Marché de la virtualisation des postes de travail – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché de la virtualisation des postes de travail est segmenté par plate-forme de livraison de postes de travail (bureau virtuel hébergé, bureau partagé hébergé), mode de déploiement (sur site, cloud), utilisateur final vertical (BFSI, soins de santé, fabrication, informatique et télécommunications) et géographie.

Aperçu du marché

Desktop Virtualization Market Overview
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.6 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché de la virtualisation des postes de travail était évalué à 6712,8 millions USD en 2020 et devrait atteindre 12290,22 millions USD d'ici 2026 et croître à un TCAC de 10,6% sur la période de prévision (2021-2026). La virtualisation de bureau est une technique utilisée pour séparer l'environnement de bureau informatique personnel d'une machine physique, en utilisant le modèle informatique client-serveur.

La virtualisation des postes de travail est précieuse pour les petites et moyennes entreprises, car elle réduit les dépenses en matériel et réduit les coûts d'administration et de maintenance du système. Il offre une expérience informatique supérieure et résout plusieurs problèmes complexes. Par conséquent, la virtualisation des postes de travail présente plusieurs avantages, tels que la réduction des coûts opérationnels et une satisfaction accrue des utilisateurs. Ainsi, les facteurs mentionnés devraient alimenter la croissance du marché de la virtualisation des postes de travail au cours de la période de prévision.

  • L'adoption croissante du cloud computing et la demande croissante d'Apportez vos propres appareils (BYOD) sur le lieu de travail sont des facteurs importants qui stimulent ce marché.
  • La possibilité de réduire la complexité et de fournir des applications à divers utilisateurs mobiles stimule l'adoption de la virtualisation des postes de travail dans tous les types d'entreprises. Les avancées en matière de gestion et de stockage font de VDI une option plus viable.
  • La virtualisation des postes de travail est complètement synchronisée avec la réduction des coûts. Par conséquent, la rentabilité devrait être un facteur clé de la croissance du marché.
  • Les contraintes infrastructurelles entravent la croissance du marché. La virtualisation des postes de travail augmente la complexité de la fourniture des postes de travail et des applications Windows. Pour que les bureaux virtuels fonctionnent comme prévu, plusieurs couches de technologie doivent fonctionner en harmonie. Le besoin d'une nouvelle infrastructure, ainsi que les coûts qui y sont associés, est l'une des contraintes majeures à la croissance du marché de la virtualisation des postes de travail.

Portée du rapport

La virtualisation de bureau est un type de technique de virtualisation qui sépare le bureau informatique personnel d'une machine physique, en utilisant le modèle informatique client-serveur. C'est devenu une stratégie informatique courante pour les entreprises de toutes tailles. La virtualisation des postes de travail implique la séparation du périphérique client physique du système d'exploitation. Les données nécessaires au poste de travail sont stockées sur un serveur centralisé ou distant et non sur l'appareil client. Cela permet aux utilisateurs d'accéder à leurs données de n'importe où et à tout moment.

By Desktop Delivery Platform
Hosted Virtual Desktop (HVD)
Hosted Shared Desktop (HSD)
Other Desktop Delivery Forms
By Deployment Mode
On-premise
Cloud
By End-user Vertical
Financial Services
Healthcare
Manufacturing
IT & Telecommunications
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Le déploiement dans le cloud devrait connaître une croissance significative

Le cloud computing est utilisé par diverses organisations pour réduire les coûts opérationnels et faciliter l'accès aux données et aux applications qui ne sont pas installées sur les ordinateurs ou les serveurs. La facilité de mise en œuvre, l'accessibilité et la flexibilité de l'hébergement cloud devraient favoriser l'adoption du cloud computing par les organisations. Le déploiement cloud comprend des modèles de service, tels que Desktop-as-a-Service (DaaS), Workspace-as-a-Service (WaaS) et Application/Software-as-a-Service (SaaS). La virtualisation des postes de travail est proposée en tant que service sur des réseaux cloud, avec toute l'infrastructure informatique et de support hébergée du côté du fournisseur de services, en mode de déploiement cloud, ce qui facilite la migration des données entre les environnements de travail.                                                   

  • Le streaming d'applications sur le cloud gagne en popularité dans l'industrie, de nombreuses entreprises choisissant des services d'applications autonomes. Le cloud est préféré dans tous les secteurs, car il offre une meilleure évolutivité, une meilleure gestion des données et des économies de coûts.
  • Le déploiement dans le cloud facilite la migration des données entre les environnements de travail. De plus, les entreprises ont la possibilité d'augmenter leurs besoins et de se procurer une puissance de calcul et des données supplémentaires sans avoir besoin d'installation physique. Cette flexibilité du DaaS permet une meilleure gestion des ressources.
  • Avec des serveurs et des équipements hébergés du côté des fournisseurs de services, le besoin de personnel technique et de ressources informatiques pour entretenir et exploiter les systèmes est éliminé.
Desktop Virtualization Market Growth

L'Amérique du Nord devrait détenir la plus grande part de marché

La région nord-américaine est la base des opérations des leaders de tous les secteurs verticaux de l'industrie et, par conséquent, c'est le plus grand marché régional pour la virtualisation des postes de travail. Les États-Unis sont le plus grand consommateur de virtualisation de postes de travail en Amérique du Nord. La présence de leaders du marché, de plusieurs fournisseurs de services cloud et d'un nombre croissant de serveurs hébergés aux États-Unis ont contribué à la croissance du segment américain du marché étudié. 
La présence de grandes entreprises aux États-Unis a conduit à l'implantation de nouveaux espaces de travail au Canada (en raison de la proximité de son homologue développé et de l'accent mis sur l'installation de pratiques écologiques et économes en énergie), soutenant ainsi la croissance du marché à travers la région.

  • L'adoption précoce de nouvelles technologies par les organisations de la région est le principal moteur de la domination mondiale. La présence de grands fournisseurs de services cloud joue un rôle important dans la croissance du déploiement de la virtualisation des postes de travail basée sur le cloud dans la région.
  • L'industrie nord-américaine des technologies de l'information et des télécommunications est la plus importante parmi les autres marchés régionaux. Les industries, telles que les banques, les soins de santé et les organisations gouvernementales, gèrent de grandes bases de données d'informations sensibles. Ils sont impatients d'utiliser les déploiements de virtualisation des postes de travail, car ils préservent l'intégrité de la propriété intellectuelle et offrent simultanément de la flexibilité aux utilisateurs. 
  • Les données de carte de crédit et les numéros de sécurité sociale des individus sont ciblés par les pirates. Les services cloud sont très demandés et connaissent une adoption élevée, avec l'augmentation de la demande de systèmes IoT dans les secteurs verticaux de l'industrie. Il y a une évolution rapide vers l'automatisation et l'afflux d'investissements vers les nouvelles technologies stimule la création de valeur, tandis que l'adoption du cloud contribue à la rationalisation des coûts. 
Desktop Virtualization Market Share

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché de la virtualisation des postes de travail n'est ni fragmenté ni consolidé et de nombreuses innovations et évolutions sont attendues sur le marché. 

  • Avril 2019 : Dell Technologies, VMWare et Microsoft font en sorte que leurs logiciels de travail et leurs technologies de cloud computing fonctionnent mieux ensemble. Les clients de cloud computing Azure de Microsoft peuvent utiliser le logiciel de virtualisation de VMWare pour gérer leurs opérations informatiques dans Azure. 
  • Mars 2019 : Microsoft Corporation a présenté Azure Stack HCI Solutions, qui est une nouvelle implémentation de son produit Azure sur site pour le matériel d'infrastructure hyperconvergée. 
  • Juillet 2017 : Parallels International lance Mac Management 6 pour Microsoft SCCCM, qui étend la fonctionnalité Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager.

Principaux acteurs

  1. Citrix Systems Inc.

  2. Société Toshiba

  3. Société IBM

  4. Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

  5. Microsoft Corporation

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Desktop Virtualization Market Analysis

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand for Bring Your Own Device

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Adoption of Cloud Computing

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Infrastructural Constraints

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Desktop Delivery Platform

      1. 6.1.1 Hosted Virtual Desktop (HVD)

      2. 6.1.2 Hosted Shared Desktop (HSD)

      3. 6.1.3 Other Desktop Delivery Forms

    2. 6.2 By Deployment Mode

      1. 6.2.1 On-premise

      2. 6.2.2 Cloud

    3. 6.3 By End-user Vertical

      1. 6.3.1 Financial Services

      2. 6.3.2 Healthcare

      3. 6.3.3 Manufacturing

      4. 6.3.4 IT & Telecommunications

      5. 6.3.5 Other End-user Verticals

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

        1. 6.4.1.1 United States

        2. 6.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

        1. 6.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 6.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 6.4.2.3 France

        4. 6.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.4.3.1 China

        2. 6.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 6.4.3.3 India

        4. 6.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Citrix Systems Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 DELL Technologies Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 IBM Corporation

      4. 7.1.4 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

      5. 7.1.5 Microsoft Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Toshiba Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 Parallels International GmbH

      8. 7.1.8 Red Hat Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 NComputing Co. Ltd.

      10. 7.1.10 Ericom Software Inc.

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  9. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché de la virtualisation des postes de travail est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché de la virtualisation des postes de travail croît à un TCAC de 10,6 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

Citrix Systems Inc., Toshiba Corporation, IBM Corporation, Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd, Microsoft Corporation sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché de la virtualisation des postes de travail.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Desktop Virtualization Market - Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2020 - 2025)

The Desktop Virtualization Market is Segmented by Desktop Delivery Platform (Hosted Virtual Desktop, Hosted Shared Desktop), Deployment Mode (On-premise, Cloud), End-user Vertical (BFSI, Healthcare, Manufacturing, IT and Telecommunications), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

Fastest Growing Market:

Asia Pacific

Largest Market:

North America

CAGR:

10.79 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The desktop virtualization market was valued at USD 6.10 billion in 2019, and it is expected to reach USD 10.84 billion by 2025, registering a CAGR of 10.79% during the forecast period (2020-2025). Desktop virtualization is a technique used to separate the personal computing desktop environment from a physical machine, using the client-server computing model.                 

Desktop virtualization is valuable for small and medium businesses, as it lowers expenditure on hardware and reduces the system administration and maintenance costs. It provides a superior computing experience and solves several complex problems. As a result, desktop virtualization has several benefits, such as reduction of operational costs and increased user satisfaction. Thus, the mentioned factors are expected to fuel the growth of the desktop virtualization market during the forecast period.

  • The growing adoption of cloud computing and increasing demand for Bring Your Own Devices (BYOD) in the workplace are significant factors driving this market.
  • The ability to lower complexity and deliver apps to various mobile users is boosting the adoption of desktop virtualization in all types of businesses. The advancements in management and storage make VDI a more viable option.
  • Desktop Virtualization is completely in sync with cost reduction. Hence, cost-effectiveness is expected to be a key driving factor for the growth of the market.
  • Infrastructural constraints are hindering the growth of the market. Desktop virtualization increases the complexity of delivering Windows desktops and applications. For virtual desktops to perform as intended, several layers of technology have to work in harmony. The need for new infrastructure, along with the costs associated with it, is one of the major constraints for the growth of the desktop virtualization market.

Scope of the Report

Desktop virtualization is a type of virtualization technique that separates personal computing desktop from a physical machine, using the client-server model of computing. This has become a mainstream IT strategy for companies of all sizes. Desktop virtualization involves the separation of the physical client device from the operating system. The data needed for the desktop is stored in a centralized or remote server and not on the client device. This allows users to access their data from anywhere and at any time.

By Desktop Delivery Platform
Hosted Virtual Desktop (HVD)
Hosted Shared Desktop (HSD)
Other Desktop Delivery Forms
By Deployment Mode
On-premise
Cloud
By End-user Vertical
Financial Services
Healthcare
Manufacturing
IT & Telecommunications
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Rest of the World

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Cloud Deployment Expected to Witness Significant Growth

Cloud computing is being used by various organizations to reduce operational costs and ease the access to data and applications that are not installed on the computers or servers. Easy implementation, accessibility, and flexibility of cloud hosting are expected to drive the adoption of cloud computing by organizations. Cloud deployment includes service models, such as Desktop-as-a-Service (DaaS), Workspace-as-a-Service (WaaS), and Application/Software-as-a-Service (SaaS). Desktop virtualization is offered as a service over cloud networks, with all computing and supporting infrastructure hosted on the service provider’s end, in the cloud deployment mode, which makes the migration of data between working environments easy.                                                   

  • Application streaming over the cloud is gaining popularity in the industry, with many businesses choosing standalone application services. Cloud is preferred across industries, as it provides better scalability, data management, and cost savings.
  • Cloud deployment makes the migration of data between working environments easy. Also, companies have the option to scale up their requirements and procure additional computing power and data without the need for physical installation. This flexibility of DaaS enables better resource management.
  • With servers and equipment hosted on the service providers side, the need for technical staff and IT resources to maintain and operate systems is eliminated.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

North America Expected to Hold the Largest Market Share

The North American region is the base of operations for leaders across industry verticals and as a result, it is the largest regional market for desktop virtualization. The United States is the largest consumer of desktop virtualization in North America. The presence of market leaders, several cloud service providers, and an increasing number of hosted servers in the United States have contributed to the growth of the US segment of the market studied. 
The presence of major companies in the United States has led to the setting up of new workspaces in Canada (due to the proximity of its developed counterpart and emphasis on installing eco-friendly and energy-saving practices), thus bolstering the growth of the market across the region.

  • The early adoption of new technologies by organizations in the region is the primary driving force behind global dominance. The presence of large cloud service providers plays a significant role in the growth of cloud-based desktop virtualization deployment in the region.
  • The North American IT and telecommunications industry is the largest among other regional markets. Industries, such as banking, healthcare, and government organizations, handle large databases of sensitive information. They are looking forward to using desktop virtualization deployments, as they preserve the integrity of the intellectual property and simultaneously provide flexibility to users. 
  • Credit card data and social security numbers of individuals are targeted by hackers. Cloud services are in high demand and are experiencing high adoption, with the rise in the demand for IoT systems across the industry verticals. There is a rapid shift toward automation and the investment inflow toward new technologies is driving value creation, whereas, cloud adoption helps with the rationalization of costs. 

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The desktop virtualization market is neither fragmented nor consolidated and there are many innovations and developments expected in the market. 

  • April 2019: Dell Technologies, VMWare, and Microsoft are making their workplace software and cloud computing technologies work better together. Microsoft's Azure cloud computing customers can use VMWare's Virtualization software to manage their IT operations in Azure. 
  • March 2019: Microsoft Corporation has introduced Azure Stack HCI Solutions, which is a new implementation of its on-premise Azure product for Hyper Converged Infrastructure hardware. 
  • July 2017: Parallels International launched Mac Management 6 for Microsoft SCCCM, which extends the Microsoft system center Configuration Manager Functionality.

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.2.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

      1. 5.1.1 Increasing Demand for Bring Your Own Device

      2. 5.1.2 Growing Adoption of Cloud Computing

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

      1. 5.2.1 Infrastructural Constraints

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Desktop Delivery Platform

      1. 6.1.1 Hosted Virtual Desktop (HVD)

      2. 6.1.2 Hosted Shared Desktop (HSD)

      3. 6.1.3 Other Desktop Delivery Forms

    2. 6.2 By Deployment Mode

      1. 6.2.1 On-premise

      2. 6.2.2 Cloud

    3. 6.3 By End-user Vertical

      1. 6.3.1 Financial Services

      2. 6.3.2 Healthcare

      3. 6.3.3 Manufacturing

      4. 6.3.4 IT & Telecommunications

      5. 6.3.5 Other End-user Verticals

    4. 6.4 Geography

      1. 6.4.1 North America

        1. 6.4.1.1 United States

        2. 6.4.1.2 Canada

      2. 6.4.2 Europe

        1. 6.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 6.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 6.4.2.3 France

        4. 6.4.2.4 Rest of Europe

      3. 6.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 6.4.3.1 China

        2. 6.4.3.2 Japan

        3. 6.4.3.3 India

        4. 6.4.3.4 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 6.4.4 Rest of the World

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Company Profiles

      1. 7.1.1 Citrix Systems Inc.

      2. 7.1.2 DELL Technologies Inc.

      3. 7.1.3 IBM Corporation

      4. 7.1.4 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd

      5. 7.1.5 Microsoft Corporation

      6. 7.1.6 Toshiba Corporation

      7. 7.1.7 Parallels International GmbH

      8. 7.1.8 Red Hat Inc.

      9. 7.1.9 NComputing Co. Ltd.

      10. 7.1.10 Ericom Software Inc.

  8. *List Not Exhaustive
  9. 8. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  10. 9. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

** Subject to Availability

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports