Chinas Tourismus- und Hotelbranche – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022–2027)

Die chinesische Tourismus- und Hotelbranche ist nach Art des Tourismus in Inbound-Tourismus und Outbound-Tourismus und nach Art des Hotels in Economy- und Budget-Hotels, Mid-Scale-Hotels, Upper-Scale-Hotels, Premium- und Luxushotels und andere (gemeinsame Lebensräume) unterteilt , Mietwohnungen, Dienstwohnungen usw.). Der Bericht bietet Marktgröße und Prognosen für Chinas Tourismus- und Hotelbranche in Wert (USD Mio.) für alle oben genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

China Tourism and Hotel Industry
Study Period: 2017-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der Tourismus ist einer der Schlüsselsektoren der chinesischen Wirtschaft und wird weitgehend vom Einreisetourismus dominiert. Der umfassende Beitrag der chinesischen Tourismusbranche zum gesamten Bruttoinlandsprodukt (BIP) ist über die Jahre stetig gestiegen. Der Gesamtbeitrag der Tourismusbranche zum Gesamt-BIP ist ein wichtiger Indikator für die sozioökonomische Entwicklung und die Beobachtung der Industriestruktur. Im Jahr 2019 betrug der umfassende Beitrag der chinesischen Tourismusbranche zum BIP 10,94 Billionen CNY, was 11,05 % des gesamten BIP entspricht, und erreichte damit ein Rekordhoch seit 2014 von 10,39 % im Jahr 2014 auf 11,05 % im Jahr 2019.

Auch die Hotellerie war im Untersuchungszeitraum auf Wachstumskurs. Die Branche expandierte mit mehreren Neueröffnungen, Fusionen und Übernahmen, die den Marktwert erhöhten und zu mehr Einnahmen führten. Die Tourismus- und Hotelleriebranche ist im Jahr 2020 vergleichsweise weniger von der COVID-19-Pandemie betroffen, da der Markt weitgehend allein von den inländischen Reisenden abhängig ist. Die internationalen Reisenden, die einen geringeren Marktanteil ausmachen, verzeichneten einen starken Rückgang der Transaktionen, da die meisten Nationen stark von der plötzlichen Pandemie betroffen sind.

Scope of the report

China tourism and hotel industry is segmented by Type of Tourism into Inbound Tourism and Outbound Tourism, and by By Type of Hotel into Economy and Budget Hotels, Mid-Scale Hotels, Upper Scale Hotels, Premium, and Luxury Hotels and Others (Shared Living Spaces, Rented Apartments, Service Apartments, etc.,). The report offers market size and forecasts for China's tourism and hotel industry in Value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Der wachsende Tourismussektor hat einen großen Anteil zum Markt beigetragen

Der Tourismus ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil der chinesischen Volkswirtschaft. Laut der offiziellen Statistik ist der heimische Tourismusmarkt von 2010 bis 2019 stetig gewachsen. 2017 überschritt die Zahl der inländischen Touristen erstmals die 5-Milliarden-Marke und 2019 überschritt die Zahl der inländischen Touristen die 6-Milliarden-Marke erreichte 6,006 Milliarden im Vergleich zu 2018. Von 2010 bis 2019 wurde ein Anstieg von 8,43 % gegenüber dem Vorjahr verzeichnet, und der Gesamtumfang der Tourismusbranche des Landes verzeichnete ein stetiges Wachstum. Die gesamten Tourismuseinnahmen im Jahr 2010 betrugen 1,57 Billionen CNY und die gesamten inländischen Tourismuseinnahmen im Jahr 2019 6,65 Billionen CNY, ein neuer Rekordwert, die durchschnittliche CAGR erreichte 17,36 %, eine Steigerung von 11,06 % gegenüber 2018.

china tourism

Die expandierende Hotelbranche treibt das Wachstum des Marktes voran

Die Hotellerie in China expandiert und erweitert das Angebot jedes Jahr um neue Zimmer. Die Branche verzeichnete während des Untersuchungszeitraums mehrere Renovierungsarbeiten, darunter Großprojekte wie Conrad Hangzhou mit rund 300 Zimmern, die im März 2019 fertiggestellt wurden, Ascott Raffles Hangzhou mit mehr als 170 Zimmern, die im November 2018 fertiggestellt wurden. Der COVID-19-Ausbruch war a große Herausforderung für die Hotellerie in China. Es ist jedoch geplant, dass mehrere Projekte in den kommenden Jahren abgeschlossen werden und im Prognosezeitraum rund 1.180 Zimmer zur Verfügung stehen. Der größte Teil der Entwicklung wird sich auf Hangzhou konzentrieren, wobei der Schwerpunkt auf dem Luxussegment des Hotelmarktes liegen wird.

CHINA HOTEL

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Bericht deckt wichtige Akteure der Tourismus- und Hotelbranche in China ab. In Bezug auf Marktanteil und Markenbekanntheit dominieren derzeit nur wenige der Akteure den Markt. Mehrere Reise- und Tourismusunternehmen bieten verschiedene internationale und Inbound-Tourismuspakete an, um eine große Anzahl von Kunden anzuziehen und einen größeren Wettbewerbsvorteil zu erlangen. In ähnlicher Weise haben sich aufgrund der hohen Bevölkerungszahl und der hohen Anzahl internationaler Besucher führende internationale Hotelmarken in das Land ausgedehnt, um ihre Dienstleistungen anzubieten. 

Hauptakteure

  1. eLong

  2. Emei Shan Tourism Co Ltd

  3. Huangshan Tourism Development

  4. Shanghai Jin Jiang International Hotels (Group) Co Ltd

  5. Marriott International

china comp land.png

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der Bericht deckt wichtige Akteure der Tourismus- und Hotelbranche in China ab. In Bezug auf Marktanteil und Markenbekanntheit dominieren derzeit nur wenige der Akteure den Markt. Mehrere Reise- und Tourismusunternehmen bieten verschiedene internationale und Inbound-Tourismuspakete an, um eine große Anzahl von Kunden anzuziehen und einen größeren Wettbewerbsvorteil zu erlangen. In ähnlicher Weise haben sich aufgrund der hohen Bevölkerungszahl und der hohen Anzahl internationaler Besucher führende internationale Hotelmarken in das Land ausgedehnt, um ihre Dienstleistungen anzubieten. 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Studienannahmen und Marktdefinition

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTEINBLICKE UND DYNAMIK

            1. 4.1 Marktübersicht

              1. 4.2 Marktführer

                1. 4.3 Marktbeschränkungen/Herausforderungen

                  1. 4.4 Analyse der Wertschöpfungskette / Lieferkette

                    1. 4.5 Porters Fünf-Kräfte-Analyse

                      1. 4.6 Regierungsinitiativen zur Förderung des Tourismussektors im Land

                        1. 4.7 Staatliche Vorschriften in der Hotellerie

                          1. 4.8 Einblicke in technologische Innovationen in der Hotellerie

                            1. 4.9 Auswirkungen von COVID-19 auf den Markt

                            2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                              1. 5.1 Nach Art des Tourismus

                                1. 5.1.1 Eingehender Tourismus

                                  1. 5.1.2 Auslandstourismus

                                  2. 5.2 Nach Hoteltyp

                                    1. 5.2.1 Economy- und Budget-Hotels

                                      1. 5.2.2 Mittelklassehotels

                                        1. 5.2.3 Hotels der gehobenen Klasse

                                          1. 5.2.4 Premium- und Luxushotels

                                            1. 5.2.5 Sonstiges (Wohngemeinschaften, Mietwohnungen, Dienstwohnungen etc.)

                                          2. 6. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                            1. 6.1 Überblick über die Marktkonzentration

                                              1. 6.2 Unternehmensprofile

                                                1. 6.2.1 lang

                                                  1. 6.2.2 Emei Shan Tourismus GmbH

                                                    1. 6.2.3 Huangshan Tourismusentwicklung

                                                      1. 6.2.4 Trip.com Group Ltd

                                                        1. 6.2.5 Tuniu Corp.

                                                          1. 6.2.6 Shanghai Jin Jiang International Hotels (Gruppe) Co Ltd

                                                            1. 6.2.7 Marriott International

                                                              1. 6.2.8 Huazhu Hotels Group Ltd

                                                                1. 6.2.9 Shangri-la Hotels und Resorts

                                                                  1. 6.2.10 Zhejiang New Century Hotel Management Co. Ltd*

                                                                2. 7. ZUKUNFT DES CHINA-TOURISMUS UND DER HOTELINDUSTRIE

                                                                  1. 8. HAFTUNGSAUSSCHLUSS

                                                                    **Subject to Availability
                                                                    You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                    Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                    Der chinesische Tourismus- und Hotelindustriemarkt wird von 2017 bis 2026 untersucht.

                                                                    Die chinesische Tourismus- und Hotelbranche wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von >2 %.

                                                                    eLong, Emei Shan Tourism Co Ltd, Huangshan Tourism Development, Shanghai Jin Jiang International Hotels (Group) Co Ltd, Marriott International sind die größten Unternehmen, die in der chinesischen Tourismus- und Hotelbranche tätig sind.

                                                                    80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                    Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                    Please enter a valid message!

China Tourism and Hotel Industry - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

China tourism and hotel industry is segmented by Type of Tourism into Inbound Tourism and Outbound Tourism, and by By Type of Hotel into Economy and Budget Hotels, Mid-Scale Hotels, Upper Scale Hotels, Premium, and Luxury Hotels and Others (Shared Living Spaces, Rented Apartments, Service Apartments, etc.,). The report offers market size and forecasts for China's tourism and hotel industry in Value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

China Tourism and Hotel Industry
Study Period: 2017-2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The tourism is one of the key contributing sectors to the China’s economy and is largely dominated by the inbound tourism. The comprehensive contribution of China's tourism industry to the total Gross Domestic Product (GDP) has steadily increased over years. The overall contribution of the tourism industry to the total GDP is an important indicator of socio-economic development and industrial structure observation. In 2019, the comprehensive contribution of China's tourism industry to GDP was CNY 10.94 trillion, accounting for 11.05% of the total GDP, reaching a record high since 2014 from 10.39% in 2014 to 11.05% in 2019.

Similarly, the hotel industry has also been on growth track during the study period. The industry expanded with several new openings, mergers and acquisitions which enhanced the market value and resulted in more revenue generation. The tourism and hotel industry is comparatively less affected by the COVID-19 pandemic during 2020, as the market is largely dependent on the domestic travellers alone. The international travellers who account for a less share in the market recorded a sharp decline in transactions as majority nations are largely affected by the sudden pandemic.

Scope of the report

China tourism and hotel industry is segmented by Type of Tourism into Inbound Tourism and Outbound Tourism, and by By Type of Hotel into Economy and Budget Hotels, Mid-Scale Hotels, Upper Scale Hotels, Premium, and Luxury Hotels and Others (Shared Living Spaces, Rented Apartments, Service Apartments, etc.,). The report offers market size and forecasts for China's tourism and hotel industry in Value (USD million) for all the above segments.

By Type of Tourism
Inbound Tourism
Outbound Tourism
By Type of Hotel
Economy and Budget Hotels
Mid-Scale Hotels
Upper Scale Hotels
Premium and Luxury Hotels
Others (Shared Living Spaces, Rented Apartments, Service Apartments, etc.,)

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Tourism Sector has been Contributing a Major Share to the Market

Tourism has been an important part of China’s national economy. According to the official statistics, the domestic tourism market continued to grow steadily from 2010 to 2019. In 2017, the number of domestic tourists exceeded 5 billion for the first time ever and in 2019, the number of domestic tourists exceeded the 6 billion mark and reached 6.006 billion, compared with 2018. The year-on-year increase of 8.43% was recorded from 2010 to 2019, and the total scale of the country's tourism industry has achieved steady growth. The total tourism revenue in 2010 was CNY 1.57 trillion, and the total domestic tourism revenue in 2019 was CNY 6.65 trillion, a new record Peak, the average CAGR reached 17.36%, a year-on-year increase of 11.06% compared to 2018.

china tourism

Expanding Hotel Industry is Fuelling the Growth of the Market

The hotel industry in China has been expanding and is adding new rooms to the supply every year. The industry recorded several renovations during the study period which include the major projects such as Conrad Hangzhou with around 300 rooms and completed in March 2019, Ascott Raffles Hangzhou with more than 170 rooms and completed in November 2018. The COVID-19 outbreak has been a severe challenge for the hotel industry in China. However, several projects are planned to be complete in the coming years and are going to add around 1,180 rooms to supply during the forecast period. Most of the development is going to be concentrated around Hangzhou with the primary focus on the luxury segment of the hotel market.

CHINA HOTEL

Competitive Landscape

The report covers major players operating in the tourism and hotel industry in China. In terms of market share and brand awareness, few of the players currently dominate the market. Several travel and tourism companies are offering various international and inbound tourism packages to attract a large number of customers and to gain a more competitive advantage. Similarly, owing to the high population and the high number of international visitors, leading international hotel brands have expanded to the country to offer their services. 

Recent Developments

  • In April 2021, the Niccolo Suzhou, located on the top floors of the new Suzhou International Finance Square (IFS) skyscraper was opened. The 233-room Niccolo Suzhou hotel offers guests commanding panoramic views over neighboring Jinji Lake and the Suzhou skyline and features a variety of F&B outlets, a Sky Pool & a Jacuzzi on the 117th floor, a fitness studio and gym, as well as a choice of flexible meeting and event spaces.
  • In March 2021, World's first 'Polar Bear Hotel' opened in China. Niccolo Suzhou

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints/Challenges

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Force Analysis

    6. 4.6 Government Initiatives to Encourage Tourism Sector in the Country

    7. 4.7 Government Regulations in the Hotel Industry

    8. 4.8 Insights on Technological Innovations in the Hotel Industry

    9. 4.9 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type of Tourism

      1. 5.1.1 Inbound Tourism

      2. 5.1.2 Outbound Tourism

    2. 5.2 By Type of Hotel

      1. 5.2.1 Economy and Budget Hotels

      2. 5.2.2 Mid-Scale Hotels

      3. 5.2.3 Upper Scale Hotels

      4. 5.2.4 Premium and Luxury Hotels

      5. 5.2.5 Others (Shared Living Spaces, Rented Apartments, Service Apartments, etc.,)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 eLong

      2. 6.2.2 Emei Shan Tourism Co Ltd

      3. 6.2.3 Huangshan Tourism Development

      4. 6.2.4 Trip.com Group Ltd

      5. 6.2.5 Tuniu Corp

      6. 6.2.6 Shanghai Jin Jiang International Hotels (Group) Co Ltd

      7. 6.2.7 Marriott International

      8. 6.2.8 Huazhu Hotels Group Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 Shangri-la Hotels and Resorts

      10. 6.2.10 Zhejiang New Century Hotel Management Co. Ltd*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE OF CHINA TOURISM AND HOTEL INDUSTRY

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Tourism and Hotel Industry market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The China Tourism and Hotel Industry is growing at a CAGR of >2% over the next 5 years.

eLong, Emei Shan Tourism Co Ltd, Huangshan Tourism Development, Shanghai Jin Jiang International Hotels (Group) Co Ltd, Marriott International are the major companies operating in China Tourism and Hotel Industry .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!