سوق المعدات الطبية المعمرة - النمو والاتجاهات وتأثير COVID-19 والتوقعات (2022-2027)

سوق المعدات الطبية المعمرة مقسم حسب نوع الجهاز (أجهزة التنقل الشخصية ، والأثاث الطبي وأجهزة سلامة الحمام ، وأجهزة المراقبة والعلاج) ، والمستخدم النهائي (المستشفى / العيادات ، ومركز الجراحة المتنقلة ، والمستخدمين النهائيين الآخرين) ، والجغرافيا (الشمال) أمريكا وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية). يقدم التقرير القيمة (بالمليون دولار أمريكي) للقطاعات المذكورة أعلاه.

لقطة السوق

durable medical equipment market overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.2 %
durable medical equipment market major players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

نظرة عامة على السوق

بلغت قيمة سوق المعدات الطبية المعمرة حوالي 61،780 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2020 ، ومن المتوقع أن تصل إلى 88،685 مليونًا في عام 2026 بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 6.2٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة.

نظرًا لحالة الطوارئ الصحية العامة لـ COVID-19 ، قد يكون هناك طلب متزايد على المعدات الطبية المعمرة لتوسيع قدرة الرعاية الصحية في المستشفيات المحلية وأنظمة الرعاية الصحية من خلال مواقع التوسيع المؤقتة وللمراقبة المناسبة والفعالة للمرضى. لتلبية هذه الحاجة ، يبحث المصنعون من مجموعة متنوعة من قطاعات الصناعة غير المرتبطة تقليديًا بتصنيع الأجهزة الطبية عن موارد لتصنيع هذه الأجهزة وتسويقها لمجتمع الرعاية الصحية. على سبيل المثال ، في مايو 2020 ، أصدر مجلس السكك الحديدية في الهند التعليمات اللازمة للمديرين العامين لوحدات الإنتاج هذه لاستكشاف جدوى تصنيع عناصر ، مثل أسرة المستشفيات البسيطة (بدون مراتب) والنقالات. وزارة السكك الحديدية ، بالتشاور مع وحدات الإنتاج وورش السكك الحديدية في المناطق ،

يعد التركيز المتزايد على إعدادات الرعاية المنزلية لإدارة الحالات الطبية والأمراض لدى المرضى وزيادة الوعي حول رفع مستوى راحة المرضى من العوامل الرئيسية التي تقود سوق المعدات الطبية المعمرة (DME) على مستوى العالم. يرتبط استخدام DME بشكل أساسي بالفوائد العلاجية والراحة للمرضى ، كما أن الأجهزة ليست مخصصة للاستخدامات غير الطبية. تنتشر أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية بشكل كبير في جميع أنحاء العالم ، وهي الأسباب الرئيسية للوفاة. وفقًا لتحديثات منظمة الصحة العالمية لعام 2020 ، فإن مرض القلب الإقفاري مسؤول عن 16٪ من إجمالي الوفيات في العالم. علاوة على ذلك ، أفيد أنه بعد عام 2000 ، كانت أكبر زيادة في الوفيات بسبب أمراض القلب الإقفارية ، حيث ارتفعت بأكثر من 2 مليون إلى 8.9 مليون حالة وفاة في عام 2019.

من المتوقع أن تستمر التطورات التكنولوجية المستمرة من قبل الشركات المصنعة للمعدات الطبية المعمرة في فتح آفاق جديدة في السوق العالمية. إلى جانب ذلك ، من المتوقع أن تؤثر الوتيرة السريعة لتسويق معدات طبية متينة بشكل أفضل على مسارات نمو السوق خلال الفترة المتوقعة. في مارس 2019 ، أطلقت BiKube أداة مساعدة على التنقل غيرت الحياة ، حيث جلبت الاستقلال والحرية في المنزل. تم تصميم هذا الجهاز خصيصًا لسد الفجوة بين العصا والمشاية ويسمح بالحركة بدون استخدام اليدين داخل المرضى في المنازل.

علاوة على ذلك ، من المتوقع أن يزداد الطلب والتمويل للأجهزة العلاجية والمراقبة بشكل مطرد ، مع زيادة عدد الشركات الناشئة في مجال الأجهزة الطبية التي تدفع نمو السوق بشكل أكبر. في ديسمبر 2019 ، جمعت Current Health ، المعروفة سابقًا باسم snap40 ، 11.5 مليون دولار أمريكي من جولة التمويل من السلسلة A بقيادة MMC Ventures لمواصلة تطوير وتسويق منصة إدارة المرضى التي تعمل بالذكاء الاصطناعي.

ومع ذلك ، فإن التكلفة العالية والتسعير وقضايا السداد تعرقل التوسع في سوق المعدات الطبية المعمرة خلال فترة التوقعات.

نطاق التقرير

وفقًا لنطاق التقرير ، فإن المعدات الطبية المعمرة (DME) هي الأجهزة والمنتجات التي تخدم الأغراض الطبية والتي يمكنها تحمل الاستخدام المتكرر و / أو اللاحق. يفضل المرضى الآن الاستفادة من رعاية ما بعد الجراحة ورعاية طويلة الأجل في المنزل. ومن ثم ، فإن الطلب المتزايد على خدمات الرعاية الصحية المنزلية يفتح إمكانيات للاعبين في سوق DME لبيع وبيع المنتجات المختلفة. يغطي تقرير السوق أيضًا أحجام واتجاهات السوق المقدرة لـ 17 دولة مختلفة عبر المناطق الرئيسية على مستوى العالم. سوق المعدات الطبية المعمرة مقسم حسب نوع الجهاز (أجهزة التنقل الشخصية ، والأثاث الطبي ، وأجهزة سلامة الحمام ، وأجهزة المراقبة والعلاج) ، والمستخدم النهائي (المستشفى / العيادات ، والمركز الجراحي المتنقل ، والمستخدمين النهائيين الآخرين) والجغرافيا ( أمريكا الشمالية وأوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وأمريكا الجنوبية).

By Device Type
Personal Mobility Devices
Wheelchair
Crutch and Cane
Walker
Other Personal Mobility Devices
Medical Furniture and Bathroom Safety Devices
Medical Bed and Mattress
Commode and Toilet
Other Medical Furniture and Bathroom Safety Devices
Monitoring and Therapeutic Devices
Blood Glucose Monitor
Oxygen Equipment
Vital Sign Monitor
Infusion Pump
Other Monitoring and Therapeutic Devices
By End User
Hospital/Clinic
Ambulatory Surgical Center
Other End Users
By Geography
North America
United States (By Device Type and End User)
Canada (By Device Type and End User)
Mexico (By Device Type and End User)
Europe
Germany (By Device Type and End User)
United Kingdom (By Device Type and End User)
France (By Device Type and End User)
Italy (By Device Type and End User)
Spain (By Device Type and End User)
Rest of Europe (By Device Type and End User)
Asia-Pacific
China (By Device Type and End User)
Japan (By Device Type and End User)
India (By Device Type and End User)
Australia (By Device Type and End User)
South Korea (By Device Type and End User)
Rest of Asia-Pacific (By Device Type and End User)
Middle-East and Africa
GCC (By Device Type and End User)
South Africa (By Device Type and End User)
Rest of Middle-East and Africa (By Device Type and End User)
South America
Brazil (By Device Type and End User)
Argentina (By Device Type and End User)
Rest of South America (By Device Type and End User)

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

اتجاهات السوق الرئيسية

من المتوقع أن ينمو جزء مراقبة الإشارات الحيوية بشكل كبير خلال فترة التنبؤ

في المرضى في المستشفى ، يتم قياس العلامات الحيوية لتقييم الحالة السريرية في المرحلة الأولية للمريض وتحديد التدهور السريري. عادة ما يتم مراقبة هذه العلامات الحيوية من قبل الممرضات وتشمل ضغط الدم (BP) ، ومعدل ضربات القلب (HR) ، ومعدل التنفس (RR) ، وتشبع الأكسجين (SpO 2) ، ودرجة الحرارة الأساسية. تعد المراقبة المستمرة للعلامات الحيوية مهمة للغاية للكشف المبكر عن التدهور السريري للمرضى في المستشفيات. تتم مراقبته في الغالب من قبل الممرضات الذين يقومون بشكل روتيني بقياس وتوثيق العلامات الحيوية الأولية لجميع المرضى 2-3 مرات يوميًا لتقييم حالتهم.

لقد خلق جائحة COVID-19 الأخير أيضًا طلبًا كبيرًا على أجهزة مراقبة العلامات الحيوية ، نظرًا للعدد الهائل من المرضى الذين يتم قبولهم في المستشفيات بسبب العدوى ، ومن الضروري مراقبة المعايير الحيوية للمريض أثناء علاجهم. على سبيل المثال ، في مايو 2020 ، تلقى فيليبس 510 تصريحًا من إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية لنهج جهاز الاستشعار البيولوجي القابل للارتداء "Philips Biosensor BX100" لقياسات العلامات الحيوية للمساعدة في إدارة مرضى COVID-19 المؤكدين والمشتبه بهم في المستشفى.

من المعروف أنه مع ارتفاع عدد المسنين ، من المتوقع أن يزداد معدل المرض في السنوات القادمة. لذلك ، فإن الانتشار المتزايد للأمراض يزيد أيضًا من دخول المستشفيات. تعد مراقبة العلامات الحيوية أمرًا بالغ الأهمية في حالات الطوارئ والقبول في وحدة العناية المركزة ، وحتى في معظم حالات دخول المستشفيات العامة. وفقًا لتقرير شيخوخة السكان في العالم ، في عام 2019 ، كان حوالي 703 مليون شخص تتراوح أعمارهم بين 65 عامًا وما فوق يعيشون في جميع أنحاء العالم. على مدى العقود الثلاثة المقبلة ، من المتوقع أن يزداد هذا العدد من كبار السن بأكثر من الضعف ، أي أكثر من 1.5 مليار بحلول عام 2050.

هناك العديد من اللاعبين في السوق الذين يركزون على تطوير وإطلاق أجهزة مراقبة العلامات الحيوية المحمولة وبأسعار معقولة ، مما يجعل السوق تنافسية للغاية. على سبيل المثال ، في ديسمبر 2019 ، قدم Nihon Kohden Life Scope SVM-7200 ، وهي أداة محمولة جديدة لمراقبة العلامات الحيوية مزودة بتسجيل إنذار مبكر قابل للتخصيص. تقوم سلسلة Life Scope SVM-7200 بقياس نسبة الأكسجين في الدم وضغط الدم ودرجة الحرارة. لذلك ، كل هذه العوامل تقود السوق في فترة التنبؤ.

durable medical equipment market trends

استحوذت أمريكا الشمالية على أكبر حصة في السوق ومن المتوقع أن تحتفظ بهيمنتها

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية الحصة الأكبر في السوق ، حيث تعد الولايات المتحدة أكبر مساهم في إيراداتها. الدوافع الرئيسية لنمو السوق هي زيادة عدد كبار السن وزيادة انتشار الأمراض المزمنة ، والتي قد تغذي بشكل غير مباشر اعتماد المعدات الطبية المعمرة.

وفقًا لإحصائيات مركز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها لعام 2021 المحدثة ، فإن 6 من كل 10 بالغين في الولايات المتحدة يعانون من مرض مزمن واحد على الأقل ، و 4 من كل 10 بالغين في الولايات المتحدة يعانون من مرضين مزمنين أو أكثر. وفقًا للتقرير نفسه ، فإن أمراض القلب والسرطان وأمراض الرئة المزمنة والسكتة الدماغية ومرض الزهايمر والسكري وأمراض الكلى المزمنة تفرض حوالي 3.8 تريليون دولار أمريكي من تكاليف الرعاية الصحية السنوية على نظام الرعاية الصحية في البلاد.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يركز اللاعبون في السوق أيضًا على إطلاق منتجات جديدة. على سبيل المثال ، في ديسمبر 2020 ، تلقت Caretaker Medical موافقة وزارة الصحة الكندية على جهاز مراقبة العلامات الحيوية القابل للارتداء Caretaker الذي يمكن ارتداؤه ، مما يسمح باستخدامه لمرضى COVID-19 المعزولين في الحجر الصحي.

علاوة على ذلك ، أدى الظهور المفاجئ لوباء COVID-19 إلى زيادة الطلب على المعدات الطبية المعمرة في منطقة أمريكا الشمالية. زادت الشركات في المنطقة من تصنيعها لمنتجات الأجهزة الطبية الأساسية / الحيوية. على سبيل المثال ، في مارس 2020 ، وفقًا للبيان الصحفي الصادر عن Hillrom ، من المتوقع مضاعفة إنتاج منتجات الرعاية الحرجة ، والتي تشمل الأجهزة ، مثل أجهزة التنفس الصناعي ، وأسرة المستشفيات ، وأجهزة مراقبة العناصر الحيوية ، لدعم مرضى COVID-19. وبالمثل ، قامت العديد من الشركات الكبرى ، مثل Medtronic ، بزيادة إنتاج أجهزتها الطبية الأساسية.

durable medical equipment market growth

مشهد تنافسي

يتميز سوق المعدات الطبية العالمي الدائم بقدرة تنافسية عالية ويتكون من العديد من اللاعبين الرئيسيين. يستخدم اللاعبون الرئيسيون الحاليون في سوق المعدات الطبية الدائم استراتيجيات تنافسية قوية ، مما يؤدي إلى تنافس شديد بينهم. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق هم Compass Health Brands و GE Healthcare و Getinge AB و GF Health Products Inc. و Medtronic PLC. إن تطورات المنتجات والتحسينات في المعدات الطبية المعمرة من قبل اللاعبين الرئيسيين تزيد من التنافس التنافسي. على سبيل المثال ، في ديسمبر 2020 ، أطلقت شركة Konica Minolta Inc. نظام VS1 ، وهو نظام مراقبة المريض في اليابان لمرضى COVID-19 في المستشفيات الذين يعانون من مرض خفيف إلى متوسط ​​يعالج في مناطق العزل.

مشهد تنافسي

يتميز سوق المعدات الطبية العالمي الدائم بقدرة تنافسية عالية ويتكون من العديد من اللاعبين الرئيسيين. يستخدم اللاعبون الرئيسيون الحاليون في سوق المعدات الطبية الدائم استراتيجيات تنافسية قوية ، مما يؤدي إلى تنافس شديد بينهم. بعض اللاعبين الرئيسيين في السوق هم Compass Health Brands و GE Healthcare و Getinge AB و GF Health Products Inc. و Medtronic PLC. إن تطورات المنتجات والتحسينات في المعدات الطبية المعمرة من قبل اللاعبين الرئيسيين تزيد من التنافس التنافسي. على سبيل المثال ، في ديسمبر 2020 ، أطلقت شركة Konica Minolta Inc. نظام VS1 ، وهو نظام مراقبة المريض في اليابان لمرضى COVID-19 في المستشفيات الذين يعانون من مرض خفيف إلى متوسط ​​يعالج في مناطق العزل.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Prevalence of Chronic and Lifestyle-related Disorders

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancements in Portability, Patient Comfort, and Utilities

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Demand and Funding for Monitoring and Therapeutic Devices

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Regulatory Requirements Related to Medical Supplies

      2. 4.3.2 Lack of Skilled Professionals and Shortage of Facilities

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Device Type

      1. 5.1.1 Personal Mobility Devices

        1. 5.1.1.1 Wheelchair

        2. 5.1.1.2 Crutch and Cane

        3. 5.1.1.3 Walker

        4. 5.1.1.4 Other Personal Mobility Devices

      2. 5.1.2 Medical Furniture and Bathroom Safety Devices

        1. 5.1.2.1 Medical Bed and Mattress

        2. 5.1.2.2 Commode and Toilet

        3. 5.1.2.3 Other Medical Furniture and Bathroom Safety Devices

      3. 5.1.3 Monitoring and Therapeutic Devices

        1. 5.1.3.1 Blood Glucose Monitor

        2. 5.1.3.2 Oxygen Equipment

        3. 5.1.3.3 Vital Sign Monitor

        4. 5.1.3.4 Infusion Pump

        5. 5.1.3.5 Other Monitoring and Therapeutic Devices

    2. 5.2 By End User

      1. 5.2.1 Hospital/Clinic

      2. 5.2.2 Ambulatory Surgical Center

      3. 5.2.3 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States (By Device Type and End User)

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada (By Device Type and End User)

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico (By Device Type and End User)

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany (By Device Type and End User)

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom (By Device Type and End User)

        3. 5.3.2.3 France (By Device Type and End User)

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy (By Device Type and End User)

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain (By Device Type and End User)

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe (By Device Type and End User)

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China (By Device Type and End User)

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan (By Device Type and End User)

        3. 5.3.3.3 India (By Device Type and End User)

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia (By Device Type and End User)

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea (By Device Type and End User)

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific (By Device Type and End User)

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC (By Device Type and End User)

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa (By Device Type and End User)

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa (By Device Type and End User)

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil (By Device Type and End User)

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina (By Device Type and End User)

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America (By Device Type and End User)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Compass Health Brands

      2. 6.1.2 GE Healthcare

      3. 6.1.3 Getinge AB

      4. 6.1.4 GF Health Products Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Medtronic PLC

      6. 6.1.6 Invacare Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Masimo

      8. 6.1.8 Medline Industries Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Koninklijke Philips NV

      10. 6.1.10 Sunrise Medical

      11. 6.1.11 Konica Minolta Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Nihon Kohden Corporation

      13. 6.1.13 Hill-Rom Services

      14. 6.1.14 Shenzhen Mindray Bio-Medical Electronics Co. Ltd

      15. 6.1.15 Arjo

      16. 6.1.16 Becton, Dickinson and Company​

      17. 6.1.17 Siemens Healthcare GmbH

      18. 6.1.18 Pride Mobility

      19. 6.1.19 Patricia Industries (Permobil)

      20. 6.1.20 OMRON Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

تمت دراسة سوق المعدات الطبية المعمرة من 2018 إلى 2026.

ينمو سوق المعدات الطبية المعمرة بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب يبلغ 6.2٪ على مدى السنوات الخمس المقبلة.

تبلغ قيمة سوق المعدات الطبية المعمرة 61780 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2018.

تبلغ قيمة سوق المعدات الطبية المعمرة 88685 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2026.

تنمو منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ بأعلى معدل نمو سنوي مركب خلال الفترة 2021-2026.

تمتلك أمريكا الشمالية أعلى حصة في عام 2021.

Getinge AB و GE Healthcare و Compass Health Brands و GF Health Product Inc. و Medtronic PLC هي الشركات الكبرى العاملة في سوق المعدات الطبية المعمرة.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Durable Medical Equipment Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Durable Medical Equipment Market is segmented by Device Type (Personal Mobility Devices, Medical Furniture and Bathroom Safety Devices, and Monitoring and Therapeutic Devices), End-User (Hospital/Clinics, Ambulatory Surgical Center, and Other End Users), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America).The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Durable Medical Equipment Market Overview
Study Period:

2018 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

6.2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Durable Medical Equipment Market was valued at about USD 61,780 million in 2020 and is expected to reach 88,685 million in 2026 with a CAGR of 6.2 % over the forecast period.

Due to the COVID-19 public health emergency, there may be an increased demand for durable medical equipment to expand health care capacity in local hospitals, and health care systems through temporary expansion sites and for the proper and effective monitoring of patients. To meet this need, manufacturers from a variety of industry sectors not traditionally associated with medical device manufacturing are looking for resources to manufacture and market these devices to the healthcare community. For instance, In May 2020, the Railway Board of India has issued necessary instructions to the General Managers of these production units to explore the feasibility to manufacture items, like simple hospital beds (without mattress) and stretchers. The ministry of railways, in consultation with production units and zonal railway workshops, decided to use the manufacturing facilities of its production units to manufacture essential items that can be utilized for the treatment of people affected by the pandemic.​

The rising focus on home care settings for the management of medical conditions and illnesses in patient populations and the rising awareness about elevating patients’ comfort are the key factors driving the market of durable medical equipment (DME) globally. The use of DME is mainly associated with therapeutic benefits and convenience to patients and the devices are not intended for non-medical uses. Cardiovascular diseases have high prevalence across the world, and they are the leading causes of death. As per the 2020 updates of WHO, ischemic heart disease, responsible for 16% of the world’s total deaths. SFurther it was reported that after 2000, the largest increase in deaths has been for ischemic heart disease, rising by more than 2 million to 8.9 million deaths in 2019.​

Constant technological advancements by manufacturers of durable medical equipment are expected to continue to open new frontiers in the global market. Coupled with this, the rapid pace of commercialization of better durable medical equipment is expected to influence the market growth trajectories over the forecast period.In March 2019, BiKube launched a life-changing mobility aid, bringing independence and freedom at home. This device is specifically designed to fill the gap between the cane and the walker and allows hands-free movement within patients at homes.

Moreover, the demand and funding for therapeutic and monitoring devices is expected to increase steadily with the rising number of medical device startups further driving the market growth. In December 2019, Current Health, formerly known as snap40, raised USD 11.5 million Series A funding round led by MMC Ventures for the further development and commercialization of its artificial intelligence (AI)-powered patient management platform.

However, the high cost and pricing, and reimbursement issues, are hindering the expansion of the Durable Medical Equipment Market during the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, durable medical equipment (DME) are the devices and products that serve medical purposes and that can tolerate frequent and/or subsequent usage. The patients now prefer availing post-operative and long-term care at home. Hence, the rising demand for home healthcare services opens possibilities for the DME market players, to sell and cross-sell the various products. The market report also covers the estimated market sizes and trends for 17 different countries across major regions, globally. The Durable Medical Equipment Market is segmented by device type (personal mobility devices, medical furniture, and bathroom safety devices, and monitoring and therapeutic devices), end-user (hospital/clinics, ambulatory surgical center, and other end-users), and geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America).The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Device Type
Personal Mobility Devices
Wheelchair
Crutch and Cane
Walker
Other Personal Mobility Devices
Medical Furniture and Bathroom Safety Devices
Medical Bed and Mattress
Commode and Toilet
Other Medical Furniture and Bathroom Safety Devices
Monitoring and Therapeutic Devices
Blood Glucose Monitor
Oxygen Equipment
Vital Sign Monitor
Infusion Pump
Other Monitoring and Therapeutic Devices
By End User
Hospital/Clinic
Ambulatory Surgical Center
Other End Users
By Geography
North America
United States (By Device Type and By End User)
Canada (By Device Type and By End User)
Mexico (By Device Type and By End User)
Europe
Germany (By Device Type and By End User)
United Kingdom (By Device Type and By End User)
France (By Device Type and By End User)
Italy (By Device Type and By End User)
Spain (By Device Type and By End User)
Rest of Europe (By Device Type and By End User)
Asia-Pacific
China (By Device Type and By End User)
Japan (By Device Type and By End User)
India (By Device Type and By End User)
Australia (By Device Type and By End User)
South Korea (By Device Type and By End User)
Rest of Asia-Pacific (By Device Type and By End User)
Middle East and Africa
GCC (By Device Type and By End User)
South Africa (By Device Type and By End User)
Rest of Middle East and Africa (By Device Type and By End User)
South America
Brazil (By Device Type and By End User)
Argentina (By Device Type and By End User)
Rest of South America (By Device Type and By End User)

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Vital Sign Monitor Segment is Expected to Grow Significantly During the Forecast Period

In hospitalized patients, the vital signs are measured to assess the clinical situation at the preliminary stage of the patient and to identify clinical deterioration. Monitoring of these vital signs is usually done by nurses and includes blood pressure (BP), heart rate (HR), respiratory rate (RR), oxygen saturation (SpO 2 ), and core temperature. Consistent vital sign monitoring is critically important for the early detection of clinical deterioration of patients in hospital settings. It is mostly monitored by the nurses who routinely measure and document the primary vital signs of all patients 2‐3 times daily to assess their condition.

The recent COVID 19 pandemic has also created a huge demand for vital sign monitors owing to the huge pool of patients getting admitted into the hospitals due to infections and it is mandatory to keep a check on the patient's vital parameters during their treatment. For instance, In May 2020, Phillips has received 510 clearance from the U.S. Food and Drug Administration for its wearable biosensor “Philips Biosensor BX100” new approach to vital signs measurements to help manage confirmed and suspected COVID-19 patients in the hospital.

As it is known that with the rising geriatric population, the disease rate is expected to increase in the coming years. Thereby, the increasing prevalence of diseases also increases hospital admissions. The monitoring of vital signs is a crucial thing in emergencies and the ICU admissions, and even in most general hospital admissions. According to the World Ageing Population report, in 2019, about 703 million people aged 65 years and above were living all across the world. Over the next three decades, this number of the older population is expected to increase more than double, over 1.5 billion by the year 2050.

There are several market players focusing on developing and launching of portable and affordable vital sign monitoring devices which has made the market very competitive. For intance, In December 2019, Nihon Kohden introduced Life Scope SVM-7200, a new portable vital signs monitoring tool with customizable early warning scoring. Life Scope SVM-7200 Series measures blood oxygen, blood pressure, and temperature.Thereby, all these factors are driving the market in the forecasted period.

Durable Medical Equipment Market Latest Trends

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America Captured the Largest Market Share and is Expected to Retain its Dominance

North America holds the largest share in the market, with the United States being the largest contributor to its revenue. The main drivers for the growth of the market are the increasing population of elderly people and increasing chronic disease prevalence, which may indirectly fuel the adoption of durable medical equipment.

According to the Center for Disease Control and Prevention 2021 updated statistics, 6 in 10 adults in the United States have at least one chronic disease and 4 in 10 adults in the United States have two or more chronic diseases. As per the same report heart disease, cancer, chronic lung disease, stroke, Alzheimer's Disease, Diabetes, and Chronic Kidney Disease and posing around USD 3.8 trillion annual healthcare costs on the country’s healthcare system.

Additionally, market players are also focusing on the launch of new products. For instance, in December 2020, Caretaker Medical received Health Canada approval for its Caretaker wearable vital signs monitor, allowing it to be used for quarantined COVID-19 patients.

Moreover, the sudden emergence of the COVID 19 pandemic has created a huge demand for durable medical equipment in the North American region. companies in the region have increased their manufacturing of essential/critical medical device products. For instance, In March 2020, as per the press release from Hillrom, it is expected to double the production of critical care products, which includes devices, such as the ventilators, hospital beds, and vitals monitoring devices, to support COVID-19 patients. Similarly, several major companies, such as Medtronic, have also increased production of their essential medical devices.

Durable Medical Equipment Market Growth Rate By Region

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report

Competitive Landscape

The global durable medical equipment market is highly competitive and consists of several major players. The existing major players in the durable medical equipment market employ strong competitive strategies, leading to a high rivalry between them. Some of the key players in the market are Compass Health Brands, GE Healthcare, Getinge AB, GF Health Products Inc., and Medtronic PLC, among others. The product advancements and improvements in durable medical equipment by the major players are increasing the competitive rivalry. For instance, In December 2020, Konica Minolta, Inc. launched its VS1, a patient monitoring system in Japan COVID-19 hospitalized patients with mild to moderate disease who are treated in isolation zones.

Recent Developments

In January 2021: Mindray launched its new VS 9 and VS 8 Vital Signs Monitors n Europe, Australia, and other selected regions.

In October 2020: Stryker Corporation launched the world’s first and only completely wireless hospital bed, ProCuity, an intelligent bed designed to reduce in-hospital patient falls at all acuity levels, improve nurse workflow efficiencies and safety, as well as help lower hospital costs.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Prevalence of Chronic and Lifestyle-related Disorders

      2. 4.2.2 Technological Advancements in Portability, Patient Comfort, and Utilities

      3. 4.2.3 Increasing Demand and Funding for Monitoring and Therapeutic Devices

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Stringent Regulatory Requirements Related with Medical Supplies

      2. 4.3.2 Lack of Skilled Professionals and Shortage of Facilities

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Device Type

      1. 5.1.1 Personal Mobility Devices

        1. 5.1.1.1 Wheelchair

        2. 5.1.1.2 Crutch and Cane

        3. 5.1.1.3 Walker

        4. 5.1.1.4 Other Personal Mobility Devices

      2. 5.1.2 Medical Furniture and Bathroom Safety Devices

        1. 5.1.2.1 Medical Bed and Mattress

        2. 5.1.2.2 Commode and Toilet

        3. 5.1.2.3 Other Medical Furniture and Bathroom Safety Devices

      3. 5.1.3 Monitoring and Therapeutic Devices

        1. 5.1.3.1 Blood Glucose Monitor

        2. 5.1.3.2 Oxygen Equipment

        3. 5.1.3.3 Vital Sign Monitor

        4. 5.1.3.4 Infusion Pump

        5. 5.1.3.5 Other Monitoring and Therapeutic Devices

    2. 5.2 By End User

      1. 5.2.1 Hospital/Clinic

      2. 5.2.2 Ambulatory Surgical Center

      3. 5.2.3 Other End Users

    3. 5.3 By Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States (By Device Type and By End User)

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada (By Device Type and By End User)

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico (By Device Type and By End User)

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany (By Device Type and By End User)

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom (By Device Type and By End User)

        3. 5.3.2.3 France (By Device Type and By End User)

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy (By Device Type and By End User)

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain (By Device Type and By End User)

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe (By Device Type and By End User)

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China (By Device Type and By End User)

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan (By Device Type and By End User)

        3. 5.3.3.3 India (By Device Type and By End User)

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia (By Device Type and By End User)

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea (By Device Type and By End User)

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific (By Device Type and By End User)

      4. 5.3.4 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC (By Device Type and By End User)

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa (By Device Type and By End User)

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa (By Device Type and By End User)

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil (By Device Type and By End User)

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina (By Device Type and By End User)

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America (By Device Type and By End User)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Compass Health Brands

      2. 6.1.2 GE Healthcare

      3. 6.1.3 Getinge AB

      4. 6.1.4 GF Health Products Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Medtronic PLC

      6. 6.1.6 Invacare Corporation

      7. 6.1.7 Masimo

      8. 6.1.8 Medline Industries Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Koninklijke Philips NV

      10. 6.1.10 Sunrise Medical

      11. 6.1.11 Konica Minolta, Inc.

      12. 6.1.12 Nihon Kohden Corporation

      13. 6.1.13 Hill-Rom Services

      14. 6.1.14 Shenzhen Mindray Bio-Medical Electronics Co., Ltd.

      15. 6.1.15 Arjo

      16. 6.1.16 Becton, Dickinson and Company​

      17. 6.1.17 Siemens Healthcare GmbH

      18. 6.1.18 Pride Mobility

      19. 6.1.19 Patricia Industries (Permobil)

      20. 6.1.20 OMRON Corporation

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Durable Medical Equipment Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Durable Medical Equipment Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.2% over the next 5 years.

The Durable Medical Equipment Market is valued at 61780 Million USD in 2018.

The Durable Medical Equipment Market is valued at 88685 Million USD in 2026.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

  • Getinge AB
  • GE Healthcare
  • Compass Health Brands
  • GF Health Product Inc.
  • Medtronic PLC

Are the major companies operating in Durable Medical Equipment Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!