Автомобильный рынок EPS в Японии — рост, тенденции, влияние COVID-19 и прогнозы (2022–2027 гг.)

Японское автомобильное рулевое управление с электроусилителем сегментировано по типу EPS (по типу помощи при стойке (REPS), по типу помощи на стойке (CEPS), по типу помощи шестерне (PEPS)), по применению (легковые автомобили, коммерческие автомобили), по категории спроса (OEM, Замена)

Обзор рынка

Japan Automotive EPS Market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 12.95 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Обзор рынка

Ожидается, что в течение прогнозируемого периода (2020–2025 гг.) рынок Автомобильный электрический усилитель руля Японии зарегистрирует среднегодовой темп роста около 12,95%.

Автомобильный электродвигатель EPS является неотъемлемым компонентом благодаря своей основной функциональности, позволяющей водителю управлять автомобилем за счет увеличения усилий на рулевом колесе, необходимых для поворота рулевого колеса. Такие факторы, как широкое владение личными транспортными средствами и растущие технологические достижения, приведут к росту рынка EPS.

Японская экономика растет, и располагаемый доход потребителей среднего класса также увеличивается. Это, в свою очередь, положительно отражается на растущем спросе на автомобили. За последние пять лет производство автомобилей резко выросло из-за низкой себестоимости производства в стране. В связи с ростом производства автомобилей рынок компонентов электроусилителя руля также набирает обороты. Более того, японское правительство также снизило налоги на автомобили, чтобы увеличить их продажи.

Растущая популярность беспилотных автомобилей подпитывает спрос на систему рулевого управления с электроусилителем. Автомобили, оснащенные EPS, как правило, имеют меньший общий вес, что еще больше увеличивает эффективность использования топлива.

Scope of the report

The Japan Electric Power Steering EMarket report covers the latest technology trends and provides an analysis of various areas of the market demand by EPS type, application, and demand category. The market share of major EPS manufacturing companies in Japan will be provided in the report.

Vehicle Type
Passenger Car
Commercial Vehicle
Product Type
By Rack assist type (REPS)
Colum assist type (CEPS)
Pinion assist type (PEPS)
Demand Category
OEM
Replacement

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Ключевые тенденции рынка

ECU является самым быстрорастущим компонентом среди всех компонентов электроусилителя руля (EPS).

Электрический ECU обеспечивает более низкий крутящий момент для лучшего вождения, улучшая взаимодействие между постоянными магнитами ротора и пазами статора машины с постоянными магнитами (PM). Традиционные системы рулевого управления требовали, чтобы водитель постоянно вносил небольшие коррективы в рулевое управление, чтобы компенсировать неровности, такие как развал дороги или боковой ветер. Но современный электроусилитель руля автоматически помогает водителю при столкновении с такими преградами. Блок ECU может регистрировать, если водитель постоянно противодействует рулевому управлению, и автоматически компенсировать коррекцию. Это делает вождение более комфортным и менее напряженным.

ECU состоит из 3 важных компонентов: модуля управления, модуля питания и управляющего программного обеспечения. Модуль управления дает доступ к питанию переключателей и выполняет функции диагностики в силовом модуле. При этом силовой модуль состоит из трех полумостов, где каждый полумост питает одну фазу трехфазной электросети. Наконец, управляющее программное обеспечение представляет собой алгоритм, который позволяет контролировать скорость и крутящий момент электрического блока EPS. Тем не менее, перед конструкторами стоят такие задачи, как создание гибкой, но экономичной архитектуры, которая может быть установлена ​​в автомобилях, начиная от внедорожников и заканчивая компактными автомобилями, за счет удовлетворения требований к мощности для различной нагрузки на рулевую рейку.

Тем не менее, существует потребность в более высокой мощности рулевого управления, чтобы улучшить комфорт водителя и обратную связь без потери мощности, особенно при более медленном темпе. Например, Nexteer использует три разных сенсорных технологии. Хотя каждый из них может использоваться с одним и тем же датчиком положения, датчиком крутящего момента и электронным блоком управления. Компания внедрила решения, уменьшающие датчик угла поворота руля, обеспечивающий активное освещение, контроль устойчивости и ADAS. Они позволят нам транслировать абсолютное положение руля, основываясь только на датчике электродвигателя EPS.

G1.PNG

Легковые автомобили доминируют на японском рынке электроусилителей руля

Японский рынок автомобилей является третьим в мире, его годовой объем в последнее десятилетие колебался от 4,9 до 5,5 млн единиц, а в 2019 году он составил 5,18 млн единиц.

Япония является страной с развитой экономикой, где электроусилитель руля (EPS) в легковых автомобилях перерастает. Это связано с его преимуществами, такими как отсутствие необходимости в шлангах или жидкости в системе рулевого управления, что снижает затраты на ремонт и техническое обслуживание. Автоматизированное вождение сделает дороги более безопасными и надежными, поэтому к 2020 году Япония стремится к автоматизированному вождению 3-го уровня на скоростных автомагистралях.

В настоящее время менее 60% легковых автомобилей оснащены технологией EPS. Однако строгие правила правительства Японии в отношении топливной экономичности будут способствовать росту сегмента EPS.

Хотя правительство ввело ограничения на международные поездки и закрытие школ, воздействие Covid-19 на страну было относительно низким благодаря мерам профилактики и защиты от вируса, избегая закрытия предприятий.

G2.PNG

Конкурентная среда

Японский рынок автомобильных усилителей руля объединен с существующими игроками рынка, такими как Denso, JTEKT, NSK Ltd., ZF TRW, Nexteer Automotive, Rane Group и Sono Koyo Steering, которым принадлежат наиболее значительные доли. Чтобы иметь преимущество над конкурентами, компании создают совместные предприятия, партнерские отношения, запускают новые продукты с использованием передовых технологий.

Например, в апреле 2019 года компания DENSO получила награду министра образования, культуры, спорта, науки и технологий Японии за разработку первого в мире MCU с двухприводным электроусилителем руля.

Table of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicle

    2. 5.2 Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 By Rack assist type (REPS)

      2. 5.2.2 Colum assist type (CEPS)

      3. 5.2.3 Pinion assist type (PEPS)

    3. 5.3 Demand Category

      1. 5.3.1 OEM

      2. 5.3.2 Replacement

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Delphi Automotive Systems

      3. 6.2.3 GKN PLC

      4. 6.2.4 Hitachi Automotiec Systems

      5. 6.2.5 Hyundai Mobis Co

      6. 6.2.6 Infineon Technologies

      7. 6.2.7 JTEKT Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Mando Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Nexteer Automotive

      11. 6.2.11 NSK Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Frequently Asked Questions

The Japan Automotive Eps Market market is studied from 2018 - 2027.

The Japan Automotive Eps Market is growing at a CAGR of 12.95% over the next 5 years.

JTEKT Corp. , Nexteer Automotive , ZF / TRW , Bosch Corporation , NSK are the major companies operating in Japan Automotive Eps Market.

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Please enter a valid email id!

Please enter a valid message!

Japan Automotive EPS Market - Growth, Trends & Forecast (2020 - 2025)

Japan Automotive Electric Power Steering is segmented By EPS Type (By Rack assist type (REPS), Colum assist type (CEPS), Pinion assist type (PEPS)), By Application (Passenger Cars, Commercial vehicles), By Demand Category (OEM, Replacement)

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

12.95 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Japan Automotive Electric Power Steering Market is anticipated to register a CAGR of about 12.95% during the forecast period (2020 – 2025).

Automotive EPS Motor is an integral component, due to its basic functionality of allowing the driver to steer the car by augmenting steering efforts needed to turn the steering wheel. Factors such as extensive ownership of personal vehicles and growing technological advancements will see the rise of the EPS market.

The Japanese economy is growing, and the disposable income of middle-class consumers is also increasing. This, in turn, reflects positively on the growing demand for vehicles. Over the past five years, vehicle production has gone up drastically due to the low production costs in the country. Due to the hike in vehicle production, the electric power steering component market is also gaining momentum. Moreover, the Japanese government has also cut down the taxes on cars, to increase cars' sales.

The rising popularity of self-driving vehicles is fueling the demand for the electric power steering system. Vehicles that are equipped with EPS tend to have a reduced overall weight, which further increases fuel efficiency.

Scope of the report

The Japan Electric Power Steering EMarket report covers the latest technology trends and provides an analysis of various areas of the market demand by EPS type, application, and demand category. The market share of major EPS manufacturing companies in Japan will be provided in the report.

Vehicle Type
Passenger Car
Commercial Vehicle
Product Type
By Rack assist type (REPS)
Colum assist type (CEPS)
Pinion assist type (PEPS)
Demand Category
OEM
Replacement

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

ECU is the fastest-growing component amongst all Electric Power Steering (EPS) components

The electric ECU provides a lower cogging torque for the better driving experience, improving the interaction between the permanent magnets of the rotor and the stator slots of the Permanent Magnet (PM) machine. Traditional steering systems required the driver to continually make minor steering corrections to compensate for irregularities, such as road camber or crosswinds. But modern Electric Power Steering automatically assists the driver in case they encounter such barriers. The ECU unit can register if the driver is continuously counter steering, and itself automatically compensate for the correction. This makes driving more comfortable and less stressful.

ECU consists of 3 significant components that are the control module, power module, and control software. The control module gives access to power the switches and performs diagnostics functions in the power module. While the power module consists of three half-bridges where each half-bridge powers one phase of the three-phase electric. Lastly, the control software is the algorithm that enables the control of the speed and torque of the electric of the EPS unit. However, designers face challenges such as meeting flexible but a cost-effective architecture that can be equipped in cars ranging from SUVs to compact vehicles by satisfying power requirements for different steering rack load.

However, there is a demand for higher steering power, to improve driver comfort and feedback without losing power assistance, especially at a slower pace. For instance, Nexteer uses three different sensor technologies. While each can be used with the same position sensor, torque sensor, and ECU. The company has introduced solutions that reduce the steering angle sensor, which provides active lighting, stability control, and ADAS. They will enable us to broadcast an absolute steering position based just on the EPS motor sensor.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Passenger Cars dominating the Japan Electric Power Steering Market

The Japanese vehicles market is the third in the World with an annual volume oscillating in the last decade between 4.9 and 5.5 million units, with 2019 ending at 5.18 million units.

Japan is a developed economy where the Electric Power Steering (EPS) implementation in passenger cars is overgrowing. This is due to its advantages, such as no hoses or fluids required in the steering system, thereby reducing the repair and maintenance costs. Automated driving will make the roads safer and more secure, as a result, Japan is aiming for Level 3 automated driving on expressways by 2020.

Currently, less than 60% of the passenger cars are running with EPS technology. However, stringent Japanese government regulations regarding fuel efficiency will drive the growth of the segment for the EPS segment.

Although the Government imposed restrictions on international travel and school closure, the Covid-19 impact on the Country has been relatively low – thanks to prevention and protection measures against the virus – avoiding business closures.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Japan Automotive Power Steering Market is consolidated with existing market players such as Denso, JTEKT, NSK Ltd., ZF TRW, Nexteer Automotive, Rane Group, and Sono Koyo Steering which hold the most significant shares. To have the edge over its competitors' companies are making joint-ventures, partnerships, launching new products with advanced technology.

For instance, DENSO received the Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology Award in Japan in April 2019 for developing the worldʼs first 2-Drive Electric Power Steering MCU

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicle

    2. 5.2 Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 By Rack assist type (REPS)

      2. 5.2.2 Colum assist type (CEPS)

      3. 5.2.3 Pinion assist type (PEPS)

    3. 5.3 Demand Category

      1. 5.3.1 OEM

      2. 5.3.2 Replacement

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Delphi Automotive Systems

      3. 6.2.3 GKN PLC

      4. 6.2.4 Hitachi Automotiec Systems

      5. 6.2.5 Hyundai Mobis Co

      6. 6.2.6 Infineon Technologies

      7. 6.2.7 JTEKT Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Mando Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Nexteer Automotive

      11. 6.2.11 NSK Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports