网络战市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

网络战市场按最终用户行业(国防、航空航天、BFSI、企业、政府、其他最终用户行业)和地理划分。

市场快照

Cyber Warfare Market Growth
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 16.84 %
Cyber Warfare Market Companies

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

2020 年网络战市场价值 398.0 亿美元。预计到 2026 年将达到 1037.7 亿美元,在预测期内的复合年增长率为 16.84%。网络战包括进攻性和防御性行动,例如网络攻击、间谍活动和破坏活动。全球网络攻击的数量正在显着增加。网络战使用网络犯罪分子可以访问的所有向量。这些包括病毒、电子邮件附件、弹出窗口、即时消息和互联网上的其他形式的欺骗。

  • 网络战是对国家的重大威胁,超过了恐怖主义。减轻因对国家的网络攻击增加而导致的经济中断,已成为市场相当关注的问题。
  • 组织对信息技术的日益依赖以及数字存储数据的宝贵和敏感性质提高了网络攻击者的风险,其主要动机是破坏经济增长并通过窃取国防力量的知识产权来获得技术优势。
  • DoS 攻击在全球范围内继续增加,预计将被用于进行网络战。攻击者还使用这些分布式拒绝服务 (DDoS) 攻击方法来影响政府实体,主要是通过大规模、持续的带宽攻击,同时用恶意软件和间谍软件感染它们以窃取或破坏数据。
  • 此外,根据微软的数字防御报告(2021 年),大约 80% 的针对民族国家的攻击是针对政府、非政府组织和智库的。智库通常作为政策孵化器和实施者,与政府官员和项目有着密切的联系。攻击者可以利用 NGO 社区和政府组织之间的联系来深入了解国家政策计划和意图。
  • 此外,由于 COVID-19,民族国家的网络活动已经见证了强度的激增和严重程度的升级,因为传统的收集情报和知识的策略由于社会疏远而不再可行。此外,在冠状病毒导致的封锁期间,针对组织的网络攻击大幅增加,导致对熟练网络安全专业人员的需求不断增长。

报告范围

网络战包括一个民族国家或国际组织针对另一个国家的计算机或信息网络采取的行动,主要是通过计算机病毒或拒绝服务 (DDoS) 攻击。本研究范围内考虑的最终用户包括政府、BFSI、航空航天、国防、电力和公用事业等。该研究还评估了 COVID-19 大流行对该行业的影响。

End-user Industry
Defense
Aerospace
BFSI
Corporate
Power and Utilities
Government
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

越来越关注国家安全

  • 网络安全是一个至关重要的国家安全问题。它影响公共和私营部门,涉及与国家安全相关的广泛问题,无论是通过恐怖主义、犯罪还是国家和工业间谍活动。IT 技术的不断发展以及导致国家安全中断的网络武器的能力正在不断重塑威胁格局。
  • 由于网络空间或网络空间内的安全挑战增加,国际组织和政府已开始关注网络安全。这引发了对国家安全的一些担忧,推动了对强大安全解决方案的需求。因此,政府、军队和其他机构正在致力于保护其连接到互联网的数字基础设施和设备,以阻止网络攻击。
  • 市场正在见证加强国家安全的重大防御举措。例如,北约正在与俄罗斯进行网络战,旨在修改第 5 条,将网络战包括在内,否则可能会失去并减少影响。此外,根据北约的数据,2020年美国在国防上的支出为7.8495亿美元,其中欧洲国家的支出占了很大一部分。
  • 此外,国家安全供应链中已弃用的加密协议正在被替换。例如,2021 年 1 月,美国国家安全局 (NSA) 发布了有关为涉及国防和国家安全的政府机构和供应商更新过时加密协议的指南。这些建议 (PDF) 建议系统管理员检测并使用符合当前标准的协议替换未经授权或已弃用的 TLS 协议。
Cyber Warfare Market Report

北美有望占据重要市场份额

  • 预计北美将在网络战市场占有重要的市场份额。扩大网络防御预算、确保计算机化框架的政府举措以及加强网络安全方法的聚光灯是影响该地区领土需求的关键驱动因素。除了网络安全单位的基础和在政府机构内部部署强大的网络安全系统外,军队和警卫部门进一步推动了商业部门的发展。
  • 在 IBM 发布的 2020 年数据泄露成本报告中,估计美国是成本最高的国家,数据泄露成本达到 864 万美元。据路透社 2021 年 3 月报道,作为加强对公司和政府机构网络安全漏洞监管的措施,美国政府计划通过一项行政命令,要求软件供应商在发生安全漏洞时通知联邦政府.
  • The US federal government has taken several initiatives against cyberattacks and is continually demonstrating its cyber warfare capabilities to help reduce sophisticated attacks. It is also engaging in proactive training and development to military personnel in the US Army Cyber Center of Excellence (CCoE), which is the US Army's force modernization proponent for cyberspace operations, signal/communication networks, and information services. Furthermore, an increased defense budget to safeguard cyberspace and protect federal systems and critical infrastructure from cyberattacks is anticipated to propel market growth.
  • 此外,在 2021 年 4 月,作为美国保护美国关键基础设施免受复杂和持续网络威胁的努力的一部分,美国能源部 (DOE) 发起了一项旨在改善电力公司工业控制系统 (ICS) 网络安全的倡议并确保能源部门的供应链。这个 100 天计划是电力行业、能源部以及网络安全和基础设施安全局 (CISA) 之间的协调努力。
Cyber Warfare Market Analysis

竞争格局

网络战市场适度集中,市场竞争激烈,多方争夺市场份额。主要参与者正在提供卓越的技术,例如机器学习、人工智能,并通过其现有的分销渠道促进增长。这些技术领导者正在投资于创新、并购和长期合作活动,以保持市场竞争优势。

  • 2020 年 1 月 - 空中客车 Cyber​​Security 和 Amossys 在里尔国际网络安全论坛 (FIC) 上签署了合作协议。主要工业网络安全服务供应商与位于网络安全创新前沿的雷恩 SME 之间的合作伙伴关系具有三个重点领域,可帮助和帮助公司在所研究的市场中成长。
  • 2021 年 7 月 - Leonardo 和 A2A 联手测试用于发电和配电工厂网络安全的创新解决方案。该合作伙伴关系设想使用莱昂纳多网络安全研究中心开发的 A2A 工厂和网络的创新技术。该协议将提高数字化转型过程的安全性,并创建专门为能源基础设施网络保护而开发的新产品。

竞争格局

网络战市场适度集中,市场竞争激烈,多方争夺市场份额。主要参与者正在提供卓越的技术,例如机器学习、人工智能,并通过其现有的分销渠道促进增长。这些技术领导者正在投资于创新、并购和长期合作活动,以保持市场竞争优势。

  • 2020 年 1 月——空中客车网络安全公司和 Amossys 在里尔国际网络安全论坛 (FIC) 上签署了合作协议。主要工业网络安全服务供应商与位于网络安全创新前沿的雷恩 SME 之间的合作伙伴关系具有三个重点领域,可帮助和帮助公司在所研究的市场中成长。
  • 2021 年 7 月 - Leonardo 和 A2A 联手测试用于发电和配电工厂网络安全的创新解决方案。该合作伙伴关系设想使用莱昂纳多网络安全研究中心开发的 A2A 工厂和网络的创新技术。该协议将提高数字化转型过程的安全性,并创建专门为能源基础设施网络保护而开发的新产品。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

  6. 6. Market Drivers

    1. 6.1 Increasing Concerns Regarding National Security

    2. 6.2 Increase In Defense Spending

  7. 7. Market Challenges

    1. 7.1 Lack of Cyber Warfare Professionals

  8. 8. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 8.1 End-user Industry

      1. 8.1.1 Defense

      2. 8.1.2 Aerospace

      3. 8.1.3 BFSI

      4. 8.1.4 Corporate

      5. 8.1.5 Power and Utilities

      6. 8.1.6 Government

      7. 8.1.7 Other End-user Industries

    2. 8.2 Geography

      1. 8.2.1 North America

      2. 8.2.2 Europe

      3. 8.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 8.2.4 Latin America

      5. 8.2.5 Middle East and Africa

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Company Profiles

      1. 9.1.1 BAE Systems PLC

      2. 9.1.2 The Boeing Company

      3. 9.1.3 General Dynamic Corporation

      4. 9.1.4 Lockheed Martin Corporation

      5. 9.1.5 Fire Eye Inc.

      6. 9.1.6 Raytheon Company

      7. 9.1.7 Leonardo SpA

      8. 9.1.8 Booz Allen Hamilton Inc.

      9. 9.1.9 DXC Technology Pvt. Ltd.

      10. 9.1.10 Airbus SE

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 10. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 11. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Cyber Warfare Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Cyber Warfare Market is growing at a CAGR of 16.84% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

BAE Systems PLC, General Dynamic Corporation, Lockheed Martin Corporation, Fire Eye Inc., The Boeing Company are the major companies operating in Cyber Warfare Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Cyber Warfare Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Cyber Warfare Market is segmented by End-user Industry (Defense, Aerospace, BFSI, Corporate, Government, Other end-user Industries), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

 Cyber warfare market Overview
Study Period: 2019- 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 16.84 %
 Cyber warfare market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The cyber warfare market was valued at USD 39.80 billion in 2020. It is expected to reach a value of USD 103.77 billion by 2026, registering a CAGR of 16.84% over the forecast period. Cyberwarfare involves both offensive and defensive operations, such as cyberattacks, espionage, and sabotage. The number of cyberattacks worldwide is increasing significantly. Cyberwarfare uses all vectors accessible to cybercriminals. These include viruses, email attachments, pop-up windows, instant messages, and other forms of deception on the internet.

  • Cyberwarfare is a significant threat to the nation, outstripping terrorism. The mitigation of losses arising due to increasing cyber-attacks on countries, leading to economic disruption, has become a considerable concern for the market.
  • The rising dependency of organizations on information technology and the valuable and sensitive nature of digitally stored data has raised the stake for cyber attackers whose primary motive is to disrupt economic growth and gain technological advantages by stealing the intellectual properties of national defense forces.
  • DoS attacks, which continue to increase worldwide, are predicted to be leveraged for conducting cyber warfare. Attackers are also using these distributed denials of service (DDoS) attack methods to impact the government entities, primarily with massive, sustained bandwidth attacks, and at the same time, infecting them with malware and spyware to steal or destroy data.
  • Moreover, according to Microsoft’s Digital Defense Report (2021), around 80% of the nation-state-targeted attacks were on governments, NGOs, and think tanks. Think tanks generally serve as policy incubators and implementers, with strong ties to government officials and programs. Attackers can exploit the connections between the NGO community and government organizations to gain insights into national policy plans and intentions.
  • Furthermore, due to COVID-19, Nation-state cyber activity has witnessed a surge in intensity and an escalation in severity because traditional tactics to gather intelligence and knowledge are no longer feasible due to social distancing. Additionally, cyberattacks targeting organizations have increased considerably amid the coronavirus-led lockdown, resulting in a growing demand for skilled cybersecurity professionals.

Scope of the Report

Cyberwarfare comprises the actions taken by a nation-state or international organizations against another nation's computers or information networks, primarily through computer viruses or denial-of-service (DDoS) attacks. The end-users considered under the scope of this study include governments, BFSI, aerospace, defense, and power and utilities, among others. The study also offers an assessment of the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the industry.

End-user Industry
Defense
Aerospace
BFSI
Corporate
Power and Utilities
Government
Other End-user Industries
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Concern Regarding National Security

  • Cybersecurity is a crucial national security issue. It impacts both the public and private sectors and spans a wide range of issues related to national security, whether through terrorism, crime, or state and industrial espionage. The growing technological development in IT and the capabilities of cyber weapons leading to disruption to national security are continuously reshaping the threat landscape.
  • International organizations and governments have become focused on cybersecurity due to increased security challenges posed by or within cyberspace. This has raised several concerns to national security, driving the need for robust security solutions. Therefore, the government, military, and other agencies are engaged in protecting its digital infrastructure and devices connected to the internet to deter cyberattacks.
  • The market is witnessing significant defense initiatives for strengthening national security. For instance, NATO is engaged in a cyberwar with Russia and aimed to amend Article 5 to include cyber warfare or risk losing and reducing the impact. Further, according to NATO, in 2020, the United States spent USD 784.95 million on defense, and a significant expenditure accounted for European countries.
  • Further, deprecated encryption protocols are being replaced in the national security supply chain. For instance, in January 2021, the US National Security Agency (NSA) published guidelines on updating obsolete encryption protocols for government agencies and suppliers involved in defense and national security. The recommendations (PDF) advise system administrators on detecting and replacing unauthorized or deprecated TLS protocols with ones that meet current standards.
 Cyber warfare market Key Trends

North America Expected to Hold a Significant Market Share

  • North America is expected to have a significant market share for the cyber warfare market. Expanding the cyber defense budget, government initiatives securing computerized framework, and spotlight lighting on reinforcing cybersecurity approaches are the key driving elements affecting the territorial demand in the region. Besides the foundation of cybersecurity units and deploying powerful cybersecurity systems inside government organizations, military, and guard parts further drive business sector development.
  • In the 2020 Cost of a Data Breach Report published by IBM, United States is estimated as the most expensive country with the cost of a data breach reaching USD 8.64 million. As a measure to tighten the regulations on cybersecurity breaches in companies and government agencies, as reported by Reuters in March 2021, the US government has planned to pass an executive order that requires software vendors to notify the federal government in the event of a security breach.
  • The US federal government has taken several initiatives against cyberattacks and is continually demonstrating its cyber warfare capabilities to help reduce sophisticated attacks. It is also engaging in proactive training and development to military personnel in the US Army Cyber Center of Excellence (CCoE), which is the US Army's force modernization proponent for cyberspace operations, signal/communication networks, and information services. Furthermore, an increased defense budget to safeguard cyberspace and protect federal systems and critical infrastructure from cyberattacks is anticipated to propel market growth.
  • Additionally, in April 2021, as part of the United State’s effort to safeguard US critical infrastructure from sophisticated and persistent cyber threats, the US Department of Energy (DOE) launched an initiative to improve the cybersecurity of electric utilities’ industrial control systems (ICS) and secure the supply chain of the energy sector. This 100-day plan is a coordinated effort between the electricity industry, the Department of Energy, and the Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA).
 Cyber warfare market Growth by Region

Competitive Landscape

The cyber warfare market is moderately concentrated and a competitive market with several players vying for market share. The major players are offering superior technology such as Machine learning, AI and fostering growth through their existing distribution channels. These technology leaders are investing in innovation, mergers, and acquisitions, and long-term partnership activities to maintain a competitive edge in the market.

  • Jan 2020 - Airbus CyberSecurity and Amossys signed a partnership agreement at the International Cybersecurity Forum (FIC) in Lille. The partnership between the major industrial cybersecurity services supplier and the Rennes-based SME at the cutting edge of cybersecurity innovation has three focus areas that aids and help the company grow in the studied market.
  • July 2021 - Leonardo and A2A teamed up to test innovative solutions for the cyber security of electricity generation and distribution plants. This partnership envisages the use of innovative technologies developed by Leonardo's cyber security research center on A2A plants and networks. The agreement will boost the security of digital transformation processes and create new products specifically developed for the cyber protection of energy infrastructures.

Recent Developments

  • April 2021-Talon Cyber Security, a pioneer in cyber security solutions for the distributed workforce, announced that it had received USD 26 million in seed funding from Lightspeed Venture Partners, Team8, serial entrepreneur Zohar Zisapel, and leading cyber angel investors. The company is creating a cyber security technology to protect against the unique threats emerging in today's distributed work era.
  • July 2021 - SynSaber, a new industrial cybersecurity firm, launched USD 2.5 million in seed funding from SYN Ventures, Rally Ventures, and Cyber Mentor Fund. SynSaber is developing an industrial asset and network monitoring solution to provide constant insight into the status, vulnerabilities, and threats.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.2.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.2.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.2.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.2.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.2.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    3. 4.3 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    4. 4.4 Assessment of the Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

  6. 6. Market Drivers

    1. 6.1 Increasing Concerns Regarding National Security

    2. 6.2 Increase In Defense Spending

  7. 7. Market Challenges

    1. 7.1 Lack of Cyber Warfare Professionals

  8. 8. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 8.1 End-user Industry

      1. 8.1.1 Defense

      2. 8.1.2 Aerospace

      3. 8.1.3 BFSI

      4. 8.1.4 Corporate

      5. 8.1.5 Power and Utilities

      6. 8.1.6 Government

      7. 8.1.7 Other End-user Industries

    2. 8.2 Geography

      1. 8.2.1 North America

      2. 8.2.2 Europe

      3. 8.2.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 8.2.4 Latin America

      5. 8.2.5 Middle East and Africa

  9. 9. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 9.1 Company Profiles

      1. 9.1.1 BAE Systems PLC

      2. 9.1.2 The Boeing Company

      3. 9.1.3 General Dynamic Corporation

      4. 9.1.4 Lockheed Martin Corporation

      5. 9.1.5 Fire Eye Inc.

      6. 9.1.6 Raytheon Company

      7. 9.1.7 Leonardo SpA

      8. 9.1.8 Booz Allen Hamilton Inc.

      9. 9.1.9 DXC Technology Pvt. Ltd.

      10. 9.1.10 Airbus SE

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  10. 10. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  11. 11. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Cyber Warfare Market market is studied from 2019 - 2026.

The Cyber Warfare Market is growing at a CAGR of 16.84% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

BAE Systems PLC, General Dynamic Corporation, Lockheed Martin Corporation, Fire Eye Inc., The Boeing Company are the major companies operating in Cyber Warfare Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!