Marché des implants cosmétiques – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2023-2028)

Le marché des implants cosmétiques est segmenté par matière première (polymères, céramiques, métaux, matériel biologique), application et géographie.

Aperçu du marché des implants cosmétiques

Cosmetic Implants Market Size
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.1 %

Major Players

Cosmetic Implants Market Key Players

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché mondial des implants cosmétiques devrait croître avec un TCAC de près de 7,1 % au cours de la période de prévision. L'évolution du mode de vie stimule la demande de procédures cosmétiques, ce qui devrait augmenter la croissance du marché des implants cosmétiques au cours de la période de prévision. Selon l'American Society of Plastic Surgeons en 2018, près de 17,7 millions d'interventions cosmétiques ont été réalisées, soit environ 2,0 % de plus que les données enregistrées en 2017.

L'introduction d'implants technologiquement avancés tels que les implants mammaires en gel de silicone de forme anatomique et de forme anatomique et le produit de comblement facial à l'acide hyaluronique devrait renforcer positivement le marché. La prévalence croissante des affections ciblées, l'acceptation croissante des bio-implants et la présence de directives réglementaires bien définies dans les économies développées font partie des tendances clés qui devraient déclencher la croissance du marché. Par exemple, Allergan a reçu l'approbation de la Food and Drug Administration (FDA) des États-Unis pour commercialiser les implants mammaires NATRELLE INSPIRA SoftTouch. Cela est susceptible de propulser la croissance du marché du marché des implants cosmétiques.

La sensibilisation croissante des patients à l'aspect esthétique et l'afflux de diverses initiatives gouvernementales visant à une campagne de sensibilisation des patients sur la scène mondiale devraient faire augmenter la demande d'implants. Par exemple, la campagne de sensibilisation à la reconstruction mammaire visant à autonomiser, impliquer et éduquer les femmes à prendre des décisions concernant leur bien-être après un diagnostic de cancer du sein devrait augmenter les taux d'utilisation. On estime que la sensibilisation accrue aux thérapies de transfert de fonds et l'augmentation des dépenses de santé dans les régions développées favoriseront la croissance des revenus. Cependant, le coût élevé de ces implants peut freiner la croissance du marché.

Portée du rapport

Les implants cosmétiques sont des dispositifs ou des tissus qui sont placés à l'intérieur ou à la surface du corps. De nombreux implants sont des prothèses destinées à remplacer les parties manquantes du corps. D'autres implants administrent des médicaments, surveillent les fonctions corporelles ou fournissent un soutien aux organes et aux tissus. Certains implants sont fabriqués à partir de peau, d'os ou d'autres tissus corporels. D'autres sont fabriqués à partir de métal, de plastique, de céramique ou d'autres matériaux. Le marché des implants cosmétiques est segmenté par matière première, application et géographie.

By Raw Material
Polymer implants
Ceramic implants
Metal implants
Biological material implants
By Application
Dental implants
Breast implants
Facial implants
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Les implants dentaires dominent le marché et devraient continuer à faire de même au cours de la période de prévision

L'implant dentaire devrait dominer le marché mondial des implants cosmétiques au cours de la période de prévision. Cela peut être attribué à l'augmentation des applications des implants dentaires dans divers domaines thérapeutiques ainsi qu'à la demande croissante de prothèses. Le nombre croissant de blessures dentaires dues aux blessures sportives et aux accidents de la route est également considéré comme l'un des principaux facteurs favorisant la demande d'implants dentaires. Selon l'American Academy of Implant Dentistry, 3 millions de personnes aux États-Unis ont des implants, un nombre qui augmente de 500 000 par an. Par conséquent, facilitant la demande importante d'implants dentaires.

Une plus grande disponibilité, des résultats positifs et des implants dentaires technologiquement avancés qui améliorent la santé et la fonction complètent la croissance du segment. L'introduction de la chirurgie dentaire technologiquement avancée, telle que la chirurgie d'implant dentaire assistée par ordinateur, qui élimine le risque de perte osseuse, est sur le point de créer un changement significatif dans les modèles de demande.

Cosmetic Implants Market Trends

L'Amérique du Nord représente le plus grand marché et l'Asie-Pacifique devrait enregistrer la croissance la plus rapide.

L'Amérique du Nord est à la pointe de la croissance dans la région et est également un important contributeur de revenus sur la scène mondiale. La sensibilisation accrue des patients aux thérapies de transfert de fonds, la prévalence croissante des affections ciblées et les dépenses de santé publiques et privées élevées stimulent la croissance de la région. De plus, un accès facile à des soins de santé de qualité, des politiques de remboursement favorables, un pipeline clinique solide et l'approbation de nouveaux médicaments devraient favoriser la croissance des revenus. L'utilité accrue des produits liés aux soins des blessures nourrit la croissance de cette verticale.

L'Asie-Pacifique devrait être la région à la croissance la plus rapide au cours de la période de prévision. Selon le ministère de la santé et du bien-être familial, la carie dentaire touche environ 60 % et les maladies parodontales environ 85 % de la population indienne, le pays étant considéré comme la capitale mondiale du cancer de la bouche. Cela offre de plus en plus d'opportunités aux acteurs clés de répondre à l'énorme population non ciblée souffrant de perte de dents. On estime en outre que l'augmentation de la stabilité économique et du pouvoir de distribution accélérera la croissance du marché.

De plus, la croissance de la population gériatrique dans les pays asiatiques offrant de grandes opportunités inexploitées, comme le Japon et la Chine, devrait stimuler la croissance du marché au cours de la période de prévision. Ainsi, entraînant une augmentation de la demande pour divers services de restauration et de chirurgie. En outre, l'augmentation des dépenses consacrées aux soins personnels et les niveaux élevés de sensibilisation concernant la présence de diverses options disponibles pour les soins de santé devraient stimuler la croissance du marché.

Cosmetic Implants Market Growth

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché des implants cosmétiques est modérément concurrentiel et se compose d'acteurs mondiaux et locaux. En raison des progrès technologiques, les petites et moyennes entreprises se concentrent sur la pénétration du marché pour saisir la part de marché. Certains des principaux acteurs du marché sont 3M, Allergan, Cochlear Ltd, Dentsply Sirona, GC Aesthetics, Henry Schein, Inc, Implantech, Johnson & Johnson, Sientra, Inc. et Zimmer Holdings Inc.

Les stratégies clés de ces entreprises comprennent le développement de nouveaux produits, les fusions et acquisitions et les expansions géographiques. Par exemple, en octobre 2019, 3M a finalisé l'acquisition d'Acelity, Inc. dans le but d'élargir la gamme d'options de traitement pour les millions de patients vivant avec des maladies cibles.

Principaux acteurs

  1. 3M

  2. Allergan

  3. Johnson & Johnson

  4. Zimmer Holdings Inc

  5. Henry Schein, Inc

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

"3M,  Allergan,  Johnson & Johnson,  Zimmer Holdings Inc,  Henry Schein, Inc"

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Demand For Cosmetic Implants

      2. 4.2.2 Introduction of New and Innovative Technologies

      3. 4.2.3 Increased Awareness about Aesthetic Appearance

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Cost of these Medical Implants

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Raw Material

      1. 5.1.1 Polymer implants

      2. 5.1.2 Ceramic implants

      3. 5.1.3 Metal implants

      4. 5.1.4 Biological material implants

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Dental implants

      2. 5.2.2 Breast implants

      3. 5.2.3 Facial implants

      4. 5.2.4 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 3M

      2. 6.1.2 Allergan

      3. 6.1.3 Cochlear Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 Dentsply Sirona

      5. 6.1.5 GC Aesthetics

      6. 6.1.6 Henry Schein Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Implantech

      8. 6.1.8 Johnson & Johnson

      9. 6.1.9 Sientra Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Zimmer Biomet

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché des implants cosmétiques est étudié de 2018 à 2028.

Le marché des implants cosmétiques croît à un TCAC de 7,1 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

La région Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé de 2018 à 2028.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

3M, Allergan, Johnson & Johnson, Zimmer Holdings Inc, Henry Schein, Inc sont les principales sociétés opérant sur le marché des implants cosmétiques.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Cosmetic Implants Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Cosmetic Implants Market is segmented by Raw Material (Polymers, Ceramics, Metals, Biological Material), Application, and Geography.

Cosmetic Implants Market Snapshot

Cosmetic Implants Market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 7.1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The global cosmetic implants market is anticipated to grow with a CAGR of nearly 7.1% during the forecast period. Changing lifestyle is enkindling the demand for cosmetic procedures which is expected to augment the growth of the cosmetic implants market over the forecast period. According to the American Society of Plastic Surgeons in 2018, nearly 17.7 million cosmetic procedures were performed which was around 2.0% more than the data registered in 2017.

The introduction of technologically advanced implants such as form-stable anatomically shaped silicone gel breast implants and hyaluronic acid facial filler is expected to positively reinforce the market. Increasing prevalence of target ailments, growing acceptance of bio-implants, and the presence of well-defined regulatory guidelines in developed economies are among key trends expected to trigger market growth. For instance, Allergan received approval from the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to market NATRELLE INSPIRA SoftTouch breast implants. This is likely to propel the market growth of the cosmetic implants market.

Growing patient awareness regarding aesthetic appearance and influx of various government initiatives aimed at patient awareness campaign in the global arena are projected to rev up the demand for implants. For instance, Breast Reconstructive Awareness Campaign directed towards empowering, engaging and educating women to make decisions pertaining to their well-being post breast cancer diagnosis is expected to boost usage rates. Increasing awareness regarding disease remittance therapies and rising healthcare expenditure in developed regions are estimated to promote revenue growth. However, high cost of these implants may restrain the growth of the market.

Scope of the Report

Cosmetic implants are devices or tissues that are placed inside or on the surface of the body. Many implants are prosthetics, intended to replace missing body parts. Other implants deliver medication, monitor body functions, or provide support to organs and tissues. Some implants are made from skin, bone or other body tissues. Others are made from metal, plastic, ceramic or other materials. The cosmetic implants market is segmented by raw material, application, and geography.

By Raw Material
Polymer implants
Ceramic implants
Metal implants
Biological material implants
By Application
Dental implants
Breast implants
Facial implants
Others
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Dental Implants Dominates the Market and is Expected to Continue to Do the Same during the Forecast Period

The Dental implant is expected to dominate the global cosmetic implants market through the forecast period. This can be attributed to increasing applications of dental implants in various therapeutic areas along with the increasing demand for prosthetics. The growing number of dental injuries owing to sports injuries and road accidents are also considered as some of the major factors favoring the demand for dental implants. As per the American Academy of Implant Dentistry, 3 million people in the United States have implants, a number that is growing by 500,000 annually. Hence, facilitating extensive demand for dental implants.

Higher availability, positive results, and technologically advanced dental implants that improve health and function are supplementing the growth of the segment. Introduction of technologically advanced dental surgery such as computer-aided dental implant surgery which eliminates the risk of bone loss is poised to create a significant shift in demand patterns.

Cosmetic Implants Market

North America Represents the Largest Market and Asia-Pacific is Expected to Register Fastest Growth.

North America is at the forefront of growth in the region and is also an important revenue contributor in the global arena. Heightened awareness of disease remittance therapies among patients, rising prevalence of target ailments, and high public and private healthcare spending are stimulating the growth of the region. Moreover, easy access to quality healthcare, favorable reimbursement policies, strong clinical pipeline, and approval of novel drugs are projected to promote revenue growth. The increased utility of the products related to injury care is nurturing the growth of this vertical.

The Asia Pacific is anticipated to be the fastest-growing region over the forecast period. According to the ministry of health and family welfare, dental caries affects about 60% and periodontal disease about 85% of the Indian population, the country is considered the world capital for oral cancer. This provides increasing opportunities for key players to cater to the huge untargeted population suffering from tooth loss. Increasing economic stability and dispensing power is further estimated to accelerate market growth.

Moreover, growing geriatric population base in Asian countries with large untapped opportunities, such as Japan and China, is expected to drive market growth during the forecast period. Thus, leading to rise in demand for various restorative and surgical services. In addition, increased spending on self-care and high awareness levels regarding the presence of various options available for health care is anticipated to drive the market growth.

Cosmetic Implants Market

Competitive Landscape

The market for cosmetic implants is moderately competitive and consists of the global as well as local players. Due to the technological advancements, small and mid-sized companies are focusing on market penetration to grab the market share. Some of the prominent market participants are 3M, Allergan, Cochlear Ltd, Dentsply Sirona, GC Aesthetics, Henry Schein, Inc, Implantech, Johnson & Johnson, Sientra, Inc. and Zimmer Holdings Inc

The key strategies of these companies include new product development, mergers & acquisitions, and geographical expansions. For instance, in October 2019, 3M completed the acquisition of Acelity, Inc. with the aim of expanding the range of treatment options for the millions of patients living with target diseases.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Increasing Demand For Cosmetic Implants

      2. 4.2.2 Introduction of New and Innovative Technologies

      3. 4.2.3 Increased Awareness about Aesthetic Appearance

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 High Cost of these Medical Implants

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Raw Material

      1. 5.1.1 Polymer implants

      2. 5.1.2 Ceramic implants

      3. 5.1.3 Metal implants

      4. 5.1.4 Biological material implants

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Dental implants

      2. 5.2.2 Breast implants

      3. 5.2.3 Facial implants

      4. 5.2.4 Others

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 3M

      2. 6.1.2 Allergan

      3. 6.1.3 Cochlear Ltd

      4. 6.1.4 Dentsply Sirona

      5. 6.1.5 GC Aesthetics

      6. 6.1.6 Henry Schein Inc.

      7. 6.1.7 Implantech

      8. 6.1.8 Johnson & Johnson

      9. 6.1.9 Sientra Inc.

      10. 6.1.10 Zimmer Biomet

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Cosmetic Implants Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Cosmetic Implants Market is growing at a CAGR of 7.1% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

3M, Allergan, Johnson & Johnson , Zimmer Holdings Inc , Henry Schein, Inc are the major companies operating in Cosmetic Implants Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!