Китайский рынок бытовой техники — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2023–2028 гг.)

Китайский рынок бытовой техники сегментирован на крупную бытовую технику (холодильники, морозильники, посудомоечные машины, стиральные машины, плиты и духовки и прочее), мелкую бытовую технику (пылесосы, кофеварки/чайники, грили и жаровни, кухонные комбайны и прочее), и канал сбыта (мультибрендовые магазины, эксклюзивные магазины, онлайн и другие каналы сбыта). В отчете предлагается размер рынка и прогнозы стоимости (в миллионах долларов США) для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Обзор рынка

china home appliances market
Study Period: 2017- 2026
CAGR: > 2 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Китай является самым быстрорастущим рынком бытовой техники в мире. Китайский рынок бытовой техники переживает прибыльный рост благодаря увеличению располагаемых доходов, урбанизации, перебалансировке ассортимента продукции и увеличению потребления бытовой техники в сельской местности. Поскольку у него более передовые технологии и он относительно дешевле, он имеет конкурентное преимущество среди других на рынке, что увеличивает стоимость его экспорта.

  • Китайский рынок имеет высокий спрос на бытовую технику и мелкую бытовую технику. На рынке кухонной техники растет узнаваемость торговой марки потребителями, все большее внимание уделяется дизайну и функциональным возможностям, в то время как чувствительность к цене снижается. Спрос на энергосберегающие и экологически безопасные продукты также растет, поскольку потребители все больше заботятся об окружающей среде. Между тем, бытовая техника премиум-класса также набирает популярность на рынке.
  • Сегмент кондиционеров доминировал на рынке бытовой техники Китая из-за высокого внутреннего спроса, чему способствовал рост экспорта. Стиральные машины и холодильники во многом поддерживаются тенденцией премиализации.

Воздействие COVID наблюдалось как на крупной, так и на мелкой бытовой технике в Китае. В то время как немногие получили огромные доходы от продаж, другие сократили объемы из-за логистики и других географических проблем. Таким образом, пандемия Covid оказалась смешанной корзиной для китайского рынка бытовой техники. Спрос и предложение в течение всего этого пандемического года были нестабильными из-за пандемии COVID-19, что создало беспрецедентный спрос как на крупную, так и на мелкую бытовую технику.

Объем отчета

В отчете представлен полный справочный анализ рынка бытовой техники Китая, который включает оценку национальных счетов, экономики и тенденций развивающихся рынков по сегментам, значительных изменений в динамике рынка и обзор рынка. Китайский рынок бытовой техники сегментирован по крупной бытовой технике на холодильники, морозильники, посудомоечные машины, стиральные машины, плиты, духовки и прочее, мелкую бытовую технику на пылесосы, кофеварки/чайники, грили и жаровни, кухонные комбайны и прочее, а также распределение. Канал в мультибрендовые магазины, эксклюзивные магазины, онлайн и другие каналы распространения. В отчете предлагается размер рынка и прогнозы стоимости (в миллионах долларов США) для всех вышеперечисленных сегментов.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

Продажи через электронную коммерцию выросли в разы на китайском рынке бытовой техники

Вклад электронной коммерции во внутреннее потребление бытовой техники в Китае вырос до рекордного уровня. Расширение каналов электронной коммерции в Китае поддерживается их удобством с точки зрения сравнения продуктов и доставки на дом, разнообразными товарными предложениями, конкурентоспособными ценами и возможностью охвата потребителей, у которых нет легкого доступа к другим каналам.

Китайские потребители увеличили свои расходы на бытовую технику в 2019 году: более 40% заказов были размещены в Интернете. Электронная коммерция вносит наибольший вклад в продажи, поскольку ее доля увеличилась примерно до 7,5% по сравнению с тем же периодом 2018 года.

Продажи традиционной бытовой техники, такой как телевизоры и стиральные машины, снизились, но, с другой стороны, новые технологически продвинутые продукты, такие как роботы-пылесосы, посудомоечные машины и электронные средства для умывания лица, пользовались повышенным спросом у потребителей. Мелкая бытовая техника также продемонстрировала взрывной рост, в то время как продажи электрических зубных щеток значительно увеличились.

Объем онлайн-продаж и стоимость кондиционеров в годовом исчислении росли на 105,1% и 124% соответственно, вытяжек — на 99% и 92%, а газовых плит — на 94% и 70% соответственно. Стоимость продаж воздухоочистителей и водоочистителей выросла на 91% и 50% по сравнению с прошлым годом соответственно.

Китайский гигант электронной коммерции JD.com, который начинал как продавец электронных товаров, доминировал на рынке в первой половине 2019 года, в то время как платформы Sunning и Alibaba следовали этой тенденции. Компании ускоряют создание офлайн-магазинов и флагманских магазинов, чтобы расширить онлайн- и офлайн-опыт и взаимодействие потребителей и сделать покупки более быстрыми и удобными.

Chinese Home Appliances Market

Ожидается, что увеличение покупок умной бытовой техники будет стимулировать рост рынка

Технологические достижения привели к разработке интеллектуальных приборов и, как ожидается, будут стимулировать рост рынка бытовой техники в Китае. Умность стала аргументом в пользу продажи большинства бытовых приборов. Поскольку продукты с поддержкой Wi-Fi становятся обычным явлением, интеллектуальные устройства превращаются из отдельных продуктов в устоявшиеся ситуации со взаимосвязанными продуктами. Бытовая техника, такая как стиральные машины, посудомоечные машины и холодильники, переживает быстрый рост.

На этапе начальных исследований как бизнес-модель, так и аппаратное обеспечение интеллектуальных устройств нуждаются в новых прорывах. Есть несколько проблем, которые необходимо решить, в том числе неунифицированные стандарты, неудовлетворительный пользовательский интерфейс, неудобные операции и т. д.

В марте 2017 года Китайская ассоциация бытовых электроприборов выпустила свой стандарт взаимодействия между облаками для умных бытовых приборов. Будучи первым в отрасли, этот стандарт проложил путь к дальнейшему развитию умных бытовых приборов.

В июле 2018 года Xiaomi выпустила новый продукт в линейке продуктов Mijia. Умный кондиционер Mijia, получивший золотую награду Good Design в 2017 году, имеет корпус из АБС-пластика с защитой от УФ-излучения. Продукт также включает в себя дополнительные функции, такие как светодиодный дисплей на передней панели устройства, где пользователи могут контролировать температуру и время охлаждения через приложение Mi Home со своих интеллектуальных устройств.

Что касается производства, предприятия активизируют свои усилия по созданию интеллектуальных заводов и совершенствованию процессов. Знаменосцы особенно быстро растут в этой области.

China Home Appliances Market

Конкурентная среда

Китайский рынок бытовой техники характеризуется высокой конкуренцией, поскольку на нем доминируют отечественные компании. Традиционные производители бытовой техники активизируют свои усилия по выпуску умной бытовой техники. Сила китайских производителей подкрепляется их пониманием особенностей местного спроса, обширными дистрибьюторскими сетями, доступными ценами и приверженностью технологическим инновациям.

Основные игроки

  1. Haier Group Corporation

  2. Aux Group

  3. Gree Electric Appliances Inc.

  4. Aucma Co. Ltd

  5. Midea Group

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

CHina Home Appliances Market.png

IoT is Among the Key Drivers for Home Appliances in China

  • The rise of the Internet of Things (IoT) and online brands may pose some threats to conventional home appliance companies, especially TV makers. Smart home appliances from leading loT brand Xiaomi are competitive on pricing and are internet-connected through mobile apps, which have greatly improved user experience and stickiness. The rise of online shopping should help IoT brands to increase their penetration, but most IoT brands bear the risk of inadequate product control as they outsource production to countries with cheap labor.
  • Demand for large appliances in China is mainly driven by the replacement of existing old products with new ones. In 2020, especially due to the lockdowns, the demand further went up. Thus, to put up with that demand for white home appliances, including washing machines, air conditioners, and refrigerators, Chinese giants' are giving a rosy performance in both market share and production capacity.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. Introduction

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions and Market Definition

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET INSIGHTS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    5. 4.5 Technology Innovations in the Industry

    6. 4.6 Impact of COVID-19 on the Market

  5. 5. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 5.1 Drivers

    2. 5.2 Restraints

    3. 5.3 Opportunities

  6. 6. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 6.1 By Product

      1. 6.1.1 By Major Appliances

        1. 6.1.1.1 Refrigerators

        2. 6.1.1.2 Freezers

        3. 6.1.1.3 Dishwashing Machines

        4. 6.1.1.4 Washing Machines

        5. 6.1.1.5 Cookers and Ovens

        6. 6.1.1.6 Others

      2. 6.1.2 By Small Appliances

        1. 6.1.2.1 Vacuum Cleaners

        2. 6.1.2.2 Coffee/Tea Makers

        3. 6.1.2.3 Grills and Roasters

        4. 6.1.2.4 Food Processors

        5. 6.1.2.5 Others

      3. 6.1.3 By Distribution Channel

        1. 6.1.3.1 Multi-Brand Stores

        2. 6.1.3.2 Exclusive Stores

        3. 6.1.3.3 Online

        4. 6.1.3.4 Other Distribution Channels

  7. 7. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 7.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Haier Electronics Group Co. Ltd

      2. 7.2.2 Aux Group

      3. 7.2.3 Gree Electric Appliances Inc.

      4. 7.2.4 Aucma Co. Ltd

      5. 7.2.5 Midea Group

      6. 7.2.6 Hisense

      7. 7.2.7 Konka

      8. 7.2.8 Changhong

      9. 7.2.9 Fotile

      10. 7.2.10 Boss

      11. 7.2.11 Vantage

      12. 7.2.12 Supor

      13. 7.2.13 Joyoung*

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. FUTURE OF THE MARKET

  9. 9. DISCLAIMER

**Subject to Availability
You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

Рынок бытовой техники Китая изучается с 2019 по 2028 год.

Китайский рынок бытовой техники будет расти со среднегодовым темпом роста более 2% в течение следующих 5 лет.

Haier Group Corporation, Aux Group, Gree Electric Appliances Inc., Aucma Co. Ltd, Midea Group — основные компании, работающие на рынке бытовой техники Китая.

close-icon
80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

China Home Appliances Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The China Home Appliances Market is segmented by Major Appliances (Refrigerators, Freezers, Dishwashing Machines, Washing Machines, and Cookers and Ovens), Small Appliances (Vacuum Cleaners, Small Kitchen Appliances, Hair Clippers, Irons, Toasters, Grills and Roasters, and Hair Dryers), and Distribution Channel (Departmental Stores, Specialty Stores, Online, and Other Distribution Channels).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

CAGR:

>1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

China is the fastest-growing home appliances market in the world. The Chinese home appliances market is undergoing a lucrative growth due to improving disposable incomes, urbanization, product mix rebalancing, and increasing consumption of white goods in rural areas. Since it has more advanced technologies and is relatively cheaper, it has a competitive advantage among others in the market, which adds value to its exports.

  • The Chinese market has a high demand for white goods and small appliances. In the kitchen appliances market, consumer brand awareness is increasing with more emphasis on the design and feature functions, while price sensitivity is falling. The demand for energy-efficient and environment- friendly products is also rising as consumers are becoming more environmentally conscious. Meanwhile, premium white goods are also gaining popularity in the market.
  • The air conditioner segment dominated China’s home appliances market due to its high domestic demand favored by growth in its exports. Washing machines and refrigerators are majorly supported by the trend of premiumization.

Scope of the Report

A complete background analysis of China’s home appliances market, which includes an assessment of the national accounts, economy, and emerging market trends by segments, significant changes in the market dynamics, and the market overview are covered in the report.

By Product
By Major Appliances
Refrigerators
Freezers
Dishwashing Machines
Washing Machines
Cookers and Ovens
By Small Appliances
Vacuum Cleaners
Small Kitchen Appliances
Hair Clippers
Irons
Toasters
Grills and Roasters
Hair Dryers
By Dsitribution Channel
Specialty Stores
Departmental Stores
Online
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Sales Through E-commerce Increased Manifold in the Chinese Home Appliances Market

E-commerce’s contribution to China’s domestic consumption of home appliances has grown to record levels. The increase in e-commerce channels in China is being supported by their convenience, in terms of product comparison and at-home delivery, diverse product offers, competitive pricing, and the capacity to reach consumers who do not have easy access to other channels.

Chinese consumers increased their spending on home appliances in 2019 with more than 40% of orders placed online. E-commerce is making the greatest contribution to sales than ever, as its share increased to about 7.5% as compared to the same period in 2018.

The sales of traditional home appliances, such as TVs and washing machines, declined but on the other hand, new technologically advanced products, such as robot vacuum cleaners, dishwashers, and electronic face cleansers, enjoyed strong demand from the consumers. Small home appliances also saw explosive growth, while electric toothbrushes saw a huge increase in sales.

Online sales volume and value of air conditioners posted year-on-year growth rates of 105.1% and 124%, respectively, of hoods 99% and 92%, and of gas range 94% and 70%, respectively. Sales value of air purifiers and water purifiers grew by 91% and 50% year-on-year, respectively.

Chinese e-commerce giant JD.com, which started as a seller of electronic goods, dominated the market in the first half of 2019 while Sunning and Alibaba platforms followed the trend. Companies are speeding up the establishment of offline experience stores and flagship stores, to reinforce consumers’ online and offline experience and interaction and make shopping quicker and more convenient.

spain trend 1

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Increasing Purchase of Smart Home Appliances is Expected to Drive the Market Growth

Technological advancements have led to the development of smart appliances and are expected to drive the growth of the household appliances market in China. Smartness has become a selling point for most home appliances. With Wi-Fi-capable products becoming commonplace, smart appliances are evolving from individual products to established situations with interconnected products. Appliances, such as washing machines, dishwashers, and refrigerators, are experiencing rapid growth.

At a stage of early exploration, both the business model and hardware of smart appliances need more breakthroughs. There are several issues to be addressed, including non-unified standards, unsatisfying user experience, hardly friendly operations, etc.

In March 2017, the China Household Electrical Appliances Association released its standard Cloud to Cloud Interconnection for Smart Household Appliances. Being the first of the industry, this standard paved the way for the further development of smart appliances.

In July 2018, Xiaomi launched a new product to its Mijia product line. Mijia Smart Air Conditioner, which won the 2017 Good Design gold award, features an anti-UV ABS polymer resin body. The product further includes additional features, such as an LED display on the front of the unit where users can control the temperature and cooling times via the Mi Home app from their smart devices.

Manufacturing wise, enterprises are stepping up their efforts in smart plant establishments and process improvements. Standard bearers grow particularly fast in this field.

spain trend 2

Competitive Landscape

The Chinese home appliances market is highly competitive with domestic companies dominating the market. Traditional home appliance manufacturers are stepping up their efforts to launch smart home appliances. The strength of Chinese manufacturers is underpinned by their understanding of the particularities of local demand, extensive distribution networks, affordable pricing, and commitment to technological innovation.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. Introduction

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. Research Methodology

  3. 3. Executive Summary

  4. 4. Market Insights

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    5. 4.5 Insights into Customs Duties for Home Appliances

    6. 4.6 Insights into Setting up Home Appliance Manufacturing Plants

    7. 4.7 Insights into Consumer Expenditure on Household Goods and White Goods

    8. 4.8 Insights into Imports and Exports (Detailed Analysis of Imports and Exports by Product and Country over the Past Five Years)

    9. 4.9 Major Players' Strategies in the Production and Sales

    10. 4.10 Technology Innovations in the Industry

  5. 5. Market Dynamics

    1. 5.1 Drivers

    2. 5.2 Restraints

    3. 5.3 Opportunities

  6. 6. Market Segmentation

    1. 6.1 By Product

      1. 6.1.1 By Major Appliances

        1. 6.1.1.1 Refrigerators

        2. 6.1.1.2 Freezers

        3. 6.1.1.3 Dishwashing Machines

        4. 6.1.1.4 Washing Machines

        5. 6.1.1.5 Cookers and Ovens

      2. 6.1.2 By Small Appliances

        1. 6.1.2.1 Vacuum Cleaners

        2. 6.1.2.2 Small Kitchen Appliances

        3. 6.1.2.3 Hair Clippers

        4. 6.1.2.4 Irons

        5. 6.1.2.5 Toasters

        6. 6.1.2.6 Grills and Roasters

        7. 6.1.2.7 Hair Dryers

      3. 6.1.3 By Dsitribution Channel

        1. 6.1.3.1 Specialty Stores

        2. 6.1.3.2 Departmental Stores

        3. 6.1.3.3 Online

        4. 6.1.3.4 Other Distribution Channels

  7. 7. Competitive Landscape

    1. 7.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Haier Electronics Group Co. Ltd

      2. 7.2.2 Aux Group

      3. 7.2.3 Gree Electric Appliances Inc.

      4. 7.2.4 Aucma Co. Ltd

      5. 7.2.5 Midea Group

      6. 7.2.6 Hisense

      7. 7.2.7 Konka

      8. 7.2.8 Changhong

      9. 7.2.9 Fotile

      10. 7.2.10 Boss

      11. 7.2.11 Vantage

      12. 7.2.12 Supor

      13. 7.2.13 Joyoung

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. Future of the Market and Analyst Recommendations

  9. 9. Investment Analysis

  10. 10. Disclaimer

  11. 11. About Us

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Home Appliances Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The China Home Appliances Market is growing at a CAGR of >1% over the next 5 years.

  • Haier Group Corporation
  • Aux Group
  • Gree Electric Appliances Inc.
  • Aucma Co. Ltd
  • Midea Group

Are the major companies operating in China Home Appliances Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!