壳聚糖市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

该报告涵盖了全球壳聚糖市场分析,并按来源(虾、虾、蟹)、应用(水处理、化妆品、制药和生物医学、食品和饮料、其他应用)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚洲)进行细分太平洋、中东和非洲以及南美洲)。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

INSTANT ACCESS

壳聚糖市场规模

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订
壳聚糖市场概况
share button
研究期 2019 - 2029
市场规模 (2024) USD 20.9亿美元
市场规模 (2029) USD 36.7亿美元
CAGR(2024 - 2029) 11.93 %
增长最快的市场 亚太地区
最大的市场 北美

主要参与者

壳聚糖市场主要参与者

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

我们可以帮忙吗?

单用户许可

$4750

团队许可

$5250

公司许可

$8750

提前预订

壳聚糖市场分析

2024年全球壳聚糖市场规模估计为20.9亿美元,预计到2029年将达到36.7亿美元,在预测期内(2024-2029年)复合年增长率为11.93%。

在全球范围内,研究人员对在制药和生物医学领域使用壳聚糖作为预防和治疗传染病的潜在药物表现出兴趣。 2019 年 12 月,中国成为 SARS-CoV-2 疫情的震中,此后疫情在国际上蔓延。 2020 年,世界卫生组织 (WHO) 宣布 COVID-19 为全球卫生紧急事件。应对 COVID-19 等病毒性疾病爆发的影响需要全球研究人员开展研发活动。因此,COVID-19的爆发可能会对市场增长产生积极影响,因为壳聚糖聚合物作为病毒抑制剂的应用将在不久的将来产生关键的增长机会。

此外,生物聚合物如壳聚糖具有固有的抗病毒特性。基于纳米结构药物递送系统(NDDS)的碳水化合物结合剂,例如硫酸化聚合物,也可以改变病毒的进入过程,阻断病毒阳离子表面受体并避免其与宿主细胞表面的硫酸乙酰肝素蛋白聚糖相互作用。然而,迄今为止尚无 NDDS 作为 COVID-19 治疗方法的报道。它可能在不久的将来成为治疗 COVID-19 的新方法。

推动市场增长的其他因素包括生物医学、化妆品、食品和饮料行业产品应用的增长、全球水处理活动的增加以及发达国家医疗保健/医疗行业的强劲进步。

壳聚糖组成的系统利用壳聚糖的特性来达到良好的治疗效果。例如,壳聚糖的粘附性可用于非侵入性粘膜疫苗载体。因此,壳聚糖组成的系统在感染性疾病的治疗中具有巨大的潜力。

壳聚糖是一种天然多糖,具有生物可降解性、无毒、生物相容性、止血和生物粘附性以及增强渗透性等特性。此外,它还具有抗微生物特性。

根据国家生物技术信息中心 (NCBI) 的数据,脱乙酰壳聚糖是过滤和水处理中的重要添加剂,可消除 99% 的浊度。此外,壳聚糖是一种从渔业废料中提取的容易获得的产品,在其他行业中也有多种用途,例如制药行业中的伤口护理材料,用作天然香料,并用于控制食品工业中的水分,从而导致高浓度。对这些聚合物的需求进一步提振了整体市场。

此外,严格的政府法规迫使制造商减少塑料袋,导致对广泛使用甲壳素的可生物降解塑料的需求不断增长。这导致壳聚糖的采用不断增加,并进一步推动预测期内的市场增长。

壳聚糖市场趋势

在应用中,水处理预计将在预测期内实现健康增长

由于工业、商业和市政水处理厂对壳聚糖的需求不断增长,水处理预计未来将健康增长。它具有多种优点,例如能够去除水中的农药、表面活性剂和苯酚,使其在水处理厂中非常受欢迎。由于壳聚糖无毒、无过敏、可生物降解的性质,作为水清洁剂的需求不断增加,也将推动该领域的增长。

最近有报道称,水和废水中存在严重急性呼吸综合征冠状病毒 2 (SARS-CoV-2)。 COVID-19 患者的粪便和口罩被认为是冠状病毒传播到水和废水中的主要途径。

例如,根据 Hai Nguyen Tran 等人的一篇研究文章。该研究发表在环境研究杂志 2021上,证实在流入废水中检测到了 SARS-CoV-2 RNA。尽管如此,进水中存在 SARS-CoV-2 已得到证实。因此,未来的研究应重点关注不同操作条件下 SARS-CoV-2 在水和废水中的存活情况,以及从受 COVID-19 污染的水传播到人类是否是一个新出现的问题。因此,在不久的将来使用壳聚糖进行水处理预计将有助于预防 COVID-19 等病毒性疾病。

此外,壳聚糖具有更快的沉积速率和更高的COD(有机物)、金属离子和SS(悬浮固体)去除效率等特性,是自来水处理的良好絮凝剂。此外,随着全球各国强调废水处理以尽量减少污染,未来几年壳聚糖的需求可能会继续增加。

亚太国家地下水位的枯竭和城市人口的快速增长导致可用淡水严重短缺。这导致了政府和私营企业对水处理的投资,主要是在印度、中国和马来西亚。

例如,在印度,2012年至2017年期间,印度规划委员会预算了约265亿美元,为所有城乡印度人提供安全用水。污水处理、废水处理、固体、液体和化学废物、水技术、环境服务、海水淡化公司、咨询和工程是印度解决水问题所需的一些服务。

此外,2019年,印度政府与巴巴原子研究中心(BARC)计划在村庄安装水过滤厂。政府的目标是到 2024 年为所有人提供清洁饮用水。因此,由于上述因素,预计将在预测期内推动该领域的增长。

2018 年预计废水处理量(按国家/地区划分)

预计北美在预测期内将在市场中占据重要份额

由于人们对水处理的认识不断提高,美国对化妆品的需求不断增长,以及主要参与者的存在,预计北美将在全球壳聚糖市场中占据重要的市场份额。此外,医疗保健支出的增加和完善的医疗保健基础设施的存在也在很大程度上推动了整个区域市场的增长。

COVID-19大流行对壳聚糖市场产生了积极的反应,因为基于壳聚糖的研究和开发在疾病管理的治疗或防护设备的开发中不断增加。 2021年,正在进行临床研究,调查一种新型呼吸器的防护效果,该呼吸器的过滤元件含有壳聚糖纳米粒子,这对市场产生了积极影响。

该地区日益严重的肥胖和超重问题以及人们健康意识的提高为壳聚糖市场带来了重大机遇。例如,根据加拿大健康信息研究所的数据,肥胖是加拿大主要的人口健康问题之一,影响着五分之一的加拿大成年人。根据 2017 年加拿大肥胖网络报告,有 700 万加拿大人患有肥胖症。

由于日本、中国、印度和韩国终端用户行业的快速发展,预计亚太地区在预测期内也将健康增长。对生物基产品不断增长的需求,加上政府的支持和举措也将推动壳聚糖市场的发展。

推动亚太地区壳聚糖需求的关键因素之一是其原材料的容易获得,该原材料是从渔业废品中获得的。例如,根据联合国粮食及农业组织的数据,2019年上半年,中国进口了28.59万吨虾,主要来自厄瓜多尔、印度和沙特阿拉伯,比2019年进口的10万吨增加了186%。 2018年。因此,由于上述因素,市场可能会增长。

壳聚糖市场 - 按地区划分的增长率

壳聚糖行业概况

壳聚糖市场分散、竞争激烈,由几个主要参与者组成。从市场份额来看,目前几家主要参与者占据了市场主导地位。目前主导市场的一些公司包括 Panvo Organics Pvt Ltd、GTC Bio Corporation、Dupont Corporation、KitoZyme SA、KIMICA Corporation、Dainichiseika Color Chemicals Mfg Co. Ltd、Heppe Medical Chitosan GmbH、Meron Biopolymers、青岛云洲和 Biophrame Technologies。

壳聚糖市场领导者

  1. KitoZyme S.A.

  2. Panvo Organics Pvt., Ltd.

  3. Heppe Medical Chitosan GmbH

  4. KIMICA Corporation

  5. Meron Biopolymers

*免责声明:主要玩家排序不分先后

壳聚糖市场集中度
bookmark 需要更多关于市场参与者和竞争对手的细节吗?
下载PDF

壳聚糖市场动态

2021 年 3 月,巴西利亚大学与巴西坎皮纳斯大学、生物技术中心、北阿萨地区医院 (HRAN)、莱斯特地区医院 (HRL) 和巴西大学医院合作巴西利亚 (HUB/UnB) 正在进行 VESTA 临床试验,以评估带有壳聚糖纳米粒子的新型呼吸器在降低医疗保健专业人员中 SARS-CoV-2 感染发生率方面的有效性。

2020 年 3 月,壳聚糖纳米粒子研究领域的领导者 Bioavanta-Bosti 推出了 Novochizol,这是一种独特的壳聚糖纳米粒子技术,可用于将任何潜在的抗 COVID-19 药物输送和限制到急症患者的肺部。

壳聚糖市场报告 - 目录

  1. 1. 介绍

    1. 1.1 研究假设和市场定义

      1. 1.2 研究范围

      2. 2. 研究方法论

        1. 3. 执行摘要

          1. 4. 市场动态

            1. 4.1 市场概况

              1. 4.2 市场驱动因素

                1. 4.2.1 瑞升水处理活动

                  1. 4.2.2 产品在生物医学、化妆品和食品饮料行业的应用不断增长

                    1. 4.2.3 医疗保健/医疗行业的强劲进步

                    2. 4.3 市场限制

                      1. 4.3.1 监管框架

                      2. 4.4 波特五力分析

                        1. 4.4.1 新进入者的威胁

                          1. 4.4.2 买家/消费者的议价能力

                            1. 4.4.3 供应商的议价能力

                              1. 4.4.4 替代产品的威胁

                                1. 4.4.5 竞争激烈程度

                              2. 5. 市场细分

                                1. 5.1 按来源

                                  1. 5.1.1 虾

                                    1. 5.1.2 对虾

                                      1. 5.1.3 螃蟹

                                        1. 5.1.4 其他来源

                                        2. 5.2 按申请

                                          1. 5.2.1 水处理

                                            1. 5.2.2 化妆品

                                              1. 5.2.3 制药与生物医学

                                                1. 5.2.4 食品与饮品

                                                  1. 5.2.5 其他应用

                                                  2. 5.3 地理

                                                    1. 5.3.1 北美

                                                      1. 5.3.1.1 美国

                                                        1. 5.3.1.2 加拿大

                                                          1. 5.3.1.3 墨西哥

                                                          2. 5.3.2 欧洲

                                                            1. 5.3.2.1 德国

                                                              1. 5.3.2.2 英国

                                                                1. 5.3.2.3 法国

                                                                  1. 5.3.2.4 意大利

                                                                    1. 5.3.2.5 西班牙

                                                                      1. 5.3.2.6 欧洲其他地区

                                                                      2. 5.3.3 亚太

                                                                        1. 5.3.3.1 中国

                                                                          1. 5.3.3.2 日本

                                                                            1. 5.3.3.3 印度

                                                                              1. 5.3.3.4 澳大利亚

                                                                                1. 5.3.3.5 韩国

                                                                                  1. 5.3.3.6 亚太其他地区

                                                                                  2. 5.3.4 中东和非洲

                                                                                    1. 5.3.4.1 海湾合作委员会

                                                                                      1. 5.3.4.2 南非

                                                                                        1. 5.3.4.3 中东和非洲其他地区

                                                                                        2. 5.3.5 南美洲

                                                                                          1. 5.3.5.1 巴西

                                                                                            1. 5.3.5.2 阿根廷

                                                                                              1. 5.3.5.3 南美洲其他地区

                                                                                          2. 6. 竞争格局

                                                                                            1. 6.1 公司简介

                                                                                              1. 6.1.1 Panvo Organics Pvt Ltd

                                                                                                1. 6.1.2 GTC Bio Corporation

                                                                                                  1. 6.1.3 Dupont Corporation

                                                                                                    1. 6.1.4 KitoZyme SA

                                                                                                      1. 6.1.5 KIMICA Corporation

                                                                                                        1. 6.1.6 Dainichiseika Color & Chemicals Mfg Co. Ltd

                                                                                                          1. 6.1.7 Heppe Medical Chitosan GmbH

                                                                                                            1. 6.1.8 Meron Biopolymers

                                                                                                              1. 6.1.9 Qingdao Yunzhou

                                                                                                                1. 6.1.10 Biophrame Technologies

                                                                                                                  1. 6.1.11 ChitoTech

                                                                                                                    1. 6.1.12 Marshal Marine

                                                                                                                      1. 6.1.13 BIO21 Co. Ltd

                                                                                                                        1. 6.1.14 Austanz Chitin Pty Ltd

                                                                                                                          1. 6.1.15 KiOmed Pharma

                                                                                                                        2. 7. 市场机会和未来趋势

                                                                                                                          **竞争格局涵盖 - 业务概览、财务状况、产品和战略以及最新动态
                                                                                                                          bookmark 您可以购买此报告的部分。查看特定部分的价格
                                                                                                                          立即获取价格明细

                                                                                                                          壳聚糖行业细分

                                                                                                                          根据报告的范围,壳聚糖是一种氨基多糖聚合物,用于各种商业和可能的生物医学用途。它是由蟹、龙虾和虾的壳制成的。全球壳聚糖市场按来源(虾、虾、蟹)、应用(水处理、化妆品、制药和生物医学、食品和饮料、其他应用)和地理(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东)细分以及非洲和南美洲)。该报告提供了上述细分市场的价值(以百万美元为单位)。

                                                                                                                          按来源
                                                                                                                          对虾
                                                                                                                          螃蟹
                                                                                                                          其他来源
                                                                                                                          按申请
                                                                                                                          水处理
                                                                                                                          化妆品
                                                                                                                          制药与生物医学
                                                                                                                          食品与饮品
                                                                                                                          其他应用
                                                                                                                          地理
                                                                                                                          北美
                                                                                                                          美国
                                                                                                                          加拿大
                                                                                                                          墨西哥
                                                                                                                          欧洲
                                                                                                                          德国
                                                                                                                          英国
                                                                                                                          法国
                                                                                                                          意大利
                                                                                                                          西班牙
                                                                                                                          欧洲其他地区
                                                                                                                          亚太
                                                                                                                          中国
                                                                                                                          日本
                                                                                                                          印度
                                                                                                                          澳大利亚
                                                                                                                          韩国
                                                                                                                          亚太其他地区
                                                                                                                          中东和非洲
                                                                                                                          海湾合作委员会
                                                                                                                          南非
                                                                                                                          中东和非洲其他地区
                                                                                                                          南美洲
                                                                                                                          巴西
                                                                                                                          阿根廷
                                                                                                                          南美洲其他地区

                                                                                                                          壳聚糖市场研究常见问题解答

                                                                                                                          全球壳聚糖市场规模预计到 2024 年将达到 20.9 亿美元,复合年增长率为 11.93%,到 2029 年将达到 36.7 亿美元。

                                                                                                                          2024年,全球壳聚糖市场规模预计将达到20.9亿美元。

                                                                                                                          KitoZyme S.A.、Panvo Organics Pvt., Ltd.、Heppe Medical Chitosan GmbH、KIMICA Corporation、Meron Biopolymers 是全球壳聚糖市场的主要公司。

                                                                                                                          预计亚太地区在预测期内(2024-2029 年)复合年增长率最高。

                                                                                                                          2024年,北美在全球壳聚糖市场中占据最大的市场份额。

                                                                                                                          2023年,全球壳聚糖市场规模估计为18.7亿美元。该报告涵盖了以下年份的全球壳聚糖市场历史市场规模:2019年、2020年、2021年、2022年和2023年。该报告还预测了以下年份的全球壳聚糖市场规模:2024年、2025年、2026年、2027年、2028年和2029年。

                                                                                                                          壳聚糖行业报告

                                                                                                                          Mordor Intelligence™ 行业报告创建的 2024 年壳聚糖市场份额、规模和收入增长率统计数据。壳聚糖分析包括对 2029 年的市场预测展望和历史回顾。获取此行业分析的样本(免费下载 PDF 报告)。

                                                                                                                          close-icon
                                                                                                                          80% 的客户寻求定制报告。 您希望我们如何为您量身定制?

                                                                                                                          请输入有效的电子邮件ID

                                                                                                                          请输入有效的消息!

                                                                                                                          壳聚糖市场规模和份额分析 - 增长趋势和预测(2024 - 2029)

Chitosan Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The Global Chitosan Market is segmented by Source (Shrimps, Prawns, Crabs), Application (Water Treatment, Cosmetics, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical, Food and Beverage, Other Applications), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

Market Snapshot

Chitosan Market
Study Period: 2018-2026
Base Year: 2020
Fastest Growing Market: Asia Pacific
Largest Market: North America
CAGR: 21.3 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Global Chitosan Market is expected to register a CAGR of 21.3% over the forecast period.

Globally, researchers are showing interest in the use of chitosan in the pharmaceutical and biomedical fields as a potential agent for the prevention and treatment of infectious diseases. In December 2019, China became the epicenter of the SARS-CoV-2 outbreak, which has since spread internationally. In 2020, the World Health Organization (WHO) declared COVID-19 to be a global health emergency. Countering the impacts of viral disease outbreaks such as COVID-19 required R&D activities by researchers across the globe. Thus, the COVID-19 outbreak is likely to show a positive impact on the market growth as the application of chitosan polymers as viral inhibitors would generate key growth opportunities in the near future.

Furthermore, biopolymers such as chitosan have intrinsic antiviral properties. Nanostructured drug-delivery systems (NDDS)-based carbohydrate-binding agents, such as the sulfated polymers, can also change the virus entry process, blocking the viral cationic surface receptors and avoiding its interaction with heparan sulfate proteoglycan on the host cell surface. However, there are no reports of NDDS as COVID-19 treatment so far. It can be a new approach for COVID-19 treatment in the near future.

The other factors driving the market growth include growing product applications in biomedical, cosmetics, and food and beverage industries, rising water treatment activities worldwide, and strong advancements in the healthcare/medical industry in developed countries.

Chitosan composed systems utilize the characteristics of chitosan to achieve great therapeutic effects. For instance, the adhesiveness of chitosan can be used for non-invasive mucosal vaccine vectors. Therefore, chitosan-composed systems have great potential in the therapy of infectious diseases.

Chitosan is a natural polysaccharide that exhibits properties such as biodegradability, non-toxicity, biocompatibility, hemostatic and bio-adhesiveness, and penetration-enhancing properties. Moreover, it has anti-microbial properties.

As per National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), deacetylated chitosan is a vital additive in filtration and water treatment, which eliminates 99% of turbidity. Moreover, chitosan is an easily available product extracted from a waste product in the fishery industry with several uses in other industries such as wound care material in pharmaceutical industries, acts as a natural flavor, and used to control moisture in food industries leading to the high demand for these polymer and further boost the overall market.

Furthermore, stringent government regulations are forcing manufactures to reduce plastic bags, resulting in the growing demand for biodegradable plastic where chitin is being widely used. This led to the increasing adoption of chitosan and further drive the market growth over the forecast period.

Scope of the Report

As per the scope of the report, Chitosan is an amino polysaccharide polymer used for various commercial and possible biomedical uses. It is produced from shells of crab, lobster, and shrimp. The Global Chitosan Market is segmented by Source (Shrimps, Prawns, Crabs), Application (Water Treatment, Cosmetics, Pharmaceutical and Biomedical, Food and Beverage, Other Applications), and Geography (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle-East and Africa, and South America). The report offers the value (in USD million) for the above segments.

By Source
Shrimps
Prawns
Crabs
Other Sources
By Application
Water treatment
Cosmetics
Pharmaceutical and Biomedical
Food and Beverage
Other Applications
Geography
North America
United States
Canada
Mexico
Europe
Germany
United Kingdom
France
Italy
Spain
Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
China
Japan
India
Australia
South Korea
Rest of Asia-Pacific
Middle-East and Africa
GCC
South Africa
Rest of Middle-East and Africa
South America
Brazil
Argentina
Rest of South America

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Under Application, Water Treatment is Expected to Witness a Healthy Growth Rate Over the Forecast Period

Water treatment is expected to witness healthy growth in the future, attributing to the growing demand for chitosan in industries, commercial, and municipal water treatment plants. Several advantages, such as the ability to remove pesticides, surfactants, and phenol from water, make it highly preferable in water treatment plants. Increasing demand for chitosan as a water cleaner because of its non-toxic, non-allergic biodegradable nature will also be leading to propel the segment growth.

The presence of severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus 2 (SARS-CoV-2) in water and wastewater has recently been reported. The stools and masks of COVID-19 patients were considered as the primary route of coronavirus transmission into water and wastewater.

For instance, according to a research article by Hai Nguyen Tran et al. published in the Environmental Research Journal 2021, the study confirmed that SARS-CoV-2 RNA was detected in inflow wastewater. Although, the existence of SARS-CoV-2 in water influents has been confirmed. Therefore, in the future, studies should focus on the survival of SARS-CoV-2 in water and wastewater under different operational conditions and whether the transmission from COVID-19-contaminated water to humans is an emerging concern. Thus, the use of chitosan for water treatment in the near future is expected to encourage the prevention of viral diseases like COVID-19.

Furthermore, chitosan is a good flocculant for tap water treatment due to properties such as faster deposition rate and higher removal efficiency for COD (organic matter), metal ions, and SS (suspended solids). Moreover, as countries around the globe emphasize wastewater treatment to minimize pollution, chitosan's demand is likely to continue increasing in the coming years.

Depleting groundwater levels and the rapidly growing urban population in the Asia-Pacific countries have resulted in the acute scarcity of usable freshwater. This has led to investments by governments and private players in water treatments, mainly in India, China, and Malaysia.

For instance, in India, during 2012-2017, the Indian planning commission had budgeted around USD 26.5 billion to provide safe water to all urban and rural Indians. Treatment of sewage, wastewater treatment, solid, liquid, and chemical waste, water technology, environmental services, desalination companies, consulting, and engineering are some services that India will require to tackle the water problem.

In addition, in 2019, the Government of India, with the Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC), planned to install water filtration plants in villages. The government targets to provide clean drinking water to everyone by 2024. Thus, owing to the above-mentioned factors, it is expected to drive the segment's growth over the forecast period.

Mordor Intelligence 3

North America is Expected to Hold a Significant Share in the Market Over the Forecast Period

North America is expected to hold a significant market share in the Global Chitosan Market, due to increasing awareness regarding water treatment and the growing demand for cosmetics in the United States, along with the presence of major players. Furthermore, increasing healthcare expenditure and the presence of well-established healthcare infrastructure are also fueling the growth of the overall regional market to a large extent.

The COVID-19 pandemic has shown a positive response toward the Chitosan Market as chitosan-based research and development has been increasing in the development of therapeutics or protective equipment in the management of the disease. In 2021, clinical studies are being conducted to investigate the protective effect of a new type of respirator with a filter element containing chitosan nanoparticles, which show a positive impact on the market.

Increasing obesity and overweight issues in the region and rising health awareness among people act as significant opportunities for the chitosan market. For instance, obesity is one of the major population health issues in Canada, affecting one in five Canadian adults as per the Canadian Institute for Health Information. Seven million Canadians were living with obesity, according to a 2017 Canadian Obesity Network report.

Asia-Pacific is also expected to grow at a healthy growth in the forecast period due to the rapid development of end-user industries in Japan, China, India, and South Korea. The increasing demand for biobased products, coupled with a supportive government, and initiatives would also boost the chitosan market.

One of the key factors driving the chitosan demand in the Asia-Pacific region is the easy availability of its raw material, obtained as a waste product from the fishery industry. For instance, according to the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations, during the first half of 2019, China imported 285,900 tons of shrimp, mainly from Ecuador, India, and Saudi Arabia, which was 186% more compared to 100,000 tons imported in 2018. Thus, owing to the above-mentioned factors, the market is likely to grow.

Chitosan Market3

Competitive Landscape

The Chitosan Market is fragmented, competitive, and consists of several major players. In terms of market share, a few of the major players are currently dominating the market. Some companies currently dominating the market include Panvo Organics Pvt Ltd, GTC Bio Corporation, Dupont Corporation, KitoZyme SA, KIMICA Corporation, Dainichiseika Color & Chemicals Mfg Co. Ltd, Heppe Medical Chitosan GmbH, Meron Biopolymers, Qingdao Yunzhou, and Biophrame Technologies.

Recent Developments

In March 2021, in Brazil, the University of Brasilia, in collaboration with the University of Campinas, Brazil, Centro de Pesquisa em Biotecnologia Ltda, Hospital Regional da Asa Norte (HRAN), Hospital da Região Leste (HRL), and Hospital Universitário de Brasília (HUB/UnB), was conducting VESTA clinical trial to assess the effectiveness of a novel respirator with chitosan nanoparticles to reduce the incidence of SARS-CoV-2 infection in healthcare professionals.

In March 2020, Bioavanta-Bosti, a leader in chitosan nanoparticles research, launched Novochizol, which is a unique chitosan nanoparticle technology that can be used to deliver and confine any potential anti-COVID-19 drug to the lungs of acutely ill patients.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

      1. 4.2.1 Rising Water Treatment Activities

      2. 4.2.2 Growing Product Application in the Biomedical, Cosmetics, and Food and Beverage Industries

      3. 4.2.3 Strong Advancements in the Healthcare/Medical Industry

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

      1. 4.3.1 Regulatory Framework

    4. 4.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Source

      1. 5.1.1 Shrimps

      2. 5.1.2 Prawns

      3. 5.1.3 Crabs

      4. 5.1.4 Other Sources

    2. 5.2 By Application

      1. 5.2.1 Water treatment

      2. 5.2.2 Cosmetics

      3. 5.2.3 Pharmaceutical and Biomedical

      4. 5.2.4 Food and Beverage

      5. 5.2.5 Other Applications

    3. 5.3 Geography

      1. 5.3.1 North America

        1. 5.3.1.1 United States

        2. 5.3.1.2 Canada

        3. 5.3.1.3 Mexico

      2. 5.3.2 Europe

        1. 5.3.2.1 Germany

        2. 5.3.2.2 United Kingdom

        3. 5.3.2.3 France

        4. 5.3.2.4 Italy

        5. 5.3.2.5 Spain

        6. 5.3.2.6 Rest of Europe

      3. 5.3.3 Asia-Pacific

        1. 5.3.3.1 China

        2. 5.3.3.2 Japan

        3. 5.3.3.3 India

        4. 5.3.3.4 Australia

        5. 5.3.3.5 South Korea

        6. 5.3.3.6 Rest of Asia-Pacific

      4. 5.3.4 Middle-East and Africa

        1. 5.3.4.1 GCC

        2. 5.3.4.2 South Africa

        3. 5.3.4.3 Rest of Middle-East and Africa

      5. 5.3.5 South America

        1. 5.3.5.1 Brazil

        2. 5.3.5.2 Argentina

        3. 5.3.5.3 Rest of South America

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Company Profiles

      1. 6.1.1 Panvo Organics Pvt Ltd

      2. 6.1.2 GTC Bio Corporation

      3. 6.1.3 Dupont Corporation

      4. 6.1.4 KitoZyme SA

      5. 6.1.5 KIMICA Corporation

      6. 6.1.6 Dainichiseika Color & Chemicals Mfg Co. Ltd

      7. 6.1.7 Heppe Medical Chitosan GmbH

      8. 6.1.8 Meron Biopolymers

      9. 6.1.9 Qingdao Yunzhou

      10. 6.1.10 Biophrame Technologies

      11. 6.1.11 ChitoTech

      12. 6.1.12 Marshal Marine

      13. 6.1.13 BIO21 Co. Ltd

      14. 6.1.14 Austanz Chitin Pty Ltd

      15. 6.1.15 KiOmed Pharma

    2. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability
**Competitive Landscape covers- Business Overview, Financials, Products and Strategies, and Recent Developments

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Global Chitosan Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The Global Chitosan Market is growing at a CAGR of 21.3% over the next 5 years.

Asia Pacific is growing at the highest CAGR over 2021- 2026.

North America holds highest share in 2020.

KitoZyme S.A., Panvo Organics Pvt., Ltd., Heppe Medical Chitosan GmbH, KIMICA Corporation, Meron Biopolymers are the major companies operating in Global Chitosan Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!