Рынок адаптеров для зарядки электромобилей: рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Рынок адаптеров для зарядки электромобилей был сегментирован по типу транспортного средства (легковой и коммерческий автомобиль), по типу продукта (домашние системы зарядки и коммерческие системы зарядки), способу зарядки (адаптер для зарядки переменного тока уровня 1, адаптер для зарядки переменного тока уровня 2 и адаптер постоянного тока). Зарядный адаптер), уровень зарядного напряжения (аккумуляторный электромобиль (BEV), подключаемый гибридный электромобиль (PHEV), электромобиль на топливных элементах (FCEV)) и географическое положение.

Обзор рынка

Electric Vehicle Charging Adapter Market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 20 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что рынок адаптеров для зарядки электромобилей будет иметь среднегодовой темп роста более 20% в течение прогнозируемого периода, 2020–2025 гг.

Внедрение электромобилей во всем мире быстро растет из-за таких факторов, как забота об окружающей среде и ужесточение государственных норм по снижению загрязнения воздуха. В связи с растущим спросом и растущими инвестициями в электромобили, особенно в Европе и Северной Америке, растет спрос на зарядные адаптеры.

Стоимость аккумуляторных электромобилей является самым большим фактором, препятствующим росту рынка адаптеров для зарядки электромобилей. Однако рынок не ограничивается только аккумуляторными электромобилями. Например, подключаемый гибрид не обязательно нуждается в дорогом зарядном устройстве, в отличие от полностью электрических автомобилей. Chevrolet Volt или Nissan Leaf не требуют значительных инвестиций по сравнению с полностью электрическими автомобилями.

Рост числа электромобилей также побуждает OEM-производителей производить больше зарядных устройств для электромобилей. С почти 2 миллионами электромобилей, проданных по всему миру, многие производители зарядных устройств для электромобилей, такие как Robert Bosch GmbH, ChargePoint, Inc., Zencar, Pod Point и Eaton, стремятся удовлетворить спрос клиентов.

Scope of the report

The Electric Vehicle Charging Adapter Market report covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological developments. The report will provide a detailed analysis of various areas of the market by vehicle, product, mode of charging and charging voltage level. The market share of significant Electric Vehicle Charging Adapter manufacturing companies and country level analysis will be provided in the report.

Vehicle Type
Passenger Car
Commercial Vehicle
By EPS Type
Home Charging Systems
Commercial Charging Systems
Mode of Charging
AC Level 1 Charging Adapter
AC Level 2 Charging Adapter
DC Charging Adapter
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
India
China
Japan
Rest of Asia Pacific
South America
Brazil
Mexico
Rest of South America
Middle East
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle East

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Растущая популярность домашних зарядных устройств для электромобилей стимулирует рынок адаптеров для зарядки электромобилей

Установка домашнего зарядного устройства для электромобилей становится популярной среди владельцев, живущих в районах со слаборазвитой зарядной инфраструктурой или вдали от общественных зарядных станций. Домашние зарядные устройства для электромобилей также могут быть удобными, поскольку их можно заряжать в любое время, когда они хотят, а не ждать в очереди, чтобы использовать общественные зарядные устройства, которые заняты.

Однако домашние зарядные устройства дороги и препятствуют росту рынка адаптеров для зарядки домашних электромобилей. Однако доступные скидки, налоговые льготы и другие стимулы могут сделать установку домашнего зарядного устройства для электромобиля стоящей инвестиций. В результате спрос на адаптер для зарядки электромобилей также увеличится.

Адаптеры для домашней зарядки получат значительный рост с выходом на рынок новых типов домашних зарядных устройств. Например, ChargePoint предлагает домашние зарядные устройства уровня 2, которые могут заряжать до 50 ампер, добавляя до 60 км в час на большинстве электрифицированных транспортных средств. Они работают с Wi-Fi и доступны как в проводной, так и в подключаемой версии, с возможностью выбора вилки NEMA 14-50 или NEMA 6-50. Оба варианта оснащены кабелем длиной 23 фута. Зарядное устройство ChargePoint Home также работает с Alexa и может управляться удаленно с помощью устройства Alexa. Планируйте зарядку, когда электричество самое дешевое, и устанавливайте напоминания о подключении автомобиля к розетке — это лишь некоторые из опций, предоставляемых приложением.

Electric Vehicle Charging Adapter Market

Европа имеет наибольшую долю на рынке адаптеров для зарядки электромобилей

Европейский регион в настоящее время доминирует в области адаптеров для зарядки электромобилей, а Нидерланды, Германия, Франция и Великобритания имеют самую большую инфраструктуру зарядки электромобилей. Это связано с более широким распространением электромобилей и ростом продаж в регионе. В 2019 году самые высокие продажи электромобилей были в Норвегии, где было продано 80 000 единиц, за ней следуют Германия, Франция, Нидерланды и Великобритания соответственно.

Крупные европейские производители автомобилей вкладывают значительные средства в производство электромобилей и связанную с ними зарядную инфраструктуру. Например, Volkswagen Group активно инвестирует в адаптеры для зарядки электромобилей. Группа планирует инвестировать около 60 миллиардов евро в развитие, включая области адаптеров, гибридизации и электромобильности, в период с 2020 по 2024 год.

Инициативы и инвестиции правительств по улучшению зарядки электромобилей неуклонно растут в течение последних нескольких лет и, как ожидается, увеличатся в ближайшие годы. Согласно исследованию Transport & Environment, к 2030 году в Европе потребуется около 3 миллионов общественных точек зарядки с инвестициями около 80 миллиардов евро в общественную и частную зарядную инфраструктуру. Недавно, в июле 2020 года, Jaguar Land Rover присоединился к программе ElectriCity вместе с Cabonline, скандинавским оператором такси, Fortum Recharge, крупнейшим оператором точек зарядки, наряду с Momentum Dynamics и городом Осло, для создания беспроводной и мощной инфраструктуры зарядки для такси в город.

EVCA2.PNG

Конкурентная среда

Рынок адаптеров для зарядки электромобилей фрагментирован различными международными и региональными игроками, такими как Robert Bosch GmbH, ChargePoint, Inc., Zencar, Pod Point и Eaton. Несмотря на то, что крупные компании-производители адаптеров для зарядки электромобилей, чтобы иметь преимущество перед конкурентами, создают совместные предприятия и партнерства для запуска новых продуктов.

Например, в 2019 году компания OneStor выпустила адаптеры, которые могут преобразовать интерфейс зарядного устройства типа 2 (IEC62196 / Mennekes) в интерфейс зарядного устройства типа 1 (SAEJ1772). Multi-Adartor от EV OneStor может преобразовать зарядное устройство электромобиля из Ture 2 в Type 1, также адаптер зарядного устройства EV может использоваться домохозяйствами с 2 EV или PHEV с разными розетками. В случае смены автомобиля с 2-го типа на 1-й тип, адаптер можно будет использовать и для 1-го типа.

Основные игроки

  1. Robert Bosch GmbH

  2. ChargePoint, Inc.

  3. Zencar

  4. Pod Point

  5. Eaton

EVCA1.PNG

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicle

    2. 5.2 By EPS Type

      1. 5.2.1 Home Charging Systems

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Charging Systems

    3. 5.3 Mode of Charging

      1. 5.3.1 AC Level 1 Charging Adapter

      2. 5.3.2 AC Level 2 Charging Adapter

      3. 5.3.3 DC Charging Adapter

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 India

        2. 5.4.3.2 China

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Mexico

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East

        1. 5.4.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.4.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle East

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Robert Bosch GmbH

      2. 6.2.2 ChargePoint, Inc.

      3. 6.2.3 Zencar

      4. 6.2.4 Pod Point

      5. 6.2.5 Eaton

      6. 6.2.6 Siemens AG

      7. 6.2.7 ABB

      8. 6.2.8 Schneider Electric

      9. 6.2.9 Tesla

      10. 6.2.10 Delphi Automotive

      11. 6.2.11 Signet Electronic Systems

      12. 6.2.12 Aptiv PLC

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Electric Vehicle Charging Adapter Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Electric Vehicle Charging Adapter Market is growing at a CAGR of 20% over the next 5 years.

Europe is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2021.

Robert Bosch GmbH , ChargePoint, Inc. , Zencar, Pod Point , Eaton are the major companies operating in Electric Vehicle Charging Adapter Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Electric Vehicle Charging Adapter Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Electric Vehicle Charging Adapter Market has been segmented by Vehicle Type (Passenger Car and Commercial Vehicle), by Product Type (Home Charging Systems and Commercial Charging Systems), Mode of Charging (AC Level 1 Charging Adapter, AC Level 2 Charging Adapter and DC Charging Adapter), and Charging Voltage Level (Battery Electric Vehicle (BEV), Plug-In Hybrid Electric Vehicle (PHEV), Fuel Cell Electric Vehicle (FCEV)) and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Electric Vehicle Charging Adapter Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2019
Fastest Growing Market: Europe
Largest Market: Europe
CAGR: 20 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Electric Vehicle Charging Adapter Marketis expected to register a CAGR of more than 20% during the forecast period, 2020-2025.

Adoption of electric vehicles is increasing rapidly worldwide due to factors like such as environmental concerns and stricter government norms to reduce air pollution. With the increasing demand and growing investments for electric vehicle electric vehicles, specifically in Europe and North America, charging adapters has seen a rise in demand.

Cost of Battery-electric vehicles are the biggest factor hindering the growth of EV charging adapter market. However, the market is not limited to only Battery-electric vehicles. For instance, Plug-in hybrid doesn't necessarily need an expensive charger, as opposed to fully electric cars. Chevrolet Volt or Nissan Leaf do not require a substantial investment compared to fully battery-electric vehicles.

The rise in electric vehicles is also encouraging OEMs to manufacture a higher number of EV chargers. With almost 2 million units of electric cars sold across the world, many electric vehicle charger manufacturers such as Robert Bosch GmbH, ChargePoint, Inc., Zencar, Pod Point, and Eaton are challenging to meet the customer's demand.

Scope of the report

The Electric Vehicle Charging Adapter Market report covers the current and upcoming trends with recent technological developments. The report will provide a detailed analysis of various areas of the market by vehicle, product, mode of charging and charging voltage level. The market share of significant Electric Vehicle Charging Adapter manufacturing companies and country level analysis will be provided in the report.

Vehicle Type
Passenger Car
Commercial Vehicle
By EPS Type
Home Charging Systems
Commercial Charging Systems
Mode of Charging
AC Level 1 Charging Adapter
AC Level 2 Charging Adapter
DC Charging Adapter
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia Pacific
India
China
Japan
Rest of Asia Pacific
South America
Brazil
Mexico
Rest of South America
Middle East
United Arab Emirates
Saudi Arabia
Rest of Middle East

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Popularity of Home EV Charger is Driving the Electric Vehicle Charging Adapter Market

Installing home EV charger is becoming popular amongst owners living in areas with underdeveloped charging infrastructure or are away public charging ports. EV chargers at home can also be convenient as one can charge anytime, they want and not wait in a line for using public chargers that are occupied.

However, home chargers are expensive and hindering the growth of the home EV charging adapter market. However, available rebates, tax credits, and other incentives may make installing a home EV charger worth the investment. As a result, EV Charging Adapter will also see an increase in demand.

Home Charging adapters will see significant boost with newer types of home chargers entering the market. For instance, ChargePoint offers Level 2 home chargers that can charge up to 50 amps, adding up to 60 km per hour on most electrified vehicles. These are enabled with WiFi and are available in either hardwired or plug-in versions, with a choice of a NEMA 14-50 plug or a NEMA 6-50 plug. Both options feature a 23-foot long cable. ChargePoint Home charger also works with Alexa and can be controlled remotely with an Alexa device. Schedule charging when electricity is cheapest, and set reminders to plug in the vehicle are few of the options provide by the app.

Electric Vehicle Charging Adapter Market

Europe has the Largest Share in Electric Vehicle Charging Adapters Market

Europe region currently the dominates the electric vehicle charging adapters with the Netherlands, Germany, France and the United Kingdom having largest electric vehicle charging infrastructure. This is due to the higher adoption of EV and rising sales in the region. In 2019, the electric vehicle sales highest in Norway, which recorded 80,000 units of sales followed by Germany, France, Netherlands, and the United Kingdom, respectively.

Major European automotive manufacturers are heavily investing into manufacturing of electric vehicles and related charging infrastructure. For instance, Volkswagen Group is investing strongly in electric vehicles charging adapter. The group plans to invest around EUR 60 billion on the development, including areas of adapters, hybridization, electric mobility between 2020 and 2024.

Governments initiatives and investments to enhance electric vehicle charging growing steadily over the past few years and is expected to increase in the coming years. According to a study of Transport & Environment, Europe will require about 3 million public charge points by 2030 with an investment of approximately EUR 80 billion for public and private charging infrastructure. Recently in July 2020, Jaguar Land Rover joined ElectriCity program, along with Cabonline, a Nordic taxi operator, Fortum Recharge, the largest charge point operator along with Momentum Dynamics and the City of Oslo to build wireless, high-powered charging infrastructure for taxis in the city.

EVCA2.PNG

Competitive Landscape

The Electric Vehicle Charging Adapter Market is fragmented with various international and regional players such as Robert Bosch GmbH, ChargePoint, Inc., Zencar, Pod Point and Eaton. Although to have the edge over its competitors, the major EV charging adapter manufacturing companies are making joint-ventures, partnerships to launch newer products.

For instance, In 2019, OnеStор launched adapters that can convert a Type 2 charger interface (IEC62196 / Mennekes) tо Type 1 charger interface (SAEJ1772). Multi-Adарtоr by EV OnеStор can convert Electric vehicle's charger from Tуре 2 to Type 1, also the EV charger adapter can be used by hоuѕеhоldѕ wіth 2 EV'ѕ or PHEV'ѕ with different оutlеtѕ. In case the car is changed from type 2 to a tуре 1 mоdеl, the аdарtоr wіll can be used for type 1 models as well.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicle

    2. 5.2 By EPS Type

      1. 5.2.1 Home Charging Systems

      2. 5.2.2 Commercial Charging Systems

    3. 5.3 Mode of Charging

      1. 5.3.1 AC Level 1 Charging Adapter

      2. 5.3.2 AC Level 2 Charging Adapter

      3. 5.3.3 DC Charging Adapter

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 India

        2. 5.4.3.2 China

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Mexico

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East

        1. 5.4.5.1 United Arab Emirates

        2. 5.4.5.2 Saudi Arabia

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle East

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Robert Bosch GmbH

      2. 6.2.2 ChargePoint, Inc.

      3. 6.2.3 Zencar

      4. 6.2.4 Pod Point

      5. 6.2.5 Eaton

      6. 6.2.6 Siemens AG

      7. 6.2.7 ABB

      8. 6.2.8 Schneider Electric

      9. 6.2.9 Tesla

      10. 6.2.10 Delphi Automotive

      11. 6.2.11 Signet Electronic Systems

      12. 6.2.12 Aptiv PLC

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Electric Vehicle Charging Adapter Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Electric Vehicle Charging Adapter Market is growing at a CAGR of 20% over the next 5 years.

Europe is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Europe holds highest share in 2019.

Robert Bosch GmbH , ChargePoint, Inc. , Zencar, Pod Point , Eaton are the major companies operating in Electric Vehicle Charging Adapter Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!