Рынок курьерской, экспресс-доставки и посылки (CEP) в Индии — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Рынок курьерских услуг, экспресс-доставки и посылок (CEP) в Индии сегментирован по бизнесу (B2B (бизнес для бизнеса) и B2C (бизнес для потребителя)), по месту назначения (внутреннее и международное) и по конечному пользователю. Отрасли.

Обзор рынка

cagr.png
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
CAGR: > 10.5 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Рынок курьерской доставки, экспресс-доставки и посылки (CEP) в Индии, по оценкам, будет расти со среднегодовым темпом роста более 10,5%, что обусловлено ростом сегмента электронной коммерции, более широким проникновением Интернета в массы и последними технологическими инновациями в сектор.

Индия превратилась в важный рынок как для внутренних, так и для международных перевозок, при этом крупные компании выходят на рынок и расширяют свои сети. Инновации стали ключевым фактором, влияющим на то, чтобы организации серьезно следили за тенденциями и динамикой рынка. В 2018 году в Индии наблюдался значительный рост объемов посылок, увеличившихся на 21% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года до 2,5 миллиардов. объем посылок по всему миру достиг 87 миллиардов в 2018 году по сравнению с 74 миллиардами в 2017 году.

Логистические организации, особенно в бизнесе CEP, должны быть внимательны к технологическим инвестициям, которые в противном случае могут нарушить работу бизнеса. Презентация налога на товары и услуги (GST) в стране также сильно повлияла на рынок логистики онлайн / электронной коммерции, поскольку все косвенные налоги были объединены в один. Это позволяет логистическим компаниям упростить перемещение товаров внутри страны.

Поддержание постоянства качества обслуживания и контроль затрат одновременно является испытанием для всех участников рынка. Учитывая постоянное развитие онлайн-бизнеса и то, что создание собственной системы обходится слишком дорого, ожидается, что на рынке возникнет больше ассоциаций за счет снижения веса. Растущая значимость и спрос в ходе перевозки «последней мили» вынуждают рыночных гигантов вести свой бизнес еще более творчески.

Объем отчета

В отчете представлен полный справочный анализ рынка курьерских услуг, экспресс-доставки и посылок (CEP) в Индии, включая обзор рынка, оценку размера рынка для ключевых сегментов и новые тенденции по сегментам, а также динамику рынка. В отчете также предлагается влияние COVID-19 на рынок.

By Destination
Domestic
International
By Business
B2B (Business-to-Business)
B2C (Business-to-Consumer)
By End User
Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.)
Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce)
Life Sciences/ Healthcare
Industrial manufacturing
Other End Users

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Рост сектора электронной коммерции для увеличения рынка CEP в Индии

Электронная коммерция является одним из основных факторов, стимулирующих рост рынка. Быстрое развитие рынка онлайн/электронной коммерции, более значительные объемы дополнительных денежных средств и рост проникновения Интернета сделали Индию одним из трех наиболее быстро развивающихся рынков для отправки посылок.

Бизнес, основанный на электронной коммерции, изменил способ ведения бизнеса в Индии. Ожидается, что реклама индийского интернет-бизнеса вырастет до 200 миллиардов долларов США к 2026 году с 38,5 миллиардов долларов США, начиная с 2017 года. Увеличение роста в индустрии электронной коммерции объясняется несколькими причинами, внедрение правительственной инициативы «Цифровая Индия» является основной. такой фактор.

Число пользователей Интернета за последние годы увеличилось как в сельских, так и в городских районах. Судя по прошлым моделям, казалось вероятным, что отправка поддержки фиксированной широкополосной связи Jio, называемой Gigafiber, может помочь в уже расширяющейся электронной коммерции и проникновении Интернета в страну. По состоянию на январь 2020 года цифровое население страны составляет около 688 миллионов человек, что, несомненно, будет расти. Судя по высокому проникновению Интернета за последние 2 года, которое, как ожидается, будет расти в течение предполагаемого периода времени, рынок CEP в Индии, как ожидается, будет демонстрировать последовательное развитие в течение расчетного периода времени.

India CEP Market 1

Внутренний сегмент занимает наибольшую долю на рынке

Общий рынок CEP в Индии к началу 2019 года оценивается в 4,29 миллиарда долларов США, при этом основная доля принадлежит внутреннему рынку. Доход, полученный от внутреннего рынка CEP, к началу 2019 года составил 3,14 млрд долларов США, что составляет примерно 73% от общего дохода, полученного от индийского рынка CEP.

Внутренний рынок CEP, вероятно, станет свидетелем роста и удержит основную долю в течение прогнозируемого периода, обусловленного бумом электронной коммерции B2C. Оцифровка экономики и предоставление людям дешевого интернета — это лишь некоторые из многих причин, которые способствовали росту цифровых продаж в Индии. По оценкам, в 2018 году продажи электронной коммерции в Индии вырастут на 25 процентов.

Поскольку спрос на электронную коммерцию B2C продолжает расти, роль логистики последней мили привлекла внимание благодаря нескольким инвестициям и стартапам в Индии. Растущий спрос на скорость доставки и расширение проникновения Интернета, что привело к увеличению числа регионов, активных онлайн, привели к значительному росту рынка последней мили в последние годы. 

India CEP Market 2

Конкурентная среда

В отчете рассматриваются основные игроки, работающие в отрасли CEP в Индии. Рынок является высококонкурентным: несколько игроков занимают основную долю на международном рынке CEP. Рынок фрагментирован, и ожидается, что рынок будет расти в течение прогноза. Основные игроки Основные игроки индийского рынка, такие как индийские почтовые службы FedEx Express, DHL Express, E-com Express, Ekart Logistics, Blue Dart, Delhivery, Amazon Transportation Services и Aramex, вносят значительный вклад в рост рынка. Индийская почта сместила акцент с почты и нашла больше прибыли в доставке посылок электронной коммерции. Почта Индии имеет широкий охват и хорошую связь в сельской местности.

Основные игроки

  1. Blue Dart Express

  2. Instakart Services (ekart logistics)

  3. Gati Ltd.

  4. DHL

  5. FedEx

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

Picture1.png

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Technological Trends

    3. 4.3 Government Regulations

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Overview of Logistics and Warehousing Market in India

    6. 4.6  Brief on Freight Rates (avg. cost per parcel for domestic and international transport, trends, etc.)

    7. 4.7 Insights on Supply Chain/Value Chain Analysis of the CEP Market

    8. 4.8 Spotlight on 3PL Market in India

    9. 4.9 Insights on Reverse Logistics

    10. 4.10  Impact of COVID-19 on the CEP Market (short-term and long-term effects on the market, as well as economy)

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Drivers

    2. 5.2 Restraints

    3. 5.3 Opportunitites

    4. 5.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 5.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 5.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers / Buyers

      3. 5.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 5.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 5.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Destination

      1. 6.1.1 Domestic

      2. 6.1.2 International

    2. 6.2 By Business

      1. 6.2.1 B2B (Business-to-Business)

      2. 6.2.2 B2C (Business-to-Consumer)

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.)

      2. 6.3.2 Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce)

      3. 6.3.3 Life Sciences/ Healthcare

      4. 6.3.4 Industrial manufacturing

      5. 6.3.5 Other End Users

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Blue Dart Express

      2. 7.2.2 Instakart Services (ekart logistics)

      3. 7.2.3 Gati Ltd.

      4. 7.2.4 DHL

      5. 7.2.5 DTDC Express

      6. 7.2.6 Delhivery

      7. 7.2.7 Safexpress

      8. 7.2.8 Ecom Express

      9. 7.2.9 FedEx

      10. 7.2.10 India Post

      11. 7.2.11 Overnite Express

      12. 7.2.12 UPS

      13. 7.2.13 First Flight Couriers *

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  9. 9. APPENDIX

    1. 9.1 Marcroeconomic Indicators (GDP breakdown by sector, Contribution of construction to economy, etc.)

    2. 9.2 Insights on Capital Flows (Investments in the Transport and Storage Sector)

    3. 9.3 E-commerce and Consumer Spending-related Statistics

    4. 9.4 External Trade Statistics - Export and Import, by Product and Country

    5. 9.5 Demographics of India (Total Population, Population Breakdown by Age, Gender, City/Region, etc.)

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок курьеров, экспресс-доставки и посылок в Индии изучается с 2017 по 2027 год.

Рынок курьерских услуг, экспресс-доставки и посылок в Индии будет расти со среднегодовым темпом роста более 10,5% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Blue Dart Express, Instakart Services (экарт логистика), Gati Ltd., DHL, FedEx являются основными компаниями, работающими на рынке курьерских услуг, экспресс-доставки и посылок в Индии.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

India Courier, Express, And Parcel (CEP) Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The India Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market is segmented by Business (B2B (Business-to-Business), and B2C (Business-to-Consumer)), by Destination (Domestic and International), and by End-User Industries.

Market Snapshot

India Courier, Express, Parcel (CEP) Market Size
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >10.5 %
India Courier, Express, Parcel (CEP) Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The market for Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) in India is estimated to grow at a CAGR of more than 10.5% driven by the growth in the e-commerce segment, higher internet penetration into the masses, and the latest technological innovations in the sector.

India has been turning into a significant market for both domestic and international shipments with significant companies entering and expanding networks in the market. Innovation has become a key influencing factor for organizations to be seriously lined up with market trends and dynamics. India experienced high development in parcel volumes in 2018, up 21% year-over-year to 2.5 billion. worldwide parcel volumes reached 87 billion in 2018, up from 74 billion in 2017.

The logistics organizations, particularly in the CEP business must be thoughtful in regard to the technological investments which otherwise can make the business disturbed. The presentation of Goods and Service Tax (GST) in the country has likewise emphatically influenced the online/e-commerce logistics market since all the indirect taxes have been compiled into one. It permits the logistics companies to smoothen the movement of products inside the nation.

Keeping up the consistency of quality for service and overseeing cost simultaneously is a test for all the market players. Given the constant development in online business and the way that building one's own system is over the top expensive, more associations are relied upon to occur in the market on the rear of weight on cost decrease. The developing significance and request in the course of the last-mile conveyance are compelling the market goliaths to drive their business all the more creatively.

Scope of the Report

The report offers a complete background analysis of the India courier, express, and parcel (CEP) market, including market overview, market size estimation for key segments and emerging trends by segments, and market dynamics. The report also offers the impact of COVID - 19 on the market.

By Destination
Domestic
International
By Business
B2B (Business-to-Business)
B2C (Business-to-Consumer)
By End User
Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.)
Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce)
Life Sciences/ Healthcare
Industrial manufacturing
Other End Users

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rise in E-Commerce Sector to Boost the CEP Market in India

E-commerce is one of the main factors driving the market growth. Rapid development in its online/ e-commerce market, more significant levels of extra cash, and increased internet penetration have made India among the best three quickest developing markets for parcel shipment.

E-commerce based business has changed the manner in which business is done in India. The Indian internet business advertise is relied upon to develop to USD 200 billion by 2026 from USD 38.5 billion starting in 2017. Increasing growth in the e-commerce industry is attributed to several reasons, the introduction of the government’s Digital India initiative is of the main such factor.

The number of internet users had increased over the years in rural as well as urban regions. It appeared to be likely from past patterns that the dispatch of the Jio fixed-line broadband assistance, called Gigafiber may help in the already expanding e-commerce and internet penetration in the nation. As of Jan 2020, the countries' digital population is around 688 million which will undoubtedly observe an ascent. Inferable from the high internet penetration over the most recent 2 years, which is just expected to ascend during the conjecture time frame, the CEP market in India is expected to observe consistent development during the gauge time frame.

India Courier, Express, Parcel (CEP) Market Share

Domestic Segment Holds Largest Share in the Market

The total CEP market in India is valued at USD 4.29 billion by the start of 2019 with the domestic market holding up the major share. The revenue generated by the domestic CEP market has amounted to USD 3.14 billion by the start of the year 2019, which is approximately 73% of the total revenue generated by the Indian CEP market.

The domestic CEP market is likely to witness the growth and hold the major share during the forecast period driven by the B2C e-commerce boom. Digitizing the economy and providing cheap internet to the people are a few of many reasons that boosted the growth of digital sales in India. In 2018, e-commerce sales across India were estimated to increase by 25 percent.

As B2C e-commerce demand continues to grow, the role of last-mile logistics has taken the spotlight with several investments and start-ups seen in India. Increasing demand for speed of delivery and expanding internet penetration leading to a greater number of regions active online has led to a significant rise in the last mile market in recent years. 

India Courier, Express, Parcel (CEP) Market Analysis

Competitive Landscape

The report covers the major players operating in the India CEP Industry. The market is highly competitive with a few players occupying the major share in the international CEP market. The market is fragmented, and the market is expected to grow during the forecast. The major players Indian major market players such as Indian postal services FedEx Express, DHL Express, E-com Express, Ekart Logistics, Blue Dart, Delhivery, Amazon Transportation Services, and Aramex are contributing significantly into the growth of the market. The Indian post has shifted its focus from post and has identified more profit in delivering e-commerce parcel. Indian post has a vast reach and good connectivity in rural areas.

Major Players

  1. Blue Dart Express

  2. Instakart Services (ekart logistics)

  3. Gati Ltd.

  4. DHL

  5. FedEx

 FedEx Express, DHL Express, E-com Express, Ekart Logistics, Blue Dart, Delhivery, Amazon Transportation Services, and Aramex

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Technological Trends

    3. 4.3 Government Regulations

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Overview of Logistics and Warehousing Market in India

    6. 4.6  Brief on Freight Rates (avg. cost per parcel for domestic and international transport, trends, etc.)

    7. 4.7 Insights on Supply Chain/Value Chain Analysis of the CEP Market

    8. 4.8 Spotlight on 3PL Market in India

    9. 4.9 Insights on Reverse Logistics

    10. 4.10  Impact of COVID-19 on the CEP Market (short-term and long-term effects on the market, as well as economy)

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Drivers

    2. 5.2 Restraints

    3. 5.3 Opportunitites

    4. 5.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 5.4.1 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      2. 5.4.2 Bargaining Power of Consumers / Buyers

      3. 5.4.3 Threat of New Entrants

      4. 5.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 5.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Destination

      1. 6.1.1 Domestic

      2. 6.1.2 International

    2. 6.2 By Business

      1. 6.2.1 B2B (Business-to-Business)

      2. 6.2.2 B2C (Business-to-Consumer)

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Services (includes BFSI (Banking, Financial Services and Insurance), etc.)

      2. 6.3.2 Wholesale and Retail Trade (including E-commerce)

      3. 6.3.3 Life Sciences/ Healthcare

      4. 6.3.4 Industrial manufacturing

      5. 6.3.5 Other End Users

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Blue Dart Express

      2. 7.2.2 Instakart Services (ekart logistics)

      3. 7.2.3 Gati Ltd.

      4. 7.2.4 DHL

      5. 7.2.5 DTDC Express

      6. 7.2.6 Delhivery

      7. 7.2.7 Safexpress

      8. 7.2.8 Ecom Express

      9. 7.2.9 FedEx

      10. 7.2.10 India Post

      11. 7.2.11 Overnite Express

      12. 7.2.12 UPS

      13. 7.2.13 First Flight Couriers *

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  9. 9. APPENDIX

    1. 9.1 Marcroeconomic Indicators (GDP breakdown by sector, Contribution of construction to economy, etc.)

    2. 9.2 Insights on Capital Flows (Investments in the Transport and Storage Sector)

    3. 9.3 E-commerce and Consumer Spending-related Statistics

    4. 9.4 External Trade Statistics - Export and Import, by Product and Country

    5. 9.5 Demographics of India (Total Population, Population Breakdown by Age, Gender, City/Region, etc.)

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The India CEP Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The India CEP Market is growing at a CAGR of >10.5% over the next 5 years.

Blue Dart Express, Instakart Services (ekart logistics), Gati Ltd., DHL, FedEx are the major companies operating in India CEP Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!