众包测试市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

众包测试市场按平台(Web、移动)、组织规模(中小型企业、大型企业)、最终用户垂直(BFSI、电信和 IT、零售、医疗保健和生命科学、媒体和娱乐)细分和地理。

市场快照

10.7
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

众包测试市场预计在 2021 年至 2026 年的预测期内复合年增长率为 10.7%。市场的关键驱动因素包括数字化转型的增加、组织在当今全球市场竞争中改善用户体验的日益必要性,并建立品牌知名度,从而帮助组织采用快速向公众发布其网站或移动应用程序的方法。

互联网是现代众包平台的发动机。它既为组织设置或宣布挑战提供了广播机制,也为连接人们及其不同的想法、技能和知识提供了一个网络。根据社交媒体管理平台 Hootsuite 的数据,截至 2020 年 4 月,近 45.7 亿人是活跃的互联网用户,占全球人口的 59%。

  • 在按平台划分的众包测试市场中,平台类型细分市场下的移动测试服务预计将在预测期内录得最高增长率,因为适用于不同操作系统(OS ),例如 Android 和 iOS。
  • 根据 VentureBeat Inc. 的数据,2019 年消费者在其联网设备上下载了 2040 亿个移动应用程序,高于 2016 年的 1407 亿次应用程序下载量。此外,2020 年 1 月,不包括平板电脑的移动设备占全球网页浏览量的 51.98%。亚洲超过 61.7% 的网页浏览量是通过移动设备产生的。
  • 此外,预计大型企业在预测期内将拥有更大的市场规模,因为这有助于他们获得高水平的质量保证,加快开发和发布过程,简化错误处理,这对他们的开发团队和有助于提高整个组织的质量和敏捷性。
  • 除此之外,对全球数据隐私法规的担忧、管理人群以实现测试效率以及对数据安全和机密性的担忧是制约市场增长的一些因素。此外,采用云计算来增强设备虚拟化和测试仪支持,以及物联网的增长以增加对最终用户测试服务的需求,将为市场的增长提供充足的机会。
  • COVID-19 大流行对 IT 行业的影响预计将比全球金融危机 (GFC) 更严重。由于 Covid-19 造成的经济损失预计将反过来影响客户的 IT 支出,考虑到美国和欧洲共同占印度 IT 出口的三分之二以上,是受影响最严重的国家之一,这种担忧是有道理的受疫情影响的地区。客户今年可能会大幅减少其 IT 支出,从而对众包测试市场产生影响。

报告范围

众包测试包括通过互联网平台将软件测试职责交给一组专业的质量保证测试人员。它是简化交互式软件制造和增强开发者的互联网和软件产品的有效手段。这些众包测试提供了各种优势,例如灵活性、真实世界的多平台测试和即时性。

By Platform
Web
Mobile
By Organization Size
Small & Medium-Sized Enterprises (SMEs)
Large Enterprises
By End-user Vertical
BFSI
IT and Telecom
Retail
Healthcare & Life Sciences
Media & Entertainment
Other End-user Verticals (Power, Hospitality, Transportation)
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

大企业板块构成更大市场规模

  • 预计大型企业在预测期内将拥有更大的市场规模,因为这有助于他们获得高水平的质量保证,加快开发和发布过程,并简化错误处理,这对他们的开发团队至关重要,并有助于提高整个组织的质量和敏捷性。
  • 开放式创新战略长期以来一直是一些大型企业的标准。例如,宝洁的“连接 + 开发”使公司能够与世界各地的创新合作伙伴达成 2,000 多项成功的协议。 
  • IBM 于 2001 年开始了一项内部创新实验,该实验现已演变成其“InnovationJam”平台,用于与客户合作,通过在各个主题领域贡献他们的专业知识和意见来帮助参与者“参与”。汤森路透在内部使用众包来挖掘其 17,000 名技术人员的技能,寻找新的问题解决者并打破部门孤岛。 
  • 根据 Capgemini 的《2019-20 年世界质量报告》,来自大型企业的 CIO 及其高级技术专业人员小组报告称,平均而言,其组织的年度 IT 预算中约有 23% 用于质量保证和测试。近年来,分配给质量保证和测试的平均预算份额一直在增​​加。
  • 此外,像 Global App Testing 这样的公司通过减少在测试上花费的时间和精力,为世界上一些最大的公司(包括 Facebook、Microsoft、Warner Bros. 等)提供 QA 支持,为全球测试人员提供了获得真实结果的机会并有助于提供更高质量的应用程序。
Picture107.png

北美市场规模最大

  • 由于云等先进技术的迅速采用,美国应该在预测期内占据重要份额,North 帮助众包测试服务提供商实施高效的众包测试解决方案。由于供应商的存在,北美市场正在增长,尤其是在加拿大。
  • 北美是一个技术中心。因此,联邦政府对安全众包测试服务制定了严格的规定。此外,BFSI 等行业必须遵守合规性测试。
  • QAwerk 等公司在美国开展业务,专注于测试游戏、移动和桌面应用程序以及网站。该公司约 60% 的项目属于长期合作的范畴。QAwerk 合作的行业包括电子政务、电子商务、初创公司、商业自动化、媒体和娱乐以及数据挖掘。
  • 加拿大政府部门联系了 QA Consultants,以尝试以前失败的测试自动化。手动测试工作涉及不再可行的回归测试执行。QA Consultants 熟练的测试自动化专家开发了用于常规回归测试的自动化框架和脚本。
  • 此外,由于互联网普及率的提高和客户需求的提高,美国和加拿大等发达经济体正在迅速实施最新技术,这也被认为是众包测试市场增长的关键因素在该区域。
  • 该地区的关键和新兴市场参与者包括 Applause、Bugcrowd、Cobalt Labs、Crowdsourced Testing、Rainforest、Qualitest、Synack、test IO 和 Testbirds。这些参与者采取了各种策略来在全球市场发展。
Picture108.png

竞争格局

全球众包测试市场竞争适度,由几个主要参与者组成。就市场份额而言,这些著名的参与者目前很少能主导市场。众包测试公司致力于降低制造成本;另一方面,他们试图为客户提供更多装备的产品。此外,他们正在寻求扩大众包测试的应用范围。

  • 2020 年 2 月——Applause 宣布与下一代数字服务和咨询领域的全球领导者 Infosys 建立新的合作伙伴关系,为客户提供更广泛的端到端数字体验测试服务。该合作伙伴关系将 Infosys 的防火墙后验证与 Applause 的白手套众测方法相结合,在三个重点领域为客户提供切实的成果——更贴近客户、提高开发速度和提供高质量的数字体验。
  • 2019 年 4 月 - test IO 与全球电子商务公司 Saatva 合作,帮助他们集中测试流程。通过这种集成,Saatva 能够扩大其缺陷,每周解决多达 10 个错误,并为公司提供成功的客户体验计划。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rise in the Number of Operating Systems, Devices, and Applications

      2. 4.2.2 Demand for Scaling Quality Assurance of Software to Magnify Customer Experience

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Concerns Over Data Privacy Regulations Over the Globe

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Analysis on the impact of COVID-19 on the Crowdsourced Testing Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Platform

      1. 5.1.1 Web

      2. 5.1.2 Mobile

    2. 5.2 By Organization Size

      1. 5.2.1 Small & Medium-Sized Enterprises (SMEs)

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprises

    3. 5.3 By End-user Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 BFSI

      2. 5.3.2 IT and Telecom

      3. 5.3.3 Retail

      4. 5.3.4 Healthcare & Life Sciences

      5. 5.3.5 Media & Entertainment

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Verticals (Power, Hospitality, Transportation)

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Global App Testing

      2. 6.1.2 Infosys Limited

      3. 6.1.3 Applause App Quality, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 test IO Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Synack, Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Planit Testing

      7. 6.1.7 Testbirds GmbH

      8. 6.1.8 Cobalt Labs Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Bugcrowd Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Crowdsourced Testing SpA

      11. 6.1.11 Flatworld Solutions

      12. 6.1.12 Qualitrix Technologies Pvt Ltd

      13. 6.1.13 Qualitest Inc.

      14. 6.1.14 QA InfoTech

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Crowdsourced Testing Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Crowdsourced Testing Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.7% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2021.

Global App Testing, Infosys Limited, Applause App Quality, Inc., test IO Inc., Synack, Inc. are the major companies operating in Crowdsourced Testing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Crowdsourced Testing Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Crowdsourced Testing Market is segmented by Platform (Web, Mobile), Organization Size (Small & Medium-Sized Enterprises, Large Enterprises), End-user Vertical ( BFSI, Telecom & IT, Retail, Healthcare & Life Sciences, Media & Entertainment), and Geography.

Market Snapshot

10.7
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 10.7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Crowdsourced Testing Market is expected to register a CAGR of 10.7% over the forecast period 2021 - 2026. The key driving factors for the market include increasing digital transformation, the increasing necessity of organizations to improve the user experience for competing in today’s global market, and building brand awareness, hence helping organizations to adopt methods for releasing their websites or mobile apps to the public fast.

The internet is the motor of the modern-day crowdsourcing platform. It provides both a broadcast mechanism for organizations to set or announce challenges and a network for connecting people and their diverse ideas, skill sets, and knowledge. According to a social media management platform, Hootsuite, almost 4.57 billion people were active internet users as of April 2020, encompassing 59% of the global population.

  • In the Crowdsourced Testing Market by platform, mobile testing services under the platform type segment is expected to record the highest growth rate during the forecast period, as there has been a massive increase in the number of mobile-based applications suiting different Operating Systems (OS), such as Android and iOS.
  • According to VentureBeat Inc., consumers downloaded 204 billion mobile apps to their connected devices in 2019, up from 140.7 billion app downloads in 2016. Also, in January 2020, mobile devices excluding tablets accounted for 51.98%of web page views worldwide. Over 61.7% of webpage views in Asia were generated via mobile.
  • Besides, the large enterprises are expected to hold a larger market size during the forecast period, as it helps them in attaining high-level of quality assurance, fasten development and release process, and streamline bug handling, which is critical to their development teams and helps in enhancing the overall organization’s quality and agility.
  • Apart from that, concerns over data privacy regulations across the globe, managing the crowd to achieve efficiency in testing, and concerns over data security and confidentiality are some of the factors restraing the growth of the market. In addition, adoption of cloud computing to enhance device virtualization and tester support, and growth of IoT to increase the need for End-user testing services will provide adequate opportunities for the growth of the market.
  • The influence of the COVID-19 pandemic on the IT industry is expected to be worse than the global financial crisis (GFC). The economic loss owing to Covid-19 is projected to in turn affect spending on IT by clients, The fear is justified, considering the US and Europe, which together account for more than two-thirds of India’s IT exports, are among the worst affected geographies by the pandemic. Clients could significantly reduce their IT spending this year, which consequently would have an impact on the Crowdsourced Testing Market.

Scope of the Report

Crowdsourced Testing includes deferring software testing duties through an internet platform to a group of expert quality assurance testers. It is an effective means of streamlining interactive software manufacturing and enhancing developers ‘ internet and software goods. These crowdsourced testing provide various advantages such as flexibility, real-world multiplatform testing, and instantaneity.

By Platform
Web
Mobile
By Organization Size
Small & Medium-Sized Enterprises (SMEs)
Large Enterprises
By End-user Vertical
BFSI
IT and Telecom
Retail
Healthcare & Life Sciences
Media & Entertainment
Other End-user Verticals (Power, Hospitality, Transportation)
Geography
North America
Europe
Asia Pacific
Latin America
Middle East & Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Large Enterprises Segment to Constitute a Larger Market Size

  • The large enterprises are expected to hold a larger market size during the forecast period, as it helps them in attaining high-level of quality assurance, fasten development and release process, and streamline bug handling, which is critical to their development teams and helps in enhancing the overall organization’s quality and agility.
  • Open strategies to innovation have long been the standard for some large businesses. For instance, P&G’s ‘Connect + Develop’ has enabled the company to establish more than 2,000 successful agreements with innovation partners around the world. 
  • IBM in 2001, started an internal innovation experiment that has now evolved into its ‘InnovationJam’ platform, which it uses to work with clients, helping participants to ‘jam’ by contributing their expertise and opinions in various topic areas. Thomson Reuters uses crowdsourcing internally to tap into the skills of its 17,000 technologists, finding new problem solvers and breaking down department silos. 
  • According to Capgemini's World Quality Report 2019-20, a panel of CIO’s and its senior technology professionals from large enterprises reported that, on average, around 23% of their organization’s annual IT budget was allocated towards quality assurance and testing. The average budget share allocated towards quality assurance and testing has been increasing in recent years.
  • Additionally, firms like Global App Testing powers QA for some of the largest companies in the world including Facebook, Microsoft, Warner Bros. and many more, by reducing the time and effort spend on testing, provides access to global testers for real-world results and helps to deliver much higher quality applications.
Picture107.png

North America to Account for the Largest Market Size

  • America is supposed to hold a significant share during the forecast period, owing to the quick adoption of advanced technologies, such as cloud, North helping crowdsourced testing service providers implement efficient crowdsourced testing solutions. The market in North America is growing due to the presence of vendors, especially in Canada.
  • North American is a technology hub. Therefore, the federal government has made strict rules regarding security crowdsource testing services. Furthermore, it is made compulsory for industries, such as BFSI, to adhere to compliance testing.
  • Having a presence in the US, companies like QAwerk focuses on testing games, mobile and desktop applications, and websites. About 60% of the company’s projects fall under the category of a long-term collaboration. The industries that QAwerk works with are eGovernment, eCommerce, startups, business automation, media and entertainment, and data mining.
  • A Canadian government ministry contacted QA Consultants to attempt test automation that had previously failed. The manual test effort involved regression test execution that was no longer viable. QA Consultants’ skilled Test Automation experts developed both an automation framework and scripts for use in their regular regression testing.
  • Moreover, the presence of developed economies, such as the United States and Canada, which are rapidly implementing the latest technologies due to the increased internet penetration and improving customer demand, is also considered to be a key factor for the growth of the crowdsourced testing market in the region.
  • Crucial and emerging market players in the region include Applause, Bugcrowd, Cobalt Labs, Crowdsourced Testing, Rainforest, Qualitest, Synack, test IO, and Testbirds. These players have adopted various strategies to grow in the global market.
Picture108.png

Competitive Landscape

The global crowdsourced testing market is moderately competitive and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, few of these notable players currently dominate the market. Crowdsourced Testing companies are dedicated to decreasing their manufacturing cost; on the other hand, they try to give more equipped products to customers. Besides, they are seeking to broaden the applications of Crowdsourced Testing.

  • Feb 2020 - Applause, announced a new partnership with Infosys, a global leader in next-generation digital services and consulting, to provide broader end-to-end digital experience testing services to clients. The partnership combines Infosys’ behind-the-firewall validation with Applause’s white-glove crowdtesting approach to deliver tangible results for clients across three focus areas - getting closer to customers, increasing development velocity, and delivering high-quality digital experiences.
  • April 2019 - test IO partnered with Saatva, a global eCommerce company, for helping them funnel the testing process. With this integration, Saatva was able to scale-up its defects, addressing upto 10 bugs per week and providing the company with a successful customer experience program.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rise in the Number of Operating Systems, Devices, and Applications

      2. 4.2.2 Demand for Scaling Quality Assurance of Software to Magnify Customer Experience

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Concerns Over Data Privacy Regulations Over the Globe

    4. 4.4 Industry Attractiveness - Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

    5. 4.5 Industry Value Chain Analysis

    6. 4.6 Analysis on the impact of COVID-19 on the Crowdsourced Testing Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Platform

      1. 5.1.1 Web

      2. 5.1.2 Mobile

    2. 5.2 By Organization Size

      1. 5.2.1 Small & Medium-Sized Enterprises (SMEs)

      2. 5.2.2 Large Enterprises

    3. 5.3 By End-user Vertical

      1. 5.3.1 BFSI

      2. 5.3.2 IT and Telecom

      3. 5.3.3 Retail

      4. 5.3.4 Healthcare & Life Sciences

      5. 5.3.5 Media & Entertainment

      6. 5.3.6 Other End-user Verticals (Power, Hospitality, Transportation)

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 Latin America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East & Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Global App Testing

      2. 6.1.2 Infosys Limited

      3. 6.1.3 Applause App Quality, Inc.

      4. 6.1.4 test IO Inc.

      5. 6.1.5 Synack, Inc.

      6. 6.1.6 Planit Testing

      7. 6.1.7 Testbirds GmbH

      8. 6.1.8 Cobalt Labs Inc.

      9. 6.1.9 Bugcrowd Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Crowdsourced Testing SpA

      11. 6.1.11 Flatworld Solutions

      12. 6.1.12 Qualitrix Technologies Pvt Ltd

      13. 6.1.13 Qualitest Inc.

      14. 6.1.14 QA InfoTech

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. INVESTMENT ANALYSIS

  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Crowdsourced Testing Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Crowdsourced Testing Market is growing at a CAGR of 10.7% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

Global App Testing, Infosys Limited, Applause App Quality, Inc., test IO Inc., Synack, Inc. are the major companies operating in Crowdsourced Testing Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!