سوق الأمان المضمن - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير فيروس كورونا المستجد والتوقعات (2022-2027)

يتم تقسيم سوق الأمان المضمّن حسب المكونات (الأجهزة والبرامج والخدمات) والتطبيق (الدفع والمصادقة وحماية المحتوى) والمستخدم النهائي (السيارات والرعاية الصحية والإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية والاتصالات والفضاء والدفاع) والجغرافيا.

لقطة سوق الأمن المضمنة

Embedded security market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.5 %
Embedded security market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

من المتوقع أن يصل سوق الأمان المضمّن إلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 5.5٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة من 2021 - 2026. تساعد الحلول الأمنية المضمنة الشركات المصنعة على ضمان حماية منتجاتها وأجهزتها من التهديدات الإلكترونية. في الدفاع ، يتم محاذاة التمايز القائم على الأمان في منتجاتهم باستخدام نهج أمان متعدد الطبقات. عندما تكون التكنولوجيا ذات مهمة حرجة ، يجب أن يعمل الجهاز بموثوقية وقابلية للتنبؤ لا يخطئ ولا يمكن أن يسمح بخرق البيانات أو الأمان على نظام المستخدم النهائي. يركز اللاعبون على دمج Linux ، وهو برنامج Hypervisor مفتوح المصدر ، وحل التمهيد الآمن في قطاع الدفاع. أعلنت شركة مثل Wind River عن استحواذها على Star Lab في يناير 2020. ويوسع الاستحواذ محفظة Wind River الشاملة مع برنامج للأمن السيبراني Linux ومكافحة التلاعب ،

  • يزيد تزايد تطبيقات إنترنت الأشياء من الحاجة إلى أمان إنترنت الأشياء ، مما يدفع السوق. ستتألف إنترنت الأشياء من مليارات الأجهزة والخدمات الرقمية والأشياء المادية الأخرى التي لديها القدرة على الاتصال والتفاعل وتبادل المعلومات بسلاسة. سيكون أمان إنترنت الأشياء مصدر قلق بالغ يجب معالجته من أجل تمكين العديد من التطبيقات الحالية والمستقبلية. اللبنات الأساسية للأمان المضمن لإنترنت الأشياء هي خوارزميات التشفير وبنية الأجهزة لمتطلبات المعالجة والذاكرة منخفضة الطاقة للغاية ووحدة النظام الأساسي الموثوق به وبروتوكول الأمان القياسي. في أبريل 2020 ، أعلنت شركة Sectigo عن شراكة مع Infineon Technologies AG لتوفير توفير شهادة مؤتمت لوحدة Infineon OPTIGA Trusted Platform Module (TPM) 2.0 باستخدام Sectigo IoT Identity Manager.
  • يزيد اعتماد الأجهزة القابلة للارتداء في مجال الرعاية الصحية من الطلب على الأمان المدمج ، مما يدفع السوق. تخلق الأجهزة القابلة للارتداء بصمة كبيرة بشكل متزايد في عالم الرعاية الصحية. نظرًا لأن التكنولوجيا الطبية القابلة للارتداء تتوسع بسرعة في التطبيقات والحجم ، هناك حاجة متزايدة للمصادقة القوية والقابلة للتطوير والفعالة من حيث التكلفة بين الأجهزة المعروفة باسم مصادقة آلة إلى آلة (M2M). تعمل أجهزة معرف داخلي وماستريخت معًا في سياق المشروع الأوروبي INSTET لإضافة أمان متقدم في الأجهزة الطبية القابلة للارتداء من خلال وظيفة SRAM المادية غير القابلة للاستنساخ (PUF). يمكن أن يكون SRAM PUF المدمج في MCU خطوة عملاقة نحو أمان أرخص وأكثر قوة.
  • ومع ذلك ، فإن تأثير Covid-19 على السوق يحد من النمو. يشهد سوق الأجهزة الأمنية المدمجة انخفاضًا كبيرًا في المبيعات بسبب توقف الأنشطة الصناعية وبالتالي انخفاض الطلب على خدمات التكامل ومبيعات منتجات واجهات الأمان المدمجة الجديدة. ومع ذلك ، أعلن لاعب مثل Mozilla في مارس 2020 ، عن إنشاء صندوق حلول COVID-19 كجزء من برنامج دعم Mozilla مفتوح المصدر (MOSS). من خلال هذا الصندوق ، سيقدمون جوائز تصل إلى 50000 دولار أمريكي لكل منها لمشاريع تقنية مفتوحة المصدر تستجيب لوباء COVID-19 بطريقة ما حيث ستوفر Mozilla حلول الأمان المضمنة أيضًا.
  • أصدر مركز جامعة فلوريدا للسلامة والمحاكاة وتقنيات التعلم المتقدمة مؤخرًا جهاز تنفس مفتوح المصدر. علاوة على ذلك ، يدعم صندوق Secure Open Source Fund عمليات تدقيق الأمان لمشاريع البرامج مفتوحة المصدر المستخدمة على نطاق واسع بالإضافة إلى أي عمل مطلوب لإصلاح المشكلات التي يتم العثور عليها.

نطاق التقرير

أمان النظام المضمن هو أسلوب لحماية البرامج التي تعمل على الأنظمة المضمنة من الهجوم. وهو يتألف من مكونات الأجهزة مع الحد الأدنى من نظام التشغيل والبرامج التي توفر للمستخدمين النهائيين مثل السيارات والرعاية الصحية والإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية وما إلى ذلك.

Component Type
Hardware
Software
Service
Application
Payment
Authentication
Content Protection
Other Applications
End-User
Automotive
Healthcare
Consumer Electronics
Telecommunications
Aerospace & Defence
Other End-Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
India
China
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

قطاع السيارات يشهد نموًا ملحوظًا

  • أصبحت السيارة المركبة بسرعة عنصرًا كبيرًا في إنترنت الأشياء ، متصلة بواسطة مجموعة متنوعة من الوسائل بالعالم الخارجي من خلال عدد متزايد من التقنيات اللاسلكية. في السنوات القادمة ، ستتجاوز مبيعات السوق للسيارات المتصلة مبيعات السيارات التقليدية. في حين أن فوائد الاتصال المحسن مفيدة ، إلا أنها تفتح أيضًا بحرًا من الفرص للغزاة الرقميين والمتسللين الضارين لمحاولة الوصول إلى الأنظمة. وفقًا لمعلومات الأمن السيبراني العالمي للسيارات لعام 2020 لشركة Upstream Security ، من 2018 إلى 2019 ، كانت هناك زيادة بنسبة 99٪ في حوادث الأمن السيبراني للسيارات.
  • يتعلق أمان السيارات الفعال بدمج جدار حماية مضمن وحماية الاتصالات ومصادقة الاتصالات وتشفير البيانات ، مما يساعد على حماية الخصوصية. في أبريل 2020 ، أعلنت شركة BlackBerry Limited عن إطلاق QNX Black Channel Communications Technology ، وهو حل برمجي جديد يمكن لمصنعي المعدات الأصلية ومطوّري البرامج المضمنة استخدامه لضمان تبادل اتصال البيانات الآمن ضمن أنظمتهم الحرجة للسلامة وحاصل على شهادة ISO 26262 ASIL D.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، في مارس 2020 ، أعلنت شركة Automotive Grade Linux (AGL) ، وهي جهد تعاوني عبر الصناعة لتطوير منصة مفتوحة المصدر لتقنيات السيارات المتصلة ، عن ثلاثة أعضاء جدد: MERA و Mocana و Osaka NDS. لقد خططوا لتصميم حلول التوصيل والتشغيل التي تتكامل مع منصة AGL لتمكين الأمان القابل للتطوير الشامل ، لحماية أي أنظمة قائمة على AGL على متن المركبات المتصلة أو المستقلة.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، فإن أنظمة مساعدة السائق المتقدمة (ADAS) التي تجعل سيارات اليوم أكثر أمانًا وتمكن من ظهور المركبات المستقلة تتحدى صناعة إلكترونيات السيارات لتحقيق مستويات جديدة من التعقيد والأداء والسلامة. أيضًا ، وفقًا لـ Goldman Sachs ، من المتوقع أن يزداد سوق ADAS إلى 96 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2025 من 3 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2015. أدت الطلبات الفريدة لهذه التطبيقات إلى الاستخدام المكثف لـ ASICs المعقدة التي تجمع بين المعالجة الرقمية والتناظرية والترددات اللاسلكية ، ووظائف إدارة الطاقة في قالب سيليكون واحد. نتيجة لذلك ، تتم إدارة ميزات الأمان المهمة على الشريحة.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، في يناير 2020 ، كشفت NXP عن S32G (نسخة أحادية الشريحة من معالجين) ، ومعالج دقيق للسيارات ، ومعالج شبكة مؤسسة. يعمل S32G كمعالج بوابة للمركبات المتصلة ، حيث يوفر إمكانات الشبكات على مستوى المؤسسات. كما أنه يمكّن أحدث تطبيقات ADAS كثيفة البيانات مع تزويد المركبات بقدرات اتصال آمنة.
  • يقوم هذا المعالج الجديد بأخذ عينات بالفعل ، ويقوم مصنعي المعدات الأصلية للسيارات حاليًا باختبار S32G. أيضًا ، نقل مدير Audi أنهم وجدوا مزيجًا فريدًا من ميزات الشبكات والأداء والسلامة لمعالج S32G ليكون مثاليًا للاستخدام في الجيل التالي من وحدة تحكم مجال ADAS في أودي.
Embedded security market Key Trends

أمريكا الشمالية مسؤولة عن حصة كبيرة

  • تمثل أمريكا الشمالية نصيبًا كبيرًا من الاهتمام حيث تزايد الاهتمام بحماية البنية التحتية الحيوية ، وقد أدت البيانات الحساسة إلى زيادة التدخل الحكومي في السنوات الأخيرة. وبالتالي ، من المتوقع أن تقود المبادرات الحكومية ، مثل مخصصات الميزانية المحددة والسياسات الأمنية الإلزامية ، سوق الأمن المضمّن في أمريكا الشمالية.
  • تعمل البنية التحتية الذكية من سيمنز (SI) على تحويل السوق إلى بنية تحتية ذكية وقابلة للتكيف من أجل التبني الحالي والمستقبلي. يعالج تحديات التحضر والتغير المناخي من خلال ربط أنظمة الطاقة والمباني والصناعات. لمعالجة هذه المشكلة ، في ديسمبر 2019 ، عقدت شركة Red Balloon Security شراكة مع Siemens Smart Infrastructure (SI) لتقديم أمان إلكتروني محسّن لأنظمة أتمتة المباني الخاصة بها. سيشمل هذا التعاون في البداية أمانًا مضمنًا لوحدات التحكم في أتمتة المباني من شركة Siemens وسيتم نشره في عام 2020.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، وفقًا لتقرير تحليلي حديث لإنترنت الأشياء ، سيتم ربط 50٪ من الأصول الصناعية في المصانع بنوع من نظام جمع البيانات داخل المنشأة أو عن بُعد. بينما تعمل تكنولوجيا المعلومات والتكنولوجيا التشغيلية بشكل تقليدي في عالمين منفصلين ، فإن تقارب تكنولوجيا المعلومات / التكنولوجيا التشغيلية يفتح ثغرات في الأمن السيبراني في مؤسسات التصنيع ، مما يتركها مفتوحة للهجوم لأن هذه الأجهزة عادةً لا تأتي مع ميزات أمان مضمنة جيدة الصيانة أو قوية. لمعالجة مثل هذه المشكلات ، في ديسمبر 2019 ، أعلنت Pulse Secure و Nozomi Networks عن تكامل يوسع حماية الثقة الصفرية التي توفرها Pulse Secure Access Suite إلى تقنيات إنترنت الأشياء الصناعية ، و ICS ، و OT.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، في نوفمبر 2019 ، دخلت شركة Red Balloon Security في شراكة مع شركة Nautilus Hyosung America لتقديم حماية معززة لماكينات الصراف الآلي للبيع بالتجزئة. حددت شركة Red Balloon Security نقطتين من نقاط الضعف المتعلقة بأجهزة الصراف الآلي للبيع بالتجزئة ، وأحدها يتعلق بتطبيق الهاتف المحمول لدعم أجهزة الصراف الآلي للبيع بالتجزئة التابع لـ NHA. بعد هذا الاكتشاف ، تم إشراك Red Balloon Security بواسطة Nautilus Hyosung America في آليات الدفاع المضمنة التي توفر تحديثات أمان البرامج الثابتة الصادرة لتعزيز أمان أجهزة الصراف الآلي الخاصة بهم في سوق البيع بالتجزئة.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، تم تحديد إنفاق الميزانية الجديدة لحماية البنية التحتية الكندية بمبلغ 144.9 مليون دولار أمريكي على مدى خمس سنوات ، بما في ذلك أنظمة الإنترنت الهامة في كندا ، بما في ذلك قطاعات التمويل والاتصالات والطاقة والنقل ، مما يزيد الطلب على حلول الأمان المضمنة.
  • علاوة على ذلك ، في أبريل 2020 ، أعلنت شركة Timesys Corporation (إحدى الشركات الرائدة في توفير البرمجيات والحلول الأمنية المضمنة والمفتوحة المصدر) عن وظائف موسعة لـ Timesys Vigiles ، مما يوفر ميزات جديدة لتحليل تكوين البرامج (SCA) وفرز نقاط الضعف وأدوات التخفيف للنظام المضمن منتجات. تتيح خدمة مراقبة وإدارة أمن Timesys Vigiles لمطوري منتجات الأنظمة المضمنة باستخدام Linux ومكونات مفتوحة المصدر تقديم منتجات أكثر أمانًا إلى السوق في مجموعة من الصناعات ، بما في ذلك الأجهزة الطبية وأنظمة التحكم الصناعية وأنظمة النقل وإنترنت الأشياء والإنترنت الصناعي أشياء.
Embedded security market Growth by Region

مشهد تنافسي

إن سوق الأمان المضمّن مجزأ للغاية ، وقد استخدم اللاعبون الرئيسيون استراتيجيات مختلفة مثل إطلاق المنتجات الجديدة والتوسعات والاتفاقيات والشراكات وعمليات الاستحواذ وغيرها لزيادة آثارهم في هذا السوق ، مما يلبي منافسة شديدة في السوق. اللاعبون الرئيسيون هم Infineon Technologies AG ، STMicroelectronics NV ، إلخ. التطورات الأخيرة في السوق هي -

  • مارس 2020 - أعلنت شركة Intrinsic-ID BV أن IKV قد أطلقت حلها الأمني ​​المستند إلى البرامج والذي يعادل مستوى الأجهزة لأمن إنترنت الأشياء. استخدمت IKV BroadKey الخاصة بـ Intrinsic ID ، وهو حل برمجي لتوليد وإدارة مفتاح الجذر الآمن لأمن إنترنت الأشياء الذي يمكّن مصنعي الأجهزة من تأمين منتجاتهم بهوية فريدة يتم إنشاؤها داخليًا دون الحاجة إلى إضافة سيليكون مكلف ومخصص للأمان.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing IoT Applications Increases the Need for IoT Security

      2. 4.2.2 Adoption of Wearable Devices in Healthcare

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Low Demand Due to Impact of COVID-19

      2. 4.3.2 Non-Adherence to Government Regulations Due to Lack of Auditing

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis​

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Component Type

      1. 5.1.1 Hardware

      2. 5.1.2 Software

      3. 5.1.3 Service

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Payment

      2. 5.2.2 Authentication

      3. 5.2.3 Content Protection

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 End-User

      1. 5.3.1 Automotive

      2. 5.3.2 Healthcare

      3. 5.3.3 Consumer Electronics

      4. 5.3.4 Telecommunications

      5. 5.3.5 Aerospace & Defence

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-Users

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 India

        2. 5.4.3.2 China

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Latin America

        2. 5.4.4.2 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Infineon Technologies AG

      2. 6.1.2 STMicroelectronics N.V.

      3. 6.1.3 Texas Instruments Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 McAfee, LLC

      5. 6.1.5 Microchip Technology Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Intellias Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 Karamba Security Ltd.

      8. 6.1.8 Samsung Electronics Co.,

      9. 6.1.9 Idemia Group

      10. 6.1.10 Rambus Incorporated

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق الأوراق المالية المضمنة من 2018 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق الأوراق المالية المضمنة بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 5.5٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Infineon Technologies AG ، STMicroelectronics NV ، Texas Instruments Inc. ، McAfee ، LLC ، Microchip Technology Inc. هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق الأمن المضمّن.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Embedded Security Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Embedded Security Market is segmented by Component (Hardware, Software, Service), Application (Payment, Authentication, Content Protection), End-User (Automotive, Healthcare, Consumer Electronics, Telecommunications, Aerospace & Defence), and Geography.

Embedded Security Market Snapshot

embedded security market CAGR
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 5.5 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The embedded security market is expected to reach a CAGR of 5.5% during the forecast period of 2021 - 2026. Embedded security solutions help manufacturers ensure their products and devices are protected from cyberthreats. In defense, security-based differentiation in their product are lined up using a multi-layer security approach. When the technology is mission-critical, the device has to perform with unerring reliability and predictability and cannot allow the compromise of data or security on the end-user system. Players are focused on integrating Linux, an open source-based hypervisor, and a secure boot solution in the defense sector. A player such as Wind River announced its acquisition of Star Lab in January 2020. The acquisition broadens the comprehensive Wind River portfolio with software for Linux cybersecurity and anti-tamper, virtualization, and cyber resiliency in the defense sector.

  • Growing IoT applications increases the need for IoT security, which drives the market. The IoT will consist of billions of digital devices, services, and other physical objects having the potential to seamlessly connect, interact, and exchange information. Security for IoT will be a critical concern that must be addressed in order to enable several current and future applications. The vital building blocks for embedded security for IoT is Cryptographic Algorithms and hardware architecture for extremely low power memory and processing requirements, Trusted Platform module, and Standardized Security Protocol. In April 2020, Sectigo announced a partnership with Infineon Technologies AG to provide automated certificate provisioning for Infineon’s OPTIGA Trusted Platform Module (TPM) 2.0 using Sectigo IoT Identity Manager.
  • The adoption of wearable devices in healthcare increases the demand for embedded security, which drives the market. Wearable devices are creating an increasingly large footprint in the healthcare world. As medical wearable technology is quickly expanding in applications and volume, there is an increasing need for strong, scalable, and cost-effective authentication between devices known as Machine-to-Machine (M2M) authentication. Intrinsic-ID and Maastricht Instruments are working together in the context of the European project INSTET to add advanced security in the medical wearable devices through SRAM Physical Unclonable Function (PUF). An embedded SRAM PUF in the MCU can be a giant step toward cheaper and more robust security.
  • However, the impact of Covid-19 on the market is restraining growth. The embedded security hardware market witnesses a significant decline in sales owing to the discontinuance of industrial activities and subsequently lowered demand for integration services and sales of new embedded security interfaces products. However, a player such as Mozilla announced in March 2020, the creation of a COVID-19 Solutions Fund as part of the Mozilla Open Source Support Program (MOSS). Through this fund, they will provide awards of up to USD 50,000 each to open source technology projects which are responding to the COVID-19 pandemic in some way where Mozilla will provide the embedded security solutions too.
  • Recently University of Florida Center for Safety, Simulation, and Advanced Learning Technologies released an open-source ventilator. Further, its Secure Open Source Fund supports security audits for widely used open-source software projects as well as any work needed to fix the problems that are found.

Scope of the Report

Embedded system security is an approach to protect software running on embedded systems from attack. It comprises hardware components with a minimal operating system and software providing to end-users such as automotive, healthcare, consumer electronics, etc.

Component Type
Hardware
Software
Service
Application
Payment
Authentication
Content Protection
Other Applications
End-User
Automotive
Healthcare
Consumer Electronics
Telecommunications
Aerospace & Defence
Other End-Users
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
India
China
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Automotive Segment to Witness Significant Growth

  • The vehicle car is rapidly becoming a large element of the IoT, connected by a variety of means to the outside world through an increasing number of wireless technologies. In the coming years, the market sales of connected cars will overpass the sales of traditional cars. While the benefits of improved connectivity are beneficial, it also opens up a sea of opportunities for digital invaders and malicious hackers to try to access the systems. According to Upstream Security's 2020 Global Automotive Cybersecurity info, from 2018 to 2019, there was a 99% increase in automotive cybersecurity incidents.
  • Effective automotive security is about integrating an embedded firewall, protecting communications, authenticating communications, and encrypting data, which helps to protect privacy. In April 2020, BlackBerry Limited announced the launch of QNX Black Channel Communications Technology, a new software solution that OEMs and embedded software developers can use to ensure safe data communication exchanges within their safety-critical systems and is certified to ISO 26262 ASIL D.
  • Further, in March 2020, Automotive Grade Linux (AGL), a collaborative cross-industry effort developing an open-source platform for connected car technologies, announces three new members: MERA, Mocana, and Osaka NDS. They planned to design plug-n-play solutions that integrate with the AGL platform to enable scalable, end-to-end security, to protect any AGL-based systems on-board connected or autonomous vehicles.
  • Further, the advanced driver-assistance systems (ADAS) that are making today's cars safer and enabling the emergence of autonomous vehicles are challenging the automotive electronics industry to achieve new levels of complexity, performance, and safety. Also, according to Goldman Sachs, the market for ADAS is estimated to increase to USD 96 billion in 2025 from USD 3 billion in 2015. The unique demands of these applications led to the extensive use of complex ASICs that combine digital processing, analog, RF, and power management functions in single silicon die. As a result, critical safety features are managed on-chip.
  • Further, in January 2020, NXP revealed its S32G (a single-chip version of two processors), an automotive microprocessor, and an enterprise network processor. The S32G functions as a gateway processor for connected vehicles, as it offers enterprise-level networking capabilities. It also enables the latest data-intensive ADAS applications while providing vehicles with secure communication capabilities.
  • This new processor is already sampling, and car OEMs are currently testing S32G. Also, Audi director quoted that they found the unique combination of networking, performance, and safety features of the S32G processor to be ideal for use in their next-generation ADAS domain controller in Audi.
Embedded Security Market

North America Accounted for Significant Share

  • North America accounts for significant share as the growing concern for the protection of critical infrastructure, and sensitive data has increased government intervention in recent years. Thus, government initiatives, such as specific budget allocations and mandated security policies, are expected to drive the market of embedded security in North America.
  • Siemens Smart Infrastructure (SI) is transforming the market for intelligent, adaptive infrastructure for current and future adoption. It addresses the challenges of urbanization and climatic change through connecting the energy systems, buildings, and industries. To address this issue, in December 2019, Red Balloon Security has partnered with Siemens Smart Infrastructure (SI) to deliver enhanced cybersecurity for its building automation systems. This collaboration will initially feature embedded security for Siemens building automation controllers and will be deployed in 2020.
  • Further, according to a recent IoT Analytic report, 50% of industrial assets in factories will be connected to some form of on-premise or remote data collection system. While IT and OT traditionally operated in two separate worlds, IT/OT convergence is opening up cybersecurity gaps in manufacturing organizations, leaving them open to attack because these devices usually don’t come with well-maintained or strong embedded security features. To address such issues, in December 2019, Pulse Secure and Nozomi Networks announced an integration that extends the zero trust protection provided by the Pulse Secure Access Suite to industrial IoT, ICS, and OT technologies.
  • Furthermore, in November 2019, Red Balloon Security partnered with Nautilus Hyosung America to deliver enhanced security for its retail ATMs. Red Balloon Security identified two vulnerabilities related to retail ATMs, and one related to NHA’s retail ATM support mobile application. Following this discovery, Red Balloon Security has been engaged by Nautilus Hyosung America on embedded defense mechanisms providing issued firmware security updates to strengthen the security of their ATMs in the retail marketplace.
  • Further, the new budget spending for Canadian infrastructure protection is marked at USD 144.9 million over five years, including Canada’s critical cyber systems, including sectors in the finance, telecommunications, energy, and transport sectors, which further drives the demand of embedded security solutions.
  • Furthermore, in April 2020, Timesys Corporation (one of the leading providers of embedded, open-source software and security solutions) announced expanded functionality of Timesys Vigiles, bringing new Software Composition Analysis (SCA) features and vulnerability triage and mitigation tools for embedded system products. Timesys Vigiles Security Monitoring & Management Service enables developers of embedded system products using Linux and open source components to bring more secure products to market in a range of industries, including medical devices, industrial control systems, transportation systems, Internet of Things and Industrial Internet of Things.
Embedded Security Market

Competitive Landscape

The embedded security market is highly fragmented, and the major players have used various strategies such as new product launches, expansions, agreements, partnerships, acquisitions, and others to increase their footprints in this market, which caters to an intense rivalry in the market. Key players are Infineon Technologies AG, STMicroelectronics N.V., etc. Recent developments in the market are -

  • March 2020 - Intrinsic-ID BV announced IKV had launched its software-based security solution equalling hardware level for IoT security. IKV used Intrinsic ID’s BroadKey, a secure root key generation and management software solution for IoT security that enables device manufacturers to secure their products with an internally generated, unique identity without the need for adding costly, security-dedicated silicon.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Growing IoT Applications Increases the Need for IoT Security

      2. 4.2.2 Adoption of Wearable Devices in Healthcare

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Low Demand Due to Impact of COVID-19

      2. 4.3.2 Non-Adherence to Government Regulations Due to Lack of Auditing

    4. 4.4 Industry Value Chain Analysis​

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis​

      1. 4.5.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Component Type

      1. 5.1.1 Hardware

      2. 5.1.2 Software

      3. 5.1.3 Service

    2. 5.2 Application

      1. 5.2.1 Payment

      2. 5.2.2 Authentication

      3. 5.2.3 Content Protection

      4. 5.2.4 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 End-User

      1. 5.3.1 Automotive

      2. 5.3.2 Healthcare

      3. 5.3.3 Consumer Electronics

      4. 5.3.4 Telecommunications

      5. 5.3.5 Aerospace & Defence

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-Users

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 India

        2. 5.4.3.2 China

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Latin America

        2. 5.4.4.2 Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Infineon Technologies AG

      2. 6.1.2 STMicroelectronics N.V.

      3. 6.1.3 Texas Instruments Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 McAfee, LLC

      5. 6.1.5 Microchip Technology Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Intellias Ltd.

      7. 6.1.7 Karamba Security Ltd.

      8. 6.1.8 Samsung Electronics Co.,

      9. 6.1.9 Idemia Group

      10. 6.1.10 Rambus Incorporated

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Embedded Security Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Embedded Security Market is growing at a CAGR of 5.5% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Infineon Technologies AG, STMicroelectronics N.V., Texas Instruments Inc., McAfee, LLC, Microchip Technology Inc. are the major companies operating in Embedded Security Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!