中国旅游业和酒店业 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

中国旅游业和酒店业按旅游类型分为入境旅游和出境旅游,按酒店类型分为经济型酒店、中档酒店、高档酒店、高级和豪华酒店等(共享生活空间) 、出租公寓、服务式公寓等)。该报告提供了中国旅游业和酒店业上述所有细分市场的市场规模和预测(单位:百万美元)。

市场快照

China Tourism and Hotel Industry
Study Period: 2017-2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

旅游业是中国经济的主要贡献部门之一,主要由入境旅游主导。中国旅游业对国内生产总值(GDP)的综合贡献逐年稳步上升。旅游业对GDP总量的总体贡献是社会经济发展和产业结构观察的重要指标。2019年,中国旅游业对GDP的综合贡献为10.94万亿元,占GDP总量的比重为11.05%,从2014年的10.39%升至2019年的11.05%,创下2014年以来的新高。

同样,酒店业在研究期间也一直处于增长轨道。该行业通过几次新的开业、并购和收购扩大了市场价值,并带来了更多的收入。旅游业和酒店业在 2020 年受 COVID-19 大流行的影响相对较小,因为市场在很大程度上仅依赖于国内旅客。由于大多数国家在很大程度上受到突如其来的大流行的影响,因此在市场中所占份额较小的国际旅客的交易量急剧下降。

Scope of the report

China tourism and hotel industry is segmented by Type of Tourism into Inbound Tourism and Outbound Tourism, and by By Type of Hotel into Economy and Budget Hotels, Mid-Scale Hotels, Upper Scale Hotels, Premium, and Luxury Hotels and Others (Shared Living Spaces, Rented Apartments, Service Apartments, etc.,). The report offers market size and forecasts for China's tourism and hotel industry in Value (USD million) for all the above segments.

By Type of Tourism
Inbound Tourism
Outbound Tourism
By Type of Hotel
Economy and Budget Hotels
Mid-Scale Hotels
Upper Scale Hotels
Premium and Luxury Hotels
Others (Shared Living Spaces, Rented Apartments, Service Apartments, etc.,)

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

不断增长的旅游业为市场贡献了主要份额

旅游业一直是中国国民经济的重要组成部分。据官方统计,2010年至2019年国内旅游市场持续稳定增长。2017年国内旅游人数首次突破50亿,2019年国内旅游人数突破60亿大关,与2018年相比达到60.06亿元。2010年至2019年同比增长8.43%,全国旅游业总规模实现稳定增长。2010年旅游总收入1.57万亿元,2019年国内旅游总收入6.65万亿元,创历史新高,平均CAGR达到17.36%,较2018年同比增长11.06%。

china tourism

不断扩大的酒店业正在推动市场的增长

中国的酒店业一直在扩张,并且每年都在增加新的客房供应。该行业在研究期间记录了几项装修,其中包括大型项目,例如拥有约 300 间客房并于 2019 年 3 月竣工的杭州康莱德酒店、拥有 170 多间客房并于 2018 年 11 月竣工的杭州雅诗阁来福士服务公寓。COVID-19 的爆发一直是中国酒店业面临严峻挑战。然而,计划在未来几年完成几个项目,并将在预测期内增加约 1,180 间客房供应。大部分开发项目将集中在杭州附近,主要集中在酒店市场的豪华部分。

CHINA HOTEL

竞争格局

该报告涵盖了中国旅游业和酒店业的主要参与者。就市场份额和品牌知名度而言,目前市场主导者寥寥无几。几家旅游公司正在提供各种国际和入境旅游套餐,以吸引大量客户并获得更大的竞争优势。同样,由于人口众多和国际游客数量众多,领先的国际酒店品牌已扩展到该国提供服务。 

竞争格局

该报告涵盖了中国旅游业和酒店业的主要参与者。就市场份额和品牌知名度而言,目前市场主导者寥寥无几。几家旅游公司正在提供各种国际和入境旅游套餐,以吸引大量客户并获得更大的竞争优势。同样,由于人口众多和国际游客数量众多,领先的国际酒店品牌已扩展到该国提供服务。 

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints/Challenges

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Force Analysis

    6. 4.6 Government Initiatives to Encourage Tourism Sector in the Country

    7. 4.7 Government Regulations in the Hotel Industry

    8. 4.8 Insights on Technological Innovations in the Hotel Industry

    9. 4.9 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type of Tourism

      1. 5.1.1 Inbound Tourism

      2. 5.1.2 Outbound Tourism

    2. 5.2 By Type of Hotel

      1. 5.2.1 Economy and Budget Hotels

      2. 5.2.2 Mid-Scale Hotels

      3. 5.2.3 Upper Scale Hotels

      4. 5.2.4 Premium and Luxury Hotels

      5. 5.2.5 Others (Shared Living Spaces, Rented Apartments, Service Apartments, etc.,)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 eLong

      2. 6.2.2 Emei Shan Tourism Co Ltd

      3. 6.2.3 Huangshan Tourism Development

      4. 6.2.4 Trip.com Group Ltd

      5. 6.2.5 Tuniu Corp

      6. 6.2.6 Shanghai Jin Jiang International Hotels (Group) Co Ltd

      7. 6.2.7 Marriott International

      8. 6.2.8 Huazhu Hotels Group Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 Shangri-la Hotels and Resorts

      10. 6.2.10 Zhejiang New Century Hotel Management Co. Ltd*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE OF CHINA TOURISM AND HOTEL INDUSTRY

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Tourism and Hotel Industry market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The China Tourism and Hotel Industry is growing at a CAGR of >2% over the next 5 years.

eLong, Emei Shan Tourism Co Ltd, Huangshan Tourism Development, Shanghai Jin Jiang International Hotels (Group) Co Ltd, Marriott International are the major companies operating in China Tourism and Hotel Industry .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

China Tourism and Hotel Industry - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

China tourism and hotel industry is segmented by Type of Tourism into Inbound Tourism and Outbound Tourism, and by By Type of Hotel into Economy and Budget Hotels, Mid-Scale Hotels, Upper Scale Hotels, Premium, and Luxury Hotels and Others (Shared Living Spaces, Rented Apartments, Service Apartments, etc.,). The report offers market size and forecasts for China's tourism and hotel industry in Value (USD million) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

China Tourism and Hotel Industry
Study Period: 2017-2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: >2 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The tourism is one of the key contributing sectors to the China’s economy and is largely dominated by the inbound tourism. The comprehensive contribution of China's tourism industry to the total Gross Domestic Product (GDP) has steadily increased over years. The overall contribution of the tourism industry to the total GDP is an important indicator of socio-economic development and industrial structure observation. In 2019, the comprehensive contribution of China's tourism industry to GDP was CNY 10.94 trillion, accounting for 11.05% of the total GDP, reaching a record high since 2014 from 10.39% in 2014 to 11.05% in 2019.

Similarly, the hotel industry has also been on growth track during the study period. The industry expanded with several new openings, mergers and acquisitions which enhanced the market value and resulted in more revenue generation. The tourism and hotel industry is comparatively less affected by the COVID-19 pandemic during 2020, as the market is largely dependent on the domestic travellers alone. The international travellers who account for a less share in the market recorded a sharp decline in transactions as majority nations are largely affected by the sudden pandemic.

Scope of the report

China tourism and hotel industry is segmented by Type of Tourism into Inbound Tourism and Outbound Tourism, and by By Type of Hotel into Economy and Budget Hotels, Mid-Scale Hotels, Upper Scale Hotels, Premium, and Luxury Hotels and Others (Shared Living Spaces, Rented Apartments, Service Apartments, etc.,). The report offers market size and forecasts for China's tourism and hotel industry in Value (USD million) for all the above segments.

By Type of Tourism
Inbound Tourism
Outbound Tourism
By Type of Hotel
Economy and Budget Hotels
Mid-Scale Hotels
Upper Scale Hotels
Premium and Luxury Hotels
Others (Shared Living Spaces, Rented Apartments, Service Apartments, etc.,)

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Growing Tourism Sector has been Contributing a Major Share to the Market

Tourism has been an important part of China’s national economy. According to the official statistics, the domestic tourism market continued to grow steadily from 2010 to 2019. In 2017, the number of domestic tourists exceeded 5 billion for the first time ever and in 2019, the number of domestic tourists exceeded the 6 billion mark and reached 6.006 billion, compared with 2018. The year-on-year increase of 8.43% was recorded from 2010 to 2019, and the total scale of the country's tourism industry has achieved steady growth. The total tourism revenue in 2010 was CNY 1.57 trillion, and the total domestic tourism revenue in 2019 was CNY 6.65 trillion, a new record Peak, the average CAGR reached 17.36%, a year-on-year increase of 11.06% compared to 2018.

china tourism

Expanding Hotel Industry is Fuelling the Growth of the Market

The hotel industry in China has been expanding and is adding new rooms to the supply every year. The industry recorded several renovations during the study period which include the major projects such as Conrad Hangzhou with around 300 rooms and completed in March 2019, Ascott Raffles Hangzhou with more than 170 rooms and completed in November 2018. The COVID-19 outbreak has been a severe challenge for the hotel industry in China. However, several projects are planned to be complete in the coming years and are going to add around 1,180 rooms to supply during the forecast period. Most of the development is going to be concentrated around Hangzhou with the primary focus on the luxury segment of the hotel market.

CHINA HOTEL

Competitive Landscape

The report covers major players operating in the tourism and hotel industry in China. In terms of market share and brand awareness, few of the players currently dominate the market. Several travel and tourism companies are offering various international and inbound tourism packages to attract a large number of customers and to gain a more competitive advantage. Similarly, owing to the high population and the high number of international visitors, leading international hotel brands have expanded to the country to offer their services. 

Recent Developments

  • In April 2021, the Niccolo Suzhou, located on the top floors of the new Suzhou International Finance Square (IFS) skyscraper was opened. The 233-room Niccolo Suzhou hotel offers guests commanding panoramic views over neighboring Jinji Lake and the Suzhou skyline and features a variety of F&B outlets, a Sky Pool & a Jacuzzi on the 117th floor, a fitness studio and gym, as well as a choice of flexible meeting and event spaces.
  • In March 2021, World's first 'Polar Bear Hotel' opened in China. Niccolo Suzhou

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS AND DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints/Challenges

    4. 4.4 Value Chain / Supply Chain Analysis

    5. 4.5 Porter's Five Force Analysis

    6. 4.6 Government Initiatives to Encourage Tourism Sector in the Country

    7. 4.7 Government Regulations in the Hotel Industry

    8. 4.8 Insights on Technological Innovations in the Hotel Industry

    9. 4.9 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 By Type of Tourism

      1. 5.1.1 Inbound Tourism

      2. 5.1.2 Outbound Tourism

    2. 5.2 By Type of Hotel

      1. 5.2.1 Economy and Budget Hotels

      2. 5.2.2 Mid-Scale Hotels

      3. 5.2.3 Upper Scale Hotels

      4. 5.2.4 Premium and Luxury Hotels

      5. 5.2.5 Others (Shared Living Spaces, Rented Apartments, Service Apartments, etc.,)

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 eLong

      2. 6.2.2 Emei Shan Tourism Co Ltd

      3. 6.2.3 Huangshan Tourism Development

      4. 6.2.4 Trip.com Group Ltd

      5. 6.2.5 Tuniu Corp

      6. 6.2.6 Shanghai Jin Jiang International Hotels (Group) Co Ltd

      7. 6.2.7 Marriott International

      8. 6.2.8 Huazhu Hotels Group Ltd

      9. 6.2.9 Shangri-la Hotels and Resorts

      10. 6.2.10 Zhejiang New Century Hotel Management Co. Ltd*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  7. 7. FUTURE OF CHINA TOURISM AND HOTEL INDUSTRY

  8. 8. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Tourism and Hotel Industry market is studied from 2017 - 2026.

The China Tourism and Hotel Industry is growing at a CAGR of >2% over the next 5 years.

eLong, Emei Shan Tourism Co Ltd, Huangshan Tourism Development, Shanghai Jin Jiang International Hotels (Group) Co Ltd, Marriott International are the major companies operating in China Tourism and Hotel Industry .

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!