Elektromotoren für den Elektrofahrzeugmarkt – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Der Markt für Elektromotoren für Elektrofahrzeuge ist unterteilt nach Anwendung (Pkw und Nutzfahrzeuge), Motortyp (Wechselstrommotor und Gleichstrommotor), Fahrzeugtyp (Hybrid-Elektrofahrzeug (HEV), Plug-in-Hybrid-Elektrofahrzeug (PHEV) und Batterie/reines Elektrofahrzeug (PEV)) und Geographie.

Markt-Snapshot

Electric Motors for Electric Vehicle Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 28.63 %
Electric Motors for Electric Vehicle Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Die Elektromotoren für den Elektrofahrzeugmarkt werden im Prognosezeitraum (2020–2025) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von über 28,63 % verzeichnen.

  • Einige der Hauptfaktoren, die das Wachstum des untersuchten Marktes vorantreiben, sind die Verabschiedung strenger Emissions- und Kraftstoffverbrauchsnormen, staatliche Anreize und die Verbesserung der Ladeinfrastruktur, was zu einer zunehmenden Einführung von Elektrofahrzeugen führt. Diese Einführung von Elektrofahrzeugen kann die Nachfrage nach Elektromotoren im Prognosezeitraum ankurbeln.
  • Es wird erwartet, dass die massiven Investitionen in Elektrofahrzeuge durch große Automobilunternehmen wie unter anderem Toyota, Honda, Tesla, General Motors und Ford den Elektromotorenmarkt in naher Zukunft antreiben werden. Darüber hinaus wird erwartet, dass die sich entwickelnden Partnerschaften zwischen Automobilherstellern und Automobilunternehmen den Elektromotor für den Elektrofahrzeugmarkt weltweit erweitern werden.
  • Der Elektromotorenmarkt wird voraussichtlich vor Herausforderungen in Form der Beschaffung von Seltenerdmetallen stehen, die in Permanentmagneten für Synchronmotoren verwendet werden, da die in diesen Motoren verwendeten Metalle Exportbeschränkungen und Lieferrisiken unterliegen.
  • Der Elektromotor für den Elektrofahrzeugmarkt wird hauptsächlich von einigen der großen Automobilhersteller wie Tesla, BYD, Toyota, Nissan und Honda dominiert.

Umfang des Berichts

Elektromotoren, die hauptsächlich für den Antrieb/die Traktion von Elektrofahrzeugen verwendet werden, wurden in den Marktumfang aufgenommen. Die Elektromotoren für den Elektrofahrzeugmarkt wurden nach Anwendung, Motortyp, Fahrzeugtyp und Geografie segmentiert.

Application
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
Motor Type
AC Motor
DC Motor
Vehicle Type
Hybrid Electric Vehicle (HEV)
Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicle (PHEV)
Pure Electric Vehicle (PEV)
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Norway
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
South Africa
Argentina
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Steigender Absatz von Elektrofahrzeugen

Das Elektrofahrzeug ist aus der Automobilindustrie nicht mehr wegzudenken. Es stellt einen Weg dar, um Energieeffizienz zu erreichen, zusammen mit reduzierten Emissionen von Schadstoffen und anderen Treibhausgasen. Die zunehmenden Umweltbedenken, gepaart mit günstigen Regierungsinitiativen, sind die Hauptfaktoren, die dieses Wachstum antreiben. Das jährliche Verkaufsvolumen der Elektro-Personenwagen soll bis Ende 2025 die 5-Millionen-Einheiten-Marke überschreiten und bis Ende 2025 voraussichtlich 15 % des gesamten Fahrzeugabsatzes ausmachen.

Der Markt für Elektrofahrzeuge verzeichnete in den letzten Jahren eine gesunde Wachstumsrate, bis zum dritten Quartal 2019 erreichte der Gesamtabsatz von Elektrofahrzeugen etwa 1.614.048 Einheiten, verglichen mit 1.279.527 bis zum dritten Quartal 2018. Dieser Absatzanstieg ist das Ergebnis einer Erhöhung der Regulierungsnormen durch verschiedene Organisationen und Regierungen, um die Emissionswerte zu kontrollieren und emissionsfreie Fahrzeuge zu propagieren.

Die oben genannten Normen haben die Autohersteller dazu veranlasst, ihre Ausgaben für Forschung und Entwicklung von Elektrofahrzeugen zu erhöhen, was es ihnen schließlich ermöglichte, Elektrofahrzeuge in Zukunft auf den Markt zu bringen. Diese Strategie hatte eine starke Wirkung auf die Menschen, da sich das Kaufverhalten von konventionellen Fahrzeugen mit Verbrennungsmotor zu Elektrofahrzeugen erheblich veränderte. Die Änderung hat den Absatz von Fahrzeugen mit Verbrennungsmotor nicht verringert, sondern einen viel versprechenden Markt für Elektrofahrzeuge sowohl in der Gegenwart als auch in der Zukunft geschaffen. Es wird erwartet, dass das Wachstum von Elektrofahrzeugen die Nachfrage nach Elektromotoren im Prognosezeitraum erhöhen wird.

Electric Motors for Electric Vehicle Market Key Trends

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum dominiert weiterhin den Markt für Elektromotoren für Elektrofahrzeuge

Weltweit hat der asiatisch-pazifische Raum den größten Anteil an den Elektromotoren für den Elektrofahrzeugmarkt erobert, was auf hohe EV-Verkäufe zurückzuführen ist, hauptsächlich aus China. China ist der weltweit größte Hersteller und Verbraucher von Elektrofahrzeugen. Die Binnennachfrage wird durch nationale Absatzziele, günstige Gesetze und kommunale Luftqualitätsziele gestützt. Beispielsweise hat China den Herstellern von Elektro- oder Hybridfahrzeugen eine Quote auferlegt, die mindestens 10 % des gesamten Neuabsatzes ausmachen muss. Auch die Stadt Peking vergibt nur 10.000 Zulassungsgenehmigungen für Fahrzeuge mit Verbrennungsmotor pro Monat, um ihre Einwohner zum Umstieg auf Elektrofahrzeuge zu bewegen.

Da der Markt für Elektrofahrzeuge stetig wächst, wird der Markt für Elektromotoren für Elektrofahrzeuge wahrscheinlich über die Prognose hinaus wachsen, da die Mehrheit der OEMs Partnerschaften mit dem Hersteller von Elektrofahrzeugen, Joint-Ventures usw. eingeht. Zum Beispiel im März 2020 Wolong Electric Group Co., Ltd (Wolong Electric) unterzeichnete eine Joint-Venture-Vereinbarung mit ZF (China) Investment Co. Ltd. (ZF China). Wolong Electric Group Co., Ltd. (Wolong Electric) unterzeichnete eine Joint-Venture-Vereinbarung mit ZF (China) Investment Co. Ltd (ZF China). Das Unternehmen wird seinen Sitz in der Stadt Shaoxing in der Provinz Zhejiang haben und sich hauptsächlich mit der Entwicklung, Produktion und dem Verkauf von Fahrzeugantriebsmotoren für den Einsatz in Elektrofahrzeugen (EVs), Plug-in-Hybridfahrzeugen (PHVs) und Mild-Hybridfahrzeugen befassen ( HV).

Electric Motors for Electric Vehicle Market Growth by Region

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der globale Markt für Elektromotoren für Elektrofahrzeuge ist aufgrund der Präsenz vieler regionaler und internationaler Akteure stark fragmentiert. Der Markt wird jedoch von einigen der großen Automobilhersteller wie Toyota, Tesla, Nissan, Honda, BYD, BAIC und BMW dominiert, von denen Toyota, Tesla und BYD,

Toyota ist auf dem japanischen Markt stark vertreten und verfügt über eine eigene Motorenproduktion, die den Großteil des untersuchten Marktes im Jahr 2019 abdeckte. Der Toyota Prius war das weltweit erste in Serie hergestellte Hybridauto, und das Unternehmen verkaufte 13 Millionen Hybridautos seit seiner Einführung.

Die meisten Autohersteller wie Toyota, Nissan, Honda und Subaru produzieren den Großteil ihrer Traktionsmotoren intern.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicles

    2. 5.2 Motor Type

      1. 5.2.1 AC Motor

      2. 5.2.2 DC Motor

    3. 5.3 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.3.1 Hybrid Electric Vehicle (HEV)

      2. 5.3.2 Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicle (PHEV)

      3. 5.3.3 Pure Electric Vehicle (PEV)

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Norway

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Argentina

        4. 5.4.4.4 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Aisin Seiki Co. Ltd

      2. 6.2.2 Toyota Motor Corporation

      3. 6.2.3 Hitachi Automotive Systems

      4. 6.2.4 DENSO Corporation

      5. 6.2.5 Honda Motor Company Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Mitsubishi Electric Corp.

      7. 6.2.7 Magna International

      8. 6.2.8 Robert Bosch GmbH

      9. 6.2.9 BMW AG

      10. 6.2.10 Nissan Motor Co. Ltd

      11. 6.2.11 Tesla Inc.

      12. 6.2.12 Toshiba Corporation

      13. 6.2.13 BYD Co. Ltd

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Markt für Elektromotoren für Elektrofahrzeuge wird von 2018 bis 2027 untersucht.

Der Markt für Elektromotoren für Elektrofahrzeuge wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 28,63 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst zwischen 2021 und 2026 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Asien-Pazifik hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

Toyota Motor Corporation, Aisin Seiki Co Ltd, BYD Co. Ltd, Tesla Inc., BAIC sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Markt für Elektromotoren für Elektrofahrzeuge tätig sind.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Electric Motors for Electric Vehicle Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Electric Motors for Electric Vehicle Market is segmented by Application (Passenger Cars and Commercial Vehicles), Motor Type (AC Motor and DC Motor), Vehicle Type (Hybrid Electric Vehicle (HEV), Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicle (PHEV), and Battery/Pure Electric Vehicle (PEV)), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

28.63 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The electric motors for the electric vehicle market is expected to register a CAGR of over 28.63%, during the forecast period (2020 - 2025).

  • Some of the major factors driving the growth of the market studied are the enactment of stringent emission and fuel economy norms, government incentives, and improving charging infrastructure, which is leading to the increasing adoption of electric vehicles. This adoption of electric vehicles may propel the demand for electric motors during the forecast period.
  • The massive investments in electric vehicles by major automotive companies, such as Toyota, Honda, Tesla, General Motors, and Ford, are expected to drive the electric motor market in the near future. Additionally, the evolving partnerships between motor manufacturers and automotive companies are expected to expand the electric motor for the electric vehicle market, globally.
  • The electric motor market is expected to face challenges in the form of procurement of rare earth metals used in permanent magnets for synchronous motors, as the metals used in these motors are subject to export restrictions and supply risks.
  • The electric motor for the electric vehicle market is mainly dominated by some of the major automotive players, such as Tesla, BYD, Toyota, Nissan, and Honda.

Scope of the Report

Electric motors, which are primarily used for propulsion/traction of electric vehicles, have been considered under the scope of the market. The electric motors for the electric vehicle market has been segmented by application, motor type, vehicle type, and geography.

Application
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
Motor Type
AC Motor
DC Motor
Vehicle Type
Hybrid Electric Vehicle (HEV)
Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicle (PHEV)
Pure Electric Vehicle (PEV)
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Norway
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
South Africa
Argentina
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Sales of Electric Vehicles

The electric vehicle has become an integral part of the automotive industry, and it represents a pathway toward achieving energy efficiency, along with reduced emission of pollutants and other greenhouse gases. The increasing environmental concerns, coupled with favorable government initiatives, are the major factors driving this growth. The annual sales volume of the electric passenger cars is projected to cross the 5 million units mark by the end of 2025, and it is expected to account for 15% of the overall vehicle sales by the end of 2025.

Electric vehicle market has been witnessing a healthy growth rate in recent years, up to the third quarter of 2019 the overall electric vehicle sales reached about 1,614,048 units compared to 1,279,527 up to the third quarter of 2018. This spike in sales is the result of an increase in regulatory norms, by various organizations and governments, to control emission levels and to propagate zero-emissions vehicles.

The above-mentioned norms have derived the automakers to increase their expenditure on R&D of electric vehicles, which eventually allowed them to market electric vehicles in the future. This strategy had a strong impact on people, as there was a considerable change in the purchase pattern from conventional IC engine vehicles to electric vehicles. The change has not decreased the sales of IC engine vehicles but rather created a promising market for electric vehicles in the present as well as for the future. The growth of electric vehicles is anticipated to increase the demand for electric motors over the forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific Continues to Dominate the Electric Motors for Electric Vehicle Market

Globally, Asia-Pacific has been capturing the largest share in the market studied, owing to high EV sales, majorly from China. China is the largest manufacturer and consumer of electric vehicles in the world. The domestic demand is being supported by national sales targets, favorable laws, and municipal air-quality targets. For instance, China imposed a quota on manufacturers of electric or hybrid vehicles, which must represent at least 10% of total new sales. Also, the city of Beijing only issues 10,000 permits for the registration of combustion engine vehicles per month to encourage its inhabitants to switch to electric vehicles.

As the market for electric vehicle steadily growing the for electric motors for electric is likely to grow over the forecast as the majority of the OEMs are launching, making partnerships with electric vehicle manufacture, Joint-Venture, etc., For instance, - in March 2020, Wolong Electric Group Co., Ltd (Wolong Electric) signed a joint venture agreement with ZF (China) Investment Co. Ltd (ZF China). Wolong Electric Group Co. Ltd (Wolong Electric) signed a joint venture agreement with ZF (China) Investment Co. Ltd (ZF China). The company will be based in the city of Shaoxing, Zhejiang Province, and will mainly engage in the design, production and sales of automotive traction motors for application in electric vehicles (EVs), plug-in hybrid vehicles (PHVs) and mild hybrid vehicles (HVs).

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The market studied is highly fragmented due to the presence of many regional and international players. However, the market is dominated by some of the major automotive players, such as Toyota, Tesla, Nissan, Honda, BYD, BAIC, and BMW, of which, Toyota, Tesla, and BYD, 

Toyota has a huge presence in the Japanese market and an in-house motor production facility, which covered a significant share of the market studied in 2019. Toyota Prius was the world's first mass-produced hybrid car, and the company sold 13 million hybrid cars since its introduction.

Most of the automakers such as Toyota, Nissan, Honda, and Subaru produce majority of their traction motors internally.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicles

    2. 5.2 Motor Type

      1. 5.2.1 AC Motor

      2. 5.2.2 DC Motor

    3. 5.3 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.3.1 Hybrid Electric Vehicle (HEV)

      2. 5.3.2 Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicle (PHEV)

      3. 5.3.3 Pure Electric Vehicle (PEV)

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Norway

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Argentina

        4. 5.4.4.4 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Aisin Seiki Co. Ltd

      2. 6.2.2 Toyota Motor Corporation

      3. 6.2.3 Hitachi Automotive Systems

      4. 6.2.4 DENSO Corporation

      5. 6.2.5 Honda Motor Company Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Mitsubishi Electric Corp

      7. 6.2.7 Magna International

      8. 6.2.8 Robert Bosch GmbH

      9. 6.2.9 BMW AG

      10. 6.2.10 Nissan Motor Co. Ltd

      11. 6.2.11 Tesla Inc

      12. 6.2.12 Toshiba Corporation

      13. 6.2.13 BYD Co. Ltd

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports