Markt für Cyber-Täuschung – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023 – 2028)

Der Markt für Cyber-Täuschung ist nach Ebene (Anwendungssicherheit, Netzwerksicherheit, Datensicherheit, Endpunktsicherheit), Servicetyp (Professional Service, Managed Service), Endbenutzervertikale (IT und Telekommunikation, Einzelhandel, Energie und Strom, BFSI) unterteilt , Gesundheitswesen) und Geographie.

Markt-Snapshot

cyber deception market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 15.45 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Markt für Cyber-Täuschung wird im Prognosezeitraum (2021–2026) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von 15,45 % verzeichnen. Angesichts der steigenden Zahl von Internet- und Smartphone-Nutzern auf der ganzen Welt sind Systemverletzungen eine häufige Aktivität von Cyber-Hackern, um vertrauliche Informationen zu extrahieren, was zu unerwünschten Cyber-Angriffen führen kann. Ein Deception Network, auch Honeypot oder Decoy genannt, wird verwendet, um diese Art von Angriffen auf andere Knoten umzuleiten und dem Administrator Vorwarnungen zu geben.

  • Die zunehmende Einführung des Internets der Dinge (IoT) hebt die Cyber-Täuschungstechnologie hervor und fördert eine hohe Nutzung gegenüber herkömmlicher Cybersicherheit.
  • Der Markt für Cyber-Täuschung wird durch einen Anstieg von APT- und Zero-Day-Angriffen angetrieben, die mit dem Bedarf an effektiven Lösungen zur Früherkennung von Cyber-Angreifern einhergehen. Die Durchdringung von Online- und Geldautomaten-Transaktionen beeinflusst das Wachstum des Cyber-Täuschungsmarktes im BFSI-Sektor.
  • Darüber hinaus wird die zunehmende staatliche Finanzierung der Finanzindustrie auf der ganzen Welt wahrscheinlich zu einem Wachstum des Cyber-Täuschungsmarktes führen. Die Omnipräsenz von Online- und digitalen Daten und das Wachstum von Cloud-basierten Technologien erhöhen die Anfälligkeit dieser Daten, was wiederum das Wachstum des Cyber-Täuschungsmarktes beschleunigt.
  • Im Gegenteil, die zunehmende Verwendung von Raubkopien von Netzwerktools in mehreren Schwellenländern zusammen mit dem Mangel an Cyber-Expertise wird einer der wachstumshemmenden Determinanten des Cyber-Täuschungsmarktes sein. Die Begrenzung der Budgetzuweisung in IT-Organisationen und die Unfähigkeit, die technischen Anforderungen der betrügerischen Sicherheitstools zu erfüllen, werden den Cyber-Täuschungsmarkt wahrscheinlich behindern.

Umfang des Berichts

Systemverletzung ist eine Aktivität, die von Cyber-Hackern durchgeführt wird, um vertrauliche Informationen zu extrahieren, die zu Cyber-Angriffen führen können. Cyber-Täuschung ist einer der aufkommenden Trends bei Cyber-Verteidigungssystemen. Es ist ein kontrollierter Akt, um das Netzwerk zu erfassen, Unsicherheit und Verwirrung gegen plötzliche Angriffe zu schaffen und ein Situationsbewusstsein zu schaffen. Fälle wie Software-Infiltration und Cloud-Hacks erhöhen den Bedarf an Cyber-Täuschungslösungen in mehreren Sektoren. Diese Lösungen können verschiedene Formen von Cyber-Angriffen in Echtzeit erkennen, analysieren und davor schützen. Die bekanntesten Cyber-Täuschungsversuche in verschiedenen Wirtschaftszweigen sind Honeypots und Honeynets. Cyber-Täuschungslösungen gewinnen zunehmend an Bedeutung, um Netzwerke, Geräte vor böswilligen Angriffen, Ransomware, raffinierten Cyberkriminellen,

By Layer
Application Security
Network Security
Data Security
Endpoint Security
By Service Type
Professional Service
Managed Service
By End-user Vertical
IT & Telecom
Retail
Energy & Power
BFSI
Healthcare
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Zunehmende Cyber-Angriffe, um den Markt voranzutreiben

  • Laut Weltwirtschaftsforum sind Cyberangriffe eine der größten Bedrohungen weltweit und erfordern High-End-Sicherheit. Software-Infiltration und Cloud-Hacks sind wahrscheinlich die Hauptfälle von Cyber-Angriffen. Infolgedessen gibt es in Cloud-basierten Unternehmen eine Zunahme interner Sicherheitsüberprüfungen und -audits, was zu einer steigenden Nachfrage nach Cyber-Täuschungslösungen führt.
  • F-Secure, ein in Finnland ansässiges Cybersicherheitsunternehmen, veröffentlichte, dass die Bedrohung durch Cyberangriffe auf das Vierfache ansteigt. Im Geschäftsjahr 2017-2018 wurden insgesamt 1836 Millionen Honeypot-Angriffe durchgeführt. Darüber hinaus zielen Angreifer jetzt auf die verarbeitende Industrie ab. Finanzielle Gewinne (53 %) und Wirtschaftsspionage (47 %) sind die Hauptmotive für Cyberangriffe auf die Fertigungsindustrie. In der Fertigung sind 86 % der Cyberangriffe zielgerichtet. Diese bestimmten Fälle von Cyberangriffen, die wiederum das Marktwachstum in den kommenden Jahren voraussichtlich erheblich vorantreiben werden.
cyber deception market

Asien-Pazifik erlebt das schnellste Wachstum

  • Im Jahr 2018 erhielten laut einer Studie von Cisco in der APAC-Region viele Unternehmen täglich bis zu 10.000 Bedrohungen, was bedeutet, dass jede Minute 6 Bedrohungen eingehen. 69 % der befragten Unternehmen erhielten täglich mehr als 5.000 Drohungen.
  • In Südostasien führten 51 % aller Cyberangriffe zu einem Schaden von mehr als 1 Mio. USD. Fast 10 % der Befragten gaben an, dass Cyberangriffe sie mehr als 5 Millionen US-Dollar kosten.
  • Neben finanziellen Verlusten untergraben Cybersicherheitsvorfälle auch die Fähigkeit von APAC-Organisationen, Vertrauen bei ihren Verbrauchern und anderen Interessengruppen zu gewinnen, wobei 72 % anmerkten, dass größere Datenschutzbedenken ihrer Kunden ihren Verkaufszyklus verlängern.
  • Laut Cisco, APAC Security Capabilities Benchmark Study, erlitten 15 % der Unternehmen in Indien Ausfallzeiten von mehr als einem Tag, was regional zu den höchsten für diesen Zeitraum gehört. 17 % der Unternehmen in Indien müssen 250.000 bis 500.000 Warnungen pro Tag verarbeiten , was weit über der regionalen Benchmark von 6 % liegt. Atemberaubende 26 % der Unternehmen in Indien gaben an, dass eine Datenschutzverletzung über 5 Millionen US-Dollar gekostet hat, was im Vergleich zum regionalen Richtwert von 14 % sehr hoch ist.
  • Aufgrund der oben genannten Ergebnisse birgt der Markt ein bemerkenswertes Potenzial, in die Region vorzudringen, was die Branche wahrscheinlich ankurbeln wird.
cyber deception market

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Markt für Cyber-Täuschung ist fragmentiert, da viele Akteure Cyber-Sicherheitslösungen auf dem Markt anbieten. Darüber hinaus macht der Eintritt neuer Akteure den Markt hart umkämpft. Einige der Hauptakteure sind unter anderem Illusive Networks, LogRythm Inc., ForeScout Technologies, Acalvio Technologies, Fidelis Cybersecurity (TopSpin Security), Allure Security, GuardiCore Limited, Cymmetria.

  • Mai 2019 – LogRhythm, das Unternehmen, das die weltweit modernsten Enterprise Security Operations Centers (SOCs) betreibt, gab bekannt, dass es eine Cloud-basierte Version seiner NextGen SIEM-Plattform veröffentlicht hat: LogRhytm Cloud. Die NextGen SIEM-Plattform von LogRhythm wird bereits von einigen der weltweit größten und bekanntesten Unternehmen eingesetzt. LogRhythm sammelt und analysiert jede Woche Billionen von Sicherheitsereignissen und Bedrohungsindikatoren und ermöglicht SOCs auf der ganzen Welt die präzise Erkennung und beschleunigte Neutralisierung ausgeklügelter Cyber-Bedrohungen. Diese Vorteile werden durch die End-to-End-Plattformarchitektur von LogRhythm, seine patentierten maschinenbasierten Analysen und seine integrierte SOAR-Funktionalität (Security Orchestration, Automation and Response) vorangetrieben.
  • April 2019 – apid7, Inc., ein führender Anbieter von Sicherheitsanalysen und -automatisierung, gab die Übernahme von NetFort bekannt, einem Unternehmen, das durchgängige Transparenz und Analysen des Netzwerkverkehrs über Cloud-, virtuelle und physische Netzwerke bietet. Rapid7 plant, die Netzwerküberwachungs-, Sichtbarkeits- und Analysefunktionen von NetFort in seine Insight-Cloud zu integrieren, um Kunden dabei zu helfen, sicher voranzukommen.

Hauptakteure

  1. LogRythm Inc.

  2. Rapid7 Inc.

  3. vorausschauende Technologien

  4. Fidelis Cybersecurity (TopSpin-Sicherheit)

  5. Illusive Netzwerke

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

cyber deception market

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Cyber Attacks to Drive the Market

      2. 4.3.2 Omnipresence of Online and Digital Data and Growth in Cloud-Based Technology Accelerates the Growth

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Increasing Use of Pirated Network Tools

      2. 4.4.2 Lack of Cyber Expertise

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Layer

      1. 5.1.1 Application Security

      2. 5.1.2 Network Security

      3. 5.1.3 Data Security

      4. 5.1.4 Endpoint Security

    2. 5.2 By Service Type

      1. 5.2.1 Professional Service

      2. 5.2.2 Managed Service

    3. 5.3 By End-user Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 IT & Telecom

      2. 5.3.2 Retail

      3. 5.3.3 Energy & Power

      4. 5.3.4 BFSI

      5. 5.3.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Verticals

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Illusive Networks

      2. 6.1.2 LogRythm Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 ForeScout Technologies

      4. 6.1.4 Acalvio Technologies

      5. 6.1.5 Fidelis Cybersecurity (TopSpin Security)

      6. 6.1.6 Allure Security

      7. 6.1.7 GuardiCore Limited

      8. 6.1.8 Cymmetria

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Der Cyber-Deception-Markt wird von 2018 bis 2028 untersucht.

Der Cyber Deception-Markt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 15,45 %.

Der asiatisch-pazifische Raum wächst von 2018 bis 2028 mit der höchsten CAGR.

Asien-Pazifik hält 2021 den höchsten Anteil.

LogRythm Inc., Rapid7 Inc., forescout technologies, Fidelis Cybersecurity (TopSpin Security) und Illusive Networks sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem Cyber Deception-Markt tätig sind.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Cyber Deception Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Cyber Deception Market is segmented by Layer (Application Security, Network Security, Data Security, End-point Security), Service Type (Professional Service, Managed Service), End-User Vertical (IT and Telecom, Retail, Energy and Power, BFSI, Healthcare), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

cyber deception market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: Asia Pacific
CAGR: 15.45 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The cyber deception market is expected to witness a CAGR of 15.45%, during the forecast period (2021 - 2026). With the increasing number of internet and smartphone users across the globe, system breach is a common activity carried out by cyber-hackers to extract sensitive information, which can lead to unwanted cyber-attacks. Deception network, also called honeypot or decoy, is utilized to divert these kinds of attacks to other nodes and offer prior warnings to the administrator.

  • The increasing adoption of the Internet of Things (IoT) is highlighting the cyber deception technology and promoting high usage, over conventional cybersecurity.
  • Cyber deception market is driven by a rise in APT and zero-day attacks lined with the need for effective solutions for early detection of cyber attackers. Penetration of online as well as ATM transaction is influencing growth of cyber deception market in BFSI sector.
  • Moreover, growing government funding in the financial industry across the world is likely to translate into growth of cyber deception market. The omnipresence of online and digital data and growth in cloud-based technology increases the vulnerability of these data, which in turn accelerates the growth of the cyber deception market.
  • On the contrary, increasing use of pirated network tools in several emerging economies along with lack of cyber expertise will be one of the growth restraining determinant of the cyber deception market. Limitation of budget allocation in IT organizations and inability to meet technical requirements of the deceptive security tools are likely to hinder the cyber deception market.

Scope of the Report

System breaching is an activity carried out by cyber hacker to extract sensitive information which may lead to cyber-attacks. Cyber deception is one of the emerging trends in cyber defense systems. It is a controlled act to capture the network, create uncertainty and confusion against sudden attacks establishing situational awareness. Instances such as software infiltration and cloud-hacks increase the need for cyber deception solutions in several sectors. These solutions can identify, analyze, and protect against various forms of cyber-attacks in real time. The best-known attempts of cyber deception in different commercial sectors are honeypots and honeynets. Cyber deception solutions have been gaining increasing momentum to protect networks, devices from malicious attacks, ransom wares, sophisticated cybercriminals, and Advanced Persistent Threats (APTs).

By Layer
Application Security
Network Security
Data Security
Endpoint Security
By Service Type
Professional Service
Managed Service
By End-user Vertical
IT & Telecom
Retail
Energy & Power
BFSI
Healthcare
Other End-user Verticals
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia-Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Cyber Attacks to Drive the Market

  • According to the World Economic Forum, cyber-attacks are one of the largest threats across the globe and require high-end security. Software infiltration and cloud-hacks are likely to be the major instances of cyber-attacks. As a result, there is an increase in internal security reviews and audits, in cloud-based companies, giving rise in demand cyber deception solutions.
  • F-Secure, a cyber-security company based in Finland, published that cyber attack threats increases to fourfold. The total of 1836 million honeypot attack has occurred during FY 2017 -2018. Moreover, attackers are now targeting manufacturing industries. Financial gain (53 %) and industrial espionage (47 %) are the main motives behind cyber attacks on the manufacturing industry. In manufacturing, 86 % of the cyber attacks are targeted. These certain instances of cyber-attacks, which in turn expected to propel the market growth over the upcoming years, at a significant rate.
cyber deception market

Asia-Pacific to Witness the Fastest Growth

  • In the year 2018, according to a study done by Cisco, in the APAC region, many companies received up to 10,000 threats a day which means 6 threats are received every minute. 69% of companies surveyed received more than 5,000 threats a day.
  • In Southeast Asia, 51% of all cyber attacks resulted in a loss of more than USD 1 million. Nearly 10% of respondents said that cyber attacks cost them more than USD 5 million.
  • In addition to financial losses, cybersecurity incidents are also undermining APAC organizations’ ability to gain confidence with their consumers and other stakeholders, with 72% remarking that greater privacy concerns from their customers are adding more time to their sales cycle.
  • According to Cisco, APAC security capabilities benchmark study, 15% of businesses in India suffered downtime lasting over a day, which is regionally, among the highest for this extent of time.17% of companies in India deal with 250,000-500,000 alerts per day, which is way above the regional benchmark of 6%. A staggering 26% of organisations in India reported that a breach cost over $5 million, which is very high compared to the regional benchmark of 14%.
  • Due to the above results, the market holds a noteworthy potential to penetrate the region, which is likely to boost the industry.
cyber deception market

Competitive Landscape

The cyber deception market is fragmented due to a lot of players are offering cyber security solutions to the market. Moreover, the entry of new players is making the market highly competitive. Some of the key players include  Illusive Networks, LogRythm Inc., ForeScout Technologies, Acalvio Technologies, Fidelis Cybersecurity (TopSpin Security), Allure Security, GuardiCore Limited, Cymmetria, among others.

  • May 2019 - LogRhythm, the company powering the world’s most modern enterprise security operations centers (SOCs), announced that it has released a cloud-based version of its NextGen SIEM Platform: LogRhytm Cloud. LogRhythm’s NextGen SIEM Platform is already used by some of the world’s largest and best-known enterprises. Collecting and analyzing trillions of security events and threat indicators each week, LogRhythm enables precise detection and accelerated neutralization of sophisticated cyber threats for SOCs across the globe. These benefits are driven by LogRhythm’s end-to-end platform architecture, its patented machine-based analytics and its embedded security orchestration, automation and response (SOAR) functionality.
  • April 2019 - apid7, Inc., a leading provider of security analytics and automation, announced it has acquired NetFort, a company that provides end-to-end network traffic visibility and analytics across cloud, virtual and physical networks. Rapid7 plans to bring NetFort’s network monitoring, visibility and analytics capabilities into its Insight cloud to help customers securely advance.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Introduction to Market Drivers and Restraints

    3. 4.3 Market Drivers

      1. 4.3.1 Increasing Cyber Attacks to Drive the Market

      2. 4.3.2 Omnipresence of Online and Digital Data and Growth in Cloud-Based Technology Accelerates the Growth

    4. 4.4 Market Restraints

      1. 4.4.1 Increasing Use of Pirated Network Tools

      2. 4.4.2 Lack of Cyber Expertise

    5. 4.5 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.5.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 4.5.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.5.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 4.5.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.5.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Layer

      1. 5.1.1 Application Security

      2. 5.1.2 Network Security

      3. 5.1.3 Data Security

      4. 5.1.4 Endpoint Security

    2. 5.2 By Service Type

      1. 5.2.1 Professional Service

      2. 5.2.2 Managed Service

    3. 5.3 By End-user Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 IT & Telecom

      2. 5.3.2 Retail

      3. 5.3.3 Energy & Power

      4. 5.3.4 BFSI

      5. 5.3.5 Healthcare

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Verticals

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Illusive Networks

      2. 6.1.2 LogRythm Inc.

      3. 6.1.3 ForeScout Technologies

      4. 6.1.4 Acalvio Technologies

      5. 6.1.5 Fidelis Cybersecurity (TopSpin Security)

      6. 6.1.6 Allure Security

      7. 6.1.7 GuardiCore Limited

      8. 6.1.8 Cymmetria

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Cyber Deception Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Cyber Deception Market is growing at a CAGR of 15.45% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

Asia Pacific holds highest share in 2020.

LogRythm Inc., Rapid7 Inc., forescout technologies, Fidelis Cybersecurity (TopSpin Security), Illusive Networks are the major companies operating in Cyber Deception Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!