区域供热市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖了全球区域供热和制冷市场公司,并按工厂类型(锅炉厂、热电联产(CHP))、热源(煤炭、天然气、可再生能源、石油和石油产品)、应用(住宅)进行细分、商业和工业)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、世界其他地区)。市场规模和预测均按上述所有细分市场的价值(十亿美元)提供。)

区域供热市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
区域供热市场概况
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 526.2 亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 569.4 亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 1.59 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 亚太

主要参与者

区域供热市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

区域供热市场分析

2024年区域供热市场规模估计为526.2亿美元,预计到2029年将达到569.4亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为1.59%。

在全球经济制定的积极气候目标的支持下,区域能源是全球快速增长的行业。根据初步评估,这些区域供热和制冷公司已被认为可以通过替代控股结构产生更非凡的增长和价值潜力。通过在区域供热中纳入电动热泵,可以将更高水平的可再生能源用于供热目的,从而实现能源系统之间的集成和平衡。随着全球风力涡轮机容量的迅速增长,大型热泵将在全球绿色能源持续发展和到2050年逐步淘汰化石燃料方面发挥有意义的作用。

  • 区域供暖提供了一种通过高度绝缘的管道分配网络以热水的形式向建筑物(住宅和商业空间)提供热能的方法。增加工业区域供热使用的潜力是有限的,因为工业过程向区域供热的转换涉及不同类型的工业和过程的热负荷。
  • 然而,改用区域供暖后,电力使用量可减少 11%,化石燃料使用量可减少 40%,各行业最终能源使用总量可节省 6%。
  • 工业流程的转变可能导致全球二氧化碳排放量每年减少 112,000 吨。然而,住宅和商业市场预计将占据相当大的份额。
  • 大约 6000 万欧盟公民享受区域供暖服务,另有 1.4 亿人居住在至少拥有一个区域供热系统的城市。根据欧盟和国际能源署的报告,DH 通过 6,000 个区域供热和制冷网络满足欧盟约 11-12% 的供热需求。
  • 通过机器学习,其想法是根据客户数据和运营数据以及天气预报、国家假期、工作日等来预测热负荷,以优化和规划热生产,从而降低热损失并处理峰值负荷。这种潜力还扩展到故障检测中的智能算法,以识别泄漏、低效加热系统或与单个组件相关的故障所导致的错误。
  • 2019 年 10 月,Enermax Oy 开发了坦佩雷电力公司的智能区域供热服务,以平衡区域供热高峰输出、优化建筑物供暖并降低供热成本。该部署可以减少 5-10% 的能源消耗。
  • 为了应对 COVID-19 大流行,国际区域能源协会 (IDEA) 召集了一个工作组,以帮助其成员和其他受影响的个人获得必要的资源和信息,以帮助应对这一史无前例的事件。然而,由于劳动力短缺和全国范围内的封锁,大多数区域供暖项目都被搁置。此外,Statkraft等欧洲公司优先考虑资源以保障工厂安全稳定的区域供热运行。

区域供热市场趋势

住宅见证增长

  • 区域供暖在全世界工业化国家中普遍使用。与单独的建筑设备相比,它具有多种优势,包括更高的安全性和可靠性、更低的排放以及更大的燃料灵活性,特别是在使用生物质或垃圾等替代燃料时。
  • 区域供暖广泛应用于单户住宅、多户住宅、高层建筑和大型城镇。需要区域供暖的主要家庭用途是空间供暖和热水供暖。区域供热市场在丹麦、冰岛、德国、美国、其他欧盟国家和加拿大等一些寒冷气候国家已经成熟。
  • 然而,由可再生能源供电的区域供热网络可以显着减少排放,并帮助政府实现其减排目标。各国政府制定了法定责任和激励措施,例如赠款、补贴和能源税,以提高可再生能源在供热中的比例。
  • 此外,区域供热以前主要由发电厂、垃圾发电设施和工业活动的副产品提供动力。然而,瑞典现在正在将更多的可再生能源纳入其中。由于竞争,这种本土化的电力已经上升为全国家庭采暖行业的佼佼者。
区域供热市场:德国按类型供暖方法,百分比,2022 年

亚太地区在区域供热市场中占有重要份额

  • 推动中国市场增长的主要原因是可支配收入的增加、对二氧化碳排放的担忧增加以及供暖和制冷系统的高使用率。此外,经合组织预计,到 2060 年,印度和中国的人均 GDP 可能会增长七倍。
  • 亚太地区各国政府也在与当地企业合作开发国内市场。例如,北京集中供热集团是中国一家主要的供热公司。该公司为北京市中央政府和军队、中国大使馆、重要企业和组织以及普通民众提供供暖解决方案。在其他省份也拥有大量项目。
  • 现代区域供暖系统对于东南亚国家尤其重要,这些国家的空气污染造成长期经济损失和数十万人过早死亡。东南亚制冷的未来调查了 2040 年能源消耗、峰值电力需求和二氧化碳排放的预期增长。
  • 印度和澳大利亚是该地区最大的两个市场。由于对区域供热和制冷解决方案的投资增加以及政府推广这些解决方案的活动增多,区域市场正在不断增长。
  • 为了应对能源危机和气候变化,韩国政府制定了推广零能耗建筑的国家计划,并近年来制定了多项针对新建和现有建筑的能源效率政策来实现这些计划。
区域供热市场 - 按地区划分的增长率

区域供热行业概况

区域供热市场竞争适中,拥有许多全球和区域参与者。这些公司正在努力扩大其全球消费者基础。为了在预测期内获得竞争优势,他们还优先考虑开发创新解决方案、战略合作以及其他有机和无机增长策略的研发支出。

2023 年 5 月,Vattenfall AB 和可口可乐宣布在瑞典合作,并制定了雄心勃勃的气候目标,到 2040 年在整个价值链上实现净零排放。两家公司启动了一个拥有三个充电站的试点项目,以满足电力需求电力运输。

2023 年 3 月,NRG Energy Inc 完成了对 Vivint Smart Home, Inc. 的收购,加速了 NRG 以消费者为中心的增长战略,并为消费者提供简单、互联的体验,以智能地为家庭供电、保护和管理。 NRG 处于能源和家庭服务的交叉点,拥有独特的端到端智能家居生态系统,并以我们卓越的客户体验为基础。

区域供热市场领导者

  1. Vattenfall AB

  2. Danfoss Group

  3. SP Group

  4. Engie

  5. NRG Energy Inc.

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

区域供热市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

区域供热市场新闻

  • 2023 年 4 月:丹佛斯集团宣布为 OEM 提供新选项,扩大微型板式换热器的 Z 设计范围;其中 C262L-EZD 系列的最新成员是一款双回路蒸发器,非常适合涡旋式冷水机。这些坚固可靠的装置扩展了该系列的功能,目前单回路冷却能力高达 300 kW,双回路冷却能力高达 800 kW。
  • 2022 年 10 月:ENGIE 宣布从 Belltown Power US 收购了 6 吉瓦的太阳能、配对和独立电池存储开发项目组合。该交易包括 33 个项目,其中包括约 2.7 吉瓦的太阳能、0.7 吉瓦的配对存储和 2.6 吉瓦的独立电池存储。单独的电池存储。 ERCOT、PJM、MISO、WECC1 和 ENGIE 等项目将通过将绿色发电与配对和独立存储相结合来提高电网稳定性和弹性。

区域供热市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场洞察

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 行业吸引力——波特五力分析

                1. 4.2.1 供应商的议价能力

                  1. 4.2.2 消费者的议价能力

                    1. 4.2.3 新进入者的威胁

                      1. 4.2.4 替代产品的威胁

                        1. 4.2.5 竞争激烈程度

                        2. 4.3 行业价值链分析

                          1. 4.4 COVID-19 对市场的影响

                            1. 4.5 政府关于区域供暖转型的举措和计划

                              1. 4.6 区域供暖的主要趋势和创新

                              2. 5. 市场动态

                                1. 5.1 市场驱动因素

                                  1. 5.1.1 对节能和经济高效的供暖系统的需求增加

                                    1. 5.1.2 城市化和工业化不断发展

                                    2. 5.2 市场限制

                                      1. 5.2.1 基础设施成本高

                                    3. 6. 市场细分

                                      1. 6.1 按植物类型

                                        1. 6.1.1 锅炉

                                          1. 6.1.2 热电联产 (CHP)

                                          2. 6.2 按热源分类

                                            1. 6.2.1 煤炭

                                              1. 6.2.2 天然气

                                                1. 6.2.3 可再生能源

                                                  1. 6.2.4 石油和石油产品

                                                  2. 6.3 按申请

                                                    1. 6.3.1 住宅

                                                      1. 6.3.2 商业和工业

                                                      2. 6.4 按地理

                                                        1. 6.4.1 北美

                                                          1. 6.4.2 欧洲

                                                            1. 6.4.3 亚太

                                                              1. 6.4.4 世界其他地区

                                                            2. 7. 竞争格局

                                                              1. 7.1 公司简介

                                                                1. 7.1.1 Vattenfall AB

                                                                  1. 7.1.2 SP Group

                                                                    1. 7.1.3 Danfoss Group

                                                                      1. 7.1.4 Engie

                                                                        1. 7.1.5 NRG Energy Inc.

                                                                          1. 7.1.6 Statkraft AS

                                                                            1. 7.1.7 Logstor AS

                                                                              1. 7.1.8 Shinryo Corporation

                                                                                1. 7.1.9 Vital Energi Ltd

                                                                                  1. 7.1.10 Gteborg Energi

                                                                                    1. 7.1.11 Alfa Laval AB

                                                                                      1. 7.1.12 Ramboll Group AS

                                                                                        1. 7.1.13 Keppel Corporation Limited

                                                                                          1. 7.1.14 FVB Energy

                                                                                        2. 8. 投资分析

                                                                                          1. 9. 未来的机会

                                                                                            **视供应情况而定
                                                                                            bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                            立即获取价格明细

                                                                                            区域供热行业细分

                                                                                            区域供暖(也称为热网或远程供暖)是一种通过隔热管道分配集中场所产生的热量的系统,用于家庭和商业供暖必需品,例如热水和空间供暖。区域供热系统由大功率中央锅炉、隐藏在街道下的隔热良好的管道、热交换器以及夏季单独产生热水的附加系统(热泵、太阳能、锅炉等)组成。

                                                                                            区域供热市场按工厂类型(锅炉厂、热电联产(CHP))、热源(煤炭、天然气、可再生能源、石油和石油产品)、应用(住宅、商业和工业)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、世界其他地区)。市场规模和预测均按上述所有细分市场的价值(十亿美元)提供。)。

                                                                                            按植物类型
                                                                                            锅炉
                                                                                            热电联产 (CHP)
                                                                                            按热源分类
                                                                                            煤炭
                                                                                            天然气
                                                                                            可再生能源
                                                                                            石油和石油产品
                                                                                            按申请
                                                                                            住宅
                                                                                            商业和工业
                                                                                            按地理
                                                                                            北美
                                                                                            欧洲
                                                                                            亚太
                                                                                            世界其他地区

                                                                                            区域供热市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                            区域供热市场规模预计到 2024 年将达到 526.2 亿美元,复合年增长率为 1.59%,到 2029 年将达到 569.4 亿美元。

                                                                                            2024年,区域供热市场规模预计将达到526.2亿美元。

                                                                                            Vattenfall AB、Danfoss Group、SP Group、Engie、NRG Energy Inc. 是区域供热市场的主要运营公司。

                                                                                            预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                            2024年,亚太地区将占据区域供热市场最大的市场份额。

                                                                                            2023年,区域供热市场规模估计为518亿美元。该报告涵盖了以下年份的区域供热市场历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了以下年份的区域供热市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                            区域供热行业报告

                                                                                            Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年区域供热市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。区域供热分析包括 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史回顾。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                            close-icon
                                                                                            80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                            请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                            请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                            区域供热市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

District Heating Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)

The Report Covers District Heating & Cooling Market Companies and It is Segmented by Plant Type (Boiler Plant, Combined Heat and Power (CHP)), Heat Source (Coal, Natural Gas, Renewables, Oil, and Petroleum Products), by Application (Residential, Commercial, and Industrial), and by Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Rest of the World). The Report Offers Market Forecasts and Size in Value (USD) for all the Above Segments.

District Heating Market Size

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:
District Heating Market Summary
Study Period 2019 - 2029
Market Size (2024) USD 52.62 Billion
Market Size (2029) USD 56.94 Billion
CAGR (2024 - 2029) 1.59 %
Fastest Growing Market Asia Pacific
Largest Market Asia-Pacific

Major Players

District Heating Market Major Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Single User License

$4750

Team License

$5250

Corporate License

$8750

Book before:

District Heating Market Analysis

The District Heating Market size is estimated at USD 52.62 billion in 2024, and is expected to reach USD 56.94 billion by 2029, growing at a CAGR of 1.59% during the forecast period (2024-2029).

District energy is a quick-growing industry globally, supported by the aggressive climate objectives set by the global economies. Based on initial assessments, these district heating and cooling companies have been recognized as operations that could produce more extraordinary growth and value potential with an alternative holding structure. By including electrically powered heat pumps in the district heating supply, higher renewable energy levels can be used for thermal purposes, generating integration and balance between energy systems. With a burgeoning global wind turbine capacity, big heat pumps will play a meaningful role in the sustained global green energy development and phasing out fossil fuels by 2050.

  • District heating provides a method of delivering thermal energy to buildings (homes and commercial space) in the form of hot water through a distribution network of highly insulated pipelines. The potential for increased use of industrial district heating is limited because conversions of industrial processes to district heating involve varying heat loads amongst types of industries and processes.
  • However, the conversion to district heating serves an 11% reduction in the use of electricity and a 40% reduction in the use of fossil fuels, with a total energy end-use saving of 6% among industries.
  • Converting the industrial processes has led to a potential reduction of global carbon dioxide emissions by 112,000 tons per year. However, the residential and commercial markets are expected to hold a significant share.
  • Approximately 60 million EU citizens are served by district heating, and an additional 140 million people live in cities with at least one district heating system. According to reports by the EU and the IEA, DH meets around 11-12% of the EU's heat demand via 6,000 district heating and cooling networks.
  • With machine learning, the idea is to predict heat loads from customer data and operational data, along with weather forecasts, national holidays, weekdays, etc., to optimize and plan heat production, thereby lowering heat loss and handling peak loads. The potential is extended to intelligent algorithms in fault detection to identify leakages, inefficient heating systems, or errors from failure related to single components.
  • In June 2024, Swedish SMR project developer Kärnfull Next has strategically partnered with Finnish counterpart Steady Energy to introduce SMRs for district heating in Sweden. The collaboration aims to capitalize on Kärnfull's unique financing structures and delivery models to introduce Steady Energy's renowned district heating reactors to the Swedish market.

District Heating Market Trends

Residential to Witness the Growth

  • District heating is commonly used in industrialized nations worldwide. It has several advantages over individual building equipment, including improved safety and dependability, lower emissions, and greater fuel flexibility, particularly when utilizing alternative fuels such as biomass or garbage.
  • District heating is widely utilized in single-family houses, multi-family dwellings, high-rise buildings, and mega townships. The primary home uses that require district heating are space and water heating. District heating markets are well-established in several cold-climate nations, such as Denmark, Iceland, Germany, the United States, other EU countries, and Canada.
  • However, the District heating networks powered by renewable energy sources may significantly reduce emissions and help governments meet their emission reduction objectives. Various governments have established statutory responsibilities and incentives, such as grants, subsidies, and energy taxes, to boost the percentage of renewables in heat generation.
  • Moreover, District heating was previously primarily powered by byproducts of power plants, waste-to-energy facilities, and industrial activities. However, Sweden is now incorporating more renewable energy sources into the mix. Due to competition, this localized kind of electricity has risen to the national top home-heating industry.
  • According to BDH, in 2023, Germany saw sales of approximately 790,500 gas heating systems. Among these, approximatly 94,000 employed traditional low-temperature technology, with the majority, over 696,500, opting for condensing boiler technology.
District Heating Market: Heating Methods by Type, Germany, in %, 2022

Asia-Pacific Holds a Significant Share in the District Heating Market

  • The primary reasons driving the market's growth in China are rising disposable income, increased worries about CO2 emissions, and high usage of heating and cooling systems. Moreover, OECD states that projections for India and China's per capita GDP might climb sevenfold by 2060.
  • Governments in the Asia-Pacific region are also collaborating with local businesses to develop the home market. For example, the Beijing District Heating Group is a major heating firm in China. The firm provided heating solutions to the central Beijing government and army, Chinese embassies, significant corporations and organizations, and the general people. It also has a large number of projects in other provinces.
  • Modern district heating systems are especially important for Southeast Asian countries, where air pollution causes long-term economic expenses and hundreds of thousands of premature fatalities. The Future of Cooling in Southeast Asia investigates the anticipated growth in energy consumption, peak power demand, and CO2 emissions by 2040.
  • India and Australia are two of the region's biggest marketplaces. The regional market is rising due to increased investment in district heating and cooling solutions and increased government activities to promote these solutions.
  • To respond to energy crises and climate change, the South Korean government established a national plan to promote zero energy buildings, and several energy efficiency policies for new and existing buildings in recent years have been developed to achieve these plans.
District Heating Market - Growth Rate by Region

District Heating Industry Overview

The district heating market is moderately competitive and has many global and regional players. These companies are working hard to broaden their consumer base globally. To gain a competitive advantage during the predicted term, they also prioritize R&D expenditure in developing innovative solutions, strategic collaborations, and other organic and inorganic growth tactics.

In May 2023, Vattenfall AB and Coca-Cola announced the collaboration in Sweden and have set ambitious climate targets for net zero emissions across their entire value chains by 2040. The companies have initiated a pilot project with three charging stations to meet the need for powering electric transport.

In March 2023, NRG Energy Inc completed its acquisition of Vivint Smart Home, Inc. by accelerating NRG's consumer-focused growth strategy and offering consumers simple, connected experiences to power, protect, and manage their homes intelligently. NRG is at the intersection of energy and home services, with a unique end-to-end smart home ecosystem underpinned by our exceptional customer experience.

District Heating Market Leaders

  1. Vattenfall AB

  2. Danfoss Group

  3. SP Group

  4. Engie

  5. NRG Energy Inc.

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

District Heating Market Concentration
Need More Details on Market Players and Competitors?
Download PDF

District Heating Market News

  • April 2023: Danfoss Group announced the new options for OEMs as it expands the Z-design range of Micro Plate Heat Exchangers; where The latest addition to the range C262L-EZD is a dual-circuit evaporator that's ideal for scroll chillers. These robust and reliable units extend the range's capability with cooling capacities now covering up to 300 kW in single circuits and up to 800 kW in dual circuits.
  • October 2022: ENGIE announced it acquired a 6 GW portfolio of solar, paired and stand-alone battery storage development projects from Belltown Power U.S. The transaction included 33 projects comprising some 2.7 GW of Solar with 0.7 GW of paired storage and 2.6 GW of stand-alone battery storage. The projects across ERCOT, PJM, MISO and WECC1 and ENGIE will increase grid stability and resilience by integrating green power generation with paired and stand-alone storage.

District Heating Market Report - Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

    5. 4.5 Government Initiatives and Programs on District Heating Transition

    6. 4.6 Key Trends and Innovations in District Heating

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Augmented Demand for Energy-efficient and Cost-effective Heating Systems

      2. 5.1.2 Rising Urbanization and Industrialization

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 High Infrastructure Cost

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Plant Type

      1. 6.1.1 Boiler

      2. 6.1.2 Combined Heat and Power (CHP)

    2. 6.2 By Heat Source

      1. 6.2.1 Coal

      2. 6.2.2 Natural Gas

      3. 6.2.3 Renewables

      4. 6.2.4 Oil and Petroleum Products

    3. 6.3 By Application

      1. 6.3.1 Residential

      2. 6.3.2 Commercial and Industrial

    4. 6.4 By Geography***

      1. 6.4.1 North America

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia

      4. 6.4.4 Australia and New Zealand

      5. 6.4.5 Latin America

      6. 6.4.6 Middle East and Africa

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 7.1.1 Vattenfall AB

      2. 7.1.2 SP Group

      3. 7.1.3 Danfoss Group

      4. 7.1.4 Engie

      5. 7.1.5 NRG Energy Inc.

      6. 7.1.6 Statkraft AS

      7. 7.1.7 Logstor AS

      8. 7.1.8 Shinryo Corporation

      9. 7.1.9 Vital Energi Ltd

      10. 7.1.10 Gteborg Energi

      11. 7.1.11 Alfa Laval AB

      12. 7.1.12 Ramboll Group AS

      13. 7.1.13 Keppel Corporation Limited

      14. 7.1.14 FVB Energy

  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. FUTURE OPPORTUNITIES

**Subject to Availability
*** In the Final Report Asia, Australia and New Zealand will be Studied Together as 'Asia Pacific'
You Can Purchase Parts Of This Report. Check Out Prices For Specific Sections
Get Price Break-up Now

District Heating Industry Segmentation

District heating (also recognized as heat networks or teleheating) is a system for distributing heat produced in a centralized place through insulated pipes for domestic and commercial heating necessities, such as water heating and space heating. The district heating system comprises a high-powered central boiler, well-insulated pipes hidden under the streets, a heat exchanger, and an added system (heat pump, solar power, boiler, etc.) to generate hot water separately in the summertime.

The District Heating Market is segmented by plant type (boiler plant, combined heat and power (CHP)), heat source (coal, natural gas, renewables, oil, and petroleum products), by application (residential, commercial, and industrial), and by Geography (North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Rest of the World). The report offers market forecasts and size in value (USD) for all the above segments.

By Plant Type
Boiler
Combined Heat and Power (CHP)
By Heat Source
Coal
Natural Gas
Renewables
Oil and Petroleum Products
By Application
Residential
Commercial and Industrial
By Geography***
North America
Europe
Asia
Australia and New Zealand
Latin America
Middle East and Africa
Need A Different Region Or Segment?
Customize Now

District Heating Market Research FAQs

The District Heating Market size is expected to reach USD 52.62 billion in 2024 and grow at a CAGR of 1.59% to reach USD 56.94 billion by 2029.

In 2024, the District Heating Market size is expected to reach USD 52.62 billion.

Vattenfall AB, Danfoss Group, SP Group, Engie and NRG Energy Inc. are the major companies operating in the District Heating Market.

Asia Pacific is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period (2024-2029).

In 2024, the Asia-Pacific accounts for the largest market share in District Heating Market.

In 2023, the District Heating Market size was estimated at USD 51.78 billion. The report covers the District Heating Market historical market size for years: 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023. The report also forecasts the District Heating Market size for years: 2024, 2025, 2026, 2027, 2028 and 2029.

District Heating Industry Report

Statistics for the 2024 District Heating market share, size and revenue growth rate, created by Mordor Intelligence™ Industry Reports. District Heating analysis includes a market forecast outlook to 2029 and historical overview. Get a sample of this industry analysis as a free report PDF download.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

District Heating Market Size & Share Analysis - Growth Trends & Forecasts (2024 - 2029)