中国电动助力转向市场 - 增长、趋势、COVID-19 影响和预测(2022 - 2027 年)

中国电动助力转向市场按 EPS 类型(按齿条辅助类型 (REPS)、柱辅助类型 (CEPS)、小齿轮辅助类型 (PEPS))、按应用(乘用车、商用车)和需求类别( OEM,更换)

市场快照

China Electric Power Steering Market Size
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 12.95 %
China Electric Power Steering Market Key Players

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

市场概况

预计中国汽车电动助力转向市场在预测期内(2020-2025 年)的复合年增长率约为 12.95%。

汽车 EPS 电机是一个不可或缺的组件,因为它的基本功能是允许驾驶员通过增加转动方向盘所需的转向力来控制汽车。个人车辆的广泛拥有和不断发展的技术进步等因素将推动 EPS 市场的兴起。

中国经济在增长,中产阶级消费者的可支配收入也在增加。这反过来又积极反映了对车辆不断增长的需求。在过去的五年中,由于该国的生产成本低,汽车产量急剧上升。由于汽车产量的增加,电动助力转向零部件市场也获得了增长。此外,中国政府还削减了汽车税,以增加汽车销量。

自动驾驶汽车的日益普及推动了对电动助力转向系统的需求。配备 EPS 的车辆总重量往往会减轻,从而进一步提高燃油效率。

Scope of the report

The China Electric Power Steering Market report covers the latest technology trends and provides an analysis of various areas of the market demand by EPS type, application, and demand category. The market share of major EPS manufacturing companies in China will be provided in the report.

Vehicle Type
Passenger Car
Commercial Vehicle
Product Type
By Rack assist type (REPS)
Colum assist type (CEPS)
Pinion assist type (PEPS)
Demand Category
OEM
Replacement

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

主要市场趋势

ECU 是所有电动助力转向 (EPS) 组件中增长最快的组件

电动 ECU 可提供更低的齿槽转矩以提供更好的驾驶体验,改善转子永磁体与永磁体 (PM) 机器的定子槽之间的相互作用。传统的转向系统要求驾驶员不断地进行微小的转向修正以补偿不规则性,例如道路外倾或侧风。但现代电动助力转向系统会在驾驶员遇到此类障碍时自动辅助驾驶员。ECU 单元可以记录驾驶员是否连续逆向转向,并自动补偿校正。这使驾驶更舒适,压力更小。

ECU由控制模块、电源模块和控制软件3个重要部件组成。控制模块允许访问开关电源并在电源模块中执行诊断功能。而电源模块由三个半桥组成,每个半桥为三相电的一相供电。最后,控制软件是能够控制EPS单元电动速度和扭矩的算法。然而,设计师面临的挑战包括满足灵活但具有成本效益的架构,通过满足不同转向齿条负载的功率要求,该架构可以安装在从 SUV 到紧凑型汽车的各种汽车中。

然而,需要更高的转向功率,以在不失去动力辅助的情况下提高驾驶员的舒适度和反馈,尤其是在较慢的速度下。例如,耐世特使用三种不同的传感器技术。虽然每个都可以与相同的位置传感器、扭矩传感器和 ECU 一起使用。该公司推出了减少转向角传感器的解决方案,该传感器提供主动照明、稳定性控制和 ADAS。它们将使我们能够仅根据 EPS 电机传感器广播绝对转向位置。

China Electric Power Steering Market Share

乘用车主导中国电动助力转向市场

中国是一个新兴经济体,乘用车电动助力转向 (EPS) 的应用正在过度增长。这是由于其优点,例如转向系统不需要软管或流体,从而降低了维修和维护成本。

过去几年,乘用车销量持续增长。然而,2019年中国乘用车产量达到2352.9万辆,同比下降5.2%;销量达到 23,710,000 辆,同比下降 4.1%。主要原因是与美国的贸易紧张局势和不稳定的消费者信心。此外,行业专家预测 2019 年汽车销量将进一步下降 5%。

预计2019年中国汽车销量约2810万辆,其中乘用车销量可能为2370万辆。2019年实现进出口平衡后,中国汽车市场年需求量为2820万辆。预计乘用车生产的需求可能会增加,这反过来又有望推动该国对EPS的需求。

此外,为了增加汽车销量,中国政府在 2019 年出台了多项措施。国家发改委宣布,将放宽二手车市场限制,并给予适当补贴,促进部分汽车农村销售和新能源汽车购买。反过来,预计这将推动 2019 年该国汽车的需求和销售,但速度缓慢,这反过来可能会推动对 EPS 的需求。

目前,只有不到 40% 的乘用车采用 EPS 技术。然而,中国政府对燃油效率的严格规定将推动 ECU 细分市场的增长。

China Electric Power Steering Market Growth

竞争格局

中国汽车动力转向市场与现有的市场参与者合并,如 JTEKT、NSK Ltd.、ZF TRW、耐世特汽车、Rane Group 和 Sono Koyo Steering,它们持有最大的份额。为了超越竞争对手的优势,公司正在建立合资企业、合作伙伴关系,推出采用先进技术的新产品。

例如,英菲尼迪 Q50 等公司在其传感器持续监控方向盘位置的车辆中加入了自适应转向系统。此外,这些扭矩 ECU 传感器集成到 EPS 系统中。扭矩传感器测量驾驶员为操纵车辆而施加的力。

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicle

    2. 5.2 Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 By Rack assist type (REPS)

      2. 5.2.2 Colum assist type (CEPS)

      3. 5.2.3 Pinion assist type (PEPS)

    3. 5.3 Demand Category

      1. 5.3.1 OEM

      2. 5.3.2 Replacement

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Delphi Automotive Systems

      3. 6.2.3 GKN PLC

      4. 6.2.4 Hitachi Automotiec Systems

      5. 6.2.5 Hyundai Mobis Co

      6. 6.2.6 Infineon Technologies

      7. 6.2.7 JTEKT Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Mando Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Nexteer Automotive

      11. 6.2.11 NSK Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Electric Power Steering Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The China Electric Power Steering Market is growing at a CAGR of 12.95% over the next 5 years.

JTEKT Corp. , Nexteer Automotive , ZF / TRW , Bosch Corporation , NSK are the major companies operating in China Electric Power Steering Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

China Electric Power Steering Market - Growth, Trends, COVID-19 Impact, and Forecasts (2021 - 2026)

The China Electric Power Steering market is segmented By EPS Type (By Rack assist type (REPS), Colum assist type (CEPS), Pinion assist type (PEPS)), By Application (Passenger Cars, Commercial vehicles),and By Demand Category (OEM, Replacement)

Market Snapshot

china electric power steering systems market
Study Period: 2018 - 2026
Base Year: 2019
CAGR: 12.95 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

China Automotive Electric Power Steering Market is anticipated to register a CAGR of about 12.95% during the forecast period (2020 – 2025).

Automotive EPS Motor is an integral component, due to its basic functionality of allowing the driver to steer the car by augmenting steering efforts needed to turn the steering wheel. Factors such as extensive ownership of personal vehicles and growing technological advancements will see the rise of the EPS market.

The Chinese economy is growing, and the disposable income of middle-class consumers is also increasing. This, in turn, reflects positively on the growing demand for vehicles. Over the past five years, vehicle production has gone up drastically due to the low production costs in the country. Due to the hike in vehicle production, the electric power steering component market is also gaining momentum. Moreover, the Chinese government has also cut down the taxes on cars, to increase cars' sales.

The rising popularity of self-driving vehicles has fueled demand for the electric power steering system. Vehicles that are equipped with EPS tend to have a reduced overall weight, which further increases fuel efficiency.

Scope of the report

The China Electric Power Steering Market report covers the latest technology trends and provides an analysis of various areas of the market demand by EPS type, application, and demand category. The market share of major EPS manufacturing companies in China will be provided in the report.

Vehicle Type
Passenger Car
Commercial Vehicle
Product Type
By Rack assist type (REPS)
Colum assist type (CEPS)
Pinion assist type (PEPS)
Demand Category
OEM
Replacement

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

ECU is the fastest-growing component amongst all Electric Power Steering (EPS) components

The electric ECU provides a lower cogging torque for the better driving experience, improving the interaction between the permanent magnets of the rotor and the stator slots of the Permanent Magnet (PM) machine. Traditional steering systems required the driver to continually make minor steering corrections to compensate for irregularities, such as road camber or crosswinds. But modern Electric Power Steering automatically assists the driver in case they encounter such barriers. The ECU unit can register if the driver is continuously counter steering, and itself automatically compensate for the correction. This makes driving more comfortable and less stressful.

ECU consists of 3 significant components that are the control module, power module, and control software. The control module gives access to power the switches and performs diagnostics functions in the power module. While the power module consists of three half-bridges where each half-bridge powers one phase of the three-phase electric. Lastly, the control software is the algorithm that enables the control of the speed and torque of the electric of the EPS unit. However, designers face challenges such as meeting flexible but a cost-effective architecture that can be equipped in cars ranging from SUVs to compact vehicles by satisfying power requirements for different steering rack load.

However, there is a demand for higher steering power, to improve driver comfort and feedback without losing power assistance, especially at a slower pace. For instance, Nexteer uses three different sensor technologies. While each can be used with the same position sensor, torque sensor, and ECU. The company has introduced solutions that reduce the steering angle sensor, which provides active lighting, stability control, and ADAS. They will enable us to broadcast an absolute steering position based just on the EPS motor sensor.

G1.PNG

Passenger Cars are dominating the China Electric Power Steering Market

China is an emerging economy where the Electric Power Steering (EPS) implementation in passenger cars is overgrowing. This is due to its advantages, such as no hoses or fluids required in the steering system, thereby reducing the repair and maintenance costs.

The sales of passenger cars have been growing continuously for the past few years. However, in 2019, China’s passenger car production reached 23,529,000 units, reflecting a 5.2% decline y-o-y; while sales reached 23,710,000 units, reflecting a 4.1% decline y-o-y. The prime reason being the trade tensions with the United States and shaky consumer confidence. Additionally, industry experts predict a further decline of 5% in vehicle sales in 2019.

It is anticipated that China will sell about 28,100,000 vehicles in 2019, out of which 23,700,000 likely to be passenger vehicle sales. After balancing imports and exports in 2019, the annual demand of China's automotive market will be 28,200,000 units. It is anticipated that the demand for passenger car production is likely to increase, which, in turn, is expected to fuel the country's demand for EPS.

Additionally, to increase the sales of cars, the Chinese government, in 2019, unveiled numerous measures. The National Development and Reform Commission (NDRC) announced that the restrictions would be loosened on the second-hand auto market, and appropriate subsidies would be provided to boost rural sales of some vehicles and the purchase of new energy vehicles. This, in turn, is expected to drive the demand for and selling of cars in the country in 2019, but at a slow pace, which, in turn, is likely to propel the demand for EPS.

Currently, less than 40% of the passenger cars are running with EPS technology. However, stringent Chinese government regulations regarding fuel efficiency will drive the growth of the segment for the ECU segment.

G2 (2).PNG

Competitive Landscape

The China Automotive Power Steering Market is consolidated with existing market players such as JTEKT, NSK Ltd., ZF TRW, Nexteer Automotive, Rane Group, and Sono Koyo Steering which hold the most significant shares. To have the edge over its competitors' companies are making joint-ventures, partnerships, launching new products with advanced technology.

For instance, Companies such as Infiniti Q50 incorporated adaptive steering in vehicles whose sensors continuously monitor the position of the steering wheel. Also, these torque ECU sensors are integrated into the EPS system. The torque sensors measure the effort applied by the driver to steer the vehicle.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicle

    2. 5.2 Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 By Rack assist type (REPS)

      2. 5.2.2 Colum assist type (CEPS)

      3. 5.2.3 Pinion assist type (PEPS)

    3. 5.3 Demand Category

      1. 5.3.1 OEM

      2. 5.3.2 Replacement

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Delphi Automotive Systems

      3. 6.2.3 GKN PLC

      4. 6.2.4 Hitachi Automotiec Systems

      5. 6.2.5 Hyundai Mobis Co

      6. 6.2.6 Infineon Technologies

      7. 6.2.7 JTEKT Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Mando Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Nexteer Automotive

      11. 6.2.11 NSK Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

**Subject to Availability

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The China Electric Power Steering Market market is studied from 2018 - 2026.

The China Electric Power Steering Market is growing at a CAGR of 12.95% over the next 5 years.

JTEKT Corp. , Nexteer Automotive , ZF / TRW , Bosch Corporation , NSK are the major companies operating in China Electric Power Steering Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!