Marché des moteurs électriques pour véhicules électriques – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des moteurs électriques pour véhicules électriques est segmenté par application (voitures particulières et véhicules utilitaires), type de moteur (moteur à courant alternatif et moteur à courant continu), type de véhicule (véhicule électrique hybride (HEV), véhicule électrique hybride rechargeable (PHEV) et batterie/véhicule électrique pur (PEV)), et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Electric Motors for Electric Vehicle Market Overview
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 28.63 %
Electric Motors for Electric Vehicle Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Les moteurs électriques pour le marché des véhicules électriques devraient enregistrer un TCAC de plus de 28,63 %, au cours de la période de prévision (2020 - 2025).

  • Certains des principaux facteurs à l'origine de la croissance du marché étudié sont la promulgation de normes strictes en matière d'émissions et d'économie de carburant, les incitations gouvernementales et l'amélioration des infrastructures de recharge, conduisant à l'adoption croissante des véhicules électriques. Cette adoption des véhicules électriques pourrait propulser la demande de moteurs électriques au cours de la période de prévision.
  • Les investissements massifs dans les véhicules électriques par les grands constructeurs automobiles, tels que Toyota, Honda, Tesla, General Motors et Ford, entre autres, devraient stimuler le marché des moteurs électriques dans un proche avenir. De plus, les partenariats en évolution entre les constructeurs automobiles et les constructeurs automobiles devraient étendre le moteur électrique pour le marché des véhicules électriques à l'échelle mondiale.
  • Le marché des moteurs électriques devrait faire face à des défis sous la forme d'approvisionnement en métaux de terres rares utilisés dans les aimants permanents des moteurs synchrones, car les métaux utilisés dans ces moteurs sont soumis à des restrictions à l'exportation et à des risques d'approvisionnement.
  • Le marché du moteur électrique pour le véhicule électrique est principalement dominé par certains des principaux acteurs automobiles, tels que Tesla, BYD, Toyota, Nissan, Honda.

Portée du rapport

Les moteurs électriques, qui sont principalement utilisés pour la propulsion/traction des véhicules électriques, ont été considérés dans le cadre du marché. Les moteurs électriques pour le marché des véhicules électriques ont été segmentés par application, type de moteur, type de véhicule et géographie.

Application
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
Motor Type
AC Motor
DC Motor
Vehicle Type
Hybrid Electric Vehicle (HEV)
Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicle (PHEV)
Pure Electric Vehicle (PEV)
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Norway
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
South Africa
Argentina
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Croissance des ventes de véhicules électriques

Le véhicule électrique est devenu une partie intégrante de l'industrie automobile. Il représente une voie vers l'efficacité énergétique, ainsi que la réduction des émissions de polluants et d'autres gaz à effet de serre. Les préoccupations environnementales croissantes, associées à des initiatives gouvernementales favorables, sont les principaux moteurs de cette croissance. Le volume des ventes annuelles de voitures particulières électriques devrait franchir la barre des 5 millions d'unités d'ici la fin de 2025 et représenter 15 % des ventes totales de véhicules d'ici la fin de 2025.

Le marché des véhicules électriques a connu un taux de croissance sain ces dernières années, jusqu'au troisième trimestre de 2019, les ventes globales de véhicules électriques ont atteint environ 1 614 048 unités contre 1 279 527 jusqu'au troisième trimestre de 2018. Cette hausse des ventes est le résultat d'une augmentation des normes réglementaires, par diverses organisations et gouvernements, pour contrôler les niveaux d'émission et propager les véhicules à zéro émission.

Les normes ci-dessus ont amené les constructeurs automobiles à augmenter leurs dépenses en R&D de véhicules électriques, ce qui leur a finalement permis de commercialiser des véhicules électriques à l'avenir. Cette stratégie a eu un fort impact sur les gens, car il y a eu un changement considérable dans le modèle d'achat des véhicules à moteur thermique conventionnels vers les véhicules électriques. Le changement n'a pas diminué les ventes de véhicules à moteur thermique, mais a plutôt créé un marché prometteur pour les véhicules électriques dans le présent ainsi que pour l'avenir. La croissance des véhicules électriques devrait augmenter la demande de moteurs électriques au cours de la période de prévision.

Electric Motors for Electric Vehicle Market Key Trends

L'Asie-Pacifique continue de dominer le marché des moteurs électriques pour véhicules électriques

À l'échelle mondiale, l'Asie-Pacifique a capturé la plus grande part des moteurs électriques pour le marché des véhicules électriques, en raison des ventes élevées de véhicules électriques, principalement en provenance de Chine. La Chine est le plus grand fabricant et consommateur de véhicules électriques au monde. La demande intérieure est soutenue par des objectifs de vente nationaux, des lois favorables et des objectifs municipaux de qualité de l'air. Par exemple, la Chine a imposé un quota aux constructeurs de véhicules électriques ou hybrides, qui doit représenter au moins 10 % du total des ventes neuves. Aussi, la ville de Pékin ne délivre que 10 000 permis d'immatriculation de véhicules à moteur thermique par mois pour inciter ses habitants à passer aux véhicules électriques.

Alors que le marché des véhicules électriques ne cesse de croître, les moteurs électriques pour les moteurs électriques devraient croître au cours des prévisions, car la majorité des équipementiers se lancent, établissant des partenariats avec la fabrication de véhicules électriques, une coentreprise, etc. Par exemple, en mars 2020, Wolong Electric Group Co., Ltd (Wolong Electric) a signé un accord de coentreprise avec ZF (China) Investment Co. Ltd. (ZF China). Wolong Electric Group Co., Ltd. (Wolong Electric) a signé un accord de coentreprise avec ZF (China) Investment Co. Ltd (ZF China). La société sera basée dans la ville de Shaoxing, dans la province du Zhejiang, et pourra principalement s'occuper de la conception, de la production et de la vente de moteurs de traction automobile destinés aux véhicules électriques (VE), aux véhicules hybrides rechargeables (PHV) et aux véhicules hybrides légers ( HV).

Electric Motors for Electric Vehicle Market Growth by Region

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial des moteurs électriques pour véhicules électriques est très fragmenté en raison de la présence de nombreux acteurs régionaux et internationaux. Cependant, le marché est dominé par certains des principaux acteurs automobiles, tels que Toyota, Tesla, Nissan, Honda, BYD, BAIC et BMW, dont Toyota, Tesla et BYD,

Toyota a une présence énorme sur le marché japonais et une usine de production de moteurs en interne, qui couvrait la majeure partie du marché étudié en 2019. La Toyota Prius a été la première voiture hybride produite en série au monde et la société a vendu 13 millions de voitures hybrides. depuis son introduction.

La plupart des constructeurs automobiles, tels que Toyota, Nissan, Honda et Subaru, produisent la majorité de leurs moteurs de traction en interne.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicles

    2. 5.2 Motor Type

      1. 5.2.1 AC Motor

      2. 5.2.2 DC Motor

    3. 5.3 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.3.1 Hybrid Electric Vehicle (HEV)

      2. 5.3.2 Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicle (PHEV)

      3. 5.3.3 Pure Electric Vehicle (PEV)

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Norway

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Argentina

        4. 5.4.4.4 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Aisin Seiki Co. Ltd

      2. 6.2.2 Toyota Motor Corporation

      3. 6.2.3 Hitachi Automotive Systems

      4. 6.2.4 DENSO Corporation

      5. 6.2.5 Honda Motor Company Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Mitsubishi Electric Corp.

      7. 6.2.7 Magna International

      8. 6.2.8 Robert Bosch GmbH

      9. 6.2.9 BMW AG

      10. 6.2.10 Nissan Motor Co. Ltd

      11. 6.2.11 Tesla Inc.

      12. 6.2.12 Toshiba Corporation

      13. 6.2.13 BYD Co. Ltd

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché des moteurs électriques pour le marché des véhicules électriques est étudié de 2018 à 2027.

Le marché des moteurs électriques pour véhicules électriques croît à un TCAC de 28,63 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Asie-Pacifique détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Toyota Motor Corporation, Aisin Seiki Co Ltd, BYD Co. Ltd, Tesla Inc., BAIC sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des moteurs électriques pour véhicules électriques.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Electric Motors for Electric Vehicle Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecasts (2020 - 2025)

The Electric Motors for Electric Vehicle Market is segmented by Application (Passenger Cars and Commercial Vehicles), Motor Type (AC Motor and DC Motor), Vehicle Type (Hybrid Electric Vehicle (HEV), Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicle (PHEV), and Battery/Pure Electric Vehicle (PEV)), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

Asia Pacific

CAGR:

28.63 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The electric motors for the electric vehicle market is expected to register a CAGR of over 28.63%, during the forecast period (2020 - 2025).

  • Some of the major factors driving the growth of the market studied are the enactment of stringent emission and fuel economy norms, government incentives, and improving charging infrastructure, which is leading to the increasing adoption of electric vehicles. This adoption of electric vehicles may propel the demand for electric motors during the forecast period.
  • The massive investments in electric vehicles by major automotive companies, such as Toyota, Honda, Tesla, General Motors, and Ford, are expected to drive the electric motor market in the near future. Additionally, the evolving partnerships between motor manufacturers and automotive companies are expected to expand the electric motor for the electric vehicle market, globally.
  • The electric motor market is expected to face challenges in the form of procurement of rare earth metals used in permanent magnets for synchronous motors, as the metals used in these motors are subject to export restrictions and supply risks.
  • The electric motor for the electric vehicle market is mainly dominated by some of the major automotive players, such as Tesla, BYD, Toyota, Nissan, and Honda.

Scope of the Report

Electric motors, which are primarily used for propulsion/traction of electric vehicles, have been considered under the scope of the market. The electric motors for the electric vehicle market has been segmented by application, motor type, vehicle type, and geography.

Application
Passenger Cars
Commercial Vehicles
Motor Type
AC Motor
DC Motor
Vehicle Type
Hybrid Electric Vehicle (HEV)
Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicle (PHEV)
Pure Electric Vehicle (PEV)
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Norway
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Japan
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World
Brazil
South Africa
Argentina
Other Countries

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Sales of Electric Vehicles

The electric vehicle has become an integral part of the automotive industry, and it represents a pathway toward achieving energy efficiency, along with reduced emission of pollutants and other greenhouse gases. The increasing environmental concerns, coupled with favorable government initiatives, are the major factors driving this growth. The annual sales volume of the electric passenger cars is projected to cross the 5 million units mark by the end of 2025, and it is expected to account for 15% of the overall vehicle sales by the end of 2025.

Electric vehicle market has been witnessing a healthy growth rate in recent years, up to the third quarter of 2019 the overall electric vehicle sales reached about 1,614,048 units compared to 1,279,527 up to the third quarter of 2018. This spike in sales is the result of an increase in regulatory norms, by various organizations and governments, to control emission levels and to propagate zero-emissions vehicles.

The above-mentioned norms have derived the automakers to increase their expenditure on R&D of electric vehicles, which eventually allowed them to market electric vehicles in the future. This strategy had a strong impact on people, as there was a considerable change in the purchase pattern from conventional IC engine vehicles to electric vehicles. The change has not decreased the sales of IC engine vehicles but rather created a promising market for electric vehicles in the present as well as for the future. The growth of electric vehicles is anticipated to increase the demand for electric motors over the forecast period.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Asia-Pacific Continues to Dominate the Electric Motors for Electric Vehicle Market

Globally, Asia-Pacific has been capturing the largest share in the market studied, owing to high EV sales, majorly from China. China is the largest manufacturer and consumer of electric vehicles in the world. The domestic demand is being supported by national sales targets, favorable laws, and municipal air-quality targets. For instance, China imposed a quota on manufacturers of electric or hybrid vehicles, which must represent at least 10% of total new sales. Also, the city of Beijing only issues 10,000 permits for the registration of combustion engine vehicles per month to encourage its inhabitants to switch to electric vehicles.

As the market for electric vehicle steadily growing the for electric motors for electric is likely to grow over the forecast as the majority of the OEMs are launching, making partnerships with electric vehicle manufacture, Joint-Venture, etc., For instance, - in March 2020, Wolong Electric Group Co., Ltd (Wolong Electric) signed a joint venture agreement with ZF (China) Investment Co. Ltd (ZF China). Wolong Electric Group Co. Ltd (Wolong Electric) signed a joint venture agreement with ZF (China) Investment Co. Ltd (ZF China). The company will be based in the city of Shaoxing, Zhejiang Province, and will mainly engage in the design, production and sales of automotive traction motors for application in electric vehicles (EVs), plug-in hybrid vehicles (PHVs) and mild hybrid vehicles (HVs).

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The market studied is highly fragmented due to the presence of many regional and international players. However, the market is dominated by some of the major automotive players, such as Toyota, Tesla, Nissan, Honda, BYD, BAIC, and BMW, of which, Toyota, Tesla, and BYD, 

Toyota has a huge presence in the Japanese market and an in-house motor production facility, which covered a significant share of the market studied in 2019. Toyota Prius was the world's first mass-produced hybrid car, and the company sold 13 million hybrid cars since its introduction.

Most of the automakers such as Toyota, Nissan, Honda, and Subaru produce majority of their traction motors internally.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Application

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Cars

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicles

    2. 5.2 Motor Type

      1. 5.2.1 AC Motor

      2. 5.2.2 DC Motor

    3. 5.3 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.3.1 Hybrid Electric Vehicle (HEV)

      2. 5.3.2 Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicle (PHEV)

      3. 5.3.3 Pure Electric Vehicle (PEV)

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.4.2.5 Norway

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Japan

        4. 5.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Rest of the World

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.4.4.3 Argentina

        4. 5.4.4.4 Other Countries

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 Aisin Seiki Co. Ltd

      2. 6.2.2 Toyota Motor Corporation

      3. 6.2.3 Hitachi Automotive Systems

      4. 6.2.4 DENSO Corporation

      5. 6.2.5 Honda Motor Company Ltd

      6. 6.2.6 Mitsubishi Electric Corp

      7. 6.2.7 Magna International

      8. 6.2.8 Robert Bosch GmbH

      9. 6.2.9 BMW AG

      10. 6.2.10 Nissan Motor Co. Ltd

      11. 6.2.11 Tesla Inc

      12. 6.2.12 Toshiba Corporation

      13. 6.2.13 BYD Co. Ltd

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports