Marché des véhicules à transmission électrique – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché du groupe motopropulseur pour véhicules électriques est segmenté par type de composant (transmission, moteurs, batterie, moteur et contrôleur), technologie (véhicule électrique à batterie et véhicule électrique hybride), véhicule (voiture de tourisme et véhicule utilitaire) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Electric Vehicle Powertrain Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: > 15.6 %

Major Players

electric powertrain market

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché du groupe motopropulseur pour véhicules électriques devrait enregistrer un TCAC de plus de 15,6 % au cours de la période de prévision (2020-2025).     

  • Le marché des véhicules électriques s'est développé à un rythme élevé, créant une forte demande pour les groupes motopropulseurs électriques automobiles. Il y a eu une croissance phénoménale des véhicules électriques partout dans le monde. Les principaux fabricants de composants automobiles ont investi dans les essieux électriques pour tirer parti de l'augmentation des ventes de véhicules électriques et hybrides afin d'augmenter leur part de marché. Les entreprises ont augmenté leur capacité de production, en particulier sur les grands marchés des véhicules électriques, tels que la Chine, les États-Unis et la région européenne.
  • Les investissements massifs dans les véhicules électriques par les grands constructeurs automobiles, tels que Toyota, Honda, Tesla, General Motors et Ford, entre autres, devraient stimuler le marché des moteurs électriques dans un proche avenir. De plus, l'évolution des partenariats entre les constructeurs automobiles et les constructeurs automobiles devrait élargir le marché des groupes motopropulseurs pour véhicules électriques à l'échelle mondiale.
  • Le marché des moteurs électriques devrait faire face à des défis sous la forme d'approvisionnement en métaux de terres rares utilisés dans les aimants permanents des moteurs synchrones, car les métaux utilisés dans ces moteurs sont soumis à des restrictions à l'exportation et à des risques d'approvisionnement. Outre les activités croissantes de développement de véhicules électriques sur le marché mondial, l'épuisement des réserves de pétrole et de gaz est également l'un des principaux facteurs qui poussent les constructeurs automobiles à passer du groupe motopropulseur à combustion interne au groupe motopropulseur électrique.

Portée du rapport

Le marché du groupe motopropulseur des véhicules électriques est segmenté par type de composant (transmission, moteurs, batterie, moteur et contrôleur), technologie (véhicule électrique à batterie et véhicule électrique hybride), véhicule (voiture de tourisme et véhicule utilitaire) et géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe , Asie-Pacifique et Reste du monde).

Component
Transmission
Motors
Battery
Engine
Controller
Technology
Battery Electric Vehicle
Hybrid Electric Vehicle
Vehicle
Passenger Car
Commercial Vehicle
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Norway
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
South America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

L'augmentation des ventes de véhicules électriques devrait stimuler le marché

Le marché en expansion des véhicules électriques et hybrides est un moteur majeur pour le marché des groupes motopropulseurs automobiles. Le marché des véhicules électriques a connu une croissance fulgurante dans le monde entier. La Chine reste l'acteur dominant, au niveau mondial, sur le marché des véhicules électriques purs, avec plus de 47 % de part de marché mondiale, suivie par les États-Unis en 2018.

Les ventes de véhicules électriques devraient augmenter, en raison de la baisse des coûts des batteries et des améliorations technologiques, comme l'augmentation de la capacité de stockage qui a conduit à une adoption accrue par les consommateurs. Alors que les températures mondiales augmentent à un rythme alarmant, les gouvernements et l'industrie du monde entier se sont engagés à réduire les émissions de gaz à effet de serre.

Le secteur des transports a été l'un des principaux domaines d'intervention, car les transports et la mobilité représentent la deuxième plus grande part en termes d'émissions après la production d'électricité. La production et les ventes de véhicules électriques dans le monde ont augmenté à un rythme élevé, grâce à un environnement réglementaire positif, tel que des subventions et des exonérations fiscales pour l'industrie et les consommateurs dans la région Europe et Asie-Pacifique.

Les gouvernements des principaux marchés automobiles, tels que la Chine et l'Inde, se sont engagés à n'autoriser que les véhicules électriques sur leurs routes d'ici 2030. Les principaux constructeurs automobiles ont également augmenté leurs investissements dans le développement de véhicules électriques pour répondre à la croissance prévue de la demande de ces véhicules dans la décennie à venir. Volvo Motors a annoncé qu'à partir de 2020, l'entreprise développera et fabriquera uniquement des voitures hybrides et électriques.

ev powertrain manufacturers

La Chine devrait devenir le plus grand marché pour les véhicules électriques

Le marché des essieux moteurs électriques est dépendant des ventes de véhicules électriques et hybrides. Les livraisons mondiales de véhicules rechargeables ont atteint 11 34 000 unités au 1er semestre 2019, soit 46 % de plus qu'en 2018. En termes de volumes, l'augmentation a été de 3 58 000 unités, soit l'équivalent de l'ensemble du marché américain des véhicules rechargeables en 2018. .

La Chine reste le premier contributeur à la croissance, avec 2,57 000 unités (+66 %) ajoutées à un total de 6,45 000 unités au cours du premier semestre 2019. La croissance de l'Europe au premier semestre a été de 34 %, +67 000 unités, toujours freinée par des stocks serrés, des listes d'attente pour les VEB populaires et l'épuisement des VHR très vendus.

Avec l'augmentation des ventes de véhicules électriques, les constructeurs automobiles introduisent un plus grand nombre de ces véhicules dotés de fonctionnalités avancées. Bien que la croissance du marché chinois en 2018 ait été lente, en raison de changements dans la politique réglementaire, la production devrait rebondir à mesure que les constructeurs automobiles absorberont ces changements avec des ajustements de prix. Dans le segment des véhicules utilitaires, la Chine est restée le leader mondial, avec plus de 90 % des bus électriques vendus en Chine.

Les fabricants de groupes motopropulseurs électriques du monde entier entrent sur le marché chinois pour capitaliser sur la demande croissante de véhicules électriques en établissant des coentreprises et des partenariats avec des fabricants locaux de véhicules électriques. Par exemple, Magna International a conclu un accord avec Huayu Automotive Systems pour étendre son empreinte électrique en Chine.

electric powertrain manufacturers

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des véhicules à groupe motopropulseur pour véhicules électriques est majoritairement dominé par quelques acteurs, tels que Robert Bosch GmbH, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, Cummins Inc., Dana Incorporated, GKN PLC et Magna International. Pour être en avance sur la concurrence, les acteurs concluent des partenariats, des acquisitions et lancent de nouveaux produits. Par exemple:

  • Juillet 2018 : Cummins Inc. a annoncé son acquisition de la société américaine Efficient Drivetrains, Inc., un concepteur et producteur de solutions d'alimentation électrique hybrides et à batterie pour véhicules utilitaires. La société vise à devenir le leader du marché mondial des groupes motopropulseurs électriques.
  • Septembre 2017 : Bosch et Nikola ont établi un partenariat pour développer un groupe motopropulseur électrique, utilisant la technologie e-Axle de Bosch, qui transmet l'entraînement du moteur. Ces groupes motopropulseurs électriques sont en cours de développement pour les camions long-courriers.
  • Août 2017 : Bosch lance le groupe motopropulseur e-axle pour les voitures électriques. Le moteur, l'électronique de puissance et la transmission de l'unité qui entraîne l'essieu de la voiture améliorent l'efficacité de l'entraînement électrique.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Hitachi Automotive Systems Ltd

  2. Robert Bosch

  3. Magna International

  4. Cummins inc.

  5. API GKN

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Hitachi Automotive Systems Ltd, BorgWarner Inc., Bosch Limited, AVL List GmbH, Mitsubishi Electric Corp,  Magna International Inc., Cummins Inc., Melrose Industries PLC

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Component

      1. 5.1.1 Transmission

      2. 5.1.2 Motors

      3. 5.1.3 Battery

      4. 5.1.4 Engine

      5. 5.1.5 Controller

    2. 5.2 Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Battery Electric Vehicle

      2. 5.2.2 Hybrid Electric Vehicle

    3. 5.3 Vehicle

      1. 5.3.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.3.2 Commercial Vehicle

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Norway

        5. 5.4.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 South America

        2. 5.4.4.2 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Hitachi Automotive Systems Ltd

      2. 6.2.2 BorgWarner Inc.

      3. 6.2.3 Bosch Limited

      4. 6.2.4 AVL List GmbH

      5. 6.2.5 Mitsubishi Electric Corp

      6. 6.2.6 Magna International Inc.

      7. 6.2.7 Cummins Inc.

      8. 6.2.8 GKN PLC (Melrose Industries PLC)

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du groupe motopropulseur pour véhicules électriques est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché du groupe motopropulseur pour véhicules électriques croît à un TCAC de> 15,6% au cours des 5 prochaines années.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé entre 2018 et 2028.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Hitachi Automotive Systems Ltd, Robert Bosch, Magna International, Cummins Inc., GKN PLC sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché du groupe motopropulseur pour véhicules électriques.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Electric Vehicle Powertrain Vehicle Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Electric Vehicle Powertrain Market is segmented by Component Type (Transmission, Motors, Battery, Engine, and Controller), Technology (Battery Electric Vehicle and Hybrid Electric Vehicle), Vehicle (Passenger Car and Commercial Vehicle), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

electric vehicle powertrain market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: >15.6 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The electric vehicle powertrain market is anticipated to register a CAGR of over 15.6% during the forecast period (2020 – 2025).     

  • The market for electric vehicles has been expanding at a high rate, creating high demand for automotive electric powertrains. There has been a tremendous growth in the electric vehicles all over the world. Major automotive component manufacturers have been investing in electric axle drives to capitalize on the increasing sales of electric and hybrid vehicles to increase their market share. Companies have been increasing production capacity, particularly in large electric vehicle markets, such as China, the United States, and the European region.
  • Massive investments in electric vehicles by major automotive companies, such as Toyota, Honda, Tesla, General Motors, and Ford, among others, are expected to drive the electric motor market in the near future. Additionally, the evolving partnerships between motor manufacturers and automotive companies are expected to expand the electric vehicle powertrain market, globally.
  • The electric motor market is expected to face challenges in the form of procurement of rare earth metals used in permanent magnets for synchronous motors, as the metals used in these motors are subject to export restrictions and supply risks. Apart from the growing activities in the development of electric vehicles in the global market, depleting oil and gas reserves is also one of the major factors driving the automakers to shift from IC powertrain to electric powertrain.

Scope of the Report

The electric vehicle powertrain market is segmented by component type (transmission, motors, battery, engine, and controller), technology (battery electric vehicle and hybrid electric vehicle), vehicle (passenger car and commercial vehicle), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, and Rest of the World).

Component
Transmission
Motors
Battery
Engine
Controller
Technology
Battery Electric Vehicle
Hybrid Electric Vehicle
Vehicle
Passenger Car
Commercial Vehicle
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Norway
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
South America
Middle-East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Sales of Electric Vehicles are Expected to Drive the Market

The expanding market for electric and hybrid vehicles is a major driver for the automotive powertrain market. There has been a tremendous growth in the electric vehicle market all over the world. China remains the dominant player, globally, in the pure electric vehicle market, with more than 47% of the global market share followed by the United States in 2018.

The sales of electric vehicles are expected to rise, owing to fall in costs of batteries and improvements in technologies, like increased storage capacity which has led to the increased adoption by consumers.  As the global temperatures are increasing at an alarming rate, governments and industry around the world have pledged to reduce greenhouse gas emissions.

The transportation sector has been one of the major focus areas, as transportation and mobility account for second largest share in terms of emissions after electricity generation. The production and sales of electric vehicles globally have been growing at a high rate, owing to positive regulatory environment, such as subsidies and tax exemptions for both the industry and consumers in the European and Asia-Pacific region.

Governments of major automotive markets, such as China and India, have pledged to allow only electric vehicles on their roads by 2030. Major automakers have also increased their investments in the development of electric vehicles to cater to the anticipated growth in demand for such vehicles in the coming decade. Volvo Motors announced that starting from 2020, the company will develop and manufacture only hybrid and electric cars.

Electric Vehicle Powertrain Vehicle_segment

China is Expected to Become the Largest Market for Electric Vehicles

The market for electric drive axles is dependent on the sales of electric and hybrid vehicles. Global plug-in vehicle deliveries reached 11,34,000 units in the 1st half of 2019, 46 % higher than for 2018. In terms of volumes, the increase was 3,58,000 units, equal to the entire US plug-in vehicle market in 2018.

China is still the largest growth contributor, with 2,57,000 units (+66 %) added to a total of 6,45,000 units during the first half of 2019. Europe’s growth for H1 was 34 %, +67 000 units, still held back by tight inventories, waiting lists for popular BEVs and the run-out of high-selling PHEVs.

With the increasing sales of the electric vehicles, automakers are introducing a greater number of such vehicles with advanced functionalities. Although the growth of the Chinese market in 2018 had been sluggish, owing to changes in regulatory policy, the production is expected to bounce back as automakers absorb these changes with price adjustments. In the commercial vehicle segment, China remained the leader globally, with over 90% of electric busses being sold in China.

Electric powertrain manufacturers across the world are entering the Chinese market to capitalize on the increasing demand for electric vehicles by establishing joint ventures and partnerships with local electric vehicle manufacturers. For example, Magna International entered an agreement with Huayu Automotive Systems to expand its electric drive footprint in China.

Electric Vehicle Powertrain Vehicle_geography

Competitive Landscape

The electric vehicle powertrain vehicle market is majorly dominated few players, such as Robert Bosch GmbH, ZF Friedrichshafen AG, Cummins Inc., Dana Incorporated, GKN PLC, and Magna International. For being ahead in the competition, the players are making partnerships, acquisitions, and launching new products. For instance:

  • Jul 2018: Cummins Inc. announced its acquisition of the US-based Efficient Drivetrains, Inc., a designer and producer of hybrid and battery electric power solutions for commercial vehicles. The company aims to emerge as the leader in the global electric powertrain market.
  • Sep 2017: Bosch and Nikola established partnership to develop an electric powertrain, using Bosch’s e-Axle technology, which transmits drive from the engine. These electric powertrains are being developed for long-haul trucks.
  • Aug 2017: Bosch launched e-axle powertrain for electric cars. The motor, power electronics, and transmission from unit that drives the car’s axle enhance the efficiency of the electric drive.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Component

      1. 5.1.1 Transmission

      2. 5.1.2 Motors

      3. 5.1.3 Battery

      4. 5.1.4 Engine

      5. 5.1.5 Controller

    2. 5.2 Technology

      1. 5.2.1 Battery Electric Vehicle

      2. 5.2.2 Hybrid Electric Vehicle

    3. 5.3 Vehicle

      1. 5.3.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.3.2 Commercial Vehicle

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Norway

        5. 5.4.2.5 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.4.3.3 India

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 South America

        2. 5.4.4.2 Middle-East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Hitachi Automotive Systems Ltd

      2. 6.2.2 BorgWarner Inc.

      3. 6.2.3 Bosch Limited

      4. 6.2.4 AVL List GmbH

      5. 6.2.5 Mitsubishi Electric Corp

      6. 6.2.6 Magna International Inc.

      7. 6.2.7 Cummins Inc.

      8. 6.2.8 GKN PLC (Melrose Industries PLC)

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Electric Vehicle Powertrain Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Electric Vehicle Powertrain Market is growing at a CAGR of >15.6% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

Hitachi Automotive Systems Ltd, Robert Bosch, Magna International, Cummins Inc., GKN PLC are the major companies operating in Electric Vehicle Powertrain Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!