Markt für Futtersaatgut in China – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022–2027)

Der Markt für Futtersaatgut in China ist auf dem chinesischen Markt nach Erntetyp (Getreide, Hülsenfrüchte und Gräser) und nach Produkttyp (Lagerfutter, Silage, Heu und frisches Futter) unterteilt.

Markt-Snapshot

Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 9 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Es wird erwartet, dass der chinesische Markt für Futtersaatgut im Prognosezeitraum (2020-2025) mit einer CAGR von 9 % wachsen wird. Gutes Futter ist verantwortlich für eine erhöhte Milchleistung und Fleischproduktion bei Tieren. Die richtige Verwendung von hochwertigem Futtersaatgut verbessert die Qualität und Quantität von Tierfleisch und trägt wiederum zur Verbesserung der Tiergesundheit und des Wachstums bei. Chinas Futtersaatgutproduktion deckt nicht die Inlandsnachfrage, wodurch das Land auf Importe angewiesen ist. China ist der größte Importeur von Futtersaatgut im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum, wobei die Vereinigten Staaten der Hauptexporteur von Luzerneheu nach China sind und im Jahr 2019 zum Gesamtimport von etwa 340 Millionen US-Dollar beitrugen. Die Haupttreiber für diesen Markt sind die stetige Zunahme der Bevölkerung , sich abzeichnendes Pro-Kopf-Einkommen, erhöhte Nachfrage nach Milch- und Tierprodukten, steigende Nachfrage nach Futter für Zuchtrinder, staatliche Unterstützung und die Verknappung des Landes für die Weidetiere. Zu den Hauptakteuren gehören AMPAC Seed Company, Forage Genetics International, Royal Barenburg Group, Pennington Seed Company und DLF Pickseed usw.

Scope of the report

Forages are plants or parts of plants eaten by herbivorous animals. The report covers the seed market of forage crops, and analysis of different types of forages, and their prospects in China. The factors affecting the studied market, either positively or negatively, and competitiveness among major players are also included in the report. The report contains a detailed analysis of various parameters of the forage seed market. The market studied has been segmented, based on crop type and product type.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

Steigerung der Tierproduktion

Chinas Viehwirtschaft erlebte in den letzten drei Jahrzehnten einen enormen Wandel mit tiefgreifenden Auswirkungen auf die nationale und globale Nahrungsmittelversorgung, den Ressourcenverbrauch, Stickstoff- und Phosphorverluste und Treibhausgasemissionen (THG). Laut FAO ist der chinesische Viehbestand von 20 Milliarden Stück im Jahr 2016 auf 21,08 Milliarden Stück im Jahr 2018 gewachsen, was einem Anstieg des Viehbestands um 5 % entspricht. Zunehmende Bevölkerungstrends unterstützen das Wachstum des Fleisch- und Meeresfrüchtemarktes. In den letzten Jahren gab es in China aufgrund des zunehmenden Bewusstseins der Menschen für die Gesundheit und die Vorteile der Nährstoffaufnahme eine wachsende Nachfrage nach Fleisch- und Milchprodukten. Um diesen steigenden Anforderungen an den Fleischkonsum gerecht zu werden, wurde die Fleischproduktion von 2016 bis 2018 um 1,5 % gesteigert. Damit steigt die Nachfrage nach Proteinquellen,

China Forage Seed Market, Cattle & Buffalo Stock in Million Heads, 2016-2018

Getreidefuttersaat dominiert den Markt

Unter den verschiedenen in China angebauten Futterpflanzen nimmt Getreide die Spitzenposition ein. Mais ist die wichtigste Getreidefutterpflanze, die in China angebaut wird. In den letzten Jahren hat die chinesische Regierung schrittweise die Nutzung von mehr Land für Futterpflanzen wie Maissilage und Luzerne erlaubt. Die chinesische Regierung hat 2015 ein Programm initiiert, um mehr Körnermais in Silage umzuwandeln. Mit diesem Programm erreichte Chinas Silageproduktionsfläche bis 2019 3,3 Millionen Hektar. Im Jahr 2019 betrug die Gesamtfläche für den Maisanbau 35 Millionen Hektar, die etwa 231 Millionen Tonnen Mais produzierten. Davon waren 119 Millionen Tonnen für den menschlichen Verzehr bestimmt, 112 Millionen Tonnen waren Futtermittel, hauptsächlich für Schweine und Hühner, und ein kleiner Rest für Reserven. Laut Chinas Entwicklungsplänen zur Anpassung der Struktur des Ackerbaus werden die Futterflächen bis Ende des Jahres 2020 6 erreichen. 3 Millionen Hektar, von denen der größte Teil Maissilage sein wird. Getreidekulturen werden von Tierfarmen stark nachgefragt, da sie eine reiche Quelle an Vitaminen, Mineralstoffen, Kohlenhydraten, Fetten und Ölen sowie Proteinen liefern. Die steigende Nachfrage nach Geflügel- und Viehzucht führt im Prognosezeitraum zu einer steigenden Nachfrage nach Futtergetreide.

China Forage Seed Market, Cropwise Revenue Share in Percentage (%), 2019

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Zu den größten Unternehmen für Futtersaatgut in China gehören AMPAC Seed Company, Forage Genetics International, LLC, Pennington Seed, Inc., DLF pickseed, Gansu Yasheng Industrial (Group) Co. Ltd., Groupe Limagrain und PGG Wringhtson. Fusionen und Übernahmen, Expansionen, Partnerschaften und Produkteinführungen sind die am häufigsten angewandten Geschäftsstrategien dieser Hauptakteure auf dem Markt. Beispielsweise gaben Forage Genetics International und Monsanto im Jahr 2016 Handels- und Forschungsvereinbarungen für Luzerne bekannt, um Innovationen für Luzerne-Anbauer zu unterstützen.

Hauptakteure

  1. AMPAC Seed Company

  2. Forage Genetics International, LLC

  3. Pennington Seed, Inc.

  4. DLF Pickseed

  5. Gansu Yasheng Industrial (Group) Co. Ltd

Concn 1.PNG

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Studienleistungen

      1. 1.2 Annahmen studieren

        1. 1.3 Umfang der Studie

        2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

          1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

            1. 4. MARKTDYNAMIK

              1. 4.1 Marktübersicht

                1. 4.2 Marktführer

                  1. 4.3 Marktbeschränkungen

                    1. 4.4 Porters Fünf-Kräfte-Analyse

                      1. 4.4.1 Bedrohung durch Neueinsteiger

                        1. 4.4.2 Verhandlungsmacht von Käufern/Verbrauchern

                          1. 4.4.3 Verhandlungsmacht der Lieferanten

                            1. 4.4.4 Bedrohung durch Ersatzprodukte

                              1. 4.4.5 Wettberbsintensität

                            2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                              1. 5.1 Ernteart

                                1. 5.1.1 Getreide

                                  1. 5.1.1.1 Futtermais

                                    1. 5.1.1.2 Futter Sorghum

                                      1. 5.1.1.3 Andere Getreide

                                      2. 5.1.2 Hülsenfrüchte

                                        1. 5.1.2.1 Alfalfa

                                          1. 5.1.2.2 Andere Hülsenfrüchte

                                          2. 5.1.3 Gräser

                                          3. 5.2 Produktart

                                            1. 5.2.1 Frisches Futter

                                              1. 5.2.2 Gespeichertes Futter

                                            2. 6. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                              1. 6.1 Am häufigsten angenommene Strategien

                                                1. 6.2 Marktanteilsanalyse

                                                  1. 6.3 Unternehmensprofile

                                                    1. 6.3.1 AMPAC Seed Company

                                                      1. 6.3.2 Futtergenetik International, LLC

                                                        1. 6.3.3 Pennington Seed, Inc

                                                          1. 6.3.4 DLF Pickseed

                                                            1. 6.3.5 Gansu Yasheng Industrial (Gruppe) Co. Ltd

                                                              1. 6.3.6 Limagrain-Gruppe (Vilmorin)

                                                                1. 6.3.7 PGG Wrightson

                                                                  1. 6.3.8 Barenbrug-China

                                                                2. 7. MARKTCHANCEN UND ZUKÜNFTIGE TRENDS

                                                                  1. 8. AUSWIRKUNGEN VON COVID-19

                                                                    You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                    Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                    Der Markt für Futtersaatgut in China wird von 2016 bis 2026 untersucht.

                                                                    Der chinesische Markt für Futtersaatgut wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 9 %.

                                                                    AMPAC Seed Company, Forage Genetics International, LLC, Pennington Seed, Inc., DLF Pickseed und Gansu Yasheng Industrial (Group) Co. Ltd sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem chinesischen Markt für Futtersaatgut tätig sind.

                                                                    80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                    Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                    Please enter a valid message!

China Forage Seed Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The China Forage Seed Market is segmented By Crop Type (Cereals, Legumes, and Grasses), and By Product Type (Stored Forage, Silage, Hay, and Fresh Forage) in the china market.

Market Snapshot

Market Overview
Study Period: 2016 - 2026
Base Year: 2020
CAGR: 9 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

The China forage seed market is anticipated to grow at a CAGR of 9% during the forecasted period (2020-2025). Good forage is responsible for increased yield of milk and meat production in animals. Proper usage of quality forage seeds improves the quality and quantity of animal meat, and in-turn helps in improving animal health and growth. China’s forage seed production does not meet the domestic demand, making the country depend on imports. China is the largest importer of forage seed in Asia Pacific, with United States being the major exporter of alfalfa hay to China, contributing the total import of approximately USD 340 million in the year 2019. The major drivers for this market are steady increase in population, emerging per capita income, increased demand for dairy and animal products, increase in breed cattle demand for feed, government support and the shrinkage of land for the grazing animals. The major players include AMPAC Seed Company, Forage Genetics International, Royal Barenburg Group, Pennington Seed Company and DLF Pickseed etc.

Scope of the report

Forages are plants or parts of plants eaten by herbivorous animals. The report covers the seed market of forage crops, and analysis of different types of forages, and their prospects in China. The factors affecting the studied market, either positively or negatively, and competitiveness among major players are also included in the report. The report contains a detailed analysis of various parameters of the forage seed market. The market studied has been segmented, based on crop type and product type.

Crop Type
Cereals
Forage Corn
Forage Sorghum
Other Cereals
Legumes
Alfalfa
Other Legumes
Grasses
Product Type
Fresh Forage
Stored Forage

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

Increasing Livestock Production

China’s livestock industry experienced a vast transition during last three decades, with profound effects on domestic and global food provision, resource use, nitrogen and phosphorous losses and greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions. According to FAO, the Chinese livestock population has grown from 20 billion heads in 2016 to 21.08 billion heads in 2018, showing a 5 % increase in the livestock population. Increasing population trends are supporting the growth of the meat and seafood market. In recent years, due to increasing awareness on health and benefits of nutrients intake by the people there has been a growing demand for meat and dairy products in China. To meet these rising meat consumption demands, there has been an increase of 1.5% in meat production from 2016 to 2018. With these, rising demand for protein sources, limited availability of land and water resources for animal feed production and increasing use of these resources for food and ethanol production the demand for animal feed in the meat industry is estimated to increase.

China Forage Seed Market, Cattle & Buffalo Stock in Million Heads, 2016-2018

Cereal Forage Seed Dominates the Market

Among various types of forage crops cultivated in China, cereals occupy the top position. Corn is the major cereal forage crop grown in China. In recent years, the Chinese government has gradually allowed the use of more land for forage crops, such as corn silage and alfalfa. The Chinese Government initiated a program in 2015, to convert more grain corn to silage. With this program, China’s silage production area reached to 3.3 million hectares by 2019.  In 2019, the total area for planted corn was 35 million hectares, which produced about 231 million tons of corn. Of this, 119 million tons was for human consumption, 112 million tons was forage, mainly for pigs and chicken, and a small remainder for reserves. According to China’s Development Plans for Adjustment of Crop Farming Structure, by the end of the year 2020, the forage areas will reach 6.3 million hectares, of which most will be corn silage. Cereal crops are on high demand from the animal farms, as they provide rich source of vitamins, minerals, carbohydrates, fats and oils, and protein. The rising demands for poultry and livestock production leads to increase  demand for cereal forage crop during the forecast period.

China Forage Seed Market, Cropwise Revenue Share in Percentage (%), 2019

Competitive Landscape

The major Forage seed companies in China include AMPAC seed company, Forage Genetics International,LLC, Pennington Seed, Inc., DLF pickseed, Gansu Yasheng Industrial (Group) Co.Ltd, Groupe Limagrain and PGG Wringhtson.  Mergers & Acquisitions, expansions, partnership and product launched are the most adopted business strategies by these major players in the market. For instance, in the year 2016, Forage Genetics International and Monsanto announced Alfalfa commercial and research agreements to support innovation for alfalfa growers.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Deliverables

    2. 1.2 Study Assumptions

    3. 1.3 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Overview

    2. 4.2 Market Drivers

    3. 4.3 Market Restraints

    4. 4.4 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.4.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.4.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.4.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.4.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.4.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Crop Type

      1. 5.1.1 Cereals

        1. 5.1.1.1 Forage Corn

        2. 5.1.1.2 Forage Sorghum

        3. 5.1.1.3 Other Cereals

      2. 5.1.2 Legumes

        1. 5.1.2.1 Alfalfa

        2. 5.1.2.2 Other Legumes

      3. 5.1.3 Grasses

    2. 5.2 Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 Fresh Forage

      2. 5.2.2 Stored Forage

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Most Adopted Strategies

    2. 6.2 Market Share Analysis

    3. 6.3 Company Profiles

      1. 6.3.1 AMPAC Seed Company

      2. 6.3.2 Forage Genetics International, LLC

      3. 6.3.3 Pennington Seed, Inc

      4. 6.3.4 DLF Pickseed

      5. 6.3.5 Gansu Yasheng Industrial (Group) Co. Ltd

      6. 6.3.6 Groupe Limagrain (Vilmorin)

      7. 6.3.7 PGG Wrightson

      8. 6.3.8 Barenbrug-China

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

  8. 8. IMPACT OF COVID-19

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Forage Seed Market market is studied from 2016 - 2026.

The China Forage Seed Market is growing at a CAGR of 9% over the next 5 years.

AMPAC Seed Company, Forage Genetics International, LLC, Pennington Seed, Inc., DLF Pickseed, Gansu Yasheng Industrial (Group) Co. Ltd are the major companies operating in China Forage Seed Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!