中国国际快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022-2027 年)

中国国际快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场按业务模式 (企业对企业 (B2B)、企业对消费者 (B2C) 和客户对客户 (C2C)) 细分,按类型 (电子商务、非电子商务)和最终用户(服务、批发和零售贸易、医疗保健、工业制造等)。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的中国国际快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场价值(十亿美元)的市场规模和预测。

市场快照

China International Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market Growth
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

在预测期内,中国国际快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场预计将以超过 7% 的复合年增长率增长。数字化对中国国际快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 交付市场产生了深远的影响。随着电子商务的兴起,中国的包裹递送数量在过去十年中翻了一番多。电子商务领域的增长以及跨境贸易的兴起、技术进步和众包交付模式正在推动中国国际快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场的增长。

疫情影响了中国的各个领域。然而,疫情加速了网上采购,这直接对中国国际CEP行业的发展产生了积极影响。在大流行期间,由于社会疏远政策,包裹递送量增加了。中国的最后一英里配送正在发生巨大的转变,公司正在寻找替代方案,例如配送储物柜、取货点、众包配送、无人机配送和自动驾驶汽车。技术的发展正在重塑整个供应链并重塑中国的包裹行业。技术正在成为提高效率和满足消费者期望的关键推动力。

2020年,中国快递行业呈现快速增长态势,这得益于电子商务的日益普及和一系列新的数字工具赋能的本地物流网络的蓬勃发展。由于对送货服务的需求正在提振市场,该行业具有在未来保持增长的强大潜力。2020年,中国快递行业处理包裹超过830亿件,同比增长30.8%。2020年前11个月,全国实物商品网上零售额接近8.8万亿元,占全国社会消费品零售总额的四分之一。去年,全国27个省、自治区首府和4个直辖市共处理快件超过300亿件,占全国的36.7%。总量,比5年前下降12.5个百分点。得益于中国强劲的经济表现和不断增长的电子商务扩张,快递行业在过去五年中实现了快速增长。

报告范围

CEP (courier, express, and parcel),是指一系列服务,需要通过陆路、空运或水路在许多地方运送各种商品和产品。与快递和包裹服务相比,快递通常是有时限的,各种高价值货物在几天内或在预先安排的日期和时间到达。该报告对中国国际快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场进行了全面分析,包括市场概况、关键细分市场的市场规模估计和细分市场的新兴趋势以及市场动态。该报告还提供了 COVID-19 对市场的影响。

中国国际快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场按业务模式 (企业对企业 (B2B)、企业对消费者 (B2C) 和客户对客户 (C2C)) 细分,按类型 (电子商务、非电子商务)和最终用户(服务、批发和零售贸易、医疗保健、工业制造等)。该报告提供了上述所有细分市场的中国国际快递、快递和包裹 (CEP) 市场价值(十亿美元)的市场规模和预测。

By Business
Business-to-Business (B2B)
Business-to-Consumer (B2C)
Customer-to-Customer (C2C)
By Type
Ecommerce
Non-Ecommerce
By End User
Services
Wholesale and Retail Trade
Healthcare
Industrial Manufacturing
Others

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

电商崛起助力中国国际CEP市场

自 2013 年以来,中国的零售电子商务市场一直是世界上最大的市场。其销售额在截至 2020 年的十年中增长了 34 倍,而全球增长了 9 倍。2020 年,其销售额为 2.3 万亿美元,仅占全球电子商务市场总额 4.3 万亿美元的一半多一点。

此外,作为世界上人口最多的国家,中国拥有最多的在线买家和卖家。到 2020 年底,它拥有 7.82 亿在线消费者,是美国人口的两倍多,是第二大市场。其最大的电子商务平台阿里巴巴的淘宝在中国拥有 450 万活跃卖家。在中国,超过 90% 的电子商务销售是通过移动设备完成的。

此外,中国的电子商务增长受到三四线城市的推动。随着实体零售渠道有限的新兴中等收入群体消费者转向电子商务,中国农村地区出现了显着增长。尽管 COVID-19 危机导致整体消费者支出下滑,但它导致了电子商务购买量的增长。

此外,消费品零售总额由电子商务带动,2021年电子商务在零售业销售额中的占比超过24.5%。这是由在线购买实物商品的强劲增长推动的。根据中国互联网络信息中心(CNNIC)的数据,2021 年超过 8.421 亿网购者支持全国电子商务销售,较 2020 年增长 7.7%。

Total Retail Sales in Consumer Goods

中国包裹出货量增加

过去十年,中国网络零售额快速增长,同比增长27.3%,高于全球平均增速。由于互联网在中国的普及,网上购物的渗透率在 2021 年达到了近 80%。中国不断壮大的中产阶级对高品质产品的要求很高,但他们不想冒险购买假冒产品。

因此,跨境电商平台成为他们购买外国商品的理想选择。随着移动设备的使用和分发不断增加,在智能手机或平板电脑上购物已成为中国互联网用户的新常态。除了技术升级,小城镇和农村居民购买力的提升也重新洗牌了中国的网络零售格局。由于电子商务的增加,中国的包裹数量有所增加。

此外,2021年4月,全国寄出的包裹数量超过149万件。此外,2021年1月共寄出211万个包裹,是过去12个月包裹寄出量的最高值。

Number of parcels sent, Volume in Million, China

竞争格局

市场是分散的,预计在预测期内将增长。市场竞争激烈,少数几家企业占据了国际 CEP 市场的主要份额。中国国际快递、快递和包裹(CEP)市场持续的价格战在一定程度上损害了快递企业的盈利能力。一些主要参与者包括深圳顺丰泰森控股(集团)有限公司、速尔快递有限公司、中国邮政速递物流有限公司、德邦物流有限公司和申通快递有限公司。

竞争格局

市场是分散的,预计在预测期内将增长。市场竞争激烈,少数几家企业占据了国际 CEP 市场的主要份额。中国国际快递、快递和包裹(CEP)市场持续的价格战在一定程度上损害了快递企业的盈利能力。一些主要参与者包括深圳顺丰泰森控股(集团)有限公司、速尔快递有限公司、中国邮政速递物流有限公司、德邦物流有限公司和申通快递有限公司。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Technological Trends

    3. 4.3 Government Regulations

    4. 4.4 Overview of the Logistics and Warehousing Market

    5. 4.5 Spotlight on Cross-Border Transportation in China

    6. 4.6 Brief on Freight Forwarding Market

    7. 4.7 Spotlight on E-commerce Sector

    8. 4.8 Impact of COVID-19 on the CEP Market (Short-term and Long-term Impact on the Market and on the Economy)

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

    4. 5.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 5.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 5.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 5.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 5.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 5.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Business

      1. 6.1.1 Business-to-Business (B2B)

      2. 6.1.2 Business-to-Consumer (B2C)

      3. 6.1.3 Customer-to-Customer (C2C)

    2. 6.2 By Type

      1. 6.2.1 Ecommerce

      2. 6.2.2 Non-Ecommerce

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Services

      2. 6.3.2 Wholesale and Retail Trade

      3. 6.3.3 Healthcare

      4. 6.3.4 Industrial Manufacturing

      5. 6.3.5 Others

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Shenzhen S.F. Taisen Holdings (Group) Co. Ltd.

      2. 7.2.2 Suer Express Co. Ltd.

      3. 7.2.3 China Postal Express & Logistics Co. Ltd.

      4. 7.2.4 Deppon Logistics Co. Ltd.

      5. 7.2.5 Sto Express Co. Ltd.

      6. 7.2.6 Yuantong Express Delivery Co. Ltd.

      7. 7.2.7 Kerry EAS Logistics Ltd.

      8. 7.2.8 Shanghai Post Company

      9. 7.2.9 FedEx

      10. 7.2.10 Guangzhou Shenzhen Yuanfeihang Logistics Co. Ltd.*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. FUTURE OUTLOOK OF MARKET

  9. 9. APPENDIX

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China International Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The China International Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market is growing at a CAGR of >7% over the next 5 years.

Shenzhen S.F. Taisen Holdings (Group) Co., Ltd., Suer Express Co., Ltd. , China Postal Express & Logistics Co., Ltd., Deppon Logistics Co., Ltd., Sto Express Co.,Ltd. are the major companies operating in China International Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

China International Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecast (2022-2027)

The China International Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market is Segmented by Business Model (Business-to-Business (B2B), Business-to-Consumer (B2C), and Customer-to-Customer (C2C)), Type (E-commerce and Non-e-commerce), and End User (Services, Wholesale and Retail Trade, Healthcare, Industrial Manufacturing, and Other End Users). The report offers market size and forecast in value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

Market Snapshot

China International Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market Growth
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: >7 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The Chinese international courier, express, and parcel (CEP) market is estimated to record a CAGR of more than 7% during the forecast period. Digitalization has had a significant impact on the market. With the rise of e‐commerce, the number of delivered parcels in China more than doubled in the past 10 years. Growth in the e-commerce sector, the rising cross-border trade, technological advancements, and crowdsourced delivery models are driving the growth of the Chinese international CEP market.

The pandemic has impacted every sector in China. However, it has accelerated online purchasing, which directly impacts the growth of the Chinese international CEP industry positively. Amid the pandemic, parcel delivery volumes increased due to social distancing measures. A huge transformation is taking place in the last-mile delivery in China, with companies looking at alternatives, such as delivery lockers, pickup points, crowdsourced deliveries, drone deliveries, and autonomous vehicles. The evolution of technology is reshaping the entire supply chain and reinventing the parcel industry in China. Technology is becoming a crucial enabler in increasing efficiency and reaching consumer expectations.

China's express delivery industry showed rapid growth in 2020 due to the increasing popularity of e-commerce and the mushrooming local logistics networks, empowered by a set of new digital tools. The sector has strong growth potential, as the demand for delivery services is boosting the market. China's express delivery industry handled over 83 billion packages in 2020, up by 30.8% Y-o-Y. The online retail sales of physical goods nationwide neared CNY 8.8 trillion in the first 11 months of 2020, accounting for a quarter of the total retail sales of national social consumer goods. About 27 capitals of provinces and autonomous regions, as well as four municipalities of China, handled over 30 billion express packages over the last year, accounting for 36.7% of the country's total volume, down by 12.5% from 5 years ago. The courier industry has recorded rapid growth over the past five years, benefiting from China's strong economic performance and growing e-commerce expansion.

Scope of the Report

CEP (courier, express, and parcel) refers to a set of services that entails the delivery of various commodities and products across many places via land, air, or water. In contrast to courier and parcel services, express deliveries are frequently time-bound, with various high-value consignments arriving in a few days or at a pre-arranged date and time. The report offers a complete analysis of the Chinese international courier, express, and parcel (CEP) market, including market overview, market size estimation for key segments, emerging trends by segments, and market dynamics. The report also offers the impact of COVID-19 on the market.

The Chinese international courier, express, and parcel (CEP) market is segmented by business model, type, and end user. The report offers market size and forecast in value (USD billion) for all the above segments.

By Business
Business-to-Business (B2B)
Business-to-Consumer (B2C)
Customer-to-Customer (C2C)
By Type
E-commerce
Non-e-commerce
By End User
Services
Wholesale and Retail Trade
Healthcare
Industrial Manufacturing
Other End Users

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Rising E-commerce Sector to Boost the International CEP Market in China

Rising E-commerce Sector to Boost the International CEP Market in China

China’s retail e-commerce market has been the largest in the world since 2013. Its sales grew 34-fold in 2020 compared to the world’s ninefold growth. In 2020, its sales stood at USD 2.3 trillion, representing just over half of the world’s e-commerce market total of USD 4.3 trillion.

In addition, China has the most online buyers and sellers, as it is the world’s most populous nation. At the end of 2020, it had 782 million online consumers, more than twice the US population, the next largest market. Its largest e-commerce platform, Alibaba’s Taobao, has 4.5 million active sellers in the country. Over 90% of e-commerce sales in China are done through mobile devices.

E-commerce growth in China is driven by tier 3 and 4 cities. Rural China saw significant growth as emerging middle-income group consumers with limited access to physical retail outlets turned to e-commerce. Although the COVID-19 crisis has led to a slump in overall consumer spending, it has increased e-commerce purchases.

Moreover, total retail sales of consumer goods are driven by e-commerce. In 2021, the e-commerce share in retail sales accounted for more than 24.5%, driven by strong growth in online purchases of physical goods. According to the China Internet Network Information Center (CNNIC), more than 842.1 million online shoppers supported e-commerce sales in the country in 2021, with a growth rate of 7.7% compared to 2020.

Total Retail Sales in Consumer Goods

Increasing Volume of Parcel Shipments in China

China's online retail sales expanded rapidly over the past decade and retained a Y-o-Y growth of 27.3%, above the average growth rate worldwide. Due to internet adoption across China, the penetration rate of online shopping reached almost 80% in 2021. The rising middle-class in China demand high-quality products without wanting to risk buying counterfeits.

Therefore, cross-border e-commerce platforms became their ideal option for shopping for foreign goods. Along with the ever-increasing use and distribution of mobile devices, shopping on smartphones or tablets has become a new norm for Chinese internet users. Apart from technology upgrades, the rise of small-town and rural residents' purchasing power has also reshuffled the online retail landscape in China. Due to the increase in e-commerce, there is an increase in the number of parcels in China.

In April 2021, the number of parcels sent in the country accounted for more than 1.49 million. In addition, a total of 2.11 million packages were sent in January 2021, the highest volume in terms of parcels sent over the past 12 months.

Number of parcels sent, Volume in Million, China

Competitive Landscape

The market is fragmented and is expected to grow during the forecast period. The market is highly competitive, with a few players occupying the major share in the international CEP market. The continuous price war within China’s international CEP market has harmed the profitability of express delivery firms to some extent. Some of the major players are Shenzhen SF Taisen Holdings (Group) Co. Ltd, Sure Express Co. Ltd, China Postal Express & Logistics Co. Ltd, Deppon Logistics Co. Ltd, and Sto Express Co. Ltd.

Recent Developments

  • In September 2021, several SF drones took off from the top of the Fifth People's Hospital of Luohu District, Shenzhen, passed through high-rise buildings, and landed on the takeoff and landing field of the Luohu Hospital Group Medical Center in Buji, Longgang. The 800 nucleic acid test samples were delivered to the staff, and the whole process only took 13 minutes, which was more than twice as effective as land transportation.
  • On October 8, 2021, SF Airlines Co. Ltd's 67th all-cargo aircraft B-220Z completed passenger conversion and flew from Chengdu to Shenzhen, officially joining the SF fleet. It is the sixth new capacity of SF Airlines to be put into operation in 2021, and the number of B757-200 aircraft also increased to 37.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

    1. 2.1 Analysis Methodology

    2. 2.2 Research Phases

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Current Market Scenario

    2. 4.2 Technological Trends

    3. 4.3 Government Regulations

    4. 4.4 Overview of the Logistics and Warehousing Market

    5. 4.5 Spotlight on Cross-border Transportation in China

    6. 4.6 Brief on Freight Forwarding Market

    7. 4.7 Spotlight on E-commerce Sector

    8. 4.8 Impact of COVID-19 on the CEP Market (Short-term and Long-term Impact on the Market and on the Economy)

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Market Drivers

    2. 5.2 Market Restraints

    3. 5.3 Market Opportunities

    4. 5.4 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

      1. 5.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 5.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 5.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 5.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 5.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Business

      1. 6.1.1 Business-to-Business (B2B)

      2. 6.1.2 Business-to-Consumer (B2C)

      3. 6.1.3 Customer-to-Customer (C2C)

    2. 6.2 By Type

      1. 6.2.1 E-commerce

      2. 6.2.2 Non-e-commerce

    3. 6.3 By End User

      1. 6.3.1 Services

      2. 6.3.2 Wholesale and Retail Trade

      3. 6.3.3 Healthcare

      4. 6.3.4 Industrial Manufacturing

      5. 6.3.5 Other End Users

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Overview (Market Concentration and Major Players)

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Shenzhen SF Taisen Holdings (Group) Co. Ltd

      2. 7.2.2 Suer Express Co. Ltd

      3. 7.2.3 China Postal Express & Logistics Co. Ltd

      4. 7.2.4 Deppon Logistics Co. Ltd

      5. 7.2.5 Sto Express Co. Ltd

      6. 7.2.6 Yuantong Express Delivery Co. Ltd

      7. 7.2.7 Kerry EAS Logistics Ltd

      8. 7.2.8 Shanghai Post Company

      9. 7.2.9 FedEx

      10. 7.2.10 Guangzhou Shenzhen Yuanfeihang Logistics Co. Ltd*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  9. 9. APPENDIX

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China International Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The China International Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market is growing at a CAGR of >7% over the next 5 years.

Shenzhen SF Taisen Holdings (Group) Co. Ltd, Sure Express Co. Ltd, China Postal Express & Logistics Co. Ltd, Deppon Logistics Co. Ltd, Sto Express Co. Ltd are the major companies operating in China International Courier, Express, and Parcel (CEP) Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!