北美合同物流市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖北美合同仓储公司,并按类型(外包和内包)、最终用户(制造和汽车、消费品和零售、高科技、医疗保健和制药以及其他最终用户)和国家/地区进行细分。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的市场规模和价值(十亿美元)预测。

北美合同物流市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
北美合同物流市场总结
share button
研究期 2020 - 2029
估计的基准年 2023
市场规模 (2024) USD 1585.9 亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 1737.9 亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 1.85 %
市场集中度 低的

主要参与者

北美合同物流市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

北美合同物流市场分析

北美合同物流市场规模预计到2024年为1585.9亿美元,预计到2029年将达到1737.9亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为1.85%。

  • 基础设施发展、数字化和工业化都是政府不断加大经济多元化举措的结果。他们可能会扩大电子商务和合同物流市场,从而产生对合同物流服务的巨大需求。由于外国直接投资(FDI)的增加、电子商务行业的快速扩张以及对供应链风险管理的重视,一些非资产新来者正在加入现有公司。
  • 有助于市场扩张的其他因素包括制造业的快速扩张和对核心竞争力的关注、对工作优化、实现成本效率和技术供应链整合的需求不断增长。合同物流业不会因为一些制约和挑战而发展。例如,由于潜在的误解等因素导致对事实、数据和信息的不准确解释,管理后勤数据库很困难。地区差异和供应链的复杂性对整个流程产生不利影响,因为没有足够的经验丰富的人员来理解和解决问题,从而保持透明度。
  • 2022年,美国近年来区域物流企业的仓库空间租金大幅上涨。由于电子商务和当日送达等服务需求的不断增长,零售商越来越多地外包更多服务。
  • 疫情对全球供应链的冲击,让美国整个供应链面临前所未有的压力,也暴露了美国货运系统长期存在的问题。由于生产中断和港口关闭,导致美国港口产品的延误和高度不平衡。由于货主转向以防万一库存计划而不是及时方法,更多的入境货物抵达港口,这给仓储能力带来了压力。结果,该系统的流量显着增加,美国四大集装箱港口均超过了之前的记录,2021 年进口集装箱比 2020 年增加了 16% 以上。

北美合同物流市场趋势

该地区电子商务的发展推动了合同物流市场

一份报告显示,经季节性变化但未经过价格调整后,2022 年第三季度美国零售电商销售额预计为 2659 亿美元,较 2022 年第二季度增长 3.0%(0.5%)由商务部人口普查局发布。预计 2022 年第三季度零售总额为 17,920 亿美元,较第二季度增长 0.7%(0.1%)。虽然同期零售总额增长 9.1%(负 0.4%),但 2022 年第三季度电子商务预测较 2021 年第三季度增长 10.8%(负 1.2%)。2022 年第三季度,电子商务-商业销售额占总销售额的14.8%。

加拿大是该地区三个国家中增长最快的电子商务市场,而美国则拥有最大且增长最稳定的市场。在墨西哥,电子商务用户渗透率不是很高。然而,在整个预测期内,墨西哥电子商务市场预计将强劲增长。

2021年,超过2700万加拿大人使用电子商务,占该国总人口的72.5%。到 2025 年,这一比例预计将升至 77.6%。由于网上购物者的增加,加拿大的零售电子商务销售额按实际价值计算以及占整体零售业的份额正在稳步上升。按2021年收入计算,美国领先于中国和日本,成为第二大电子商务市场。未来几年,电子商务销售额可能会继续增长。电子商务占美国全部零售网上销售额的比例为13.3%。

大多数电子商务企业将仓储和配送服务合同授予物流服务提供商。由于电子商务业务模式高速发展,企业需要拥有能够加快履行操作的技术解决方案。

随着电子商务的腾飞,按需和云仓储领域的初创公司变得越来越知名。与长期租赁固定空间不同,这些企业让企业可以根据季节性需求自由使用仓库空间。这些企业包括 Stord、Flexe 和 Flowspace 等。这些企业的客户也向其提供长期项目。一些企业还提供履行服务,这使得当前标准合同物流服务提供商的竞争变得激烈。

传统商业房地产公司也进行技术投资。例如,物流房地产行业的领导者普洛斯提供了一支风险基金,专门为合同物流创新提供融资。

北美合同物流市场 - 2017-2021 年北美电子商务收入(十亿美元)

制造业和汽车业预计将在预测期内实现高速增长

制造企业花费大量时间试图想出新的、创造性的方法来超越竞争对手,无论是开发新的制造技术、更好的产品还是更好的供应链管理。

有效的路线管理是制造业物流的关键。为了降低向供应商发送货物的成本,物流提供商帮助制定提货单和货运计划。外包物流需求的制造商除了节省运输费用外,还避免了与雇用内部工人相​​关的工资、福利和责任成本。

疫情对2022年美国制造业的影响将是有利的。由于疫苗的推出和需求的增加,2021年复苏势头增强,到年中,工业生产和产能利用率高于大流行前。所有关键子行业新订单的强劲增长可能会刺激 2022 年的进一步扩张。据业内人士称,2022 年美国制造业 GDP 增长预计将达到 4.1%。加拿大放松了封锁,导致 2021 年制造业活动有所增加。

COVID-19 大流行、持续的成本波动、政策决策和行业颠覆风险仍然是影响制造业的因素。由于与大流行相关的短缺,美国工业面临着开始在国内生产必需品并减少对欧洲和亚洲国家的依赖的压力。

北美汽车供应链的大部分管理是由物流企业完成的。墨西哥汽车制造中使用的大部分发动机和变速箱都是从美国进口的。

北美合同物流市场 - 北美制造业增加值,2018-21,十亿美元

北美合同物流行业概况

北美合同物流业务较为分散,许多不同的参与者争夺客户并以不同的价格提供服务。该市场的一些主要参与者包括 DHL、XPO Logistics、UPS、FedEx、DB Schenker 和 Ryder Systems。为了在市场上占据一席之地,企业正在遵循整合和扩张的趋势。

北美合同物流市场领导者

  1. Deutsche Post DHL Group (DHL Supply Chain)

  2. United Parcel Service Inc. (UPS Supply Chain Solutions)

  3. FedEx Corporation (FedEx Supply Chain)

  4. XPO Logistics Inc.

  5. Penske Logistics Inc.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

北美合同物流市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

北美合同物流市场新闻

  • 2022 年 6 月:负责美洲合同物流的 DHL Supply Chain 和德国邮政 DHL 集团的一个部门透露,Locus Robotics 的 LocusBots 已在其北美设施中选择了超过 1 亿台机器人。这一成就是在宾夕法尼亚州汉诺威镇的 DHL 工厂完成的,同时完成了一家重要服装零售商的订单。实现这一里程碑的工厂是 DHL 在北美的十多个地点之一,雇用了 2,000 多台 LocusBot,数量超过任何其他合同物流提供商。
  • 2022 年 2 月:德国邮政 DHL 集团生命科学和医疗保健 (LSHC) 部门宣布,今年将投资 4 亿美元以上,将其药品和医疗器械分销网络的覆盖范围扩大 27%,即增加近 300 万个平方英尺。 DHL Supply Chain 是全球和北美合同物流领域的行业领导者。 DHL 供应链的最新投资包括到 2022 年底在美国新增 6 个基地,最终目标是让基本医疗保健用品更接近业务合作伙伴和患者。该投资涵盖装修和开展新的或扩大的活动的成本,以及投资新结构和技术的成本。

北美合同物流市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究成果

      1. 1.2 研究假设

        1. 1.3 研究范围

        2. 2. 研究方法论

          1. 2.1 分析方法

            1. 2.2 研究阶段

            2. 3. 执行摘要

              1. 4. 市场动态和洞察

                1. 4.1 当前的市场情况

                  1. 4.2 市场动态

                    1. 4.2.1 司机

                      1. 4.2.2 限制

                        1. 4.2.3 机会

                        2. 4.3 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                          1. 4.4 价值链/供应链分析

                            1. 4.5 政府法规和举措

                              1. 4.6 技术趋势

                                1. 4.7 深入了解该地区的电子商务行业(国内和跨境)

                                  1. 4.8 售后/逆向物流背景下的合同物流洞察

                                    1. 4.9 合约物流业者提供的不同服务简介(仓储及运输一体化、供应链服务及其他增值服务)

                                      1. 4.10 焦点 - 货运成本/运费

                                        1. 4.11 从 NAFTA 转向 USMCA 对运输和物流业的影响

                                          1. 4.12 COVID-19 对合同物流市场的影响

                                          2. 5. 市场细分

                                            1. 5.1 按类型

                                              1. 5.1.1 内包

                                                1. 5.1.2 外包

                                                2. 5.2 按最终用户

                                                  1. 5.2.1 制造和汽车

                                                    1. 5.2.2 消费品和零售

                                                      1. 5.2.3 高科技

                                                        1. 5.2.4 医疗保健和制药

                                                          1. 5.2.5 其他最终用户

                                                          2. 5.3 按国家/地区

                                                            1. 5.3.1 美国

                                                              1. 5.3.2 加拿大

                                                                1. 5.3.3 墨西哥

                                                              2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                1. 6.1 概述(市场集中度、主要参与者)

                                                                  1. 6.2 公司简介(合并、收购、合资、合作和协议)

                                                                    1. 6.2.1 Deutsche Post DHL Group (DHL Supply Chain)

                                                                      1. 6.2.2 United Parcel Service Inc. (UPS Supply Chain Solutions)

                                                                        1. 6.2.3 FedEx Corporation (FedEx Supply Chain)

                                                                          1. 6.2.4 Kuehne + Nagel International AG

                                                                            1. 6.2.5 XPO Logistics Inc.

                                                                              1. 6.2.6 Ryder System Inc.

                                                                                1. 6.2.7 J.B. Hunt Transport Services Inc.

                                                                                  1. 6.2.8 DB Schenker

                                                                                    1. 6.2.9 CEVA Logistics

                                                                                      1. 6.2.10 Geodis

                                                                                        1. 6.2.11 Penske Logistics Inc.

                                                                                          1. 6.2.12 Hellmann Worldwide Logistics GmbH & Co. KG

                                                                                            1. 6.2.13 Americold

                                                                                              1. 6.2.14 Schnedier National*

                                                                                              2. 6.3 其他公司(关键信息/概述)

                                                                                                1. 6.3.1 Neovia 物流服务有限责任公司

                                                                                                  1. 6.3.2 到达

                                                                                                    1. 6.3.3 邮船物流有限公司

                                                                                                      1. 6.3.4 皮瓦尔国际

                                                                                                        1. 6.3.5 SCI*

                                                                                                      2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                        1. 8. 附录

                                                                                                          1. 8.1 按主要国家活动划分的 GDP 分布

                                                                                                            1. 8.2 资本流动洞察

                                                                                                              1. 8.3 对外贸易统计 - 进出口,按产品分类

                                                                                                                1. 8.4 深入了解主要出口目的地

                                                                                                                  1. 8.5 深入了解主要进口来源地

                                                                                                                  **视供应情况而定
                                                                                                                  NAFTA - 北美自由贸易协定,USMCA - 美国-墨西哥-加拿大协定
                                                                                                                  bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                  立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                  北美合同物流行业细分

                                                                                                                  合同物流是一种长期合作伙伴关系,涵盖从运输货物或更换零件到向客户交付最终货物的各种服务。配送和最终交付的每个阶段均由物流合同提供商处理。

                                                                                                                  北美合同物流市场按类型(外包和内包)、最终用户(制造和汽车、消费品和零售、高科技、医疗保健和制药以及其他最终用户)和国家/地区进行细分。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的市场规模和价值(十亿美元)预测。

                                                                                                                  按类型
                                                                                                                  内包
                                                                                                                  外包
                                                                                                                  按最终用户
                                                                                                                  制造和汽车
                                                                                                                  消费品和零售
                                                                                                                  高科技
                                                                                                                  医疗保健和制药
                                                                                                                  其他最终用户
                                                                                                                  按国家/地区
                                                                                                                  美国
                                                                                                                  加拿大
                                                                                                                  墨西哥

                                                                                                                  北美合同物流市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                  北美合同物流市场规模预计到2024年将达到1585.9亿美元,并以1.85%的复合年增长率增长,到2029年将达到1737.9亿美元。

                                                                                                                  2024年,北美合同物流市场规模预计将达到1585.9亿美元。

                                                                                                                  Deutsche Post DHL Group (DHL Supply Chain)、United Parcel Service Inc. (UPS Supply Chain Solutions)、FedEx Corporation (FedEx Supply Chain)、XPO Logistics Inc.、Penske Logistics Inc. 是北美合同物流市场的主要运营公司。

                                                                                                                  2023年,北美合同物流市场规模预计为1557.1亿美元。该报告涵盖了北美合同物流市场的历史市场规模:2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了北美合同物流市场的规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                                  北美合同物流行业报告

                                                                                                                  Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年北美合同物流市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。北美合同物流分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史概述。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                                  close-icon
                                                                                                                  80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                  请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                  请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                  北美合同物流市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

North America Contract Logistics Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Report Covers North America Contract Warehousing Companies and it is segmented by Type (Outsourced and Insourced), End User (Manufacturing and Automotive, Consumer Goods and Retail, High-Tech, Healthcare and Pharmaceuticals, and Other End Users), and Country. The report offers market size and forecasts in Values (USD billion) for all the above segments.

North America Contract Logistics Market Size

Single User License
Team License
Corporate License
Book before:
North America Contract Logistics Market Summary
share button
Study Period 2020 - 2029
Base Year For Estimation 2023
Market Size (2024) USD 158.59 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 173.79 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 1.85 %
Market Concentration Low

Major Players

North America Contract Logistics Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

OFF

Team License

OFF

Corporate License

OFF
Book before:

North America Contract Logistics Market Analysis

The North America Contract Logistics Market size is estimated at USD 158.59 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 173.79 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 1.85% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

  • Infrastructure development, digitization, and industrialization are all results of increasing government initiatives for economic diversification. They will probably expand the e-commerce and contract logistics markets, creating a big need for contract logistics services. Several non-asset newcomers are joining current companies as a result of the increase in foreign direct investments (FDIs), the rapid expansion of the e-commerce industry, and the emphasis on risk management in supply chains.
  • Additional factors that contribute to market expansion include the manufacturing sector's quick expansion and focus on core competencies, the rising demand for work optimization, achieving cost efficiency, and technological supply chain integrations. The contract logistics industry will not develop because of some constraints and challenges. For instance, managing logistical databases is difficult due to factors including potential misconceptions that lead to inaccurate interpretations of facts, data, and information. Regional disparities and the complexity of the supply chain have a detrimental impact on the process as a whole since there aren't enough experienced people to understand and address problems so that transparency is maintained.
  • In 2022, the United States saw a sharp rise in warehouse space rental from regional logistics players in recent years. Retailers are increasingly outsourcing more of their services as a result of rising service requirements like e-commerce and same-day delivery.
  • The pandemic's impact on global supply chains put the United States' whole supply chain under unprecedented pressure and exposed long-standing issues with its freight transportation system. Delays and a highly unbalanced flow of products to American ports were caused by interruptions in manufacturing and port closures. More inbound freight arrived at ports as a result of cargo owners switching to "just-incase" inventory plans rather than "just-in-time" methods, which put a strain on storage capacity. The system experienced a significant boost in flow as a result, with each of America's four largest container ports exceeding their prior records and importing over 16% more containers in 2021 than in 2020.

North America Contract Logistics Market Trends

This section covers the major market trends shaping the North America Contract Logistics Market according to our research experts:

Growing E-commerce in the Region Driving the Contract Logistics Market

The estimate of US retail e-commerce sales for the third quarter of 2022, adjusted for seasonal variation but not for price adjustments, was USD 265.9 billion, up by 3.0% (0.5%) from the second quarter of 2022, according to a report released by the Census Bureau of the Department of Commerce. The predicted USD 1,792.0 billion in total retail sales for the third quarter of 2022 represents an increase of 0.7% (0.1%) from the second quarter. While total retail sales climbed 9.1% (minus 0.4%) during the same period, the third quarter of 2022 e-commerce projection increased by 10.8% (minus 1.2%) from the third quarter of 2021. In the third quarter of 2022, e-commerce sales made up 14.8% of total sales.

Canada has the fastest-growing e-commerce market among the three countries in the area, while the US has the largest and steadiest-growing market. In Mexico, e-commerce user penetration is not very high. However, throughout the projected period, the Mexican e-commerce market is anticipated to rise strongly.

Over 27 million Canadians used e-commerce in 2021, making up 72.5% of the country's total population. In 2025, this percentage is projected to rise to 77.6%. Retail e-commerce sales in Canada are rising steadily in real terms and as a share of overall retail, thanks to a rise in online shoppers. The United States, ahead of China and Japan, was the second-largest e-commerce market in terms of revenue in 2021. In the upcoming years, e-commerce sales may continue to rise. The percentage of e-commerce in all US retail online sales is 13.3%.

Most e-commerce businesses award warehouse and distribution service contracts to logistics service providers. Businesses need to have technical solutions that quicken fulfillment operations because of the high-velocity e-commerce business models.

Startups in the fields of on-demand and cloud-based warehousing are becoming more and more well-known as e-commerce takes off. As opposed to long-term leases for a set space, these businesses give businesses the freedom to use the warehouse space by seasonal demand. These businesses include Stord, Flexe, and Flowspace, to name a few. Long-term projects are also given to these businesses by their clients. Some businesses also provide fulfillment services, giving the current standard contract logistics service providers fierce competition.

Traditional commercial real estate firms also make technology investments. For instance, ProLogis, the industry leader in logistics real estate, offers a venture fund devoted to financing innovations in contract logistics.

North America Contract Logistics Market - Ecommerce Revenue in North America, (In USD Billion) in 2017-2021

Manufacturing and Automotive Expected to Witness High Growth During the Forecast Period

Manufacturing businesses spend a lot of time trying to come up with new and inventive ways to outperform the competition, whether it is by developing new manufacturing techniques, better products, or better supply chain management.

Effective routing management is the crux of logistics for the manufacturing sector. To cut the cost of sending goods to the vendors, logistic providers help with bills of lading and freight planning. Manufacturers who outsource their logistical needs avoid the payroll, benefit, and liability costs associated with hiring in-house workers, in addition to saving money on shipping.

The pandemic's impact on US manufacturing in 2022 will be beneficial. Due to the introduction of vaccines and increasing demand, the recovery gathered steam in 2021, and by the middle of the year, industrial production and capacity utilization were higher than they were before the pandemic. Strong rises in new orders across all key subsectors could spur further expansion in 2022. Manufacturing GDP growth in the United States is predicted to reach 4.1% in 2022, according to industry sources. In Canada, lockdowns were loosened, which resulted in a rise in manufacturing activity in 2021.

The COVID-19 pandemic, continuous cost volatility, policy decisions, and industry disruption risk continue to be factors for the manufacturing sector. There is pressure on US industries to start producing essential commodities domestically and rely less on European and Asian nations as a result of the pandemic-related shortages.

Most of the management of the North American automotive supply chain is done by logistics businesses. The majority of the engines and gearboxes used in Mexican automobile manufacturing are imported from the United States.

North America Contract Logistics Market - Value added by manufacturing industry, In North America, 2018-21, In USD Billion

North America Contract Logistics Industry Overview

The North American contract logistics business is fragmented, with many different players competing for customers and offering services at different price points. Some of the major participants in the market are DHL, XPO Logistics, UPS, FedEx, DB Schenker, and Ryder Systems. To establish a presence in the market, the businesses are following the trends of consolidation and expansion.

North America Contract Logistics Market Leaders

  1. Deutsche Post DHL Group (DHL Supply Chain)

  2. United Parcel Service Inc. (UPS Supply Chain Solutions)

  3. FedEx Corporation (FedEx Supply Chain)

  4. XPO Logistics Inc.

  5. Penske Logistics Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

North America Contract Logistics Market Concentration
bookmark Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

North America Contract Logistics Market News

  • Jun 2022: DHL Supply Chain, in contract logistics in the Americas and a division of Deutsche Post DHL Group, revealed that LocusBots from Locus Robotics had selected more than 100 million units in its North American facilities. The achievement was made at the DHL facility in Hanover Township, Pennsylvania, while completing orders for a significant clothes retailer. The facility where the milestone was reached is one of over a dozen DHL locations in North America that employ more than 2,000 LocusBots-more than any other contract logistics provider.
  • Feb 2022: The Life Sciences and Healthcare (LSHC) sector of Deutsche Post DHL Group announced that it would invest upwards of USD 400 million to increase the footprint of its pharmaceutical and medical device distribution network by 27% this year, or nearly 3 million additional square feet. DHL Supply Chain is the industry leader in global and North American contract logistics. DHL Supply Chain's latest investment comprises six additional US sites by the end of 2022 with the ultimate goal of bringing essential healthcare supplies closer to business partners and patients. The investment covers the costs of fitting out and launching new or enlarged activities, as well as investing in new structures and technologies.

North America Contract Logistics Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS AND INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Market Dynamics

      1. 4.2.1 Drivers

      2. 4.2.2 Restraints

      3. 4.2.3 Opportunities

    3. 4.3 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Value Chain/Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    6. 4.6 Technological Trends

    7. 4.7 Insights into the E-commerce Industry in the Region (Domestic and Cross-border)

    8. 4.8 Insights into Contract Logistics in the Context of After-Sales/Reverse Logistics

    9. 4.9 Brief on Different Services Provided by Contract Logistics Players (Integrated Warehousing and Transportation, Supply Chain Services, and Other Value-added Services)

    10. 4.10 Spotlight - Freight Transportation Costs/Freight Rates

    11. 4.11 Effect of the Shift from NAFTA to USMCA on the Transport and Logistics Industry

    12. 4.12 Impact of COVID-19 on the Contract Logistics Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type

      1. 5.1.1 Insourced

      2. 5.1.2 Outsourced

    2. 5.2 By End User

      1. 5.2.1 Manufacturing and Automotive

      2. 5.2.2 Consumer Goods and Retail

      3. 5.2.3 High-tech

      4. 5.2.4 Healthcare and Pharmaceuticals

      5. 5.2.5 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 By Country

      1. 5.3.1 United States

      2. 5.3.2 Canada

      3. 5.3.3 Mexico

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Overview (Market Concentration, Major Players)

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles (Mergers, Acquisitions, Joint Ventures, Collaborations, and Agreements)

      1. 6.2.1 Deutsche Post DHL Group (DHL Supply Chain)

      2. 6.2.2 United Parcel Service Inc. (UPS Supply Chain Solutions)

      3. 6.2.3 FedEx Corporation (FedEx Supply Chain)

      4. 6.2.4 Kuehne + Nagel International AG

      5. 6.2.5 XPO Logistics Inc.

      6. 6.2.6 Ryder System Inc.

      7. 6.2.7 J.B. Hunt Transport Services Inc.

      8. 6.2.8 DB Schenker

      9. 6.2.9 CEVA Logistics

      10. 6.2.10 Geodis

      11. 6.2.11 Penske Logistics Inc.

      12. 6.2.12 Hellmann Worldwide Logistics GmbH & Co. KG

      13. 6.2.13 Americold

      14. 6.2.14 Schnedier National*

    3. 6.3 Other Companies (Key Information/Overview)

      1. 6.3.1 Neovia Logistics Services LLC

      2. 6.3.2 TIBA

      3. 6.3.3 Yusen Logistics Co. Ltd

      4. 6.3.4 PiVAL International

      5. 6.3.5 SCI*

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. APPENDIX

    1. 8.1 GDP Distribution, by Activity for Key Countries

    2. 8.2 Insights into Capital Flows

    3. 8.3 External Trade Statistics - Export and Import, by Product

    4. 8.4 Insights into Key Export Destinations

    5. 8.5 Insights into Key Import Origins

**Subject to Availability
NAFTA - North American Free Trade Agreement, USMCA - United States–Mexico–Canada Agreement
bookmark You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

North America Contract Logistics Industry Segmentation

Contract logistics is a long-term partnership that covers various services, from shipping goods or replacement parts to delivering final goods to customers. Every stage of distribution and final delivery is handled by the logistics contract's provider.

The North American Contract Logistics Market is segmented by Type (Outsourced and Insourced), End User (Manufacturing and Automotive, Consumer Goods and Retail, High-Tech, Healthcare and Pharmaceuticals, and Other End Users), and Country. The report offers market size and forecasts in Values (USD billion) for all the above segments.

By Type
Insourced
Outsourced
By End User
Manufacturing and Automotive
Consumer Goods and Retail
High-tech
Healthcare and Pharmaceuticals
Other End Users
By Country
United States
Canada
Mexico
customize-icon Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

North America Contract Logistics Market Research FAQs

The North America Contract Logistics Market size is expected to reach USD 158.59 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 1.85% to reach USD 173.79 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the North America Contract Logistics Market size is expected to reach USD 158.59 billion.

Deutsche Post DHL Group (DHL Supply Chain), United Parcel Service Inc. (UPS Supply Chain Solutions), FedEx Corporation (FedEx Supply Chain), XPO Logistics Inc. and Penske Logistics Inc. are the major companies operating in the North America Contract Logistics Market.

In 2023, the North America Contract Logistics Market size was estimated at USD 155.71 billion. The report covers the North America Contract Logistics Market historical market size for years: 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the North America Contract Logistics Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

North America Contract Logistics Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 North America Contract Logistics market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. North America Contract Logistics analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

North America Contract Logistics Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)