Markt für Haushaltsgeräte in China – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2023–2028)

Der chinesische Markt für Haushaltsgeräte ist unterteilt in Großgeräte (Kühlschränke, Gefrierschränke, Geschirrspülmaschinen, Waschmaschinen, Herde und Öfen und andere), Kleingeräte (Staubsauger, Kaffee-/Teekocher, Grills und Röster sowie Küchenmaschinen und andere). und Vertriebskanal (Multibrand Stores, Exclusive Stores, Online und andere Vertriebskanäle). Der Bericht bietet Marktgröße und Prognosen im Wert (Millionen USD) für alle oben genannten Segmente.

Markt-Snapshot

china home appliances market
Study Period: 2017- 2026
CAGR: > 2 %

Major Players

rd-img

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

setting-icon

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

China ist der am schnellsten wachsende Haushaltsgerätemarkt der Welt. Der chinesische Markt für Haushaltsgeräte erlebt ein lukratives Wachstum aufgrund der Verbesserung des verfügbaren Einkommens, der Urbanisierung, der Neuausrichtung des Produktmixes und des zunehmenden Verbrauchs von Haushaltsgeräten in ländlichen Gebieten. Da es über fortschrittlichere Technologien verfügt und relativ billiger ist, hat es unter anderem einen Wettbewerbsvorteil auf dem Markt, der seinen Exporten einen Mehrwert verleiht.

  • Der chinesische Markt hat eine hohe Nachfrage nach Weißer Ware und Kleingeräten. Auf dem Markt für Küchengeräte nimmt die Markenbekanntheit der Verbraucher zu, da das Design und die Ausstattungsmerkmale stärker im Vordergrund stehen, während die Preissensibilität abnimmt. Auch die Nachfrage nach energieeffizienten und umweltfreundlichen Produkten steigt mit zunehmendem Umweltbewusstsein der Verbraucher. Inzwischen gewinnt auch hochwertige weiße Ware auf dem Markt an Popularität.
  • Das Klimaanlagensegment dominierte Chinas Haushaltsgerätemarkt aufgrund seiner hohen Inlandsnachfrage, die durch das Wachstum seiner Exporte begünstigt wurde. Waschmaschinen und Kühlschränke werden stark vom Trend der Premiumisierung getragen.

Auswirkungen von COVID wurden sowohl bei großen als auch bei kleinen Haushaltsgeräten in China beobachtet. Während nur wenige große Verkaufserlöse erzielten, gingen andere aufgrund von Logistik- und anderen geografischen Problemen im Volumen zurück. Somit hat sich die Covid-Pandemie als gemischter Korb für den chinesischen Haushaltsgerätemarkt erwiesen. Angebot und Nachfrage sind in diesem gesamten Pandemiejahr aufgrund der COVID-19-Pandemie aus dem Gleichgewicht geraten, was zu einer beispiellosen Nachfrage sowohl nach großen als auch nach kleinen Haushaltsgeräten führt.

Umfang des Berichts

Der Bericht enthält eine vollständige Hintergrundanalyse des chinesischen Marktes für Haushaltsgeräte, die eine Bewertung der volkswirtschaftlichen Gesamtrechnung, der Wirtschaft und der Trends der Schwellenländer nach Segmenten, wesentliche Veränderungen in der Marktdynamik und einen Marktüberblick umfasst. Der chinesische Markt für Haushaltsgeräte ist unterteilt nach Haushaltsgroßgeräten in Kühlschränke, Gefrierschränke, Geschirrspülmaschinen, Waschmaschinen, Herde und Öfen und andere, Kleingeräte in Staubsauger, Kaffee-/Teekocher, Grills und Röster sowie Küchenmaschinen und andere und Vertrieb Kanal in Multibrand-Stores, Exklusiv-Stores, Online und andere Vertriebskanäle. Der Bericht bietet Marktgröße und Prognosen im Wert (Millionen USD) für alle oben genannten Segmente.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Verkäufe über E-Commerce haben auf dem chinesischen Markt für Haushaltsgeräte zugenommen

Der Beitrag des E-Commerce zum Haushaltsgeräteverbrauch in China ist auf ein Rekordniveau angewachsen. Die Zunahme der E-Commerce-Kanäle in China wird durch ihre Bequemlichkeit in Bezug auf Produktvergleich und Lieferung nach Hause, vielfältige Produktangebote, wettbewerbsfähige Preise und die Fähigkeit, Verbraucher zu erreichen, die keinen einfachen Zugang zu anderen Kanälen haben, unterstützt.

Chinesische Verbraucher haben ihre Ausgaben für Haushaltsgeräte im Jahr 2019 erhöht, da mehr als 40 % der Bestellungen online aufgegeben wurden. Der E-Commerce leistet den größten Umsatzbeitrag denn je, denn sein Anteil stieg im Vergleich zum gleichen Zeitraum 2018 auf rund 7,5 %.

Die Verkäufe traditioneller Haushaltsgeräte wie Fernseher und Waschmaschinen gingen zurück, aber andererseits erfreuten sich neue technologisch fortschrittliche Produkte wie Roboter-Staubsauger, Geschirrspüler und elektronische Gesichtsreiniger einer starken Nachfrage der Verbraucher. Auch kleine Haushaltsgeräte verzeichneten ein explosionsartiges Wachstum, während elektrische Zahnbürsten einen enormen Umsatzanstieg verzeichneten.

Das Online-Verkaufsvolumen und der Wert von Klimaanlagen verzeichneten jährliche Wachstumsraten von 105,1 % bzw. 124 %, von Dunstabzugshauben von 99 % bzw. 92 % und von Gasherden von 94 % bzw. 70 %. Der Verkaufswert von Luftreinigern und Wasserreinigern stieg im Jahresvergleich um 91 % bzw. 50 %.

Der chinesische E-Commerce-Riese JD.com, der als Verkäufer von elektronischen Waren begann, dominierte in der ersten Hälfte des Jahres 2019 den Markt, während die Plattformen Sunning und Alibaba dem Trend folgten. Unternehmen beschleunigen die Einrichtung von Offline-Erlebnisgeschäften und Flagship-Stores, um das Online- und Offline-Erlebnis und die Interaktion der Verbraucher zu stärken und das Einkaufen schneller und bequemer zu gestalten.

Chinese Home Appliances Market

Es wird erwartet, dass der zunehmende Kauf von Smart Home-Geräten das Marktwachstum vorantreibt

Technologische Fortschritte haben zur Entwicklung intelligenter Geräte geführt und werden voraussichtlich das Wachstum des Marktes für Haushaltsgeräte in China vorantreiben. Smartness ist zu einem Verkaufsargument für die meisten Haushaltsgeräte geworden. Da Wi-Fi-fähige Produkte alltäglich werden, entwickeln sich intelligente Geräte von Einzelprodukten zu etablierten Situationen mit vernetzten Produkten. Haushaltsgeräte wie Waschmaschinen, Geschirrspüler und Kühlschränke erleben ein rasantes Wachstum.

In einer Phase der frühen Erforschung benötigen sowohl das Geschäftsmodell als auch die Hardware intelligenter Geräte weitere Durchbrüche. Es gibt mehrere Probleme, die angegangen werden müssen, darunter nicht einheitliche Standards, unbefriedigende Benutzererfahrung, kaum benutzerfreundlicher Betrieb usw.

Im März 2017 veröffentlichte die China Household Electrical Appliances Association ihren Standard Cloud to Cloud Interconnection for Smart Household Appliances. Als erster in der Branche ebnete dieser Standard den Weg für die Weiterentwicklung von Smart Appliances.

Im Juli 2018 brachte Xiaomi ein neues Produkt seiner Mijia-Produktlinie auf den Markt. Mijia Smart Air Conditioner, das 2017 mit dem Good Design Gold Award ausgezeichnet wurde, verfügt über einen UV-beständigen Körper aus ABS-Polymerharz. Das Produkt enthält außerdem zusätzliche Funktionen, wie z. B. eine LED-Anzeige auf der Vorderseite des Geräts, auf der Benutzer die Temperatur und Kühlzeiten über die Mi Home-App von ihren Smart-Geräten aus steuern können.

In Bezug auf die Fertigung verstärken Unternehmen ihre Bemühungen um intelligente Anlagen und Prozessverbesserungen. Fahnenträger wachsen in diesem Bereich besonders schnell.

China Home Appliances Market

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der chinesische Markt für Haushaltsgeräte ist hart umkämpft, da einheimische Unternehmen den Markt dominieren. Traditionelle Hausgerätehersteller verstärken ihre Bemühungen, Smart-Home-Geräte auf den Markt zu bringen. Die Stärke der chinesischen Hersteller wird durch ihr Verständnis für die Besonderheiten der lokalen Nachfrage, ausgedehnte Vertriebsnetze, erschwingliche Preise und ihr Engagement für technologische Innovation untermauert.

Hauptakteure

  1. Haier Group Corporation

  2. Zu Gruppen

  3. Gree Elektrogeräte Inc.

  4. Aucma Co. Ltd

  5. Midea-Gruppe

*Disclaimer: Major Players sorted in no particular order

CHina Home Appliances Market.png

IoT is Among the Key Drivers for Home Appliances in China

  • The rise of the Internet of Things (IoT) and online brands may pose some threats to conventional home appliance companies, especially TV makers. Smart home appliances from leading loT brand Xiaomi are competitive on pricing and are internet-connected through mobile apps, which have greatly improved user experience and stickiness. The rise of online shopping should help IoT brands to increase their penetration, but most IoT brands bear the risk of inadequate product control as they outsource production to countries with cheap labor.
  • Demand for large appliances in China is mainly driven by the replacement of existing old products with new ones. In 2020, especially due to the lockdowns, the demand further went up. Thus, to put up with that demand for white home appliances, including washing machines, air conditioners, and refrigerators, Chinese giants' are giving a rosy performance in both market share and production capacity.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. Einführung

    1. 1.1 Studienannahmen und Marktdefinition

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTEINBLICKE

            1. 4.1 Marktübersicht

              1. 4.2 Analyse der Wertschöpfungskette

                1. 4.3 Porters Fünf-Kräfte-Analyse

                  1. 4.4 Staatliche Vorschriften und Initiativen

                    1. 4.5 Technologieinnovationen in der Industrie

                      1. 4.6 Auswirkungen von COVID-19 auf den Markt

                      2. 5. MARKTDYNAMIK

                        1. 5.1 Treiber

                          1. 5.2 Einschränkungen

                            1. 5.3 Chancen

                            2. 6. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                              1. 6.1 Nach Produkt

                                1. 6.1.1 Von Großgeräten

                                  1. 6.1.1.1 Kühlschränke

                                    1. 6.1.1.2 Gefrierschränke

                                      1. 6.1.1.3 Geschirrspülmaschinen

                                        1. 6.1.1.4 Waschmaschinen

                                          1. 6.1.1.5 Herde und Öfen

                                            1. 6.1.1.6 Andere

                                            2. 6.1.2 Von Kleingeräten

                                              1. 6.1.2.1 Staubsauger

                                                1. 6.1.2.2 Kaffee-/Teekocher

                                                  1. 6.1.2.3 Grills und Bräter

                                                    1. 6.1.2.4 Küchenmaschinen

                                                      1. 6.1.2.5 Andere

                                                      2. 6.1.3 Nach Vertriebskanal

                                                        1. 6.1.3.1 Multi-Brand-Stores

                                                          1. 6.1.3.2 Exklusive Geschäfte

                                                            1. 6.1.3.3 Online

                                                              1. 6.1.3.4 Andere Vertriebskanäle

                                                          2. 7. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                                            1. 7.1 Überblick über die Marktkonzentration

                                                              1. 7.2 Unternehmensprofile

                                                                1. 7.2.1 Haier Electronics Group Co. Ltd

                                                                  1. 7.2.2 Zu Gruppen

                                                                    1. 7.2.3 Gree Elektrogeräte Inc.

                                                                      1. 7.2.4 Aucma Co. Ltd

                                                                        1. 7.2.5 Midea-Gruppe

                                                                          1. 7.2.6 Hisense

                                                                            1. 7.2.7 Konka

                                                                              1. 7.2.8 Changhong

                                                                                1. 7.2.9 Fotil

                                                                                  1. 7.2.10 Boss

                                                                                    1. 7.2.11 Vorteil

                                                                                      1. 7.2.12 Annehmen

                                                                                        1. 7.2.13 Joyoung*

                                                                                      2. 8. ZUKUNFT DES MARKTES

                                                                                        1. 9. HAFTUNGSAUSSCHLUSS

                                                                                          **Subject to Availability
                                                                                          You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                                          Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                                          Der chinesische Haushaltsgerätemarkt wird von 2019 bis 2028 untersucht.

                                                                                          Der chinesische Markt für Haushaltsgeräte wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von >2 %.

                                                                                          Haier Group Corporation, Aux Group, Gree Electric Appliances Inc., Aucma Co. Ltd, Midea Group sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem chinesischen Markt für Haushaltsgeräte tätig sind.

                                                                                          close-icon
                                                                                          80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                                          Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                                          Please enter a valid message!

China Home Appliances Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The China Home Appliances Market is segmented by Major Appliances (Refrigerators, Freezers, Dishwashing Machines, Washing Machines, and Cookers and Ovens), Small Appliances (Vacuum Cleaners, Small Kitchen Appliances, Hair Clippers, Irons, Toasters, Grills and Roasters, and Hair Dryers), and Distribution Channel (Departmental Stores, Specialty Stores, Online, and Other Distribution Channels).

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2016 - 2026

Base Year:

2020

CAGR:

>1 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

China is the fastest-growing home appliances market in the world. The Chinese home appliances market is undergoing a lucrative growth due to improving disposable incomes, urbanization, product mix rebalancing, and increasing consumption of white goods in rural areas. Since it has more advanced technologies and is relatively cheaper, it has a competitive advantage among others in the market, which adds value to its exports.

  • The Chinese market has a high demand for white goods and small appliances. In the kitchen appliances market, consumer brand awareness is increasing with more emphasis on the design and feature functions, while price sensitivity is falling. The demand for energy-efficient and environment- friendly products is also rising as consumers are becoming more environmentally conscious. Meanwhile, premium white goods are also gaining popularity in the market.
  • The air conditioner segment dominated China’s home appliances market due to its high domestic demand favored by growth in its exports. Washing machines and refrigerators are majorly supported by the trend of premiumization.

Scope of the Report

A complete background analysis of China’s home appliances market, which includes an assessment of the national accounts, economy, and emerging market trends by segments, significant changes in the market dynamics, and the market overview are covered in the report.

By Product
By Major Appliances
Refrigerators
Freezers
Dishwashing Machines
Washing Machines
Cookers and Ovens
By Small Appliances
Vacuum Cleaners
Small Kitchen Appliances
Hair Clippers
Irons
Toasters
Grills and Roasters
Hair Dryers
By Dsitribution Channel
Specialty Stores
Departmental Stores
Online
Other Distribution Channels

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Sales Through E-commerce Increased Manifold in the Chinese Home Appliances Market

E-commerce’s contribution to China’s domestic consumption of home appliances has grown to record levels. The increase in e-commerce channels in China is being supported by their convenience, in terms of product comparison and at-home delivery, diverse product offers, competitive pricing, and the capacity to reach consumers who do not have easy access to other channels.

Chinese consumers increased their spending on home appliances in 2019 with more than 40% of orders placed online. E-commerce is making the greatest contribution to sales than ever, as its share increased to about 7.5% as compared to the same period in 2018.

The sales of traditional home appliances, such as TVs and washing machines, declined but on the other hand, new technologically advanced products, such as robot vacuum cleaners, dishwashers, and electronic face cleansers, enjoyed strong demand from the consumers. Small home appliances also saw explosive growth, while electric toothbrushes saw a huge increase in sales.

Online sales volume and value of air conditioners posted year-on-year growth rates of 105.1% and 124%, respectively, of hoods 99% and 92%, and of gas range 94% and 70%, respectively. Sales value of air purifiers and water purifiers grew by 91% and 50% year-on-year, respectively.

Chinese e-commerce giant JD.com, which started as a seller of electronic goods, dominated the market in the first half of 2019 while Sunning and Alibaba platforms followed the trend. Companies are speeding up the establishment of offline experience stores and flagship stores, to reinforce consumers’ online and offline experience and interaction and make shopping quicker and more convenient.

spain trend 1

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Increasing Purchase of Smart Home Appliances is Expected to Drive the Market Growth

Technological advancements have led to the development of smart appliances and are expected to drive the growth of the household appliances market in China. Smartness has become a selling point for most home appliances. With Wi-Fi-capable products becoming commonplace, smart appliances are evolving from individual products to established situations with interconnected products. Appliances, such as washing machines, dishwashers, and refrigerators, are experiencing rapid growth.

At a stage of early exploration, both the business model and hardware of smart appliances need more breakthroughs. There are several issues to be addressed, including non-unified standards, unsatisfying user experience, hardly friendly operations, etc.

In March 2017, the China Household Electrical Appliances Association released its standard Cloud to Cloud Interconnection for Smart Household Appliances. Being the first of the industry, this standard paved the way for the further development of smart appliances.

In July 2018, Xiaomi launched a new product to its Mijia product line. Mijia Smart Air Conditioner, which won the 2017 Good Design gold award, features an anti-UV ABS polymer resin body. The product further includes additional features, such as an LED display on the front of the unit where users can control the temperature and cooling times via the Mi Home app from their smart devices.

Manufacturing wise, enterprises are stepping up their efforts in smart plant establishments and process improvements. Standard bearers grow particularly fast in this field.

spain trend 2

Competitive Landscape

The Chinese home appliances market is highly competitive with domestic companies dominating the market. Traditional home appliance manufacturers are stepping up their efforts to launch smart home appliances. The strength of Chinese manufacturers is underpinned by their understanding of the particularities of local demand, extensive distribution networks, affordable pricing, and commitment to technological innovation.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. Introduction

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. Research Methodology

  3. 3. Executive Summary

  4. 4. Market Insights

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Value Chain Analysis

    3. 4.3 Porter's Five Forces Analysis

    4. 4.4 Government Regulations and Initiatives

    5. 4.5 Insights into Customs Duties for Home Appliances

    6. 4.6 Insights into Setting up Home Appliance Manufacturing Plants

    7. 4.7 Insights into Consumer Expenditure on Household Goods and White Goods

    8. 4.8 Insights into Imports and Exports (Detailed Analysis of Imports and Exports by Product and Country over the Past Five Years)

    9. 4.9 Major Players' Strategies in the Production and Sales

    10. 4.10 Technology Innovations in the Industry

  5. 5. Market Dynamics

    1. 5.1 Drivers

    2. 5.2 Restraints

    3. 5.3 Opportunities

  6. 6. Market Segmentation

    1. 6.1 By Product

      1. 6.1.1 By Major Appliances

        1. 6.1.1.1 Refrigerators

        2. 6.1.1.2 Freezers

        3. 6.1.1.3 Dishwashing Machines

        4. 6.1.1.4 Washing Machines

        5. 6.1.1.5 Cookers and Ovens

      2. 6.1.2 By Small Appliances

        1. 6.1.2.1 Vacuum Cleaners

        2. 6.1.2.2 Small Kitchen Appliances

        3. 6.1.2.3 Hair Clippers

        4. 6.1.2.4 Irons

        5. 6.1.2.5 Toasters

        6. 6.1.2.6 Grills and Roasters

        7. 6.1.2.7 Hair Dryers

      3. 6.1.3 By Dsitribution Channel

        1. 6.1.3.1 Specialty Stores

        2. 6.1.3.2 Departmental Stores

        3. 6.1.3.3 Online

        4. 6.1.3.4 Other Distribution Channels

  7. 7. Competitive Landscape

    1. 7.1 Market Concentration Overview

    2. 7.2 Company Profiles

      1. 7.2.1 Haier Electronics Group Co. Ltd

      2. 7.2.2 Aux Group

      3. 7.2.3 Gree Electric Appliances Inc.

      4. 7.2.4 Aucma Co. Ltd

      5. 7.2.5 Midea Group

      6. 7.2.6 Hisense

      7. 7.2.7 Konka

      8. 7.2.8 Changhong

      9. 7.2.9 Fotile

      10. 7.2.10 Boss

      11. 7.2.11 Vantage

      12. 7.2.12 Supor

      13. 7.2.13 Joyoung

    3. *List Not Exhaustive
  8. 8. Future of the Market and Analyst Recommendations

  9. 9. Investment Analysis

  10. 10. Disclaimer

  11. 11. About Us

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Home Appliances Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The China Home Appliances Market is growing at a CAGR of >1% over the next 5 years.

  • Haier Group Corporation
  • Aux Group
  • Gree Electric Appliances Inc.
  • Aucma Co. Ltd
  • Midea Group

Are the major companies operating in China Home Appliances Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!