方案必须提供一种安全的、类似企业的体验,以提高效率、创造力和生产力。与使用重新调整用途的消费者网络设备的解决方案不同,2020 年 6 月,Aruba 提供企业级远程办公硬件以及即插即用安装、基于身份的安全性和云原生管理,以实现快速、简单和可扩展的部署。
  • 云网络、基于 SaaS 的应用程序、网络分析、DevOps 和虚拟化等趋势技术的出现,鼓励了北美的用户和企业承担企业网络设备产品。此外,对云采用、数字内容和新数据主权法律的需求不断增长,将在不久的将来进一步推动北美地区的网络设备市场。
  • 此外,自动化技术的进步通过智能网络和快速修复来满足 IT 部门当前的业务需求,持续检查网络并提供解决方案,而不涉及任何第三方应用程序。
  • 过去,美国国防部在基础设施现代化方面投入了大量资金。国防系统信息局宣布计划将每秒 10 吉比特 (Gbps) 传输速度的国防信息系统网络 (DISN) 升级为 100 Gbps 分组光传输系统。预计此类投资将提振市场。
enterprise network equipment market trends

竞争格局

企业网络设备市场竞争适度,由少数市场参与者组成,市场份额很大。就市场份额而言,少数主要参与者目前主导着市场。这些在市场上占有重要份额的主要参与者正专注于在国外扩大客户群。网络设备还应符合欧盟 (EU) 的有害物质限制 (RoHS) 指令,该指令使有限数量的供应商满足企业使用的此类标准。这些公司正在利用战略合作计划来增加市场份额并提高盈利能力。在市场上运营的公司也在收购致力于企业网络设备技术的初创公司,以增强其产品能力。

  • 2020 年 2 月 - NEC 和思科宣布为网络设备提供增强的供应链管理。这是NEC通过合作扩大目标网络设备的范围来加强整个网络系统供应链的真实性验证、监控和管理的重要进展。NEC 和思科的目标是从 2020 财年开始基于该计划推出网络设备。
  • 2019 年 4 月 - 瞻博网络宣布了其 SD-WAN 解决方案的云交付版本。瞻博网络的 Contrail 服务编排为企业提供了一种简单的方法来管理和保护 WAN 基础设施以及通常部署在其旁边的分支 LAN 和 Wi-Fi 网络。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study 

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview (Includes Assessment of Impact of COVID-19)

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Surging Bandwidth Requirements with IoT Prevalance

      2. 4.2.2 Government Initiations in Emerging Economies to Develop Smart Cities

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Maintenance Cost Due to Security Concerns

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter’s Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers​

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers​

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants​

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes​

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Switches

      2. 5.1.2 Routers

      3. 5.1.3 WLAN

      4. 5.1.4 Network Security

      5. 5.1.5 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.2.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 India

        3. 5.2.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.2.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.2.4.1 Latin America

        2. 5.2.4.2 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cisco Systems Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Aruba (Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LP)

      3. 6.1.3 Juniper Networks, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 Dell EMC

      6. 6.1.6 Extreme Networks, Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Arista Networks, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Fortinet, Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Vmware, Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 NetScout Systems, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 

      12. 6.1.12 Check Point Software Technologies Ltd 

      13. 6.1.13 F5 Networks, Inc.

      14. 6.1.14 New H3C Technologies Co. Ltd 

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Enterprise Network Equipment Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Enterprise Network Equipment Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.85% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Cisco Systems Inc., Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LP, Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd., Juniper Networks Inc., Arista Networks Inc. are the major companies operating in Enterprise Network Equipment Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Enterprise Network Equipment Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Enterprise Network Equipment Market is segmented by Type (Switches, Routers, WLAN, Network Security), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Enterprise Network Equipment Market Bar Graph
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.85 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The enterprise network equipment market was valued at USD 9.83 billion in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 15.48 billion by 2026, at a CAGR of 7.85% forecast period 2021 to 2026. An enterprise network is an enterprise's communication backbone that helps connect computers and related devices across departments and workgroup networks, facilitating insight and data accessibility. ​It reduces communication protocols, promotes system and device interoperability, and improves internal and external enterprise data management.

  • In an enterprise network, all systems should be able to communicate and provide and retrieve information. Therefore, physical systems and devices should be able to maintain and provide satisfactory performance, reliability, and security. ​Thus, components and technologies such as switches, routers, wireless networks, and access points, network security and management, WAN optimization assist in creating a secure, reliable, and scalable network at a lower cost.
  • Primarily, owing to the increasing need for improving the efficiency of production across organizations, there has been significant growth in the popularity of wireless equipment and strong demand for internet-enabled devices, which accelerate the growth of enterprise networks. According to ITCandor, the market revenue of Enterprise network in June 2019 increased to USD 131 billion compared to 2018, which was USD 129 billion. Further, the revenue for the service provider network increased to USD 55 billion till June 2019, whereas in 2018, it was USD 52 million.​
  • Moreover, enterprises are increasingly favoring the advanced technologies and features such as 100G Ethernet switches and adoption of 802.11 ac standards.​ For instance, the 802.11ac standard brings opportunities to deliver high-performance and end-device capacity over wireless networks. This enables the enterprise network to support the growing variety of wireless end-devices such as smartphones, tablets, new generations of M2M (machine-to-machine devices), and IoT
  • As this trend of BYOD is epitomizing the concept of any device used anywhere and is fuelling the need for invasive wireless networks and mission-critical mobility applications, the market for enterprise network devices is expected to increase proportionately.
  • According to the Consumer Technology Association, worldwide spending on smart city developments is anticipated to reach USD 34.35 billion, by 2020. This significantly drives the market. Further, the rise of China's middle class, a distinctly urban phenomenon, lifted around 500 million people out of poverty in less than 30 years. It is a testament to the power cities uniquely possessing to elevate living standards. China has approx 500 smart city pilot projects, which is the highest in the world, covering big and small cities. This potentially demands the rise of network equipment in the coming period.​
  • The network infrastructure market will be affected by the economic turbulence that has followed in the wake of the Covid-19. The impact may be uneven across various sectors, geographies, and vertical industries across the market as the impact of the pandemic continues to play out. European enterprise network equipment market is expected that Instead of growing 2.4% year on year in 2020, it may now expect the market to decline by 4 to 5%.​
  • Telecom network vendors such as Huawei, Samsung, Ericsson, Nokia, and ZTE are facing supply chain issues in the wake of the COVID-19 epidemic. However, equipment installation services will remain in demand despite COVID-19-related challenges, such as rolling out personnel to sites to install new equipment amid the pandemic. Telecom operators still need to deploy small cells, predominantly in urban markets and public venues, that leverage high-band spectrum, and additional macros in the field, primarily on existing sites.​

Scope of the Report

Enterprise networking is traditionally centered on LAN standards with hardware switches, router devices, ethernet cabling, WIFI connections, and integrated firewall software all commonly used to create a Local Area Network. The market study comprises all the regions with respective countries with the potential market study on type such as network security, WLAN, etc.

Type
Switches
Routers
WLAN
Network Security
Other Types
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
United Kingdom
Germany
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia Pacific
Rest of the World
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Network Security is Growing Due to Data Security Concerns

  • The growth of the market is attributed to the increasing cases of cyber-thefts in banking and defense institutions. The growing complexity and diversity of the cyber-attacks have driven the need among organizations to implement network security equipment to reduce the likelihood of large-scale data thefts. For instance, according to the Identity Theft Resource Center, the number of data breach incidents in the United States has continuously increased from 2011 (419 million) to 2019 (1473 million).
  • Many organizations are reaching for more robust cybersecurity strategies apart from implementing traditional firewalls and controlling user access. This creates an excellent opportunity for developers to bring new defense approaches to the table. Incorporating AI to develop intuitive, efficient systems will allow businesses to use smart machine capabilities to detect threats early and use proactive strategies in defending their information.
  • Due to the rapidly increasing growth of digital organizations, IT professionals consider the lack of visibility as one of the biggest challenges being faced in addressing network threats. Most organizations are showing importance to know what is going on with their network at all times, across all applications, users, and devices. Organizations are implementing networking and security teams to work more closely and leverage network infrastructure to extend visibility everywhere and avoid data breaches or cybersecurity threats.
  • Additionally, The growing popularity of IoT and BYOD trends has also resulted in the growth of cyber-crimes, forcing organizations to use network security solutions. The rise in connected devices in the region has made enterprise networks more complex. The evolving network landscape has generated the need among enterprises to reassess their network security infrastructure and adopt robust network solutions.
  • Moreover, according to Cisco, 46% of network devices will be machine-to-machine or IoT by 2020, which are vulnerable to attacks. To fully realize the potential of these connected devices, the industries need to be equipped with WANs that are flexible to meet the network demands anticipated over the future.
Enterprise Network Equipment Market Share

North America is Expected to Have Significant Market Share

  • North America is expected to hold a prominent share in the enterprise network equipment market. Moreover, the region has a strong foothold of network equipment vendors. Some of them include Cisco Systems, Inc., Dell EMC, Juniper Networks, Inc., Extreme Networks, Inc., and Arista Networks, Inc., among others, which contribute to the growth of the market
  • The vendors operating in the region are working on enterprise network equipment technologies to strengthen their product capabilities. An effective long-term work-from-home solution has to deliver a secure, enterprise-like experience that enhances efficiency, creativity, and productivity. Unlike solutions that use repurposed consumer network equipment, in June 2020, Aruba provides enterprise-class telework hardware coupled with plug-and-play installation, identity-based security, and cloud-native management for rapid, simple, and scalable deployment.
  • The emergence of trending technologies such as cloud networking, SaaS-based application, network analytics, DevOps, and virtualization, has encouraged the users and businesses in North America to undertake enterprise network equipment products. Also, the rising demand for cloud adoption, digital content, and new data sovereignty laws will further drive the North America region's network equipment market in the near future.
  • Also, the advances in the automation technology cater to the IT sector's current business needs through smart networks and quick remediation, which continuously check the network and offer a resolution without involving any third-party application.
  • United States Department of Defense has invested a massive amount in modernizing its infrastructure in the past. Defense Systems Information Agency announced its plan to upgrade the Defense Information Systems Network (DISN) with 10 gigabits per second (Gbps) transport speeds to a 100 Gbps packet-optical transport system. Such investments are expected to boost the market.
Enterprise Network Equipment Market Growth

Competitive Landscape

The enterprise network equipment market is moderately competitive and consists of a few market players enjoying a significant market share. In terms of market share, a few major players currently dominate the market. These major players with prominent shares in the market are focusing on expanding their customer base across foreign countries. Network equipment should also meet the Restriction of Hazardous Substances (RoHS) directive from the European Union (EU) which makes limited numbers of suppliers meeting such standards for enterprise use. These companies are leveraging strategic collaborative initiatives to increase their market share and increase their profitability. The companies operating in the market are also acquiring start-ups working on enterprise network equipment technologies to strengthen their product capabilities.

  • February 2020- NEC and Cisco announced to provide network equipment with enhanced supply chain management. This is an important advancement in NEC's efforts to strengthen the verification, monitoring, and management of authenticity throughout the network system supply chain by expanding the scope of targeted network equipment through partnerships. Both NEC and Cisco aim to begin rolling out network equipment based on this initiative from fiscal 2020.
  • April 2019 - Juniper Networks announced a cloud-delivered version of its SD-WAN solution. Juniper’s Contrail Service Orchestration gives enterprises a simple way to manage and secure the WAN infrastructure and also branch LAN and Wi-Fi networks typically deployed alongside it.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study 

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview (Includes Assessment of Impact of COVID-19)

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Surging Bandwidth Requirements with IoT Prevalance

      2. 4.2.2 Government Initiations in Emerging Economies to Develop Smart Cities

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Maintenance Cost Due to Security Concerns

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter’s Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers​

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers​

      3. 4.4.3 Threat of New Entrants​

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitutes​

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Type

      1. 5.1.1 Switches

      2. 5.1.2 Routers

      3. 5.1.3 WLAN

      4. 5.1.4 Network Security

      5. 5.1.5 Other Types

    2. 5.2 Geography

      1. 5.2.1 North America

        1. 5.2.1.1 United States

        2. 5.2.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.2.2 Europe

        1. 5.2.2.1 United Kingdom

        2. 5.2.2.2 Germany

        3. 5.2.2.3 France

        4. 5.2.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.2.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.2.3.1 China

        2. 5.2.3.2 India

        3. 5.2.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.2.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.2.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.2.4.1 Latin America

        2. 5.2.4.2 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Cisco Systems Inc.

      2. 6.1.2 Aruba (Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LP)

      3. 6.1.3 Juniper Networks, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

      5. 6.1.5 Dell EMC

      6. 6.1.6 Extreme Networks, Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Arista Networks, Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Fortinet, Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Vmware, Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 NetScout Systems, Inc.

      11. 6.1.11 Palo Alto Networks, Inc. 

      12. 6.1.12 Check Point Software Technologies Ltd 

      13. 6.1.13 F5 Networks, Inc.

      14. 6.1.14 New H3C Technologies Co. Ltd 

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Enterprise Network Equipment Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Enterprise Network Equipment Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.85% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Cisco Systems Inc., Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LP, Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd., Juniper Networks Inc., Arista Networks Inc. are the major companies operating in Enterprise Network Equipment Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!