Marché des serres commerciales – Croissance, tendances, impact du COVID-19 et prévisions (2022-2027)

Le marché des serres commerciales est segmenté par type d'équipement (systèmes de chauffage, systèmes de refroidissement et autres types d'équipement), type de serre (serres en verre et serre en plastique), type de culture (fruits et légumes, fleurs et plantes ornementales, cultures de pépinière et autres types de cultures ) et Géographie (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Amérique du Sud, Asie-Pacifique et Afrique).

Aperçu du marché des serres commerciales

Commercial Greenhouse Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.2 %
Commercial Greenhouse Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Aperçu du marché

Le marché des serres commerciales devrait enregistrer un TCAC de 6,2 % au cours de la période de prévision (2021-2026). 

Le marché des serres commerciales a souffert en termes de production, de distribution et d'incertitude de la demande en raison de la pandémie mondiale de COVID-19. Les restrictions sur les exportations et les importations liées au COVID-19 ont entraîné des perturbations de la chaîne d'approvisionnement, car la chaîne d'approvisionnement existante n'est pas équipée pour répondre aux besoins des clients.

L'adoption de technologies de pointe dans l'agriculture a amélioré les approches que les agriculteurs utilisent sur les terres agricoles. L'agriculture moderne a permis aux agriculteurs d'obtenir facilement des produits élevés tout en utilisant efficacement les ressources.

Alors que le secteur agricole se développe, les agriculteurs du monde entier visent des rendements plus élevés, ainsi qu'une production de qualité et des économies d'échelle. Les besoins de la population croissante, l'augmentation de la demande alimentaire, la nécessité d'augmenter les rendements des cultures et l'augmentation de la productivité sont les facteurs qui animent le marché étudié.

L'Europe et l'Amérique du Nord détiennent des parts de marché importantes tandis que la croissance la plus rapide peut être observée dans la région Asie-Pacifique. L'Europe a été la première à mettre en œuvre des techniques avancées de serre, en particulier dans des pays comme l'Italie, l'Espagne et les Pays-Bas, où de vastes zones sont cultivées sous serre.

La croissance rapide de la population avec des terres rétractables, en particulier dans des pays comme la Chine et l'Inde, devrait stimuler le marché des serres dans la région Asie-Pacifique au cours de la période de prévision. L'une des principales raisons de la croissance de l'agriculture en serre est que les terres cultivables diminuent d'année en année. Par conséquent, la nécessité de maximiser le rendement des cultures sur les terres disponibles pour répondre à la demande alimentaire croissante propulse le marché de l'agriculture commerciale en serre. De plus, les fluctuations des conditions climatiques dans le monde poussent les agriculteurs à recourir aux techniques de culture sous serre, entraînant la croissance du marché étudié.

Portée du rapport

Les serres commerciales permettent la culture de fruits et légumes dans des conditions contrôlées, ce qui garantit un approvisionnement continu toute l'année en produits de haute qualité et aide à surmonter les problèmes de pénurie de terres et d'eau et de changement climatique. Aux fins du présent rapport, seul le marché mondial des serres a été pris en compte. Le rapport couvre une étude approfondie des segments et des facteurs qui stimulent la croissance du marché des serres commerciales. Le marché des serres commerciales est segmenté par type d'équipement (systèmes de chauffage, systèmes de refroidissement et autres types d'équipement), type de serre (serres en verre et serre en plastique), type de culture (fruits et légumes, fleurs et plantes ornementales, cultures en pépinière et autres types de cultures ) et géographique (Amérique du Nord, Europe, Amérique du Sud, Asie-Pacifique et Afrique).

By Equipment Type
Heating Systems
Cooling Systems
Other Equipment Types
By Crop Type
Fruits and Vegetables
Flowers and Ornamentals
Nursery Crops
Other Crop Types
By Greenhouse Type
Glass Greenhouses
Plastic Greenhouse
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
South Africa
Egypt
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Principales tendances du marché

Diminution des terres arables

La population mondiale augmente de façon exponentielle et chaque jour, près de 200 000 personnes s'ajoutent. , principalement attribuable au niveau croissant d'urbanisation dans la région, qui a affecté l'efficacité de la surface agricole utilisée (SAU). Il y a donc un besoin urgent d'augmenter les rendements des cultures dans les décennies à venir pour suivre le rythme de la demande alimentaire entraînée par la croissance démographique et l'urbanisation rapide.

Les terres agricoles devraient subir un recul avec la diminution de la superficie des terres arables dans la région. Selon la FAO, en Allemagne, les terres arables sont passées de 13,2 millions d'hectares en 2014 à 9,9 millions d'hectares en 2018. Sur la période 2014-18, une forte baisse de près de 25 % avait été observée dans le pays.​

L'Arabie saoudite a connu une réduction du total des terres arables disponibles pour l'agriculture. Malgré les politiques gouvernementales et l'essor de l'agro-industrie, le pays étend les terres arables du pays. Selon la FAO, le total des terres arables était de 519,2 mille hectares en 2015, ce qui a progressivement diminué au fil des ans. En 2017, la superficie totale des terres arables du pays était de 498 900 hectares, soit environ 4 % de moins qu'en 2015.​

Le monde a perdu une grande partie de ses terres arables à cause de l'érosion ou de la pollution au cours des 40 dernières années, avec des conséquences potentiellement désastreuses sur la demande alimentaire mondiale. Le labour continu des champs, combiné à une utilisation intensive d'engrais, a dégradé les sols à travers le monde, l'érosion se produisant à un rythme jusqu'à 100 fois supérieur au taux de formation des sols. Il faut environ 500 ans pour que seulement 2,5 cm de couche arable soient créés au milieu de changements écologiques sans entrave. Par conséquent, répondre à la demande alimentaire mondiale avec moins d'espace par hectare est la clé pour stimuler le marché des serres commerciales au cours de la période de prévision.

Commercial Greenhouse Market Key Trends

L'Europe domine la plus grande part de la tranche de serre

L'Europe et l'Amérique du Nord détiennent des parts de marché importantes, tandis que la croissance la plus rapide peut être observée dans la région Asie-Pacifique. L'Europe a été la première à mettre en œuvre des techniques avancées dans les serres, en particulier dans des pays comme l'Italie, l'Espagne et les Pays-Bas, où de vastes zones sont cultivées en serre. L'Europe est le plus grand acteur en raison de l'urbanisation, des progrès technologiques rapides et de la forte demande de fruits et légumes. La croissance rapide de la population, ainsi que le rétrécissement des terres, en particulier dans des pays comme la Chine et l'Inde, devraient stimuler le marché des serres commerciales au cours de la période de prévision dans la région Asie-Pacifique.

Commercial Greenhouse Market Growth Rate

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial des serres commerciales est très fragmenté , avec la présence de nombreux fabricants de grande, petite et moyenne taille. Les 3 principaux acteurs du marché comprennent Richel Group Rough Brothers Inc., International Greenhouse Company. Certains des autres acteurs notables incluent Argus Control System Ltd, Certhon et Lumigrow Inc., et Heliospectra AB. Parallèlement aux innovations et aux expansions, les investissements dans la R&D et le développement de nouveaux portefeuilles de produits seront probablement des stratégies cruciales au cours de la période de prévision. Des acteurs majeurs comme LumiGrow, Nexus Corporation, Certhon et Greentech Agro élaborent de nouvelles stratégies pour entrer sur le marché.

Principaux acteurs

  1. International Greenhouse Company

  2. Rough Brothers Inc.

  3. Richel Group

  4. Argus Control Systems Ltd

  5. Certhon

International Greenhouse Company, Rough Brothers Inc., Richel Group, Argus Control Systems Ltd, Certhon

Paysage concurrentiel

Le marché mondial des serres commerciales est très fragmenté , avec la présence de nombreux fabricants de grande, petite et moyenne taille. Les 3 principaux acteurs du marché comprennent Richel Group Rough Brothers Inc., International Greenhouse Company. Certains des autres acteurs notables incluent Argus Control System Ltd, Certhon et Lumigrow Inc., et Heliospectra AB. Parallèlement aux innovations et aux expansions, les investissements dans la R&D et le développement de nouveaux portefeuilles de produits seront probablement des stratégies cruciales au cours de la période de prévision. Des acteurs majeurs comme LumiGrow, Nexus Corporation, Certhon et Greentech Agro élaborent de nouvelles stratégies pour entrer sur le marché.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Equipment Type

      1. 5.1.1 Heating Systems

      2. 5.1.2 Cooling Systems

      3. 5.1.3 Other Equipment Types

    2. 5.2 By Crop Type

      1. 5.2.1 Fruits and Vegetables

      2. 5.2.2 Flowers and Ornamentals

      3. 5.2.3 Nursery Crops

      4. 5.2.4 Other Crop Types

    3. 5.3 By Greenhouse Type

      1. 5.3.1 Glass Greenhouses

      2. 5.3.2 Plastic Greenhouse

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.4.5.2 Egypt

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Richel Group

      2. 6.3.2 Argus Control Systems Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Rough Brothers Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 Certhon

      5. 6.3.5 Logiqs BV

      6. 6.3.6 Lumigrow Inc.

      7. 6.3.7 Nexus Corporation

      8. 6.3.8 International Greenhouse Company

      9. 6.3.9 Heliospectra AB

      10. 6.3.10 Agra Tech Inc.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Le marché du marché des serres commerciales est étudié de 2016 à 2026.

Le marché des serres commerciales croît à un TCAC de 6,2 % au cours des 5 prochaines années.

L'Asie-Pacifique affiche le TCAC le plus élevé sur la période 2021-2026.

L'Amérique du Nord détient la part la plus élevée en 2021.

International Greenhouse Company, Rough Brothers Inc., Richel Group, Argus Control Systems Ltd, Certhon sont les principales entreprises opérant sur le marché des serres commerciales.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Commercial Greenhouse Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2022 - 2027)

The Commercial Greenhouse Market is Segmented by Equipment Type (Heating Systems, Cooling Systems, and Other Equipment Types), Greenhouse Type (Glass Greenhouses and Plastic Greenhouse), Crop Type (Fruits and Vegetables, Flowers and Ornamentals, Nursery Crops, and Other Crop Types), and Geography (North America, Europe, South America, Asia-Pacific, and Africa).

Commercial Greenhouse Market Snapshot

Commercial Greenhouse Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 6.2 %
Commercial Greenhouse Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The commercial greenhouse market is projected to register a CAGR of 6.2% during the forecast period (2021-2026). 

The commercial greenhouse market has suffered in terms of production, distribution, and uncertainty in demand due to the global COVID-19 pandemic. COVID-19-related restrictions on exports and imports have resulted in supply chain disruptions as the existing supply chain is not equipped to cater to customers.

The adoption of advanced technology in agriculture has improved the approaches that farmers use in the farmland. Modern agriculture has made it easy for farmers to achieve high produce while making efficient utilization of resources.

As the farming sector is expanding, farmers across the world are aiming for higher yields, along with quality production and economies of scale. The needs of the rising population, increasing food demand, the necessity to increase crop yields, and an increase in productivity are the factors driving the market studied.

Europe and North America hold significant market shares while the fastest growth can be observed in the Asia-Pacific region. Europe has been the first to implement advanced techniques in greenhouse, particularly in countries, such as Italy, Spain, and the Netherlands, where large areas are under greenhouse cultivation.

The rapid population growth with shrinkable land, particularly in countries, such as China and India, is anticipated to drive the greenhouse market in the Asia-Pacific region during the forecast period. One of the major reasons for the growth of greenhouse farming is that the cultivable land is shrinking year to year. ​ Therefore, the need to maximize the crop yield in the available land to meet the increasing food demand is propelling the commercial greenhouse farming market. Furthermore, the fluctuations in the climatic conditions around the world are pushing the farmers toward employing greenhouse farming techniques, resulting in the growth of the market studied.

Scope of the Report

Commercial greenhouses enable the cultivation of fruits and vegetables under controlled conditions, which ensure a continuous year-round supply of high-quality products and help overcome issues of land and water shortage and climate change. For the purpose of this report, only the global greenhouse market has been considered. The report covers an extensive study of segments and factors driving the growth of the commercial greenhouse market. The commercial greenhouse market is segmented by equipment type (heating systems, cooling systems, and other equipment types), greenhouse type (glass greenhouses and plastic greenhouse), crop type (fruits and vegetables, flowers and ornamentals, nursery crops, and other crop types), and geography (North America, Europe, South America, Asia-Pacific, and Africa).

By Equipment Type
Heating Systems
Cooling Systems
Other Equipment Types
By Crop Type
Fruits and Vegetables
Flowers and Ornamentals
Nursery Crops
Other Crop Types
By Greenhouse Type
Glass Greenhouses
Plastic Greenhouse
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Rest of North America
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Russia
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
India
Rest of Asia-Pacific
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America
Middle East and Africa
South Africa
Egypt
Rest of Middle East and Africa

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Decrease in Arable Land

The global population is increasing exponentially, and every day, nearly 200,000 people are getting addednAccording to the baseline projections in the EU Agriculture Outlook for the period 2018-2030, the total arable land in Europe is anticipated to decline at a much higher rate by 2030, primarily attributing to the increasing level of urbanization in the region, which has affected the efficiency of the utilized agricultural area (UAA). So, there is a dire need to increase the crop yields in the coming decades to keep pace with the food demand driven by population growth and rapid urbanization.

Agricultural crop land is anticipated to suffer a setback with the declining area under arable land in the region. According to the FAO, in Germany, the arable land came down steadily from 13.2 million hectares in 2014 to 9.9 million hectares in 2018. Over the period of 2014-18, a sharp decline of nearly 25% had been observed in the country.​

Saudi Arabia has witnessed reduction in the total arable land available for agriculture. Despite government policies and booming agribusiness, the country steeps the arable land in the country.​ According to FAO, the total arable land was at 519.2 thousand hectares in 2015, which has gradually decreased over the years. In 2017, the total arable land in the country was 498.9 thousand hectares, which is approximately 4% lower than that in 2015.​

The world has lost a major portion of its arable land due to erosion or pollution in the past 40 years, with potentially disastrous consequences to the global demand for food. The continual ploughing of fields, combined with heavy use of fertilizers, has degraded soils across the world, with erosion occurring at a pace of up to 100 times greater than the rate of soil formation. It takes around 500 years for just 2.5 cm of topsoil to be created amid unimpeded ecological changes. Therefore, meeting the global food demand with less space per hectare is the key to drive the commercial greenhouse market during the forecast period.

Commercial Greenhouse Market Key Trends

Europe Dominates the Largest Share in Greenhouse Installment

Europe and North America hold significant market shares, while the fastest growth can be observed in the Asia-Pacific region. Europe has been the first to implement advanced techniques in greenhouses, particularly in countries such as Italy, Spain, and the Netherlands, where large areas are under greenhouse cultivation. Europe is the largest player because of urbanization, rapid technological advancements, and the high demand for fruits and vegetables. The rapid population growth, along with shrinkable land, particularly in countries such as China and India, is expected to drive the commercial greenhouse market during the forecast period in the Asia-Pacific region.

Commercial Greenhouse Market Growth Rate

Competitive Landscape

The global commercial greenhouse market is highly fragmented, with the presence of numerous large, small, and medium-sized manufacturers. The top 3 players in the market include Richel Group Rough Brothers Inc., International Greenhouse Company . Some of the other notable players include Argus Control System Ltd, Certhon and Lumigrow Inc., and Heliospectra AB. Along with innovations and expansions, investments in R&D and developing novel product portfolios are likely to be crucial strategies during the forecast period. Major players like LumiGrow, Nexus Corporation, Certhon, and Greentech Agro are making new strategies to enter the market.

Recent Developments

In April 2020, Denso invested in Certhon Group to provide advanced greenhouse solutions to consumers. Denso is the world's second-largest automotive technological supplier.

In January 2020, Madar Farms signed a contract with Certhon Group to establish a commercial indoor farming facility in the United Arab Emirates.

In 2019, Argus Controls and Urban-Gro renewed a strategic agreement to provide automatic and plant-centric solutions for environmental control in greenhouses to cannabis cultivars in North America.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Equipment Type

      1. 5.1.1 Heating Systems

      2. 5.1.2 Cooling Systems

      3. 5.1.3 Other Equipment Types

    2. 5.2 By Crop Type

      1. 5.2.1 Fruits and Vegetables

      2. 5.2.2 Flowers and Ornamentals

      3. 5.2.3 Nursery Crops

      4. 5.2.4 Other Crop Types

    3. 5.3 By Greenhouse Type

      1. 5.3.1 Glass Greenhouses

      2. 5.3.2 Plastic Greenhouse

    4. 5.4 Geography

      1. 5.4.1 North America

        1. 5.4.1.1 United States

        2. 5.4.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.4.1.3 Mexico

        4. 5.4.1.4 Rest of North America

      2. 5.4.2 Europe

        1. 5.4.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.4.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.4.2.3 France

        4. 5.4.2.4 Russia

        5. 5.4.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.4.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.4.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.4.3.1 China

        2. 5.4.3.2 India

        3. 5.4.3.3 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.4.4 South America

        1. 5.4.4.1 Brazil

        2. 5.4.4.2 Argentina

        3. 5.4.4.3 Rest of South America

      5. 5.4.5 Middle East and Africa

        1. 5.4.5.1 South Africa

        2. 5.4.5.2 Egypt

        3. 5.4.5.3 Rest of Middle East and Africa

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 Richel Group

      2. 6.3.2 Argus Control Systems Ltd

      3. 6.3.3 Rough Brothers Inc.

      4. 6.3.4 Certhon

      5. 6.3.5 Logiqs BV

      6. 6.3.6 Lumigrow Inc.

      7. 6.3.7 Nexus Corporation

      8. 6.3.8 International Greenhouse Company

      9. 6.3.9 Heliospectra AB

      10. 6.3.10 Agra Tech Inc.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. AN ASSESSMENT OF THE COVID-19 IMPACT ON THE MARKET

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Commercial Greenhouse Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The Commercial Greenhouse Market is growing at a CAGR of 6.2% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

International Greenhouse Company, Rough Brothers Inc., Richel Group, Argus Control Systems Ltd, Certhon are the major companies operating in Commercial Greenhouse Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!