Japan Automotive EPS Market – Wachstum, Trends, Auswirkungen von COVID-19 und Prognosen (2022 – 2027)

Japan Automotive Electric Power Steering ist segmentiert nach EPS-Typ (nach Zahnstangenunterstützungstyp (REPS), Lenksäulenunterstützungstyp (CEPS), Ritzelunterstützungstyp (PEPS)), nach Anwendung (Pkw, Nutzfahrzeuge), nach Nachfragekategorie (OEM, Ersatz)

Markt-Snapshot

Japan Automotive EPS Market
Study Period: 2018-2027
Base Year: 2021
CAGR: 12.95 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Marktübersicht

Der japanische Markt für elektrische Servolenkungen für Kraftfahrzeuge wird im Prognosezeitraum (2020 – 2025) voraussichtlich eine CAGR von etwa 12,95 % verzeichnen.

Der Automobil-EPS-Motor ist aufgrund seiner grundlegenden Funktionalität, dem Fahrer das Lenken des Fahrzeugs zu ermöglichen, durch Erhöhen der Lenkkräfte, die zum Drehen des Lenkrads erforderlich sind, ein integraler Bestandteil. Faktoren wie der umfangreiche Besitz von Privatfahrzeugen und wachsende technologische Fortschritte werden den Aufstieg des EPS-Marktes mit sich bringen.

Die japanische Wirtschaft wächst, und auch das verfügbare Einkommen der Verbraucher der Mittelschicht steigt. Dies wiederum spiegelt sich positiv in der steigenden Fahrzeugnachfrage wider. In den letzten fünf Jahren ist die Fahrzeugproduktion aufgrund der niedrigen Produktionskosten im Land drastisch gestiegen. Aufgrund des Anstiegs der Fahrzeugproduktion gewinnt auch der Markt für elektrische Servolenkungskomponenten an Dynamik. Darüber hinaus hat die japanische Regierung auch die Steuern auf Autos gesenkt, um den Verkauf von Autos zu steigern.

Die steigende Popularität von selbstfahrenden Fahrzeugen befeuert die Nachfrage nach elektrischen Servolenkungen. Fahrzeuge, die mit EPS ausgestattet sind, haben tendenziell ein reduziertes Gesamtgewicht, was die Kraftstoffeffizienz weiter erhöht.

Scope of the report

The Japan Electric Power Steering EMarket report covers the latest technology trends and provides an analysis of various areas of the market demand by EPS type, application, and demand category. The market share of major EPS manufacturing companies in Japan will be provided in the report.

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Wichtige Markttrends

ECU ist die am schnellsten wachsende Komponente unter allen Komponenten der elektrischen Servolenkung (EPS).

Die elektrische ECU bietet ein geringeres Rastmoment für ein besseres Fahrerlebnis und verbessert die Wechselwirkung zwischen den Permanentmagneten des Rotors und den Statorschlitzen der Permanentmagnet (PM)-Maschine. Bei herkömmlichen Lenksystemen musste der Fahrer ständig kleinere Lenkkorrekturen vornehmen, um Unregelmäßigkeiten wie Straßenneigung oder Seitenwind auszugleichen. Aber die moderne elektrische Servolenkung unterstützt den Fahrer automatisch, falls er auf solche Hindernisse stößt. Die ECU-Einheit kann ein dauerhaftes Gegenlenken des Fahrers registrieren und die Korrektur selbst automatisch kompensieren. Das Fahren wird dadurch komfortabler und stressfreier.

ECU besteht aus 3 wesentlichen Komponenten, nämlich dem Steuermodul, dem Leistungsmodul und der Steuersoftware. Das Steuermodul ermöglicht den Zugriff auf die Stromversorgung der Schalter und führt Diagnosefunktionen im Leistungsmodul durch. Während das Leistungsmodul aus drei Halbbrücken besteht, wobei jede Halbbrücke eine Phase des dreiphasigen Stroms versorgt. Schließlich ist die Steuerungssoftware der Algorithmus, der die Steuerung der Geschwindigkeit und des Drehmoments der Elektrik der EPS-Einheit ermöglicht. Designer stehen jedoch vor Herausforderungen wie der Erfüllung einer flexiblen, aber kostengünstigen Architektur, die in Autos von SUVs bis hin zu Kompaktfahrzeugen ausgestattet werden kann, indem sie die Leistungsanforderungen für unterschiedliche Zahnstangenbelastungen erfüllt.

Es besteht jedoch eine Nachfrage nach höherer Lenkkraft, um den Komfort und das Feedback des Fahrers zu verbessern, ohne die Servounterstützung zu verlieren, insbesondere bei langsamerem Tempo. Nexteer verwendet beispielsweise drei verschiedene Sensortechnologien. Jeder kann mit dem gleichen Positionssensor, Drehmomentsensor und ECU verwendet werden. Das Unternehmen hat Lösungen eingeführt, die den Lenkwinkelsensor reduzieren, der aktive Beleuchtung, Stabilitätskontrolle und ADAS bietet. Sie werden es uns ermöglichen, eine absolute Lenkposition zu übertragen, die nur auf dem EPS-Motorsensor basiert.

G1.PNG

Personenkraftwagen dominieren den japanischen Markt für elektrische Servolenkungen

Der japanische Fahrzeugmarkt ist der drittgrößte der Welt mit einem jährlichen Volumen, das in den letzten zehn Jahren zwischen 4,9 und 5,5 Millionen Einheiten schwankte, wobei 2019 bei 5,18 Millionen Einheiten endete.

Japan ist eine entwickelte Volkswirtschaft, in der die Implementierung von Elektrolenkungen (EPS) in Personenkraftwagen zu stark zunimmt. Dies liegt an seinen Vorteilen, wie z. B. keine Schläuche oder Flüssigkeiten im Lenksystem, wodurch die Reparatur- und Wartungskosten gesenkt werden. Automatisiertes Fahren wird die Straßen sicherer und sicherer machen, daher strebt Japan bis 2020 ein automatisiertes Fahren der Stufe 3 auf Schnellstraßen an.

Derzeit fahren weniger als 60 % der Pkw mit EPS-Technologie. Strenge japanische Regierungsvorschriften in Bezug auf die Kraftstoffeffizienz werden jedoch das Wachstum des Segments für das EPS-Segment vorantreiben.

Obwohl die Regierung Beschränkungen für internationale Reisen und Schulschließungen auferlegt hat, waren die Auswirkungen von Covid-19 auf das Land – dank Präventions- und Schutzmaßnahmen gegen das Virus – relativ gering, um Geschäftsschließungen zu vermeiden.

G2.PNG

Wettbewerbslandschaft

Der japanische Automobil-Servolenkungsmarkt wird mit bestehenden Marktteilnehmern wie Denso, JTEKT, NSK Ltd., ZF TRW, Nexteer Automotive, Rane Group und Sono Koyo Steering konsolidiert, die die bedeutendsten Anteile halten. Um einen Vorteil gegenüber seinen Konkurrenten zu haben, gehen Unternehmen Joint Ventures und Partnerschaften ein und bringen neue Produkte mit fortschrittlicher Technologie auf den Markt.

Beispielsweise erhielt DENSO im April 2019 in Japan den Preis des Ministers für Bildung, Kultur, Sport, Wissenschaft und Technologie für die Entwicklung der weltweit ersten elektrischen Servolenkungs-MCU mit zwei Antrieben

Table of Contents

  1. 1. EINLEITUNG

    1. 1.1 Annahmen studieren

      1. 1.2 Umfang der Studie

      2. 2. FORSCHUNGSMETHODIK

        1. 3. ZUSAMMENFASSUNG

          1. 4. MARKTDYNAMIK

            1. 4.1 Marktführer

              1. 4.2 Marktbeschränkungen

                1. 4.3 Porters Fünf-Kräfte-Analyse

                  1. 4.3.1 Bedrohung durch Neueinsteiger

                    1. 4.3.2 Verhandlungsmacht von Käufern/Verbrauchern

                      1. 4.3.3 Verhandlungsmacht der Lieferanten

                        1. 4.3.4 Bedrohung durch Ersatzprodukte

                          1. 4.3.5 Wettberbsintensität

                        2. 5. MARKTSEGMENTIERUNG

                          1. 5.1 Fahrzeugtyp

                            1. 5.1.1 Personenkraftwagen

                              1. 5.1.2 Nutzfahrzeug

                              2. 5.2 Produktart

                                1. 5.2.1 Nach Zahnstangenunterstützungstyp (REPS)

                                  1. 5.2.2 Säulenunterstützungstyp (CEPS)

                                    1. 5.2.3 Ritzelunterstützungstyp (PEPS)

                                    2. 5.3 Nachfragekategorie

                                      1. 5.3.1 Erstausrüster

                                        1. 5.3.2 Ersatz

                                      2. 6. WETTBEWERBSLANDSCHAFT

                                        1. 6.1 Marktanteil des Anbieters

                                          1. 6.2 Unternehmensprofile

                                            1. 6.2.1 ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

                                              1. 6.2.2 Delphi Automobilsysteme

                                                1. 6.2.3 GKN-PLC

                                                  1. 6.2.4 Hitachi Automotive Systems

                                                    1. 6.2.5 Hyundai Mobis Co

                                                      1. 6.2.6 Infineon-Technologien

                                                        1. 6.2.7 JTEKT Corporation

                                                          1. 6.2.8 Kommandogesellschaft

                                                            1. 6.2.9 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

                                                              1. 6.2.10 Nexter Automotive

                                                                1. 6.2.11 NSK Ltd.

                                                              2. 7. MARKTCHANCEN UND ZUKÜNFTIGE TRENDS

                                                                You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

                                                                Frequently Asked Questions

                                                                Der Markt für den japanischen Automobil-EPS-Markt wird von 2018 bis 2027 untersucht.

                                                                Der japanische Automobil-EPS-Markt wächst in den nächsten 5 Jahren mit einer CAGR von 12,95 %.

                                                                JTEKT Corp., Nexteer Automotive, ZF/TRW, Bosch Corporation und NSK sind die wichtigsten Unternehmen, die auf dem japanischen Automotive-EPS-Markt tätig sind.

                                                                80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

                                                                Please enter a valid email id!

                                                                Please enter a valid message!

Japan Automotive EPS Market - Growth, Trends & Forecast (2020 - 2025)

Japan Automotive Electric Power Steering is segmented By EPS Type (By Rack assist type (REPS), Colum assist type (CEPS), Pinion assist type (PEPS)), By Application (Passenger Cars, Commercial vehicles), By Demand Category (OEM, Replacement)

Market Snapshot

Study Period:

2019-2025

Base Year:

2019

CAGR:

12.95 %

Need a report that reflects how COVID-19 has impacted this market and its growth?

Market Overview

Japan Automotive Electric Power Steering Market is anticipated to register a CAGR of about 12.95% during the forecast period (2020 – 2025).

Automotive EPS Motor is an integral component, due to its basic functionality of allowing the driver to steer the car by augmenting steering efforts needed to turn the steering wheel. Factors such as extensive ownership of personal vehicles and growing technological advancements will see the rise of the EPS market.

The Japanese economy is growing, and the disposable income of middle-class consumers is also increasing. This, in turn, reflects positively on the growing demand for vehicles. Over the past five years, vehicle production has gone up drastically due to the low production costs in the country. Due to the hike in vehicle production, the electric power steering component market is also gaining momentum. Moreover, the Japanese government has also cut down the taxes on cars, to increase cars' sales.

The rising popularity of self-driving vehicles is fueling the demand for the electric power steering system. Vehicles that are equipped with EPS tend to have a reduced overall weight, which further increases fuel efficiency.

Scope of the report

The Japan Electric Power Steering EMarket report covers the latest technology trends and provides an analysis of various areas of the market demand by EPS type, application, and demand category. The market share of major EPS manufacturing companies in Japan will be provided in the report.

Vehicle Type
Passenger Car
Commercial Vehicle
Product Type
By Rack assist type (REPS)
Colum assist type (CEPS)
Pinion assist type (PEPS)
Demand Category
OEM
Replacement

Report scope can be customized per your requirements. Click here.

Key Market Trends

ECU is the fastest-growing component amongst all Electric Power Steering (EPS) components

The electric ECU provides a lower cogging torque for the better driving experience, improving the interaction between the permanent magnets of the rotor and the stator slots of the Permanent Magnet (PM) machine. Traditional steering systems required the driver to continually make minor steering corrections to compensate for irregularities, such as road camber or crosswinds. But modern Electric Power Steering automatically assists the driver in case they encounter such barriers. The ECU unit can register if the driver is continuously counter steering, and itself automatically compensate for the correction. This makes driving more comfortable and less stressful.

ECU consists of 3 significant components that are the control module, power module, and control software. The control module gives access to power the switches and performs diagnostics functions in the power module. While the power module consists of three half-bridges where each half-bridge powers one phase of the three-phase electric. Lastly, the control software is the algorithm that enables the control of the speed and torque of the electric of the EPS unit. However, designers face challenges such as meeting flexible but a cost-effective architecture that can be equipped in cars ranging from SUVs to compact vehicles by satisfying power requirements for different steering rack load.

However, there is a demand for higher steering power, to improve driver comfort and feedback without losing power assistance, especially at a slower pace. For instance, Nexteer uses three different sensor technologies. While each can be used with the same position sensor, torque sensor, and ECU. The company has introduced solutions that reduce the steering angle sensor, which provides active lighting, stability control, and ADAS. They will enable us to broadcast an absolute steering position based just on the EPS motor sensor.

To understand key trends, Download Sample Report

Passenger Cars dominating the Japan Electric Power Steering Market

The Japanese vehicles market is the third in the World with an annual volume oscillating in the last decade between 4.9 and 5.5 million units, with 2019 ending at 5.18 million units.

Japan is a developed economy where the Electric Power Steering (EPS) implementation in passenger cars is overgrowing. This is due to its advantages, such as no hoses or fluids required in the steering system, thereby reducing the repair and maintenance costs. Automated driving will make the roads safer and more secure, as a result, Japan is aiming for Level 3 automated driving on expressways by 2020.

Currently, less than 60% of the passenger cars are running with EPS technology. However, stringent Japanese government regulations regarding fuel efficiency will drive the growth of the segment for the EPS segment.

Although the Government imposed restrictions on international travel and school closure, the Covid-19 impact on the Country has been relatively low – thanks to prevention and protection measures against the virus – avoiding business closures.

To understand geography trends, Download Sample Report.

Competitive Landscape

The Japan Automotive Power Steering Market is consolidated with existing market players such as Denso, JTEKT, NSK Ltd., ZF TRW, Nexteer Automotive, Rane Group, and Sono Koyo Steering which hold the most significant shares. To have the edge over its competitors' companies are making joint-ventures, partnerships, launching new products with advanced technology.

For instance, DENSO received the Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology Award in Japan in April 2019 for developing the worldʼs first 2-Drive Electric Power Steering MCU

You can also purchase parts of this report. Do you want to check out a section wise price list?

Table Of Contents

  1. 1. INTRODUCTION

    1. 1.1 Study Assumptions

    2. 1.2 Scope of the Study

  2. 2. RESEARCH METHODOLOGY

  3. 3. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

  4. 4. MARKET DYNAMICS

    1. 4.1 Market Drivers

    2. 4.2 Market Restraints

    3. 4.3 Porters Five Force Analysis

      1. 4.3.1 Threat of New Entrants

      2. 4.3.2 Bargaining Power of Buyers/Consumers

      3. 4.3.3 Bargaining Power of Suppliers

      4. 4.3.4 Threat of Substitute Products

      5. 4.3.5 Intensity of Competitive Rivalry

  5. 5. MARKET SEGMENTATION

    1. 5.1 Vehicle Type

      1. 5.1.1 Passenger Car

      2. 5.1.2 Commercial Vehicle

    2. 5.2 Product Type

      1. 5.2.1 By Rack assist type (REPS)

      2. 5.2.2 Colum assist type (CEPS)

      3. 5.2.3 Pinion assist type (PEPS)

    3. 5.3 Demand Category

      1. 5.3.1 OEM

      2. 5.3.2 Replacement

  6. 6. COMPETITIVE LANDSCAPE

    1. 6.1 Vendor Market Share

    2. 6.2 Company Profiles

      1. 6.2.1 ATS Automation Tooling Systems Inc.

      2. 6.2.2 Delphi Automotive Systems

      3. 6.2.3 GKN PLC

      4. 6.2.4 Hitachi Automotiec Systems

      5. 6.2.5 Hyundai Mobis Co

      6. 6.2.6 Infineon Technologies

      7. 6.2.7 JTEKT Corporation

      8. 6.2.8 Mando Corporation

      9. 6.2.9 Mitsubishi Electric Corporation

      10. 6.2.10 Nexteer Automotive

      11. 6.2.11 NSK Ltd.

  7. 7. MARKET OPPORTUNITIES AND FUTURE TRENDS

80% of our clients seek made-to-order reports. How do you want us to tailor yours?

Related Reports