数字标牌服务市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

数字标牌服务市场按服务类型(网络设计和安装、维护和支持、内容创建和咨询服务、网络服务)、最终用户垂直(商业、基础设施、机构)和地理划分。

市场快照

image
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11.9 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020 年数字标牌服务市场价值 7.349 亿美元,预计到 2026 年将达到 14.3692 亿美元,在 2021 年至 2026 年的预测期内,复合年增长率为 11.9%。数字标牌使内容和消息能够显示在电子屏幕上,并且可以在不修改物理符号的情况下进行更改。随着技术的进步和价格的降低,数字标牌的采用正变得越来越流行和主流。

  • 全球各大企业此前都使用静态公告板来发布公司公告。静态公告过程耗时且每次都保持更新具有挑战性,因此大多数公司转向数字标牌技术。例如,2019 年 12 月,可伸缩卡车床罩制造商 Retrax 求助于 Noventri 数字标牌以改善其品牌传播。为了实现卓越的通信,该公司依赖于 Noventri。Noventri 的数字标牌向整个 Retrax 制造工厂的关键区域的员工提供信息。Noventri 为其客户提供安装、维护和支持服务。
  • 此外,大多数传统广告(印刷标牌)正在被数字标牌所取代,重点是吸引客户和满意度。印刷标牌在许多应用中往往是一次性使用,包括一段时间后丢弃的广告牌和海报。另一方面,数字标牌提供了更大的灵活性,能够运行各种信息而无需完全更换。数字标牌解决方案可用于显示极具吸引力的内容,从而吸引消费者对其采用的关注。随着越来越多的数字标牌解决方案,最终用户也选择了高效的服务来保持解决方案的运行。
  • 数字标牌可以增加促销产品的销售额。例如,根据 QSRweb.com 最近的一项调查“数字菜单板的 12 大好处”,超过 30% 的接受调查的酒店经营者在 7 到 12 个月内收回了投资,促销食品的销售额提高了 5%,20特色饮品的百分比。换句话说,数字通常胜过印刷或静态标牌。
  • 提供免费 Wi-Fi、寻路服务、交通信息和广告的数字标牌亭将取代克利夫兰现有的寻路亭。位于哥伦布的 IKE Smart City 将提供信息亭,允许用户将数据上传到智能手机。新的信息亭将主要安装在市中心,还将提供 911 连接,使人们能够自拍、测量车辆和行人流量并监测空气质量。
  • 由于 COVID-19 大流行,在过去的几个月里,消费者和品牌不得不比过去任何时候都更快地适应变化。企业开展业务的方式正在发生变化,并且没有明确的目标,企业必须在为即将到来的时间做准备时发挥创造力并迅速行动。交互式数字标牌改变了品牌与大众交流的方式。硬件和基于云的 CMS 技术的发展有助于开发新的数字应用程序。这些应用程序正在帮助企业解决在 COVID-19 大流行中开展业务的挑战。
  • 在 COVID-19 大流行之后,Soofa Talk 一直与亚特兰大市的合作伙伴密切合作,推出紧急更新、当地商店的营业时间等警报。该公司已与亚特兰大市合作,并重新格式化了他们的数字屏幕,以包括显示每日宵禁信息和 CDC 新闻提要以及人们如何参与恢复工作的提示的永久内容。

报告范围

该研究的范围包括数字标牌服务活动产生的收入,这些活动包括网络设计、安装、技术支持、网络服务和内容创建/咨询。该研究跟踪范围内列出的主要地区的主要市场趋势、预测和发展。它还关注数字标牌硬件/软件的增长与服务行业之间的相关性。该研究还侧重于 COVID-19 对市场生态系统的影响。在报告范围内,还涵盖了现有的供应商格局,其中包括在市场上运营的主要参与者。

Service Type
Network design & Installation
Maintenance & Support
Content Creation and Consulting Services
Networking Services
End-User Vertical
Commercial
Infrastructural
Institutional
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World (Latin America and Middle East & Africa)

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

预计商业最终用户垂直行业将在预测期内以显着速度增长

  • 商业参与者整合了他们可以使用的数字工具,在他们的场所分享相关和有利可图的内容,并将数字广告整合到他们的商店或其他场所,以创造独特的店内用户体验。据三星称,53% 的购物者对商店的最初看法是基于商业外墙的外观,这使得商业垂直领域的标牌对运营商至关重要。
  • 例如,使用回收塑料瓶制作服装的可持续时尚品牌 Ecoalf 选择了 TRISON World 为其所有卖点提供数字标牌技术。该品牌给 TRISON 带来的挑战包括整合数字标牌技术,通过维持其生态可持续模式在科技领域脱颖而出。
  • 电影院和电影院业务也正在从静态 POS 材料、大纸盒展示等传统视觉营销转向全数字展示。例如,Pathe Arnhem 利用 Zetadisplay AB 的数字标牌解决方案和服务,在荷兰实施了其第一家完整的“数字”电影院。Zetadisplay 提供广播、内容和模板制作、概念和品牌战略、硬件概念和设计、安装、监控和支持等服务。
Trend_1_DS Serv.PNG

欧洲地理部分预计将在整个预测期内占据重要份额

  • 数字标牌在不同垂直行业运营的企业中继续占广告收入的很大一部分。这主要是由于数字标牌的固有优势,例如快速的信息分配、轻松的控制和修改。根据 IAB Europe 的数据,欧洲数字广告市场在 2019 财年达到 648 亿欧元,英国、德国、法国和俄罗斯是该地区的最大贡献者。
  • 此外,欧洲数字广告同比增长显着;根据 IAB Europe 的数据,在视频、移动和社交支出强劲增长的推动下,数字广告在 2019 年增长了 12.3%。虽然西欧市场与东欧相比相当成熟,但预计两者都将出现显着增长。
  • 英国是许多媒体和科技公司的所在地。它也是欧洲数字户外和销售点数字标牌 (PoS) 的首都。根据英国最近的一项研究,DOOH 广告在该地区被看到的可能性是户外广告的两倍,影响力是户外广告的 2.5 倍。根据 Campaign 的数据,英国人在一周内看到多达 11 亿个 DOOH 广告;与上一年相比,这一数字增加了 36%。这标志着该国数字标牌解决方案和服务的增长。
trend2_Diital S Serv.PNG

竞争格局

数字标牌服务市场竞争适度,由大量全球和区域参与者组成。这些参与者在市场上占有相当大的份额,并专注于扩大他们的客户群。这些供应商专注于研发活动、战略合作伙伴关系以及其他有机和无机增长战略,以在预测期内获得竞争优势。

  • 2020 年 3 月,Zetadisplay AB 通过其挪威子公司与世界上大型探险邮轮公司之一的 Hurtigruten AS 签署了两项新的数字标牌安装订单。新收到的订单在五年内价值 1600 万瑞典克朗。
  • 2020 年 4 月,Xtreme Media 宣布在 COVID-19 大流行之后开发其最新的 XM Aegis 数字标牌解决方案,该解决方案带有分配器设施。封锁只剩下少数几个地方向公众开放,需要遵守严格的规程,手部消毒是关键要求之一。这家位于孟买的数字解决方案提供商设计了这种数字显示屏,它可以安装在墙上或立柱上,还为来访的人配备了一个分配器。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Emphasis on Content Creation and Personalization Features

      2. 4.3.2 Steady Increase in Adoption of Digital Signage Display Installations to Create New Opportunities for Service Providers

    4. 4.4 Market Challenges

      1. 4.4.1 Operational & Price Concerns Due to Growing Market Participation

    5. 4.5 Industry Stakeholder Analysis

    6. 4.6 Market Opportunities

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 on the Digital Signage Industry

      1. 4.7.1 Growth in Adoption from Healthcare and Government Agencies for Effective Information Sharing

      2. 4.7.2 Introduction of Smart Signage Solutions and Touchless Solutions that Lend a Hand in Integrating Advanced Features to Ensure Citizen Safety & Protection

    8. 4.8 Coverage on the Evolving Business Models and TCO of Digital Signage Solutions

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Service Type

      1. 5.1.1 Network design & Installation

      2. 5.1.2 Maintenance & Support

      3. 5.1.3 Content Creation and Consulting Services

      4. 5.1.4 Networking Services

    2. 5.2 End-User Vertical

      1. 5.2.1 Commercial

      2. 5.2.2 Infrastructural

      3. 5.2.3 Institutional

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World (Latin America and Middle East & Africa)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Noventri

      2. 6.1.2 BlueStar, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 eyefactive GmbH

      4. 6.1.4 Zetadisplay AB

      5. 6.1.5 Trison World

      6. 6.1.6 Samsung Electronics Co Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 NoviSign Digital Signage Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Signagelive Limited

      9. 6.1.9 LG Electronics Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Panasonic Corporation

  7. 7. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Digital Signage Services Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Digital Signage Services Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.9% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Noventri, BlueStar, Inc., eyefactive GmbH, Zetadisplay AB, Trison World are the major companies operating in Digital Signage Services Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Digital Signage Services Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

Digital Signage Services Market is Segmented by Service Type (Network design & Installation, Maintenance & Support, Content Creation and Consulting Services, Networking Services), End-User Vertical (Commercial, Infrastructural, Institutional), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

image
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 11.9 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The digital signage services market was valued at USD 734.9 million in 2020 and is expected to reach USD 1436.92 million by 2026 at 11.9% CAGR during the forecast period of 2021 - 2026. Digital signage enables content and messages to be displayed on an electronic screen and can be changed without modification to the physical sign. The adoption of digital signage is becoming more popular and mainstream with technological advancements and reduction in price.

  • Major enterprises across the world have previously used static bulletin boards for company announcements. The static bulletin process was time-consuming and challenging to keep updated every time, so most companies moved towards digital signage technology. For example, in December 2019, Retractable truck bed cover manufacturer Retrax turned to Noventri Digital Signage to improve its brand communication. For excellence in communications, the company relies on Noventri. Noventri’s digital signage delivers information to staff in critical areas throughout the Retrax manufacturing plant. Noventri is providing installation, maintenance, and support services to its customers.
  • Moreover, most of the traditional advertising (printed signage) is being replaced by digital signage with a focus on customer attraction and satisfaction. Printed signage tends to be a one-time use in many applications, including billboards and posters disposed of after a period. Digital signage, on the other hand, offers more flexibility, with the ability to run varied information without the need for complete replacement. Digital signage solutions can be used to display highly engaging content, thus attracting consumers’ attention toward its adoption. With the increasing digital signage solutions, the end-users are also opting for efficient services to keep the solutions operational.
  • Digital signage can increase sales of promoted products. For instance, According to a recent QSRweb.com survey, “The Top 12 Benefits of Digital Menu Boards,” more than 30% of hospitality operators surveyed recouped their investment within 7 to 12 months around 5% sales lift for promoted food items, 20% for featured drinks. In other words, digital typically outperforms print or static signage.
  • Digital Signage Kiosks offering free Wi-Fi, wayfinding services, transportation information, and advertising will replace existing wayfinding kiosks in Cleveland. IKE Smart City, based in Columbus, will deliver the kiosks, allowing users to upload data to smartphones. The new kiosks, which will be installed mostly downtown, will also provide 911 connections, enable people to take selfies, measure vehicles, and pedestrian traffic and monitor air quality.
  • Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, over the last few months, consumers and brands have had to adapt to change quicker than at any time in the recent past. The way enterprises do business is changing, and with no clear end in sight, companies must get creative and move fast as they prepare for the coming time. The interactive digital signage has changed how a brand communicates with the masses. The evolution of hardware and cloud-based CMS technologies has helped for the development of new digital applications. These applications are assisting enterprises in solving the challenges of doing business in the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • In the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic, Soofa Talk has been working closely with Atlanta city partners to push out emergency updates, and local shop’s opening times, among other alerts. The company has partnered with the City of Atlanta and reformatted their digital screen to include a permanent content displaying daily curfew information and the CDC’s news feed and tips for how people can partake in recovery efforts.

Scope of the Report

The study's scope includes the revenues accrued from digital signage service activities ranging from network design, installation, technical support, networking services, and content creation/consultation. The study tracks the key market trends, forecasts, and developments for the major regions listed in the scope. It also focuses on the correlation between the growth in digital signage hardware/software and the service industry. The study also focuses on the impact of COVID-19 on the market ecosystem. In the report scope, the existing vendor landscape also covered, which consists of major players operating in the market.

Service Type
Network design & Installation
Maintenance & Support
Content Creation and Consulting Services
Networking Services
End-User Vertical
Commercial
Infrastructural
Institutional
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Rest of the World (Latin America and Middle East & Africa)

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Commercial End-user Vertical is Expected to Grow at a Significant Rate Over the Forecast Period

  • The commercial players integrate the digital tools at their disposal to share relevant and profitable content at their premises and integrate digital ads into their stores or other premises to create a distinct in-store user experience. According to Samsung, 53% of shoppers base their initial perception of the store on the exterior of the business front, making signage in commercial vertical vital for the operating players.
  • For example, Ecoalf, a sustainable fashion brand that makes garments from recycled plastic bottles, has chosen TRISON World to provide digital signage technology to all its selling points. The challenge brought to TRISON by the brand consisted of integrating digital signage technology to stand out in the tech space by maintaining its Eco-sustainable model.
  • Movie theatre and cinema businesses are also moving away from traditional visual merchandising like static POS material, big carton displays, to fully digital displays. For example, Pathe Arnhem has implemented its first full ‘digital’ movie theatre in the Netherlands utilizing a digital signage solution and services from Zetadisplay AB. Zetadisplay provides services like broadcasting, content and template production, concept and branding strategy, hardware concept and design, installation, monitoring, and support.
Trend_1_DS Serv.PNG

Europe Geography Segment is Expected to Hold a Significant Share Throughout the Forecast Period

  • Digital signage continues to constitute a significant percentage of advertising revenue across enterprises operating in different industry verticals. This is mainly possible due to digital signage's inherent benefits, such as quick information dispensation, effortless control, and modification. According to IAB Europe, the European digital advertising market stood at EUR 64.8 billion during fiscal 2019, UK, Germany, France, and Russia being the top contributors in the region in the same respective order.
  • Additionally, European digital advertising is growing significantly year on year; according to IAB Europe, digital advertising grew by 12.3% in 2019, driven by strong growth in video, mobile, and social spending. While the Western European market is quite mature compared to Eastern Europe, both are expected to witness significant growth.
  • The UK is home to many media and technology companies. It is also Europe's capital for Digital out of Home and Digital Signage at the Point of Sale (PoS). According to a recent study in the UK, DOOH ads are twice as likely to be seen and are 2.5 times more impactful than OOH ads in the region. According to Campaign, Britons see as many as 1.1 billion DOOH ads during a week; the numbers are up by 36% compared to the previous year. This signifies the growth of digital signage solutions and services in the country.
trend2_Diital S Serv.PNG

Competitive Landscape

The digital signage services market is moderately competitive and consists of a significant number of global and regional players. These players account for a considerable share in the market and focus on expanding their customer base. These vendors focus on the research and development activities, strategic partnerships, and other organic & inorganic growth strategies to earn a competitive edge over the forecast period.

  • In March 2020, Zetadisplay AB signed two new orders for digital signage installations through its Norwegian subsidiary with Hurtigruten AS, the world’s one of the large expedition cruise lines. The newly received order has a value of SEK 16 million over five years.
  • In April 2020, Xtreme Media announced the development of its latest XM Aegis digital signage solution with a dispenser facility in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic. The lockdown has left only a few numbers of places open for the public, with strict protocols to be maintained, and hand sanitization is one of the crucial requirements. The Mumbai-based digital solution provider came up with this digital display screen, which can be attached to a wall or a standee, also has a dispenser for the people visiting the place.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Growing Emphasis on Content Creation and Personalization Features

      2. 4.3.2 Steady Increase in Adoption of Digital Signage Display Installations to Create New Opportunities for Service Providers

    4. 4.4 Market Challenges

      1. 4.4.1 Operational & Price Concerns Due to Growing Market Participation

    5. 4.5 Industry Stakeholder Analysis

    6. 4.6 Market Opportunities

    7. 4.7 Impact of COVID-19 on the Digital Signage Industry

      1. 4.7.1 Growth in Adoption from Healthcare and Government Agencies for Effective Information Sharing

      2. 4.7.2 Introduction of Smart Signage Solutions and Touchless Solutions that Lend a Hand in Integrating Advanced Features to Ensure Citizen Safety & Protection

    8. 4.8 Coverage on the Evolving Business Models and TCO of Digital Signage Solutions

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Service Type

      1. 5.1.1 Network design & Installation

      2. 5.1.2 Maintenance & Support

      3. 5.1.3 Content Creation and Consulting Services

      4. 5.1.4 Networking Services

    2. 5.2 End-User Vertical

      1. 5.2.1 Commercial

      2. 5.2.2 Infrastructural

      3. 5.2.3 Institutional

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Rest of the World (Latin America and Middle East & Africa)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles*

      1. 6.1.1 Noventri

      2. 6.1.2 BlueStar, Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 eyefactive GmbH

      4. 6.1.4 Zetadisplay AB

      5. 6.1.5 Trison World

      6. 6.1.6 Samsung Electronics Co Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 NoviSign Digital Signage Inc.

      8. 6.1.8 Signagelive Limited

      9. 6.1.9 LG Electronics Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Panasonic Corporation

  7. 7. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Digital Signage Services Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Digital Signage Services Market is growing at a CAGR of 11.9% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Noventri, BlueStar, Inc., eyefactive GmbH, Zetadisplay AB, Trison World are the major companies operating in Digital Signage Services Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!